130x130_sq_1373058046363-westinannapolisweddingka25

INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2116 Renard Court
Annapolis, MD US 21401 (map)

PHONE

443-362-0044

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We specialize in working with couples that want to create a truly unique wedding with custom details and surprising elements. Our designs take into consideration your colors, venues,... Read more
We specialize in working with couples that want to create a truly unique wedding with custom details and surprising elements. Our designs take into consideration your colors, venues, flowers, lighting and overall esthetic to create a unique esthetic customized to your specific style. Although we do not have a firm minimum, our couples traditionally have budgets of $4,000 on the low end and upwards of $100,000 on the high end. We can design as much or as little as you wish to maximize your investment. To schedule a meeting with our designer's e-mail flowers@intrigue-designs.com or call 443.362.0044

Call or E-mail TODAY for your design consultation.
flowers@intrigue-designs.com or 410-571-3069




Serving - Maryland, Delaware, Wasingonton, DC & Northern Virginia

View more of our work at www.intrigue-designs.com Read less
Flowers , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361119871188-sportsjunkywildflowerlinensweddingchesapeakebaybeachclubsunsetballroomwedding
130x130_sq_1361119182945-sportsjunkybridalbouquetjessicajessieboughersdiamondsmauvepearlsvintagerosary
130x130_sq_1361119662008-sportsjunkyweddinghangingsuspendedfloralchandelierstriochesapeakebaybeahcclub
130x130_sq_1361119110990-sportsjunkieweddingtablenumberscenterpiecepearlspinkmercurycandle
130x130_sq_1361118462469-sportsjunkiebridalbouquetjessieboughersmodeldiamondweddingring
130x130_sq_1361118528343-sportsjunkiebrideredskincheerleadernflvintagebaygrasseswaterfrontbouquet
130x130_sq_1361118789255-sportsjunkieweddingjessiejessiemodelbrideandgroomframeintrigueflorist
130x130_sq_1361119342591-sportsjunkymauveblushpinkpearlrosarybouquet
130x130_sq_1361119422398-sportsjunkyweddingcakefionabakerytriocakestandspinkmercurycandles
130x130_sq_1361119495995-sportsjunkyweddingceremonyblackandwhilefloralchandeliers
130x130_sq_1361105565093-dp4f7656
130x130_sq_1361105572289-dp4f7676
130x130_sq_1361105578280-dp4f7731
130x130_sq_1361105585086-dsc3506
130x130_sq_1361105590832-dsc3518
130x130_sq_1361105596998-dsc3526
130x130_sq_1361105659289-dsc3530
130x130_sq_1361105664937-dsc3541
130x130_sq_1361105674880-dsc3549
130x130_sq_1361105681421-dsc3554
130x130_sq_1361105687389-dsc3577
130x130_sq_1361105695021-dsc3579
130x130_sq_1361105700152-dsc3995o
130x130_sq_1361105710451-dsc4024
130x130_sq_1361105719681-dsc4033
130x130_sq_1361105725558-dsc4146
130x130_sq_1361105732689-dsc4374
130x130_sq_1361105741091-dsc4411
130x130_sq_1361112792612-annapoliseventsquaretabletopdesignfruitwoodchairs12
130x130_sq_1361112823655-annapolisfloristwestingoldchargerspeachandcreamwedding12
130x130_sq_1361112840918-hamiltonphotographywestinannapoliseventgoldchampagnetopiary12
130x130_sq_1361113199121-varanesemaryleewestinannapolisweddingflowersdrapecakedecorawadwinning
130x130_sq_1361105859710-dsc8282
130x130_sq_1361105866000-dsc8285
130x130_sq_1361105872097-dsc8306
130x130_sq_1361105878706-dsc8331
130x130_sq_1361105889283-dsc8335
130x130_sq_1361105898005-dsc8354
130x130_sq_1361105902732-dsc8374
130x130_sq_1361118132484-brideportriatwithintriguebouquet
130x130_sq_1361118134035-intrigueboldtrumpetvasecenterpeice
130x130_sq_1361118135191-lowcenterpeice
130x130_sq_1361118136563-pinkandgreenbouquet
130x130_sq_1361118137999-pinkandgreenintriguebouquetbridesshoes
130x130_sq_1361118139406-pinkandgreentablesettingintriguetallcenterpeice
130x130_sq_1361118140547-pinklightingatmospherechandelier
130x130_sq_1361118141996-pinkpeonyweddingcaketabledesign
130x130_sq_1265647718849-cbbcbridalshowcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1232588456515-donch-placesetting
130x130_sq_1265647715177-ebonybouquetalone
130x130_sq_1265647586711-jenprovinorangeandpurple.bouquetjen
130x130_sq_1265647264399-sandrabeachclubsunsetverybest
130x130_sq_1265647596837-lindseycjaisleart
130x130_sq_1254192183890-daniellemattcbbc
130x130_sq_1254192181984-daniellemattcbbcbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1254192182796-daniellemattcbbcbridegroom
130x130_sq_1248133243870-jodichrisreception
130x130_sq_1248133853604-jodichrisbouquet
130x130_sq_1248133504432-jodichriscake
130x130_sq_1248133574636-jodichriscorsage
130x130_sq_1248133765636-jodichrisplacesetting
130x130_sq_1248133325932-jodichrisbridalparty
130x130_sq_1220369501662-080614_aimeesimonwed_a2010
130x130_sq_1220369543912-080614_aimeesimonwed_a1693
130x130_sq_1227495503774-dsc_0126
130x130_sq_1232588263171-donch-chairtreatment
130x130_sq_1234034828578-sparklejames133
130x130_sq_1232588239703-donch-bouquet
130x130_sq_1227496537352-peacock_table_menu_plc_card
130x130_sq_1232588318015-donch-lightsandcake
130x130_sq_1234033982968-sparklejames054
130x130_sq_1220369428397-080614_aimeesimonwed_a3217
130x130_sq_1227495461680-dsc_0133
130x130_sq_1237167686926-122_122
130x130_sq_1220369462600-080614_aimeesimonwed_a2634
130x130_sq_1234033836156-sparklejames313
130x130_sq_1220369374444-080614_aimeesimonwed_a4847
130x130_sq_1227495547414-dsc_0122
130x130_sq_1227495983570-p1010005
130x130_sq_1232588293125-donch-ceremony
130x130_sq_1232588341656-donch-entrance
130x130_sq_1232588416984-donch-table2
130x130_sq_1227495788164-dsc03226
130x130_sq_1227495707305-dsc03242
130x130_sq_1242599719441-perrycabinback
130x130_sq_1254192178828-annappolismarriottartdecoladies
130x130_sq_1254192179578-annappolismarriottnavy
130x130_sq_1254192184343-jenniferandmattback
130x130_sq_1254192235906-yvonneyemibouquetatceremony
130x130_sq_1254192275937-yvonneyemibouquet
130x130_sq_1254192285187-angelamlounge
130x130_sq_1265647255633-ebonyblackcallayellowbackground
130x130_sq_1254192385187-thankyoujennandjakeannapolismarriott
130x130_sq_1265647593915-perrycabinside
130x130_sq_1265647709755-jenprovinorangeandpurple.bout
130x130_sq_1265647716880-clearviewcenterpiece
130x130_sq_1265647721349-cbbcbridalshowtablescape
130x130_sq_1373059398840-nakamura-237-edit
130x130_sq_1373059469396-nakamura-499
130x130_sq_1373059242893-nakamura-166
130x130_sq_1373059125043-nakamura-158
130x130_sq_1373059328115-nakamura-221

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Floral Design, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I write this review with a knot in my throat! I love Sarah, absolutely love her. I have no words to describe how thankful I am. My wedding was indescribable! You have to see it to believe it. It was a total fairytale! From our first meeting I knew Sarah was perfect for me. She completely understood me and everything I wanted. Her creativity blows me away, I have never met anyone with the kind of imagination she has. I wish I had more to say but I am still completely speechless. Just trust me when I say that hiring Sarah was by far the best decision I have made in my entire life. Thanks to her and her designs my wedding was magical. We had a perfect wedding and it was honestly thanks to her. Also her entire team is filled of ROCK STARS!! They are Funny, nice and friendly people.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about my experience with Intrigue
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Intrigue was able to provide exactly what I had envisioned for our flowers and they did a wonderful job! Sarah is great to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We (as well as our guests!) are still buzzing over how gorgeous our wedding was, thanks to the talent of our florist/designer, Sarah, and her team at Intrigue Design & Decor! Because my husband and I were planning a wedding 7 hours away from our venue, we knew we needed a floral design team we could trust to really make our day everything we wanted it to bel. From the moment we initially contacted them to our wedding day, Intrigue was professional, diligent, incredibly friendly, and full of excitement about working with us. They truly made us feel like royalty! Upon entering our venue, we were blown away when we saw all of the beautiful work they had done! Everything was more than perfect--they truly helped to create the wedding of our dreams--a beautiful wedding that kicked off our beautiful life together.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Sarah did am AMAZING job. Her artistic vision is a gift and something I wish I had an eye for.
Intrigue offers ALOT of different services in the design department, not just centerpieces. If you want to make an impact and wow guests, Intrigue is the company to use. They were recommended by other vendors when I asked who would be the "A-TEAM" to work with in Annapolis. We are from out of state and has limited face to face contact with Sarah, but after our initinal consult I was sold.
It is very nice working with vendors that you don't have to hand hold throughout the whole process. IF you want a stress free planning process, Intrigue is awesome.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with everything Sarah and her team designed for our wedding. Sarah is so creative and thoughtful. I had a vague idea of wanting an understated natucial theme and Sarah was able to take that information and run with it. She came up with the most creative ideas and made my perfect wedding come to life. They provided flowers, centerpieces to include lanterns, linens, and several other things that made the wedding one of a kind. Choosing Intrigue was the best decision we made for our wedding planning-- I can't say enough good things!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sarah was wonderful to work with and my flowers were breathtaking!!! My flowers far exceeded my expectations...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I could attach pictures to this review, because the flowers and decor by Intrigue for our wedding were so breathtaking I have a hard time describing them. Working with Sarah and her team was an absolute pleasure- always professional, flexible, and super creative. They worked with me through the process of my initial ideas and color scheme which then morphed into something completely different (my change) and came out more gorgeous than I could imagine. They also made a parasol wall for our dance floor area that I saw on Pintrest. It was amazing! I can't really tell you the amount of compliments we received on the flowers. I was sad to leave for my honeymoon because I really felt that 24 hours was not enough time spent looking at the gorgeous flowers we took home from the reception. I loved every minute of working with Intrigue and it was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. There are pics of our wedding on their Facebook site here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151876477553621&set=pb.75803883620.-2207520000.1389114449.&type=3&theater
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raechel
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the flowers and decor at our wedding! They surpassed all my expectations! Sarah and her crew are amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Thank you! We are fortunate to have a great crew.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her team helped to make our daughter's dreams come true! From planning the details of the ceremony alter to the reception centerpieces, everything was beautiful. It was so satisfying to have a few planning meetings turn into a beautiful floral masterpiece! We highly recommend Intrigue for event floral arrangements. They even made the centerpieces for the bridal shower!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cayla
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Sarah's team at Intrigue was one of the best experiences of planning our wedding. We were blown away by how extraordinary and elegant everything turned out to be and the attention to detail that Intrigue put into every part of our day. The flowers were absolutely stunning and the decor worked perfectly with our vibe. The best thing about working with Intrigue was getting to sit down with Sarah to discuss our design concept. She was incredibly receptive and offered tons of creative ideas. She truly made my dream wedding become a reality and I wouldn't have chosen to work with anyone else!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her team at Intrigue gave me the most perfect wedding at the Westin Annapolis on June 22, 2013! They are amazing and you should not hesitate to book them! I seriously can't say enough good things about working with them and no they did not pay me to write this review. My Mom and I felt so comfortable with our first design meeting with Sarah that we did not talk to any other florists. I'm so happy that we went with our first instinct to book Intrigue. I explained to Sarah what I was looking for and she delivered the wedding of my dreams! I had complete trust in her and she created the most beautiful room for our reception. Sarah and her team did all of the little things to really make my wedding perfect. They were so easy to work with and I received so many compliments on my flowers and the decor of the room. I didn't have to worry about anything throughout the planning or on the day of the wedding. Hiring Intrigue was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding process!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

LOVE this review. Thank you
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys are fabulous florists!! They were very responsive to email and were willing to meet and discuss ideas as many times as I wanted. They listened to my ideas but also did a great job of adding their own suggestions and creative twist on what I was looking for. The day of the wedding the flowers were perfect and exceeded my expectations! Especially my bridal bouquet, which was beautiful and huge!! I received so many compliments on all of our centerpieces. And they even created an extra huge arrangement for our gifts table with left over flowers they had. It was a wonderful experience working with them!
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Seeing reviews like this warms my heart. Thank you so much.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great time planning the wedding with the help of Sarah and the Intrigue team. Everything looked beautiful from the ceremony to the reception. Not to mentioned the cake table looked spectacular.
Sarah took my vision and the color I picked for the wedding and transformed the location of the wedding.
We absolutely love Sarah and recommend her and her team to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Transforming a wedding is something we love to do. Thank you for allowing us to bring your vision to life.
130x130_sq_1385497311398-avata
wvusteph44
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah and the entire Intrigue team turned our wedding into a beautiful day. Within minutes of our consultation, they were able to identify our vision and we trusted them completely with planning and executing gorgeous floral and decor for our special day. They were one of the most talented and professional companies we worked with during the planning process. We would recommend them with the highest regard to anyone looking for spectacular design and flowers at their next event.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Seriously one of my favorite weddings! I am already dreaming about the party we can create for your 10 year anniversary.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Sarah and the entire Intrigue design team was one of the most spectacular vendors we used on our wedding day. From our first meeting, they understood design our vision right away and we trusted them to the fullest. From the color suggestions to flowers and special surprise extras on our day, we couldn't have been any happier! We would give them the highest recommendation and a "must hire" for your next event!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
wow!!! Intrigue did an amazing job with our flowers. They went over the top and amazed us and our guest. I was so pleased with the end result and wouldnt of changed anything. They were even there when i got to the venue to make sure i liked everything. I cant say enough good things about how well my flowers looked.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The first time I saw a display done by Intrigue Designs was at the Crofton Country Club during a bridal show and Melissa was doing a presentation. After watching Melissa and seeing their table I was immediately in love with everything that I saw. I made an appointment with Sarah and she couldn't have been more nice. She asked a lot of questions to get a feel of what Jason and I wanted and then added some of her Sarah magic to the mix and put together ideas for our wedding. I was once again blown away by their vision and decided to book them for my wedding flowers and centerpieces. Last minute, I decided that we needed some ceremony pieces and Sarah was very responsive and came up with something so beautiful. When I saw my flowers, the bridesmaid flowers, the centerpieces and the ceremony set up I was ecstatic. It was better than Jason and I had envisioned and everyone raved how beautiful they were. Some people like to save money and DIY, but I truly think you can save in other areas and splurge on the flowers. They really did transform our wedding into something magical.

Much love to Intrigue from Jason & Katie Elder - Married March 16, 2013
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience working with Intrigue. I learned quickly that a strong referral goes a long way. I met with Melissa in October and discussed the perfect Fall wedding. Within two weeks I had moved my date and was now planning a Winter wedding. Melissa met with me and helped reassure me that my wedding will be perfect despite my date change. My flowers were more than I would have ever thought they would be. When my bouquet was dropped off at my hotel room the morning of My wedding I was over whelmed with it's beauty. It was perfect and unlike any bouquet I have ever seen!. Intrigue is all about the extra details and I am thrilled with the outcome! My reception was breath taking. I literally couldn't believe my mind. It was a breath of fresh air walking into such a beautiful room.... It made all the little hiccups I experience throughout the day go a way. Intrigue made my day perfect and special. I would refer them to anyone! They listen to what you want and make it happen and in my experience even better than I ever imagined.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richetta
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Sarah at Intrigue! I will miss her not that my wedding is over. She made me want to become a wedding planner. Sarah and her team are super creative and I agree with other brides who have posted, she is at her best when you give her creative license to be extraordinary. I was a relaxed bride who knew mostly what I wanted my wedding to look like, ie not cookie-cutter, but still needed help tying everything together. Sarah went way beyond the call of duty. Not only did she hook me up with what I call the "Annapolis Wedding Dream Team" but she made my wedding absolutely beautiful. All of the details, from the book page flowers in our bouquets to the book and flower centerpieces to the ceremony decor that smartly incorporated our themes of music and literature, no detail was overlooked. My husband's uncle was a wedding photographer for 16 years and he said that it was one of the best wedding that he had ever seen with incorporating detail and design in a very professional looking manner. The number one compliment we received at our wedding was how all of the little details looked so beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270670111827-2184773966853637020901816414061741136213n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was married in June and hired Intrigue to take care of the flowers and decor for my reception at the Westin Annapolis. I had a specific vision in mind and Sarah, Melissa and their team made it come to life beautifully. They put so much time and effort into even the smallest details and the result was breathtaking. Almost every single one of our wedding guests made it a point to tell me and my family how beautiful our reception was, many saying they had never seen anything like it--it was truly amazing.

I could not recommend Intrigue more, they are absolutely fabulous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Intrigue is a great choice for flowers. Sarah was extremely professional and helpful throughout the whole planning process. She had great ideas and was able to pull everything together to make our event look beautiful. Intrigue created an adorable flower crown and wand for our flower girl. They were able to take old books from my family and old silver antique vases and teacups that we collected to save us money rather than renting. I would highly recommend using them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah does incredible things with flowers and decor. I didn't have super specific instructions on what I wanted my flowers to look like so I told her what I liked and what the wedding theme/colors were and let her use her creativity. She created a masterpiece.

Her attention to detail is impeccable. She thinks of everything! My husband was in charge of creating the boutonnieres and wanted fabric flowers so Sarah sent him to another vendor that could cater best to his wants. She then coordinated with that vendor so the fabric flowers would match some of the details in my bouquet including brooches and pearls that went with my vintage theme. She even used some of the extra lace from my dress for the stem wrap.

Sarah was also very flexible and responsive to us throughout the planning process. I could not have been more pleased with the way everything looked for our big day!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1316090709487-336091633597044284136741904016928441172321n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Services Used:
Flowers



For my wedding on May 25th, I hired Intrigue for my floral design and lighting. I cannot express how happy I was with the way our wedding turned out. I am a very detail oriented person who wants everything perfect and Sarah exceeded my expectations and truly gave me the wedding of my dreams plus more. After meeting with Sarah, I knew immediately that she is exactly who I needed to go with. The other florists I met with were so different than her. She is more of an artist and a designer who understands your vision but helps you perfect it and gives you ideas for your perfect wedding. Sarah helped me with everything from color of table linens to candles to how to place my menu cards and napkins. She goes above and beyond. If you choose Intrigue, it will be the single most best decision you will make for your wedding. I cannot recommend them more to brides currently planning their wedding. Her attention to detail will put you at ease and give you an absolutely stunning wedding...trust me!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Intrigue did our centerpieces for our reception. The flowers and arrangements were beautiful and we received many compliments.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Intrigue Design & Decor is nothing but AMAZING! When we had our formal meeting with Sarah, we had a color scheme and little ideas. When we left, we had a complete vision and I couldn't wait to see it all come to life. I was almost as excited to see Sarah and all of the flowers she had put together as I was to see my groom! Thank you so much to Intrigue for making our wedding day so beautiful!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1328154962599-freed71890357
Marcie
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
LOVE Sarah with Intrigue! We met some years ago at a networking event and I loved Sarah's energy- she has an obvious passion for what she does and when it came time to selecting a vendor, she was it! The planning visit with Sarah was so fun and exciting! Sarah added some wonderful touches for us and had great suggestions. She was even open to incorporating my own "things". I had fabric from my mom's wedding gown which was used in my bouquet- one of the best moments of the day was seeing the look on my mom's face when she saw it! The red roses were just gorgeous and exactly what I had hoped for! The mokara orchids were stunning! Sarah added some additional finishing touches to the centerpieces and they were beautiful.

The flexibility was AWESOME. My parents celebrated their 35th wedding anniversary October 16th. One week prior, I asked Sarah if she could "throw together" some arrangements- and during the busiest part of the year, Sarah said yes with no questions asked. It meant a lot to us!

I would recommend Intrigue again for sure!
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Marcie - I am blushing. Thank you for the kind words - Sarah
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Starfish33
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The people at intrigue are amazingly creative and excited about what they do. Their enthusiasm really shows in their work, which is simply stunning. I told them my ideas, and they ran with it; they are at their best when you give them some creative license. Everything they do is attention-oriented and gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dpianko
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give Intrigue more than 5 stars, I would - without hesitation. I didn't think flowers and decor will that important to me in the grand scheme of things until I met the owner, Sarah - and when I say "she made my wedding", I'm not kidding. I gave her a photograph of two colors that I liked (silver and fuschia), and within one week, she had an entire image in her mind of what she wanted to do with my wedding (I told her to take all liberties, since I had no idea what I was doing). Everything turned out SO gorgeous, I will never forget that day as long as I live...and the thing I will remember the most about that day were her flowers, and the pink chinese lanterns that she had installed on our ballroom ceiling! She gave me recommendations/opinions on our menu cards, napkin folds, accessories...she was really "full service". Sarah is a gem, and a total blast to work with. Each meeting with her was like goig to visit an old friend, she made me feel like she was just as excited about my wedding as I was! I can't recommend Intrigue highly enough.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I could write pages and page about how much I loved working with Intrigue, but I'll try to keep it short.
First, Sarah and Melissa are two of the sweetest, funniest, and easiest people to work with. Not only are they amazing at what they do, but they make you feel like part of their family when you work with them.
Sarah was always telling me about how much she loved thinking about my wedding and how excited she was about it. It made me feel like a really special client.
I also never really felt like a client, per se. I always felt like a friend to them, which made me feel like they were really listening to what I wanted and working to create a day that would be very special to me. I always looked forward to seeing the women at Intrigue.
Sarah worked very hard to design concepts that worked with exactly the type of feel I wanted. She expertly designed around important elements that I wanted to work with like antique windows, milk glass, and aqua mason jars.
I will tell you that in order to get Sarah and Melissa's full potential, you have to let them create instead of dictating every last detail to them. One reason I was so pleased with their work is that I gave them an outline of the feel and colors, favorite flowers, etc. But then I allowed them to create from their expertise. The result was better than anything I could ever have asked for. Where they made executive decisions on things, it was always the right decision. Where they used designer's choice, it was as if they were inside my head.
I can't say more positive things about this company. If you are willing to let them create around your ideas, you will be so pleased with the result.
It is easy to go overboard with the budget, but it's worth every penny. I loved every little detail they included and it was more than I could have dreamed.
You will not be sorry if you use Intrigue. They are absolutely the finest in their field.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1287361857608-466109516072139fbaa4o
Noel
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Sarah and her team did an amazing job on my wedding flowers and table design for my wedding reception at the Loews. I cannot tell you how BEAUTIFUL the arrangements and designs were. She can do ANYTHING and I would use them again for any event I may need designing/flowers. Innovative but elegant, everything went off with a bang and my guests could not stop talking about the FABULOUS head table she did for the wedding party...amazing to work with! Love, love, love INTRIGUE! :) Her pink floral designs made me feel like a princess for my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Above and beyond! From the first meeting with Sarah and the Intrigue team, I was blown away by their enthusiasm, creativity and level of personal attention to my day. I didnt know a lot abot flowers but Sarah was a pro and walked me through various ideas and helped me use flowers to perfectly accentuate our big day. I found myself consulting her on many more aspects than flowers - working with her on my table scape, menu cards and even photographer to make sure that everything pulled together perfectly. I couldnt have been more impressed with her wilingness to answer all of my questions and give me great ideas, even on a limited budget. I would recommend Sarah to any bride who wants to work with a pro who will help turn your vision into reality. As the ultimate compliment, my father (yes, dad!) thought the centerpieces were so beautiful that he took them home with him 4 hours away...and they lasted for another week. That's a true testament to the quality of Sarah's work. Thank you Intrigue!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
felinegroovy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I got my all of the personal flowers and the centerpieces from Intrigue, and every bit of it was perfect. The flowers we carried were gorgeous and the boutonnieres were perfect (we had a scottish themed wedding and they were thistle!) and the centerpieces were absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough good things about the designers at intrigue. They are masters of thier craft! And the price was great, the service was fantastic as well!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1259703940758-mikeandraquel
raquelwhiting
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how great Sarah was. The flowers were so beautiful and the decor was fantastic. She worked with my budget and I had a beautiful wedding thanks to her.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
What a talented Floral designer! I had a limited budget and Sarah was able to work with me and still come up with the most beautiful floral arrangements. I had a blues/white/silver wedding color theme, and our wedding and ceremony venue was aboard the Catherine Marie from Watermark Cruises. I cannot say enough good about Sarah's designs and the detail was just amazing.
I highly recommend Sarah at Intrigue! If you need to find an amazing photographer, David Hartcorn works in the same building as Sarah does, I hired both for my wedding and was blown away by their professionalism and talent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Sarah Campbell is an extremely inspiring and very talented florist. When I first met Sarah, what I thought was going to be a quick meeting turned into an hour of exciting conversation and beautiful ideas! My husband and I immediately fell in love with Sarah’s vision of our wedding which included simple, elegant, and modern arrangements of calla lilies intermixed with roses and sprays of orchids. She was willing to work within our budget and even threw in some beautiful surprises on the day of our wedding! Sarah was a dream to work with and created a beautiful atmosphere for our very special day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how wonderful a job that Intrigue Design & Decor did for my wedding. Sarah from Intrigue is absolutely amazing to work with, both professional and creative.

From the beginning consultation, I was sold! Sarah creates the proposal in Excel(which I loved) so it was easy to make edits and see the new proposal price instead of going back and forth. Sarah is extremely responsive with questions and new thoughts, no other florist came even close to this attentiveness(she sometimes answered me within minutes!). I needed that given my short timeline for our wedding. Sarah had my flowers dropped off at my parents house which many florists do not do in talking to my friends. I never worried about my flowers being perfect and when I saw what Intrigue did on my wedding, it took my breath away. It was everything in my vision and more. Sarah put my ideas and her ideas together to create a magical beach wedding. It's nice that they are not only a florits but a decor company. We had paper lanterns hanging from our ceiling and I'm still getting compliments to this day how much they loved that special touch. Going with Intrigue allows you to not worry about flowers on your wedding day, the cost is very reasonable and the end result is worth every penny and more!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Sarah on compiling arrangements and she was very professional. She did not have a problem making the numerous changes and edits and incorporating the various ideas. I ended up only ordering my bouquets through her and that was what I was somewhat disappointed with. My bouquet in particular did not look like the picture that I had given her at all.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DuchessOfDork
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Intrigue Designs were not only beautiful, but wonderful to work with. The lady we worked with was actually excited about our metal theme to a point where you could tell her talent shone through every piece. The bouquets, boutineers, centerpieces, and everything else were nothing short of spectacular. I recommend them to anyone who wants something extra special on their special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah at Intrigue Design was such a pleasure to work with. She was able to make our vision for a natural, modern, organic feeling wedding that matched our outdoor venue more stunning than I could ever imagine. During our initial meeting we came up with some ideas and Sarah offered many options at different costs for each piece that we could mix and match to suit our budget. She was so accommodating, quick and responsive with any additions or changes as the wedding came together.

Our wedding day turned our to be quite gusty for our outdoor event but she was able to amend and reuse any items we had planned on to fit right in. On the day I was blown away with the final product, from the centerpieces to the little details she did with flowers at the places settings and on the caterers tables, to an arrangement to accent the cake. I could not have pictured anything more perfect. We got so many compliments on the design and arrangements.

I highly recommend Intrigue for your wedding or any event. The final product was such great value for the cost and they were such a pleasure to work with. Thanks for a beautiful day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsH
Wedding:
7/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Sarah made my wedding plans exciting, rather than overwhelming! She worked tirelessly to make the most of my budget. She addressed all my "how about this..." questions even when they weren't flower related! I ran all my ideas by her because I instantly trusted her! Sarah also recommended several other vendors that I used and loved just as much. She really made my money work for me and I wish I had more events to use her for! She is a lovely person who loves her job which makes it really fun and exciting to work with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbosket
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
INTRIGUE was phenomenal to work with. Sarah listened to every detail and over-delivered with the most beautiful bouquets and stunning table arrangements. The colors were fabulous and the flowers were so fresh and gorgeous. I received so many compliments from my guests on how everything looked and I know a huge part of it was due to the gorgeous flowers which made the day perfect!!! Thank you INTRIGUE for an OUTSTANDING job!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrslenn
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Sarah at Intrigue, I came to her with a Bollywood theme for my wedding and a color pallette, as well as some photos of an "inspiration wedding." Sarah took it all in and came up with a budget friendly design for our event that came out wonderfully. With her design in hand, it was much easier for me to find the right vendors to complete the plan. The wedding was absolutely beautiful in every aspect and Intrigue's design, decor, and floral arrangements were a major contribution to our amazing wedding day.
Services Used: Flowers
B4
kirbythepink
Wedding:
4/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Exceptional service, especially considering that I hired them only 2-3 weeks before the wedding!! When other lighting vendors basically ignored me, Intrigue was fast, responsive, very efficient to work with. They decorated my tent with lanterns much more beautifully than I could have ever expected, and gave me absolutely no problems at all.

Like most vendors on a wedding day, it's often "better seen and not heard" which was definitely the case here - everything went so flawlessly with them that I knew that they did an excellent job. Also, like their name suggests, they are definitely cheaper than a lot of other lighting vendors, so I would highly recommend them to anyone. They made my wedding day so special with their lighting designs, so hire them!!! :)
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Sarah. She made the whole process very easy and the outcome was absolutely stunning. We also loved that based on our initial meeting she provided a proposal with three different budget options of which we chose the "Basic" option. We could not be happier with the result since there was nothing basic about it. I highly recommend Intrigue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start. My now husband and I knew as soon as we met Sarah that we wanted her to do our flowers and decor. She is incredibly personable, and we never felt like just another customer. In fact, she made us feel as though we were her only customers...which, as a bride, is a good feeling to have with a vendor. Sarah is so creative and came up with some AMAZING ideas for our ceremony and reception; AND our flowers came out even more perfect than we could have imagined. We got so many compliments on our flowers that day...especially the show piece of red roses and carnations. And that fancy "S" in rose petals that she placed on the aisle runner....FAB-U-LOUS! I have such incredibly high expectations, and Sarah Campbell of INTRIGUE surpassed every last one of them. Love love love her and her incredible team!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbb
Wedding:
3/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful flowers for a great price with great customer service. Willing to work within your budget. Willing to go above and beyond to help in any way. Wonderful vendor....Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RockerWedding
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding ROCKED! The Black Magic Roses and the amazing fabric hanging from ceiling and alter was better than I expected. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers and decorations provided were absolutely beautiful. They tied together my black and white theme perfectly to the reception site's decore. The flowers for the ceremony were beautiful, on time, and lasted for many days after the wedding. Their attention to detail and quality of the products were noticed by all the guests - we received complements all night!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Seriously - Sarah made our wedding at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club absolutely breathtaking. Almost every guest commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to. The flowers were absolutely stunning and took my breath away. She was wonderful to work with, accommodating, and is so passionate about what she does. She took our vision and turned it into a reality. Sarah is an expert florist and her work exceeded our expectations. Thank you Sarah!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
THE BEST. Enough said. I had the pleasure of working with Sarah over the past several months planning the flowers for the wedding. We came up with an elaborate vision that I was so excited about. 1 week before the wedding my fiance pretty much tells me he envision something else. At first I was very bummed and to be blunt, upset. Sarah met with us at the last minute and came up with an entirely different plan that fit our budget. Although she had showed me what it was going to look like, my heart was still set on the first plan. When the day came, the flowers blew my mind. They were perfect, beautiful, and just made everything come together. It's been 2 weeks since my wedding and I still get compliments on the flowers and how gorgeous they looked. Thank you Sarah for your amazing service and understanding. I recommend that you use Intrigue Flowers. You will not be disappointed.
-One Happy Bride.
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

LOVE this review. I am thrilled to have made you so happy. Please share photos. Your colors and style were just perfect.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaKBR
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.9/5.0
Absolutely, hands-down the most stunning floral creations I have ever seen. During our interview, Sarah took a look at my ring, a photo of my dress, our invitation, and was instantly in synch with my vision for the flowers. I appreciated working with a florist who was creative and took our ideas and ran with them, creating breathtaking, memorable arrangements. Outstanding.
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lisa! We loved working with you and Roger.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/23/2011
4.9/5.0
INTRIGUE floral design did a wonderful job on our flowers for the wedding. During our pre-meeting, we provided the designers with verbally descriptions of what types (and look) we wanted our flowers to be. The designers did a outstanding job making our wants a reality. They were very responsive and professional. They delivered all the flowers on time which eased the stress tremendously. I would highly recommend INTRIGUE for all florist needs.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1223780554108-cruisepicture2
Rima
Wedding:
5/21/2010
4.9/5.0
Let me first start off by saying I met Sarah six months before my wedding due to my first florist bailing out on me!Sarah's personality is so sweet and kind, I felt very comfortable with her that she would not let us down. Sarah jumped right into the florist seat and we never looked back.

Our wedding was beautiful, all of our flowers turned out great! Sarah and her team decorated our ceremony and reception site and did a wonderful job.Our Sweetheart table looked so fabulous!

I gave them a 4.5 on quality of service only because a few minor details were missed but in the end Sarah did her best to resolve those issues with a smile on her face!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1250466782307-recentevents167
T2theRacy
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.9/5.0
I was introduced to Intrigue at the Baltimore Bridal Show at the end of the summer in 2009. I set up an appointment with Sarah soon after in the Annapolis office. Sarah was amazing! She made me feel like I was the only bride she was working with and that my event was at the top of her priority list. She was so excited and enthusiastic about my flowers! I had an extremely limited budget to work with and Sarah was able to stretch my budget to the maximum! Everyone I spoke to at Intrigue was friendly, professional, personable, and a pleasure. I have absolutely ZERO experience with flowers and design. I was able to leave everything in the hands of the Intrigue staff and I could not have had a more stress free experience.

On wedding day, Sarah hand delivered my flowers giving me the personal touch I needed. The flowers were INCREDIBLE. The structure of my bouquet and all of my bridesmaids was flawless. Sarah was able to make some small changes to my bouquets based on the ever changing flower markets that made my flowers upscale and truly intoxicating. Had I been left on my own to choose every bloom that filled my room, I would have never received the same compliments or joy from these flowers.

I cannot compliment Intrigue enough! The design eye and organization of this company is superior.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.9/5.0
Intrigue did an amazing job with the flowers for our ceremony and the decor for our reception. The flowers were MORE than what we expected and so gorgeous. It is obvious that Sarah (the floral designer and main contact person) is a true artist. Everything was just beyond perfect and I cannot rave enough about the excellent job she did. Our wedding was in Baltimore and Intrigue is based out of Annapolis but it did not make a difference. I drove out there once to meet with Sarah and another time she drove to our venue to get a feel for it and meet with me again. The rest we did via phone and email. I would HIGHLY recommend Intrigue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/26/2009
4.9/5.0
Sarah at Intrigue was amazing. For our first meeting with her she had a vision in mind but after meeting with her she completely changed her plan. I loved that she was so receptive to our ideas and completely altered her plan based on what we had discussed. She also worked with us to get the look that we wanted on our budget. She was very flexible in planning with us and gave us numerous options to choose from and allowed us to mix and match so we were sure we got what we wanted. On the day of our wedding the flowers were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we had hoped for! I highly recommend Intrigue to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.8/5.0
The centerpieces and bouquets for my wedding turned out exactly as I had imagined! Sarah and her team were able to create exactly what I was looking for! She really listened and everything was just PERFECT!!
Sarah is a very creative and we really connected at my consultation, with both of us being very excited and inspired! I am an artistic person and can be a perfectionist at times, especially when it comes to my wedding day! Sarah fulfilled my vision for my wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
12/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Sarah and her staff were excellent to work with and I couldn't have been more pleased when I saw my flowers and decor the day of the wedding. Sarah took my ideas and helped me flesh them out into something even better than I could have imagined. She captured the "romantic chic winter wedding" vibe I was going for and it worked perfectly in the space at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club. I loved the soft look of the whites, ivories, greens, and a touch of gold. As I left for my honeymoon I only wished I could have enjoyed the flowers longer but am glad my family and friends could take pieces home to enjoy for the holidays.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/31/2012
4.8/5.0
Sara and Melissa did a fantastic job with our flowers! We didn't really have a plan in mind, so we just told them the kinds of flowers we liked--they created the most stunning bouquets and boutonnières. They even incorporated little personal items and details that were important for our wedding, which was very sweet. They were both a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1284771047435-closeup
Michelle
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Sarah and Melissa were a pleasure to work with. I was the bride who didn't want flowers at her wedding. Every other florist we met with looked at me like I was crazy. When we met with Sarah, she totally understood me and my vision for our wedding. Sarah and Melissa went above and beyond the designs we discussed - Sarah was "inspired" by our beach wedding so what we they created was beautiful and better than I ever imagined. They pay such close attention to the details - whether big or small and make sure every little thing is perfect. I was absolutely blown away by all of their hard work! I have to agree with some of the other reviews, they are a little pricey but without a doubt they are worth it! Sarah was very easy to get in touch with - she responds to emails immediately!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawnnna Truelove
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.8/5.0
You know when you can tell someone loves there job and it shows in there work. This is Sarah at Intrigue. When I sat down with her and told her about the look I was trying to achieve you could just see her wheels spin with excitement. She wants your day to be amazing just as much as you do. She sat with me for two long periods of time trying to figure out how we can achieve this look in my budget. The second time I left her office we came hope with one design plan and I loved it but something felt off. I slept on it and realized the other plan was more me I emailed her and I got an immediate response saying" I was thinking about it all last night too and was going to email you this morning suggesting the first plan to you again." It meant so much to me that she cared just as much as I did and was even laying in bed thinking the same thing I was. You can't find service like that! The flowers were amazing everything I could ask for and more. I would definitely highly recommend intrigue Design and Decor you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dyelle
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Intrigue Design & Decor are awesome!!! I was not totally sure what I wanted or even how to go about with my flowers and decor, and Sarah totally helped me get an idea for what I wanted and within my budget. I was planning my wedding from Virginia, so a lot of emailing took place. Sarah was so patient and helpful. I probably changed my mind about the flowers about a million times, but Sarah always listened and made great suggestions. My bouquet was awesome and all of the flowers were so beautiful and bright. They "pop" in every picture. Sarah made simple look stunning!!! I will definitely recommend Intrigue Design & Decor for any future events. Sarah you are AWESOME!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276876243960-img0234
teenybug2000
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.7/5.0
When I first started looking for a florist in the Baltimore area I was dismayed by how many florists refused to work with anyone on a tight budget. I was really discouraged until I found Sarah at Intrigue. When I first met with her she was so warm and nice, and she put me at ease that my budget would still get me beautiful flowers. I had to have ivory dahlias (in June!) which was pricey since they were out of season and had to be special ordered, but boy were they worth it. I absolutely LOVED my flowers, they turned out better than I ever imagined. The team at Intrigue turned my inspiration photos into reality, with loose, wild looking flowers in mason jars, and my bouquet was TO DIE FOR! I was in love with my flowers, head over heels, they looked fantastic! One thing I will say is that since Intrigue will try and fit any budget, if you need to change anything there will probably be an upcharge. I upgraded my moms pin on corsages to wrist corsages, and it was really worth the money. The wrist corsages were actually on beaded bracelets, they were amazing, my moms loved them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276786769951-308131377169024581109251022631139428153239n
Katina
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Sarah did an AMAZING job with out flowers!!! She was great!!! We found her pretty late in the planning process so we didn't have time for her to do any mock ups or anything. I gave her plenty of pictures of what I like and the feel I was going for an she ran with it. I basically had to trust her, ad I did because I saw her precious work. She executed my vision perfectly!!!

She was also EXTREMELY flexible. I couldn't get me final floor plan from the venue until about two weeks out. After getting it we realized, the plan we originally intended on (which was going to be a bunch of long, family style tables) wouldn't work with the number of guests who confirmed so we had to change the entire floor plan up, causing Sarah to revamp her design.

She did, and still kept the costs the same! She was Amazing!! Everyone is still talking about how beautiful the flowers were!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Sarah was amazing! My flowers were perfect and Sarah understood exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
We found Intrigue off a recommendation from our venue. Our first meeting with Sarah was great - We told her our colors, our "theme", and that we wanted sunflowers, and she really ran with it. It was a little hard to visualize what she was talking about sometimes but everything turned out beautiful and even better than I could have imagined, they knew exactly what I wanted.

Besides the first meeting, we had a final meeting about a month before the wedding, and that was it - I'm a pretty hands-on person, so I would have preferred a little more communication, but they just did a fabulous job, so I really can't complain.

We didn't look at any other vendors, so I'm not sure how the pricing compares, but it was our second largest expenditure after the caterer, and more than what we had budgeted. For what we got, though, I have no regrets about what we paid.

Overall, 100% recommend.
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for sharing! I absolutely love Sunflowers and appreciate that you trusted us and let us run with our creative inspiration. Your wedding was one that the entire studio was buzzing about. I can't wait to see the photos!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.6/5.0
I was very pleased with the work that Intrigue did for us. They did all of our decor for our wedding and it looked beautiful. I didn't know much about flowers, so took some pictures and colors to my initial meeting with Sarah. She ran with it and came up with a beautiful concept. My bouquets were gorgeous and I really liked how they turned out. She did some really cool things with a ribbon wall and some other flowers/candles in our venue and I think it really set the tone for the day. It is expensive, but I appreciate the ideas and suggestions she had. It can be hard to get in touch with them during peak wedding season, but when it came down to it, they were responsive and flexible.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Brittany
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.6/5.0
I was so pleased with the flowers for my wedding! From the bouquets to the centerpieces to the accent tables, it was all exactly what I wanted. Sara was wonderful to work with and has great ideas and a creative mind and an instinct for what her clients will like. The service and staff the day-of were also excellent. I would recommend Intrigue to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Indian Bride in Baltimore
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.6/5.0
We had a great experience working with Sarah. She had great ideas for decorating our ceremony, cocktail reception and dinner reception spaces. She did her best to keep within our budget. The final product was outstanding. Sarah was friendly and easy to work with. We highly recommend Intrigue Design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aheim
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.4/5.0
The flowers from Intrigue were gorgeous and lasted for a very long time. they looked perfect the whole wedding day and the bouquets looked great for more than a week after our wedding. I loved my bouquet, it was exactly what I pictured. Unfortunately, the bridesmaids bouquets were a lot smaller than I thought they would be based on the price we paid. I would recommend Intrigue only if you don't have a very tight flower budget.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1292465929960-us
Megan
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.3/5.0
My flowers were beautiful. They were definitely able to capture the ideas that we discussed. The price was a little high though. Phone calls and emails were usually responded to quickly but there were a few instances where I had trouble getting a hold of them or communication was less than ideal. Overall, they were nice to work with though.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.2/5.0
This is not your typical flower shop. This is full service design and decor for your event. Sarah put together the most amazing table designs, bridal party accents (bouquets, etc.) and alter design. Upon meeting with her for the first time she tried to understand my personality, needs and then work with our budget. She really captured the exact look we were going for for our perfect day. With Intrigue its not just another event they take their job and reputation seriously and perfect every petal to show it.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicki
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.8/5.0
Intrigue Design did a beautiful job with our flowers, the bouquets and floral arrangements were beautiful and exactly as we had discussed. Sarah did a great job of understanding what I was looking for in our floral arrangements. A few of the groomsmen's boutonnieres wilted but it was a very hot day. My only complaint is that I had to follow up regarding getting a final contract several times and didn't receive one until three days before the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2013
3.5/5.0
I would recommend Intrigue but with caveats. We were probably one of their smaller contracts, given that I just wanted "personals", 4 pomanders, and an arch piece. I knew the color scheme I wanted and had a budget. The budget was blown but our mothers reasoned with me that I wasn't realistic with it in the first place. I think it was somewhere in between.

We met originally with a designer who had a great vision and I was super excited, couldn't wait to see the final result. She showed me pictures of what we were ordering and I felt we were on the same page. My now-husband and both our mothers were with us and agreed. Then we got notice that designer had left. This happens in life, we were told we'd work with the owner, so that's fine. We met with her, too, to make sure we were all on the same page. Good thing we did. They had our contract and payment record, but no record of what I had been sent from the previous person with all the details. Luckily I could supply that. So we left again, feeling again like we were all on the same page. We met with the owner a third time shortly before the wedding, everything checked out.

The flowers were delivered on time but the ivory tulips in the 3 bouquets were yellow and my groom had no boutonnier. My wonderful bridesmaids went chasing after the delivery ladies who were placing a few things at the alter. They were able to fix it (using the toss bouquet I didn't need). We were told there was no piece for the groom on the contract (we discussed it at length) and that in the "floral world" ivory is yellow. If so, the other ivories were ivory and never in our 3 meetings was it brought up. In the end, they managed to put together exactly what I wanted and the flowers were gorgeous. This last minute stress could have, and should have, been avoided. They made gorgeous pieces and everyone was extremely nice, but just be clear and cautious.
Services Used: Flowers
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

As the owner I would like to apologize. Replacing designer's does happen and it is a challenge. Thank you for being patient during our transition. Although Ivory blooms do often have a cream color tone they are not yellow and if they arrived yellow they should not have been used in your designs. I am happy that the designers were able to make the change for you on-site and happy that you were happy with the finished product. I am also happy to know that the boutonniere was created for you on-site even if it was not in the final signed contract. I would love to see and share images from your wedding on our blog.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
volleyaa
Wedding:
4/28/2012
2.3/5.0
My husband and I hired Sarah from Intrigue Design and Decor for design ideas, decorations, and flowers for our wedding held at the Chesapeake Bay Beach Club in Maryland. Everything was fine until the actual wedding day. Her responses to my emails were sometimes immediate, and other tmes I would have to resend the email or verify if she got it. 33 days prior to the wedding Sarah and I had a 30 minute telephone conversation where we made changes to the contract (full payment is due 30 days prior to the wedding). Most notably was the fact that I was decreasing the number of ushers from 4 to 1, and adding a flower girl. At her recommendation we added a sign for the flower girl that said "here comes the bride". It even costed a little bit more but I didn't say anything. Fast forward to my wedding day: I am two minutes from walking down the aisle and there is no sign for the flower girl. The wedding coordinator called Sarah and she claimed she had no idea what I was talking about. This infuriated me. In subsequent emails with this vendor after the wedding, she never even recalled having this conversation with me, and she had nothing annotated in my file! In this conversation we discussed specifically what I was to bring to her to set up at the wedding, linen fabrics and color, and items she needed from me. Yet, she had no notes. In addition, I am not sure who this company hires for flowers, but my bridal bouquet was absolutely terrible. The flowers were wilted and brown. Even my husband thought they must be some kind of joke. Everyone was commenting on how terrible they looked. I ended up throwing them away halfway through pictures. What a waste of money. In the contract I was supposed to have navy cloth wrapped around them but that was missing. The altar that she designed SOUNDED good, but what we ended up getting was so far from her description that had we seen it beforehand we would not have chosen it. In the end I got refunded $36 for the three usher boutineers that I didn't use (because I had decreased the number), and a mild apology. She offered to give me another bouquet if I wanted to redo my photo shoot. In my opinion, that is not enough. The flowers and everything else I contracted for should have been right the first time. For the $4,000 we spent for this I thought we got ripped off. For the first week of my honeymoon I cried. I would not recommend this company.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore responded with the following comments:

It makes me very sad that this bride was not happy. I (Sarah Campbell) personally designed, delivered and set-up this wedding. I was thrilled with the way it turned out. I loved her ceremony, reception and bouquets. The brides bouquet was created out of Parrot Tulips which is a rough textured flower with a natural curved affect that may be what the bride saw as drooping. This is the flower the bride selected and requested. Images from this wedding can be found on our facebook page including a wonderful image of the bride with her bouquet at the end of the night along with thousands of images of our work. http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150913678523621.422567.75803883620&type=3

We did give the bride a refund for the ushers even though I do not recall this conversation, nor do I recall the bride adding a flower girl sign. The refund was given out of courtesy as the bride was not able to use the flowers.

MAP

 
2116 Renard Court, Annapolis, MD 21401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for INTRIGUE - Flowers & Lighting - Annapolis, Eastern Shore, DC & Baltimore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1373058046363-westinannapolisweddingka25