130x130 sq 1328281540501 dsc2970522x320

Island Bliss Weddings

St Thomas , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4605 Tutu Park Mall, Ste 133, PMB 150
St Thomas, VI 00802 US (map)

PHONE

340-514-3515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Island Bliss Weddings! I hope that by finding us, all the worries and stress of
planning a wedding will soon melt away. For brides that are planning a huge affair for a... Read more
Welcome to Island Bliss Weddings! I hope that by finding us, all the worries and stress of
planning a wedding will soon melt away. For brides that are planning a huge affair for a
hundred of their closest friends and family or for the couple that steps off the cruise ship for
a private beach side ceremony, we understand that you want your day to uniquely reflect
your own sense of style and love for one another. Check out our website to review some of
our packages but contact us directly to see what kind of customized wedding we can create
for you.

Island Bliss Weddings is fully license & insured to coordinate gorgeous destination weddings
on the islands of St. Thomas and St. John. Learn more about us on our website!

www.islandblissweddings.com/aboutus Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1328281748311 dsc1144506x321
130x130 sq 1328281749866 dsc1404559x370
130x130 sq 1328281750812 dsc2970522x320
130x130 sq 1328281751853 dsc4055381x245
130x130 sq 1328281752581 dsc4129520x343
130x130 sq 1328281754245 dsc8271571x378
130x130 sq 1328283046726 dsc1018
130x130 sq 1328283060217 dsc1163
130x130 sq 1328283070661 dsc1345
130x130 sq 1328283076708 dsc7711
130x130 sq 1328283091333 dsc7722
130x130 sq 1328283120094 dsc7848
130x130 sq 1328283140834 dsc6706
130x130 sq 1328283154486 dsc4776
130x130 sq 1328353617765 kevsarah
130x130 sq 1328353649234 sendtojanelle3
130x130 sq 1401025871440 bridesmaids  backgroun
130x130 sq 1401025934004 trash the dres
130x130 sq 1401026015150 tre
130x130 sq 1401023109582 dao berlin wedding00
130x130 sq 1401023113850 dao berlin wedding00
130x130 sq 1401023116849 dao berlin wedding01
130x130 sq 1401023119890 dao berlin wedding01
130x130 sq 1401023124672 dao berlin wedding04
130x130 sq 1401023128501 dao berlin wedding06
130x130 sq 1401023132021 dao berlin wedding07
130x130 sq 1401023135151 dao berlin wedding07
130x130 sq 1401023138356 dao berlin wedding08
130x130 sq 1401023141383 dao berlin wedding08
130x130 sq 1401023145233 dao berlin wedding13
130x130 sq 1401023150059 dao berlin wedding15
130x130 sq 1401023153391 dao berlin wedding19
130x130 sq 1401023156992 dao berlin wedding22
130x130 sq 1401023160672 dao berlin wedding26
130x130 sq 1401023164633 dao berlin wedding27
130x130 sq 1401023168181 dao berlin wedding28
130x130 sq 1401023172393 dao berlin wedding28
130x130 sq 1401023175960 dao berlin wedding29
130x130 sq 1401023180121 dao berlin wedding29
130x130 sq 1401023183351 dao berlin wedding31
130x130 sq 1401023186917 dao berlin wedding32
130x130 sq 1401023190348 dao berlin wedding32
130x130 sq 1401023193211 dao berlin wedding32
130x130 sq 1401023196562 dao berlin wedding34
130x130 sq 1401023199771 dao berlin wedding35
130x130 sq 1401023202771 dao berlin wedding36
130x130 sq 1401023205521 dao berlin wedding36
130x130 sq 1401023208331 dao berlin wedding36
130x130 sq 1401023212243 dao berlin wedding37
130x130 sq 1401023215410 dao berlin wedding43
130x130 sq 1401024559671
130x130 sq 1401024562300
130x130 sq 1401024565672
130x130 sq 1401024571912
130x130 sq 1401024575396
130x130 sq 1401024578571
130x130 sq 1401024581135
130x130 sq 1401024583363
130x130 sq 1401024585860
130x130 sq 1401024587800 1
130x130 sq 1401024590102 1
130x130 sq 1401024592710 1
130x130 sq 1401024594911 1
130x130 sq 1401024596861 1
130x130 sq 1401024598791 1
130x130 sq 1401024601242 1
130x130 sq 1401024603912 1
130x130 sq 1401024606082 1
130x130 sq 1401024608942 1
130x130 sq 1401024610612 2
130x130 sq 1401024613056 2
130x130 sq 1401024814224 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024826028 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024840221 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024852326 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024861648 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024875521 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024886778 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024895807 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024902367 melissa  joe wissler
130x130 sq 1401024908639 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024918637 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024925639 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024932908 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024939380 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024947168 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024954900 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024960950 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024967675 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024974190 melissa  joe wissler 1
130x130 sq 1401024981892 melissa  joe wissler 2
130x130 sq 1401024990779 melissa  joe wissler 2
130x130 sq 1459354990242 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459354973135 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355006101 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355070254 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355098403 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355132680 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355191905 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355220737 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355245037 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355272824 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355294202 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459355326182 ka stthomasdestinationweddingphotos rhythmphotogra
130x130 sq 1459377765845 stthomasweddingphotographercrownimages0794
130x130 sq 1459377759841 stthomasweddingphotographercrownimages0785
130x130 sq 1459377776796 sip0496 2
130x130 sq 1459377776481 sip0506 2
130x130 sq 1459377781937 sip0520 2
130x130 sq 1459377877393 lblog19
130x130 sq 1459377892894 lblog16
130x130 sq 1459377947889 lblog32
130x130 sq 1459378042338 lblog38
130x130 sq 1459378096188 lblog40
130x130 sq 1459378165638 lblog42
130x130 sq 1459421877957 026 st thomas wedding
130x130 sq 1459421988408 ibw5390
130x130 sq 1459422274980 ibw7985
130x130 sq 1459422759143 box centerpieces
130x130 sq 1459422810843 goldweddingcake
130x130 sq 1459422864680 sanddollarbouquet
130x130 sq 1459422962930 sanddollarevents
130x130 sq 1459426486002 spirit on the water wedding
130x130 sq 1459426585182 st thomas wedding
130x130 sq 1459426555081 spirit on the water st thomas
130x130 sq 1459426666293 stthomasspirit on the water
130x130 sq 1459426750626 stthomassteelpan
130x130 sq 1459426956109 cindy  scott 1 lrl
130x130 sq 1459426961474 cindy  scott 3 lrl
130x130 sq 1459428371984 aaa5107
130x130 sq 1459428456125 aaa2129
130x130 sq 1459428455668 aaa2570
130x130 sq 1459428476878 jennifer  christopher 4 lrl
130x130 sq 1459428597583 i jdv84hz l
130x130 sq 1459428597548 sand dollar
130x130 sq 1459429997065 aaa3928
130x130 sq 1459429998795 aaa3725
130x130 sq 1459430012164 aaa4438
130x130 sq 1459430886275 ceremony 0187
130x130 sq 1459430883346 ceremony 0126
130x130 sq 1459430921497 reception 0006
130x130 sq 1459437994074 000039840026
130x130 sq 1459437999729 65 copy 2
130x130 sq 1459444042778 st john weddings
130x130 sq 1459444042922 st john boat wedding
130x130 sq 1459444051133 tropical bouquet
130x130 sq 1459444059790 trunk bay boat wedding
130x130 sq 1459444067382 trunk bay rocks
130x130 sq 1459444078849 trunk bay sunset
130x130 sq 1459444085185 trunk bay wedding
130x130 sq 1459444310541 image1
130x130 sq 1459444313014 scoggin wedding080 lrl
130x130 sq 1459444329477 tamara  ron 3 lrl
130x130 sq 1459448667424 ibw1563
130x130 sq 1459510405871 ibw9825
130x130 sq 1459510946184 dsc6913
130x130 sq 1459540222613 img7089
130x130 sq 1459605484303 usviweddings
130x130 sq 1459605542837 trunk bay beach
130x130 sq 1459605635952 trunk bay
130x130 sq 1459605818104 ibw4378
130x130 sq 1459605908170 ibw4341
130x130 sq 1459606056017 ibw4590
130x130 sq 1459606234493 ibw4615
130x130 sq 1459606519823 ibw4681
130x130 sq 1459782756994 sip8226

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Digital Files

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nickole
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I can not thank island bliss weddings enough for what they did for our wedding! Everything went so smoothly! It was perfect! Janelle and her team are amazing! Brittany was our onsite wedding coordinator and she was so wonderful and helpful !! Everything was seriously so perfect and stress free! We truly just got to enjoy ourselves! Thank you guys so much!
-Nickole & Marton
I can not thank island bliss weddings enough for what they did for our wedding! Everything went so smoothly! It was Read more...
I can not thank island bliss weddings enough for what they did for our wedding! Everything went so smoothly! It was perfect! Janelle and her team are amazing! Brittany was our onsite wedding coordinator and she was so wonderful and helpful !! Everything was seriously so perfect and stress free! We truly just got to enjoy ourselves! Thank you guys so much!
-Nickole & Marton Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Candi
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I could not have planned this destination wedding without Janelle's help. I had never been to St. Thomas and without her guidance, I would have been lost. She did an amazing job of answering all of my questions and recommending vendors. We had 41 guests travel with us for our beach ceremony and reception. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I couldn't be happier with how our ceremony and reception turned out. I would highly recommend Island Bliss Weddings. They were worth every penny.
I could not have planned this destination wedding without Janelle's help. I had never been to St. Thomas and without her Read more...
I could not have planned this destination wedding without Janelle's help. I had never been to St. Thomas and without her guidance, I would have been lost. She did an amazing job of answering all of my questions and recommending vendors. We had 41 guests travel with us for our beach ceremony and reception. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and I couldn't be happier with how our ceremony and reception turned out. I would highly recommend Island Bliss Weddings. They were worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't even speak highly enough of Janelle and her team at Island Bliss Weddings. When I found their website while trying to decide just how to even afford a wedding at all, I was blown away by their packages and pricing. It seemed to good to be true! Janelle, and later her assistant Brittany, were so responsive and helpful with every question I had. They really work with you to get you the wedding you want, and are super flexible and friendly. The day of my wedding, the beach I had chosen was so crowded, so Aaron (our officiant) and Janelle (acting as our photographer) gladly helped us move over to a more scenic and private spot without any fuss or hassle. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, Aaron was so friendly and everyone said it felt like he knew us as he officiated. Oh, and our included flowers were breathtaking! We will recommend Island Bliss Weddings to everyone we know getting married!
I can't even speak highly enough of Janelle and her team at Island Bliss Weddings. When I found their website while trying Read more...
I can't even speak highly enough of Janelle and her team at Island Bliss Weddings. When I found their website while trying to decide just how to even afford a wedding at all, I was blown away by their packages and pricing. It seemed to good to be true! Janelle, and later her assistant Brittany, were so responsive and helpful with every question I had. They really work with you to get you the wedding you want, and are super flexible and friendly. The day of my wedding, the beach I had chosen was so crowded, so Aaron (our officiant) and Janelle (acting as our photographer) gladly helped us move over to a more scenic and private spot without any fuss or hassle. The ceremony was absolutely perfect, Aaron was so friendly and everyone said it felt like he knew us as he officiated. Oh, and our included flowers were breathtaking! We will recommend Island Bliss Weddings to everyone we know getting married! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding last week on Lime Tree Beach and are so thrilled with how everything went! We opted for the all inclusive package and were surprised at how much was included - very reasonable! Janelle, and her assistant, Brittany had every little detail worked out and were very quick in responding to my emails (of which there were many) and answered every question I had during the planning process. I was also thankful they were able to coordinate all the food and they worked with the chef to have a special vegan entree for my husband and I. We could not have imagined our day going better than it did!
We had our wedding last week on Lime Tree Beach and are so thrilled with how everything went! We opted for the all Read more...
We had our wedding last week on Lime Tree Beach and are so thrilled with how everything went! We opted for the all inclusive package and were surprised at how much was included - very reasonable! Janelle, and her assistant, Brittany had every little detail worked out and were very quick in responding to my emails (of which there were many) and answered every question I had during the planning process. I was also thankful they were able to coordinate all the food and they worked with the chef to have a special vegan entree for my husband and I. We could not have imagined our day going better than it did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Strphanie
Wedding:
10/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Janelle and every one else at Island Bliss made our wedding absolutely incredible! Planning a destination wedding where I did not get to meet with all of the vendors prior to the day of our wedding was a little daunting, but after reading what others on so many different outlets had said about Island Bliss, I am so happy that we chose to work with Janelle and her team. Every vendor that they provided was phenomenal and working with Janelle over email about everything was incredibly easy and stress free. We came in on a cruise ship with 26 friends and family members, so I was worried that we wouldn't have enough time, but the way they executed everything it was perfect! Everyone said that it was the most fun and beautiful wedding they'd ever been to and those who were not able to make it, said that they were so sad that they weren't. I would recommend them 1,000 times over to anyone considering a destination wedding in The Virgin Islands!!
Janelle and every one else at Island Bliss made our wedding absolutely incredible! Planning a destination wedding where I Read more...
Janelle and every one else at Island Bliss made our wedding absolutely incredible! Planning a destination wedding where I did not get to meet with all of the vendors prior to the day of our wedding was a little daunting, but after reading what others on so many different outlets had said about Island Bliss, I am so happy that we chose to work with Janelle and her team. Every vendor that they provided was phenomenal and working with Janelle over email about everything was incredibly easy and stress free. We came in on a cruise ship with 26 friends and family members, so I was worried that we wouldn't have enough time, but the way they executed everything it was perfect! Everyone said that it was the most fun and beautiful wedding they'd ever been to and those who were not able to make it, said that they were so sad that they weren't. I would recommend them 1,000 times over to anyone considering a destination wedding in The Virgin Islands!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/27/2016
5.0/5.0
I was a very busy bride, I didn't have a lot of time to dedicate to planning a wedding so my now husband did a lot of the emailing back and forth and Janelle and Brittany made it a pleasure to work with. I had last minute issues, like I thought my husband had upgraded the photography and he hadn't but that was not a problem we were able to upgrade to an awesome photographer with no hesitation. We came to St.Thomas on a cruise ship and Janelle gave my husband a taxi company to contact and set up transportation for our guests and they were early to pick them up and my family fell in love with the driver so much they want to go back and have him give them a tour of the island. Our wedding was simple but if I had to describe it in 2 words it would be Simply Perfect! They are rated #1 on the island for a reason and they prove it by the outstanding service they provide their customers!
I was a very busy bride, I didn't have a lot of time to dedicate to planning a wedding so my now husband did a lot of the Read more...
I was a very busy bride, I didn't have a lot of time to dedicate to planning a wedding so my now husband did a lot of the emailing back and forth and Janelle and Brittany made it a pleasure to work with. I had last minute issues, like I thought my husband had upgraded the photography and he hadn't but that was not a problem we were able to upgrade to an awesome photographer with no hesitation. We came to St.Thomas on a cruise ship and Janelle gave my husband a taxi company to contact and set up transportation for our guests and they were early to pick them up and my family fell in love with the driver so much they want to go back and have him give them a tour of the island. Our wedding was simple but if I had to describe it in 2 words it would be Simply Perfect! They are rated #1 on the island for a reason and they prove it by the outstanding service they provide their customers! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We got engaged in May, & got married that following September- so not a ton of time in between for planning!

But hiring IBW made our elopement a total breeze! Knowing there was someone on the island putting all the details together made us feel so at ease. I loved that their packages could accommodate a simple elopement without any guests to plan for & no decor, to huge weddings with tons of vendors & decor options.

Janelle & Brittany anticipated my questions, provided extremely thorough information & provided the highest level of customer service.

I trusted their expertise & only worked with their vendors (for photography & hair) & was so happy I did. Janelle has impressive connections on the island & being able to rely on her professional opinion & recommendations took the stress out of planning. Be sure to ask her for recommendations on where to stay while you're on the island!

The evening before our ceremony, Brittany texted me to just check in & see if I had any last minute questions. This wowed me. This is true customer-service.

I couldn't believe the level of professionalism & quality of service was so affordable. I always thought you had to spend hundreds of thousands of dollars to get the kind of service IBW provides.

Highly recommended!
We got engaged in May, & got married that following September- so not a ton of time in between for planning!

But Read more...
We got engaged in May, & got married that following September- so not a ton of time in between for planning!

But hiring IBW made our elopement a total breeze! Knowing there was someone on the island putting all the details together made us feel so at ease. I loved that their packages could accommodate a simple elopement without any guests to plan for & no decor, to huge weddings with tons of vendors & decor options.

Janelle & Brittany anticipated my questions, provided extremely thorough information & provided the highest level of customer service.

I trusted their expertise & only worked with their vendors (for photography & hair) & was so happy I did. Janelle has impressive connections on the island & being able to rely on her professional opinion & recommendations took the stress out of planning. Be sure to ask her for recommendations on where to stay while you're on the island!

The evening before our ceremony, Brittany texted me to just check in & see if I had any last minute questions. This wowed me. This is true customer-service.

I couldn't believe the level of professionalism & quality of service was so affordable. I always thought you had to spend hundreds of thousands of dollars to get the kind of service IBW provides.

Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Blissful in every way! My fiance hired IBW and she was sooo happy...so I was sooo happy!
Blissful in every way! My fiance hired IBW and she was sooo happy...so I was sooo happy!
Blissful in every way! My fiance hired IBW and she was sooo happy...so I was sooo happy! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding was took place on 9.4.2016. I started working with Janelle approximately 11 months before my wedding. The whole Island Bliss team is extremely responsive and accommodating. I sent Janelle several pictures of reception decor ideas and from those pictures, she created a beautiful reception space. I had a few receptions items that I shipped down and they were setup just the way I wanted them. Janelle's assistant Brittany is also really great to work with. Brittany was my wedding coordinator for my ceremony and kept me at ease and calm. If you are thinking about getting married in St. Thomas, I would highly encourage you to use Island Bliss Weddings. You will not be disappointed!!
My wedding was took place on 9.4.2016. I started working with Janelle approximately 11 months before my wedding. The whole Read more...
My wedding was took place on 9.4.2016. I started working with Janelle approximately 11 months before my wedding. The whole Island Bliss team is extremely responsive and accommodating. I sent Janelle several pictures of reception decor ideas and from those pictures, she created a beautiful reception space. I had a few receptions items that I shipped down and they were setup just the way I wanted them. Janelle's assistant Brittany is also really great to work with. Brittany was my wedding coordinator for my ceremony and kept me at ease and calm. If you are thinking about getting married in St. Thomas, I would highly encourage you to use Island Bliss Weddings. You will not be disappointed!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding in July with Island bliss weddings was absolutely incredible, I am so happy that I found Janelle! They are so knowledgeable about St. Thomas and St. John and made the process so easy and stress free which is what you want when you are having your wedding on an island! Their blogs and prepared emails about every detail are so helpful. Aaron was our officiate and he was incredible he made the ceremony so meaningful and memorable and I had so many guests complimenting him. He even went above and beyond to help us when I forgot to bring the certificate to the ceremony! Brittany was our day of coordinator and she was incredible as well, she was so organized and helpful throughout the whole day which allowed us to actually relax and take it all in. The decorations at the ceremony and reception were absolutely stunning and every little detail was thought of. Island bliss far exceeded my expectations, if you are looking to have your wedding in the USVI I would recommend them 100 times over! Thank you guys so much for making our dream wedding a reality. : )
My wedding in July with Island bliss weddings was absolutely incredible, I am so happy that I found Janelle! They are so Read more...
My wedding in July with Island bliss weddings was absolutely incredible, I am so happy that I found Janelle! They are so knowledgeable about St. Thomas and St. John and made the process so easy and stress free which is what you want when you are having your wedding on an island! Their blogs and prepared emails about every detail are so helpful. Aaron was our officiate and he was incredible he made the ceremony so meaningful and memorable and I had so many guests complimenting him. He even went above and beyond to help us when I forgot to bring the certificate to the ceremony! Brittany was our day of coordinator and she was incredible as well, she was so organized and helpful throughout the whole day which allowed us to actually relax and take it all in. The decorations at the ceremony and reception were absolutely stunning and every little detail was thought of. Island bliss far exceeded my expectations, if you are looking to have your wedding in the USVI I would recommend them 100 times over! Thank you guys so much for making our dream wedding a reality. : ) Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning

MAP

 
4605 Tutu Park Mall, Ste 133, PMB 150, St Thomas, VI 00802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Island Bliss Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1328281540501 dsc2970522x320