130x130_sq_1344468115359-pocketinvitation220x220

Invitation Solutions

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

638 West 20th Street
Houston, TX US 77008 (map)

PHONE

713-864-5573

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

inspired by tradition . designed for today . created to fit your style

Located in the Heights, Invitation Solutions provides a great value, competitive pricing and attentive... Read more
inspired by tradition . designed for today . created to fit your style

Located in the Heights, Invitation Solutions provides a great value, competitive pricing and attentive customer service. From save the date cards to invitations, programs and more, our experienced design team guides you through creating your wedding stationery, ensuring you have a fun time and are excited about your wedding stationery.

Our knowledgeable design team will work with you to create your custom designed stationery ensemble; assist you with making selections from our extensive collection of ready-to-order options by today’s top national stationers; or personalize an express print option for items you need now. In addition, we are happy to help you choose your wording and discuss the stationery etiquette guidelines that best suit your wedding, ensuring every detail reflects your style.

From simply elegant to distinctively chic, Invitation Solutions has wedding stationery to match your style, budget and schedule.

Call 713.864.5573 today to schedule your complimentary in studio consultation, or click here to purchase your invitations online. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1344707100771-invitationvintagekraft
130x130_sq_1344707106369-laceinvitation
130x130_sq_1344707112141-letterpressfloralinvitation
130x130_sq_1344707116875-letterpressinvitation2
130x130_sq_1344707122269-passportinvitation
130x130_sq_1344707129435-photosavethedate
130x130_sq_1344707135760-pocketinvitation
130x130_sq_1344961381720-vintagesatethedate
130x130_sq_1344961404015-chevronsavethedate
130x130_sq_1344961423328-lettrepressinvitationpurple

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We can create a save the date or invitation for you, as well as, help you select from one of the National Stationers we offer including: Carlson Craft, Tag & Co, Checkerboard and more.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Yes, we encourage you to call our studio (713.864.5573) to schedule a consultation. During your consultation one of our design team members will walk you through the selection process, wording, etiquette and all the details to get your order placed.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance came across Invitation Solutions, and he went in to discuss invitations for our rehearsal dinner. They were extremely helpful and professional, sent us a proof in a timely manner, and were extremely flexible when we decided to change the design completely. We gave them a general idea of what we wanted, they said "no problem" and created a beautiful rehearsal dinner invitation for us. It came out exactly how we had envisioned, and they were very creative with the design. I have already recommended this company to others, and I would certainly use them again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The ladies here know there stuff!! They have such a huge selection of invitations and every passport product you could possibly need. They are very knowledgeable and willing to let you know what won't work. They were an absolute pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Invitation Solutions for our formal wedding invitations! The staff there is really helpful and friendly which I appreciated since it can be overwhelming. We recieved a proof to look over very quick and just got a call that the invitations are already in! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Invitations
Invitation Solutions responded with the following comments:

You are very welcome! We can't wait for you to see them, and thank you for your business! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I ordered my wedding invitations from here, and I wish I had ordered my save the dates too! it was such a great experience working with them. They are professional and make the entire process so easy.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I used invitation solutions for invitations for my wedding. I did not use a "custom design" but picked from a book. If they print them for you, it is digital printing and I wanted thermography. I picked a few designs out of a book and Kathryn let me know that I could have every aspect that I liked from each invitation. Really, I could have done this through an online site but with invitation solutions there is someone taking care of that for you. When you completely change an invitation, it's stressful. In a few weeks they sent me a proof of all of the cards. You have to pay to have an extra proof sent once you correct their mistake, which is lame but it's like 7 dollars so in the long run that's nothing. They came in early and I am ecstatic! I mailed them this morning and I know everyone will love them
Services Used: Invitations
Invitation Solutions responded with the following comments:

Hi, thanks so much for your review. You should not have been charged for an additional proof if it was our error. Please feel free to call the studio at 713.864.5573 and ask for me (Kristen) and I would be happy to issue a refund.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonya
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
INVITATION SOLUTIONS definately lives up to their name! We were recommended to them through multiple friends and then our Venue.

Katherine was our contact and she is wonderful, patient, and genuine with her opinion!
Make sure you take them up on their offer to line your envelopes; it was the best $150 I spent. They custom designed the liner for me with a pattern I emailed her. They will even custom design you invitation and then retire your invite; so it will never be used by another bride. That option was not in my budget, but def. worth sharing!
** Make sure you purchase your Thank You cards from them when ordering your invitations!**
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I used invitation solutions for my save the dates, invitations, favor tags and programs and they were amazing! Not only did they create a completely custom look, but they spent a lot of time with me going over each and every detail and understanding my style and vision for my wedding. I gave them creative freedom and was blown away with the designs they created...all of my family and friends raved about how awesome the STDs and invites were and I truly feel like they set the "theme" of my wedding. Kristen and all of the lovely ladies of Invitation Solutions were such a pleasure to work with and incredibly responsive to calls and emails. I highly recommend them to any bride looking for high quality, unique invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The staff at Invitation Solutions were so pleasant to work with. They listened to our ideas and showed us invitations that suite our style. I loved our invitations. We were so short on time but they were able to have our order rushed. We had the invitations within the week and in the mail the next day.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renee
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The people at Invitation Solutions were fun and easy to work with. They were organized and helped us "first timers" get all the answers we needed. We found invitations that we absolutely loved as did all our guests.
We visited several invitation vendors and this was our favorite. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved our save the dates and invitations! Kathryn worked with us and made it easy to narrow down and pick the perfect ones for us. She did a great job on reading us, leading us in the right directions, and helping us make decisions. We also were given great options in our price range. We received numerous compliments on the products. I would highly recommend invitation solutions to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Kathryn at Invitation Solutions and we had the best experience there! We got our invitations, table numbers, and escort cards from Invitation Solutions. Kathryn was very friendly and easy to work with and it was always easy to get in touch with her. They are also flexible with meeting times. The invitations were better than I could have ever imagined! We had our own custom monogram and they incorporated our wedding colors very nicely! I received so many compliments from guests about our wedding invitations! I'm so happy we chose this vendor and recommend to others!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure it's possible to put in to words how amazing, perfect and easy my experience was with Invitation Solutions. I met Kathryn Hill, one of the designers, at the Bridal Extravaganza and I am soo happy I did. She was so easy to work with, is so organized, friendly and will give you her opinion when you ask for it. She took a vague idea in my head and turned it into the most beautiful invitation...truly one of the most gorgeous aspects of my wedding. She also helped me design menu cards, ceremony programs, cocktail napkins, thank you cards, a custom monogram and so many other touches that truly tied the whole wedding together. She gave me several different price options and helped me work to stay within my budget but still get exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend Invitation Solutions and Kathryn Hill to anyone looking for custom invitations or stationary in the Houston area!
Services Used: Invitations
Invitation Solutions responded with the following comments:

Ellen! Thank you so much for your sweet words. It was such a pleasure working with you on your wedding stationery. I am so happy I met you! Congratulations to you and Michael. Please keep in touch!
- Kathryn
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Invitation Solutions certainly knows what they're doing. As soon as you walk into their little office, you can see they make beautiful invitations. As a designer myself, I knew I would be able to make invitations myself, however, I wanted an expert to help me with all the important details and to create something that reflected how I wanted my guests to perceive my wedding theme. During our first meeting, we discussed everything that was important to me and after looking though many, many books of invitations (they have so many options!) we finally decided that a custom design based on some invitations I had seen on sites like Pinterest and other wedding blogs was the best option for me. They worked with me every step of the way to create something beautiful and exactly what I was picturing. From beginning to end, I felt like they were listening to my ideas and suggestions and gave me their complete, personalized attention. I would recommend them to any bride looking for a personalized wedding invitation experience!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1339273708494-deliaswedding
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We were having a difficult time finding a beach themed invitation that was of good quality. We worked with Kathryn and she helped us narrow down the hundreds of invitations available to find exactly what we were looking for...something simple, elegant, with a hint of beach to it. She was always available to answer questions and help show us how to get the invitations assembled. I will definitely use them in the future for our invitation needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleigh
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My invitations were beautiful I couldn’t be more pleased! I received so many compliments! Invitation Solutions did an amazing! Laurie was super helpful during the whole process! :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Invitation solutions did my wedding invitations, programs, and thank you notes. I keep going back because I am so please with their work! Absolutely love my invitations, I was told by several people that the invitations were the most beautiful invitation they had ever seen. Invitation were an important decision to me because this is the first impression guest will see from your wedding so a great first impression. My invitations, programs, and thank you notes were fabulous. Highly recommend invitation solutions and the staff is amazing
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Invitation Solutions was so hopefully and accommodating! The invitations and programs were amazing!! I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Invitation Solutions and Kathryn were awesome to work with! They helped me find exactly what I wanted and stay within my budget. They were always professional and timely. They had a wide selection to choose from. I will definitely use them again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had pocket wedding invitations made for my wedding. They were beautiful!! The staff was very helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend getting your wedding invitations at Invitation Solutions. Also they have a location in Houston which was helpful so you can go and actually see what you are buying, rather than hoping the ones you buy online from somewhere else turn out.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1321143483163-1041
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I used Invitation Solutions for my save-the-dates and invitations. They were amazing and everything came out great. I would definitely recommend them for your stationary needs.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasia
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Invitation Solutions were fabulous! They offer pre-designed options or customized creations. We went with the custom route, and we were not disappointed. They created some fabulous mock ups, and made the process super easy. They were professional, responsive, and very friendly through the whole process. I would definitely use them again!!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1307412182156-19600116354449692411330216817313764016994218n
Alyssa
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with the way our invitations turned out. Working with Lori was so much fun!! We had met with several different vendors to try and pick our invitations and each time walked away so stressed due to their use of words we didn't understand, or lingo that unless you work in the business you don't understand what is being said. Lori put EVERYTHING in simple terms for us. When we picked a style we liked, she went through and showed us all the different options we had with that invitation. In addition, before your invites are printed they send you a digital copy so you can edit and fix something that might not have been in your vision. Our invitation process took less than a month, which was very exciting to us! We'll go back to invitation solutions in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janetrust08
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Invitation Solutions were an absolute joy to work with. Kathryn was my main contact and she was so patient and accommodating to my needs. They have a vast selection of invitations and other wedding stationery to choose from, and if you want your own unique invitations set, monograms, or logos, they have an in-house graphic design department that can create your own custom look.

I wanted to save some money and order my invitations online, but trust me -- it is worth every penny to have your invitations done in-person and with someone who is knowledgeable with invitation wording!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karlis830
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! What an amazing place for invitations. Your selections are PLENTIFUL not to mention the ease of customizing to WHATEVER you want!! The team esp Bradie is so helpful and talented. Our invitations got tons of "royal wedding" compliments and they also helped with our seating table easel. Beautiful work. Would recommend to all those considering them!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Farrah
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They helped us with our save the dates, invitations, programs, and thank yous. They were really accommodating and helped us make sure everything looked good together! They didn't try to sell us on more expensive things, but were very hones about different ways to cut costs! Thanks Bradie!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I told them what I wanted and they designed it perfectly. And they were reasonably priced, especially considering they customized our invitation.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Finallyabride
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Bradie and Kristen from Invitation Solutions to help design our save the dates and formal invitations. They were very helpful in guiding us through the selection process and explaning all of the various options/details.

We wanted to incorporate a cycling theme into our wedding invites and they recommended an amazing illustrator. We ended up using the illustration throughout our entire wedding to tie in the cycling theme. The quality of the invitations and the overall look was amazing. You definitely get what you pay for and we would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Bg11
Cassandra & Derek
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
The best place... and the invitations were so beautiful, and they really work well with you.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lgh1958
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter's invitations were so unique and beautiful. They are so nice to work with and would recommend them to anyone - especially if you want to design your own wedding invitations as my daughter did.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalietyler
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I still love my invitations. They were customized to me and also taken to the next level of creativity and beauty. I got so many great compliments on them from my guests. We even display our invitation now on our bookshelf. Their service was great and the kind relationship we built with them even better.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lwagen
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Invitation Solutions!! The easiest part of my wedding planning was working with these talented ladies on my STD, programs, and invites. The custom work they do is incredible! They are extremely professional and responsive. They took my simple idea and made such a creative, fun save the date. I will continue to use Invitation Solution in the future for any announcements or cards - they are so talented!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding invitations we chose were sketched out by us, and designed by the Invitation Solutions team. Brady helped us take our ideas and bring them to life with her professional eye. I would definitely recommend Invitation Solutions for your wedding invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristen & team are fabulous! They listened to what we wanted, and gave us wonderful service. We chose to customize our invitations, and they provided the exact product we wanted (it was even better than we expected!). We printed matching name cards & programs with them. Friendly, supportive and timely!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnicole
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Invitation Solutions for both my "save the dates" ceremony cards and invitations. I have to say, "stunning!" I was so happy, and people ranted about how great they where. My invitations and ceremony cards where custom and they where prefect! I had requested a couple changes and they followed threw. I was able to email Kristen back and forth- and she always responded promptly. I can honestly say I was not the easiest customer to work with (being a bride-to-be), but they worked with me and understood. I would recommend them time and time again and will use them in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindseybreann
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Invitation Solutions provided custom save-the-dates, invitations and logo for our wedding. Laurie and the designers were so helpful. I would walk in having no clue what type of invitation we wanted, and they would listen to what I had in mind and come up with the perfect design. They kept in contact through every stage of the process so I knew exactly what was going on and when the invites would be ready. They were very professional and I plan on using them in the future.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1291351930782-watford19
JW
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
They were really great! Laurie helped me. I had little time but she made sure I found what I wanted. The invititations were high quality and perfect at the wedding. I would use them again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyBride
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Invitation Solutions are wonderful. They printed my save the date cards, invitations with inserts, wedding programs, and thank you notes, and all were beautiful and just the way I wanted them. The stressful thing for me about planning a wedding was having to relinquish some control and trust that my vendors would do everything they promised. Invitation Solutions certainly delivered, on time with things done the RIGHT way. They are always accessible and happy to answer questions and offer advice on wording, etiquette, etc. I would happily recommend them to my girlfriends, family, or anyone else, and I hope to have a reason to order invitations from them again!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1242192999531-p2070654
AlyandBri
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Invitation Solutions! The have a super cute shop set up in the Heights. Worked some with Kristen, then was switched over to Bradie, and both were friendly and completely knowledgeable about timing, etiquette, etc. Their input was probably the most valuable part of the service at Invitation Solutions. They were also patient with us because we were kind of indecisive. They have a LOT of fabulous wedding invitations there, and we wound up ordering a design we loved from a catalog they had. It was unique and a great price!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The consultants are very friendly/personable, accommodating and creative. They designed a Save the Date for us that was not only beautiful and original but that also fit the style and theme of our wedding. We received so many compliments! The order process is very simple and quick; we were always notified swiftly by phone and/or email upon their receiving our order. Customized invitations are comparatively a much greater expense (than ordering out of a catalog); however, given the quality of service provided and the final result, I feel it's well worth the cost. I would recommend Invitation Solutions to any Houston bride; I'll definitely be back again in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wiedi
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
You will not be dissapointed if you use this vendor! Bradie is
outstanding and will help you to have the invitation you want
at a price in your budget. Outstanding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebolin
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We found ourselves in an invitation predictament; the lady we set up to work with stopped returning our phone calls and we were pushing our deadline to order. Our wedding planner suggested that we look at Invitation Solutions. If we knew how fabulous Kristen and the staff would be, we would have started everything with them from the beginning! Every lady we worked with was so helpful, made great suggestions, listened to our thoughts and ideas and created the most beautiful invitations I have ever seen! The quality of work is phenomenal. My husband and I received numerous compliments on the style and quality of our invitations. We will be using them again for any situation that arises. We highly recommend Invitation Solutions...it is worth every penny!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pheuszel
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
They were very helpfull with everything I wanted, not only invitations but nakins, signing book cermony programs. Everyone said the invitations where so unique an dbeautiful.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/27/2009
4.9/5.0
Bradie and the girls at Invitation Solutions were extremely professional and welcoming! They worked so hard on my custom Save The Dates and Invitations and were able to create exactly what I wanted. They were prompt with their revisions and had everything to me when promised (or earlier!!!). I truly appreciate how accomodating they were and would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants custom invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyc
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Everyone at Invitation Solutions was very helpful and friendly. They sit you down and let you look through as many books as you need. They will even custom design invitations if you want. When the individual that I was working with was out of the office another individual helped me and she knew all of the details and was just as helpful as the one that I started working with.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Plan early! It takes time to make custom invitations. Give as much input as you can and Invitation Solutions will definitely come up with great invitations and paper products that set the tone for your entire wedding. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.6/5.0
We had our save the dates, invitations, & programs printed! We got many complements and were very pleased with the results.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.6/5.0
The ladies at invitation solutions were very diligent in helping design my invitation Suite. The product was impeccable!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
They were recommended by my wedding planner, although a little pricey I did a full custom invitation and couldn't be happier. I didn't have any examples of what I wanted but they worked with me and made the perfect invitations.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.4/5.0
I had a great experience picking out my invitations at their adorable Houston showroom. I felt my consultant really understood my vision and was very helpful and responsive when designing my custom invitation suite. My order was absolutely beautiful and I loved the style. I was however disappointed, because on some of the invitations it looked as if some of the "thermographed" writing had chipped off. Luckily we had extras, but there were quite a few that were unusable. I would be sure and ask up front how to avoid this situation and order your invites early enough that you have time to do something if you run into a situation like this.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moocowbells
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.4/5.0
We ordered our invitations online and the designs were simple and elegant to match our style. The prices were great and they were delivered quickly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimC
Wedding:
7/18/2009
4.3/5.0
I would not have gone anywhere else. Bradie was particularly great to work with - she was prompt, courteous, and has a fabulous sense of design.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Houstonla
Wedding:
11/14/2009
3.8/5.0
We love our invitation, and Invitation Solutions seemed to be a very nice vendor in the beginning. However, they did not deliver the invitations on time. Also, they miscalculated our envelopes so we did not have enough. When we informed them about it, they did not apologize at all. They simply said "they were surprised" and asked us to come by in person to pick up extra envelopes. Based on the price we paid, this is not the service we expected from them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NSC2012
Wedding:
3/11/2012
3.7/5.0
This was one area where I think we spend money we really didn't need to. The invitations and save the dates were beautiful, but we could have gotten a better deal somewhere else. The staff was friendly and professional. If you have an unlimited budget; go the extra mile; if not there are a lot of other avenues.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/7/2014
1.0/5.0
This one star is solely for Sarah Scroggins. I have nothing against the actual place itself because we had a great experience with our first consultation with a different person. However once it was turned over to Sarah everything spiraled downhill. I hate to give such a bad review for this place but, I can't even explain how frustrated I am with this because of ONE person. First off, she took over our consultation and from the get-go was very apathetic considering it's our FIRST time ever dealing with invitations and for something SO important - our wedding!
I obviously have never done invitations before because this is the first time I am getting married. The least you can do is put some sincerity and concern into what we're going to write on our invitations. Yes, I'm sure you've done this one million times but, show some respect and do not rush your customers into just picking out some phrases. We are PAYING customers and you should know that customer service is a VERY import aspect. After we had put the payment down we had corresponded via email about the proofs and if I liked them, or needed any changes. Everything was great, her email messages were friendly, but after we had confirmed everything and all the things that needed to be updated she mentioned how she'd call after they were ready for pick up. A couple of weeks pass(they had told us it'd be ready in about 2 weeks time) by, and I hear nothing. I decided to call and to my dismay she says they have been ready for about a week and had apparently called me/left me a voice mail. My fiance went to go pick up the invitations and he again asked her after "leaving the VM" why she didn't follow up or email us since our form of correspondence was via email the entire time. She said they normally follow up after 7 days of not hearing a reply...well when we had called her it was day 8 of not knowing. So she obviously didn't even follow the 7 day follow up protocol, and with that attitude
Services Used: Invitations
Invitation Solutions responded with the following comments:

We strive to provide considerate and superior customer service for each and every client, and I am sorry you were not pleased. Sarah has a wonderful reputation as you can see through a number of reviews here, and on other websites such as theknot.com (theknot.com/Vendors/Invi…). Since this is the first I am hearing of this I would be happy to talk to you further through private message or by phone. In addition, I will go back and check our email and phone records, as well as, speak with Sarah. Thank you for your feedback.

MAP

 
638 West 20th Street, Houston, TX 77008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Invitation Solutions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1344468115359-pocketinvitation220x220