130x130_sq_1388984830782-firstdanc

Intuition Event Coordination & Design

Latham , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

87 Alpine Dr
Latham, NY US 12110 (map)

PHONE

518-542-2529

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Intuition Design is a full service wedding and special event coordination and design firm. We create events that are a reflection of your personal style and flair. We take the time to... Read more
Intuition Design is a full service wedding and special event coordination and design firm. We create events that are a reflection of your personal style and flair. We take the time to get to know you and your distinct style so that we can make your event as flawless and memorable as possible. Budgets can be challenging to stay within, but we will show you simple and creative ideas that will save you time and money. Intuition events works with you to create captivating and unique centerpieces, favors, placecards and many other elements of design that will carry through your wedding to give it a cohesive feel and a look that is truly a reflection of you. We invite you to be a guest and enjoy your own, unique and inspiring event. We would love to sit down talk to you about your special day! Contact us at intuitioneventdesign@gamil.com or 518-542-2529. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347988329277-bridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1347988330896-dancingunderthelanterns
130x130_sq_1347988332084-firstdance
130x130_sq_1347988333147-nj4617
130x130_sq_1347988334373-nj5322
130x130_sq_1347988335519-rainplan
130x130_sq_1347988376779-mg2872
130x130_sq_1347988378235-mg2908
130x130_sq_1347988379732-lightsingrove
130x130_sq_1347988382054-lightsinthebirchgrove
130x130_sq_1347988383156-woodenlanternsonpath
130x130_sq_1347988448395-cylindervaseswithpillarcandles
130x130_sq_1347988538131-globelightsinthebarn
130x130_sq_1347988649714-img9477
130x130_sq_1347988662390-poloroidscrapbooktablesetup
130x130_sq_1347988665461-cideranddonutswelcometable
130x130_sq_1347988668742-img5083
130x130_sq_1347988671754-img5101
130x130_sq_1347988675024-img5102
130x130_sq_1347988677692-img5107
130x130_sq_1347988680748-img5113
130x130_sq_1347988683835-img5121
130x130_sq_1347988687022-img5127
130x130_sq_1347988693949-003
130x130_sq_1347988716656-006
130x130_sq_1347988736011-013
130x130_sq_1347988757203-016
130x130_sq_1347988775471-020
130x130_sq_1347988804667-021
130x130_sq_1347988824459-039
130x130_sq_1347988844265-042
130x130_sq_1347988864156-044
130x130_sq_1347988883917-048
130x130_sq_1347988904163-053
130x130_sq_1347988923981-058
130x130_sq_1347988942507-059
130x130_sq_1347988962884-060
130x130_sq_1347988982817-071
130x130_sq_1231884126000-picture002
130x130_sq_1231885043937-picture001
130x130_sq_1231885526078-picture004
130x130_sq_1231885610078-picture003
130x130_sq_1234038287265-picture008
130x130_sq_1264989944070-picture002
130x130_sq_1264989995945-picture003
130x130_sq_1264990066711-picture001
130x130_sq_1264990155883-picture004
130x130_sq_1264990251977-picture005
130x130_sq_1264990289383-picture008
130x130_sq_1264990304742-picture007
130x130_sq_1264990359711-picture009
130x130_sq_1264990430008-picture010
130x130_sq_1264990528867-picture011
130x130_sq_1264990567258-picture012
130x130_sq_1264990973148-picture015
130x130_sq_1264991053383-picture016
130x130_sq_1264991098211-picture017
130x130_sq_1264991124555-picture018
130x130_sq_1264991203539-picture019
130x130_sq_1347992080743-073
130x130_sq_1347992099670-074
130x130_sq_1347992119443-075
130x130_sq_1347992139411-077
130x130_sq_1347992158260-081
130x130_sq_1347992176621-092
130x130_sq_1347992196280-093
130x130_sq_1347992216502-099
130x130_sq_1347992236003-100
130x130_sq_1347992255975-101
130x130_sq_1347992276425-105
130x130_sq_1347992295681-108
130x130_sq_1347992314159-109
130x130_sq_1347992333676-110
130x130_sq_1347992350428-111
130x130_sq_1347992357851-113
130x130_sq_1347992374418-116
130x130_sq_1347992382819-117
130x130_sq_1347992401629-119
130x130_sq_1347992424470-126
130x130_sq_1378432161880-109
130x130_sq_1378432194664-111
130x130_sq_1378432226222-114
130x130_sq_1378432260828-116
130x130_sq_1378432293338-122
130x130_sq_1378432325601-129
130x130_sq_1378432357235-138
130x130_sq_1378432385465-140
130x130_sq_1378432431662-142
130x130_sq_1378432464081-150
130x130_sq_1378432496830-153
130x130_sq_1378432533502-156
130x130_sq_1378432571258-162
130x130_sq_1378432612429-166
130x130_sq_1378432654881-173
130x130_sq_1378432700667-175
130x130_sq_1378432738680-183
130x130_sq_1378432778547-203
130x130_sq_1378432803069-205
130x130_sq_1378432838306-210
130x130_sq_1378433299657-img3324
130x130_sq_1378433335191-img3325
130x130_sq_1378433192332-img3320
130x130_sq_1378433158952-img3319
130x130_sq_1378433227145-img3322
130x130_sq_1378433262519-img3323
130x130_sq_1378433377812-img3331
130x130_sq_1378433421358-img3332
130x130_sq_1378433462249-img3335
130x130_sq_1378433530909-img3337
130x130_sq_1378433603857-img3341
130x130_sq_1378433645320-img3347
130x130_sq_1378433687522-img3348
130x130_sq_1378433727198-img3350
130x130_sq_1378433775116-img3352
130x130_sq_1378433816896-img3354
130x130_sq_1381420124484-jp22057-1
130x130_sq_1381419662519-jp15643-1
130x130_sq_1381419989603-jp21362-1
130x130_sq_1381419812939-jp20224-1
130x130_sq_1381419564557-jp14028-1
130x130_sq_1381418856214-jp14019-1
130x130_sq_1381418954754-jp14021-1
130x130_sq_1382627377989-khitlinphoto0487110
130x130_sq_1382545619967-khitlinphoto0105023
130x130_sq_1382546197957-khitlinphoto0135420
130x130_sq_1382547131160-khitlinphoto0145424
130x130_sq_1382547942564-khitlinphoto0155428
130x130_sq_1382548352151-khitlinphoto0165438
130x130_sq_1382549051171-khitlinphoto0175446
130x130_sq_1382549379942-khitlinphoto0185455
130x130_sq_1382624904787-khitlinphoto0195801
130x130_sq_1382625085007-khitlinphoto0205805
130x130_sq_1382625251292-khitlinphoto0215811
130x130_sq_1382625433558-khitlinphoto0245821
130x130_sq_1382625615261-khitlinphoto0255828
130x130_sq_1382625828273-khitlinphoto0265981
130x130_sq_1382626047048-khitlinphoto0326133
130x130_sq_1382626190214-khitlinphoto0336366
130x130_sq_1382626385033-khitlinphoto0346422
130x130_sq_1382626584528-khitlinphoto0356557
130x130_sq_1382626757936-khitlinphoto0366563
130x130_sq_1382626957764-khitlinphoto0396755
130x130_sq_1382627071514-khitlinphoto0406766
130x130_sq_1382627277072-khitlinphoto0436797
130x130_sq_1382627525176-khitlinphoto0500029
130x130_sq_1382627678486-khitlinphoto0510036
130x130_sq_1382627857561-khitlinphoto0520057
130x130_sq_1382628183339-khitlinphoto0530065
130x130_sq_1382628403706-khitlinphoto0540069
130x130_sq_1382628575757-khitlinphoto0581093
130x130_sq_1382628752972-khitlinphoto0591104
130x130_sq_1382629062281-khitlinphoto0666366
130x130_sq_1382629286632-khitlinphoto0686374
130x130_sq_1382629502414-khitlinphoto0696376
130x130_sq_1382629741784-khitlinphoto0706394
130x130_sq_1382629992786-khitlinphoto0716401
130x130_sq_1382630306314-khitlinphoto0726407
130x130_sq_1382630985851-khitlinphoto0736447
130x130_sq_1382631116621-khitlinphoto0746451
130x130_sq_1382631389391-khitlinphoto0756538
130x130_sq_1382631620063-khitlinphoto0766542
130x130_sq_1382631757197-khitlinphoto0826909
130x130_sq_1382639344738-087
130x130_sq_1382639962300-090
130x130_sq_1382640287549-094
130x130_sq_1382640628411-095

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Venue Selection

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
THERESA
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
MICHELE DISCHIAVO WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE! SHE DID MORE FOR US THEN WE EVER EXPECTED AND OUR WEDDING DAY WAS PERFECT BECAUSE OF HER! WE CAN'T THANK HER ENOUGH!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot begin to say enough about how wonderful Michelle is.
From the moment you meet her you know that she is a fun, down to earth, and talented wedding coordinator! She made the process so stress free!
We live in NYC and we got married up in Berkshires (Old Chatham, NY) and Michelle provided day of coordination and flowers for our wedding...and so much more.
She put me know contact/recommended all of the other vendors that we used for the wedding (photographers, hair and make up, DJ, baker) and we loved every single one of them. She quickly responded to all of my e-mails and was professional and fun through the whole planning process.
I was so relaxed the weeks leading up to the wedding because I knew Michelle had everything under control. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and perfect...I have been a bridesmaid many, many times and I honestly don't have any friends that weddings went off completely without a hitch! Ours did...or even more importantly...if it didn't I don't even know because Michelle handled it all!
Michelle also was my go to person if I had any questions regarding other vendors, my venue and what the industry norm was. I knew I could count on her for an honest answer and completely trusted and respected her opinion...on every detail!

The flowers and décor was also completely in Michelle's hands and everything was breath taking and stunning. From the moment Michelle and I started talking I knew she understood my vision and I completely trusted her. My bouquet was even more beautiful than I can ever imagine! She truly has an eye and a talent for brining everything together in the most beautiful way.
If you have the opportunity to work with Michelle on your special day, BOOK HER NOW! You will not regret it and you will have fun planning your wedding!

You can tell that Michelle is truly in the business because she loves it and you never feel at any point that she is doing her job...because this is clearly a passion.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasa
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about our experience with Intuition. They did our flowers as well as day of coordination. My experience began with a first meeting that made me feel at ease and comfortable about their professionalism and quality of service. In our follow ups and interactions, Michelle was responsive and always a pleasure to talk to. The day of, I cannot express how stunning the flowers were, exactly what I wanted and then some. Then, the coordination that day, the support from Michelle and Wendy was crucial and multiple guests came up to me asking about them and commenting how great they were. Michelle first went above and beyond when she drove my Mom and me to the venue and later running back to the hotel for a missing marriage certificate and many times during the night. Every time Michelle or Wendy approached me, it was to make something that crazy day easier, smoother, and give us more time to focus on our guests and having a great time. My husband was skeptical about the need for event coordination, but we both could not be happier these ladies were present, not just due to their services, but their great personalities and positivism.
Sincerely,
Natasa
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle helped me make my vision for a romantic, "rustic chic" wedding at Pruyn House a reality. Flowers were one of my priorities, and Michelle and her team made the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets I have ever seen! Michelle was also enthusiastic about trying new things in terms of décor- she made us beautiful, huge burlap curtains for the barn door that looked amazing! Michelle took time to understand my vision and incorporated all of my ideas and suggested her own, which fit in great. I also got a chance to meet Michelle's team the morning of my wedding during set-up, and they are very talented, friendly, and flexible. Michelle had no problem making some last minute changes that morning and when I saw her beautiful work, I knew our wedding would be gorgeous- and it was : )
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Michelle for the flowers at our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. First let me say that we met with two other local floral companies that had good reviews prior to meeting with Michelle. After telling all vendors our same vision, Michelle was the only one that responded with a quote in our range, almost a third less than the other two! I gave Michelle a description of what we wanted and gave her a few pictures of what we were thinking and WOW did she deliver. The colors and flower choices for the bouquets and centerpieces were spot on. It was everything we invisioned and beyond!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle did the flowers and lighting decor for my wedding this past May and I must say there are no words to even come close to how ABSOLUTELY AMAZING her work is. She is not only such a talented visionary but she works so well with people and her clients! From the beginning Michelle has been so patient and helpful with my constant changes and questions. She was also super flexible in working with my budget and giving me tips to make it the wedding of my dreams! The centerpieces and Flowers for my wedding were STUNNING! So creative and synced beautifully with my theme! The lighting she set up for my venue was the biggest transformation I have ever seen!! Without her impeccable work and talents my wedding hall would have been boring and a bit plain. She turned it into an elegant and gorgeous reception hall, my guests were in complete shock! She is truly THE BEST florist, decorator, and coordinator you can find and I would definitely recommend her for your next event! Thanks Michelle!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Michelle was an absolute pleasure! She helped to make our day just right. From helping us to plan our centerpieces and making all of the beautiful flower arrangements to hanging lights in the barn, Michelle came through with everything we needed. She helped to bring our vision to life while working in our budget. We also had Michelle on site to help on the wedding day, and her help was invaluable. She helped to wipe rain off of the chairs after a rainstorm happened right before our outdoor ceremony, bustled my dress, and ran around helping wherever and whoever she could. No matter what she was helping with, Michelle had a wonderful attitude and a smile on her face. She took off a lot of stress for me throughout the planning process and especially on our big day. I would highly recommend working with Michelle and her staff!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1358211754989-fbavatar2981514
Katie
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Michelle is fabulous and made our wedding absolutely perfect! I was given Michelle's name for flowers and my center pieces. and knew from our first meeting that she was the right fit for our wedding. Just from listening to my vision she was able to create gorgeous center pieces that incorporated all the small, personal touches I was looking for! After meeting Michelle, I decided to hire her as my day of coordinator and this was probably the best decision I made! She was efficient in answering my phone calls and emails when I had any questions about timelines, vendors, anything. My rehearsal was quick and stress free with Michelle's help, and I was confident our wedding day would be perfect.
The day of my wedding was perfect! The center pieces were amazing and my flowers were more than I could have imagined. Michelle made sure that we were on time, that my ceremony was flawless and that all of my guest had the time of their lives. My reception was perfect. I would hire Michelle again in a heartbeat. If you want to ensure that your wedding is perfect and that you have beautiful, affordable flowers and centerpieces hire Michelle. She will ensure your day is perfect!!! Thank You, Michelle. I can't wait to work with you again in the near future!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle and the folks at Intuition Event Coordination & Design took care of all of my daughter's wedding day venue set up. We could not have been more pleased. We sat down together and Michelle was careful to listen to what we needed and wanted, and when we got the written proposal I was amazed at the details that were included on it. She really captured and understood every thing that we had discussed. She totally "got" my daughter's vision of what her wedding venue would look like. When we walked into the venue, it was PERFECT! Michelle was a delight to work with, and we were confident from our first meeting that she would take care of everything. Working with Intuition took away much of the wedding day stress, as we knew that our décor was in their talented, capable hands.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
How do I even begin to express how talented Michelle is both at her work and her art!? Let me first start by saying that my wedding had a very clear "vision" full of intricate details, that was about 2 years in the making. One week before my wedding everyone thought something was wrong with me because I was not stressed (an unusual occurrence for me). I was calm, and loving life. Why? Because Michelle was at the wheel, and I had ALL the confidence in the world in her.

Boy did she deliver! Every single element of the wedding from the flowers, to the drastic candlelight, to the cupcake display, to the Polaroid photo station, to orchestrating the ceremony was absolutely flawless. What Michelle and her team does is truly and art. She has such an eye for beauty and nailed everything. More importantly she was so attentive to details, and absorbed every single little element I threw out there. She has precise intuition and immediately picked-up on my style and theme. Every idea she threw out was spot on. Whenever Michelle and I met, prior to the wedding I LOVED spending time with her. Her energy was contagious, and her ideas were endless. Michelle never made us feel rushed and spent hours with us chiseling out the details of the day.

Flowers and decor were such an important element of the wedding to me, and Michelle's work not only amazed me, by every single guest in attendance. I have never in my life seen bouquets like the ones Michelle created. When I saw my bridal bouquet I didn't even have words to express my happiness. AND this was after only providing Michelle a very vague description of what I had in mind. I just KNEW she would nail it.

Unfortunately my words just do not do Michelle's work justice. So, I have included a link to our wedding blog in hopes that you can begin to see her talent and skill. http://tiffanywayne.com/posts/2013/october/allie-and-steven.aspx

Michelle - thank you a million times over! xoxo- Allie Wik!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Michelle and her team! Michelle was truly a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable throughout the entire day. We worked with Michelle pretty extensively using her for our decor, flowers, and day of coordination services. The decor turned out beautifully and Michelle did a great job taking our thoughts and ideas to create the look we wanted in the venue. I highly recommend using her for flowers; we choose do this purely as a convenience factor and I believe a professional florist could not have done a better job. Lastly her day of coordination services were well worth it! Since we rented a venue space and not a wedding hall it was great to have someone on site the day of to take care of all of the little details. When our DJ failed to show up; Michelle took care of it. Even though we contracted her to stay only during the ceremony she stayed with us the whole night and spent the reception pulling decor indoors once it started raining. You cannot get a better bang for buck with Michelle. She will work hard for you to make your wedding day seamless and you can enjoy the day the way you imagined.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle at Intuition Events was integral in making our Aug 2013 wedding at the Pruyn House a success. Working with her was wonderful and I would absolutely recommend her to all other brides in the Capital Region. She did the flowers, lighting, decor, and gave us help with the timeline of our day. By nature Michelle is friendly, upbeat, and easy to get along with, which was essential for my mom, husband, and I because planning a wedding was a very big & overwhelming process for us at times.

As soon as Michelle came into the picture, everything became a lot smoother, and we all started to feel like we would have a beautiful day because we trusted Michelle to make all of the loose ends work. Michelle was so friendly, easy to contact, and flexible when we came to her with crazy ideas. She is absolutely able to work with brides and grooms with all tastes and visions.

Ultimately, we had a wonderful day at the Pruyn House, and received so many compliments on the decor, the setup, and the flowers. Everything was exactly as we had described and hoped, and trusting Michelle to understand and execute our vision was absolutely the right choice. The flowers were beautiful -- we had discussed white wildflowers in very textured, wild arrangements, and Michelle completely understood and made beautiful arrangements. She accommodated all of our wishes, from using vases I collected from thrift stores, to putting tiny cat figurines on the center of tables, to arranging a station with family wedding photos and an instant camera for our guest book, to using banners I made and purchased, to making crowns of flowers for the bride & groom. She was also wonderful working with our other vendors, notably Diane at the Pruyn House, and Margaret at Nicole's Catering. I would absolutely recommend Michelle.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure words can sum up how happy I am that Michelle was part of my wedding, but I'll try! I got married this past weekend at the Pruyn House in Latham, NY. From the first time I met Michelle, I knew that I wouldn't be able to achieve the day I had dreamt up in my mind without her talent, expertise, creativity, and overall moral support. Michelle and I clicked from day one. At every step of the way, Michelle helped me to turn all of my ideas into realities. She immediately had a sense of the type of wedding I wanted and used her incredible design talents and artistry to make it happen.

Michelle worked with me throughout my wedding planning process to ensure that once we got to the big day, everything would be in place. She worked with us on day-of coordination, as well, and I have to say that I cannot be happier that we decided to find the room in our budget to make that happen. Michelle took care of absolutely everything. I truly did feel like a guest (of honor!) at my own wedding! I was able to enjoy myself and soak it all in.

Michelle also created my bouquets which were unreal in their beauty! I had a picture in my mind that was not only realized but was also improved on -- Michelle made bouquets that were so gorgeous I never could have even dreamt them up!

I 100% recommend working with Michelle! I wish I was getting married again so that I could keep working with her myself!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Michelle for "day of" coordination services for our wedding. She was completely accessible from the first time I contacted her, very responsive and flexible with choosing a time to meet. Unlike many wedding planners, her day of fee included access to her throughout my wedding planning process (many wedding planners actually charge an extra fee to contact them by phone or meet with them more than once if you are hiring them for day of services!) She was always got back to me right away through email if I had any questions, and I ended up using her for a lot of "extras" (rented vases, ceremony decorations/flowers, bouquets, etc.). All the flowers and decorations turned out beautiful and were very reasonable.

Now for the day of the wedding: it would absolutely not have been the same without Michelle. I am a classic Type A personality, and planned everything down to the very last detail, but things go wrong that you don't expect. Although we had a few things go awry with other vendors (the DJ we booked did not show up) Michelle was there every step of the way, putting us completely at ease and making sure the day continued to run smoothly.

To summarize- Michelle was amazing! Her services are the most you could possibly get for your money, and so worth it. My husband was skeptical about our need for a wedding planner in the first place, and all he could say the night of our wedding was "Thank God Michelle was here!!"
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle was wonderful to work with-- she was so responsive and flexible, and helped make all of our ideas a beautiful reality! She's also incredibly bubbly and enthusiastic, which made wedding planning with her fun. She did an absolutely stunning job with flowers and decor and lighting, and our venue looked absolutely perfect. It was also so great to have her presence on the day of to organize people, make sure everything went smoothly, and troubleshoot-- she was so calm, collected, and organized, and just made everything move along flawlessly. We could not imagine a more perfect wedding day, and it was definitely necessary to have Michelle there to make everything as gorgeous as it was!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judy
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Michelle coordinated the wedding of my son Peter to his bride Courtney. She did a fabulous job of decorating the ceremony venue as well as the banquet room and cocktail hour venue. It was romantic and elegant just as the happy couple wanted.

Seven days later she decorated a banquet room for the baby shower of my son Kevin and his wife Taryn. She takes flowers and candles and makes a beautiful and cozy atmosphere for any event. She also arranged the dessert table elegantly.

Michelle is a very talented and energetic person. We are lucky to have had her "do" two of the most important events in our family

Judy Buckley
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Peter and I could not have been more pleased with ALL of the services provided by Michelle for our wedding. Michelle provided all of our flowers, ceremony and reception decor and day of planning and coordination.
I had a very specific vision in my head of what I wanted our ceremony and reception to look like and Michelle just "got it" from the start. Every single detail of our day was exactly what I had envisioned and more. Her skills and creativity are amazing and I could have done cartwheels in my dress when I saw our room.
Not only did Michelle create a beautiful space, but she kept us organized and on task throughout our entire planning process and knew exactly how to ease any nerves that I had along the way regarding our plans. She was with us every step of the way the day of our wedding and made sure we stayed on schedule and everyone knew exactly where they needed to be and at what time. I don't know what we would have done without her.
I can go on and on about Michelle's talent, but I also want to mention that SHE is a pleasure to work with and someone that you will feel completely comfortable with and consider a friend when all is said and done.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle did our wedding for us a few weeks ago and everything came together seamlessly. We went on the minimal side and Michelle was supportive and totally willing to work with us and our (minimal) budget. We ended up using some of our own decorations and because of a lot of communication before the event, everything really came together as a whole package! I know it sounds cheesy - but I truly could not believe how nice everything looked the day-of - it was totally perfect. If you are looking for event coordination, decorations, flowers etc I would highly recommend Michelle!.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle and her staff defined professionalism, creativity and flexibility, above all. As our needs changed, Michelle accommodated immediatley with complete understanding. Her competence was only surpassed by her creativity and her willingness to listen to our needs and customize a plan exactly for us. She provided counsel for me as I tried to save money and do some things for ourselves. Her lighting and designs made our wedding a magical moment that not even the unpredictability of the weather could dampen. Would highly reccommend her to any bride regardless of budget. She listens and responds with thoughtfulness and a great attitude. Thanks again, Michelle.
Lindsay, bride, and Carol, mother of the groom.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle Dischiavo was amazing to work with!! She is full of so many wonderful ideas and she demonstrated such professionalism and patience in helping us coordinate our wedding. We were married at the Pruyn House barn on 9/29/12 and had several ideas for a fun and creative wedding. Michelle helped us take our ideas and take them to the next level, creating the most beautiful and fantastic decor. I couldn't have asked for anything better - she is an artist!! I highly recommend Intuition Events for anyone who is looking to incorporate creativity, uniqueness, and overall beauty into their wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Michele did an excellent job with the lighting for our venue. It looked absolutely breathtaking & exceeded our expectations. I had envisioned a recreation of the town of Spectre in Big Fish & Michele did exactly that. My guests continue to remark on how comfortable and fun our wedding was and I feel that much of that ambiance was provided by our lighting ad Michele's attention he small details. I've been told that more than one jaw dropped when they entered the barn & saw the romantic lighting provided by the canopy of Japanese lanterns.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply fabulous! Michelle and her assistant Wendy are just great. I was never uncomfortable contacting Michelle about any questions I had. It was like she knew exactly what I was thinking when it came to flowers. Flexibility? I mean, hello. She was so flexible. I thought it had to be set in stone but she encouraged me to continue looking cause she could change up the center pieces pretty much 2 weeks prior. Ugh. I was so glad I changed. I fell in love with them. The flowers, the knowledge, and her personality just made it so much easier to relax and have fun with the whole wedding process! You must contact her asap!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
(K+D)Peace
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Michele recently provided "day of coordination" for our wedding. She was SO easy to talk to(like talking to a good friend) and always so reachable. We really appreciated the week of our wedding when she met with us to discuss the logistics of our big day, but ALSO to give us advice based on her extensive past experience about our many questions such as how to tip our vendors (believe me, when you get there, all those details get very confusing!). Also, if you're wedding is in a barn or any kind of outdoor space, get Michele to do her famous lighting! She strung up strand after strand of beautiful paper lanterns over our dance floor, and a different kind of lighting over our cocktail hour--the lighting totally added that amazing glow and they were done perfectly! Thanks, Michele!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
terese
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I have relied on Michelle for four different events so far and I look forward to coming back for more! She has provided exceptional advice on a myriad of event planning topics that range from invitation design through to guest book ideas that guests are still talking about. Her floral designs are exquisite and Michelle's ability to capture the mood of an event through decor and lighting is remarkbale. Michelle is enthusiastic, creative, reliable and responsive. She comes across as truly service oriented and has consistently taken all the the stress of an event off of my shoulders. I would gladly entrust any event of mine to Michelle.
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle was our day of coordinator. I have no idea how they did. I am a dude and I don't notice things like that. I do know that she made my wife and mother in law INCREDIBLY happy. She had an answer for all of their questions, kept them calm and updated on all the details, and had a fantastic can-do attitude while working very hard. I liked her a lot.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle helped us coordinate my daughter's wedding and she literally saved the day! She’s organized, kind, and committed to doing an outstanding job. She was accessible and down-to earth, yet has an innate sense of style and elegance.

We knew the kind of atmosphere we wanted to create for an outdoor wedding at The Pruyn House in Latham, NY and Michelle jumped right in and seamlessly filled in the gaps. The suggestions she made were just the right enhancements and we were thrilled with the results.

I couldn't have done this without her. Having Michelle there allowed me to relax on the wedding day. She coordinated with all of our vendors so that I didn’t have to worry. When I was delayed she managed the bridal parties beautifully.

I'm grateful for her help – the wedding was lovely and truly a blast. I would recommend Intuition Event coordination & Design to anyone looking for a wedding/day of coordinator.

Kim Smith, Guilderland, NY
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michelle was a pleasure to work with. She was accessible, easy going, and incredibly creative. She made our wedding day feel easy. Her decorations were absolutely beautiful. I would definitely refer her to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Michelle has coordinated and designed a number of galas for The Susan O'Dell Taylor School in Troy, NY. Her creativity in implementing our annual theme while working with each of our floating locations never ceases to amaze. From our elegant theme of The Arts at the Troy Arts Center to our fun innovation theme decorated with kites made by the students and fun decorations at the RPI Alumni House to this year's lively Cinco de Mayo Fiesta at Pat's Barn, she was able to integrate our themes beyond expectations each and every year. In addition, her eye for color and spacial arrangement as well as her vast expertise in referrals for other needs has made each event spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle was WONDERFUL to work with! She has many great ideas for the Pruyn House, which is where we were married. She helped with every detail from flowers, to helping organize the vendors, coming up with creative and unique ideas and helping keepeveryone calm and organized on our big day! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is planning any event!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bradlea
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Michelle to coordinate on our wedding day and she was fantastic! Involved, professional and courteous she kept our large wedding party on time and managed all problems with grace and professionalism. Michelle is a must for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Michelle for our wedding and I don't know what we would have done without her. Her incredible attitude and professionalism was a big part of why it was a day to remember. We had no idea how much would be involved with our wedding when we first got started and hiring Intuition Events ended up not just saving us money but also our sanity. She is amazing and her staff is professional and incredibly detail oriented. We had her do our flowers, lighting and day of services. The product she delivers on all fronts far exceeded the money we paid. I would recommend Intuition Events to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about my experience with Michelle, from Intuition Event Coordination & Design. I know my family would say the same. In fact, my parents always say, the best money spent on our wedding was having Michelle. She did it all! We had originally hired Michelle for the initial planning and decor of our wedding. She made my husband and I feel at ease and I loved collaborating with her. She had awesome ideas, but was open to mine. She never made me feel like I was bothering her and I asked her a ton of questions! Two weeks before our wedding we had an unfortunate experience with our florist. What could have been a nightmare turned into a complete blessing. Michelle offered to do ALL the flowers for the wedding and they were amazing. In the end, we hired Michelle for "day of coordination" as well. It was the best decision we made! The day went smooth and she was upbeat and enthusiastic, making us all feel at ease. We received so many compliments on the lighting, flowers, and decor at our wedding. People still talk about it!

On another note, a year after I was married, Michelle asked me to assist her with a few events. This allowed me to see her work from a different perspective and not as a bride. She was amazing to work with and the events she did were outstanding. Her staff was also a joy to work with!

Heather Rakus
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/6/2012
4.9/5.0
Michelle and her team were amazing! They handled every detail at our wedding without a hitch. We were married on one of the properties of Milliionaires' Row on Lake George. Michelle utilized the vintage resources of the mansion and property beautifully including building an aisle of twigs and leaves leading to the "altar" of freshly staked mums.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.9/5.0
Michelle did the decor and day of services for our wedding. She took my vision and executed it better than i could have imagined. My wedding was stunning. People still comment on it over two years later. The flowers looked like they cost thousands of dollars but they were a bargain! She knows what she's doing. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg13
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.8/5.0
Michelle did an amazing job of making my "prom" reception image into reality.
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
When I was looking for a wedding planner my main goal was to find someone that would execute the wedding that I wanted and not deliver a wedding that they had already delivered 100 times. Michelle provided me with sound advice and was able to take my vision and translate it into the wedding of our dreams. She went above and beyond to make sure my fiance and I were consulted at every turn and made sure we were able to enjoy our wedding and take in the day without any interruptions. If you are looking for someone that will listen to what you want and deliver an exceptional event that is exactly what you wanted, then Michelle and Intuition Event Coordination and Design is exactly who you will want to partner with to make your day the best it can be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
87 Alpine Dr, Latham, NY 12110 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Intuition Event Coordination & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388984830782-firstdanc