130x130_sq_1300174431623-issamichelphotography

Issa Michel Photography

Centreville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Centreville, VA US 20120 (map)

PHONE

703-597-5690

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Telling Your Story With Passion and Creativity:

Extraordinary Wedding Photography is an Art that requires Creativity, Technique, and Insight to capture all the right moments.... Read more
Telling Your Story With Passion and Creativity:

Extraordinary Wedding Photography is an Art that requires Creativity, Technique, and Insight to capture all the right moments. Issa Michel Photography combines these traits with Dynamic Photo-Journalistic, Modern, and Traditional Techniques to create the story of your special day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300169930889-issamichelphotography
130x130_sq_1300169136327-issamichelphotographyc6
130x130_sq_1300168675248-issamichelphotographyc
130x130_sq_1300168741967-issamichelphotographyc14
130x130_sq_1300168901358-issamichelphotographyc15
130x130_sq_1300169065327-issamichelphotographyc5
130x130_sq_1300170217842-issamichelphotography4
130x130_sq_1300170237123-issamichelphotography5
130x130_sq_1300170466217-issamichelphotographydc
130x130_sq_1300170794623-lauranpat
130x130_sq_1300171087639-issamichelphotographycameraone697
130x130_sq_1300171273483-weddingphotographermcleanva
130x130_sq_1300171544498-issamichelphotography
130x130_sq_1300171754795-fairfaxvaweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1300171775952-arlingtonweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1300171927795-dcweddingphotographerissamichelphotography
130x130_sq_1300172167077-announcementcopy
130x130_sq_1300172323358-fairfaxweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1300172479858-artisticweddingphotographerinviennava
130x130_sq_1300172750811-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva9
130x130_sq_1300172789717-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersinfairfaxva3
130x130_sq_1300172847717-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersinfairfaxva
130x130_sq_1300172884795-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva15
130x130_sq_1300173139592-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva21
130x130_sq_1300173209108-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva20
130x130_sq_1300173235155-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva28
130x130_sq_1300173279077-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva43
130x130_sq_1300173319561-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva4
130x130_sq_1300173384248-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva18
130x130_sq_1300173450389-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva37
130x130_sq_1300173503702-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva58
130x130_sq_1300173554545-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva75
130x130_sq_1300173606577-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva88
130x130_sq_1300173660780-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva92
130x130_sq_1300173698952-issamichelphotographycprofessionalweddingphotographersfairfaxva78

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
0.0/5.0
Horrible!!!! Not sure what happened last year but 2013 is a complete FAIL for Issa Michel. Check the BBB for his 4 F ratings this year alone and I have not even written to them yet. We are a very easy going couple but this guy is a hot mess. Do not want to go into detail but just DO NOT use his services because he will be nothing like you expect and you want your wedding and other events to be memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/14/2013
4.7/5.0
We had a great time working with Issa for our wedding. He had some good ideas for our first look and first dance. Our bridal party thought he was a lot of fun. His performance on the wedding day was flawless. Overall, he is a great artist and can really work a room with his camera. We agree that it can be a little tough to get an immediate reply to a text or email, but he does get back to you (what seems like) as soon as he can. We expected a one man show to have a lot going on at once, and we were pretty laid back about it, so we didn't really mind. We see no reason not to recommend him to everyone, his portfolio is great and his prices are competitive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billy
Wedding:
6/1/2013
0.0/5.0
Issa is a fraud. He is a poor photographer, completely unprofessional, and does not deliver what he is contracted to do. Paid him nearly 3 grand and he didn't give us what we signed up for. Stay away.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about working with Issa! He was so in tune with us on our wedding day. Very quick on his feet, and very artistic. Our wedding pictures are so beautiful. Our guests LOVED him! He's fun to interact with and very animated when doing large group portraits.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could sum Issa up in 3 words they would be: creative, fun, and talented! Our pictures turned out great! We highly recommend working with him for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timmy
Wedding:
10/27/2012
0.4/5.0
My wife and I were married on 27 October 2012. Issa was out photographer for the day. However, leaving the day of the wedding out for the sake of brevity, dealing with Issa afterwards to get pictures and finally our albums was often an exercise in futility. He never took phone calls, would send cryptic message always concerning some new unfortunate set of circumstances that had befallen him. He routinely ignored any messages I sent and would only respond to my wife, even though I am 13 hours ahead in Korea I attempting many times to call and email but to no avail. It was not until my wife and I threatened legal action that he became responsive and tried to garner empathy from us for the predicament he put his business in through a failed marketing campaign. The day we had the paperwork ready to file in court we received our blow ups for the walls and confirmation the books had been printed.

Overall professionalism was lacking and artistic merit is well below the standard one would expect. Poor quality is prevalent throughout his shots and color he chose to highlight in certain pictures. He even photo shopped eyes over one of our groomsmen using the eyes from the guy next to him. It made my friend look like Tori Spelling. Poor Quality, limited artistic vision, unresponsive unless it is about you paying him, and little to no professionalism.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Issa was a beautiful experience. We were treated wth such care and professionalism the entire day! He is such a good photographer and is very talented at setting up shots. We were nervous that having too many people in our bridal party would prevent us from getting all the romantic shots we wanted, but that was not the case! Issa's experience was so valuable!! He was terrific at directing us, as well as our bridal party, to ensure the best possible pose. His photographs are terrific and he is a pleasure to work with. My husband and I confidently recommend Issa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.6/5.0
You do NOT want to choose this guy. You would never guess that this seemingly nice and super friendly guy would ever stiff you. He didn't take great pictures at all. It took him almost 3 months to give us the CD and that was after repeated calls and emails to him. The worst part is that he never provided us our wedding album and it's been over a year! He would not answer anymore calls or emails and only replied after we advised we would take legal action. He tries to make you feel sorry for him, but then won't deliver in the end. He said he would get us the album but never has.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
0.0/5.0
Athough my initial impression of Issa was positive, my opinion quickly changed after the wedding. The wedding itself was fine, he got a lot of good shots and was very professional. We received a flash drive with our photos approximately 2 months following the wedding with a letter stating that we needed to choose the photos that we wanted for our albums and send them back to him on a CD. I sent him the CD and haven't heard anything from him since. Our one year anniversary has come and gone, and still no wedding album!

Both my husband and I have called, emailed, texted and received no response from him. The worst part is that we paid extra to get albums for our parents as well. I've looked into having someone else make an album for us and the cost would be several hundred dollars, not including the albums we had wanted made for our parents. So at this point we either never get a wedding album (I've given up all hope on Issa Michel), or we have to pay additional money for something that was included in our contract with Issa Michel.

In summary, DO NOT USE ISSA MICHEL PHOTOGRAPHY!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
0.2/5.0
Issa almost ruined my wedding day experience. He arrived an hour late to start taking photos and had the nerve to challenge me that he arrived on time. Once he realized that I was right, he didn't even apologize. He continually insulted my father and many members of my bridal party. He was down right disrespectful, rude, and unprofessional throughout the day. When I matched his behavior after the ceremony he threatened to leave (guess he could dish it out but couldn't take it).

It took over 3.5 months to receive our photos on a flash drive. Needless to say out of ~1000 shots taken only 10% were worth admiring. I swear he took over 50 photos of a chair and a program. There were photos that I wish I could have gotten, requested to have, but just weren't there.

Also, he does not "play nice" with others. Our videographer had a tough time editing because he would continually position himself in front of their main cameras. Also, when family members wanted to take shots, he would jump in and ruin some of their photos too.

We purchased the deluxe package but still have yet to receive our wedding album. Contacting Issa post ceremony has been impossible. He does not return emails, phone calls, or text messages. I wish I would have contracted with someone else for my photography needs. What seemed like a "steal - deal" initially turned out to be a night mare!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.4/5.0
We met this photographer at the Fairfax Bridal Showcase back in January 2012. Although we met various photographers among other vendors that day, we decided to go with him because he just seemed to be very charismatic and a fun person to work with.

We contacted him about setting up a time to meet and he was very responsive.
We decided to go with the Deluxe package which includes 1 photo book and we paid extra for two additional photo books.

After we signed the contract and paid for the service is when everything went bad!

It took several emails to finally set a date for the engagement pictures. They came out good. We were satisfied with them.

The day of the wedding, this photographer sent my husband a text message (did not even call) indicating that he had an emergency and that he could not make it to our wedding.........I almost panicked!!!! He explained in the text message that he had arranged for his two assistants to be there.

The assistants showed up and they were very professional about it. But I was at least expecting a call or a follow up email from him asking how everything went. We understand that yes sometimes emergencies happen, but we expected a bit more professionalism from him.

After the wedding, we had to contact him several times to ask what the next step would be.

When we receive our Cd pictures, it took us two months to have our picks for the photo books done. We sent the our final picks in January which means we should have received the albums by April (He had told us that it would take 3 months tops)

As of today September 12th, 2013, it has been 8 months since we sent our last picks and have not received a response from this photographer.
We have called, emailed, text messaged, facebook message, twitter and nothing.

We are extremely disappointed with his service.

I would definitely not recommend him
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1319481782589-thursdayinthesqaure
Kelly
Wedding:
8/25/2012
0.1/5.0
- Initial contact = Positive. Hired Issa on basis of charismatic, fun and charming personality. Wanted a fun photographer to mix and mingle with our guests at the wedding.

- Engagement pictures = Positive. Response was appropriate, received pictures in timely fashion.

- Contact post engagement pictures = NEGATIVE. Rarely returned phone calls, had to chase him down to discuss details, ask questions etc. He always acted in a rush, calling from his car in between meetings, going on about how busy he was. Never felt like I was a priority.

- Wedding day = Unprofessional. Arrived on time, and was flexible due to change in schedule due to rain. Never went over must-haves or families. I didn't get any pictures with my separate split families (half-siblings, mom and full sibling, solo with my brother). At one point my bridesmaid mentioned that he had been outside for lengthy period of time drinking and smoking with the guests.

- Post Wedding = NEGATIVE. Received our pictures in a fairly timely fashion via CD. When I followed up asking what next steps were for online posting to share with family & friends - no response. When I submitted our selected pictures for the photo books in February - no response. Finally I received an email saying how busy he has been and he might need more time to finalize the books bc he wouldn't want to compromise the creative process - and this was only after multiple contacts! This was in May 2013 (4 months after he received our selections). Now it's September 2013 and I have emailed, facebooked, and called with NO RESPONSE!

I will likely be filing a formal complaint with the BBB and Attorney's General. After some research looks like I'm not the only one. There are 7 unresolved complaints about breach of contract of services with the BBB.

Don't let him schmooze you - this frustration is not worth the affordable package - especially when you don't get what you paid for!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amala
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
5 stars! Issa is great to work with. We are in love with the pictures he took at our wedding!! Our ceremony was a very traditional Indian ceremony with lots of important details, Issa captured it perfectly. Book him today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle and Tony
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We are two very happy customers! Our wedding pictures are gorgeous! Take my advice, book Issa ASAP, he is fantastic!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding photos just as much as we loved working with Issa! We knew as soon as we met that it would be fun working with him. He was everywhere the whole time, and never seemed to miss the perfect moments. He is very professional, personal, and easy to talk to. My husband and I recommend him highly! Book now before your date gets taken!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have had a better experience working with Issa. Our wedding pictures are amazing. He captured all of the important moments so well and was so pleasant the entire day. All of our guests raved about him for being so fun. Book Issa ASAP, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabi
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love! All aspects of working with Issa were terrific! He is a social butterfly with a great eye for photography. He has such an artistic passion and personality that makes you want to be just as expressive as he is (plus all my bridesmaids thought he was so cute). I agree with all the other girls on here, booking Issa is a great idea.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Call and book Issa today! He is a lot of fun to work with and his work is beautiful. Everyone loves our engagement photos and we can't thank him enough for our wedding day memories! He was perfect and covered everything from start to finish. He is easily one of the best photographers in the DC area, and we are proud to say that he photographed our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaShawn
Wedding:
4/14/2012
0.0/5.0
This saddens me to write this, my original review was days after my April 14, 2012 wedding. Issa and I went back to High School days, we were friends. The day of our Engagment photos, the day of our Wedding were wonderful, he really did a fabulous jobs, the photos that we received on a CD were fantastic. BUT that is were it stops. We are still waiting for the 2 photo albums we were promised. Honestly, I expected a lot more. I would NOT recommend any bride to use his service!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1309962303973-beach
LaShawn
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Would highly reccomend using Issac. He has a calm, positive and creative personality!!! He was the perfect person to capture those precious moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Issa is by far, one of the best photographers in the DC area. Not only is he extremely creative, he is also extremely experienced! He noticed that my mother inlaw was really stressing me out while I was getting ready. She was being very pushy and voiced her opinion about everything that she didn't like. (Issa later told me that he could see that I wasn't smiling the way I usually would) He asked her if he could speak to her, and to this day I don't know what he said to her, but it worked! Her whole demeanor changed and we actually became a lot closer after that. Issa is the BEST at what he does for many reasons, but mainly because he really cares. He genuinely wanted me to be happy not only for the pictures but also because it was a day I should enjoy. We are very grateful that we booked Issa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
3/17/2012
0.1/5.0
Really disappointed with Issa Michel services . My wedding took place 03/17/12 and still I have not received my photobooks . He signed a contract and we paid in full and still waiting for what we paid for . After doing some research I found out that Im not the only one in the same situation . He never answered my emails , texts or phone calls so clearly he is avoiding me and not acknowledging the fact that he signed a contract ! Any other people in the same situation please feel free to contact me !

Please disregard comment below . I was advised by Issa to give him a nice review here and he promised to give me an upgrade on my photobooks . 1year and 6 months later and still waiting for my photobooks and second copy of my DVD with pictures


Issa was wonderful!!! He was easy to work with and I highly recommend his services. He was at courteous, patient and has an amazing personality!!. His wedding packages are really affordable!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Issa! He is so passionate about his work and is such a creative person, it was such a great experience working with him. Our wedding day photos are so beautiful!! No two photographers are alike, and Issa is a unique gem. Our church coordinator was VERY difficult to work with and kept stressing our family out about our timeline and even threatened to take away our picture time after the ceremony. Issa was not effected by her attitude at all! He kept his cool and insisted that our family photos were just as important as the first kiss. He is such a charming guy and everyone LOVED him! We highly recommend booking him for your wedding, but do so quickly, he books up fast!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea Hernandez
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
If I could sum up our experience working with Issa Michel in one word it would be: Amazing. We could not have asked for more! He took the best care of us and was so passionate about getting photos the whole day. I love everyone of our pictures and can safely say he got every last detail. We had 190 guests and he somehow managed to get pictures of all of them, not to mention all of the beautiful portraits he got of my husband and I. His prices are great and his packages come with a lot. Do not hesitate to call and book him right away, you will be thankful that you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clair and Tim
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Issa is very fun to work with. We hired him to take our engagement pictures last spring and absolutely loved our photos. We booked him to cover our wedding immediately after. We fell in love with his charming demeanor and knew he was a perfect fit for us. Our wedding pictures came out amazing! We receive so many complements about how nice the pictures are on our Facebook. All of our guests raved about how much fun he was to be around and a few of our engaged friends have already said that they were hiring him for their weddings too. We reccomend that you call and book him ASAP!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iva and James
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa is a very talented photographer with such a positive attitude. Everyone at our wedding loved him. Our engagement and wedding pictures came out great and I give him full credit for it. I never thought that I looked good in pictures until I met Issa. He knew exactly what to do to make us comfortable and that was a big part of why we had such a great time working with him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime Shehan
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding pictures. Issa is such a talented photographer! His prices are very reasonable and he is very easy to work with. We had over 250 guests at our wedding and we got photos of all of them having fun. We received so many compliments on how nice he is! I highly recommend hiring Issa to photograph your wedding day, he really cares about capturing the best moments and is very sweet to everyone. You will love your experience as much we do!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie & Jacob
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa was great to work with! Hands down, the best vendor we booked! Our wedding pictures are amazing! He was so much fun through out the day, he made everyone feel so comfortable. Our family and friends loved him! We were guests at a wedding 2 weeks before our own wedding and saw a HUGE difference between our friends photographer vs Issa. Issa's personality and charm brought out some of the best memories we share from our wedding day! He has a presence about him that almost demands everyone to have fun and smile for the camera...I can't explain it, but he is truly wonderful to work with! My husband and I highly recommend booking Issa! You will be thrilled with the whole experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samira And Roozbeh
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Issa as our photographer. All of our pictures came out so great. He's a lot of fun to work with and has a lot of creative ideas. The best part was that he let us have fun and actually enjoy our wedding day. The pictures were important to us, but so was having a good time. He made sure to capture what we wanted and did it in such a fun way. Everyone loved his positive energy.
You have to call Issa today. He has great prices and is an extremely talented photographer.
5 stars all the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked Issa after meeting him at a bridal show. We knew right away that he was going to be fun to work with. He has a contagious personality that gets everyone in to a great mood. It is hard not to have a good time working with him. And his photography is amazing! He is very professional and worked very hard to take the best pictures of our wedding day. We really love our photos and recommend him every chance we get.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy A.
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The best photographer! Very easy to work with, very professional and very personable. His prices are really affordable and you get a lot in return compared to what other photographers offer. We are extremely satisfied and highly recommend him. Don't wait, definitely call and book him today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clair&Michael
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa was amazing to work with. He is extremely personable and a very talented photographer! We LOVE our wedding pictures!! There were so many beutiful photos of my husband and I, and he did a wonderful job with our bridal party poses (we had 10 brides maides and 10 groomsmen). The photos of our reception were AWESOME! He was right in the middle of the action the whole night! We had over 300 guests at our wedding, and he got pictures of everyone! My husband and I highly recommend Issa, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa Michel is extremely professional, yet friendly and very easy to work with. I had over 200 guest at my wedding and received so many compliments on Issa and his performance. I would recommend Issa Michel Photography to any future bride and groom OR any other special event. We absolutely loved him.
BOOK ISSA MICHEL PHOTOGRAPHY.....you will not regret!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliana
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Issa is a very talented photographer who brings a priceless attribute to a wedding- an amazing and positive attitude. Issa's unfailing charm and energy actually increase the mood of the day. Also, Issa's packages are an excellent value. We looked at a couple of photographers before Issa, but after reviewing his portfolio and getting a glowing review from some friends of ours, we decided to book him immediately without looking any further. I am not sure if he still is offering this deal, but we got a free engagement photo shoot and two framed photographs from that session for display at our reception. On top of this, he still beat the prices of other photographers we looked at.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1311819366252-weddingphotos1
BEAntonio
Wedding:
6/5/2011
1.8/5.0
My husband and I were really happy with the quality of the photos that Issa took. We will treasure every moment he captured on our big day. Unfortunately, we were not happy with Issa's responsiveness or professionalism. The first thing happened on our wedding day. I walked up to Issa to thank him for the day and let him know we were excited about seeing the finished product. Issa then joked around and asked me when I was going to give him a tip. I was shocked and dismayed. After that day, we sent our chosen pictures and then requested a target date to get the final product of the albums. Issa became very unresponsive. I contacted him via email, phone, and facebook and he continued to say he was busy and did not set a target date or even a target month of completion. He mentioned how busy he was and how he would need 2-4 weeks more. He also continued to make comments about the tip he was missing. After several attempts of contact by my husband and I, Issa finally said he would complete the product. Approximately 8 1/2 months after our wedding, we finally received our albums. We did receive some upgrades for our time (flat page upgrade and max pages in album). I was so happy to have it over that I didn't call him back when we reviewed the books carefully and found some printing issues (bleeding of colors on pictures). As I said, we have some beautiful photos and we definitely enjoyed the photo shoots for our engagement and the day of. But, getting these will require a lot of work and a lot of patience on your part.
Services Used: Photography
Issa Michel Photography responded with the following comments:

Wow! This review was phenomenal for a few reasons, but mainly because you LOVE the wedding pictures! You looked amazing in your gown and all the photos show it!! In all fairness, you did receive your books almost 8 months after your wedding, BUT it took you nearly 5 months to select which photos you wanted for your book, so technically you only waited a little over 3 months to get them....and I specifically said I would need about 3 to 4 months to complete your 3 book project because there were 11 other couple's book orders in line ahead of you...I was right on schedule :) Also Betty, it is VERY common to tip your photographer, especially after covering your wedding day for nearly 11 and a half hours!
Oh, you forgot to mention the 3 free lay flat upgrades I gave you are usually $190 each book :)
Honestly, I had a wonderful time at your wedding and I really enjoy showing off some of your pics on my website!! None the less, thanks for the review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa is AMAZING and worth every penny. I have just received my photos from my wedding and to say that he surpassed my expectations would be an understatement! Issa made everyone feel comfortable and he had fun with our guests while capturing the most important day of our lives. So easy to work with and just so kind, Issa took the time to get the perfect shot, yet let us enjoy our day at the same time.

Call ISSA and BOOK HIM TODAY! You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace & Mark
Wedding:
5/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Issa Michel is a phenomenol photographer. He was such an easy going guy to be around, and he made it simple to have fun. All of our family and friends complimented on how great was. He was in all the right places in all the right times! Our pictures are wonderful and they really tell the story of our wedding! I highly recommend booking Issa. He is a true professional and very passionate about what he does.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda and Andy
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Issa is wonderful to work with! We are extremely happy with everything that he did for us. He took some really amazing pictures of our wedding day and made us feel stress free about the long list of family pictures we had to take after the ceremony. It was very exciting! He was very professional and all around, a lot of fun! My husband and I are constantly getting compliments about our pictures on our facebooks :) We are very proud to recommend Issa.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESmily
Wedding:
10/25/2010
4.8/5.0
Issa is an amazing photographer - He did our engagement shoot as well as our wedding photos. The only complaint is that he can be slow to respond to emails. But in the end, if its an emergency you can just call him on his cell phone and get in touch more quickly.

Issa was also creative with a lot of our photos. We got married in a vineyard and he did some AMAZING photos - obviously with the grapes, but he did some unique shots in the dark where you can see us (looks like we're dancing) and all the stars above us....it looks so romantic!

We've been going through our photos trying to pick which ones to put into our album and there are just so many great shots!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1267480002803-feb2010004
Laura
Wedding:
10/11/2010
4.6/5.0
I was extremely happy with Issa's work, professionalism, ideas and attitude. I knew that once we hired him, I didn't have to worry about anything. The photographs were one of the most important things to me and he captured every great moment so well. He was relaxed on the day, which made me relaxed and he was totally flexible. He didn't overwhelm us with posing for photos but made sure he got all of the shots we knew we wanted, and then MANY more. Our albums are INCREDIBLE. He really delivered above and beyond what we expected and I am so grateful for his dedication, passion and commitment to our day and event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry and Phillip
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! Issa Michel was the best vendor we booked! He is such a charismatic guy and got along with everyone so well! Our pictures are phenomenol! He captured so many great photos, we are so happy with everything that he did for us! The books he published for us are gorgeous! My husband and I have and always will highly reccommend Issa to photograph a wedding. Call and book him today!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim and Charlie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Issa was so much fun to work with! It was so easy to feel comfortable around him. He was extremely patient when we were doing our (huge) group portraits, and he also made sure everyone was visible and smiling each time :) Our family absolutely loved him! He had a smile on his face the entire day and always made you feel good about being photographed. By far, the best vendor we booked!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah & David
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything about our pictures were absolutely perfect, and it's all thanks to Issa! He was so much fun to work with and our entire wedding picture experience was so enjoyable. He was helpful & always so positive during each encounter we had. He was very flexible and allowed us to create our own unique wedding package that was important to us. We got married in July and it was so hot, and instead of taking outdoor pictures of the bridal party, we went to a sports bar and Issa came along with us and photographed some of our most favorite memories! He truly captured the emotions and feelings of the day and my husband and I wouldn't have it any other way & highly recommend Issa as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy & Hunter
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Issa was AMAZING to work with! He is very sweet, and really made us feel so special on the day of. He took so many beautiful pictures through out the day. We absolutely LOVE our wedding photos as well as our books he made for us. He gave us all of our photos in hi-resolution for us to keep, whis is great becasue we can share them with every one! Hunter & I highly recommend Issa because he is a true professional that is dedicated to capturing wonderful photos on your wedding day! We are grateful to have booked him :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie and Dave
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Issa was phenomenal! My husband and I are so happy with our whole experience and we cannot be happier with our wedding pictures. We have and will always highly recommend Issa Michel to everyone that needs an awesome photographer!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth & Scott
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
He cannot be happier with our experience working with Issa for our wedding pics! He was so great to work with through out the whole process! When we look back on how he helped make our day so special, it really makes us thankful that we found him at the bridal show last year!! He took soo many amazing pictures and was so much fun to be around! All of our guests loved him and we do too :) He did a fantastic job during our engagement photoshoot and took AMAZING pictures on our wedding day! We highly recommend Issa Michel to everyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie & Michael
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Issa was perfect! We came across his website searching online for a wedding photographer, liked his work and the fact that his prices where listed along with the packages. After meeting him we knew he would be fun to work with :)
Our engagement photos are amazing, and his coverage of our wedding day is unbelievable! There are so many gorgeous pictures. He did such a wonderful job capturing the emotion of the day, and I am still trying to figure out how he got a picture of EVERY guest! A true professional at what he does! We highly recommend Issa to cover your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
KLStanford
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Issa was very professional, working with him was an absolute pleasure. He came over to my house to get my vision and discuss options. He took well over 2,000 pictures and made sure to get a picture of every person at the wedding as well as every moment. He made beautiful books and everyone that has seen them has complimented his work. My husband and I highly recommend using Issa as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie1984
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photos are all amazing. Issa was so wonderful to work with through out the day. Our family and friends LOVED him! We could not be happier with the whole experience, so it is easy for me to recommend him :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Olsen-Baker
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I have to agree with what everyone else is saying, working with Issa was great. He was so fluid, with a smile on his face, the whole time. He just made you feel relaxed and that was so important to us. We are so pleased with every aspect of working with Issa, his photographs are beautiful & artistic, and best of all his packages are priced realistically and are very generous! We are happy to give him 5 stars and an outstanding review and we recommend him to anyone considering his services for their wedding :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsG
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa was awesome! We were so happy with our engagement shoot and our wedding day photos! He was very personable and always open to our ideas as well. It was amazing just how many pictures he took! In fact my husband and I recently went to a wedding that made us appreciate him even more, at my friends wedding we noticed the photographer constantly standing around just watching, not bothering to take pics. Issa was constantly taking pictures all night long and we have nearly 3,000 photos to prove it! It was so difficult for us to pick out our favorites! Value was also really great we feel we got so much for our money. One of the things he offered that we cannot remember anyone else offering was bringing a backdrop to the reception at first we weren't too sure about it, but some of those pics he took with the backdrop ended up being our favorites! I would highly recommend Issa to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ebony Samuel
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
William & I could not be happier with our experience with Issa. He was so great to work with. He took so many beautiful pictures of everyone throughout the day. All of our guests commented on how fun he was to be around. We are so glad that we booked with Issa to cover our wedding day. His photos are wonderful, artistic, and expressive. Each shot tells a story, and that was exactly what we asked for! He really listens to what you want and does his best to deliver it. Thank you Issa for making our day so special!
We happily recommend Issa to any couple that needs a great photographer to cover their wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa did an amazing job photographing our wedding, and selecting him was one of the best decisions we made. He listened to our needs and collaborated with us to allow for enough time to take the photos we wanted, without disturbing the ceremony or the reception. We were even able to take photos at multiple locations, without feeling rushed and without disrupting the pace of the day.

Issa's photos captured the essence of our wedding day – the love, the emotion, and the joy. The wedding photo album was gorgeous, and it told our wedding day story beautifully. We loved the portraits and candids; and all of our family and friends rave about the photo album. Furthermore, Issa's artistic expression also came through in his design of our wedding album from cover to cover.

If you want someone who is a creative, experienced photographer that is easy to work with, we would highly recommend Issa. We guarantee you will have beautiful memories to share and cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia Mascioli
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I have since my first review received my pics and they are greeeaaattt! I received 4 CD's of pics from Issa with a total of well over 1500 pics - which made it difficult to pick my fav 200 for the wedding book. There were so many angles and pics of everyone at the wedding which is what I wanted. After choosing my pics, I burned my selections onto CD's and sent them to him to complete the book- which is a publiched book and not a typical picture book- and I get to keep all the cd's with all the pics. I can't wait to see it!!




Everything about Issa was great! He has a great personality and very easy to communicate with. He was fun at the wedding and was constantly snapping pics and I am sure that there are pics of everyone. He was imaginative, artistic and eager to try new things. He fit in well with the group, seemed to have a good time with the guests and was very enthusiastic. I have not got my pics back yet, but sure that they are awesome. I spoke to quite a few photographers whose prices were terribly convaluted, but Issa's prices were realistic which was the reason we booked an appt with him and after meeting him we knew he was perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa81
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with our wedding pictures! Issa was terriffic to work with. He is very professional and takes amazing photos! I was such nervous wreck before my ceremony, not even my mom wanted to approach me, but then Issa came over to me and gave me a much needed pep-talk about not feeling overwhealmed and in a few words I literally felt 100% better. I am so grateful that he gave me that talk, I probably would have been a real bridezilla if it wasn't for him!!!
Issa is a great photographer with an even greater personality, Larry and I highly reccommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn1981
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't explain how happy we are with our wedding photos! Issa Michel took some of the BEST pictures of us that I have ever seen! I have never seen a photographer work a wedding the way Issa did. His attention to detail is amazing! He photographed everything related to our wedding day, everything! Not only do we have wonderful pictures of us, but he also got some great shots of our guests! We were blown away by how many photos he gave us in the end. We are extremely happy with Issa and will continue to reccommend him to anyone and everyone that wants a great photographer (with an even greater personality) to work with on thier wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ttwnk198
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with Issa. He was very professional but at the same time very personal to all of our needs. The moment we met with him we knew he was our guy! He does everything personally so you never have to go through someone else. On our wedding day he felt like family. It was fantastic. We haven't received our photos yet, but I am 100% sure they will be as great as our sweetheart photoshoot pictures. I would, and have, highly recommend him to family, close friends, and anyone else looking for quality photography with a definate touch of personality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie Circosta
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa was so wonderful to work with; he captured every moment of our wedding day perfectly! You can tell that he loves what he does. Not only is he very talented; he was so friendly, fun, and flexible. Beautiful images of our wedding day will be forever preserved in the form of professional DVDs and coffee table albums. We consider ourselves so lucky to have found him!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1221953042650-040
angel
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa was great to work with super fun great ideas we just loved him.
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Issa was absolutely charming! He is a very sweet guy and very willing to help make your day perfect. He is easy to reach and prompt. He showed up at my wedding with plenty of time and took picture with a smile on his face all night long. Friends and family loved him, said he was so polite and outgoing.
My pictures look wonderful, and I cannot wait to get my album. He took over 1,500 pictures in just a few hours. He was snapping his camera all night long and at all the right moments. His prices were better than any other and I would highly recommend him! :o) Thanks for making our day feel so special, Issa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lovebug82
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My best friend's sister recommended Issa after we got engaged. She had recently picked up his card during one of her friends wedding and spoke very highly of him, so we scheduled a consultation, I remember thinking right when we met that he was the right photographer for us and I was right! He couldn't have been more amazing to work with! I am absolutely blown away by our engagement & wedding day photos! His work is very artistic and he has a unique photographic eye. He found some places at our venue that we never would have thought to use for pics, but they came out so nice! All of our guests had great things to say about how patient & personable he was and my nanna blushed every time he came around to take her picture :o)
My husband and I are so happy that we went with Issa for our wedding, we highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca & Chase
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
5 stars isn't enough! I would have given him 100 stars if they were here :)
Issa Michel was the best vendor that we booked with for our wedding, hands down!
First, let me just say that he is absolutely wonderful to be around! He is always smiling and getting everyone around him to smile, not because he is photographing them, but because of his contagious personality. I cannot express how wonderful he is to work with. ALSO, he took some of the most amazing pics of our wedding day!! I usually don't feel like I photograph well, but I could not believe my eyes when I first saw my pics! Simply amazing! I cannot thank him enough for such a wonderful experience!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa is a wonderful photographer! You can tell that he really cares about not only his quality of work but making sure you are extremely happy with the results. Patrick and I had such a fun time working with him from meeting him at the expo, to our sweetheart photo-shoot, our consultations, and of course our wedding day!! Issa captured the day PERFECTLY! You will find that your "big day" will be so much fun but also a huge blur because it goes by so quickly! It is so nice to be able to sit down and look at our gorgeous photo album to refresh memories of our amazing day! It really tells the story exactly!

Thank you again Issa! You were incredible to work with, always having the kindest heart, and it is easy to see that you love what you do! Patrick's and my friends are always at awe looking at the pictures and we'd recommend you to anyone!! Hopefully we'll have a chance to work with you again being apart of someone else's bridal party one day! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kwashington
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I am absolutely amazed with our wedding pictures! I recommend Issa Michel to anyone and everyone that needs an awesome photographer to cover their day!!
My husband and I are thrilled with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elly
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We are absolutely in love with the pictures that Issa took! He was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. We have so many artistic pictures of the day to look back on. He also took a lot of pictures of our guests and bridal party. We are extremely happy with his work and will happily recommend him to anyone that wants a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen&Lars
Wedding:
6/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Issa was the best decision I made during the whole wedding process (minus the husband that is :) ). Issa made every part of the process exciting and easy. The quality of his photography was fantastic. As I look back through all the photos it amazes me at just how many pictures he took, and from so many different spots. I love viewing all the photos really quickly- as I feel you can see the movement from picture to picture- every move and facial expression (it's like watching it on video!). Without a doubt- I would recommend Issa to anyone looking for a photographer. Thank you, Issa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie Whitaker
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Issa was great to work with. He gave us some amazing pictures of us from our wedding day! All of the details were covered. He also photographed each one of our guests through out the day several times. We are very grateful that we went with Issa for our wedding pictures! We never imagined that we would have so many great pics! I have gotten a lot of compliments from my guests on how nice Issa was to them. He felt like family. I have and will continue to recommend Issa to everyone, he did a fantastic job and was worth every dollar!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gsingh
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
This is one photographer that knows what he's doing! We are very very happy with our wedding photos. It was a little tough coordinating our meetings because he is based in the DC area and our wedding was in NYC. We still managed to plan ahead, and he was great to work with. It was worth every moment! I highly recommend Issa Michel because his photography is wonderful, plus his packages are unique and priced very well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tesha
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
One of the best experiences! Out of all the vendors that we had hired for our wedding, we were happiest with our photographer! Issa was right on top of things from the start. We hired him for all day coverage, and that is exactly what we got! There are so many wonderful and artistic photos. I highly recommend him and his work! Simply Amazing!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Girls Pay attention, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY WEDDING DAY PHOTOS!!!
Issa Michel's photography, service and creativity are all amazing!!! Richard and I married on the 4th of this month. Issa Just delivered our pictures and photo books yesterday!! Everything is just wonderful! We are so grateful for all the work that he has done for us. I cannot believe how many artistic pictures he took the day of the wedding. The portraits he took are absolutely stunning! Every Photo is a classic!!! We have been emailing our family and friends pictures all day! It is amazing how he gives you all of the pictures he takes.
And Be sure you sign up for the engagement photo session before your wedding. At first we did not think we needed it, but it was a great addition! He gives you all of those pictures plus he brings several extra large photos that he arranges at the reception for you. Our display that he arranged was gorgeous! It added such a romantic touch to the night!

The teacher in me gives him an A+++++ for everything!!!
I highly recommend Issa Michel for wedding day photography. He is extremely creative and simply wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow! Issa Michel Photography is amazing! I cannot express how beautiful his pictures are. He is, by far, one of the best photographers in the DC area! I love the DVDs of the 2,000 + photos he gave us as much as I love the photo book he published for us. My Husband and I proudly recommend Issa Michel Photography to any one considering his services!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hailey01
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
The best photographer. He gave us some of the best pictures of me that I have ever seen! We have so many beautiful memories to look back on forever. I recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brij21
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.4/5.0
The most beautiful wedding pictures I've ever seen (not that I'm biased!) He has an artistic eye and took so many pictures I can't choose a favorite. He did well with traditional, posed, candid and photojournalistic style pictures. The only area for improvement is his attention to the "flow" of a wedding. He was punctual and "on" the entire wedding, but sometimes he was too "in the zone" to follow the time constraints of a wedding. Over all, very satisfied and would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie and Frank
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Issa is an amazing photographer and is so much fun to work with! We are so happy with our overall experience. He was so patient and easy going, it really helped me relax. There were times before the ceremony when I started feeling overwhealmed and nervous and it was obviously effecting some of the girls in my bridal party. Issa was right there with his huge smile and calming personality...it was hard not to smile when we spoke. It was nice to see him so happy in the middle of all the 'getting ready' chaos at the hotel, so cool and calm! We love our wedding photos and the fact that Issa was so pleasant! We highly recommend booking him :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy and Matthew
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVE our experience working with Issa. First of all, his prices are too good to be true, and secondly, his work is amazing! He took so many wonderful pictures through out the day. He was so much fun to work with, and he was always looking out for the next great picture. We are so happy to have found him :) 5 Stars all the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy&Chris
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
We love everything that Issa has done for us! His pictures of our wedding day are really wonderful! He was so easy going extremely fun to work with! Definitely check out his packages, his prices are really good.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GeorgiaPeach
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
We wanted to be sure that we booked a photographer that could cover our wedding artistically. My husband and I are extremely happy with working with Issa Michel! He took some of the most beautiful pictures of our wedding party as well as all the details we set up. Our photos are so much fun to look at, he did such a great job getting our family and all the guest that were there, it was fun to see what they were doing during the reception. We give Issa 5 of 5 stars, 100%, and an A+ :)
He has some very reasonable prices and is very professional. We loved our books so much, we ended up ordering a copy for each of our parents. I have and will continue to highly recommend hiring him to photograph a wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
We found Issa online and immediately liked his style of photography. We had a good feeling about him when we met because he was so down to earth and easy to talk too. Our engagement pictures are amazing and our wedding pictures are too! The whole wedding day, Issa had such a calm presence. He was a gentleman 100% of the time. We had a lot of our rowdy college friends with horrible senses of humor and a thirst for an open bar at our wedding, needless to say, I was a little worried they would somehow offend one of our vendors...they did! The DJ was so upset when they almost took over the DJ booth after they became displeased with his music selection. It was all in fun and we laughed so hard watching them, but the DJ was not amused in the least. My husbands frat brothers decided to turn their sights on Issa- They bombarded him, took his cameras and started taking pictures in a drunken stooper! Issa couldn't stop laughing!! He got caught up in the moment with them :) He wasn't just our photographer that day, he was family! Everyone loved him for his kindness and charm. Booking Issa to cover our wedding is one of the best decisions.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Centreville, VA 20120 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Issa Michel Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo