130x130_sq_1239925343218-meandperryandhayes

Intimate Sedona Weddings

Sedona , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

105 Les Springs Drive
Sedona, AZ US 86336 (map)

PHONE

928-554-4626

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy
"Officiating with Love"
A Non-denominational Wedding and Ceremony Officiant Service accepting all beliefs and faiths.
A variety of Intimate Sedona... Read more
Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy
"Officiating with Love"
A Non-denominational Wedding and Ceremony Officiant Service accepting all beliefs and faiths.
A variety of Intimate Sedona Weddings packages are available, each can be customized to suit your individual needs and budget.

Congratulations on taking the next step in your relationship! It is my pleasure to officiate weddings in Sedona and throughout Arizona. My objective as your wedding officiant is to give you a memory of your special day that will capture and express the love in your hearts and the journey of your lives together in a ceremony that is meaning to you and your friends and family. All of my ceremonies are tailored to your individual needs and desires as I believe that every couple has a unique story to tell.

Whether your ceremony is an indoor or an outdoor venue, in a chapel or on a trailhead, in a resort or on a golf course, as your wedding officiant, my highly personalized approach to your wedding ceremony will be a cherished memory for a lifetime. I perform both traditional and contemporary ceremonies which can include a number of different "Traditions and Elements"; some examples are, a sand ceremony, Native American blessings, a wine ceremony or a hand ceremony. please see my website www.intimatesedonaweddings.com for more details.

Marriage is an important part of my life as I have been married for 34 years and I am happy to share that belief with others. It is an honor for me to "marry" a couple and to see the shining light of love in their eyes when I pronounce them "husband and wife"! Read less
Officiant , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358812112927-kristindylan436
130x130_sq_1358817347206-rrc2
130x130_sq_1358812074118-sedonawedding0102
130x130_sq_1358812168703-mgr2
130x130_sq_1358817365893-rrc3
130x130_sq_1358812132413-manabu2020chisato200047
130x130_sq_1358812093118-pamaaronatmerrygoround
130x130_sq_1358816363727-lauberge
130x130_sq_1358812189111-mgr3
130x130_sq_1358816435559-manabu2020chisato200084
130x130_sq_1358812264501-img5321
130x130_sq_1358815599931-sedonawedding0040
130x130_sq_1358812311714-img5619
130x130_sq_1358812322325-kristindylan404
130x130_sq_1358815259227-bellrock2
130x130_sq_1358812328216-img00251201206091850
130x130_sq_1358812613446-theknoll
130x130_sq_1358812654779-theknoll2
130x130_sq_1358812700006-theknoll3
130x130_sq_1358812711557-treetheknoll
130x130_sq_1358812951218-huckaby2
130x130_sq_1358816465731-manabu2020chisato200096
130x130_sq_1358812222087-mgr2
130x130_sq_1358815985135-pocodiablo
130x130_sq_1358815848591-img2181
130x130_sq_1358817677995-beautifulbride
130x130_sq_1358817733298-kissandthecar
130x130_sq_1358818394520-sohappy
130x130_sq_1358818397971-theknoll
130x130_sq_1358817727925-family
130x130_sq_1358817724345-celebrate
130x130_sq_1358817741078-ringbearerandflowergirl
130x130_sq_1358817674939-062
130x130_sq_1358817728929-fgrbinwait
130x130_sq_1358817731224-husbandandwife
130x130_sq_1358817706612-carsandmore
130x130_sq_1358817736146-lovelylinda
130x130_sq_1358818355557-romantic
130x130_sq_1358818357049-romanticback
130x130_sq_1358818372230-sedonasunrise
130x130_sq_1358818388936-sedonabride0132
130x130_sq_1358818391634-sgr
130x130_sq_1358818399762-therings
130x130_sq_1358818390266-sedonawedding0098
130x130_sq_1358818392670-signingtoo
130x130_sq_1358817734664-laubergecreek
130x130_sq_1358817726976-crbkgrdtheknoll
130x130_sq_1358818396567-thekiss
130x130_sq_1369263618649-sedona-wedding-0069
130x130_sq_1369262993014-alexis-beau-10481
130x130_sq_1369263486578-img20130517183821912
130x130_sq_1369263390622-img5355
130x130_sq_1369263623145-sedona-wedding-0091
130x130_sq_1369263592277-sand-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369262987676-306
130x130_sq_1369262990147-780
130x130_sq_1369262962887-01-our-wedding-0057
130x130_sq_1369262982038-10.07.08tonyasteve316
130x130_sq_1369262798958-01-jason--christy-0009
130x130_sq_1369262997051-blanket-kr
130x130_sq_1369263001644-bouquet-for-m
130x130_sq_1369262558242-01-matthew--liliana-0053
130x130_sq_1369262971748-01-our-wedding-0150
130x130_sq_1369263003977-broach-bouquet
130x130_sq_1369263010415-d0242
130x130_sq_1369263015675-hairpiece
130x130_sq_1369263016994-handfasting
130x130_sq_1369262984738-10.07.08tonyasteve356
130x130_sq_1369263019198-hold-hands
130x130_sq_1369263025046-img00247-20120609-1652
130x130_sq_1369263049629-img0039
130x130_sq_1369263055558-img1810
130x130_sq_1369263064811-img2032
130x130_sq_1369263088273-img2128
130x130_sq_1369263174537-img2164
130x130_sq_1369263249128-img2172
130x130_sq_1369263315781-img5275
130x130_sq_1369263451084-img5675
130x130_sq_1369263538990-kiss-the-bride-kristen--tommy
130x130_sq_1369263563937-more-sand-ceremony
130x130_sq_1369263586610-sand-c
130x130_sq_1369263614570-sand-ceremony-2

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
black long dress, 3 piece black skirt suit or black pant suit
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely, this is YOUR ceremony! As each ceremony is created for the individual couple, I work in "draft" forms sent to you and may edit as you see fit.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes, it is your choice to have "repeat after me", "I do" or write you own personal vows.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes I have files for both contemporary and scripture readings to choose from.
How long are your ceremonies?
Again this is your choice, most are in the 20-25 minute range, especially if you would like to include a "traditions and elements" ceremony, please see my website for details.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes for an additional fee; unless you are having a larger wedding party (8+ or more) most of the time it is not necessary for me to be there as I do so much preliminary processional charting along with the ceremony that you can run it yourself and forego another fee.
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes, I have a portable sound system that I would recommend for groups of 40 or over; there is no extra charge for this service if you need it, I bring with me!

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs L
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is awesome! Working with her was an excellent experience. She was extremely thoughtful and put a tremendous amount of effort and heart into making our wedding wonderful. Suzanne not only created our ceremony, she also helped us chose a wedding site, photographer, florist and hair/makeup professional. It was fantastic! Our ceremony was excellent - her delivery was impeccable and she made everyone feel at ease. A true professional!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with Suzanne. She was a real pleasure to work with - from the planning to choosing the site to the wedding ceremony itself. Everything was flawless. She is very understanding and easy to work with. She helped create a very special day that we'll never forget. We enthusiastically recommend her services.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was very organized and my entire audience enjoyed the service. She felt as though she had known us for years when really it was only a few conversations. She was amazing to work with and will make any occasion so special and memorable!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a special request for Suzanne at Intimate Sedona Weddings. I wanted to plan a self-commitment ceremony for a personal celebration of spirituality and self-love. Since this was obviously a non traditional event, I was surprised how open, personable, and caring Suzanne was. I was impressed by her kind words and support. She helped me put together the ceremony effortlessly even though it was her first time officiating this type of event. I was hoping to incorporate Native American elements into the ceremony and Suzanne did a wonderful job doing this. She had a beautiful presence and held sacred space during the ceremony. She was honest about pricing and was very knowledgable about finding a scenic outdoor location for the event. She is also a talented jewelry designer and I get many compliments on a necklace she made especially for the event.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
3/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was nothing short of amazing for our wedding. We are so glad we found her to marry us. She brought so much enthusiasm and genuine caring to the whole process. From the phone conversations to our first interaction in person, my wife and I immediately were comfortable with her. There was really nothing she did not think of. Thank you so much, Suzanne, for being there for our special day!! Truly an awesome, all around, day.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend, no reservations. Was wiling to work within our budget and notify us if any of our plans were to go over our budget. No pressure to agree to anything we weren't interested in.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cherie
Wedding:
1/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We live in Maryland and never met Suzanne before our wedding day. We had spoken and emailed. Our wedding was perfect! It was exactly what we had hoped it would be. It truly represented each of us and how we feel about each other. It was like she read our minds and Sedona is amazing!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wind
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was truly wonderful, beyond anything we could have wished for with an officiant. We were blessed enough to have found her during an internet search, and from the moment we spoke with her on the phone, her professional, kind, and organized demeanor helped us to know we had found the right person. However, we were about to be completely blown away with her dedication! As it turned out, the government shutdown caused us to rearrange all of our wedding location plans with just a few days to spare, and Suzanne came through in a pinch, returning emails and phone calls immediately to help us secure a new location, just three days before our ceremony! It was stress free and beautiful, we couldn't have done it without her. Suzanne is truly meant for her career as an officiant/planner. I HIGHLY recommend the use of her services.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was a destination wedding for us. We had no prior contact with Suzanne. If you find yourself similarly situated...relax! You are placing yourself in wonderful hands. Suzanne is a delight - smart, calm, flexible, wonderful understated sense of humor. We literally could not have been more pleased with our small, Tlaquepaque Chapel ceremony.
We had semi-regular email contact prior to our arrival in Sedona, prompted initially by Suzanne's written questionnaire (which was a great help in focusing our thoughts and preferences.) By the time we met Suzanne it felt as though we knew each other.
We could not recommend her more highly.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was awesome. We enjoyed meeting her and working with her so much. She allowed us to have the wedding that we wanted. She is great to work with and with her personality and thoughtfulness our day was even more special. I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.
Sincerely,
Denise M. Cameron
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a consummate professional: timely, respectful, creative, and pleasant. Our wedding ceremony was unique, eloquent, and personalized. We and our guests will never forget it or Suzanne. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Wes and Tracy
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim & McKenzie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne went above and beyond our greatest expectations and provided us with the most intimate and memorable wedding ceremony we could have ever asked for. So special was she to us we invited her to stay with our family for the reception. The time and attention that she gave to us was beyond all expectations. She cared how the ceremony flowed and listened to our thoughts and incorporated them into the ceremony as if she had known the two of us for many years.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was wonderful! My husband and I had a beautiful wedding ceremony thanks to her. We loved working with her and had full confidence that our ceremony was going to be great :-) Thanks again Suzanne

Lisa and Zachary
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shamayne and Craig
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience was wonderful. Planning a wedding ceremony from another city can be challenging but Suzanne made it so simple. Always staying one step ahead of us and making sure we had everything we needed before we even knew it. She truly enjoyed being a part of the planning and getting to know us. Our day was magical.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was wonderful to work with. She made everything so easy for a clueless bride like me!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Rev. Suzanne!!! She made our first wedding anniversary quite a memorable one.
I wanted to surprise my husband with a marriage blessing and vow renewal ceremony at the same site
where Rev. Suzanne married us a year ago. She arranged her schedule to be there right on the day of our
anniversary and the words she spoke and the vows she had us repeat reminded us once again of the very
reason why my husband and I are sharing our lives together.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We found Suzanne online and she helped plan our elopement, she wrote a beautiful ceremony, and officiated. We live in Maryland but planned to elope to Sedona, AZ, where we had never been before. Suzanne help select the perfect location by emailing us photos of the options and making suggestions based on her extensive knowledge of each site. Through her questionnaire, emails and phone calls, she crafted an absolutely perfect, unique ceremony for us, and provided us with a keepsake copy of the ceremony. We wanted to hire a photographer, so Suzanne took care of identifying and hiring the photographer for us. She even knew a florist who was able to create the perfect bouquet and boutonnierre on a holiday weekend when all the florist shops were closed. You could not make a better choice than to hire Suzanne to plan or officiate at your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We found Suzanne after reading lots of reviews and watching Sedona wedding videos online. Our time was well rewarded when we were able to contract Suzanne to perform our wedding.
Suzanne was easy to communicate with and kept us well informed as the wedding date approached. She is a true professional.
Our dream wedding was to get married in the red rock mountains above Sedona. Suzanne made that dream come true.
Suzanne's choice in vendors was first rate. The bouquet was beautiful, our transportation was great, and we both loved our photographer (You Look Gorgeous).
The ceremony was both touching and beautiful. Suzanne was able to write our vows with the feedback that we gave to her. That is probably the one thing that makes her stand out amongst the officiants in Sedona. You will get a personalized set of wedding vows.
To sum it up, our wedding was PERFECT! After hearing so many horror stories about things that can go wrong during a wedding, we feel truly blessed to have everything go so right. Suzanne was a big part of that.
We both feel great affection for Suzanne and highly recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Intimate Sedona Weddings was great!

First, our ceremony was Wonderful and it was because of the hard work of our officiant. Suzanne Loo-McCoy took the time to get to know us and made our ceremony personal. She was organized, easy to work with and very helpful. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony too and provided a lot of positive feedback! I'm happy to have a copy of the ceremony she provided us.

Second, because of Suzanne Loo-McCoy's organization, we didn't have to worry about any of the details. She created a ceremony timeline and provided it to other vendors so our musician and photographer were on the same page. She also took care of getting our license sent in and eliminated any extra work for us during the wedding process.

I would recommend Intimate Sedona Weddings!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is wonderful!!! she is very professional, and has the ability to read your personality from a conversation over the phone from across the country. she was a delight to work with and wrote a beautiful ceremony for us! we had a huge delay in our wedding, she maintained her professionalism and started greeting our guests and getting to know them. she was just a superhero that day I am not sure what I would have done without her assistance!!! thank you so much Suzanne you were wonderful and I hope only life's greatest happiness for you!!!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was looking forward to writing this review from the very first day I talked to Suzanne on the phone. Her kindness and sincerity made me feel as if I had known her my entire life. She was incredibly easy to work with in regards to planning the actual ceremony. The first draft that she created for the ceremony was so beautiful and perfect that I couldn't get through it without crying!
Suzanne was our wedding officiant, but I feel like she was also a wedding planner at times. She gave wonderful recommendations for a photographer, a hair salon, and a restaurant, which all ended up working out perfectly. She was always available and willing to offer advice on anything Sedona related especially since we were coming in for a destination wedding from the east coast.
Leading up to the ceremony, Suzanne took the initiative to confirm with the Pink Jeep Tours (where we did the wedding) and the photographer to make sure that everyone was on the same page. She arrived early (earlier than us!) and was so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. She seemed just as excited as us for the special day!
The ceremony itself was beautiful. She made me feel very calm and at ease during the ceremony, which was not the nerves that I was expecting to feel. Everyone was commenting after the wedding on how wonderful Suzanne was. We even joked about my parents coming back to Sedona to get their wedding vows renewed with Suzanne!

To sum it up, I am so grateful to Suzanne for making our ceremony so special. I had looked up a couple other ministers in Sedona prior to finding Suzanne, but something about Suzanne felt very special and I knew that she was the one!

Thank you for everything, Suzanne!

Much love!
Erin & Brian
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ellen
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely one of the BEST parts of my daughter's wedding. From the moment we met, we knew she was the PERFECT person to marry the special couple. Our out of town guests were mesmerized by the beautiful, symbolic ceremony. SHe spent hours personalizing each component for Melissa and Jeremy. When the day finally arrived we ll felt as though we were family. The overall effect was breathtaking. In fact the" buzz" generated by the Calling of the & Directions can still be heard back in New Jersey. It was truly a perfect event and Suzanne exceeded our expectations with her sincerity and professionalism. We all could not be more grateful for her guidance!.....It is a day that will never be forgotten! One of a kind!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reino
Wedding:
3/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful ceremony with Suzanne. It was just the type of intimate wedding we wanted - out in nature with our feet in the river. Suzanne intuitively felt into our needs which were fully met.
Thanks again!
Alyce and Reino
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashli
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Loo-McCoy impressed us when we met her. She was very informative, very organized, she walked us through the entire legal process of getting married and taught us so much. She brought up things I didn't even think of. My husband and I met with her in a adorable coffee shop in the heart of Sedona and had a wonderful conversation, reminiscing of how my husband and I met and fell in love. Suzanne is such a blessing to us.

My husband and I had a specific vision for our ceremony and she allowed us to design the ceremony with words that were special to us. It was perfect! I never worried about the ceremony process, she made everything very simple and memorable. Suzanne is a wonderful minister. We still keep in touch and we will definitely will have a very long friendship. Thank you so much for creating the perfect ceremony for us and our entire family. Blessings to you and your company!

Love, Ashli & Joesph
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Loo-McCoy wrote the most beautiful, personalized wedding ceremony for us, and she delivered it in such a genuine, loving and humorous way. All of our guests commented on how great she was and how much they enjoyed the intimate experience she created. We were so grateful to have someone so intelligent, intuitive, creative and kind officiate the beginning of our new life together! Thank you for being such a special part of our special day, Suzanne!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend Rev. Suzanne to any couple planning to
get married in Sedona. She was a complete joy to work with and
assisted with each and every detail. Rev. Suzanne is truely a special
person and we are forever grateful that we chose her to officiate our
wedding.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Suzanne! She is talented in her writing of the ceremony and vows, and customized it to us, as a couple. She was easy to communicate with and accessible leading up to the wedding, and she put everyone at ease. Several guests complimented me on my choice of officiant and those who are planning weddings have asked for her name and number.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
For my intimate wedding on July 11, 2012 I worked with Suzanne as my minister. From the beginning the experience was professional she asked for details to make her ceremony very personal. Her preparation was what made the ceremony one of a kind. On the day of my wedding her ceremony was so touching that it made my husband to be come to tears. Having her as part of my most important day was a pleasure and I could not imagine any other minister doing a better job. I highly recomend her services she is the best at what she does.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is a wonderful person, professional and dedicated officiant! We were planning a destimation wedding and chose her simply for her unparalelled customer service - she responded to my first email to her while she was on vacation, I think outside of the country! From her spending much time on the phone with me, and being able to sit down with us once, she wanted to get to now us, our realtionship and creating a personal ceremony that fit us.
My now husband :) and I have differing views on religion and how much we wanted that to be a part of our ceremony and Suzanne walked us through every option, different choices of words, and wrote our ceremony by scratch - as in just for us. She works hard at what she does and is passionate about her job as its the only one she has and definetely enjoys doing it well.
Every phone call or email was answered within probably 12 hours, if not 24. No matter if it was about our ceremony, ceremony sites, where to get my dress steamed when we arrived and contacting other wedding professionals in the area for our other needs. Suzanne went above and beyond what we asked of her and was always willing to help.
We received many comments of how genuine, lovely and sincere our ceremony and Suzanne was at our wedding. We enjoyed having her guide us through our day and will definetely have her at our vow renewal!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzi and Gus
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate to not only find someone to officiate at our wedding but we found a life long friend. Suzanne actually officiated at two weddings, one in December, 2011, a small private one in Sedona and a larger one to renew our vows for family and friends at the Grand Canyon in May, 2012. Also she did a second ring blessing for us in January when our real wedding rings showed up. My husband and I would without hesitation recommend Suzanne and her services to all of our friends or anyone who is getting married or renewing their vows. Sincerely Suzi and Gus
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boxrluvr
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was amazing as both Officiant and wedding planner. She wrote a beautiful ceremony for us and recommended the perfect vendors to use for everything from hair salon to florist. I highly recommend her services to anyone planning a Sedona wedding!!! She made our day tremendously special!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth n' Lou
Wedding:
2/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy is simply outstanding and unparalled. She was highly responsive and accommodating, with a strong sense of professionalism, intuition and experience, which made for a very fitting and exceptional ceremony. She was appropriately quick to offer great and sound advice about services, locations, etc. for remotely planned weddings. We're so happy that our paths crossed. Suzanne made our very special day even more special. It was everything we hoped for and more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TJollett
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a shinning light for our entire process, from start to finish, simply amazing!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sedona Vintage Wedding
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Rev. Suzanne Loo-McCoy was very sensitive and loving in the development of our wedding vows. Her process of knowing us in "our setting" and the genuine, deep questions she prepared for the personal writing of our vows, was "perfect !" Once we viewed the final draft - OMG... it was all that we could have asked for - and more! She was sensitive, caring, loving and demonstrative in the execution of "our special day." Thank you so very much for this wonderful wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is wonderful. She worked closely with us to make sure that the wedding went off without a hitch. We didn't have a wedding planner and she coordinated everything from working with the photographer to making announcements for the wedding guests. Everyone enjoyed the ceremony and felt that she actually knew us because the vows were so personal. She is a kind, caring and warm person. I highly recommend her. Suzanne made our wedding more beautiful, more heartfelt and more intimate with her words and presence. Did I mention that our guests loved her?
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlgerster
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We interviewed several officiants and Rev Suzanne Loo-McCoy was by far THE BEST from start to finish. She wrote a custom ceremony specific to my husband and I, she was organized with a complete seating chart, processional and recessional outline and layout (this was the perfect visual for me to use while rehearsing!) and her kind, calm, and soothing demenor was just what we needed while standing at the alter on our big day. After the ceremony all the guests could not stop telling us how beautiful our ceremony was. It was so personal and perfectly written for us, our guests were truly touched as well. She also had our entire ceremony printed and bound for us to keep and cherish forever. Thank you so much Suzanne, you are the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzann is absolutely Awesome. She tryly does Officiate with love. Her goal is to make Your Special Day, your day. She was so easy to work with an very flexible as it is all about you.
Thanks Suzanne
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenlimo
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne with Intimate Sedona Weddings was exceptional. She was exceptional not only in her professionalism and the detail she put into everything she did for us, but she is an exceptional person inside and out as well. I always tell everyone that it felt like a family member married us because of how warm and sincere Suzanne is about being a part of your wedding day. We couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Suzanne marry us and we would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely wonderful! She personalized our wedding ceremony and added all of the right touches that made everything perfect! I highly recommend Suzanne and her services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jayde
Wedding:
7/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was GREAT. Everything went so smoothly and turned out the way I always wanted it. She is very nice and my family and guests loved her. She was so good at listening to what we wanted and always emailed me back asap. She never had me waiting. We bought one of her packages, and it turned out really well. She knows what vendors to use and she orders it for you as you wish. My flowers and cake were perfect. I couldn't of asked for a better officiant to do our wedding. We will always keep her in our hearts. Much love to Suzanne from the Thompson's
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was amazing, fun, touching, and full of love, but Suzanne was the one who made that all possible of us. Not only did she assist me in finding wonderful vendors, but she was also there at a moment's notice to answer any and all of my questions. Because our wedding was planned from Massachusetts, this help was indispensable. Suzanne is warm, articulate, and pays so much attention to detail. Our ceremony was beautifully written with a great deal of our own input. Every second of it was special.

My husband and I feel very blessed that we found Suzanne, purely by chance and still feel that we have a special bond with her.

Thank you Suzanne!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
4/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding out of state is very difficult to do on your own. We hired Suzanne as our officiant not only to marry us but to help us in pulling all the details together. We purchased one of her packages which was already thoughtfully put together. She took time to learn about us and who were were as a couple. She wrote and delivered a beautiful ceremony which both our families enjoyed. Suzanne is very warm and easy to work with. She listened to all our needs very carefully connecting us with other professionals who arranged beautiful flowers, captured amazing photographs as well as pointed us to a lovely restaurant and amazing spa. We would strongly recommend working with Suzanne. She was a key component in making our wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amelia
Wedding:
1/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely amazing. Not only did she provide a beautiful service, but she assisted us in every stage of the planning. She made the experience not only wonderful but very easy, even going so far as to visit hotels for us and give us feedback. We really felt by the time we met her in person that we had a strong relationship with her and were both extremely pleased to have her marry us.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was wonderful. She worked with us to make our ceremony a meaniful experience and not just a "canned" ceremony. She took the time to get to know us and wove many of the personal stories we shared with her into our ceremony. Our friends and family were all impressed by Suzanne and all the little touches that she incorporated to make our ceremony unique and memorable. We are so glad we chose Suzanne as our officiant and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an intimate and personalized wedding ceremony that you will remember forever.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicoleparge
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was extremely helpful in our planning a destination wedding in Sedona. Having her as eyes and ears in town was invaluable! She provided lots of insight paired with flexible options and lots of customization for the ceremony. She responded quickly to our emails over the months leading up to the wedding and showed her obvious preparation for the ceremony. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for any type of ceremony- traditional, non-traditional, spiritual, religious, I'm sure she can do anything!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Loo-McCoy was fantastic! She was engaged and responsive throughout the entire process. Although she had 2 or 3 other events on the day we were married (10/10/10) she was completely involved in our wedding and made us feel as though we were the only ones she had to marry that day. Her loving and caring manner made our special day truly wonderful. If you want an officiant who loves what she does and conducts a service with warmth and love, then look no further.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reinhold
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne did all in a great way and helped us with all the paperwork that we needed to get our marriage official in Italy too.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathi
Wedding:
7/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We found that Suzanne easily perceived the feel that we desired for our ceremony. Her intuition led to the creation of a ceremony for us that far exceeded our expectations. Even from across the country, Suzanne made planning the details of our sunrise ceremony smooth and delightful. We now consider her to be a friend and greatly value the entire experience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crogers
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how great Suzanne is! From the first day I contacted her, she was responsive to any and all questions that I had. She was top-notch in terms of professionalism. She was also very helpful in providing references for other vendors and services(e.g. florists, photographers, etc.). She worked very hard to make sure that our ceremony was just the way that Matt and I had envisioned it...and it was! Suzanne is incredibly warm and personable. She has a calming way about her that makes you feel at ease and comfortable as soon as you meet her. Overall, Suzanne goes above and beyond her call of duty to make sure that your special day is beautiful and meaningful. I strongly recommend her services without hesitation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jane
Wedding:
2/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne made our wedding special! We felt such a connection with her and loved our ceremony. We could not be more pleased.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Bride
Wedding:
11/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We came from out of state to be married in Sedona. Suzanne was very personable. We both felt as if we had known her for years. She helped to make our special day one we will both treasure a lifetime.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
11/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything was done as promised and then some. I would highly recommend Suzanne to anyone getting married in Sedona.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
11/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is amazing in every way!! It is obvious that she loves her work as she made every effort to customize our ceremony to match our personalities and values. She is extremely professional and organized, keeping in close touch with us throughout the wedding planning process and providing prompt responses to all of our questions. Suzanne is the loveliest person, genuinely warm and kind. She feels like a long time friend. We could not have imagined a more perfect ceremony! All of our guests gave us compliments on how special a ceremony she provided. We feel so lucky to have found her and send her a million thanks for everything!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sedonalinda
Wedding:
10/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional and everyone raved that it was the most beautiful wedding they had seen. Everyone was moved to tears by the beautiful ceremony. The highest recommendation possible, truly a loving and caring person with only your happiness in mind. Suzanne's knowledge of local vendors is priceless. She knows how to perform a ceremony interweaving personal information. Our ceremony was Native American, she was able to bring to the ceremony a most beautiful package of prayers and blessings.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Hello! It was such a pleasure to work with Suzanne and Intimate Sedona Weddings. She helped us to plan our wedding long distance and although we have been to Sedona many times we had never been to our beautiful site. It far exceeded our expectations and the wedding vows and ceremony that she put together for us were so beautiful! The day was exactly what we had hoped for and much more because of Suzanne!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was able to pull together a delightful destination wedding with a mere five days notice. Her online questionnaire was extremely helpful and allowed us to plan our ceremony while vacationing in Zion with no cell phone access! We were able to personalize our wedding while utilizing the structure provided by the online form. We met Suzanne for the first time 30 minutes prior to the ceremony and her delivery and presence made it seem like she had known us for years. Our guests were impressed by her oratory.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne & Kurt
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
From our first contact with Suzanne to the ceremony, we knew she was perfect for our daughter's wedding. She took the time to get to know the bride and groom and tailored the ceremony for them. The ceremony was beautiful and personal. The sand ceremony including the groom's daughter was especially touching.

We highly recommend Suzanne for your Sedona wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bfly23
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was great! She responded to me very quickly and offered many great suggestions for other vendors. I really appreciated how much time she spent with me planning everything on such short notice. She was well worth the money - our ceremony was beautiful!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was exceptional in every way, greatly exceeding our expectations! She was receptive, helping us design a ceremony that was unique and personal. She was thorough, attentive, and available.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Without Suzanne we would not have been able to plan this destination wedding. Her intimate knowledge of local vendors and her desire to help us plan "our" wedding enabled us to select the most appropriate vendors for our wedding style. Our guests spoke with us after the ceremony about how warm she was and how well suited the ceremony was to our personality as a couple. We highly recommend Suzanne and her services to other couples, especially if you are from out of town!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/9/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a more helpful and responsive service! Suzzanne went out of her way to make sure our wedding day was timely, eligant, and unique.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1241757023750-n635055653565165470981
Ana and Matt
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Since the very first moment we had contact with Suzanne we felt pretty confident that she could offer what we needed and that was our best election. Suzanne is a nice, warm, helpful person and thank to her Matt and me had the best day of our lives. With the package that Intimate Sedona Weddings offered to us our wedding day was like we dream this could be, The flowers, the music, the pictures and video and the ceremony all was perfect, beautiful and unforgettable. We never going to forget our wedding day and always we are going to feel grateful with God and with Suzanne for making this possible.

Thank you so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyse
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Suzanne! She wrote the most beautiful ceremony for our wedding. She was able to capture our thoughts and feelings and write them in a way more eloquent than we could have expressed them ourselves.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was fabulous. She was calm, professional, and compassionate. She took the time to really get to know us and used that information in her sermon. I would reccommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely wonderful - ensuring she knew what we wanted for our wedding day, she took the time to get to know our personalities, beliefs and style as much as possible long distance! She was non-judgemental and made us feel very comfortable. She supplied us with a variety of information so we could choose the ceremony that suited us. Anyone who will drive to the top of a mountain in a 4 wheel jeep and deliver a classy, romantic ceremony is definitely someone I would recommend to all couples for any style of wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1242358181328-10.07.08tonyasteve105
pointofyou
Wedding:
10/7/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding in a relatively short amount of time. A close friend was going to be our officiant, but he backed out with less than three weeks to go before the wedding. The first person I found and called was not available on that day and recommended Suzanne Loo-McCoy, from www.IntimateSedonaWeddings.com. I believe that everything happens for a reason and we were meant to be married by Suzanne.

She returned my e-mails promptly, which was impressive since she was out of town at the time. We spoke on the phone and through e-mails and she made the process quite easy considering that we were planning everything from out of town.

Sedona is one of the most beautiful places in the world and we wanted our ceremony to be indicative of the native cultures as well as the natural beauty. I'm so thrilled we chose to have Suzanne perform the “Calling Upon the Seven Directions” for our ceremony. It's a part of the ceremony which I remember fondly and will always look back upon and smile. She was also very accommodating in helping us find just the right words to make our "spiritual, but not religious" vows as thoughtful and meaningful as we had dreamed. Suzanne seemed genuinely excited to be part of our wedding day and ensured that she fulfilled our every need and desire. For this, we will always be grateful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was wonderful. SHe wrote our entire ceremony so perfectly and eloquently, it far exceeded our expectations. She was very attentive to details and particularly what was important to my husband and I. I could not be happier with the service. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in Sedona.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1240418241619-wedding385
Nicole & Ben's Sedona Wedding
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I can not even being to explain how wonderful Suzanne was. She deserves more than 5 stars!! I can assure you if you choose Intimate Sedona Weddings you will not be disappointed. My fiance and I meet with Suzanne and told her a little about us and how we met. She then created the most unique and wonderful ceremony we had ever heard. Suzanne was a pleasure to work with, easy to communicate to and made our day perfect. Our ceremony included laughing, personal jokes and a little crying..it was PERFECT!!! If you want a personable ceremony, tailored to you and your fiance then go with Intimate Sedona Weddings.

Suzanne,
We can not thank you enough for taking the time to create our ceremony, it was truly one of a kind. I still have people mention how personable and unique the ceremony was. Ben and I were thrilled to have you as our officiant and would recommend you to anyone.
Thank You
Nicole and Ben Robertson
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
egalietta
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars to give Suzanne. She is absolutely amazing!! I received compliments about our ceremony months after our wedding!! The ceremony was so unique and she was extremely cooperative and creative with developing it! She had a calming and strong presence that was so strong and impactful! I would highly recommend her to anyone - I do not think there is a better officiant for a wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viki
Wedding:
6/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a very beautiful wedding. Suzanne was a wonderful officiant. Thank you, Suzanne! Viki
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sdgirl81
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was amazing to work with. My husband was overseas in Afganistan, when I was planning the wedding! She was a God send & everything came out better then I even expected. It was so special & perfect! Thanks so much:)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EGs
Wedding:
4/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a pleasure to work with. She helped to write our wedding service in a way that reflected our views and hopes of marriage. We feel very blessed that Suzanne was able to work with us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stapes
Wedding:
3/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was amazing to work with; she personalized our ceremony for us; was pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I will never in my life forget Suzanne Loo-Mccoy or the beautiful ceremony that she prepared for our perfect day. She always had good advice, was available for questions, and her professionalism exceeded all my expectations. A definite choice to make your wedding day everything you dreamed it to be.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
12/24/2007
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with everything that Suzanne provided to make our wedding so special.
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
12/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was the glue of our wedding. While Annie and I were losing it over flowers or our in-laws, Suzanne provided a stability, which is indescribable. She was calm, professional, reassuring and loving. We can't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Suzanne provided nothing but the best service! She worked with us to make our ceremony very special and unique to our needs. It was a beautiful day thanks to her!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to find Suzanne to be the officiant at our wedding. We were both extremely happy with the ceremony that she put together and the vows she wrote. I will cherish the keepsake vows we were given forever. Suzanne has a wonderful attitude and is great to work with. The first day we met her at our rehearsal dinner, it felt as if we'd known her forever. We received several compliments from guests on Suzanne's ceremony. I highly recommend her as an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
Suzanne was great. I recommend her to offciate anyone's wedding and you will be happy you did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.8/5.0
Suzanne was great, very efficient down to the last detail,
she made us feel like we were old friends!
I would highly recommend her, she is knowledgeable
from beginning to end!

Kathy & George
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigg77m
Wedding:
4/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Overall very satisfied with all services provided. Would abosolutley reccomend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim from NY
Wedding:
5/28/2012
4.7/5.0
I planned a surprise vow renewal in Sedona for my wife on our 35th Anniversary. Suzanne made this event even more special than I had planned. She worked with me for many weeks to come up with the perfect ceremony. She had great ideas and suggestions that helped me throughout the process. I could not have been more pleased with finding Suzanne to share in and renew our vows. She is the epitome of professional but with a flair for personal touches that enhanced the whole process. I would recommend Suzanne for any type of wedding or vow renewal ceremony you may plan. Our special day was made more special with the help of Suzanne.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cher
Wedding:
11/10/2010
4.7/5.0
I loved working with Suzanne. My husband and I wanted a small intimate wedding and she helped us achive that. Thanks Suzanne
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
10/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Perfect location, perfect ceremony, perfect wedding memory! Despite the unexpected weather Suzanne was wonderful, very professional in every detail. Our wedding was a very intimate private ceremony in a public place but we have no doubt Suzanne would have performed a lovely ceremony anywhere under any circumstance. She was very accommating and made sure to include our ideas and wishes to make the day truly special for us. We would highly recommend her services if you are looking for a special Sedona wedding.
Alisa and Rod, Lincoln, NE
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coleena
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
Suzanne Loo-McCoy with Intimate Sedona Weddings was very professional and helped to make the planning of our ceremony stress-fee and exciting. She was very flexible and was easy to work with. Her communication skills were impeccable and she was always available when needed. She helped make our dream wedding come true by creating a very heartwarming and thoughtful address that truly represented us as a couple. She paid careful attention to detail and overall did an amazing job. We would highly recommend her to any future bride and groom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Suzanne,

Great performance and ceremony! No complaints, only accoladies. The ceremony and setting were great, and I was glad to see a tear from Karan during your reading. It was very touching and poingnant. Thanks for a memory we will cherish forever!

Regards,

John
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
Very friendly! Got to know us and used some of our stories to personalize our vows. It made for a fun and comfortable and personal event, not the same ol', same ol' that everybody else does. She stayed in contact with us and made us feel very invloved in the whole process from start to finish. We know we got exactally what WE wanted. For a cutom wedding ceremony - Intimate Sedona Weddings is it!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
105 Les Springs Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Intimate Sedona Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo