130x130 sq 1290123788931 storefront

IrisD Bridal

Tempe , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

520 W. Warner Road
Tempe, AZ 85284 US (map)

PHONE

602-633-4747

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

IrisDBridal was born when experienced wedding professionals decided to bring their vision of tailored bridal accessories to our worldwide customers. We strive to make your dreams come... Read more
IrisDBridal was born when experienced wedding professionals decided to bring their vision of tailored bridal accessories to our worldwide customers. We strive to make your dreams come true. As a company we bring a bridal shopping experience with unparalleled customer service and satisfaction, including promises to:
• Provide the best quality product at the lowest possible price.
• Provide our products to the customer the quickest way possible.
• Personalize all transactions as if performed face to face.

Our Tempe location is the home of some of the most unique handmade wedding gowns in the Valley. We also carry veils, jewelry, and hair accessories on site. We have very high standards in customer service and it is our goal to get you the gown you have always dreamed of. That is why our gowns are customizable. Please set up an appointment for your one on one experience today.

.
Store is Open By Appointmetn Only.



We have 2 types of appointments to choose from;

Standard Appointment-Call or email for appointment

Premium Appointment- Cost $30 which applies to any product in the store including new orders and sample gowns

We close the store for 1.5 hours so you can shop privately with no walk-ins
6 total guests allowed
You get chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling cider, and cookies.

(AT LEAST 1 DAY NOTICE REQUIRED FOR PREMIUM APPOINTMENTS IF YOU WANT REFRESHMENTS)

Credit Card required at time of appointment. $30 is non-refundable.

Our Philosophy

We offer unique and large selections of veils, wedding accessories, wedding decorations that you can rarely find in other online bridal stores. With new designs coming out every season, we make sure that all our designs reflect the latest and greatest fashion.

We are also the only online store in the bridal industry that accepts various custom orders to make your day extra special and that your dreams become reality. Be sure to visit our custom order center to check out all our unique special offers. We know how important it is for you to make every single detail perfect for your wedding day! We are here to make your experience pleasant and easy. Feel free to contact us for any questions that you may have regarding our merchandise, payment, shipping and return policies. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1311445100788 logo
130x130 sq 1290124084228 amazingdresses
130x130 sq 1290124042400 azbridalstore3
130x130 sq 1311444809893 k050531x1
130x130 sq 1311444794501 fluffydress
130x130 sq 1291399729583 fitandflarevintagedress
130x130 sq 1311444754168 crystaldroppedwaisttulle
130x130 sq 1311444770232 bg8212tback
130x130 sq 1311444783140 da81901zedited
130x130 sq 1311444826302 fulllengthk95110
130x130 sq 1311444837006 k05021
130x130 sq 1311444856930 k05054
130x130 sq 1311444872151 k05060
130x130 sq 1311444891450 k05078front
130x130 sq 1311444908874 k95007edited
130x130 sq 1311444928517 k950951x1
130x130 sq 1311444946769 k95105edited
130x130 sq 1311444999354 k95007edited
130x130 sq 1311445029639 k05078
130x130 sq 1311445068237 k957581z1full
130x130 sq 1311445081802 kl02160z3
130x130 sq 1311444975804 sparklingcider
130x130 sq 1311444842866 chocolatestrawberries
130x130 sq 1311444963647 sugarcookies

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Designer Accessories

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/1/2013
0.0/5.0
Awful. Iris D owes me a refund of over $400. I ordered a dress that is "no longer being manufactured" but is still sitting on the rack of dresses available to be ordered. Seems fishy. So I opt for a refund on 11/3 at which time I'm told they don't have my receipt on file because the owner had it (and the owner is apparently impossible to reach). Well, I had mine, but now they suddenly have no idea how to issue a refund. They'll call me that week. A week later and no phone call, I call them at which time they tell me the machine is down, they'll call me the next day. Nope. Now they have to reset their merchant account and it will be another 7 days. So they finally tell me the refund has been processed, but it's mysteriously not in my account. My bank has no record of a pending credit. It's now 11/19 and there is no refund in sight.
Awful. Iris D owes me a refund of over $400. I ordered a dress that is "no longer being manufactured" but is still sitting Read more...
Awful. Iris D owes me a refund of over $400. I ordered a dress that is "no longer being manufactured" but is still sitting on the rack of dresses available to be ordered. Seems fishy. So I opt for a refund on 11/3 at which time I'm told they don't have my receipt on file because the owner had it (and the owner is apparently impossible to reach). Well, I had mine, but now they suddenly have no idea how to issue a refund. They'll call me that week. A week later and no phone call, I call them at which time they tell me the machine is down, they'll call me the next day. Nope. Now they have to reset their merchant account and it will be another 7 days. So they finally tell me the refund has been processed, but it's mysteriously not in my account. My bank has no record of a pending credit. It's now 11/19 and there is no refund in sight. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
MELODY
Wedding:
8/10/2012
0.5/5.0
BRIDE BEWARE!!!! ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE, IN THE BEGGINNING KRISTIN WAS AWESOME, THEN SHE HANDED MY DRESS OVER TO THERE ALTERATION LADY WHO THEY HIGHLY RECCOMENDED. MY DRESS ENDED UP COSTING ME WAY MORE THAN IF I HAD JUST ORDERED IT THE WAY I WANTED IT, SHE WRECKED MY TOP AS SHE CUT IT INTO A SWEETHEART & TRASHED IT, THEN I WANTED MORE CRYSTALS, AND SHE KEPT RUNNING OUT OF THEM , I HAD TO KEEP BUYING MORE, WHEN I GOT IT FINALLY YOU COULDN'T TELL THAT MUCH HAD BEEN ADDED & IT HAD BEEN WORN, AS THE BOTTOM WAS FILTHY & VERY WRINKLED, I BOUGHT IT STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX SO IT WASN'T DIRTY WHEN SHE GOT IT. I WAS TOLD I COULD HAVE IT STEAMED WHEN I BOUGHT IT AFTER ALTERATIONS WERE COMPLETE, AFTER I GOT IT BACK FROM THEM THE FIRST TIME I HAD TO PAY ANOTHER LADY TO FIX AVERYTHING THAT THERE ALTERATIONS LADY RUINED, COSTING ANOTHER $500.00, THE TOP, AND THE BOTTOM OF THE DRESS HAD TO BE REALTERED AS WLL AS AROUND THE BODICE. WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP MY DRESS FROM IRIS D AFTER THEY SUPPOSEDLY STEAMED IT, I WAS IN TEARS & MY WORST NIGHTMARE HAPPENED, ITT LOOKED LIKE A GOODWILL DRESS & ALL SHE COULD SAY WAS SORRY HOPE YOU CAN GET IT FIXED BY TOMORROW. MY WEDDING WAS THE NEXT DAY!!! LUCKILY MY NEW ALTERSTION LADY FOUND A PLACE THAT WOULD CLEAN & PRESS IT BUT IT COST ANOTHER $200.00, THEN I GOT IT BACK & IT DIDN'T FIT BECAUSE I HAD TO WASH IT, & IRIS D'S LADY COLOR CODED THE TRAIN , SO THAT HAD ALL WASHED OFF & NOBODY KNEW HOW TO MAKE MY DRESS LOOK GOOD AFTER THE CEREMONY. WE HAVE SENT LETTERS TO THE HEAD PEOPLE OF IRIS D & THEY AGNORED US. VERY SAD BUSINESS!!!
BRIDE BEWARE!!!! ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE, IN THE BEGGINNING KRISTIN WAS AWESOME, THEN SHE HANDED MY DRESS OVER TO THERE Read more...
BRIDE BEWARE!!!! ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE, IN THE BEGGINNING KRISTIN WAS AWESOME, THEN SHE HANDED MY DRESS OVER TO THERE ALTERATION LADY WHO THEY HIGHLY RECCOMENDED. MY DRESS ENDED UP COSTING ME WAY MORE THAN IF I HAD JUST ORDERED IT THE WAY I WANTED IT, SHE WRECKED MY TOP AS SHE CUT IT INTO A SWEETHEART & TRASHED IT, THEN I WANTED MORE CRYSTALS, AND SHE KEPT RUNNING OUT OF THEM , I HAD TO KEEP BUYING MORE, WHEN I GOT IT FINALLY YOU COULDN'T TELL THAT MUCH HAD BEEN ADDED & IT HAD BEEN WORN, AS THE BOTTOM WAS FILTHY & VERY WRINKLED, I BOUGHT IT STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX SO IT WASN'T DIRTY WHEN SHE GOT IT. I WAS TOLD I COULD HAVE IT STEAMED WHEN I BOUGHT IT AFTER ALTERATIONS WERE COMPLETE, AFTER I GOT IT BACK FROM THEM THE FIRST TIME I HAD TO PAY ANOTHER LADY TO FIX AVERYTHING THAT THERE ALTERATIONS LADY RUINED, COSTING ANOTHER $500.00, THE TOP, AND THE BOTTOM OF THE DRESS HAD TO BE REALTERED AS WLL AS AROUND THE BODICE. WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP MY DRESS FROM IRIS D AFTER THEY SUPPOSEDLY STEAMED IT, I WAS IN TEARS & MY WORST NIGHTMARE HAPPENED, ITT LOOKED LIKE A GOODWILL DRESS & ALL SHE COULD SAY WAS SORRY HOPE YOU CAN GET IT FIXED BY TOMORROW. MY WEDDING WAS THE NEXT DAY!!! LUCKILY MY NEW ALTERSTION LADY FOUND A PLACE THAT WOULD CLEAN & PRESS IT BUT IT COST ANOTHER $200.00, THEN I GOT IT BACK & IT DIDN'T FIT BECAUSE I HAD TO WASH IT, & IRIS D'S LADY COLOR CODED THE TRAIN , SO THAT HAD ALL WASHED OFF & NOBODY KNEW HOW TO MAKE MY DRESS LOOK GOOD AFTER THE CEREMONY. WE HAVE SENT LETTERS TO THE HEAD PEOPLE OF IRIS D & THEY AGNORED US. VERY SAD BUSINESS!!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1348369864895 fbavatar2671271
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My dress was a true one of a kind you wont see any where. They custom make their own designs, Kristen had let me try on every style possible and she knew deep down which dress to pick from me. They know what they are doing. As for cost of a one of a kind was amazing!! Glad i found them on a whim on google maps. I looked amazing on my wedding day.
My dress was a true one of a kind you wont see any where. They custom make their own designs, Kristen had let me try on Read more...
My dress was a true one of a kind you wont see any where. They custom make their own designs, Kristen had let me try on every style possible and she knew deep down which dress to pick from me. They know what they are doing. As for cost of a one of a kind was amazing!! Glad i found them on a whim on google maps. I looked amazing on my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Little3sis
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress and jewelry at this shop. Kristen worked with us and she was great. She really helped me make a great decision on my dress. Beautiful dresses at great prices.
I purchased my dress and jewelry at this shop. Kristen worked with us and she was great. She really helped me make a great Read more...
I purchased my dress and jewelry at this shop. Kristen worked with us and she was great. She really helped me make a great decision on my dress. Beautiful dresses at great prices. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
heather
Wedding:
3/11/2011
0.0/5.0
RUN AWAY!!! This is an awful place. Don't let the pretty dresses and nice employee fool you, the owner is a mess!!! I ordered bridesmaid dresses in August the girls had a fitting got measure the whole 9 yards. In about mid-October my girls received an email asking for their measurements (for them to do it themselves) again. Why??? No clue. In the beginning of December I received a picture of my dresses.... the wrong color. The owner insisted that it was the lighting on the camera and still had them shipped. What do you know WRONG COLOR. They re-ordered the dresses and got re-measured again. 3rd time.... why because NO ONE knows what they are doing there. We got to have a meeting with the owner Iris. She didn't offer to pay or shipping or alterations NOTHING!! She put us through bridesmaid HELL over Christmas and didn't think that she needs to compensate us at all. I needed up having to ask her to pay for the alterations. We also got to see the dress that was ordered the wrong color and it was so poorly made I wanted to die. The hem bubbled and the stitching was so crooked. Turns out the dresses are made at an “Asian Chop Shop”, (that’s what we ended up calling it). We ended up leaving that day nervous and not confident at all. 2 days later I got an email from Iris letting me know that one of the dresses was ordered in the wrong length and she isn't going to have it re-made. WHAT!! This dress is for a pregnant girl, we can't have her "girl parts" hanging out! Iris didn't care. I had no choice but to cancel the dress order 2 months before my wedding. Nothing is done right here, the owner Iris... yep has a full time job other than her bridal store (and it so so shows). The phone number is actually an employee’s cell phone number. All I have to say is RUN!! Don't waste your time here!!!! AWFUL!!
RUN AWAY!!! This is an awful place. Don't let the pretty dresses and nice employee fool you, the owner is a mess!!! I Read more...
RUN AWAY!!! This is an awful place. Don't let the pretty dresses and nice employee fool you, the owner is a mess!!! I ordered bridesmaid dresses in August the girls had a fitting got measure the whole 9 yards. In about mid-October my girls received an email asking for their measurements (for them to do it themselves) again. Why??? No clue. In the beginning of December I received a picture of my dresses.... the wrong color. The owner insisted that it was the lighting on the camera and still had them shipped. What do you know WRONG COLOR. They re-ordered the dresses and got re-measured again. 3rd time.... why because NO ONE knows what they are doing there. We got to have a meeting with the owner Iris. She didn't offer to pay or shipping or alterations NOTHING!! She put us through bridesmaid HELL over Christmas and didn't think that she needs to compensate us at all. I needed up having to ask her to pay for the alterations. We also got to see the dress that was ordered the wrong color and it was so poorly made I wanted to die. The hem bubbled and the stitching was so crooked. Turns out the dresses are made at an “Asian Chop Shop”, (that’s what we ended up calling it). We ended up leaving that day nervous and not confident at all. 2 days later I got an email from Iris letting me know that one of the dresses was ordered in the wrong length and she isn't going to have it re-made. WHAT!! This dress is for a pregnant girl, we can't have her "girl parts" hanging out! Iris didn't care. I had no choice but to cancel the dress order 2 months before my wedding. Nothing is done right here, the owner Iris... yep has a full time job other than her bridal store (and it so so shows). The phone number is actually an employee’s cell phone number. All I have to say is RUN!! Don't waste your time here!!!! AWFUL!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
IrisD Bridal responded with the following comments:

IrisD Bridal responded with the following comments:
IrisD Bridal prides itself in maintaining the highest standards in serving brides and their needs. We would also like to take this opportunity to respond to the review below as we feel it does not provide an accurate deion of the events that took place at our store.

1. The additional measurements mentioned were to ensure the best fit possible for the bridesmaids. Instead of ordering a general size as with any other bridal store, we actually take more measurements so that the dress will be made so that minimal or no alterations need to be made by our customer so that in turn brides can save money.

2. We also asked for additional measurements because one of the bridesmaid was pregnant, we wanted to make sure she took into account the additional length needed and we ordered the dress according to that length.

3. Yes, the dress color was slightly off and the dressmaker admitted to the mistake and we gladly had the dresses remade for our customer. The dresses were still delivered within the 4 months delivery time as originally agreed upon.

4. The dresses are not poorly made, we welcome every bride to come in and to check out the high quality that our dresses are made out of. Because these are strapless dresses, the chest area of the dress needs to be fitted completely to the body to ensure that the entire dress flows smoothly.

5. We did offer a full refund but instead the customer wanted to put in another order in December. Also, when she asked us to pay for additional alterations (not included in the original price), we also agreed to please the customer. We delivered everything as stated in the purchasing contract. Our goal is to always satisfy our brides needs.

6. The store number does ring to a cell phone for the convenience of the bride. This is to ensure that the manager can return a missed call after or even before business hours which was done on many occasions as well.

We regret that our customer did not feel satisfied in the end but we feel comfortable that we tried to the best of our ability. Finally, actions and products speak for themselves, we encourage brides to come visit us at the store and have a life time experience with our staff. We look forward in showcasing the wonderful variety of bridal dresses that we provide to our customers. We also invite you to read all of our other bride's reviews throughout the internet and our website. You will only see high praises from them. We stand by our quality products and wonderful customer experience at IrisD Bridal.
Default vendor profile pic
MrsBarKR
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give Kristen/IrisD Bridal more than 5 stars I would!!! I found this shop when I realized that the dress I'd already had for the whole time I was planning my wedding wasn't going to fit and could not be altered. I stumbled upon this quaint little shop and when I walked in, I saw absolutely GORGEOUS dresses that were completely one of a kind. I had been dress shopping nonstop and seeing the same dresses in every store I'd gone to. When I saw the dresses on the wall, I didn't think any of them were quite what I was looking for but I picked out a couple to try on and Kristen insisted I try this other beautiful dress on with the ones I had picked out. The others just didn't feel right, so I listened and put this dress on....it was PERFECT. I left, telling Kristen that I needed to "think" about this gorgeous dress and how it would work in with our wedding and that I MIGHT be back the next day....Well, I couldn't wait....I was back in the shop within an hour, just before closing time. I bought my dress and it made my day....It made my wedding. I could never thank Kristen enough for her eye, patience and service.
If I could give Kristen/IrisD Bridal more than 5 stars I would!!! I found this shop when I realized that the dress I'd Read more...
If I could give Kristen/IrisD Bridal more than 5 stars I would!!! I found this shop when I realized that the dress I'd already had for the whole time I was planning my wedding wasn't going to fit and could not be altered. I stumbled upon this quaint little shop and when I walked in, I saw absolutely GORGEOUS dresses that were completely one of a kind. I had been dress shopping nonstop and seeing the same dresses in every store I'd gone to. When I saw the dresses on the wall, I didn't think any of them were quite what I was looking for but I picked out a couple to try on and Kristen insisted I try this other beautiful dress on with the ones I had picked out. The others just didn't feel right, so I listened and put this dress on....it was PERFECT. I left, telling Kristen that I needed to "think" about this gorgeous dress and how it would work in with our wedding and that I MIGHT be back the next day....Well, I couldn't wait....I was back in the shop within an hour, just before closing time. I bought my dress and it made my day....It made my wedding. I could never thank Kristen enough for her eye, patience and service. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
IrisD Bridal responded with the following comments:

I was sooo happy to help you out. You were stunning in that mermaid gown with the notched neckline. You were stunning in your pictures too. I am so glad we were able to help you-nothing makes me happier. Take care and well wishes in your new life!
Default vendor profile pic
arvena777
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
These guys are great. They have great designs (original, one of the kind, especially the Iris D Designer Collection) and what is more important, the final product looks exactly like the picture. I was a little nervous ordering a veil without actually seeing it, but it turned out to be perfect.
They respond within a day, sometimes even faster and they answer all questions, no matter how many you have.
I did apppreciate little things like hand written thank you letter.
I really loved their webpage, easy to navigate, full of advices, you could actually see how long your veil would be, how the lace looks like, they also offer a lot of custom details to make your veil one of the kind.
Very reasonable pricing, no hidden extras, and with Paypal, super safe.
These guys are great. They have great designs (original, one of the kind, especially the Iris D Designer Collection) and Read more...
These guys are great. They have great designs (original, one of the kind, especially the Iris D Designer Collection) and what is more important, the final product looks exactly like the picture. I was a little nervous ordering a veil without actually seeing it, but it turned out to be perfect.
They respond within a day, sometimes even faster and they answer all questions, no matter how many you have.
I did apppreciate little things like hand written thank you letter.
I really loved their webpage, easy to navigate, full of advices, you could actually see how long your veil would be, how the lace looks like, they also offer a lot of custom details to make your veil one of the kind.
Very reasonable pricing, no hidden extras, and with Paypal, super safe. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
So great! I looked and looked for the perfect veil. I wanted a very soft fabric and I wanted to make sure that it looked right with my dress. When I found this place it was perfect. I put on my dress and tried on different types of veils until I found the one I wanted. I picked the color, the design of the crystals around the border, the length, everything. They were so nice. It even came in before I was told it would be ready.
So great! I looked and looked for the perfect veil. I wanted a very soft fabric and I wanted to make sure that it looked Read more...
So great! I looked and looked for the perfect veil. I wanted a very soft fabric and I wanted to make sure that it looked right with my dress. When I found this place it was perfect. I put on my dress and tried on different types of veils until I found the one I wanted. I picked the color, the design of the crystals around the border, the length, everything. They were so nice. It even came in before I was told it would be ready. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved the veil I got from IrisD bridal! It was absolutely perfect - perfect length, perfect detail; it was everything I wanted in a veil! And they even sent a personalized thank you note in with the veil for that extra customer service touch which I found very thoughtful!
Loved the veil I got from IrisD bridal! It was absolutely perfect - perfect length, perfect detail; it was everything I Read more...
Loved the veil I got from IrisD bridal! It was absolutely perfect - perfect length, perfect detail; it was everything I wanted in a veil! And they even sent a personalized thank you note in with the veil for that extra customer service touch which I found very thoughtful! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.7/5.0
I ordered my veil from IrisDBridal and it came very quickly to the Netherlands, Its is a beautiful veil, I was very pleased with it and I loved the card which I received with it.
I ordered my veil from IrisDBridal and it came very quickly to the Netherlands, Its is a beautiful veil, I was very Read more...
I ordered my veil from IrisDBridal and it came very quickly to the Netherlands, Its is a beautiful veil, I was very pleased with it and I loved the card which I received with it. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
520 W. Warner Road, Tempe, AZ 85284 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for IrisD Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1290123788931 storefront