130x130_sq_1240282877350-weddingsavethedatetwistri

Invitations by Gina

Itasca , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Itasca, IL US 60143 (map)

PHONE

630-525-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1240283113048-weddingportable55princess
130x130_sq_1240283113236-weddingflatcard4lyr
130x130_sq_1240283114266-weddingportable77francine
130x130_sq_1240283115125-weddingportable77krugman
130x130_sq_1240283115500-weddingtimeline
130x130_sq_1240283117202-weddingsavethedatetwistri
130x130_sq_1240283117390-weddingsavethedatebrianna
130x130_sq_1240283118779-weddingpocketfold57greene

REVIEWS

2.4
out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
1.9/5.0
2.0/5.0
2.7/5.0
2.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
3.5/5.0
We ordered our wedding invites from Gina and we received many compliments on them. I am scoring a bit low though, because we had several issues. When we first met with Gina, she was patient and worked with us to craft the perfect invite. When we received the proof, there were several issues, including spelling errors. I was told by Gina not to worry about those, because they make sure they are correct on the final. We had to pay for a new electronic proof (same price as a paper proof - not fair) because of a change we made, even though there were 15 mistakes they made. Then the second proof had more spelling mistakes that were not in the first proof. It took a long time to get the actual invites and then we were told the calligrapher was sick and behind. We could not wait so Gina had them rushed (which was great) but then there were mistakes in the envelopes. Although Gina offered to correct everything, there was not enough time and I did not appreciate having to go to her office (which is in her house) repeatedly. The ink imprints were rubbing off in some spots and then we found about half of the pocket invites were missing the crystal, so they all had to be redone. Also, one cut of the RSVP cards had a letter cut off. Apparently the printer didn't realize it. Our proof was not cut off and again, Gina offered to fix but we did not have time because it took the while 6 weeks, if no 7 weeks, to get the invites completed and we had to send them out of state. So overall, I would say if you are trying to save some money, Gina is good, but be prepared to deal with some bumps and be sure you order early! We received many compliments on the final invite but the process to get there was a hassle.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.1/5.0
the invitations were beautiful. beyond beautiful! we designed them and picked out everything so I wish we had gone with someone else to assemble them. There was a typo- our invitations were late, and we are still waiting on a credit back because of the typo. such a headache and SO HARD TO GET A HOLD OF. wouldnt return my calls or texts when the invitations were late.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
6/25/2011
1.5/5.0
The product that Gina provided for me was goregous. I absolutely LOVE my invitations however, the process was painful. I upgraded a lot of stuff on my invtiations during a meeting we had and she didn't mention the possible flaws that may occur (for instance the addresses smear on the more expensive envelopes). It ended up costing us a LOT more than we thought and our pick up ended with several unfriendly conversations. Again, the product was great, but the aggravation could have been avoided.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klik417
Wedding:
4/17/2010
2.6/5.0
Our invitations were beautiful and we recieved many compliments on them. However, it was very difficult to get in contact with Gina and when I did, it was always MY fault as to why we were having a back and forth. She ordered the wrong size RSVP envelop and then was NOT at her house when I went to pick them up. I had to call twice while sitting in her driveway before she picked up and told me they were in her mailbox.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
After much searching for the perfect "pocket style" wedding invitations, I was referred to Gina from someone on The Knot. It was so awesome meeting with her & seeing how creative & beautiful all her invitations were in her home studio. I was able to custom create the exact invitation I wanted & I received a hard copy proof that I could make changes to, all within a very timely fashion. The final product was STUNNING & everyone I know has been telling me they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen. I am so pleased & happy that I was able to find Gina & I will definitely be using her again should I need invitations for another event.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tovell3
Wedding:
5/30/2009
2.1/5.0
Her work was amazing and everything was beautiful! However, her customer service was absolutely terrible. If you can put up with that, then what you get is worth it. It was extremely hard to feel comfortable with the service. She is also a little overpriced.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. K to be
Wedding:
4/12/2009
4.5/5.0
We used Invitations by Gina upon the referral of a few of our close friends. We also saw them at a bridal expo a few different times. Their invitations are outstanding, quality and price. Gina is extremely good at what she does, and the amount of product they offer is so much more than any of the places I compared. Their prices are the lowest in the area for like products. The quality is definately the most professional in the area and the places I compared. Her price beat local vendors we compared by as much as 500.00 and those in the city we looked at by about 750.00.
The lead times are a bit longer, but they are a smaller family company and take great care and pride in their product. If you use them, note the best method of communication is email. Gina is the only one who takes sales appointments and because she is in meetings most the time, it takes her some time to return calls, but emails were always returned within the hour.
Overall a definate A+ rating for this vendor. I absolutely loved our invitations and the responses we received from our guests were unbelievable. Definately worth the money here!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MK
Wedding:
1/29/2009
2.2/5.0
Im not surprised after reading the above reviews.... Gina is very pleasant and nice up front, after getting our deposit the whole thing changed. If you want a call/email back be preparred to either call or email her 3-4 times before getting a response/call back. I will say that our invitation were beautiful, unfortunately the customer service from Gina is downright ugly. We were short over 40 response card envelopes so I called her on a friday evening, waited till 10 on saturday and didnt hear anything so I called her and she played dumb saying she did not get the message. She told me that she would call me back at noon, waited till 2pm and then I had to call her again, she called back with a snotty attitude saying I could pick them up out of her mailbox and not once did she appologize for her fu#k up. I am a partner at 2 different companies and I can assure you that if I ran my businesses like she runs her's I would be out of business. AVOID INVITATIONS BY GINA at all costs unless you like getting jerked around. Gina.... I hope you read this and take some seriously needed constructive critisism because your business skills just suck.
Services Used: Unique Services
Bg21
GeekyBiker
Wedding:
10/18/2008
2.1/5.0
Expensive, rude, and clueless. I admit it. We were rushed in choosing a place to do our invites. We went with a more expensive custom place because we thought that they would be responsive and accommodating. Well, lets just say that the place email you get from Gina that is polite is the one right before you send your check in. After you they have your money, forget it. The ignoring of calls and emails started right after that. Lest you think we were too demanding, we waited a week for replies on invitations that were around $10 a piece. I'd think that buys a little customer service. This is clearly a hobby turned job for her, and a job she doesn't particularly enjoy anymore I think. We were promised a date and then it be came a "maybe" after they had our money. The invites were done in the wrong color the first time around. Oh and apparently custom means you get to write your own text and pick the font. I am a professional artist, and could provide print ready files for them with the logos and designs they wanted. Gina insisted this was impossible, couldn't be bothered to check with her graphics people to see what format and size they needed, and then somehow charged us an additional setup fee to redo the text layout that I had already provided them. She clearly didn't understand the design side of the business and refused to let me talk directly to her people so I could provide files that you just needed to hit "print" Oh and went we went to pick them up, she refused to be available weekends or evening. We had to take time off work to pick up the invitations. All this despite her working out of her home and that it would have taken all of 30 seconds to hand us the invitations. Avoid Gina like the plague, especially if you want to do anything custom.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella
Wedding:
6/21/2008
0.8/5.0
A side job to make extra money she does not care about your special day completely rude and very unprofessional, after spending thousands of dollars on bridal shower and wedding invites there was no professionalism or any kindness messed up spelling on invites on a word that is used on every wedding invite I have seen my whole life said I should of caught it after I corrected 3 mistakes already probably has some guys off the street typing her invites when I calmed down I called her and said you know what all my invites are out all I ask from you is to give me 3 perfect invites with correct spelling for my keepsake and I was even willing to pay for them she said they didn't have any extra paper how can you make 275 invites and not have any extra paper?????? well I never received them. I would not recommend her to my worst enemy and I mean that very unprofessional business working out of her house just for some cash not because she enjoys the business.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
foliveri
Wedding:
6/21/2008
0.7/5.0
Terrible customer service!!! very expensive and unprofessional, go to someone who cares and is professional.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
Itasca, IL 60143 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Invitations by Gina
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1240282877350-weddingsavethedatetwistri