130x130_sq_1341920334260-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205141edit3

Irene Abdou Photography, LLC

Clarksburg , MD

LOCATION

22634 Shining Harness St
Clarksburg, MD US 20871 (map)

PHONE

202-367-6071

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

IRENE ABDOU PHOTOGRAPHY, LLC - 2011-2012 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD WINNER Fusing fine art & photojournalism to create images that are simply...unforgettable.
Memories don't have to fade... Read more
IRENE ABDOU PHOTOGRAPHY, LLC - 2011-2012 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD WINNER Fusing fine art & photojournalism to create images that are simply...unforgettable.
Memories don't have to fade with time. We offer wedding & event photojournalism and family portraiture in unique locations that are meaningful to you, creating beautiful works of art...family heirlooms...memories that make your heart stop a beat every time you look at them. And if you have a story to be told, then we may be just the storyteller you've been searching for. People say that we have a gift for capturing emotions, and by fusing fine art with photojournalism, we will tell your story without interfering with the flow of your day, while also ensuring that you look your very best. Your photographic experience will be fun and memorable, and more importantly, you'll get to enjoy all the special moments of your day.

This takes passion and hard work from our end. So it's a good thing that while photography is our full-time endeavor, it's not a job to us. We put heart and soul into every single photograph we create, and we guarantee that we'll care more, and that it shows. And so, if you can only remember three words about us, then remember these:
quality, artistry & caring And if these three words are as important to you as they are to us, then let's chat about how we can help you. ...Because when it truly matters...when you care enough to want the very best...then there's simply no choice to be made. So what are you waiting for? To complete an inquiry form, visit us online at Irene Abdou Photography, the Washington, DC metro area's premier wedding and fine art photographer, or call us at 202-596-8147. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341868781736-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205141edit3
130x130_sq_1341868784186-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202604edit
130x130_sq_1341868783511-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201204947edit
130x130_sq_1341868786067-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201111973edit2edit
130x130_sq_1341868785081-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201115539edit
130x130_sq_1341868778939-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201207197
130x130_sq_1341868780703-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205851edit
130x130_sq_1341868787828-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201111796
130x130_sq_1341868789535-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201105393
130x130_sq_1341868788717-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201108384edit2
130x130_sq_1341868790378-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201105366edit2
130x130_sq_1341868782677-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205133edit2
130x130_sq_1341868787051-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201111917edit2
130x130_sq_1341868792175-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201014515edit316x24
130x130_sq_1341868793058-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201009464
130x130_sq_1341868793951-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007868edit
130x130_sq_1341868791163-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201105186
130x130_sq_1341868794777-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201004034edit
130x130_sq_1341868795833-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201002987
130x130_sq_1341868796624-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com20080248edit
130x130_sq_1341868422860-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205717
130x130_sq_1341868423825-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201204933edit
130x130_sq_1341868425579-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202217
130x130_sq_1341868424648-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202229edit
130x130_sq_1341868427930-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201008988
130x130_sq_1341868426292-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201106727
130x130_sq_1341868427070-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201105438
130x130_sq_1341868431187-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201003625
130x130_sq_1341868422072-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205747
130x130_sq_1341868420446-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201206887
130x130_sq_1341868421225-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205934
130x130_sq_1341868430348-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007139
130x130_sq_1341868429603-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007578
130x130_sq_1341868428796-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007900
130x130_sq_1341868262605-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201009651
130x130_sq_1341868257832-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205035
130x130_sq_1341868258701-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201115605
130x130_sq_1341868255105-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201207056
130x130_sq_1341868254021-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201207132
130x130_sq_1341868256893-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201206164
130x130_sq_1341868256003-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201206198
130x130_sq_1341868261769-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201105531
130x130_sq_1341868259426-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201112040
130x130_sq_1341868263451-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201008188
130x130_sq_1341868260268-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201111772
130x130_sq_1341868265455-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201003337
130x130_sq_1341868260992-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201108292
130x130_sq_1341868264395-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007224
130x130_sq_1341868950134-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205264edit
130x130_sq_1341868945894-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201206648
130x130_sq_1341868951988-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202800
130x130_sq_1341868953510-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201115649
130x130_sq_1341868949347-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205309
130x130_sq_1341868948567-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205467edit
130x130_sq_1341868958711-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201108468edit
130x130_sq_1341868951065-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202825
130x130_sq_1341868955157-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201112462
130x130_sq_1341868945162-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201207286
130x130_sq_1341868946710-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201206512
130x130_sq_1341868962759-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201009947
130x130_sq_1341868956220-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201112202
130x130_sq_1341868947531-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205511edit
130x130_sq_1341868957905-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201108534edit2
130x130_sq_1341868952672-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201202733
130x130_sq_1341868954255-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201112471
130x130_sq_1341868959489-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201106122
130x130_sq_1341868960932-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201014717
130x130_sq_1341868961726-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201010227
130x130_sq_1341868963707-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201008478edit
130x130_sq_1341868964703-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201008259
130x130_sq_1341868965444-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007393
130x130_sq_1341868956964-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201108645edit
130x130_sq_1341868966310-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201007265
130x130_sq_1341868967032-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.combellamurphymccaskill20081073

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes, I don't simply "take pictures." Rather, my goal is to create beautiful works of art for you that are destined to become family heirlooms and that will make your heart stop a beat everytime you look at them. I choose a selection of my favorite images for artistic enhancements, and another selection for black & white conversions.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I accepted only a limited number of weddings, in order to assure the highest level of customer service for each of my couples and a rapid turnaround time on the photography, albums, and other prints/products. I never book weddings on the same day and rarely on the same weekend.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Three cameras (including backup), variety of lenses (wide angle, zoom, prime/portrait), lighting equipment (external flash, tripod, light modifiers)
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, always!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes
Do you charge for travel?
No charge for travel in the DC metro area.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 2-4 weeks.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The online viewing site is active for 60 days, and can be extended.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom-designed, press-printed albums with leather, suede, fabric, or luster/metallic custom photo cover.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 4 weeks of approval of design.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t be happier with the pictures that Irene took at our wedding. She took fantastic portraits, candid as well as formal, her photos capture the beauty of our wedding venue (Cathedral of St Matthew the Apostle) and she used a variety of techniques that result in a beautiful visual narrative of our wedding day. Many of the guests told us, on the day of the wedding, that they were very impressed with her professionalism and discretion, and after the wedding, with the quality of her pictures.
We couldn’t be happier with the pictures that Irene took at our wedding. She took fantastic portraits, candid as well as Read more...
We couldn’t be happier with the pictures that Irene took at our wedding. She took fantastic portraits, candid as well as formal, her photos capture the beauty of our wedding venue (Cathedral of St Matthew the Apostle) and she used a variety of techniques that result in a beautiful visual narrative of our wedding day. Many of the guests told us, on the day of the wedding, that they were very impressed with her professionalism and discretion, and after the wedding, with the quality of her pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Irene did an incredible job photographing our wedding. One of the things that impressed us the most was how thorough and detail oriented she is--she met with us to review our experiences and feelings about being photographed, made a special trip to our venue to scope out locations, and met with us again after the wedding to help us choose photos. The quality of her photography is truly outstanding. She is warm and personable and it was a pleasure to have her as a collaborator. We highly recommend her.
Irene did an incredible job photographing our wedding. One of the things that impressed us the most was how thorough and Read more...
Irene did an incredible job photographing our wedding. One of the things that impressed us the most was how thorough and detail oriented she is--she met with us to review our experiences and feelings about being photographed, made a special trip to our venue to scope out locations, and met with us again after the wedding to help us choose photos. The quality of her photography is truly outstanding. She is warm and personable and it was a pleasure to have her as a collaborator. We highly recommend her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
An amazing photographer, flexible, professional, highly skilled, easy to get along with. On the expensive side but worth it if photography is important for you.
An amazing photographer, flexible, professional, highly skilled, easy to get along with. On the expensive side but worth Read more...
An amazing photographer, flexible, professional, highly skilled, easy to get along with. On the expensive side but worth it if photography is important for you. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juan
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The pictures from my wedding came out amazing. She caught every special moment and the quality of all the pictures came out so great. We highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography for any special event that you want to remember forever.
The pictures from my wedding came out amazing. She caught every special moment and the quality of all the pictures came Read more...
The pictures from my wedding came out amazing. She caught every special moment and the quality of all the pictures came out so great. We highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography for any special event that you want to remember forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla Kathrina
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Irene was our engagement & wedding photographer, and she was wonderful throughout. We did a sunset engagement session on the National Mall, and even though people were looking at us, she made us feel comfortable. Starting with the very first shot, she made us laugh... she made us feel like we were the only ones there. And as soon as we saw our engagement portraits, they were so amazing, we just knew that we would love our wedding photos. And on the wedding day - during the ceremony and reception - Irene was SO respectful that we didn't even feel her there. So afterwards, we were amazed when we saw our wedding photos and realized that even though it hadn't felt like she was taking pictures, she actually had been there capturing every moment. All of our wedding photographs were perfectly taken.

Overall, one of the best things about Irene is that everything is very personal. This was such a special time for us, we didn't want to be just another customer, and she made us feel like we were her only client. Our wedding photos are perfect. We recommend Irene to everyone. And if you hire her, at the end of your wedding, in addition to beautiful images, you'll get a friend in return. We're part of her "client for life" program, where we get an annual photo shoot with her, and we're already thinking about what we're going to do next year. You won't be disappointed with Irene.
Irene was our engagement & wedding photographer, and she was wonderful throughout. We did a sunset engagement session on Read more...
Irene was our engagement & wedding photographer, and she was wonderful throughout. We did a sunset engagement session on the National Mall, and even though people were looking at us, she made us feel comfortable. Starting with the very first shot, she made us laugh... she made us feel like we were the only ones there. And as soon as we saw our engagement portraits, they were so amazing, we just knew that we would love our wedding photos. And on the wedding day - during the ceremony and reception - Irene was SO respectful that we didn't even feel her there. So afterwards, we were amazed when we saw our wedding photos and realized that even though it hadn't felt like she was taking pictures, she actually had been there capturing every moment. All of our wedding photographs were perfectly taken.

Overall, one of the best things about Irene is that everything is very personal. This was such a special time for us, we didn't want to be just another customer, and she made us feel like we were her only client. Our wedding photos are perfect. We recommend Irene to everyone. And if you hire her, at the end of your wedding, in addition to beautiful images, you'll get a friend in return. We're part of her "client for life" program, where we get an annual photo shoot with her, and we're already thinking about what we're going to do next year. You won't be disappointed with Irene. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kunal
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had a three (3) day traditional Indian wedding. Irene Abdou was very professional throughout the entire process. She timely appeared at the events, and even prepared a slide show for the reception. Compared to my past dealings with other photographers, Irene is truly a “professional” photographer. In regards to her pictures, they were absolutely amazing. After the slide show, several of the guests commented on how wonderful they looked. Now, almost a month after the wedding, guests are still commenting on the pictures. We could not have asked for anything better. She was able to catch the excitement of the wedding in a very artistic manner. However, the most amazing thing was that despite being horribly un-photogenic, she was able to take pictures that make me look good. Overall, I would strongly recommend Irene Aboud and intend to call her when my younger siblings get married.
My wife and I had a three (3) day traditional Indian wedding. Irene Abdou was very professional throughout the entire Read more...
My wife and I had a three (3) day traditional Indian wedding. Irene Abdou was very professional throughout the entire process. She timely appeared at the events, and even prepared a slide show for the reception. Compared to my past dealings with other photographers, Irene is truly a “professional” photographer. In regards to her pictures, they were absolutely amazing. After the slide show, several of the guests commented on how wonderful they looked. Now, almost a month after the wedding, guests are still commenting on the pictures. We could not have asked for anything better. She was able to catch the excitement of the wedding in a very artistic manner. However, the most amazing thing was that despite being horribly un-photogenic, she was able to take pictures that make me look good. Overall, I would strongly recommend Irene Aboud and intend to call her when my younger siblings get married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Irene is excellent in her work. She was thorough in her details, large and small. The experience with her was fantastic. I am a professional photographer myself so finding someone to shoot my own wedding was an issue. I chose Irene because I knew 100% that I would not have to even think about the photography on that day. I knew 100% she would deliver above and beyond my expectations. My wife and I expected nothing but excellence and we received that in spades. The moments, the lighting, the expressions all tie in perfectly to create the memories will be what our family cherishes forever.

Irene has a passion for her work that lacks in many photographers. In fact, calling her a wedding photographer is unfortunate because it almost lumps her in with so many hacks that are calling themselves wedding photographers.

Irene is an artist. She wove our story out of light and captured our special day in a way that makes us relive our wedding over and over again.

As a professional, I was completely impressed.
As a customer I was well taken care of above and beyond what was necessary.
And as a person, my wife and I feel Irene has forged a connection with us that will keep us coming back as our family blossoms in the future.

You are in the hands of an accomplished artist with Irene, a competent business owner, and a solid, respectable professional. My wife and I fully recommend her with our highest praise.
Irene is excellent in her work. She was thorough in her details, large and small. The experience with her was fantastic. I Read more...
Irene is excellent in her work. She was thorough in her details, large and small. The experience with her was fantastic. I am a professional photographer myself so finding someone to shoot my own wedding was an issue. I chose Irene because I knew 100% that I would not have to even think about the photography on that day. I knew 100% she would deliver above and beyond my expectations. My wife and I expected nothing but excellence and we received that in spades. The moments, the lighting, the expressions all tie in perfectly to create the memories will be what our family cherishes forever.

Irene has a passion for her work that lacks in many photographers. In fact, calling her a wedding photographer is unfortunate because it almost lumps her in with so many hacks that are calling themselves wedding photographers.

Irene is an artist. She wove our story out of light and captured our special day in a way that makes us relive our wedding over and over again.

As a professional, I was completely impressed.
As a customer I was well taken care of above and beyond what was necessary.
And as a person, my wife and I feel Irene has forged a connection with us that will keep us coming back as our family blossoms in the future.

You are in the hands of an accomplished artist with Irene, a competent business owner, and a solid, respectable professional. My wife and I fully recommend her with our highest praise. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1346699431231-wedding
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We first met Irene Abdou at a wedding show. Upon seeing her work, it was clear that she stands out in quality and in artistry. The lighting in her pictures is phenomenal and it appears that while each picture is a piece of art, Irene deliberates over every detail to make your pictures perfect. Irene has experience in her field, and after working with her, it’s clear that she comes from a project management background. She was proactive in suggesting we visit our venue and tour the facility, enabling us to collaborate on how to get the most out of her time on our wedding day. Before the big day, Irene requested we fill out a questionnaire which helped us estimate timeframes and manage our expectations before the day was in-progress.

On the big day, Irene brought her own lighting and an additional photographer to ensure quality. Irene took so many absolutely gorgeous photos. I had expected a few keepers, but there were easily a hundred photos that we absolutely loved. I didn’t see any that I wanted her to “please take down.” Irene works quickly and is an excellent communicator.

When we had to choose wedding photos for our album, Irene coordinated an in-person meeting where we projected photos to make final selections. Luckily, Irene created layouts in our album which maximized our photos and organized them in a very visually appealing way. Irene setup interactive meetings online; we had the opportunity to make sure our album was exactly how we wanted before signing off. We decided to order a large print of one of our favorite photos on metal which was Irene’s idea; it looks contemporary and fabulous. When I show off our wedding album, I almost feel guilty because her work is so artistic compared to some of the albums I’ve seen from my friends. The pages are thick and sturdy, and there is no wasted space. If you want excellent customer service, I highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography.
We first met Irene Abdou at a wedding show. Upon seeing her work, it was clear that she stands out in quality and in Read more...
We first met Irene Abdou at a wedding show. Upon seeing her work, it was clear that she stands out in quality and in artistry. The lighting in her pictures is phenomenal and it appears that while each picture is a piece of art, Irene deliberates over every detail to make your pictures perfect. Irene has experience in her field, and after working with her, it’s clear that she comes from a project management background. She was proactive in suggesting we visit our venue and tour the facility, enabling us to collaborate on how to get the most out of her time on our wedding day. Before the big day, Irene requested we fill out a questionnaire which helped us estimate timeframes and manage our expectations before the day was in-progress.

On the big day, Irene brought her own lighting and an additional photographer to ensure quality. Irene took so many absolutely gorgeous photos. I had expected a few keepers, but there were easily a hundred photos that we absolutely loved. I didn’t see any that I wanted her to “please take down.” Irene works quickly and is an excellent communicator.

When we had to choose wedding photos for our album, Irene coordinated an in-person meeting where we projected photos to make final selections. Luckily, Irene created layouts in our album which maximized our photos and organized them in a very visually appealing way. Irene setup interactive meetings online; we had the opportunity to make sure our album was exactly how we wanted before signing off. We decided to order a large print of one of our favorite photos on metal which was Irene’s idea; it looks contemporary and fabulous. When I show off our wedding album, I almost feel guilty because her work is so artistic compared to some of the albums I’ve seen from my friends. The pages are thick and sturdy, and there is no wasted space. If you want excellent customer service, I highly recommend Irene Abdou Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Irene Abdou has been absolutely fantastic. There are three
things that really stand out about Irene. First is her dedication to
her profession. She took the time out of her schedule, and on her own
accord I might add, to venture to our wedding location prior to the
big date in order to get a feel for the location and to scope out
locations of where great pictures would be taken. Second is her
ability to capture great moments as they occur. We had some "posed"
pictures taken between the ceremony and the reception, but the best
pictures of the day came from real moments. Irene captured every
aspect of the wedding, and we cannot wait to receive our wedding album
filled with these gems. (We are working on picking the photographs now!)
This leads me to the third thing, which, in my
opinion, exemplifies Irene's uncanny skills more than anything: her
ability to create artwork from the photographs she takes. From the
first moment we first walked into Irene's office and saw all of the
examples of artwork she had created, we knew Irene would be our
photographer. Irene created custom work for us from our engagement
photo session, which serves as the certerpiece above our fireplace.
There's no other way to describe her work other that to say it's very
evident that Irene is passionate about what she does. Overall, our
experience with Irene has been more that satisfactory, and we look
forward to working with her again in the future.

-Matthew and Kathryn Beach
Working with Irene Abdou has been absolutely fantastic. There are three
things that really stand out about Irene. Read more...
Working with Irene Abdou has been absolutely fantastic. There are three
things that really stand out about Irene. First is her dedication to
her profession. She took the time out of her schedule, and on her own
accord I might add, to venture to our wedding location prior to the
big date in order to get a feel for the location and to scope out
locations of where great pictures would be taken. Second is her
ability to capture great moments as they occur. We had some "posed"
pictures taken between the ceremony and the reception, but the best
pictures of the day came from real moments. Irene captured every
aspect of the wedding, and we cannot wait to receive our wedding album
filled with these gems. (We are working on picking the photographs now!)
This leads me to the third thing, which, in my
opinion, exemplifies Irene's uncanny skills more than anything: her
ability to create artwork from the photographs she takes. From the
first moment we first walked into Irene's office and saw all of the
examples of artwork she had created, we knew Irene would be our
photographer. Irene created custom work for us from our engagement
photo session, which serves as the certerpiece above our fireplace.
There's no other way to describe her work other that to say it's very
evident that Irene is passionate about what she does. Overall, our
experience with Irene has been more that satisfactory, and we look
forward to working with her again in the future.

-Matthew and Kathryn Beach Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Irene Abdou Photography provides exquisite service from the moment you first meet Irene, and she helps you decide what package will best fit your needs, to the actual wedding day, to selecting high-quality products to capture your memories when the big moment has come and gone...Irene never lets you forget how special you are. On my wedding day, when we started taking pictures, I giggled as I quietly noticed just how thrilled Irene was. She was smiling from ear to ear, and her happiness was so genuine that it became infectious. She helped create the magic I experienced!
Irene Abdou Photography provides exquisite service from the moment you first meet Irene, and she helps you decide what Read more...
Irene Abdou Photography provides exquisite service from the moment you first meet Irene, and she helps you decide what package will best fit your needs, to the actual wedding day, to selecting high-quality products to capture your memories when the big moment has come and gone...Irene never lets you forget how special you are. On my wedding day, when we started taking pictures, I giggled as I quietly noticed just how thrilled Irene was. She was smiling from ear to ear, and her happiness was so genuine that it became infectious. She helped create the magic I experienced! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Irene was an amazing photographer! The quality of her work speaks for itself - just check out her work online. What you can't see, and is almost as important, is her willingness to work with you, her flexibility and adaptability to your needs. You are after all the client and she doesn't forget that. She responded to all emails within days if not hours (even when out of the country) and she worked with me to meet my very specific needs. Not to mention she handled all the "personalities" at my wedding with professionalism and most importantly, extreme patience! You will not be disappointed when you hire Irene to capture your special day.
Irene was an amazing photographer! The quality of her work speaks for itself - just check out her work online. What you Read more...
Irene was an amazing photographer! The quality of her work speaks for itself - just check out her work online. What you can't see, and is almost as important, is her willingness to work with you, her flexibility and adaptability to your needs. You are after all the client and she doesn't forget that. She responded to all emails within days if not hours (even when out of the country) and she worked with me to meet my very specific needs. Not to mention she handled all the "personalities" at my wedding with professionalism and most importantly, extreme patience! You will not be disappointed when you hire Irene to capture your special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Irene Abdou has some amazing talent when it comes to photography. She photographed my husband and I for our engagement pictures. Irene then designed our Save the Dates featuring a photo from the engagement session. Our friends and family loved the Engagement photos and the Save the Date and their excitement for the wedding photos increased. Irene then photographed our wedding, reception, getting ready and portraits. She did a wonderful job! Not only did she capture the feelings in the room for each event, but the true beauty and love that was flowing. She was able to photograph everyone at the wedding without being in the way of anything and was not pushy or obtrusive.

Irene's talent is truly remarkable, and her friendship is a blessing. I would HIGHLY recommend Irene to photograph and major event in your life. Her prices are very reasonable, she goes above and beyond the expectations, and delivers an amazing product! I can't wait to sign her again in the future for our first child moments!
Irene Abdou has some amazing talent when it comes to photography. She photographed my husband and I for our engagement Read more...
Irene Abdou has some amazing talent when it comes to photography. She photographed my husband and I for our engagement pictures. Irene then designed our Save the Dates featuring a photo from the engagement session. Our friends and family loved the Engagement photos and the Save the Date and their excitement for the wedding photos increased. Irene then photographed our wedding, reception, getting ready and portraits. She did a wonderful job! Not only did she capture the feelings in the room for each event, but the true beauty and love that was flowing. She was able to photograph everyone at the wedding without being in the way of anything and was not pushy or obtrusive.

Irene's talent is truly remarkable, and her friendship is a blessing. I would HIGHLY recommend Irene to photograph and major event in your life. Her prices are very reasonable, she goes above and beyond the expectations, and delivers an amazing product! I can't wait to sign her again in the future for our first child moments! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luckyissy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Irene is one of a kind. She is so talented, easy to work with, she's an instant friend! We truly enjoyed working with her and she was so enthusiastic.
We had a very small wedding of 15 but she made our pictures look like so incredibly phenomenal! When my friends saw my wedding pictures, they said stuff like... I wish I could get married again so that I could have Irene as my photographer.... You looked like a movie star.... The pictures made us cry, we felt like we were there.... I would have never thought of taking a picture like that....Fantastic pictures.
I would recommend Irene to anyone! She is worth every penny and much more. I came back from my honeymoon (a week) all the pictures were already posted on the website. I was able to share it with my friends and family all over the world.
We will continue to use Irene; I’m thinking Family pictures….
Irene is one of a kind. She is so talented, easy to work with, she's an instant friend! We truly enjoyed working with her Read more...
Irene is one of a kind. She is so talented, easy to work with, she's an instant friend! We truly enjoyed working with her and she was so enthusiastic.
We had a very small wedding of 15 but she made our pictures look like so incredibly phenomenal! When my friends saw my wedding pictures, they said stuff like... I wish I could get married again so that I could have Irene as my photographer.... You looked like a movie star.... The pictures made us cry, we felt like we were there.... I would have never thought of taking a picture like that....Fantastic pictures.
I would recommend Irene to anyone! She is worth every penny and much more. I came back from my honeymoon (a week) all the pictures were already posted on the website. I was able to share it with my friends and family all over the world.
We will continue to use Irene; I’m thinking Family pictures…. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Irene to anyone. Everyone who has seen our photos has been amazed - at least one person told us that ours were the nicest wedding photos she had ever seen and another told us that they made her wistful that she had not had Irene at her own wedding. We really appreciated that we could book only a few hours (we wanted only portraits, ceremony, and cocktail hour) and it is also really nice to have all the images on cd.
We would recommend Irene to anyone. Everyone who has seen our photos has been amazed - at least one person told us that Read more...
We would recommend Irene to anyone. Everyone who has seen our photos has been amazed - at least one person told us that ours were the nicest wedding photos she had ever seen and another told us that they made her wistful that she had not had Irene at her own wedding. We really appreciated that we could book only a few hours (we wanted only portraits, ceremony, and cocktail hour) and it is also really nice to have all the images on cd. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JP1024
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Irene Abdou was our wedding photographer and she was amazing & a pleasure to work with. She was professional, efficient, sensitive to our specific needs, responsive, and a great photographer. Our pictures came out beautifully and struck the perfect balance between "formal" and "casual/spontaneous." She was very flexible--we really did not need a photographer for the day (nighttime ceremony) and were able to get her just for the night. She was also pretty non-intrusive while managing to get great pictures of almost all our guests. Very much recommended!
Irene Abdou was our wedding photographer and she was amazing & a pleasure to work with. She was professional, efficient, Read more...
Irene Abdou was our wedding photographer and she was amazing & a pleasure to work with. She was professional, efficient, sensitive to our specific needs, responsive, and a great photographer. Our pictures came out beautifully and struck the perfect balance between "formal" and "casual/spontaneous." She was very flexible--we really did not need a photographer for the day (nighttime ceremony) and were able to get her just for the night. She was also pretty non-intrusive while managing to get great pictures of almost all our guests. Very much recommended! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$100 off your Intimate Beauty Boudoir Photography Session!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
Feel like a goddess in your own skin and give your loved one a gift to be remembered and cherished forever, with $100 off an intimate beauty, fine art boudoir photography session. Visit us online at http://ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com/pictures/boudoir-photography/ to request your complimentary consultation. LIMITED TIME OFFER!!!
Deal #WW928fe70287ef2476
220x220_1341921012709-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201109672edit

MAP

 
22634 Shining Harness St, Clarksburg, MD 20871 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Irene Abdou Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341920334260-ireneabdouportraitsweddings.com201205141edit3