130x130_sq_1269458624725-shorething01832

It's a "Shore" Thing - Wedding & Event Planning

Santa Rosa Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 2103
Santa Rosa Beach, FL US 32459 (map)

PHONE

850-835-2854

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It's a "Shore" Thing is a full service wedding planning & coordination firm offering customized services tailored to your personal needs. We recognize that each and every wedding is... Read more
It's a "Shore" Thing is a full service wedding planning & coordination firm offering customized services tailored to your personal needs. We recognize that each and every wedding is unique, as is each and every client. With our online interactive web-system, you will be able to plan your wedding from anywhere at anytime that is convenient for you. It is our philosophy that you should feel like a guest at your own wedding (rather than the grand maestro of events)! Call us for a free consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1269534585100-wm9156
130x130_sq_1269534588100-board1
130x130_sq_1269534615522-collage1
130x130_sq_1269534625304-collage2
130x130_sq_1269534624460-wm2265
130x130_sq_1269534635819-wm2346
130x130_sq_1269534653647-collage3
130x130_sq_1269534661460-wm3157
130x130_sq_1269534665850-collage4
130x130_sq_1269534667944-wm2957
130x130_sq_1196184649129-showletter-7
130x130_sq_1196184677364-showletter-8
130x130_sq_1196184711098-showletter-10
130x130_sq_1196184964458-0143
130x130_sq_1196184980411-clary
130x130_sq_1219880994876-20_080419_2854
130x130_sq_1219881166485-01_080419_1258
130x130_sq_1219881323970-22_080419_3231
130x130_sq_1219881441845-21_080419_3031
130x130_sq_1219881545704-29_080419_3911
130x130_sq_1367528532219-kw0239
130x130_sq_1367528599966-kw0245
130x130_sq_1367528658241-kw0531
130x130_sq_1367528712872-kw0632
130x130_sq_1367528763339-kw0694
130x130_sq_1367528814013-kw0713
130x130_sq_1367528866342-kw0714
130x130_sq_1367528930237-kw0730
130x130_sq_1367529000676-kw0731
130x130_sq_1367529062169-kw0733
130x130_sq_1367529167152-kw0751
130x130_sq_1367529222402-kw0753
130x130_sq_1367529289791-kw0756
130x130_sq_1367529345266-kw0759
130x130_sq_1367529397359-services-page-pic
130x130_sq_1367530225466-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0001
130x130_sq_1367530345363-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0006
130x130_sq_1367530405514-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0008
130x130_sq_1367530472755-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0009
130x130_sq_1367530570710-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0012
130x130_sq_1367530690454-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0013
130x130_sq_1367530759104-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0018
130x130_sq_1367530849045-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0020
130x130_sq_1367530935691-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0025
130x130_sq_1367531003128-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0029
130x130_sq_1367531113373-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0032
130x130_sq_1367531218515-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0033
130x130_sq_1367531298943-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0036
130x130_sq_1367531374142-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0037
130x130_sq_1367531461665-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0041
130x130_sq_1367531553797-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0043
130x130_sq_1367531637958-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0045
130x130_sq_1367531725233-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0046
130x130_sq_1367531791428-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0048
130x130_sq_1367531864958-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0049
130x130_sq_1367531942626-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0051
130x130_sq_1367532032070-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0052
130x130_sq_1367532108670-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0053
130x130_sq_1367532195389-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0056
130x130_sq_1367532242050-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0057
130x130_sq_1367532288390-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0059
130x130_sq_1367532355255-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0062
130x130_sq_1367532418120-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0063
130x130_sq_1367532483357-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0064
130x130_sq_1367532567033-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0066
130x130_sq_1367532642717-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0068
130x130_sq_1367532709030-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0069
130x130_sq_1367532819682-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0071
130x130_sq_1367532904684-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0072
130x130_sq_1367532998278-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0073
130x130_sq_1367533061850-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0076
130x130_sq_1367533120228-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0077
130x130_sq_1367533202555-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0079
130x130_sq_1367533296257-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0080
130x130_sq_1367533402127-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0082
130x130_sq_1367533493912-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0084
130x130_sq_1367533578860-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0085
130x130_sq_1367533661393-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0086
130x130_sq_1367533763902-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0088
130x130_sq_1367533875973-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0090
130x130_sq_1367533990991-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0093
130x130_sq_1367534117526-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0094
130x130_sq_1367534239277-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0099
130x130_sq_1367534348870-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0100
130x130_sq_1367534444325-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0101
130x130_sq_1367534538266-dearwesleyannlaurenbrad0102
130x130_sq_1367589240101-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0004
130x130_sq_1367589244575-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0005
130x130_sq_1367589248039-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0007
130x130_sq_1367589251675-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0008
130x130_sq_1367589255461-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0009
130x130_sq_1367589259049-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0011
130x130_sq_1367589263592-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0012
130x130_sq_1367589267820-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0013
130x130_sq_1367589270706-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0017
130x130_sq_1367589276971-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0018
130x130_sq_1367589286795-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0020
130x130_sq_1367589291451-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0024
130x130_sq_1367589295932-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0025
130x130_sq_1367589300303-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0027
130x130_sq_1367589304361-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0028
130x130_sq_1367589307637-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0029
130x130_sq_1367589312577-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0031
130x130_sq_1367589318892-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0032
130x130_sq_1367589323073-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0033
130x130_sq_1367589325856-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0035
130x130_sq_1367589328880-dede-edwards-photographyrosemary-beach-wedding0036
130x130_sq_1367589575130-5010livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589618110-5102livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589650789-5190livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589694965-5265livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589736942-5272livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589796466-5362livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589874345-5463livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589915654-5469livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367589976855-5550livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590018806-5651livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590063146-5670livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590099133-5685livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590146558-5714livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590188480-5756livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590245125-5899livingston20120505
130x130_sq_1367590309226-6034livingston20120505assistantimages
130x130_sq_1367590363911-livignston2
130x130_sq_1367590398394-livingston
130x130_sq_1367592112696-2013-01-300001
130x130_sq_1367592119129-2013-01-300009
130x130_sq_1367592126348-2013-01-300011
130x130_sq_1367592132642-2013-01-300012
130x130_sq_1367592139785-2013-01-300013
130x130_sq_1367592149338-2013-01-300014
130x130_sq_1367592159101-2013-01-300016
130x130_sq_1367592168119-2013-01-300017
130x130_sq_1367592174447-2013-01-300020
130x130_sq_1367592181513-2013-01-300021
130x130_sq_1367592190165-2013-01-300022
130x130_sq_1367592197033-2013-01-300023
130x130_sq_1367592202461-2013-01-300024
130x130_sq_1367592209387-2013-01-300025
130x130_sq_1367592215262-2013-01-300026
130x130_sq_1367592223582-2013-01-300027
130x130_sq_1367592232143-2013-01-300028
130x130_sq_1367592238560-2013-01-300030
130x130_sq_1367592244821-2013-01-300041
130x130_sq_1367592249460-2013-01-300042
130x130_sq_1367592254857-2013-01-300043
130x130_sq_1367592263836-2013-01-300046
130x130_sq_1367592273416-2013-01-300048
130x130_sq_1367592279737-2013-01-300052
130x130_sq_1367592286641-2013-01-300056
130x130_sq_1367592295078-2013-01-300058
130x130_sq_1367592301219-2013-01-300063
130x130_sq_1367592311218-2013-01-300067
130x130_sq_1367592317583-2013-01-300068
130x130_sq_1367592323019-2013-01-300069
130x130_sq_1367592331879-2013-01-300074
130x130_sq_1367592340882-2013-01-300075
130x130_sq_1367592350006-2013-01-300076
130x130_sq_1367592356097-2013-01-300078
130x130_sq_1367592364957-2013-01-300079
130x130_sq_1367592375933-2013-01-300080
130x130_sq_1367592381994-2013-01-300081
130x130_sq_1367592391263-2013-01-300082
130x130_sq_1367592399427-2013-01-300083
130x130_sq_1367593642150-2j0m89t4ynmbpr8a0f00low
130x130_sq_1367593649312-3uagqeb9f6ie1bvoqv01low-1
130x130_sq_1367593657765-4u47h4844igeeinwrw84low
130x130_sq_1367593664328-5k2szi4x18d3em3wku37low
130x130_sq_1367593672445-06ewncbu59fc4a5vh807low
130x130_sq_1367593681019-7ms877k9mrbt66p17v05low
130x130_sq_1367593688968-7rm4sidyxtc2xnq4s118low-1
130x130_sq_1367593697509-7t12sv06jumx9nzg6352low
130x130_sq_1367593706993-7v3autyqv3pmvm8jsv38low
130x130_sq_1367593716181-8ppxaqc0rdjj8sb8d716low
130x130_sq_1367593726950-30t0ci4q6hrx62wykn08low
130x130_sq_1367593734080-39uvjjhyp50t3kag2555low
130x130_sq_1367593741524-544bp88vnm6skw0nuy56low
130x130_sq_1367593749447-at6212rvw1hszc2njm54low
130x130_sq_1367593756984-axeniw830pdqprxzyn17low
130x130_sq_1367593766372-bb8zm6x9vkpep9k4y864low
130x130_sq_1367593774473-g4ub33o6kuwge13rnu50low
130x130_sq_1367593781710-hre02s85ysc5tar79u45low
130x130_sq_1367593790335-iq1w8vww4h5ty114dp25low
130x130_sq_1367593800085-n1nee38nhhi4eqgrun25low
130x130_sq_1367593809550-o3q414s6zteqhn9jf647low
130x130_sq_1367593819808-p54echzae4q8a50k7n88low-1
130x130_sq_1367593831008-p54echzae4q8a50k7n88low
130x130_sq_1367593841126-pfea12znqthipr73ob45low
130x130_sq_1367593849358-pp75evgnnckv56xef111low
130x130_sq_1367593859104-pw1vmyrsakmset1wju70low
130x130_sq_1367593867760-refr6jzyxercyxqg0x21low
130x130_sq_1367593877523-riowdv5605crreo8sh87low
130x130_sq_1367593883631-t6ggy9vqh4rxe55fx565low
130x130_sq_1367593890178-t9ua0n6v75b2xzvqqw14low
130x130_sq_1367593897026-tdhqh0yxbnk474kwdu12low
130x130_sq_1367593906342-ud5u0zb5gaccrn70pr77low
130x130_sq_1367593914939-uktwmb750touwm0x8y04low
130x130_sq_1367593923891-x903etytsj9pq2s2d466low
130x130_sq_1367593933291-xrabi4s9p02oz48fbu66low
130x130_sq_1367593943070-y1uaew27453bzsc28t17low
130x130_sq_1367593952513-zpx6ipc0e7d2yksskk44low
130x130_sq_1367594387099-01
130x130_sq_1367594403409-04
130x130_sq_1367594416096-05
130x130_sq_1367594425214-13
130x130_sq_1367594436863-15
130x130_sq_1367594448793-19
130x130_sq_1367594460647-20
130x130_sq_1367594474434-21
130x130_sq_1367594485061-22
130x130_sq_1367594496786-27
130x130_sq_1367594511000-29
130x130_sq_1367594554249-30
130x130_sq_1367594563600-2013-01-300001
130x130_sq_1367594571928-2013-01-300021
130x130_sq_1367594579721-2013-01-300022
130x130_sq_1367594587150-2013-01-300024
130x130_sq_1367594595487-2013-01-300025
130x130_sq_1367594613897-2013-01-300027
130x130_sq_1367594622907-2013-01-300075
130x130_sq_1367594712705-2013-04-29008

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Destination
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Jen Fisher of It's a Shore Thing to plan our daughter's wedding in Rosemary Beach. Hiring Jen was the best decision we made. Within days we located venues and hired a caterer, designer, photographer and make-up and hair artists. Jen provided choices of vendors and her opinion of the pluses and minuses of each vendor. She also helped allocate our budget based on our priorities. Every vendor we chose from her recommendations was excellent. Better yet, Jen diffused the very few stressful moments we had in the planning process.

The day of the wedding was perfect. Every detail was handled and all we had to do was enjoy the moment! The wedding and reception were all we could have hoped for and more. Many thanks to Jen and It's a Shore Thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding in Rosemary Beach, FL in only 4 months, and we couldn't have done it without Arden's help from It's a Shore Thing. We live in Nashville, so planning a wedding long distance seemed daunting, but she took away so much of the stress. Arden set up for me to meet with and pick out all of my vendors in one weekend. She was always accessible to email or call with questions or concerns, and her advice was so helpful. The weekend of our wedding Arden took care of everything and made sure things ran smoothly. I can't thank her enough for everything she did!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to describe how amazing it was to work with It's a Shore Thing. From the moment my wife (!!) and I contacted them nearly twenty months before our Rosemary Beach wedding, we knew working with these amazing women was going to be truly wonderful. Working with Jen2 made planning our wedding a truly fun experience, and we were able to really enjoy our engagement. From the get-go {over a year-and-a-half before our wedding}, Jen went out of her way to make the planning process {from booking vendors to helping whittle down the guest list} easy. Ashley and I were only able to come down to Florida twice - and only for short visits - in the planning process, and each time, Jen made sure we could maximize that time. She planned meetings with vendors and made awesome itineraries to boot. When we realized we needed to explore a different option, she made all of that work seamlessly while we got to soak in some extra time on the beach. We had the advice of a true professional who helped and guided us with the heart of a true friend. It was wonderful to work with someone we knew was thrilled for us, excited for our wedding, and cared about the experience we had - both in the process of planning and on our wedding day. Jen's talent, patience, and kindness were reflected in every email we exchanged, every phone conference we had, and every text back and forth between us. She developed a relationship with us that allowed us to trust her completely. That trust is what allowed us to enjoy our day and know that every crazy detail/request/question we threw at her would be handled perfectly. So, at the end of the day, we got to enjoy our wedding day and soak in every amazing detail and relish in the love all around us without worrying about vendors or guests or decor. The day was truly perfect, and we can not recommend It’s a Shore Thing enough. XOXOXO
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our Seaside wedding planned by It's a Shore Thing. Not only did they keep us on track in regards to our timeline, but they provided invaluable guidance on everything from our vendors, to location, to every small and minute detail of our special day. I would highly recommend working with It's a Shore Thing. We are so grateful to them for all they helped us coordinate.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Arden from It's a Shore Thing was wonderful. We loved them and would recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
It's a "Shore" Thing made magic happen at my daughter's wedding. They handled every detail and did not miss a single thing from start to finish. They were great to work with and always answered me back immediately with any questions or concerns I had. They were very professional at all times. They allowed me to enjoy the evening with my family and friends and remember all of the little details because they handled it ALL. I did not have to do a thing. They went the extra mile on everything they did and it showed. My friends and family are still talking about how breathtaking everything was and flawless. Give your worries to them and they will do the worrying for you. I certainly did and it allowed me to enjoy and remember all of the little details of my daughter's special day. Jennifer Fisher was our planner and she is THE BEST!!! Thanks Jen.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
It's A Shore Thing and their entire team was extremely helpful from Day One until the very end. In using this team we never had to worry about a single step they were always there to answer any question we had. Also, we had the most amazing coordinator assigned to our wedding. Thanks Arden!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
It's a Shore Thing was FANTASTIC!!!! They pulled together our dream wedding in just 3 short months and it was flawless!!! Worth every single penny...I'm so thankful for all their hard work! Arden was a breath of fresh air and kept me relaxed throughout the entire planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen and Arden at It's A "Shore" Thing are A-MAZ-ING!!! These ladies are true professionals and made our entire wedding experience nothing short of perfection. Our wedding was everything we've ever dreamed of and then some. Arden took such good care of me and was such a joy to work with. As a bride with a destination wedding, I knew from the beginning that I would need a planner. From the first call with Jen, I knew I had found my match! You hear so many stories about how stressful wedding planning can be...NOT THIS BRIDE! Because of Jen And Arden, I had the opportunity to enjoy, relax, and have fun every step of the way. If you are searching for the perfect wedding coordinator, you are in the right place! They are tons of fun, full of awesome ideas, totally organized and keep you on track, super responsive, know the best vendors in the business, give awesome advice because they've done this a bazillion times, and best of all...allow you the freedom to NOT get caught up in the chaos of wedding planning and instead focus on what is really important...the fact that you're marrying your best friend and man of your dreams. I am forever grateful for the amazing gift that It's A "Shore" Thing gave me...the ability to soak up the important things of this once in a lifetime experience.

Love you ladies!! XOXO!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Fisher was fantastic. Could not have done my daughter's destination wedding without her. From helping w/vendor selection, to the fine details of wedding day=perfect! Jen is high energy, fun and a tremendous help on all wedding details. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have done my daughter's wedding without you. Jen2 was fantastic and everything was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have been more beautiful, well organized, and perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It's a shore thing went above and beyond to make our wedding day unforgettable. They were amazing throughout the entire process and life-savers at times. Such a sweet team of ladies and our entire wedding/reception turned out to be WAY more than we could have ever expected. They exceeded our expectations! We could not have done it without them and we will be forever grateful to them for helping us bring together a day that we will remember for the rest of our lives!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was PERFECT thanks to It's A Shore Thing. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Jennifer1 and Arden were a joy to work with; very professional, knowledgeable and kind staff. They worked closely with us from the very beginning on budgeting and planning. All of the vendors they recommended were top notch. We were pleased with everything and would do it again tomorrow:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The Jens are incredible! They made our wedding everything we wanted it to be! Both helped coordinate the entire event, from the most minute detail. They did an excellent job of incorporating the wishes of everyone involved in the planning. Just the sweetest ladies. Would recommend to anyone who wants the perfect wedding, and doesn't want to worry when it's happening! The perfect wedding coordinators!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! I highly recommend the Jens at It's a Shore Thing! The ladies know how to get it done with style. I was so thrilled with my wedding and I never could have done it without Jennifer. My guests loved the ceremony and had a great time at the reception.
Want great vendors? Want great ideas? Want someone to listen to what you like and don't like? Want great coordination? Want to be worry free on the big day? Want someone to be there for you if something crazy happens at the last minute? . . Then you want It's a Shore Thing! . .Thanks Jen for coordinating my special day :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg22
Hannah
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
It's a Shore Thing did such a great job on our wedding. We came to them wanting to have our wedding in 2 months and Jen Fisher agreed without hesitation. She never once appeared stressed despite my bridezilla/stress moments. She was very professional yet so cool and fun to work with. She knew the best vendors to work with and her connections in the area made every penny well worth it. She had amazing ideas and did everything she could to make all of mine happen too! I would recommend It's a Shore Thing to anyone in need of an amazing, seamlessly executed wedding--will never forget how great they were! Thank you It's a Shore Thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi Jen,
I want to thank you for making Claire's wedding a fairy-tale. She and Matt told me they could not have dreamed of a more perfect wedding!!! It was perfect!! And it was all because of you! You had us organized from beginning to end and when there was a decision to be made, you made it! All of the vendors were so professional and you could tell they enjoyed what they did! When my husband dropped some things off, he came back and told me how impressed he was with Donna Townsend @ Townsend Catering. She had everything under control with the catering! The tablescape and Town Hall was fabulous! Brian @ Myrtie Blue and his associates outdid themselves!!! The Townhall and Garden looked magical! It was from a magazine.. And Ryan and Lindsay with Pure 7 made everyone so comfortable. They took control and guided us through the photo process.

Our officiant, Kevin Tillman was so kind and helpful. He put Claire & Matt at ease. He was so comforting.. He even sped up the ceremony when he saw how nervous Claire was getting. The vows they wrote and the ceremony was beautiful. The music was wonderful too. Kate Kelley did a beautiful job during the ceremony. She set the tone for an amazing ceremony. And Kyle LaMonica needs to go on "The Voice" or "American Idol". His music and a' full moon' set the tone for a magical evening. The first dances were so special and touching. Kyle is amazing! We had people standing outside the garden enjoying Kyle's beautiful music. They enjoyed a beautiful beach concert! Claire & Matt felt like celebrities! They had cameras and phone cameras continually snapping pictures from afar....people were very respectful of our evening, though.

The Pensione Inn was a great selection for our small wedding party. It was very convenient and comfortable. Our guests did not have to travel to go to the beach, restaurants & shopping. In the mornings, guests assembled outside "Onana" and greeted each other. It was a wonderful spot for our 'new combined families to get to know each other better.

Jen, our guests "loved" the favor boxes you put together! What a wonderful idea for our out of town guests!!! What better way to greet the morning than with donuts and coffee!! I hope you know how pleased we are. It was just as I hoped it would be. Please do not hesitate to use as a reference. You are just the best wedding planners!! We love you!!!!

Thank you again Jen (1) and Jen (2) for a fairy-tale wedding! You were right, a small wedding has an aura about it that makes the bride and groom appear "enveloped with love". It is a magical experience! Little girls in Rosemary kept calling Claire" a princess" One mom told Claire & Matt that her little girl kept wanting to come say hello to the princess and her prince!!!

Thank you again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angel
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
where do i begin? it was love at our first phone call with the jenns, then confirmation at our first meeting with these amazing ladies! our daughter's wedding was a destination wedding in the santa rosa beach area. although we have vacationed there for 25 years, we did not have a clue on how to begin to find vendors, reception location, etc. the jenns to the rescue! they helped us secure our beach permit for the wedding site, find the PERFECT venue for the reception, and amazing vendors to cover all aspects of our daughter's wedding! (townsend catering, monark designs, bboy productions, FaceTime photo booth, confections on the coast, and sunshine shuttle) the VERY BEST part was....we were able to relax and truly enjoy everything on the wedding weekend because.....jenn handled it all! the wedding was PERFECT....everything our daughter and new son in law dreamed of! if anything did go wrong.....we have no clue....jenn handled it all! thank you so very much for making this whole experience so amazing! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kowens
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Jennifer we were beyond confident she would provide outstanding services! She showed complete perfection in every aspect of our wedding! The venues, beach sites, and vendors she introduced were fabulous! When we first met she went out of her way to come meet us at our resort as we had a destination wedding. We currently live in Georgia and had always dreamed of a beach wedding! All of our dreams were full filled! Personally with its a shore thing you just can't go wrong!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely in love with the Jens with It's A Shore Thing! I was SO incredibly sad that our wedding was over because I knew it meant no more communicating with them... they are THAT much fun! They are so professional and I basically laid my entire wedding in their hands and they took care of every single thing without my having any doubts what so ever. It all turned out so perfectly and I can't thank them enough for how amazing it all was!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
5 stars are not enough! Insert bonus star here. Overall rating: infinity/5.0. Having It’s A Shore Thing was BY FAR the best decision we made in planning our wedding. They are the champions of creativity and organization.

Our rehearsal dinner, welcome party, and wedding day were ALL so special, intimate, fun, beautiful, and most of all, described our love for each other. None of that would have been possible without the Jenns. Thank you so much for being my meeting maker, idea chaser, budget monitor, and most importantly - my cheerleader.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
It was truly one of the most memorable moments of our life and no worries for me. All the details were carried out completely to a perfect occasion. So many of my guest commented it was the best wedding they have ever been to. This was my second time to use It's A Shore Thing and if I could plan another wedding, I would not even begin without them. I have referred them to many people and all are very satisfied.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The Jen's from It's a Shore Thing were, no joke, absolutely amazing and fantastic. They took care of our wedding planning (and us!) from start to finish and thought of every detail - which of course made our wedding day stress free, even with the rain!! From the big picture stuff like band recommendations and catering, to the small little touches (like suggesting the Dunkin Donuts bar at the end of the night in honor of our Boston roots) they surpassed every expectation we had, seriously. Just as important, we had great fun with them along the way. If we could give them 10 stars, we would.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1317156073722-fbavatar1646942248
Lorin
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Let us start by saying that our wedding was absolutely beyond our wildest dreams and that there is NO WAY that we could have done it without "THE JENS"! These women worked absolutely tirelessly and gracefully to make sure that every detail was confirmed and executed. We were not local, so to have someone from the Santa Rosa Beach area to make recommendations to our taste was absolutely crucial. Every single vendor that Jen brought to the table performed above and beyond, and the flow of the entire wedding weekend was flawless (and not without significant drama they corrected behind the curtains!). Lots of venues have their own planners on site, but It's A Shore Thing works for their clients, making sure their dreams come true. This review may sound like some paid recommendation, but believe us, they are the real deal obsessive detail-oriented team you need on your side for a perfect wedding. We are true believers. And if you don't believe this review, call them for our info and we will tell you ourselves. We owe them that much for creating our special wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlusco
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Im not sure where to start with my Jen's. They are they best money well spent I had for my wedding. I cannot express the details that I would have missed or entirely stressed me out if it werent for them. When cutting wedding costs do not cut costs at a coordinator especially with the Jen's. They are beyond worth the investment and I couldnt have imagined my wedding experience without them. They are the best and will make your wedding so much more than you can imagine and take away all of the stress!!! XOXO Jen's!! Jenn3
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulascott5260
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
It's a shore thing was worth every penny! Jennifer was one of the best professionals I have ever had to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashajari
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
It's a Shore Thing was invaluable in planning our wedding. Jennifer used her years of experience to help us assemble the best team of vendors for our special weekend. She helped us stay on track with our decision-making and planning timeline, made great suggestions for cool details to incorporate, and helped us fine tune the ideas that we brought to the table. She is organized and detail-oriented, and she always has a back-up plan or two, just in case. Plus, she throws one heck of a party!

Jennifer was flexible and met with us many times in the months before our destination wedding. She even set up a video-conference with our florist so that we could do long-distance planning! She also made appointments and reservations for some of our pre-wedding activities (spa day and bridal luncheon) that weren't even on the wedding day. She and "other Jen" go above and beyond for their brides and grooms, and their taste is impeccable.

I have no doubt that we made the best possible decision when we hired It's a Shore Thing to plan our wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
okbat
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot even imagine a wedding without It's a Shore Thing . They handled every minute detail and more. I would never attempt a wedding at the beach without them. They set all the appointments with vendors and guided us through every step. They anticipated questions and she even read my face on one of the next steps at a vendor. You can't get better than this! Don't hesitate to use It's a Shore Thing. It was a perfect night !!! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MTieslau
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with Its A Shore Thing was absolutely perfect. I could not ask for a better, more experienced team to help make all of my wedding dreams come true. I believe the service provided was truly invaluable and my stress-free, perfect wedding would have never been what it was without Jennifer and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha Ann Jones
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen is amazing! She can do anything with ease! Everything went perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kent Thompson
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer listened closely to what my daughter wanted her wedding to be, asked lots of questions and worked very well with my entire family. Any problems were immediately resolved. When I (Dad) became concerned about the entire cost, Jennifer brought the vendors together to figure out how to control some of the costs to get the total amount back in my comfort zone. We also took Jennifer's advice on several critical items which all turned out exactly right. Looking back, we would not have changed anything. The wedding was absolutely beautiful and executed flawlessly. She even identified some party crashers and had security show them out. Although we were concerned about the weather, she produced the perfect sunny day, with very little wind and a beautiful evening. Very Highly recommend Its A Shore Thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.harwell
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Jennifer at It's a Shore Thing to ANY bride. She was fun, helpful and got me some awesome vendors that I would not have found on my own. The company slogan is "be a guest at your own wedding." I did not have to lift a finger on my wedding day. She had everything under control, and I just partied away with my husband and family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janna
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful to work with. She worked hard to make sure that my daughter's wedding was everything we envisioned!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margot
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so awesome and made our wedding stress free! We went down one time 4 months ahead of time and planned it all in one day. She is organized with a laid back personality! I come from a family who runs late, and she was never pushy! Absolutely AWESOME!! Jennifer is best wedding planner in the whole world- that's right, the Whole world!! Im not just saying that because she was my only wedding planner - I am saying it because she is Legit!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1264012785780-engagementpic2
Kate
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer & JoAnne were amazing! I can't imagine planning a destination wedding without their help!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katiehoelscher
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The ladies at It's A Shore Thing made my wedding dreams a reality. Being from Kentucky, I needed ladies that I trusted to show me the light. I was totally amazed and had the best wedding ever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The1Justin
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer @ It's A Shore Thing was PERFECT! She made me and my wifes dream wedding come true. I could not have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrittnieJade
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so glad my husband and I decided on using It's a "Shore" thing-wedding and even planning. I was a bit concerned that since our area is mostly beach weddings and that is what most planners typically specialize in we would have a hard time with any planner we chose, being that our wedding was going to be the complete opposite of a beach wedding. As soon as I met with Jennifer my concerns melted away. After seeing and experiencing our totally nontraditional totally unique wedding I believe that It's a "Shore" thing can pull off any wedding. Everything was so prefect down to the last detail. They did everything and I never had to stress or worry about a thing. The day of the wedding went even smoother than the year of planning it. A great experience overall. I will definately recommend It's a "Shore " thing to anyone who is getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sidney
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that I would not have survived my wedding without Jennifer! She has a great relationship with all the vendors in the area. Anything I needed she took care of. She is always looking out for her brides.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I love these girls! I would recommend to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlisonHenne
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Cheryl and It's a Shore Thing were absolutely wonderful! Using their services not only relieved my stress, but also made the wedding week and day much more enjoyable for my husband and our families. My mother and I had an absolutely enjoyable wedding day--no one asked us even one question! Cheryl took care of every detail, both big and small. That peace of mind was well worth the money! I have already recommended to 3 friends, and will continue to do so when anyone is planning a wedding in the 30-A area.

I can't say enough wonderful things about how easy Cheryl was to work with, throughout the planning and our wedding day. We had to unexpectedly postpone our wedding due to my fiance's illness. Once I picked a new date, Cheryl notified all of the vendors, even those she had not booked. I don't know what I would have done without her.
Services Used: Band, Catering, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent, Excellent! Jennifer with It's A Shore Thing was amazing!!!!! Always a step ahead of what was happening and very prepared. It was a joy to work with her. She made our day perfect!!!! Thank you so much, Jennifer.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
It's a Shore Thing was amazing! They helped me through my entire wedding planning process and provdied exceptional service. They were always available to answer any questions and provide advice. They are THE BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coni
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Joanne was terrific! Exceeded all of our expectations
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ragan
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Its a shore thing is AMAZING! Hiring Cheryl Walton as our day of planner was the BEST decision we made in the whole wedding planning. Cheryl went over & beyond the call of duty. She was there for us anytime we needed anything or had any questions what so ever. Thanks to Cheryl our wedding day was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend Its a Shore thing & Cheryl Walton to any bride looking for the perfect wedding . They will make it happen flawlessly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
It's a "Shore" Thing, i.e., Cheryl Walton, made my wedding dreams come true!! She was always there for me any time I needed her assistant. Cheryl always went above and beyond and her vendor recommendations were incredible! I did not have any problems with a single one of them. I would definitely recommend It's a "Shore" Thing/Cheryl to any Bride that wants outstanding results!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaci
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
It's a Shore Thing is AMAZING!!!! Jennifer and Cheryl absolutely made my wedding dreams come true. I could not have survived without them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring "It's A Shore Thing" to plan our wedding was BY FAR the BEST DECISION we made in the entire wedding planning process. Jennifer was unbelievable and had every detail down to a tee. We didn't have to worry about a thing! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend "It's A Shore Thing" if you are planning a wedding on the Emerald Coast!
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
There is not enough room to express how pleased we were with "It's a Shore Thing" wedding and event planning. My husband and I were so grateful for everything they did. They helped plan, put together, and suggest the best people for us to work with on our big day. I can honestly say that because of them our day was so amazing, perfect, and like a fairy tale. They took care of everything!! We had a 350 plus person wedding and a huge wedding party and they had everything so organized and were so professional. Our guests went on and on about them and how they had everything so under control. My husband and I miss not getting to talk them already!!! We definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Cheryl was attentive and totally together on what we needed to get done. I could not have done this without her. They day of event coordination was PRICELESS! Not a care in the world for the bride and groom. She was right on target re: the vendors for us to meet with and choose from based on our needs, expectations, and budget. I am totally happy with the service I got from It's a Shore Thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! From the very first contact I had with Jennifer (Warwick), she was absolutely wonderful. She was always so helpful, immediate in her responses (even if I asked the same question 20 times!) and truly made me feel like her most important client (bride). Not only did she far exceed anything I could have possibly expected from a wedding coordinator, she became a genuine friend in the process. And if Jen wasn't available to answer my questions, Joanne or Cheryl were right there to help - and they were just as wonderful!! We honestly could not have pulled off anything more perfect and wonderful without the girls at It's a Shore Thing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betsy
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
it's a shore thing was great, and cheryl was instrumental in carrying out my wedding vision. she made everything work out beautifully, and even avoided any problems that arose. she was invaluable, and i would HIGHLY recommend her to other brides.
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/7/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding was beautiful, elegant, and classy. I always felt that they knew exactly what I wanted. They were a bit more expensive than other wedding planners in the area, but they made up for it in quality. They are very well connected and had great vendors to choose from for whatever your budget was. They helped me plan my wedding so well, that the day of my wedding I was relaxed sitting on the beach until I needed to go put my dress on!!! It was awesome! Jennifer and Cheryl are the best in the buisness!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McGee
Wedding:
10/4/2004
5.0/5.0
Hurricane Ivan roared through the Florida Panhandle just weeks before our 2004 destination wedding. Jennifer and Joanne, our wedding planners, evacuated with everyone else. The day after the storm, I frantically tried to get in touch with wedding vendors and had no luck at all. Jennifer called me that afternoon and said she'd spoken with ALL of my vendors, except for the beach house rental company, and they were all okay and able to do our wedding. I was amazed!

One week before the wedding, we got the bad news that the beach house we'd rented for the ceremony and reception was too badly damaged for us to use for the wedding. Jennifer and Joanne literally got in their car and drove around the Destin area, looking for a suitable location for us. And they found it! In fact, the beach house they found was probably BETTER than the one we'd chosen!

The service they provided was exceptional. Because of the hurricane, we came very close to cancelling the wedidng. Had it not been for It's a Shore Thing, we would have had no choice but to cancel and attempt to reschedule for a later date. Thanks for Jennifer and Joanne, we had our beautiful beach wedding, and it was perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.9/5.0
Jen2 at It's a Shore Thing was nothing short of wonderful to work with ... always responsive, creative, and professional. If you want a beautiful event where everyone has a fabulous time, my husband and I highly recommend It's a Shore Thing to coordinate your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rwalsh
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
Cheryl and Jennifer are absolutely amazing! Whether is was last minute help or meeting them a year befor the wedding, they always came through. If you need help planning your wedding, they ar the ones to call:) Cheryl is extremely professional and knows everything there is to know about planning a wedding in the area! Everyone they put you in contact with, or recommend is absolutely amazing as well! If you want a wedding that will be everything you have ever wished for, contact It's a Shore Thing for expertise and wonderful direction for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
I highly reccomend its a shore thing my wedding came out absolutely amazing and I didnt have any worries. I live out of town and only met with them a couple times before the wedding. There vendors were great to I have no complaints at all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.8/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Jennifer at It's A Shore Thing. She was so helpful with determining our vendors. We were not local and this destination wedding was made so easy because of this company. The day of the wedding I knew I had nothing to worry about and everything turned out much prettier and ran more smoothly than I could have ever imagined. Thank you so much for everything, Jennifer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.Protzman
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.8/5.0
It’s a Shore Thing helped plan and coordinate the wedding of my dreams. It was perfect! Literally.
Cheryl and Jennifer were amazing to work with. From our first meeting 10 months before the wedding to the moment we pulled away from our reception, Cheryl was completely by my side. She patiently guided me while I developed the overall aesthetic and feeling of my dream wedding. She offered recommendations and ideas from her past experience but didn’t overpower me or push me in a specific direction. Every idea I had was met with sincere open mindedness and an effort to make the detail a reality. She shared in my vision and gave me the resources to plan my ultimate party. From recommending vendors that were able to fulfill our specific needs to up to the minute coordination, I really didn't have to focus on anything besides being with my husband, my family and my friends. I think we worked with about 10-15 separate vendors. I don’t know how they did it but it was totally seamless….and the best part…they held my mother’s hand and SHE WAS CALM. Amazing! Let's admit it....I was spoiled and it was the best day of my life. Now I just have to talk them into doing life planning and I'll be good to go!
A sincere Thank You to Cheryl and Jennifer for all of their hard work! I love y’all!
If you are the kind of bride that wants a beautiful, low stress, well organized wedding where all of your friends and family will have a blast and you can spend the whole week before enjoying time with your family and your fiancé, I highly recommend It’s a Shore Thing.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Found my Mate
Wedding:
4/11/2008
4.8/5.0
It's a Shore Thing made my wedding day a breeze. I started planning the event a year in advance and the girls at IST were very attentive to all of my needs and made my vision come to life. We had a traditional wedding in a destination setting...the best of both worlds. Our guests raved that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Totally worth it to feel "like a guest at your own wedding"-the IST motto.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annee
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.7/5.0
Jennifer at It's a Shore Thing made my week/weekend a truly relaxing and memorable time for my husband, our dear friends and family and myself. If there was any stress I never felt it. I could focus on the party and the event and the moment. She took it from there!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.6/5.0
It's a Shore Thing was amazing with helping plan my wedding. Cheryl and Jennifer were great about recommending other vendors in the area, organizing the details and helped me just enjoy my wedding day. They were very responsive to my questions and details and helped me plan a wedding in Florida when I live in Colorado. Nothing was left undone and everything was beautiful! Truly, the wedding came out better than I ever could have expected!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.5/5.0
Jen 1 and Jen 2 know what they're doing. They gave me my dream wedding. Since we had a destination wedding, we really relied on them to run the show, and they did not disappoint. They did so much, including hooking us up with their favorite caterer, cake lady, and band. The wedding night was absolutely perfect. The Jens even fixed us plates of food and made us eat, which we loved. They orchestrated everything without a hitch, so that we could dance the night away.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.4/5.0
Everyone was very energetic and nice! Very fun to work with, and we had a beautiful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.1/5.0
It's a Shore Thing was wonderful. They provided wonderful advice and gave us a ton of ideas and contact to many vendors. I recommend that the wedding planners have more vendor ideas. The DJ they recommended did not provide great service and actually messed up quite a bit. So I think that they they should have scheduled a meeting with the dj as I requested since I was unsure of his services to begin with. Besides that, they did a great job and I receive many compliments on their services at the reception. All in all, I was extremely impressed with how seamless the entire day went and would recommend them to all newly engaged couples.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1237152121321-firstpics033
Shanna
Wedding:
10/23/2009
3.8/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding with no major glitches but I still had a few small complaints. Be prepared to be passed around to various planners within the company which was disappointing after spending such a large amount of money. Also a few small details were lost because of this. They were very good the day of the event and found wonderful vendors for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cthompson
Wedding:
10/25/2008
2.5/5.0
About a week prior to my wedding, we were contacted by a different person than we started out with. We began our journey with It's a Shore Thing with Cheryl, who rarely called us back (and when she did it was never timely), and if we ever called and actually got her on the phone for questions, she seems like we were taking up her precious time and she couldn't really help us. We chose the "Day of" package and were treated, by Cheryl, like second-class citizens because of it. It was only when we started working with JoAnne that we actually got the service we paid for. No matter what package you choose, you should still be treated like a paying client. JoAnne did this, Cheryl did not. Cheryl even made my mother cry at one point when she told her there was no way we could do a wedding on the budget we had. Well, I'm here to tell you we did, and we had a fantastic wedding. Upon arriving in Florida and working with JoAnne, everything was seamless and perfect. She is a true professional and I understand why she is so successful. I would recommend working with It's a Shore Thing if people could work with JoAnne, but NEVER if they had to work with Cheryl.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
PO Box 2103, Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for It's a "Shore" Thing - Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo