130x130_sq_1360675977417-logo

InvitationBox.com

Cary , NC

LOCATION

225 James Jackson Ave
Cary, NC US 27513 (map)

PHONE

866-862-7382

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding Invitations | Bridal Shower | Bachelorette Party | Save the Date | Rehearsal Dinner | Wedding Stationery



InvitationBox.com offers one of the internet’s... Read more
Wedding Invitations | Bridal Shower | Bachelorette Party | Save the Date | Rehearsal Dinner | Wedding Stationery



InvitationBox.com offers one of the internet’s largest collections of wedding essentials to make your wedding special, from the first days of your engagement throughout your entire wedding planning. Set the tone for this very important milestone in your life and browse through hundreds of styles of save the date cards, wedding invitations, bridal shower invitations, wedding stationery and more, from chic and modern to classic and elegant, all in one convenient online location.

Invitationbox.com was created on a strong background in e-commerce and a love for party planning and creating invitations to capture life’s most precious moments and milestones. Our small business began in 2003 out of the third bedroom of our owner’s home and has grown into the great company it is today. We take pride in providing our brides with the personal service of a mom and pop stationery boutique while offering the product selection of a large stationery store.

Below you will find some of our most popular wedding stationery categories which will guide you through all of the stages of your wedding planning…





Your wedding invitation is the first indication of the day that marks the rest of your life together. Our unique wedding invitation collection offers invitations for any wedding colors, theme or budget to assist you in finding the perfect wedding invitation to set the tone for your big day!





Before she heads down the aisle, shower the bride with gifts that she’ll need for her new marriage. Browse our bridal shower invitation collection of traditional bridal shower invitations, modern couples shower invitations and lingerie shower invitations to match her bride-style!





It’s time to get the girls together and celebrate the bride’s last night being single! Set the scene for an unforgettable bachelorette with a sassy bachelorette party invitation. And don’t forget about the groom! We also have bachelor party invitations for the soon-to-be-wed groom and his boys!





A save the date card is the perfect way to help your guests plan ahead for your big day. Mail your save the date cards out approximately 6-8 months before your wedding. Choose from traditional save the date cards or digital photo save the date cards, showing off your best engagement photos!





Calm your wedding nerves and relax the night before your big day at a rehearsal dinner for your wedding party and out of town guests. Our rehearsal dinner invitations will help you set the scene for your after-rehearsal event, featuring Italian, fiesta, wine, barbecue and seafood boil rehearsal dinner themes.





As a bride, you’ll begin receiving wedding gifts just after your engagement, which will likely continue into the days after your wedding! Send a hand-written thank you note to your guests with a bridal themed note card from our wedding stationery collection.



At InvitationBox.com we are proud to offer a large variety of wedding essentials from vendors you know and trust. Our customer service team is dedicated to providing you with top-notch service, and our 100% satisfaction guarantee ensures that your wedding invitations, bridal shower invitations and wedding stationery will be exactly what you envisioned for your big day. We also understand that different brides have different budgets and style or color interests. Choose from elegant and formal wedding invitation ensembles with thermography, engraving or letterpress printing options from William Arthur and Checkerboard. We also offer affordable wedding invitations with thermography, flat print or digital printing press options from Birchcraft Studios, Doc Milo, Bonnie Marcus & Co. or Noteworthy Collections. Whatever your wedding style, there’s a perfect wedding ensemble to coordinate, and help you set the scene for your big day.

Need assistance in choosing the perfect wedding ensemble or help with wedding etiquette? InvitationBox.com offers highly skilled and trained wedding specialists who specialize in wedding etiquette and product selection who are happy to assist you in choosing the perfect wedding items for your day, while making sure everything is worded and presented properly.

Whatever your wedding style, our goal at InvitationBox.com is to provide our brides and grooms with a one-stop-shop for all of your wedding needs. From bridal shower invitations to wedding invitations, wedding stationery or personalized gifts for your bridal party, InvitationBox.com has all of the items you’ll need to make your big day perfect! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360696300403-invitationbox224612176034955
130x130_sq_1357935704574-invitationbox2243838765234
130x130_sq_1297977521271-notesdp942
130x130_sq_1357935709277-invitationbox2244571038988
130x130_sq_1360696689400-invitationbox2250445661133
130x130_sq_1297977517677-notesdp925
130x130_sq_1297977519724-notesdp935
130x130_sq_1357936347651-invitationbox2243838342937
130x130_sq_1297977522505-notesdp948
130x130_sq_1297977516114-notesdp860
130x130_sq_1297977503989-checkblufuct
130x130_sq_1297977505255-checkblujwkh
130x130_sq_1337955606665-savcitc
130x130_sq_1297977506927-checkbluktrm
130x130_sq_1297977508833-docin174
130x130_sq_1297977511661-ibdls1008
130x130_sq_1297977513036-notesd879
130x130_sq_1297977514724-notesdp831
130x130_sq_1297977524052-notesdv920
130x130_sq_1297977525364-tgkp2643d
130x130_sq_1297977500989-biryipwd983sd
130x130_sq_1337955550724-notesd892
130x130_sq_1337955557195-notesd899
130x130_sq_1337955569007-notesdp844
130x130_sq_1337955587336-notesdp953
130x130_sq_1337955593057-p4041d
130x130_sq_1337955610388-tgkp3922c
130x130_sq_1357936058556-invitationbox2241609210765
130x130_sq_1360695264010-invitationbox2247650622644
130x130_sq_1360695599183-invitationbox2247649776376
130x130_sq_1360695406340-invitationbox2247651029099
130x130_sq_1360695547809-invitationbox2247647945243
130x130_sq_1357936003161-invitationbox224610536359437
130x130_sq_1357935896534-invitationbox2245463250460
130x130_sq_1360695468287-invitationbox2247651760338
130x130_sq_1360696597298-2
130x130_sq_1360695644853-invitationbox2247650213351
130x130_sq_1297982342849-docin184
130x130_sq_1357935991581-invitationbox22447691688
130x130_sq_1337884920862-docin259
130x130_sq_1297982335052-docin141
130x130_sq_1297982341099-docin154
130x130_sq_1297982350661-docin229
130x130_sq_1297982353771-ic1653
130x130_sq_1297982355146-icmw191
130x130_sq_1297982360083-noteid718r
130x130_sq_1297982366974-noteid741as
130x130_sq_1297982371677-pp20443iwr
130x130_sq_1297982346349-docin193
130x130_sq_1337884928824-fbbiw
130x130_sq_1337884936744-lvbiw
130x130_sq_1297982368271-noteid743bl
130x130_sq_1297982362318-noteid731
130x130_sq_1337884950455-noteid626
130x130_sq_1337884958844-noteid629
130x130_sq_1337884983475-noteid768
130x130_sq_1337884990039-noteob3285
130x130_sq_1360696139030-invitationbox2247652505907
130x130_sq_1337884677054-cki
130x130_sq_1337884738311-noteid548
130x130_sq_1357936549241-invitationbox2245426684721
130x130_sq_1360695721943-invitationbox2247651106062
130x130_sq_1360695996760-invitationbox2247652192119
130x130_sq_1360696200606-invitationbox2247644929199
130x130_sq_1357936436323-invitationbox224588212859
130x130_sq_1360695844485-invitationbox2247651972933
130x130_sq_1360695908108-invitationbox2247652475105
130x130_sq_1360696063553-invitationbox2247647740903
130x130_sq_1337884682990-id536
130x130_sq_1357936588145-invitationbox2244424382771
130x130_sq_1337884692902-id553
130x130_sq_1357936623439-invitationbox2245430145847
130x130_sq_1357937653533-invitationbox2245461878897
130x130_sq_1337884714097-noteid506
130x130_sq_1337884723849-noteid520
130x130_sq_1337884731184-noteid530
130x130_sq_1337884745570-noteid566
130x130_sq_1297982356552-noteid579
130x130_sq_1337884751739-pspisn1108
130x130_sq_1337884755759-pspisn1116
130x130_sq_1337884762654-soranok
130x130_sq_1337884702530-noteid503
130x130_sq_1360697088314-invitationbox2245664430576
130x130_sq_1357936954663-invitationbox22469109275913
130x130_sq_1360697040364-invitationbox2245607117614
130x130_sq_1360697190233-invitationbox2245663302994
130x130_sq_1357936753765-invitationbox2243399416926
130x130_sq_1297977323833-tgkp2541w
130x130_sq_1338411520618-bribkfc
130x130_sq_1360697315212-a
130x130_sq_1360697246215-invitationbox2245612679684
130x130_sq_1297976372614-wa667146413a
130x130_sq_1297976348739-wa666298052
130x130_sq_1357936859704-invitationbox2241326685918
130x130_sq_1338411527348-p1312ensemblewhite
130x130_sq_1297976322521-wa664962436
130x130_sq_1297976367989-wa666313448
130x130_sq_1297976319411-wa664854670
130x130_sq_1297976353380-wa666291046
130x130_sq_1360697376926-aa
130x130_sq_1297976339489-wa6662777kw60734
130x130_sq_1297976342568-wa6662833kw49440
130x130_sq_1297976359099-wa666300856
130x130_sq_1297976330661-wa6662658kw61018
130x130_sq_1297976299318-wa663453666
130x130_sq_1297976315489-wa664844130
130x130_sq_1297976324458-wa6653824kw46354
130x130_sq_1338411522315-bricbhw
130x130_sq_1338411523507-moaujhwens
130x130_sq_1338411525003-moayjyrens
130x130_sq_1338411530364-p5021ensemblediamond
130x130_sq_1357936796310-invitationbox2243398470989
130x130_sq_1338411533476-p5032ensemblechampagne
130x130_sq_1338411535662-sordnyx
130x130_sq_1338411537072-sorecnc
130x130_sq_1360696459362-invitationbox2247650364249
130x130_sq_1360696940159-invitationbox22467705760170
130x130_sq_1360696396548-invitationbox2247649903138
130x130_sq_1357937800415-invitationbox2244415120350
130x130_sq_1357937141779-invitationbox22467579267425
130x130_sq_1337884477102-docin233
130x130_sq_1360696528239-1
130x130_sq_1357937052982-invitationbox2244413210022
130x130_sq_1357937123009-invitationbox22464700496640
130x130_sq_1357937770714-invitationbox2245444176931
130x130_sq_1337884551318-noteid489
130x130_sq_1337884471118-bspdpri
130x130_sq_1337884499374-id492
130x130_sq_1337884506134-id515br
130x130_sq_1337884492472-id491
130x130_sq_1337884512925-noteid478bl
130x130_sq_1337884544240-noteid488
130x130_sq_1337884520885-noteid479aa
130x130_sq_1337884485663-dsliw
130x130_sq_1337884528352-noteid482
130x130_sq_1337884557820-noteid490
130x130_sq_1337890946314-ibd5i120
130x130_sq_1337884463812-bachelorbachelorbash
130x130_sq_1337891084463-ic11979
130x130_sq_1357937344824-invitationbox22469759790816
130x130_sq_1339510568712-ns101
130x130_sq_1339510772864-notens565
130x130_sq_1357937460502-invitationbox22469777089010
130x130_sq_1339510768138-notens436
130x130_sq_1357937499201-invitationbox22469863103763
130x130_sq_1339510587913-ns119
130x130_sq_1339510578674-ns118turquoise
130x130_sq_1357937541245-invitationbox22469801352052
130x130_sq_1339510597516-ns137
130x130_sq_1339510602963-ns138palmolive
130x130_sq_1339510607740-ns187
130x130_sq_1339510614819-ns210olive
130x130_sq_1339510624168-ns222brown
130x130_sq_1339510634488-ns309red
130x130_sq_1339510645391-ns354
130x130_sq_1339510655073-ns377
130x130_sq_1339510663843-ns380
130x130_sq_1339510672184-ns391
130x130_sq_1339510572523-ns112500x0
130x130_sq_1339510679910-nwembossersideview
130x130_sq_1357939237677-1
130x130_sq_1357939299718-4
130x130_sq_1357939261622-2
130x130_sq_1357939281055-3
130x130_sq_1357939322531-invitationbox2245588903689
130x130_sq_1357939340745-invitationbox2245607889779
130x130_sq_1357939357619-invitationbox2245601238736
130x130_sq_1357939374573-invitationbox22469135729597
130x130_sq_1357939400934-invitationbox22469165546618
130x130_sq_1357940066910-e
130x130_sq_1357939965408-c
130x130_sq_1357940532156-qwe
130x130_sq_1357939867492-a
130x130_sq_1357939927592-b
130x130_sq_1357940402205-ass
130x130_sq_1357940005177-d
130x130_sq_1357940107297-ae
130x130_sq_1357940247328-aa
130x130_sq_1357940312373-aaa
130x130_sq_1357940496966-aas
130x130_sq_1357940810283-t6
130x130_sq_1357940799778-g8
130x130_sq_1357940796927-g5
130x130_sq_1357940794841-g4
130x130_sq_1357940987841-da
130x130_sq_1357940802383-h1
130x130_sq_1357940804397-t1
130x130_sq_1357940806156-t2
130x130_sq_1357940808420-t3
130x130_sq_1357940816906-j7
130x130_sq_1357940818895-j75

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
At InvitationBox.com, we understand that what works for one bride may not be exactly what the next bride envisioned. We feel it is important to offer customers a wide variety of wedding invitations and the opportunity to create their dream wedding ensemble. We offer various wedding invitation designs which range from tropical or destination to ethnic, seasonal or themed. We also offer a range of designs with a classic or modern approach, depending on the style of your wedding. Our items can be browsed by budget from budget-friendly all the way up to high-end , luxurious and over the top. Whatever the bride and groom dream of as their perfect wedding invitation, we’re sure to have the perfect wedding invitation to coordinate.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
The amount of time it takes to receive an order will depend upon which item the bride and groom choose.  We offer wedding invitations with as low as a 3 business day turnaround time to items with a higher processing time of 7 business days.  Most vendors offer rush services and expedited shipping methods for last-minute orders
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
For local customers in Cary, North Carolina we offer a small showroom inside our office, which is available by appointment. Our wedding specialists are be happy to assist customers in browsing our samples and wedding albums in person, as well as provide expert knowledge in wedding invitation selection and etiquette advice.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
Most of our vendors have a minimum order requirement between 10 and 25 invitations, depending on which manufacturer you choose to order from. We strongly suggest ordering approximately 10% more invitations than you think you will need to allow for errors when addressing envelopes, returned mail or additional guests added to your guest list.

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beth
Wedding:
8/9/2014
1.0/5.0
BEWARE! Sneaky, sneaky, sneaky...Invitation Box without ever mentioning during the order included a logo, url and card number printed on the back of the invitations that I ordered! The invitations look terrible and incredibly cheap because of this, to the point that I will not be able to use them!!! Shamefully poor and DECEITFUL tactic! With no pay extra opt out offered during ordering.
BEWARE! Sneaky, sneaky, sneaky...Invitation Box without ever mentioning during the order included a logo, url and card Read more...
BEWARE! Sneaky, sneaky, sneaky...Invitation Box without ever mentioning during the order included a logo, url and card number printed on the back of the invitations that I ordered! The invitations look terrible and incredibly cheap because of this, to the point that I will not be able to use them!!! Shamefully poor and DECEITFUL tactic! With no pay extra opt out offered during ordering. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.9/5.0
I ordered a stamp from this company in May of 2014 via an Amazon Local Deal. I have yet to receive it. Invitation Box promptly responds to my email inquiries first to apologize for the delay stating my order was lost but then found and would be delivered as soon as possible....no commitment date. The last email said the following, "I'm sorry you still haven't received your stamp. I will be happy to assist you. Since you paid for the stamp through a voucher you will have to contact the vendor to receive the refund from them. Your stamp actually shipped on July 8th but is stuck in transit to you. If you happen to receive the stamp after a refund is processed you don't have to worry about returning it to us. I apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great day!".. Please note that the email DID NOT include a tracking number for the shipment. A shipment of a small stamp should not take week to be delivered; today is July 15th. Buyer BEWARE.
I ordered a stamp from this company in May of 2014 via an Amazon Local Deal. I have yet to receive it. Invitation Box Read more...
I ordered a stamp from this company in May of 2014 via an Amazon Local Deal. I have yet to receive it. Invitation Box promptly responds to my email inquiries first to apologize for the delay stating my order was lost but then found and would be delivered as soon as possible....no commitment date. The last email said the following, "I'm sorry you still haven't received your stamp. I will be happy to assist you. Since you paid for the stamp through a voucher you will have to contact the vendor to receive the refund from them. Your stamp actually shipped on July 8th but is stuck in transit to you. If you happen to receive the stamp after a refund is processed you don't have to worry about returning it to us. I apologize for the inconvenience. Have a great day!".. Please note that the email DID NOT include a tracking number for the shipment. A shipment of a small stamp should not take week to be delivered; today is July 15th. Buyer BEWARE. Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default
Philip & Tina
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful invitations at an amazing price. Quick delivery too!
Beautiful invitations at an amazing price. Quick delivery too!
Beautiful invitations at an amazing price. Quick delivery too! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
Great invites. Very cute! Sent me wrong size envelopes but had them reshipped in one day when contacted.
Great invites. Very cute! Sent me wrong size envelopes but had them reshipped in one day when contacted.
Great invites. Very cute! Sent me wrong size envelopes but had them reshipped in one day when contacted. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The order fir 200 bridal shower invites was placed on a thursday night and was delivered the following Thursday with a free thank you note for each order! The quality is excellent. Customer service was great and even sent me the tracking number. I will definitely recommend this site to my friends.
The order fir 200 bridal shower invites was placed on a thursday night and was delivered the following Thursday with a Read more...
The order fir 200 bridal shower invites was placed on a thursday night and was delivered the following Thursday with a free thank you note for each order! The quality is excellent. Customer service was great and even sent me the tracking number. I will definitely recommend this site to my friends. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I got my invitations from InvitationBox.com and they were beautiful! It took a little back and forth because I need to make a change to the sample they sent but they got it everything right. The invites took some time to arrive so be sure to give a few extra days or a week before you actually need them (I was a little behind schedule with my ordering). I also called customer service about my order and they were easy to get a hold of and able to keep me updated.
I got my invitations from InvitationBox.com and they were beautiful! It took a little back and forth because I need to Read more...
I got my invitations from InvitationBox.com and they were beautiful! It took a little back and forth because I need to make a change to the sample they sent but they got it everything right. The invites took some time to arrive so be sure to give a few extra days or a week before you actually need them (I was a little behind schedule with my ordering). I also called customer service about my order and they were easy to get a hold of and able to keep me updated. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/20/2013
0.0/5.0
I purchased an Invitation Box stamper through Amazon Prime on 3/14/. The turnover was 2.5 weeks to make; I needed it within 6 weeks, so I assumed I was fine.

About 4 weeks after ordering I still had not received or heard anything about my stamper- I contacted Invitation Box via email. I got an automated email saying I should hear a response within 1-2 days. A week goes by and I still have not heard from them. I found a contact number and called. The lady informs me that my package was shipped that day (4/21) and I should receive it the next day.

When I receive my stamper, I notice it says "Skylar & Laura". My fiance's name is "Skyler." I looked to see if I typed it wrong and in clear letters it shows I did not. I have to send my invites out by 4/26. I contact them and talk to a woman named "Lisa." I assume they can rush make and deliver me a new stamper- no. They outsource through a company in Canada and they can't rush order I should be able to get a new one in 5 weeks.

Clearly, that is not an option because my invites need to be sent out. "Lisa" offers to have the company make me envelopes with our return address stamped on them. I was quite hesitant about this because we paid a lot of extra money for high quality envelopes and invites. She ensured me that the envelopes would be great quality and said they SHOULD be lined. I told her the envelope size (5x7) and she said they would ship next day.

Today, I received the envelopes and they are literally transparent- you can read every word on my invite through it. I call to see if they can send me labels or do something else and "Lisa" informs me that they, "...have done enough on our end and you're out of options." I asked about their "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" they have posted and she said they've tried... Great guarantee!

Now I am stuck with Dollar Store quality envelopes to send my custom-made, high quality invitations in. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! Read all the other reviews!
I purchased an Invitation Box stamper through Amazon Prime on 3/14/. The turnover was 2.5 weeks to make; I needed it Read more...
I purchased an Invitation Box stamper through Amazon Prime on 3/14/. The turnover was 2.5 weeks to make; I needed it within 6 weeks, so I assumed I was fine.

About 4 weeks after ordering I still had not received or heard anything about my stamper- I contacted Invitation Box via email. I got an automated email saying I should hear a response within 1-2 days. A week goes by and I still have not heard from them. I found a contact number and called. The lady informs me that my package was shipped that day (4/21) and I should receive it the next day.

When I receive my stamper, I notice it says "Skylar & Laura". My fiance's name is "Skyler." I looked to see if I typed it wrong and in clear letters it shows I did not. I have to send my invites out by 4/26. I contact them and talk to a woman named "Lisa." I assume they can rush make and deliver me a new stamper- no. They outsource through a company in Canada and they can't rush order I should be able to get a new one in 5 weeks.

Clearly, that is not an option because my invites need to be sent out. "Lisa" offers to have the company make me envelopes with our return address stamped on them. I was quite hesitant about this because we paid a lot of extra money for high quality envelopes and invites. She ensured me that the envelopes would be great quality and said they SHOULD be lined. I told her the envelope size (5x7) and she said they would ship next day.

Today, I received the envelopes and they are literally transparent- you can read every word on my invite through it. I call to see if they can send me labels or do something else and "Lisa" informs me that they, "...have done enough on our end and you're out of options." I asked about their "100% Satisfaction Guarantee" they have posted and she said they've tried... Great guarantee!

Now I am stuck with Dollar Store quality envelopes to send my custom-made, high quality invitations in. NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! Read all the other reviews! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Very good selection and prices are much better than most.
Very good selection and prices are much better than most.
Very good selection and prices are much better than most. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ElleNHouston
Wedding:
7/20/2013
3.3/5.0
Just make sure you purchase more invitations than you think you're going to need because we lost a lot of money when we had to order just 25 more-- we paid the same price as when we ordered 200. Yikes! They offer no "pay per piece" on additional orders or extras even if you've placed a large order with them in the last 30 days. Most other vendors do offer a pay per piece price on extras, but this company does not.

We ordered Checkerboard invitations, and they looked gorgeous.

Also, this vendor did fix an error that was made immediately and shipped overnight to solve the problem, after I called and explained what happened. They did not communicate as well via email, but once I got a hold of the person over phone everything changed for the better.

So order with a little extra room, and be prepared to have a phone conversation (not email) if something goes wrong.
Just make sure you purchase more invitations than you think you're going to need because we lost a lot of money when we Read more...
Just make sure you purchase more invitations than you think you're going to need because we lost a lot of money when we had to order just 25 more-- we paid the same price as when we ordered 200. Yikes! They offer no "pay per piece" on additional orders or extras even if you've placed a large order with them in the last 30 days. Most other vendors do offer a pay per piece price on extras, but this company does not.

We ordered Checkerboard invitations, and they looked gorgeous.

Also, this vendor did fix an error that was made immediately and shipped overnight to solve the problem, after I called and explained what happened. They did not communicate as well via email, but once I got a hold of the person over phone everything changed for the better.

So order with a little extra room, and be prepared to have a phone conversation (not email) if something goes wrong. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Ordering invitations online is abreeze with Invitation Box! I ordered matching Save the Date cards, Invitations and Response cards from them and was so impressed with the quality. I chose something a bit "out of the box" for my second wedding and I got so many nice comments about them. Delivery was no issue at all - they arrived on or before the promised date. Note to brides....get on their email list and they will send you emails for discounts. I ordered my invitations at a 40% discount!
Ordering invitations online is abreeze with Invitation Box! I ordered matching Save the Date cards, Invitations and Read more...
Ordering invitations online is abreeze with Invitation Box! I ordered matching Save the Date cards, Invitations and Response cards from them and was so impressed with the quality. I chose something a bit "out of the box" for my second wedding and I got so many nice comments about them. Delivery was no issue at all - they arrived on or before the promised date. Note to brides....get on their email list and they will send you emails for discounts. I ordered my invitations at a 40% discount! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1371946970599-img2190
Jessica
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our nontraditional invitations we got from InvitationBox! They were bright and not boring like so many wedding invitations are. The material was high quality, and the prints looked great. I had to call them a couple times with questions, and even when I couldn't reach them directly, they always returned my call. They tend to have sales/coupons all the time, too, so getting a great deal is easy! The only advice I would give is to make sure you save your order, as it will make reordering (if necessary) much easier.
We loved our nontraditional invitations we got from InvitationBox! They were bright and not boring like so many wedding Read more...
We loved our nontraditional invitations we got from InvitationBox! They were bright and not boring like so many wedding invitations are. The material was high quality, and the prints looked great. I had to call them a couple times with questions, and even when I couldn't reach them directly, they always returned my call. They tend to have sales/coupons all the time, too, so getting a great deal is easy! The only advice I would give is to make sure you save your order, as it will make reordering (if necessary) much easier. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/14/2013
0.1/5.0
I purchased a self inking stamper from this company for my wedding invitation envelopes mid April and by the end of April I received the stamper broken in the mail. I contacted the company and spoke with an extremely rude customer service representative and was mailed out another stamper a week later that I also received broken. I then contacted Customer service again and spoke with the same individual which did not apologize for the inconvienence either time I spoke with her until I let her know how much of an inconvienence this has been. This company was not willing to offer ANY type of refund or credit! I was told, "you got a great deal on this product."...last time I checked a broken product was not such a great deal! I would never refer this company to anyone! The last thing I would ever trust them with is anything that has to do with your wedding! Awful Service!!!!
I purchased a self inking stamper from this company for my wedding invitation envelopes mid April and by the end of April Read more...
I purchased a self inking stamper from this company for my wedding invitation envelopes mid April and by the end of April I received the stamper broken in the mail. I contacted the company and spoke with an extremely rude customer service representative and was mailed out another stamper a week later that I also received broken. I then contacted Customer service again and spoke with the same individual which did not apologize for the inconvienence either time I spoke with her until I let her know how much of an inconvienence this has been. This company was not willing to offer ANY type of refund or credit! I was told, "you got a great deal on this product."...last time I checked a broken product was not such a great deal! I would never refer this company to anyone! The last thing I would ever trust them with is anything that has to do with your wedding! Awful Service!!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
InvitationBox.com responded with the following comments:

As a note, the customer purchased the stamp through a third party daily deal site and not directly through us. I do apologize for the inconvenience. The way that the stamp "broke" is something that I have only seen happen 4x ever and apparently 2 of them were to this same customer. The part that is broken is the piece that enables you to lock the stamp to prevent its use. The stamps is still fully functional otherwise. What is not mentioned in the review is that we sent the customer a third stamp and a call tag for her to send back the broken ones at our expense, so that we can find out how they could have broken. We have not heard back from the customer and have not received back the defective products.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The invitations I ordered were super cute! Overall I was very pleased, and I recommend them.
The invitations I ordered were super cute! Overall I was very pleased, and I recommend them.
The invitations I ordered were super cute! Overall I was very pleased, and I recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
4/19/2013
4.8/5.0
I bought save the date, invitations and RSVP cards from and they turned out AMAZING. Their customer service was top notch as well! I had a couple of "issues" and they were handle right away. I will use them again in the future!!!
I bought save the date, invitations and RSVP cards from and they turned out AMAZING. Their customer service was top notch Read more...
I bought save the date, invitations and RSVP cards from and they turned out AMAZING. Their customer service was top notch as well! I had a couple of "issues" and they were handle right away. I will use them again in the future!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandie
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding with very short notice... Invitation Box in Cary was wonderful... they were able to go the extra step and help me get beautiful invitation out!!!
I planned my wedding with very short notice... Invitation Box in Cary was wonderful... they were able to go the extra step Read more...
I planned my wedding with very short notice... Invitation Box in Cary was wonderful... they were able to go the extra step and help me get beautiful invitation out!!! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We ordered our Save The Dates and our invitations through invitationbox.com and we could not have been happier. We got several compliments on both and I felt that the quality was exceptional and the value was incredible. They are prompt with shipping the orders and the product is even better looking than online. I will definitely be using them again!
We ordered our Save The Dates and our invitations through invitationbox.com and we could not have been happier. We got Read more...
We ordered our Save The Dates and our invitations through invitationbox.com and we could not have been happier. We got several compliments on both and I felt that the quality was exceptional and the value was incredible. They are prompt with shipping the orders and the product is even better looking than online. I will definitely be using them again! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mstewart618
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Very flexible--I needed to change the address of my shipping destination at the last minute and they were able to help me. The invitations turned out exactly like I ordered too. Great business and customer service!
Very flexible--I needed to change the address of my shipping destination at the last minute and they were able to help me. Read more...
Very flexible--I needed to change the address of my shipping destination at the last minute and they were able to help me. The invitations turned out exactly like I ordered too. Great business and customer service! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Service was quick and accurate and I was able to get invitations I'd seen in a store for about $250 less than if I'd ordered them via the store.
Service was quick and accurate and I was able to get invitations I'd seen in a store for about $250 less than if I'd Read more...
Service was quick and accurate and I was able to get invitations I'd seen in a store for about $250 less than if I'd ordered them via the store. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1313523290124-jim6370
Jessica
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered my invitations from InvitationBox and was really happy with them. I was pleased with the customer service as well as the quality and price of the invitations. I had a small hiccup in addressing the inner envelops and called InvitationBox to see if I could order an additional 25 and they were very helpful and accommodating!
I ordered my invitations from InvitationBox and was really happy with them. I was pleased with the customer service as Read more...
I ordered my invitations from InvitationBox and was really happy with them. I was pleased with the customer service as well as the quality and price of the invitations. I had a small hiccup in addressing the inner envelops and called InvitationBox to see if I could order an additional 25 and they were very helpful and accommodating! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Professional and Elegant Product

We used them for our wedding invitations - absolutely amazing! Our invitations were simple and they turned it into a masterpiece, elegant and such a professional quality. We loved them so much we got our thank you note/stationary from them as well. I will definitely be a returning customer for whatever stationary items may come up in the future!
Professional and Elegant Product

We used them for our wedding invitations - absolutely amazing! Our invitations Read more...
Professional and Elegant Product

We used them for our wedding invitations - absolutely amazing! Our invitations were simple and they turned it into a masterpiece, elegant and such a professional quality. We loved them so much we got our thank you note/stationary from them as well. I will definitely be a returning customer for whatever stationary items may come up in the future! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1343415634127-img3681
Sharon
Wedding:
7/22/2012
3.7/5.0
I chose "How beautiful is the Day" design, and I couldn't have been happier with the choice. It was simple, elegant and beautiful as well as a great value. Shipping was a little slow, so make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to receive your order if you do not want to pay extra for expedited service.
I chose "How beautiful is the Day" design, and I couldn't have been happier with the choice. It was simple, elegant and Read more...
I chose "How beautiful is the Day" design, and I couldn't have been happier with the choice. It was simple, elegant and beautiful as well as a great value. Shipping was a little slow, so make sure you leave yourself plenty of time to receive your order if you do not want to pay extra for expedited service. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1326770806273-11
Mary
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.6/5.0
The ordering process wasn’t the easiest thing, they provide a lot of options which kind of made it hard to navigate through the website, once I lost the page that the invitations that I liked were on it was really hard to find the same item again. Although it wasn’t easy to get to a customer service section on the website, whenever I e-mailed the company they responded quickly and answered all of my questions and completed my requests. The overall product was OK. The invitations looked really nice, but our reception cards came on a full card (similar to the Thank You card), so we had to go to Staples and cut half of the card off before sending it to guests. For the price, the service was reasonable.
The ordering process wasn’t the easiest thing, they provide a lot of options which kind of made it hard to navigate Read more...
The ordering process wasn’t the easiest thing, they provide a lot of options which kind of made it hard to navigate through the website, once I lost the page that the invitations that I liked were on it was really hard to find the same item again. Although it wasn’t easy to get to a customer service section on the website, whenever I e-mailed the company they responded quickly and answered all of my questions and completed my requests. The overall product was OK. The invitations looked really nice, but our reception cards came on a full card (similar to the Thank You card), so we had to go to Staples and cut half of the card off before sending it to guests. For the price, the service was reasonable. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.8/5.0
We got round return address stickers to put on the back of our invitations. I was worried from the website that the stickers wouldn't be great quality but they actually looked excellent. If you are very particular about the way you want the text laid out, it's probably worth mentioning that in the comments in the online order. I would definitely order from them again!
We got round return address stickers to put on the back of our invitations. I was worried from the website that the Read more...
We got round return address stickers to put on the back of our invitations. I was worried from the website that the stickers wouldn't be great quality but they actually looked excellent. If you are very particular about the way you want the text laid out, it's probably worth mentioning that in the comments in the online order. I would definitely order from them again! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Amy to order my invitations, and she was fantastic. She helped me create exactly what I had envisioned. She was very knowledgeable and really went above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Invitation Box to everyone!
I had the pleasure of working with Amy to order my invitations, and she was fantastic. She helped me create exactly what I Read more...
I had the pleasure of working with Amy to order my invitations, and she was fantastic. She helped me create exactly what I had envisioned. She was very knowledgeable and really went above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted. I would definitely recommend Invitation Box to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phillip
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone Loved our wedding invitations.Thank you so much
Everyone Loved our wedding invitations.Thank you so much
Everyone Loved our wedding invitations.Thank you so much Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
queenbee
Wedding:
5/12/2012
0.9/5.0
If you want nice invitations for your wedding, do not use this company!! We had a horrible experience with this company. We offered them many opportunities to resolve the issue to our satisfaction, however, their claims about achieving customer satisfaction on every order appear to be false as they have not resolved our issue over two months later! Long story short - we ordered invitations circa three months before our wedding. Upon receipt, we were very disappointed in the quality - the paper was thin, cheap looking, and had random rough/gritty spots all over it. The spools of ribbon that we were to tie on the invitations had indents all over them - not very clean and polished looking. We essentially said to ourselves, oh well, I guess we got what we paid for. There are technically no errors with the text so we figured we just had to use them since we had paid for them. Fast forward to the time when we were assembling the invitations to mail them. Upon assembly we realized that the outer envelopes were much too small and the invitations did not fit!! We literally had to bend or rip the invitations to get them to fit into the outer envelopes - simply unacceptable! We attempted to contact the company but could only leave a voicemail. It took a while for someone to get back in contact with us and by this time we had been forced to buy new invitations elsewhere. We saved all the invitations and asked the company for a full refund as they sold us a defective product which was not fit for use. We likewise offered to send back all the invitations so they could see the problem. Instead the representative cheerfully informed us that their vendor agreed to give us a $50 credit on a $427 order - not acceptable! We attempted to mediate with the company for a full refund as we were not at all satisfied with their product, but to this day they have refused. On top of that, they have not even given us the $50 credit which they originally offered.

Save yourself the hassle and do not do business with this company! You get what you pay for and cheap invitations look and feel like cheap invitations! Further their customer service is very unprofessional, inflexible, and unhelpful. We are not picky people and during my entire wedding, this is unfortunately the only terrible review I have had to give. When a company doesn't provide the products and the customer service that they advertise, I guess that happens.
If you want nice invitations for your wedding, do not use this company!! We had a horrible experience with this company. Read more...
If you want nice invitations for your wedding, do not use this company!! We had a horrible experience with this company. We offered them many opportunities to resolve the issue to our satisfaction, however, their claims about achieving customer satisfaction on every order appear to be false as they have not resolved our issue over two months later! Long story short - we ordered invitations circa three months before our wedding. Upon receipt, we were very disappointed in the quality - the paper was thin, cheap looking, and had random rough/gritty spots all over it. The spools of ribbon that we were to tie on the invitations had indents all over them - not very clean and polished looking. We essentially said to ourselves, oh well, I guess we got what we paid for. There are technically no errors with the text so we figured we just had to use them since we had paid for them. Fast forward to the time when we were assembling the invitations to mail them. Upon assembly we realized that the outer envelopes were much too small and the invitations did not fit!! We literally had to bend or rip the invitations to get them to fit into the outer envelopes - simply unacceptable! We attempted to contact the company but could only leave a voicemail. It took a while for someone to get back in contact with us and by this time we had been forced to buy new invitations elsewhere. We saved all the invitations and asked the company for a full refund as they sold us a defective product which was not fit for use. We likewise offered to send back all the invitations so they could see the problem. Instead the representative cheerfully informed us that their vendor agreed to give us a $50 credit on a $427 order - not acceptable! We attempted to mediate with the company for a full refund as we were not at all satisfied with their product, but to this day they have refused. On top of that, they have not even given us the $50 credit which they originally offered.

Save yourself the hassle and do not do business with this company! You get what you pay for and cheap invitations look and feel like cheap invitations! Further their customer service is very unprofessional, inflexible, and unhelpful. We are not picky people and during my entire wedding, this is unfortunately the only terrible review I have had to give. When a company doesn't provide the products and the customer service that they advertise, I guess that happens. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
InvitationBox.com responded with the following comments:

It is our general policy that customers have 7 days to notify us of any issues with their order. The customer took almost six weeks to contact us. They had been mistakenly sent 2 sets of inner envelopes instead of one set of inner and one set of outer envelopes. We offered to reprint and overnight the invitations that had issues and we offered to overnight new outer envelopes. We could have had all of the issues resolved within 2 days of knowing there was a problem. The customer decided to not let us correct either issue and chose to purchase entirely new invitations elsewhere.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
The invites were exactly what I ordered. I just had a hard time getting a confirmation on my order or an estimated delivery time. In the end it didn't take look and they looked good!
The invites were exactly what I ordered. I just had a hard time getting a confirmation on my order or an estimated Read more...
The invites were exactly what I ordered. I just had a hard time getting a confirmation on my order or an estimated delivery time. In the end it didn't take look and they looked good! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1300899982845-dsc0991
Michele
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect fall invitations for my wedding. They were not wedding invitations but they looked great! The printing was wonderful and so fast. I allowed plenty of time for them to be printed but they arrived before I knew it. So I had plenty of time to address them. I got so many compliments on them. Wonderful company to work with. I will get all my invites printed there.
I found the perfect fall invitations for my wedding. They were not wedding invitations but they looked great! The printing Read more...
I found the perfect fall invitations for my wedding. They were not wedding invitations but they looked great! The printing was wonderful and so fast. I allowed plenty of time for them to be printed but they arrived before I knew it. So I had plenty of time to address them. I got so many compliments on them. Wonderful company to work with. I will get all my invites printed there. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
sharan
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
great product, great pricing, everyone loved the invitations
great product, great pricing, everyone loved the invitations
great product, great pricing, everyone loved the invitations Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1306436084621-204851141733659233248100001898450955256258503555o
Alisha
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.7/5.0
Amazing! Ordered a little last second so i did not even get samples because i chose not to. i got my invitations very quickly, same week they were beautiful!
Amazing! Ordered a little last second so i did not even get samples because i chose not to. i got my invitations very Read more...
Amazing! Ordered a little last second so i did not even get samples because i chose not to. i got my invitations very quickly, same week they were beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mari_jane619
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Beautiful Invitations...
Beautiful Invitations...
Beautiful Invitations... Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I love invitationbox.com! I have used them since my Sweet Sixteen! Their quality is very good and have amazing deals all the time. You can order samples and the interactive program to design and places the words exactly where you wanted them to be is great. I would recommend them to everyone. I didn't want to spend overly on the invitations my budget was $3/inviation and I need about 100. I got a better price and more than what I was looking for! The only thing I suggest is they write on the invitation description if there any extra postage fees when sending the invitations) I had to pay $1.50/invitation for postage because of the bow.
I love invitationbox.com! I have used them since my Sweet Sixteen! Their quality is very good and have amazing deals all Read more...
I love invitationbox.com! I have used them since my Sweet Sixteen! Their quality is very good and have amazing deals all the time. You can order samples and the interactive program to design and places the words exactly where you wanted them to be is great. I would recommend them to everyone. I didn't want to spend overly on the invitations my budget was $3/inviation and I need about 100. I got a better price and more than what I was looking for! The only thing I suggest is they write on the invitation description if there any extra postage fees when sending the invitations) I had to pay $1.50/invitation for postage because of the bow. Read less
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/6/2008
5.0/5.0
We ordered very painlessly online. We approved proofs, were sent a sample, ordered, paid, and received our shipment within a couple weeks! They were perfect, and half the hassle of dealing with a printer!

Thanks invitationbox.com!
We ordered very painlessly online. We approved proofs, were sent a sample, ordered, paid, and received our shipment within Read more...
We ordered very painlessly online. We approved proofs, were sent a sample, ordered, paid, and received our shipment within a couple weeks! They were perfect, and half the hassle of dealing with a printer!

Thanks invitationbox.com! Read less
Services Used: Invitations

DEALS

Free Shipping
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free Shipping on any order over $100
Deal #WW7165d4d6a9373932
220x220_1360675977417-logo

MAP

 
225 James Jackson Ave, Cary, NC 27513 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for InvitationBox.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360675977417-logo