Nophoto-130

Island Sweet Stuff

St Thomas , VI

LOCATION

St Thomas, VI US 00803 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Private tastings are offered. E-mail or call for an appointment.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Pricing is by the slice
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
Yes
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
I encourage custom designs to make each cake a unique creation.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We use Callebaut Belgian Chocolate, Plugra European style butter, local Carribean fruits such as mangoes, papayas and guavas.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We start to prepare the cake one or two days in advance of the event.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Four is the maximum
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Yes
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
Cupcake stands, Cake platters
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
St Thomas; $25.00 delivery / $45.00 delivery & set-up
 St John; $140.00 delivery & set-up to your venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/9/2014
5.0/5.0
I was truly blown away for my wedding cake. Typically wedding cakes taste mediocre, but the cake Cynthia created was amazing!!! I have to say, one of the best cakes I've ever tasted. I had a traditional St. Thomian Vienna cake which is a vanilla cake with layers of guava, mango and pineapple jam and covered with buttercream frosting. I grew up on Vienna cakes and this one took it to another level. The cake was also beautifully decorated with fresh tropical flowers. Usually the couple saves the top layer for their one year anniversary, but my husband and I finished it within a week of the wedding...lol..My only disappointment is that I wish I had more! Thank you so much Cynthia!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/9/2014
1.1/5.0
We ordered a specific cake, which we anticipated would be gorgeous and delicious, based on the previous reviews as well as the PRICE. Not only did we NOT receive the cake as ordered, or stated on the invoice, we received a cake which tasted horrendous. I was embarrassed to serve it to the guests we had present. Our wedding was extremely private, and small. We had a 6 inch cake on the bottom and a 4 inch on the top. Had the cake been made as ordered and per the invoice, as well as actually tasted like cake, we wouldn’t have minded paying $105.00.
However 105.00 for a cake which taste like cisco frosted cornbread was a disappointment.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was amazing! I was expecting two cakes when I told her my husband hates cake but she layered a nice cheesecake with chocolate cake. It was delicious and the turquoise with coral was so pretty!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerie
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia at Island Sweet Stuff was great to work with. I told her what I wanted and she worked with my via email to make sure everything turned out exactly how I imagined. The cake was better than I hoped. I was only sad we couldn't take some home to save for the anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/14/2013
4.6/5.0
We chose Island Sweet Stuff for our destination wedding. We chose a small cake for my husband and I and cupcakes for the rest of our guests. We chose the buttercream frosting - which I didn't care for. Everyone else seemed to like it - it was just a little to "buttery" for me. The cake was great - I would just suggest a traditional frosting perhaps. We did a last minute request and the staff at Island Sweet Stuff were very responsive and made sure our needs were met! I would suggest just paying the $25 delivery fee. We had rented a car so just decided to pick it up (and save the $25 fee). We got so lost trying to find the place and wasted too much time. You will have to ask for you deposit back - as they will not just refund you automatically. We also had an issue because you will need to return the cake stand and my wedding planner said she had taken care of it - but it didn't get back to them. They were not going to refund me the other half of my deposit, but gave in when I told her what happened.

We loved the way the cake and cupcakes looked on the stand! Overall 4 out of 5 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
11/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Island Sweet Stuff made a gorgeous and absolutely delicious mango cheesecake for our wedding. They made sure that the cake topper I had will look good on it, so they took into the consideration the size of the topper and adjusted the cake beforehand. The cake was decorated in the most beautiful way, just like it was in the picture I chose from their website. Everybody enjoyed our wonderful cake. Thank you Island Sweet Stuff!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default
Ken and Chass
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.1/5.0
The cake was not bad. It was a regular white cream. A bit too small. Kind of average overall. But it was beautiful, very pretty!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.0/5.0
I decided on a cake at the last minute and called while I was out of town to order the cake. I found the cake on her website, and what we liked most about the cake was the topper. When I ordered the cake, over the phone, I thought I made this clear and told her why we liked the topper. She moved her shop a few days before we arrived and we were unable to find the shop. Her assistants were very nice and offered to meet us at the ferry. While the cake was very pretty, the flowers were perfect color and it tasted very good, I was so disappointed when I saw that it didn't have the wedding topper I picked out.

To be fair, this is partially my fault. Ordering online and via email, can be confusing and I assumed that when I picked the cake with that particular topping, that is what I would get. The invoice she sent didn't mention a topper and I didn't think to ask, because I assumed it was part of the package. Never assume. I would recommend them to someone else, just go over every detail of your cake and make sure the invoice reflects every detail.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVED our cake! Cynthia and her team at Island Sweet Stuff made the most amazing cake for us at our wedding in St. John. It was the greatest process and I was able to order exactly what we were looking for. The cake tasted great and we had so many compliments about the blue velvet flavor. Simply amazing! This cake shop is the best for anyone looking to have an amazing wedding cake in their near future! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was hesitant about Island sweet stuff but our cake was magnificent. We got compliments on it from *numerous* people and it was delicious and beautiful. We had the vanilla cake with a lemon cream and coconut cream filling between the layers.

Best part? it was vegan!!!!!!! My husband is lactose intolerant and so we were super nervous that it would taste terrible. But nope, it was phenomenal. No one knew it was vegan. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericka
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was terrific. Always very responsive and helpful when we were indecisive. The cake was so delicious! We got red velvet with buttercream on bottom and hazlenut with chocolate buttercream on top. They were great choices if I do say so myself. Cynthia is very upfront with the cost and you know right away what the breakdown is and how much it will be
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Island Sweet Stuff did a fantastic job on our mojito-flavored wedding cake. The design was beautiful and very close to the picture that I sent asking them to imitate. Because we would have a hard time bringing the cake back home with us, we enjoyed our top tier during our honeymoon on the island. So delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.8/5.0
Cynthia made a Dairy Free Chocolate Cake with Raspberry Compote and Coconut Cream Frosting for our wedding. It was amazing! It was decorated beautifully and was the best wedding cake I've ever tasted. All of our guests raved about how good the cake was. Thank you, Cynthia!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Cynthia is a genius. I never thought I could have had such an incredible wedding cake for my island wedding on St. John. She took my vision and made it come to life. The design was intricate and only something a professional could handle. I got married on st john and she delivered the cake to Caneel Bay - the delivery process was seamless. Most importantly, the cake tasted incredible - we got 2 flavors. I live in NYC where there are a ton of cupcake/cake obsessed people and the red velvet was up there in the best we've ever tasted. I HIGHLY recommend Cynthia based on her talent and professionalism.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Shannan
Wedding:
2/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Cynthia made for us a fantastic cake, combining the elements from several different cakes we had admired in her gallery, fusing the most incredible seaside extravaganza we could dream up! The flavors were wonderful, the creativity was over the top and we were thrilled with how easy she was to work with and get inspiration from.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1354301290085-image
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/25/2012
4.4/5.0
Yummy and pretty! The actual cake was very close to the picture I sent of the cake I wanted. They delivered it on time and it was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful and tasted good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
11/12/2012
4.5/5.0
Island Sweet Stuff was very easy to work with; they can do it all. They're amazing and they are true professionals who came highly recommended, and I can see why! I would make my first call to them if you ever need any cakes in the islands!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carroll
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was very creative and the cake was absolutely beautiful. We requested strawberry for the cake, which she did not have listed and she made the accomodations and was able to fulfill our requests. It was delicious and she does gorgeous blown sugar flowers. They were so elegant.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carroll
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was an absolute work of art. Absolutely beautiful and tasted great. Cynthia went out of her way to get the strawberry cake my daughter requested and we could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
11/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in St.Thomas and trust me, planning all the way from NJ was no easy task. Luckily, Cynthia and her team at Island Sweet Stuff were a pleasure to work with and left me confident in my choice for a cake vendor. I would recommend them to anyone having a wedding in the Virgin Islands
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Cynthia at Island Sweet Stuff is a phenomenal artist! She is very attentative and helpful and will truly customize a cake to fit all your expectations. It was DELICIOUS, I highly recommend the chocolate blackout cake with hazelnut praline filling and the carrot cake witih cream cheese filling... all of our guests were raving about the cakes! Our pictures turned out great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding on an island can be some what challenging, I got married at Bluebeard's Castle and had a guest list of 25, after contacting several bakers through email & messages, I was a little disappointed with the professionalism & time response, and the pricing was beyond unreasonable and not to mention I had no idea what I was getting, I almost felt like I was being taken advantage of, I understand things tend to be pricey for obvious reasons in St. Thomas but there comes a point when it becomes ridiculous.
Cynthia at Island Sweet Stuff was an answer to my prayers- so professional and the first I came across with a legit website, along with several samples of her work, I felt very secure with the cake and knew everything was going to be ok. The most memorable thing about my wedding was my cake and I think alot contributes to my expierience just talking to Cynthia and dealing with her through email. The cake was so beautiful and tasted so delicious, I was very excited with the service I received, and this is definately the place for any bride to contact for her wedding needs - This would be an easy check-off on your to-do-list. The cakes are so gorgeously designed and the real flowers add an exotic island touch.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rhardin
Wedding:
2/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was the most beautiful cake I have ever seen. It was absolutely perfect and almost too pretty to eat! However, it was eaten and was so delicious. Cynthia has amazing talent and we could not have been happier with her delightful cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike and Ivy
Wedding:
1/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was fantastic! She was very personable, responsive, and helpful with picking out the perfect wedding cake. On the day of our wedding, the cake was delivered in a timely manner where it would not melt in the heat and she even put the set of flowers that we ordered on top of the cake at no charge. It definitely added to the beauty of the reception. The cake itself was a huge hit among our guests. Many raved about it and the lucky ones got seconds. You will get a beautiful, delicious cake, at a very reasonable price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We ordered a chocolate cake and raspberry filling and vanilla frosting. It was outstanding! All of our guests loved it. I provided Cynthia with a photo of how I wanted the cake decorated and she matched it perfectly. I provided her staff with the flowers and ribbon for the cake and she was very accomodating with setting up a time to meet. Cynthia was also very prompt in to responding to emails. Would certainly recommend Island Sweet Stuff in ordering your wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tvitt
Wedding:
12/12/2011
4.5/5.0
We ordered a small but important cake from Cynthia at Island Sweet Stuff. We decided against a formal wedding cake, but wanted a fun and flavorful cake to cut and eat at our leisure over the course of our wedding week. We ended up deciding on a coconut cake, with bavarian cream filling and chocolate frosting. The cake was moist, flavorful, delicious and beautiful! We even had arranged for one of our guests to ferry the cake from St. Thomas to ST. John for us and Cynthia was able to accommodate a tight schedule to get the cake to the ferry in time! We are very thankful for the attention and the yummy sweets!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica from Texas
Wedding:
11/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Cynthia from Island Sweet Stuff was wonderful. She responded to emails promptly and was very nice and professional in all interactions. I changed the style of the cake a few times and she was fine was this. She offered wonderful suggestions. The cake was absolutely beautiful and was so delicious. All my guests raved about it. I was 100% pleased with the service and the product. Thank you Island Sweet Stuff!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Textls
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Great service, delicious and beautiful cake!! Cynthia was great to work with...I would definitely recommend her cakes!! Thank you for a perfect wedding cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel Word
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.7/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious. Cynthia was a pleasure to work with. She is a true artist.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VELDA626
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
THE ISLAND SWEET STUFF HAD CAPTURED THE IMAGE I HAD IN MY HEAD OF MY WEDDING CAKE, MY CAKE WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND VERY DETAILED AND MOST OF ALL IT WAS VERY TASTEFUL AND MOIST DAYS LATER. I RECOMMEND ISLAND SWEET FOR ANYONE GETTING MARRY IN THE VIRGIN ISLANDS
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1285540544172-701972524119880314219111416053871897548n
Latoya
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was a pleasure to work with. She accommodated our budget and produced a remarkable design for our custom cake. I would highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was an obsolute joy to work with! Our cake was exactly what we asked for and also delicious. We got the vanilla cake with raspberry filling and almong frosting and also the vanilla cake with coconut frosting/filling. All of our guests also said it was very yummy. Cynthia was also able to deliver the cake from St Thomas to St John for a much more reasonable fee than some of the other STT bakeries charge. When we return for our 1 year anniversary we'll be ordering ourselves the coconut cake since we only got a chance to taste the raspberry/almond. Can't wait!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1291647665385-img0697
Cathy
Wedding:
7/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia did a fantastic job on our wedding cake! It was exactly what I was looking for and the passion fruit curd filling was amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nvarlack
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Chosing Cynthia at island sweet stuff was by far one of the best choices we made with our wedding preparations. Quality of service and taste was a major factor with our decision. Everything was done perfectly. Our guests loved the cakes that Cynthia made and they are still talking about how wonderful the cake looked. We are so pleased with the overall experience of working with Cynthia. We love island sweet stuff!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Cynthia! All I can say is WOW! The cake was FABULOUS! We did not want the traditional wedding cake. So I found the one cake that would turn everyone's head and Cynthia hit the nail right on the head. Was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IheartVI
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia made the cake for our wedding! It was beautiful and delicious and perfect. She was overly helpful with everything. All of her responses to my inquiries were always prompt. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect cake or pastry chef for our big day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel Leilani
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was incredible! Island Sweet Stuff was our first tasting and nothing could compare to her cakes, frosting, fondont, and herself. We gave her our ideas on what we wanted and we knew right away that she understood.
We left her in charge to make the cake of our dreams and she did it!
When we walked into the wedding reception and saw the cake our jaws dropped! It was stunning and just perfect. Through out the night everyone complimented it and said it was too perfect to cut! Of course we did and the cake was moist and delicious!
I will recommend her again and again.
She gave us the wedding cake of our dreams :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ticket2London
Wedding:
5/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake turned out perfect and on time! I was pretty nervous aboout dealing with someone i haven't met before. Communication was A+++! Thank you so much for adding a more sweetness to our day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucinda
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
As someone that loves to bake, I knew finding someone to make our wedding cake was going to be a difficult task, but Cynthia was amazing. Our caterer, St. John's Catering, recommended her and what a great choice we made. The freshness of the cake was amazing -- everyone is still talking about it (I think Cynthia turned non-dessert lovers into lovers with her cake). The detail of the shells on the cake was like no other I've ever seen. Cynthia handled everything like the pro she is; including transporting the cake from St. Thomas to St. John.

If you are looking for a cake for a special occasion or just because, give Cynthia a call. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stb23
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful wedding cake! It's so hard planning for things when you're far away, but the cake was exactly as I'd pictured it. Cynthia is incredibly sweet, and delivered the cake to our villa on St. John. She's great to work with and we highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkih2o
Wedding:
4/18/2011
4.4/5.0
My experience with Island Sweet Stuff went smoothly. I always got quick responses to all my questions via email so that was a bonus. I'm not a frosting fan at all but the cake was good. I had a key lime cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JustMarried0417
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
When you envision having a destination wedding in St. Thomas, all you can think of is how much fun its going to be and how everyone will love just being on an island. Then the reality of "planning" sets in. The biggest frustration we found, was that so many vendors just didn't want to work on a sunday! We had to have our wedding on a sunday for a few reasons, but that shouldn't really matter, if you're in the business of customer service, right? We had a few bakeries recommended to us for cupcakes. They were mostly short, not too accommodating or flexible, and more importantly, didn't feel they had to work on sunday. Cynthia from Island Sweet Stuff saved us! We found her just searching online and read all the reviews on this site. The photos of her cakes are amazing!

She was extremely pleasant to work with and definitely offered lots of fun ideas. We are both very creative - my husband is an art director - and had a complete vision of what we wanted our wedding to look like. Black and white theme with cupcakes as the main dessert. She did a great job making custom made black and white cupcake stands for each table. They looked so cool.

She offered a great tasting selection for us a few days before, too. And was on time, helped set up, never a question or issue with sunday timeline. And even picked up the cake stands the next day without any extra charge.

Most importantly, the cupcakes were AMAZING! We had three different flavors, and one mini cake for us. Everyone raved about them, and she timed it perfectly so they wouldn't melt in the caribbean heat.

Such a pleasure to work with Cynthia. You shouldn't even think about anyone else. Her hospitality and care for your wedding will be so worth it.



We would recommend Island Sweet Stuff and Cynthia 150% of the time for any dessert needs you have in the virgin Islands.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Island Sweet Stuff is THE STUFF! Cynthia was remarkable! We asked for a flavor of cake to match our wedding colors - Orange Creamsicle - even though we had never even heard of an orange creamsicle cake before, it was just something we dreamed up. Cynthia invented and accommodated with an extraordinary cake. It was SO delicious that during our taste test we ended up ordering a second cake because we were sure our guests may want multiple pieces of cake each. Glad we did! We went through both cakes and our guests to this day comment on how fantastic the cake was. In addition to a really distinctive flavor, we requested an even more unique decoration theme. My husband and I met and also got engaged on a ski mountain, however we also wanted to tie in an island theme as St. John is similarly a big part of our lives. Cynthia interlaced these two themes that are so important to us into a seemingly impossible, but truly complimenting, representation of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minna
Wedding:
4/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia Portillo is the Cake Boss of St. Thomas. We were married on St. John and worked with Cynthia to design a unique and special cake. She is extremely responsive and incredibly talented. We wanted an elegant personalized cake which she designed and brought to the villa in St. John to assemble. Cynthia created a three tied cake with draping, lilies and our three dogs, our wedding rings, and icing lilies that could have been made by the finest cakemaster anywhere. We had met because of our dogs and she made likenesses of them that were amazing. If you want the best, check out Island Sweet Stuff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shena
Wedding:
3/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and beautiful! Cynthia did a fantastic job and I've never had a tastier cake! Her frosting is AMAZING.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsy
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was awesome! I cannot say enough good things about our cake and Island Sweet Stuff!! We planned our island wedding in about two months and all through email. I found Cynthia online and contacted her through email. She always emailed me back the same day (usually within a couple hours) and always answered all of my questions and more. I never had to worry about anything, I felt confident in what we were getting. She kept me updated with the cost (which was VERY reasonable) by updating our invoice as things changed. It was very convenient. Once we got there and met her she was even nicer in person!! She even took the time to give us all a little tour of the restaurant where she works (Definitely check out the Old Stone Farmhouse Restaurant if you have time! Very charming restaurant!) It was so nice of her to take the time to talk to us about the island as I know she was busy baking. We decided to pick up the cake ourselves and she packaged it up very nicely for the drive. Not one accident on the drive back, even on those crazy roads! Once I saw it for myself I almost cried! It was exactly what I ordered!! It was such a relief! Everything on our wedding day was great, but this was the one thing that actually came out EXACTLY as I asked for! I was so happy! Not only did it look great, it tasted great also! (We went for the chocalate cake with raspberry filling, YUM!)
All in all, I would recommend Island Sweet Stuff to anyone looking for a wedding cake! It will be one thing that you can cross off your list and not have to worry about how it will turn out! I hope we can go back next year and order an anniversary cake from her!! Thank You Cynthia!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rena
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I wrote this review like 5 times and felt like I didnt give ISLAND SWEET STUFF justice for overall appreciation for the company. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT...professionalism, creativity, and most importantly cost! I always watch those shows on tv about cakes but thought that there was no one on the island that could bring my cake to a reality but I was wrong. Cynthia updated me with everything she did or thought of.
My cake was gregeous, just like the BRIDE...

I would recommend this company to anyone looking to create a unique design for their wedding, party, event, etc.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lundy4Life
Wedding:
10/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Cynthia has made a half a dozen cakes for us personally for birthdays to anniversaries and I have also been to MANY events, parties, formal and informal events where her "art" has been featured. When one of Cynthia's cakes arrives at a party, it immediately becomes the focal point of the roomwhere people gather to talk about and admire it! These cakes have featured spot on recreations of my friends and completely original designs that not only look TOO beautiful to eat but taste to die for. She is the ONLY pastry chef on the VI as far as we are concerned!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bthomas
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Cynthia was AWESOME! I contacted Cynthia a little over a week before my wedding and she was flexible. She designed a cake that was out of this world and that went well with the theme. Her attention to detail was on point. The taste is unforgettable. It was smooth not overly sweet and the guests who were not chocolate lovers gave the cake and design rave reviews... Thanks Cynthia!!!
Bonnilyn and Monroe Sanderson 5/29/10
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Heffernan
Wedding:
4/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was wonderful to work with from the first tasting. She set up a beautiful spread of cake and frosting choices on Meagan's Bay. My family and I enjoyed every bite of our tasting and had lots to take home at the end! She was so flexible and easy to work with - especially with the transportation to Water Island! The cake was AMAZING!! 3 months later people are still talking to be about the yummy coconut cake, cupcakes and sweet sushi cake she made especially for my husband! We met with other cake vendors on St. Thomas and we were SO amazed at how kind and flexible Cynthia was throughout the planning and right up to the wedding day!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dianthus
Wedding:
5/14/2000
5.0/5.0
Cynthia is incredible. She made a cake for my birthday that was a replica of a D&G bag that I received as a present. It was almost too good to cut...but we did! The chocolate cake with peanut butter mousse was just as wonderful as the cake LOOKED. My friends and family are still raving about the cake. The zebra bag cake with pink handles was the talk of the party. Love it and Cynthia!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BillieC
Wedding:
9/2/1995
5.0/5.0
Cynthia was the Best - she made a delicious almond/vanilla cake, fresh strawberries & cream filling.... a dream! Decorated with fabulous fresh tropical flowers to suit our casual "Island Wedding" - my husband and I didn't get too much of it as our guests literally devoured the cake! She has been making us cakes ever since and we just celebrated our 15th Anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
St Thomas, VI 00803 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Island Sweet Stuff
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo