130x130_sq_1308666851689-image011

Invitations & Company

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 Hawthorne Place, Suite #7B
Boston, MA US 02114 (map)

PHONE

617-227-2127

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located at the foot of historic Beacon Hill, Invitations & Company has been Boston's source for invitations since 1991. Whatever you're looking for wide selection, name brands, foreign... Read more
Located at the foot of historic Beacon Hill, Invitations & Company has been Boston's source for invitations since 1991. Whatever you're looking for wide selection, name brands, foreign language, one-of-a-kind design, handmade papers you can find it here. From traditional to cutting edge, we have it all.

Concerned about deadlines? Don't be. Our printers are some of the fastest in the business. Need help with wording? We'll also assist you with your etiquette questions.





Options

There is a lot more that goes into the wedding invitation than just the invitation itself. The world of wedding invitations has exploded over the last few years. Couples have many more options. But with all these options come questions. What purpose does each piece of a wedding invitation serve? What can be included and what can be left out? This video has some answers.

To see more videos please click here! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1307625382988-hveralace
130x130_sq_1307626871870-111
130x130_sq_1308668992731-6270169w13thumb
130x130_sq_1307625380867-foliostd11
130x130_sq_1307625380009-fallweddingflat
130x130_sq_1307625381491-foliostd42
130x130_sq_1307626897361-2
130x130_sq_1308668916047-p179556thumb
130x130_sq_1308669092290-8186794thumb
130x130_sq_1301492116201-111
130x130_sq_1308669119836-8186857w41thumb
130x130_sq_1308668962420-8186927w64thumb
130x130_sq_1308670291822-7878989p34photofrontwthumb
130x130_sq_1308668872642-81887frontthumb
130x130_sq_1308667775388-image012
130x130_sq_1308668858830-696802727thumb
130x130_sq_1308670324430-vwsavethedateglamour1294164039
130x130_sq_1308667862322-image009
130x130_sq_1308669070744-70176thumb
130x130_sq_1308666931967-image005
130x130_sq_1308667981755-image011
130x130_sq_1308668894282-6970904w51frthumb
130x130_sq_1308668837300-imperialscrollthumb
130x130_sq_1308669033417-image010
130x130_sq_1307625382239-foliostd5
130x130_sq_1308670165218-6662665wribbonthumb
130x130_sq_1308670357695-phototrithumb

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Arlene patiently works with the bride, groom and family to capture and design an invitation that reflects the event and the personality of the individuals. We especially appreciated her expertise and willingness to answer our many questions. Arlene is just as vested in the results as the bride and groom. Thank you, Arlene!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Arlene is absolutely amazing. She made me feel so comfortable and walked me through every step of the process. She is easy to talk to and makes you feel like a friend not just a customer. I was especially touched when she sent a card the week before our wedding to wish us congratulations. She really has a gift for her work and I will always remember what a pleasure it was to work with her. Thank you again for all your help!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene is absolutely wonderful to work with! Her taste level is impeccable and she helped us pick the most beautiful Vera Wang pocket fold invitations. She is perfectly suited for this career and really takes time to work with each couple. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for any types of invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
A coworker recommended Arlene to me and I'm so glad she did! Arlene was wonderful to work with. She is so knowledgeable and made a the process very easy. She worked within my budget and my invitations came out just the way I imagined! I highly recommend Arlene for any of your paper needs! She is the best!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hadley
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene is so wonderful to work with. My mother and I both worked with her on my invitations, programs and thank you notes. They all came out beautifully and Arlene was extremely knowledgeable and patient throughout the entire process. I never was able to meet Arlene in person since I am not based in Boston, but my mother would meet with her to go over ideas. Arlene worked with the two of us perfectly and was always very responsive to all of our emails. After the whole experience, even though I didn't meet Arlene in person, I feel like I know her thanks to her lovely, thoughtful notes and her encouraging feedback. I will missing emailing and chatting with her and would highly recommend her to any bride and groom!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Arlene is great! She is so knowledgeable about everything wedding related - she even gave me great recommendations for wedding vendors. She helped me design the perfect wedding save the dates, invitations, menus and placecards! She is very available, always emailing back promptly. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Arlene at Invitations and Company was an absolutely amazing experience for my husband and me. We did not really know what we wanted our invitation to look like. Arlene asked us questions and showed us different samples to help us narrow down our choices.

When we were looking through one of her many beautiful invitations books we saw an invitation that we really liked. However it was a Bat Mitzvah invitation. Arlene worked with us in order to make an invitation we would love using the material from the Bar Mitzvah invitation.

Arlene helped us with the invitation wording and we also chose to get the calligraphy done through her. The final result was absolutely beautiful! We can't tell you how many guests told us that it was the most beautiful wedding invitation they had ever received.

We were so happy with the invitation as well as the overall experience working with Arlene. She is a master at her job and is so helpful! We can't thank her enough for helping us choose the perfect invitation that we will look at and treasure always!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We looked forward to our first meeting with Arlene because Invitations & Company has such an excellent reputation. We had a general idea of the style of invitation we wanted, but even within these parameters, the options were overwhelming. Arlene helped us narrow down our choices, and made useful suggestions about all the aesthetic issues. She also suggested an excellent calligrapher.

The finished invitations were exquisite. We got a lot of comments on them from our guests. They were so nice that we decided to use the same calligrapher for our place cards.

Later, we decided to have programs. Although we knew what we wanted in terms of text and layout, Arlene again made some very helpful suggestions about which ink and paper colors would go together best. The end result was beautiful.

Arlene’s expertise and professionalism made her easy to work with and ensured that we ended up with exactly what we envisioned.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Arlene is wonderful. She sat with and reviewed all of our different options. She helped us design our own invitations and provided us with several proofs as we went through the process of designing the invitations. She stayed within our budget and lets us know about cost throughout the process. The invites look great, and everything went extremely smoothly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We had no idea what we were doing in planning this wedding, and arlene was SO helpful in guiding us through the process of selecting the perfect invitations and thank you cards. she is so incredibly kind and professional, and we really appreciated all of her excellent advice and guidance. we received SO many compliments on our beautiful invitations and cards, and they turned out just perfectly - i would highly recommend arlene's company to anyone looking for beautiful, elegant, classy wedding invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used Invitations & Company for our invitations, escort cards, programs, and menu cards. Every piece looked great and fit the overall look of what I wanted for the wedding! From our initial meeting to pick invitations, Arlene was incredibly helpful. She was very patient and helped us narrow down what we liked and didn't like. She offered suggestions on wording and format, and all the advice she gave was spot on! When selecting other paper details for the wedding, we knew we wanted to use her again! With minimal direction, she gave us a few different options that were just what we were looking for. She always responded quickly to any questions we had, and she even delivered the plates used to make our invitations in person to our apartment! I would strongly recommend Invitations & Company to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Arlene from Invitations & Company is simply the best!

The experience she brings to the whole invitations process is amazing. We did not have any idea what we wanted for invitations. Arlene was great with showing us a variety of options all of which stayed in the price range we were looking for. She was one of the most knowledgeable wedding professionals we worked with. The invitations came out amazing! We also ordered thank you notes from Arlene which of course came out perfect.

We could not have been more happy and will continue to use Invitations & Company for all our invitation needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenGFH
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank God for Arlene Cronk. She helped me plan, organize and create the most spectacular invitations, bar menus, menus, programs, place cards and table cards. She is amazing and extremely helpful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJ27
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Arlene! Ordering invitations can be a bit daunting and Arlene's patience never wavered. Not only did she handle our invitations, but also our programs, place cards, and table numbers and everything came our beautifully! Arlene was also extremely personal and it was obvious that she cared about us and was invested in understanding what we were looking for. Both my husband and myself can't say enough about Arlene and Invitations and Co.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Invitations and company was the best! Arlene Cronk's professionalism and responsiveness are not to be beat.She was patient and very thoughtful. Always offering the best suggestions but never insisting that it was her way or no way. Our invitations were perfect.... elegant and classy. I will recommend her services to all of my friends.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1309209555481-bruleatsueswedding
Jule
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Arlene is the consummate professional and is an true asset to her field. She is so smart, friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, patient and creative. She knows every line available and a keen eye for layout, design color, font use, etc. Her pricing is very, very reasonable and the product is superior.
Arlene worked with my parents, my husband and I to create a wonderful invitation and save the date with one that was formal and sophisticated with a flair and the latter whimsical and fun. Everyone who received these commented on how lovely, clever and wonderful everything was.
My husband and I so loved working with Arlene that we hated the idea of the process being over. Good news- she also does stationary, birth announcements and other invitations!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LukiandPaul
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Arlene captured the elegance of our event in the save the dates and in the invitations. Both were unique and classy. She helped us select the perfect introduction to our wedding. We received many compliments on our save the dates and invitations and were extremely pleased with the service provided by Invitations & Company. We would highly recommend their services.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1277482302422-2323232327ffp5343nu32422844wsnrcg32384878248nu0mrj
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you live in the Boston area, Arlene from Invitations & Company will not let you down. Arlene was the absolute greatest to work with. She is super patient, organized and has great taste. She never flinched when I made changes to the original proof and was always willing to give me more wording options. All of our friends and family loved the invitations (again she has great taste), and we owe it all to Arlene. I wouldn’t hesitate for a second to use Arlene for any invitations and stationery in the future, because she makes the process so easy in addition to having great products. She is a real professional – life would be easier if all vendors were just like her.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ConnieBrown
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Invitations & Company designed all of the materials for our wedding including the Save the Dates, Invitations, Place Cards, and Programs.

From start to finish my husband and I had a fantastic experience working with Arlene. She is thorough, creative, and always makes you feel like you are her only client.

Arlene has a eye for tasteful classic designs with some flair. I would highly recommend her and look forward to working with her again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Arlene Cronk was outstanding in providing us with beautiful invitations that "felt" like our family and our vision for the wedding. She was enormously flexible - our daughter lives out-of-town and most of their communication took place via email and scanned documents. Arlene's low key presentation but obvious interest in her work made the interaction delightfully unstressful. There is no doubt that I will use her skills again - I have another daughter!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Arlene at Invitations and Company is a wealth of knowledge and very easy and enjoyable to work with. She is very organized, detail orientated and very responsive which made us feel completely at ease throughout the process! Thanks to Arlene's help and guidance our invitations came out beautifully and the entire process was so much fun!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1224378191856-paul_and_lauren_photo
lkfitch
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Arlene was extremely helpful and was able to custom design our invitation based on ideas from us. The quality of the invitations is quite high, and our guests were impressed.

We would highly recommend using Invitations and Company for personalized and professional service rather than larger chain stores. We were very satisfied!
Services Used: Invitations
Bg14
Praggya
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give Arlene more than five stars! She brought together what my husband and I wanted as well as what my parents wanted into a cohesive and beautiful paper suite. The save-the-dates really set the tone of the event and the invites were absolutely gorgeous. My parents and I received so many compliments on them.

I would definitely recommend Arlene to other brides.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ctucker
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Invitations & Company to any Bride! I used them for everything - Save the Dates, Place Cards, Table Names, Wedding and Rehearsal Dinner Invitations, Thank You Notes and Calligraphy. Arlene was so helpful throughout the entire process. I was a bit overwhelmed with all of the details that went into this planning and Arlene was always patient and offered so many wonderful ideas and suggestions. She has impeccable taste and her attention to detail is amazing. Everything exceeded my expectations and I received so many compliments from my guests. Invitations & Company was one of my favorite wedding vendors and I truly felt like Arlene was more of a friend than a vendor when my wedding day rolled around.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon Seymour
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Arlene at Invitations & Company is a godsend for any bride! Her time and patience in helping one create a unique invitation unlike all the rest is unparalleled in the wedding industry. Her professionalism and expediency is phenomenal. Invitations & Company should be every bride's first go-to for all stationery needs!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CK
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Arlene is a pleasure to work with. Invitations & Company offers the most creative and gorgeous invitations available.
Make your special day stand out, be unique, and partner with a wonderful person who will take the time to make every detail perfect
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beanbride
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I would work with Arlene and her team again in a heartbeat (and not just for wedding related invitations). She was such an asset to us-- and her knowledge of the wedding industry proved to be incredibly helpful. My now husband was correct in labeling her as his "favorite vendor" that we worked with! She is a rare find and I would HIGHLY recommend using her for your invitations!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ani
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Arlene Cronk is amazing. What a patient, wonderful person. I would highly recommend Arlene and Invitations and Company.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TCurtin
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Arlene at Invitations & Co was an absolute delight to work with! She is so classy and calm...even when all the different fonts are overwhelming for a new bride, she nicely and professionally centered us and helped with our focus. We received many, many compliments on our invitations themselves...on the quality and beauty. I would absolutely recommend this company for the ease of doing business, the quality of results and the cost associated with the product and services!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Arlene was professional and personal through out the whole wedding process. She knew I had an idea but needed guidance - and she was amazing! The best in the city! I have and will continue to recommend Arlene and Invitations and Company to all of my family and friends. Many friends and family members said they were the most beautiful wedding invitations they had ever seen. Thanks you so much Arlene!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Invitations and Company is a FANTASTIC company. The owner, Arlene Cronk is so wonderful to work with. She is so knowledgable and helpful- they have so many types of invitations, etc. and she really works to get to know you and gain an understanding of what you want/need. She's also fantastic with working within your budget.

We were so overwhelmed with the thought of picking out save the dates, invites, menus, programs, etc...but everything with Arlene was easy and FUN.

We plan on using her and her company for everything invitation related from now on...she's fabulous!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MariaC22
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with how our invitations turned out. Arlene was so wonderful to work with. She is certainly an expert in her field. She made us both feel so comfortable and welcome!

So many of our guests commented on how much they loved our invitations!!!

Thank you Arlene for making the process so enjoyable!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
"Arlene is very passionate about helping her clients find the 'look' they are after when choosing wedding stationary. My daughter and I appreciated her positive energy, guidance and support throughout the process. She was adept at offering alternative solutions when we could not reach consensus on lettering styles. She is very knowledgeable and diplomatic when approaching 'etiquette' decisions, offering expert advice and counsel when it was required.

We highly recommend Arlene for all wedding related stationary needs, her knowledge, patience and enthusiasm are remarkable. She really wants you to 'love' your choices and enjoys helping clients manage what could be a stressful decision-making endeavor fun and uncomplicated!"
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.9/5.0
Highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pkilmms
Wedding:
1/7/2008
4.9/5.0
My invitations were nice. I liked the service and the invitations that I got.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diandra
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Arlene and Invitations & Company. I just picked up my invitations last week and could not be happier with how they turned out - they are absolutely stunning! Arlene made the entire process easy and enjoyable - from our initial 2 hour meeting where she answered every question and walked us through the painstaking process of choosing papers, fonts, and ink colors to every one of the numerous emails I sent her throughout the process. Arlene is extremely responsive - your email or phone call won't go unanswered for more than a few hours and she is always very easy to reach. It can be scary to custom design an invitation and not know what the final product will look like until you pick your order up but my invitations honestly look BETTER than I had imagined they would. Of course, the invitations are pricier than your run-of-the-mill invite but that is to be expected for a custom invitation and the quality you get makes it well worth the price. I would highly recommend Arlene and Invitations & Company to any bride that is having trouble finding the invitations she has been envisioning. This was one of the tasks of wedding planning that I found the most challenging to find something that fit what I was looking for and Invitations & Company was definitely a solution to that problem. I can't wait to send my invites out!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Arlene at Invitations & Company is amazing!! She helped my fiance and I pick out exactly what we had envisioned when I was browsing the William Arthur website. She had no issue working within our budget and was so helpful with etiquette advice. She always promptly responded to my emails and requests and always gave gentle suggestions or her honest opinion when I asked for it. Items shipped and arrived so quickly. The digitally printed calligraphy we did through her/William Arthur was a little disappointing (they got several names and addresses wrong even after several proofs and it just looked cheap/poorly done for the price we paid). The only issue we ran into was programs, but that was more of a technical difficulty because Crane & Co merged with WA and the new website consequently erased a programs project I had created on my account (and sent to Arlene) but was waiting to order until we got a more solid guest headcount. It ended up a disaster and we unfortunately couldn't use Arlene or WA for our programs because there just wasn't enough time to order & ship, and I no longer lived in Boston so didn't have access to her huge (and amazing!!!) stores of WA samples to choose from. Basically, our one issue with our stationery was not a reflection of Arlene or Invitations & Co's fantastic customer service, but I still felt the issue with WA/Crane should be noted.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rinver
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Arlene made the process of picking out invitations easy, quick and painless! She made sure we never felt overwhelmed by the myriad of choices and also assured that the invitations were exactly how we wanted them. She was prompt, very professional, willing to work with our busy schedule and knowledgeable about all things invitation.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Invitations and Company is WONDERFUL! Arlene is great to work. She's very insightful and knowledgeable and can work with any budget!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clove
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Arlene is fantastic to work with and so creative! If you don't like exactly what you see in her countless invitation books, she has tons of recommendations on different adaptations you can make to be sure you're getting exactly what you want. Every time we spoke with her we were reminded of the benefits of getting our invitations through a professional, who can help with lots of ideas and variations beyond what you see in her office. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
je
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Arlene is wonderful -- she is both easy-going and exacting, so you get a creative and beautiful final product with everything perfect. She really knows her stuff.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachelroy
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Wonderful! Arelene helped me custom design the invitations of my dreams! She made picking out wedding invitations and stationary a fun process. The invitations came out more perfect than I could have imagined!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
9 Hawthorne Place, Suite #7B, Boston, MA 02114 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Invitations & Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1308666851689-image011