130x130_sq_1369146719585-islandgetaways7

Island Getaways

Brookfield , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brookfield, WI US 53005 (map)

PHONE

800-592-7178

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Island Getaways, a Worldwide Award-Winning Agency,
is here to make your destination dreams come true.
Specializing in the Caribbean islands, Island Getaways facilitates... Read more
Island Getaways, a Worldwide Award-Winning Agency,
is here to make your destination dreams come true.
Specializing in the Caribbean islands, Island Getaways facilitates wedding, honeymoon, and vacation memories of a lifetime. Through complimentary phone, email, or in-person consultations, our experts discuss your travel objectives. Our extensive first-hand destination knowledge allows us to make suggestions based on your wishes whether it is a destination wedding, romantic honeymoon, or simply a relaxing getaway.

About Island Getaways

With over 20 years combined travel industry experience, you'll discover that our expertise makes all the difference in planning your destination wedding, honeymoon, or perfect getaway.

Many couples are surprised to learn that destination weddings are less costly, and substantially less stressful, to plan than traditional weddings all while retaining the desired personalization, intimacy, and romance. The Caribbean provides the ideal setting for a destination wedding: close and affordable for guests, yet you'll feel a world away.

Island Getaways specializes in Caribbean resorts and helps couples plan traditional wedding details with unique island flair. With our contacts and resources, we take the stress away and create an elegant, highly memorable experience for each couple and their guests.

Our Services

Our experience makes a world of difference. By providing individualized services for weddings, honeymoons, or vacations, Island Getaways will guide you through each step of the planning process.

While we handle the details of your itinerary from flights to accommodations to special requests, you can relish in the excitement of your upcoming trip. Whether you have an idyllic image in mind or no idea where to begin, Island Getaways is here to help.

Our personal relationships with Caribbean resort general managers, wedding planners, and staff ensure five-star service for all of our guests. Island Getaways has a history of securing complimentary upgrades and premium perks as a standard part of our service.

Finally, at the time of booking, you benefit from our personal price match guarantee. This ensures you will not be undersold on your desired travel arrangements. Whether you want to experience nature through horseback riding, joyfully renew your vows, or entertain a close group of friends, Island Getaways can plan the ultimate experience for any budget.

Reasons to Book with Island Getaways

Island Getaways is an unsurpassed, Worldwide Award-Winning Agency. Our Experience makes a WORLD of difference.

We are well versed on all the islands & resorts we recommend. We possess the 1st hand experience necessary as we have stayed numerous nights at each resort. Contact Us For A Consultation - 261-781-1748 Read less
Travel , Unique Services

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369248295962-1st-and-2nd-level-infinity-casita-pools
130x130_sq_1369248307487-aerial-of-edr
130x130_sq_1369248322759-aerial2-edr
130x130_sq_1369248331384-agave-spa-suite
130x130_sq_1369248336476-aromatherapy-candle-lit-jacuzzi
130x130_sq_1369248342068-beach-bar-in-front-of-kampai-2
130x130_sq_1369248348146-beachfront-chapel
130x130_sq_1369248354982-beachfront-sky-massage
130x130_sq_1369248365659-beachfront-wedding-chapel-at-el-dorado-royale
130x130_sq_1369248370811-beachfront-wedding-chapel
130x130_sq_1369248375710-beautiful-wedding-chapel-at-el-dorado-royale-a-spa-resort
130x130_sq_1369248382318-bellinis-addtl-14
130x130_sq_1369248387222-bridal-suite
130x130_sq_1369248393270-casita-swim-up-suites
130x130_sq_1369248400139-casitas-pool-and-ocean
130x130_sq_1369248408834-casitas-spa-sign
130x130_sq_1369248416956-casitas-spa
130x130_sq_1369248423318-cluster-of-casita-suites
130x130_sq_1369248428653-cocotal-international-restaurant
130x130_sq_1369248434953-couples-treatment-suite
130x130_sq_1275000007820-islandgetaways7
130x130_sq_1319059211186-er247
130x130_sq_1275000113180-islandgetaways9
130x130_sq_1319059234087-emmabob
130x130_sq_1274999940195-islandgetaways3
130x130_sq_1274999963180-islandgetaways5
130x130_sq_1274999991664-islandgetaways6
130x130_sq_1319059368356-emmabob
130x130_sq_1319061141783-jamaicafamily043
130x130_sq_1319061124966-jamaicafamily035
130x130_sq_1319061100817-jamaicafamily030
130x130_sq_1319061533110-dsc00451
130x130_sq_1319061470023-2480281944763933667107956719122505776759576n
130x130_sq_1319061507837-dsc00278
130x130_sq_1319061481239-2541081944769253800107956719122505811781n
130x130_sq_1319061577039-dsc00451
130x130_sq_1319132907509-dsc4624joella
130x130_sq_1319132935901-dsc4784joella
130x130_sq_1319132928523-dsc4696joella
130x130_sq_1319132943623-dsc4871joella
130x130_sq_1319132914373-dsc4668joella
130x130_sq_1319132920488-dsc4680joella
130x130_sq_1319132952281-dsc5022joella
130x130_sq_1319132959629-dsc5033joella

INFO FOR TRAVEL

What types of travel do you specialize in?
Destination Weddings, Honeymoons
Do you offer travel insurance?
Yes
Are all purchases (hotel, cars, excursions, and airfare) placed into one booking and charged a single transaction fee?
Yes
Do you charge separate transaction fees for each booking?
No
Are you willing to be available after business hours if necessary?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we found Nancy. She definitely made my dream wedding come true. I was very overwhelmed by trying to plan a destination wedding when we found Nancy. With in minutes she had helped us pick out a resort that was just Amazing and also with in our budget and allowed kids. She kept track of all of my guests for me and was there every step of the way and on all of our conference calls with the resort. We can't say enough about how great she was and we will be using her for all of our future travels.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Our friends gave us Charmaine's info after booking accommodations through her to attend a destination wedding. We decided to reach out to her to see what she could offer us for our honeymoon and she was so incredibly helpful. We knew we wanted a tropical destination but she really listened to our wish list and helped us narrow our selection down and we ultimately chose the Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa. Charmaine made the booking process so simple and sent us lots of helpful tips ahead of our trip. It really made preparing so much easier, especially when your main focus is on your wedding. She even sent us a sweet gift in our hotel room one of the nights. I can't say enough nice things about Charmaine. She was so kind and knowledgeable and we would definitely book another vacation through her in the future. Thank you Charmaine!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
while doing a search online I found Island Getaways and boy was that the best search I have ever done! Charmaine is top notch with her immediate responses and wonderful attitude. I booked a Sandals in Grenada for our honeymoon with her and she was by my side for months answering questions and providing all the answers I needed. While on our honeymoon we ran into some issues, like not bringing enough money and I contacted via email Charmaine and she found a Western Union in Grenada and did all the leg work for me--It was a nice treat. She is more like a travel buddy than some agent on the end of the other line. If you need attention and someone to rely on this agency is the one for you to select without question! Charmaine, thanks for making my trip an incredible experience!! hands down the best agency i have ever used and I travel a lot! Will be booking more trips with you in the near future!! Thank you!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Charmaine as our travel agent for our honeymoon to Mexico in January 2014. She could not have been any more helpful than she was. I don't think there was ever a time when I sent her an email and didn't hear back within 24 hours! Every time we talked she was both friendly and helpful!
Charmaine knew a lot about the resort she was sending us to and we felt totally confident that our money was being spent at a place we would love...and we were more correct than we even imagined! Charmaine surprised us with several "add-ons" to our honeymoon, and made honeymoon preparation a completely stress-free process! We will use Charmaine's service every time we travel to the Caribbean!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy Finn at Island Getaways was great! She sent us and 27 guests on an amazing vacation! Our wedding location was more than we had ever expected. We received such amazing customer service throughout the entire process!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy Finn, travel agent for Island Getaways was so helpful in planning our dream destination wedding. She helped us navigate through all our options and was able to give personal experiences for multiple Sandals locations. We ended up choosing Sandals Grande Riviera in Ocho Rios, Jamaica, and it was perfect. She made the whole process seamless: from booking the hotel and the airline tickets, to setting up appointments with the resort wedding planner, to keeping in contact with the staff during our trip. She really is committed to making your trip what you want it to be, and to the highest quality. She also provided her services to all our friends and family who joined us for 4 nights. We would highly recommend Nancy Finn for your wedding/honeymoon or vacation.
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy Finn with Island Getaways made our dream wedding into a reality. Nancy not only helped us pick the resort with advice from her own experiences and supported us during our year of planning, she kept in constant contact with the resort once we were in Jamaica to ensure everything went seamlessly on our special day. The personal wedding planners and staff at the resort were wonderful--very accommodating to any request. They went above and beyond to ensure that we had a custom, intimate wedding with friends and family, but also an unforgettable honeymoon. We would highly recommend working with Nancy for your destination wedding or honeymoon because you are guaranteed to have a once in a lifetime experience. 
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madison
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend My Island Getaways to anyone seeking a quality travel agency---especially, if you're looking to plan a destination wedding, honeymoon, or anniversary trip! In fact, I wouldn't recommend that you risk going anywhere else!

My husband and I recently returned from a 6-night, 7-day stay at Sandals Emerald Bay in Great Exuma, Bahamas and we are STILL processing all of the MAGIC of our wedding and honeymoon there!

Nancy Finn is absolutely amazing and ensured that everything was perfection---down to the tiniest of details. She assisted us in selecting the perfect room (a beachfront walkout villa), paired us with all of her favorite staff there (butlers, pre-wedding coordinator, etc.) and I couldn't be more grateful.

I have absolutely no complaints---our experience was an absolute dream!

We look forward to using this agency again for sure!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zachary
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy did a great job at getting us the best possible honeymoon experience. She really lets you know why using a travel agent, but more specifically a great one like her matters. High recommend.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gisela
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy and Tom from Island Getaways are the BEST. I have booked many Caribbean islands vacations with Nancy and Tom. They are so organized, very knowledgeable and take care of their customers better than any travel agency I have used in the past. Many times I have called them on the weekend, and they are always available to you, they return your emails so quick, and calls too. Just GREAT service you get with Island Getaways. This is why we keep returning to them to book our annual vacations and also have referred friends. Their relationship with Sandals/Beaches resorts makes anyone feel 110% comfortable with them doing the booking, any accommodation request you have they will handle for you ahead of you getting there. Just makes traveling so much easier, especially when little kids are traveling with you. they are the Best!!! "THE BEST"is exactly the kind of service anyone wants when planning a trip!!!! Thanks Nancy and Tom for all the wonderful trips you have booked for us, makes our traveling experience so much easier and makes for lots of wonderful vacation "happy" memories....Gisela and Bill (CT)
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The resort, Sandals Emerald Bay, was beautiful and the staff were so nice. We were very happy with how the wedding turned out. The wedding photographer took a bunch of pictures of us in different locations around the resort. I loved the bouquet they made of roses and orchids and they even put an ivory colored sash around it to match my dress color. They had the Chinese lanterns up for the ceremony which I thought added some nice color. The garden location was perfect. We loved the reflection pool and fountain as a backdrop for our wedding and reception.

We were quite busy in the days before the wedding with preparing and then after wards with golfing, sailing, swimming in the ocean and the pools, and we went on the 007 tour as our travel agent, Charmaine recommended. It was fun and definitely memorable. How often do you get to swim with pigs or sharks for that matter? And feed Iguanas all in one day! There was more to do there than we expected so we were very pleased that we had the chance to do so many things. It was our first time snorkeling during the 007 tour and we both really liked it. The golf course was amazing. We got caught in the rain on the last 9 holes, but it was worth it because the view of the ocean was incredible.

Charmaine provided excellent customer service and helped us find the best possible location for our destination wedding. She was there for us every step of the way with planning and was incredibly gracious and pleasant to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better travel agent!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1319380378899-0099
LindaR
Wedding:
10/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy helped plan our beautiful wedding at Sandals Emerald Bay, Bahamas. She recommended a walk-out villa with butler service, which was a wonderful suggestion. The villa was definitely the best location on the property and the butler spoiled us. Nancy's knowledge and suggestions were so helpful for a stress and worry free planning!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1318963069335-dsc00278
moore0520
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I truly do not know what I would have done without Nancy and Tom of Island Getaways! After countless hours of searching for a perfect wedding location for my now husband, about 40 of our closest friends and family, and myself-I realized I was not going to be able to do this alone. Upon first talking to Tom I knew that I had found gold! Tom and Nancy were not only was extremely knowledgeable about the resorts I was looking at, but he was able to put me at ease and assure me that out wedding would be absolutely perfect. Tom and Nancy were available nearly 24/7 for assistance, which was perfect for our crazy schedule! Our wedding was absolutely perfect, our guests had the time of their lives, and we all cannot wait to plan another trip back! Tom and Nancy, you simply are just the best!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1306194961590-dsc4698
joellalove
Wedding:
4/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Thanks to the insightful recommendations by Nancy Finn we had the wedding of our dreams! She went the extra mile countless times throughout our entire (over a year long) planning process, for the entire wedding group! Just planning a wedding can be so stressful. Add to it coordinating 20 guest’s flights and hotel stays in another country! If it weren’t for Nancy’s diligence and patience we would have been nervous wrecks trying to plan it all. I don’t know how she does it, but she managed to work her magic and make everyone happy.
In our first meeting at Island Getaways we knew we wanted to have the wedding in Jamaica, but we had no idea which resort. The best decision we ever made was to take Nancy’s first suggestion to get married at the Sandal’s Whitehouse with our friends and family, and transfer to Sandal’s Negril for our honeymoon. She truly is an expert and made us feel extremely confident about our plans. The resort was even more amazing than in the catalogs, and as you can see in our incredible wedding photos- we all had the time of our lives.
Thank you so much, Nancy, for helping us make the biggest day of our lives feel so effortless and so worry-free. You were an absolute asset to have on our side from the first day we called you for our meeting- to our phone call to you from the Jamaica airport. We knew we could count on you, and that made all the difference.
Sincerely, Joella & Matthew
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
3/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We have used Nancy and Tom at Island Getaways for many trips including our recent Wedding. When you have alot of other stuff to worry about its a must to have all your Travel plans done correctly and not have to worry about all the details of booking a trip. We have been completely happy with all of our bookings and have felt secure in knowing all details are taken care of. We have met other travelers that have made bookings themselves or with other companies that had BAD trips because of screwed up bookings. My wife and I would highly recommend Island Getaways for your future travel needs.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Nancy by some friends of ours who used her to book their honeymoon. We knew we wanted to go to Jamaica, wanted all-inclusive, and adults only. Nancy was able to help us narrow down our selections, until ultimately we chose Sandals Negril. It was the first time either of us had booked a big trip like this so we were quite nervous. Nancy was thorough and timely in her responses, leaving us feeling like we were in good hands! Our trip was fabulous. Her tips she sent us before our trip really made what we experienced on our honeymoon even better. We will definitely used her again!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1276356896131-twsp24
cherriterri519
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is easy to get in touch with (I called her at midnight once and she was available to talk), prompt about returning emails and phone calls, and a wealth of knowledge. She is a Saint Lucia expert and was very helpful with helping us to decide which places to stay at and for how long. She also took care of all of our transfers. Everything went perfect during the honeymoon, so I never needed to contact her, but I’m confident that if there were an issue, she would have handled it right away. She also made sure that if there were any room upgrades available, we would get them. We did in fact get a room upgrade at Jade Mountain, and it happened to be one of the nicest rooms they have! Our honeymoon was relaxing, fun, amazing, and unforgettable. We have Nancy to thank for that. We will definitely use Nancy in the future!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NBD2010
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked our resort stay, travel arrangements and our parents' resort stay through My Island Getaways and could not have asked for a better experience!! It was not just a fabulous stay at the Sandals resort, but it included our wedding and honeymoon! Nancy was always responsive, helpful and accommodating to any questions we had in the planning process. She provided dead-on advice regarding the expected service, experience and the island. We would book travel through My Island Getaways again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
edrolz
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used the services of Nancy at Island Getways to plan our 2008 honeymoon and we just recently used her again to plan an early five year anniversary trip. She is great to work with. She was very patient and informative when I was wavering between two different resorts. She also provided us with very competitive rates which helped finalize our decision. We ended up going back to our honeymoon spot at El Dorado Casitas Royale! Everything went so smoothly at the resort. Check-in was a breeze and our room (selected by Nancy) was perfect. We were treated like VIPs when we arrived and that treatment continued throughout our week there. We are already discussing our next trip in December 2013 and we will definitiely use Island Getaways to plan all of our trips to the Carribbean from now on!
Services Used: Travel
130x130_sq_1283224149916-favpic
Jenrox30
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me just begin by saying…WOW!
We had the most wonderful amazing wedding! I cannot begin to thank Aimee Moore with myislandgetaways.com enough for all the work and effort she put into every detail of our May 8th 2010 wedding. You have no idea how much Aimee went above & beyond for all of us with booking and got us lots of extras and upgrades. Aimee went over every spot we had looked at and she was so honest about every pro & con of every place we had our eyes on, and she just wasn’t trying to sell us something! The hotel we ended up choosing El Dorado Royale in Riviera Maya, Mexico it was perfect for us, and all 30 of our guests who made the trip with us!

All of the pre-arranged details from the transfers to the candle light dinners and honeymoon breakfast were so well organized and made all of us feel so pampered! All of Aimee’s planning made our wedding trip so stress-free. It was more than we could have ever dreamed of! I thought planning our wedding would be so stressful that I would need medication in the end, but it wasn’t and Aimee was right there to answer every one of my crazy questions by phone or email 24/7! She took the time to get to know us and it meant that the wedding of our dreams was everything we were looking for! We wouldn’t have changed a thing!

Right now we happen to be pregnant with our first baby but the minute we feel comfortable leaving the baby with grandparents we are calling up Aimee to book a late honeymoon! I am sure being new parents and not having time for ourselves we can count on Aimee to handle every detail of the honeymoon! We can’t wait!

–Jennifer & Andrew Schroeder OKC
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahtom2010
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We never knew Paradise was so close to home. I'm repeating the other reviews, but it's worth repeating! Planning and booking our honeymoon was the easiest part of our wedding thanks to Tom and Nancy. I called them in a panic, on "information overload" from trying to do it myself, and they were so helpful. Their experience with the Caribbean was invaluable, their tips and advice were spot-on, and our trip went incredibly smoothly because of their input. Even down to little things like "bring bug spray", which made us the envy of many of the other guests!

Jamaica was everything we hoped it would be, Couples Swept Away in Negril was absolute paradise, and we can't wait to go back! I wouldn't even think of calling someone else to book our next trip -- it's Tom and Nancy all the way!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brock
Wedding:
4/27/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Island Getaways travel agent Aimee Moore. She was absolutely amazing. Not only helpful, but very responsive. She always got back to me right away with any questions I had (and I had many). Aimee gave us many options of different resorts to choose from, never pushing just one resort on us. My husband and I were married in Ocho Rios, Jamaica at Couples Tower Isle. It was more than we could have imagined. Everything with the wedding turned out perfectly. Latoya the wedding coordinator of the resort made it so simple and easy. I didn't have to worry about anything but showing up. Our relaxing vacation and amazing wedding wouldn't have turned out so great if it wasn't for all the help we had from Aimee. We will definitely use Aimee again for all our travel needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Nancy from Island Getaways for awhile now and she is AWESOME! The best there is. I have done alot of traveling and worked with alot of agents and none could come close to comparing with Nancy. I will never go anywhere else. I am a very fussy person when it comes to travel and she has never let me down. I have had Nancy book several trips for me and there is never a slip up. All the I's are dotted and the T's are always crossed. When Nancy books a trip for me I always am treated like a VIP. We recently went to Sandals Antigua and we felt like royalty from the minute we got off the plane. We traveled to Sandals Whitehouse where we got engaged and that was awesome too. She has booked trips for me to St. Lucia several times, Jamaica at Couples Negril, Sandals Royal Bahamian etc... I think the neat thing is that when you go to these places the managers and staff all know her and speak very highly of her. It just makes you feel like you have a common bond. Really cool. Good Luck everyone!

Charlotte
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tk7779
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We originally worked with Nancy to plan our honeymoon for April 2009. After an absolutely amazing trip, we knew that we could never plan another Caribbean vacation without Nancy's help. We recently went to Jamaica and our trip lived up to our expectations. Nancy made sure that every detail was taken care of to make our trip flawless. Traveling can be stressful enough but working with Nancy gives me the peace of mind to know that as soon as we arrive at the airport, the stress is gone and vacation can begin!! With Nancy's expertise, I feel that she is able to offer more "perks" to enhance the trip. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking to travel to the islands and for those looking to work with a top notch travel agent. Can't wait to book our next trip with Nancy and Island Getaways!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRWC
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Nacy was extremely wonderful in making the most special vacation of our lives as fabulous as it possibly could be! She helped us witht the price range we had set, was always available for questions, and when we arrived, it was everything we had hoped. We even had the pleasure of meeting Nacy while we were there. I would (and have) recommended My Island Getaways.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brette from Kansas City
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy booked our honeymoon for us at Sandals Emerald Bay. But, "booking our honeymoon" did not just mean setting up the flights and resort reservations (though, she did that fabulously), it also meant giving specific reviews and advice on all the possible resort and island choices, giving recommendations on excursions, and handling any hiccups that come up during a vacation. Simply put, Nancy went FAR above and beyond for us! The resort was just as wonderful as she described. And, when we had a small room hiccup at the beginning of our trip, Nancy called the resort and soon we had a new room, the resort manager was calling to check on us and give us gift certificates for couples massages. I would use no one but Nancy for booking a trip in the caribbean, Mexico, etc.

Brette from Kansas City
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Nancy was great!! She helped us set up our destination wedding at Sandals Montego Bay. She even set us up with a wedding planner at the resort. She helped all of our guests book their rooms and book their flight. If we had any questions she got back to us right away.
Thanks again!!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joneszee
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
I went with Nancy at myIslandgetaways after having a friend of mine recommend her website to me. I am sooooo happy I called her. After listening to me about what I was hoping for in a vacation she gave me several recommendations for where I should spend my honeymoon. After my (now wife) and I made our decision she set our whole trip up for us. She also personally contacted the Sandals resort we were staying at and got our room upgraded for us. Nancy also recommended to us several excursions and restaurants for us to try when we were in St. Lucia. Again, she was spot on with her recommendations. Finally, her staff was always helpful if she was unavailable. I would DEFINITELY go back to myislandgetaways for any other trip I have planned.
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMatthews
Wedding:
9/25/2001
4.8/5.0
This summer we were able travel to Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica and it was beautiful. We celebrated our marriage and Nancy helped in creating beautiful memories for us. I was able to call Nancy and staff with any questions or concerns and they were very efficient. I definitely look forward to working with island getaways over and over again!


Tmatthews
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1365557387134-20210138
Abby
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.7/5.0
Nancy at My Island Getaways helped us plan the most memorable honeymoon and since then 2 other unbelievable anniversary vacations. She is so knowledgable that all we need to do is give her a couple pieces of info and she can suggest and plan the vacation of our dreams. We had a very relaxing honeymoon at Sandals Emerald Bay and more active vacations at both Sandals Negril and Sandals Antigua. She makes planning exotic vacations easy by coordinating everything. Nancy is also very easy to to get ahold of during the planning process and works with your schedule taking all of the stress out of planning. You will be so happy with My Island Getaways - we won't book through anyone else!
Services Used: Travel, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matthew
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
Nancy Finn and her team helped us find a great honeymoon destination, provided great suggestions, and lastly helped to secure upgrades that allowed us to have a beautiful room.

We highly recommend her.
Services Used: Travel
130x130_sq_1316577883517-whitehousejamaica2011218
DIXON
Wedding:
6/5/2004
4.6/5.0
Always amazing! Thanks to Nancy Finn for planning yet another amazing vacation for our group. It cannot be easy to coordinate with 4 couples on location, flights, price etc but you always pull it off providing us with a beautiful, fun-filled, vacation. I would personally like to thank both you and Tom for going above and beyond when booking our vacations. I love the "real" pictures that you send me prior to my arrival. I always know what to expect once I reach the resort. From Mexico to Jamaica, you have always surpassed our expectations. We look forward to booking with Island Getaways every year. Thanks Tom and Nancy for always providing us with the best vacation ever!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
njpassint
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.6/5.0
As the groom, I was in charge of the honeymoon. I love to travel so it was the perfect job for me. My wife had found Island Getaways at a bridal show in the Milwaukee area and met Nancy and immediately liked her. Shortly there after I met Nancy after already talking to her on the phone and I couldn't have agreed more with my wife.

Nancy was a pleasure to work with and helped us create a beautiful Saint Lucian honeymoon that met our budget and time frame. We were presented with as many options as we had requested and given the advice we sought quickly. I know there are lots of other beautiful spots to honeymoon, but we had our heart set on the Caribbean and Saint Lucia was the perfect spot for us.

Any future vacations we plan I wouldn't hesitate to work with Nancy and Island Getaways again. Her personal experience with all the resorts she showed us gave us a comfort level that we knew we would be getting exactly what we were hoping for. The bottom line is at no point were we concerned with our choice and now with our honeymoon over we have nothing but beautiful memories to look back on.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keri
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.4/5.0
Nancy Finn at Island Getaways made planning our wedding at El Dorado Royale Casitas a dream come true!
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
usfgirl97
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.2/5.0
Booking our honeymoon through Island GetAways was probably the easiest thing we did in our planning. Because of their history in traveling to the Carribean - they were able to provide us with their own personal experiences for each location/resort. Which helped make our decision easier.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/28/2013
3.0/5.0
I was initially very disappointed with the service from Island Getaways. We had some issues while booking our trip and felt neglected by the agency from the time we booked through the trip itself. However, Nancy did work hard to make things right with us afterwards and followed up several times after the trip. I'm not sure that we would use Nancy and team again, but we do appreciate the effort.
Services Used: Travel

MAP

 
Brookfield, WI 53005 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Island Getaways
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369146719585-islandgetaways7