130x130 sq 1396374008126 sam and petercroppe

Island Style Weddings

St John , VI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PMB 291, 5000 Enighed
St John, VI 00830 US (map)

PHONE

340-774-1484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In a fast paced world where personalized service and commitment is rapidly being lost, Island Style Weddings stands firm on providing quality, not quantity to our couples. Since 2002, we... Read more
In a fast paced world where personalized service and commitment is rapidly being lost, Island Style Weddings stands firm on providing quality, not quantity to our couples. Since 2002, we have been designing Caribbean celebrations with elegance and style. We want to be your guide, friend and professional to ensure your day is perfect.

Island Style Weddings has chosen value over volume, resisting the lure of expansion and keeping the personal touch. You can rest assured that your wedding will be our primary focus and the two of you are the guests of honor.

Because we have chosen to stay small and personalized, Mary Castle Bartolucci guarantees that your wedding and events leading up to it will be coordinated with you and your vision in mind. Being located in the US Virgin islands, our location already provides the magical atmosphere that many other locations must manufacture.

Island Style Weddings on St John, USVI destination weddings are ideal for those brides and grooms who want to make their wedding day truly unique. Destination weddings are perfect for couples who don’t want the stress and additional expense of the large number of guests and formalities that are often expected in traditional weddings. A wedding on St John United States Virgin Islands in the Caribbean offers many options. Your island wedding could a completely private and romantic ceremony for just the two of you and a honeymoon to boot! It could be a close and personal event to be attended by only your closest friends and family. Or if the two of you are dreaming of a multi day island party - what better place than a fabulous private villa( max 50 guests) or one of the great resorts such as Caneel Bay or the Westin St John. On St John, there are many exceptional locations and unspoiled beaches.

St John, United States Virgin Islands, is well equipped to handle weddings for couples from anywhere around the world. The least populated of the U.S. Virgin Islands, St John (5,000 year round residents) is unspoiled by McDonalds, no red lights- not even Starbucks has penetrated this little island gem in the Caribbean. It offers many possibilities for unique and stunningly beautiful wedding locales. In addition, entry to and from America’s Caribbean, the U.S. Virgin Islands, by U.S. citizens does not require a passport, (proof of citizenship i.e.- birth certificate or voter registration is require) making it easy for all to travel to your St. John Wedding. At Island Style Weddings, we offer years of expertise in planning all types of Caribbean destination weddings.

Many couples are concerned about asking their guests to travel to another location for their wedding- However a destination wedding offers great value and many benefits in comparison to a traditional wedding. A traditional wedding is usually hosted for one afternoon or evening. Sometimes the bride and groom are so caught up in the whirlwind they don't have a moment to take it all in. A destination wedding offers the guests and the wedding couple some time to unwind from their day to day life and more time to spend with each other. They can celebrate their wedding in festive and relaxing setting. In addition, your guests are offered an opportunity for a much deserved vacation, a family reunion as well as a wedding they will never forget. Destination weddings create lasting memories not just for the couple but the guests as well.


The tropical paradise that is St. John has a special way of unravelling tension. However, planning a wedding is always stressful, especially if you live hundreds, or even thousands of miles from the wedding locale. At Island Style Weddings, we are skilled at helping couples plan their special day, even from remote distances. No matter what degree of guidance you seek, we can help. Have you always envisioned being married at sunset, barefoot on the beach? If so, we can make that dream a reality. Caribbean destination weddings are a truly spectacular experience for everyone involved. If you are interested in looking into a wedding celebration on the beautiful island of St. John, located in the US Virgin Islands, contact Mary Castle Bartolucci by email at mary@islandstyleweddings.com or call (340) 774-1484 to begin planning the Island Style Wedding of your dreams. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1236879574190 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet373copy
130x130 sq 1236879314393 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet020copy
130x130 sq 1236879380221 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet212copy
130x130 sq 1236879428737 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet218copy
130x130 sq 1236879404627 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet198copy
130x130 sq 1236879490862 stacysaylorfrase10 17 08kismet255copy
130x130 sq 1315237556958 095bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315237693090 105bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315237732018 113bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315237788777 116bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315237912734 154bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315237951240 182bateywedding
130x130 sq 1315238011656 stephaniedrew1
130x130 sq 1315238025533 stephaniedrew2
130x130 sq 1315238040676 stephaniedrew3
130x130 sq 1315238055898 stephaniedrew4
130x130 sq 1315238093294 stephaniedrew5
130x130 sq 1315238111313 stephaniedrew6
130x130 sq 1315238131472 stephaniedrew7
130x130 sq 1315238151632 stephaniedrew8
130x130 sq 1315238229722 beachshot
130x130 sq 1315238241724 ceremony
130x130 sq 1315238259696 flowergirl
130x130 sq 1315238282887 offtoceremony
130x130 sq 1315238307360 detail
130x130 sq 1315238326253 girlshelpingmom
130x130 sq 1315238350320 lemeul
130x130 sq 1315238366354 choir2
130x130 sq 1315238394264 dress
130x130 sq 1353087759393 petersonwedding0337
130x130 sq 1353087742475 petersonwedding0020
130x130 sq 1353087747255 petersonwedding0021
130x130 sq 1353087753294 petersonwedding0148
130x130 sq 1353087767267 petersonwedding0369
130x130 sq 1353087774679 petersonwedding0471
130x130 sq 1353087779944 petersonwedding0510
130x130 sq 1353087786617 petersonwedding0543
130x130 sq 1353087792006 petersonwedding01811
130x130 sq 1354300192052 cocktailarea
130x130 sq 1354300189466 deckview
130x130 sq 1354300190745 diningtablewaterfall2
130x130 sq 1354300188197 entrance
130x130 sq 1354300186672 eveningview
130x130 sq 1354300194803 placesetting2
130x130 sq 1354300185302 pranja1
130x130 sq 1354300193614 tablesettiingwhite
130x130 sq 1354300186787 waterfall2
130x130 sq 1354300187927 waterfall1
130x130 sq 1354563592652 elywedding016
130x130 sq 1354563666803 elywedding017
130x130 sq 1354563744577 elywedding073
130x130 sq 1354563828538 elywedding082
130x130 sq 1354563870506 elywedding117
130x130 sq 1354563901277 elywedding142
130x130 sq 1354563934584 elywedding145

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious
How many planners are on your team?
2

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I was beyond thrilled with how my wedding turned out. Mary and Brenda were so helpful, flexible, and had great ideas. I was planning my wedding on St. John from California. Mary quickly responded to emails and phone calls and really made the process easy. She helped me with all the details of the ceremony, reception, and rehearsal. Mary had so much decor to choose from for the reception and I ended up with a look that I really loved. My guests thought everything was stunning. On the day of my wedding everything ran perfectly smooth. I felt so relaxed. Mary and Brenda made sure my family and I had nothing to worry about. I could not be more happy with Island Style Weddings!
I was beyond thrilled with how my wedding turned out. Mary and Brenda were so helpful, flexible, and had great ideas. I Read more...
I was beyond thrilled with how my wedding turned out. Mary and Brenda were so helpful, flexible, and had great ideas. I was planning my wedding on St. John from California. Mary quickly responded to emails and phone calls and really made the process easy. She helped me with all the details of the ceremony, reception, and rehearsal. Mary had so much decor to choose from for the reception and I ended up with a look that I really loved. My guests thought everything was stunning. On the day of my wedding everything ran perfectly smooth. I felt so relaxed. Mary and Brenda made sure my family and I had nothing to worry about. I could not be more happy with Island Style Weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?? I have so much praise. I am not typically a review writer but this was such a great investment. Mary Leah and Brenda made my day such a breeze. I was so relaxed on my wedding day because they had already taken care of everything down to the smallest detail. Not only was everything taken care of but it was set up so beautifully. Mary and her staff have impeccable taste. In addition to providing wedding planning and set up services, Mary planned a scavenger hunt for my party, set up our half day snorkel sail on Kekoa and a deep sea fishing trip for the guys. I've never had such a stress free and fun packed vacation. So to all my fellow control freaks and over planners--Mary does it all. Just sit back, relax and enjoy your time on the island with friends and family.
Where do I begin?? I have so much praise. I am not typically a review writer but this was such a great investment. Mary Read more...
Where do I begin?? I have so much praise. I am not typically a review writer but this was such a great investment. Mary Leah and Brenda made my day such a breeze. I was so relaxed on my wedding day because they had already taken care of everything down to the smallest detail. Not only was everything taken care of but it was set up so beautifully. Mary and her staff have impeccable taste. In addition to providing wedding planning and set up services, Mary planned a scavenger hunt for my party, set up our half day snorkel sail on Kekoa and a deep sea fishing trip for the guys. I've never had such a stress free and fun packed vacation. So to all my fellow control freaks and over planners--Mary does it all. Just sit back, relax and enjoy your time on the island with friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Mary and Leah were amazing, so helpful and easy to work with!
Mary and Leah were amazing, so helpful and easy to work with!
Mary and Leah were amazing, so helpful and easy to work with! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with our decision to hire Island Style Weddings to do the event planning coordination for our wedding in St John, USVI. Due to an unexpected deployment for my husband, we had to push back our original wedding date. Mary was extremely understanding to the circumstances and was ready to dive back into the planning process once we were able to set a new date which almost a year later. Island Style Weddings brings the professionalism you would expect from a first class wedding planning service; prompt response to e-mail, phone calls as often as I felt were required, and the experience of many years in not only in this business but also on St John. They have many décor options which are available to use to help bring your vision to life which is a huge plus when you are planning from far away. From the second my husband and I arrived on St John for our wedding week, we felt at ease knowing we could send a text or call if there was anything which came up and we needed assistance or had a question to ask. Island Style Weddings also coordinated multiple events related to the wedding which included a welcome reception at a local bar and grill, a day sail to the BVI, the wedding rehearsal, and catered rehearsal lunch on the beach. All of this led up to the big day which I can only describe as perfect. I cannot thank Mary, Leah and Brenda for all of the work they did to make our wedding a not only a day, but a week we will never forget. And to anyone getting married in the USVI, Island Style Weddings will make sure is it the wedding of a lifetime.
I could not be happier with our decision to hire Island Style Weddings to do the event planning coordination for our Read more...
I could not be happier with our decision to hire Island Style Weddings to do the event planning coordination for our wedding in St John, USVI. Due to an unexpected deployment for my husband, we had to push back our original wedding date. Mary was extremely understanding to the circumstances and was ready to dive back into the planning process once we were able to set a new date which almost a year later. Island Style Weddings brings the professionalism you would expect from a first class wedding planning service; prompt response to e-mail, phone calls as often as I felt were required, and the experience of many years in not only in this business but also on St John. They have many décor options which are available to use to help bring your vision to life which is a huge plus when you are planning from far away. From the second my husband and I arrived on St John for our wedding week, we felt at ease knowing we could send a text or call if there was anything which came up and we needed assistance or had a question to ask. Island Style Weddings also coordinated multiple events related to the wedding which included a welcome reception at a local bar and grill, a day sail to the BVI, the wedding rehearsal, and catered rehearsal lunch on the beach. All of this led up to the big day which I can only describe as perfect. I cannot thank Mary, Leah and Brenda for all of the work they did to make our wedding a not only a day, but a week we will never forget. And to anyone getting married in the USVI, Island Style Weddings will make sure is it the wedding of a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hiring Island Style Weddings was the best decision I made...after saying "yes!" to my now husband. Mary and Leah were on top of every detail. They helped plan and coordinate our welcome party, snorkel trip, sunset sail, AND wedding day. Every detail was taken care of beautifully. Our wedding celebration was perfection thanks to ISW.
Hiring Island Style Weddings was the best decision I made...after saying "yes!" to my now husband. Mary and Leah were on Read more...
Hiring Island Style Weddings was the best decision I made...after saying "yes!" to my now husband. Mary and Leah were on top of every detail. They helped plan and coordinate our welcome party, snorkel trip, sunset sail, AND wedding day. Every detail was taken care of beautifully. Our wedding celebration was perfection thanks to ISW. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We made the best decision by having Island Style Weddings help plan our week of wedding festivities. Mary and Leah are super sweet and extremely helpful! Not only was our wedding absolutely beautiful, but they also helped plan a day sail and welcome party for our guests. The attention to detail for every aspect of our wedding was perfection! Thank you Mary and Leah for making our wedding experience stress free and enjoyable for us and all of our friends and family!
We made the best decision by having Island Style Weddings help plan our week of wedding festivities. Mary and Leah are Read more...
We made the best decision by having Island Style Weddings help plan our week of wedding festivities. Mary and Leah are super sweet and extremely helpful! Not only was our wedding absolutely beautiful, but they also helped plan a day sail and welcome party for our guests. The attention to detail for every aspect of our wedding was perfection! Thank you Mary and Leah for making our wedding experience stress free and enjoyable for us and all of our friends and family! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Island Style Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Stephanie and Corey, we loved working with you! We hope to see you back on St John many times again.
Default vendor profile pic
Allyson
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is that Island Style Weddings is the best to work with in executing your vision for your wedding within budget with care and class. I never could have imagined a more perfect team to work with. Over the past eleven months, Mary would touch base or I would shoot her an email (or send her numerous Pinterest ideas) on what I was thinking and she was always responsive and objective (which I love!) I think we quickly got a sense of each other's style and personality and that worked well in terms of the trust and comfort level for making decisions for the wedding. We had two minor hiccups within the planning which they handled with true professionalism -one, a change of the reception venue and two, inclement weather the morning of my wedding. On the day of my wedding it poured and poured and Mary called me that morning to tell me not to panic and that she would work on a back up plan in case the ceremony could not happen at Trunk Bay. In the end, I decided to take my chances and hope that the rain would stop (and it did!) and Mary and Leah never forced me to change my mind and I appreciate that. Dom and I could not have been more happy with their support in making #onekingdomforever an unforgettable day! Tablescape for reception sparkled, flowers added the rich, vibrant color, recommended DJ had everyone on their feet, and the drinks were flowing which is EXACTLY what we wanted!
When we are ready to celebrate our 5 anniversary we will certainly call on Mary and Leah again!
All I can say is that Island Style Weddings is the best to work with in executing your vision for your wedding within Read more...
All I can say is that Island Style Weddings is the best to work with in executing your vision for your wedding within budget with care and class. I never could have imagined a more perfect team to work with. Over the past eleven months, Mary would touch base or I would shoot her an email (or send her numerous Pinterest ideas) on what I was thinking and she was always responsive and objective (which I love!) I think we quickly got a sense of each other's style and personality and that worked well in terms of the trust and comfort level for making decisions for the wedding. We had two minor hiccups within the planning which they handled with true professionalism -one, a change of the reception venue and two, inclement weather the morning of my wedding. On the day of my wedding it poured and poured and Mary called me that morning to tell me not to panic and that she would work on a back up plan in case the ceremony could not happen at Trunk Bay. In the end, I decided to take my chances and hope that the rain would stop (and it did!) and Mary and Leah never forced me to change my mind and I appreciate that. Dom and I could not have been more happy with their support in making #onekingdomforever an unforgettable day! Tablescape for reception sparkled, flowers added the rich, vibrant color, recommended DJ had everyone on their feet, and the drinks were flowing which is EXACTLY what we wanted!
When we are ready to celebrate our 5 anniversary we will certainly call on Mary and Leah again! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Island Style Weddings responded with the following comments:

thank you #ourkingdomforever it was an honor to be part of your wedding. We hope to see you and your beautiful family back on St John many times in the future. Have a great holiday as Mr and Mrs, Mary and Leah
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
11/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Island Style Weddings was a DREAM. If you want your wedding day to simply unfold before your eyes as you sit back and enjoy it then Mary Bartolucci and her team of experts are exactly who you are looking for. From the very first meeting to the big day, my husband and I were very pleased with the professionalism, creativity, and resourcefulness of Island Style Weddings. If you are planning a destination wedding from afar you need someone local who knows all of the ins and outs of the islands. Every single vendor that Mary connected us with was AMAZING and I am so grateful. Thank you Island Style Weddings for truly making our day magical and one that we will never forget!
Working with Island Style Weddings was a DREAM. If you want your wedding day to simply unfold before your eyes as you sit Read more...
Working with Island Style Weddings was a DREAM. If you want your wedding day to simply unfold before your eyes as you sit back and enjoy it then Mary Bartolucci and her team of experts are exactly who you are looking for. From the very first meeting to the big day, my husband and I were very pleased with the professionalism, creativity, and resourcefulness of Island Style Weddings. If you are planning a destination wedding from afar you need someone local who knows all of the ins and outs of the islands. Every single vendor that Mary connected us with was AMAZING and I am so grateful. Thank you Island Style Weddings for truly making our day magical and one that we will never forget! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Toni and Billy
Wedding:
11/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary and Leah at Island Style Weddings made planning a wedding on an Island fun and stress-free! Mary loves St. John and the other Virgin Islands and is intimately involved in the community. Because of this she knows the best venues for each budget and which vendors are reliable and offer quality service. The florist, band, ceremony musicians, and taxi drivers went above and beyond our expectations! The setting overlooking the clear blue sea was spectacular! Island Style Weddings encouraged us to make our ceremony special and personal. We were able to ship 13 boxes to their office for Welcome Bags and other signs, photos and momentos to make Jenna's wedding vision come true. The day of the wedding we didn't worry about a thing - just enjoyed our guests and savored each moment! Many of our guests said that it was the most meaningful ceremony they had ever attended and the most fun reception. Our family can recommend Island Style Weddings without reservation!
Mary and Leah at Island Style Weddings made planning a wedding on an Island fun and stress-free! Mary loves St. John and Read more...
Mary and Leah at Island Style Weddings made planning a wedding on an Island fun and stress-free! Mary loves St. John and the other Virgin Islands and is intimately involved in the community. Because of this she knows the best venues for each budget and which vendors are reliable and offer quality service. The florist, band, ceremony musicians, and taxi drivers went above and beyond our expectations! The setting overlooking the clear blue sea was spectacular! Island Style Weddings encouraged us to make our ceremony special and personal. We were able to ship 13 boxes to their office for Welcome Bags and other signs, photos and momentos to make Jenna's wedding vision come true. The day of the wedding we didn't worry about a thing - just enjoyed our guests and savored each moment! Many of our guests said that it was the most meaningful ceremony they had ever attended and the most fun reception. Our family can recommend Island Style Weddings without reservation! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Island Style Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Toni and Billy, Jenna's wedding was especially meaningful - our island "Little sister " is now a married lady! Thank you for including us in such a lovely wedding. I look forward to seeing you back on St John soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary is wonderful to work with if you like organization, follow through, and a wedding that is not only beautiful but stress free. We planned our entire wedding site unseen without ever visiting St John. We were not disappointed..all was better than we could ask, think, or imagine. Mary was very committed to giving us what we wanted in food, music, flowers, drinks, sunset sails, welcome party venues and amazing food! We spoke every few weeks for planning purposes for over 6 months. She was so helpful in keeping us on track......provided us with timelines, reception decor options, ceremony samples and island travel details which made things so easy for our quests. Everyone who joined us in St. John loved Mary and Leah. We consider them friends and we feel so blessed to have them a part of our Wedding memories. We couldn't have done it without them!
Mary is wonderful to work with if you like organization, follow through, and a wedding that is not only beautiful but Read more...
Mary is wonderful to work with if you like organization, follow through, and a wedding that is not only beautiful but stress free. We planned our entire wedding site unseen without ever visiting St John. We were not disappointed..all was better than we could ask, think, or imagine. Mary was very committed to giving us what we wanted in food, music, flowers, drinks, sunset sails, welcome party venues and amazing food! We spoke every few weeks for planning purposes for over 6 months. She was so helpful in keeping us on track......provided us with timelines, reception decor options, ceremony samples and island travel details which made things so easy for our quests. Everyone who joined us in St. John loved Mary and Leah. We consider them friends and we feel so blessed to have them a part of our Wedding memories. We couldn't have done it without them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Island Style Weddings responded with the following comments:

We LOVED being part of your celebration and hope to see you many times again back on St John, have a wonderful holiday and keep in touch!

MAP

 
PMB 291, 5000 Enighed, St John, VI 00830 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Island Style Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1396374008126 sam and petercroppe