130x130_sq_1346870837646-invetclogomedium

Invitations Etc, Inc

Batavia , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

24 N. Batavia Avenue (Route 31), Suite 200
Batavia, IL US 60510 (map)

PHONE

630-326-9546

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The current form of Invitations Etc. was established in August 2006 by Steve & Michele. They moved it to Batavia in 2009 where it currently holds strong. Offering services from anything... Read more
The current form of Invitations Etc. was established in August 2006 by Steve & Michele. They moved it to Batavia in 2009 where it currently holds strong. Offering services from anything printed to a full line of tuxedos and suits as well as professional day of services to help you on your special day. Budget friendly and customer service driven, you are sure to find what you need and more at Invitations Etc. of Aurora. Oh, and you will probably find us to be one of the most "easy to work with" vendors during your wedding planning. There is a reason for that. We love what we do! Make an appointment today! Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375982405029-invitationsetcstorefront
130x130_sq_1375982438987-26sm
130x130_sq_1375982709624-publication1
130x130_sq_1375982499876-29sm
130x130_sq_1375982678409-duncanphotostripproof2
130x130_sq_1375982697142-duncandinnermenuprooffinal
130x130_sq_1375982901369-kovalickprogramfinalsubmit
130x130_sq_1375982459233-2012elite-dealer
130x130_sq_1375982537586-jean-yves-steel-grey-tuxedo
130x130_sq_1375982565380-332savoy
130x130_sq_1375982613565-rileyexpo2

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
From seal and sends to pockets and beyond with custom designs, fonts, color choices, papers etc. You want it, we probably can do it well within your budget. We want you talking positive about us, not telling people you got ripped off at Invitations Etc.! No way.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
2-3 weeks max for invitations. Programs, place cards, something we are doing in house.....3-4 days but usually sooner. Depends on the current work load.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
Absolutely, we have a store front in Batavia. Call or visit our website to make a laid back and friendly appointment with Steve or Michele!
Is there a minimum order requirement?
Most invitations are orderable in quantities of 25 so technically a minimum order would be 25.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved our invitations. Steve was wonderful, and very flexible. They did a great job with everything and helping us pick out the perfect invitations and thank you cards! We enjoyed working with him!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better company to work with for my wedding. They contacted me about set up services and I hadn't even considered hiring anyone at that point. However I am so glad I did! They did a wonderful job setting up my reception decorations. They were in and out before I even got to the reception site. They were easy to communicate with prior to the wedding as well. I do not have a single complaint about Invitations etc. I only used a small part of their services, but I would definitely recommend them for anything and everything they do!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful and easy to work with. We had our invitations printed here and my husband rented his wedding tux. After being in multiple weddings and renting tuxedos with strict return policies, it was refreshing to find out we had a large window to return the tux after the wedding. Steve had great communication throughout the planning process and was very friendly and personable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Steve for our event. He was absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond for us. He was always available by email and would respond very quickly whenever I had a question. I've passed their card out to everyone I know! The invitations were absolutely beautiful! They looked very elegant! They also printed our wedding programs placecards that also turned out beautiful! I would highly recommend them for any event!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
11/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about Steve and Invitations Etc. He was professional, courteous, thorough, and made sure all of the details were taken care of and all of our questions were answered. He went out of his way to make sure that everything was perfect. Even though we did not utilize all that Invitations Etc had to offer, if the opportunity ever arose and we needed to use them again, we would do so in a heart beat.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve at Invitations Etc. was a delight to work with! He was responsible for our invitations, seating board, table numbers, and programs. He has the patience of a Saint and he truly wants you to be happy with your selection. Professional, responsive, caring, organized...the list of positives goes on and on.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The professionalism is great. The willingness to help however needed is comforting. The flexibility with personal needs was the greatest.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Steve from Invitations Etc was fantastic to work with. He always responded to my emails right away and thankfully, caught a few spelling errors that I had missed. He also fought for me when we had problems with the proofs from the printing company and worked with me until everything was perfect - under a tight deadline too. The invitations turned out better than I could have ever imagined. I was very happy I chose Invitations Etc. and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! The ceremony looked beautiful thanks to Steve and Michelle. The white runner for the roundhouse was top notch and I highly recommend the gazebo decorations. My husband really wanted the under-lighting at the head tables and it really made it look nice in there.

They are a very good value and you cannot go wrong with any of the options they provide.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used invitations etc for our wedding invitations and seating chart. Steve was awesome, he worked within our budget and actually listened to what we wanted. They were very professional and had everything done in a timely manner. They completely exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Invitations etc. for our save the date, weddings invitations, grooms dinner invitations, escort cards, church programs and random table card sayings. We had a great experience with Steve. He was able to envision what I wanted for the price range I wanted to stay within. He has a variety of choices for every price range and is able to give you a more expensive look for cheaper. They did not push us to exceed our original budget which was important to us. He was very prompt with all email and phone responses. They were very good about ensuring the proof was exactly as we wanted before placing the order. We would highly recommend him to any one of our friends.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Provided the best experience imaginable. Made our invitation and tux rental a breeze. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful to work with for our wedding! We used his decorating services for the reception hall and ceremony and it was worth every penny! We received numerous compliments throughout the night and are still receiving complements today about how beautiful it looked. The only part I wish is that I got to see him to personally thank him the day of the wedding, but everything was perfectly set up by the time we arrived at the venue. Would definitely recommend and use again if we needed decorating services.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Invitations Etc, Inc responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the review Sara. I actually was present for your ceremony but I was most certainly out of view. You both looked stellar together and I certainly did not want to impede on your festivities. We love what we do and love to see the smiles it brings. Glad you received so many compliments, always great to have your choices and selections validated by happy guests. Thank you for hiring Invitations Etc!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were fantastic! In planning a wedding the stress level can be intense however the one thing I did not have to stress about was the tuxedos and how the men would look. They looked fantastic with the help of Invitations, Etc. They were extremely accommodating and had no issues with helping my out of town attendees. They were very flexible on the returning of the tuxedo's as well due to travel plans, etc. I would highly recommend these people. They are definitely one of the few companies left out there that have customer service at the forefront! Thank you again for making our day that much more special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Invitations Ect. Is a fantastic company! We used them for our invitations and tux rentals for our wedding and we would recommend them to everyone for whatever event they were having. They go above and beyond for their customers. Their attention to detail is amazing and provide nothing but quality products. I worked with Steve throughtout the whole process and he made it fun and easy. He was very patient and had great ideas. We were more than satisfied with the product and quality provided. I will be using them in the future for all of my events. I can not express enough how fantastic this company is and how great it was working with Steve. Highly recommended!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1325305776651-dsc03193
Lynne
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve has a great selection, he is very kind, helpful, trustworthy, and honest. He is also a one-stop shopping. We are also renting our tuxes from him (at a very reasonable price), he is decorating our gazebo for the ceremony, we our renting the "birdcage" for our wedding cards from him, as well as a seating placement print (48" by 60"(that will be put in a nice large frame). I would DEFINITELY recommend Steve and Invitations, Etc. for your wedding needs. We were very happy :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was the best! From the moment my sister and I walked in (with no appt.) he made us feel like my wedding was as important to him as it was to us! Steve was great to work with. He has an eye for detail and matched our invitations to our personalities. They were gorgeous! He also worked w/ me on our wedding programs and did an awesome job! I would recommend Steve and Invitations etc. To anyone without reservation!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhea
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I 100% loved my invitations. Steve was amazing at creating everything the way we wanted. They have so many different options and they are very flexible with what you want. Steve was every bit about making our invitations they way we wanted so that we were happy. We also did an In Memory table and when I asked if he could create something for us, he did without hesitation and it was beautiful. Let me also say that they are very quick getting everything in. My husband and his groomsmen also got their tuxes from Invitations Etc, and they were amazing. Everyone looked great.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Steve and Michele. They were very respective of our our budget, our ideas, and our time. We planned most of our wedding from out of town and they were able to work within our availability to help us create affordable and beautiful invitations and place cards. We also rented tuxes. The process was simple and fun. We felt valued and appreciated the value of their services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Invitations Etc is a great place for invitations, tuxes, and more! Steve and Michele are professional, extremely responsive and very willing to work around your schedule. They provide high quality products and services for a competitive price. They will work within your budget and ensure you are 100% satisfied with the outcome. I'm so glad we worked with them for our invites, programs and tuxes!! 5/5!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve made my experience with wedding planning a pleasure!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Steve and Michelle to help with my day-of decorations set-up and tear-down and they were fantastic! They made my vision of how I wanted everything to look turn into reality. They were very efficient, friendly and easy to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to use them for anything from invitations to tux rental to day of coordination. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noemi
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was a pleasure to work with. He helped us stay within our budget on both the invitations and decorations. The decorations of lighting that he used in our reception hall were beautiful!! He was incredibly flexible when meeting with us and made our planning so easy!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
"Elegant, unique, beautiful,"...these were the words our guests used to describe our wedding invitations. Our invitation was one of my favorite parts of planning our wedding. They were personal, elegant and matched the level of romance and sophistication our venue & church demanded. Steve & Michelle, the owners, were beyond helpful in making suggestions, providing prompt response to emails/phone calls, and found ways to add a little something extra to our invites that a tradional invite would not have. Made us feel like a special customer. Thank you Invitations, etc.!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michele and Steve were such a pleasure to work with. They had wonderful ideas, great taste, and understood the importance of our big day. My husband and I would highly recommend them to any couple. You will be in great hands.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.9/5.0
My invitations, programs, menu cards, save the dates...everything I had printed turned out gorgeous. I received compliments on them!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1215704525239-roundhouse07
april09bride
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.6/5.0
Wonderful experience with Steven and Michelle! I was very pressed for time and they were able to get my invitations ordered and printed in about 2 1/2 weeks. I received proofs of the invitations in about 4 days after ordering. I did expect them in under 2 weeks but was still able to get the inviations out 6 weeks prior to the wedding. We received so many compliments on the invitations - they were gorgeous. The store is a little cluttered but there is space to look at the books and they are very willing to work with you and find the perfect invitations. They also suggested tips to save money and printed the guests' addresses which save me LOTS of time! They are wonderful to work with!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Loved them loved them. They did the most wonderful job. Even gave me upgrades with out asking which turned out to be beautiful. Worked with Steven who sent pics via e mail and was always easy to communicate with. They just did a stand up job in making our day the best wedding ever.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrporter08
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Michelle was so wonderful to work with, we ended up getting EVERYTHING printed with them. Place cards, invitations, programs, they did it all and very well!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BChristoffel
Wedding:
9/4/2005
4.0/5.0
There was a room available so you could take your time looking at invites. Staff was knowledgable and professional. Store was a little too cluttered for me.
Services Used: Invitations
Invitations Etc, Inc responded with the following comments:

Store was under old ownership at the time. Check out our new boutique at the address currently listed.

MAP

 
24 N. Batavia Avenue (Route 31), Suite 200, Batavia, IL 60510 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Invitations Etc, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo