130x130_sq_1296153392872-signaturecake

It's All About The Cake

Dana Point , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

24921 Dana Point Harbor Drive B100
Dana Point, CA US 92629 (map)

PHONE

949-240-7100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

“It’s All About The Cake” is an award-winning custom cake design studio, located in the heart of picturesque Dana Point harbor. Family-owned and operated for over 10 years, Diane Richey... Read more
“It’s All About The Cake” is an award-winning custom cake design studio, located in the heart of picturesque Dana Point harbor. Family-owned and operated for over 10 years, Diane Richey and her award-winning designers have created a unique environment in which they work with each client on an individual basis, to create
one-of-a-kind edible works of art. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360369378129-kristinandgreg
130x130_sq_1360368880385-fondnatg
130x130_sq_1360368951198-buttercreamrosettes
130x130_sq_1360368888883-instgrmfeedmidpic
130x130_sq_1293557974057-signaturecake
130x130_sq_1293557990932-4tierbuttercreamfondant
130x130_sq_1293558004276-buttercreamcake
130x130_sq_1293558260072-buttercreamwc2009
130x130_sq_1293558324072-chocolatefondantcake
130x130_sq_1360368904607-img7934
130x130_sq_1360368921357-img7677
130x130_sq_1360369349973-casacake
130x130_sq_1360369371083-fondanttieredapplique
130x130_sq_1360369510390-downbythesea
130x130_sq_1360369482003-themeitsagoodlife
130x130_sq_1296153959216-dianesfavtiffanybox
130x130_sq_1296154011153-birkinpurse
130x130_sq_1296154017544-flowerbasketcake
130x130_sq_1296154050669-packagecakes
130x130_sq_1296154056997-cupcaketowerat

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Delicious cake! The tasting was also amazing and we were able to taste almost everything, which helped in making the decision. Can't wait for my anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Loved working with Diane and loved our cake. It was gorgeous and delicious. However, my one complaint is the the fondant didn't match up in the "back". The cover with fondant buttons and the were not even. It drives me nuts in very picture I see. Our cake was in the center of the room as a focal point so there was no "back". So every part needed to be lined up.
Besides that we loved them. 8-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Our cake tasting was SO FUN! The staff was very friendly and helpful in choosing a cake that my fiance and I both love. Our wedding is still two months away, and we can't wait to eat our wedding cake. It was the best cake that we've ever tasted, and I'm not just saying that :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kali
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Cake testing is free when you get your wedding cake with them. Best cake I've had in my whole life. All our guests raved about how beautiful the buttercream work was and how moist the cake was. All staff were very helpful and nice. Beautiful location too
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
They made my custom Haunted Mansion groom's cake for my wedding and everyone loved it! They even used a HM bat wine bottle topper I brought from Disneyland to use on the top :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing Cake!!!! I was so happy with our wedding cake! It was everything that we wanted and more! It was so good that I made our coordinator put pieces in our room for after the reception.

We were also very happy to find that for our year anniversary we just need to call them and they will re-create our cake topper so that we can enjoy the wedding tradition of eating our wedding cake for our year anniversary. Days of year old cake are long gone!

Thank you ladies!
Cassie and JJ
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake was so great!! We did our tasting with them and they were so great and honest with us to help us stay within our budget. The cake ended up being so perfect and everyone loved it! It tasted amazing and looked perfect!! We even had some extra cake that we were able to have the night of the wedding! They even give us the opportunity to receive a small "top layer" of wedding cake for our year anniversary so that we don't have to save the top layer of our cake and freeze it. Such nice staff!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cakes! All about the cake has the most delicious cakes and in addition to our wedding, my husband and I always order birthday cakes and special occasion cakes from them as well.

The cake tasting process was very easy and they allowed us to try as many samples as we liked. Our favorite cake was definitely the vanilla cake with lemon filling and french pastry creme! Amazing! We also got chocolate cake with chocolate mousse and white chocolate mousse for another tier of our wedding cake.

I also called in for a grooms cake which was a surprise and they kept it a secret from my husband! I was so worried he would find out before the wedding but sure enough during our reception I showed him his Batmobile grooms cake and he was very excited!

Very great service, great owner, great decorations, and delicious cake - what more can you ask for?
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.0/5.0
Overall, amazing vendor. We felt a little nickel-and-dimed on a few items, but the end result was spectacular.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1362972673463-ca10cjxl
Jenni & Dave
Wedding:
1/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best cake we've ever had!

Our wedding cake was included in our package at Wedgewood San Clemente. We met with Diane and her daughter Alexandra - both of them are amazing and are very passionate about their work.

We added a groom's cake to the 3-tier cake that was included. My husband and I love to spend time in the desert and he has loved dirtbiking since he was just a kid. The cake designers are true artists at It's All About The Cake! They made the tire look exactly like a dirtbike tire on a 'dirt/mud' cake. My husband was thrilled and all of our guests that know our hobbies, thought this cake was a perfect fit.

We had each tier flavored differently. Our favorite was the chocolate cake layered with French creme and a fresh raspberry purree topped with a decadent chocolate ganache/buttercream (pure Heaven yummy!) I don't typicaly care for chocolate cake, and this was hands-down lights-out knock-you-on-your-feet OOOO so good!

They make beautiful looking and tasting cakes! The team there was extremely helpful with all of our questions, they made wedding cake tasting and finalizing the details very fun!

5 star review from us!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
This is the second wedding cake vendor we tried and we are oh so glad we came. The quality of the ingredients, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the awesome anniversary wedding cake we get to have instead of trying to eat frozen old cake were what sold us. Even though we live about an hour long drive from here it was absolutely worth it. The quality of the cake and service were so much more worthwhile than we saw elsewhere even though the total price was a bit more. Fantastic job and delicious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
First and foremost: Their cakes are delicious. All of their sauces and frosting is made in-house, and it's amazing. Even the cake itself is amazing, and this is from someone who is really not a fan of cake.

For our tasting the salesperson sat with us for an hour while we hemmed and hawed over designs and did not give the slightest hint of boredom or irritation.

We chose a design that we loved because it looked like Cinderella's carriage (we love Disney), and when our consultant told us we might get a slightly different design, we explained what we liked about it and why. And guys, the drew a gorgeous scrolling carriage on our cake. It was stunning and exactly what we wanted.

They were also really easy going about the fact that we last-minute decided to have a heavy cake topper, and also that we completely forgot to bring ribbon as promised (they used theirs instead).

Use this vendor if you want a delicious cake that is gorgeous and made by very groovy people. Oh, and the quantity was awesome. We had plenty of cake for the Family Brunch the day after.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
This vendor was part of our wedding package with Talega Golf Club. From the moment we walked in for the cake tasting, we were treated very nicely. The cakes were ALL delicious and we had a tough time picking our 3 flavors (different flavor for each layer.) About 2 weeks before the wedding, I called to check on everything and give final headcount. Our total headcount was lower than previously estimated, and would have allotted us to only 2 tiers instead of 3. In talking with the owner, I didn't argue the point, as I realized that may be the case when I called. But after only a moment of my sad "Oh," she said, "You know what, Merry Christmas!" She let us keep all 3 tiers and covered the cost herself. I was so grateful I made sure to tip the delivery extra. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this vendor if you are looking for a bakery to make your wedding cake. It was delicious, looked gorgeous, and everyone loved it. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved loved loved working with "Its All About the Cake" and their owner Diane. From our tasting to delivery they were superb and my cake was everything I had imagined. They were timely and the CAKE IS AMAZING… both Tastes and Looks like perfection. MMMM MMMM MMMMMMMMM
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Yummy yummy wedding cake!! Appropriately priced for the extravagant work they did on tiny ruffles on my cake. I gave them a picture I had found on Pinterest and they recreated it exactly. Such beautiful (and tasty) work! They will also give us a free cake for our one year anniversary which is a plus! Would definitely recommend this vendor to any bride & groom in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We decided to do a cupcake wedding cake & it was seriously the best tasting cupcakes ever! Call them early though cause they book up really quickly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alina
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was included with the package we picked for our reception. It's All About the Cake was within the list of possible locations to make our cake. We made an appt to do cake tasting and we super happy with the choices provided. We worked with Megan to make our dream cake. We told her our ideas and what we had seen from other cakes. She worked out a design on spot that we liked. On day of the wedding, we were super impressed and really happy with the final results of the cake. The cake looked really elegant and beyond our expectations. Not only did the cake look good....it also tasted delicious!!! They did a great job!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandria was so easy to work with and the way she does the cake tasting was so much fun (she creates each bite for you with the different options of filers, cake, topping, etc.) We picked out our cake in 10 minutes! Done and done!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake for our wedding was delicious! We couldn't decide on a single flavor so had a different flavor for each tier and from what our guests said they all seemed delicious! My husband and I had the vanilla cake with strawberry filling for the top tier which we had at the end of the night - so good! We can't wait to get our 1 yr anniversary top tier in 8 months!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
It's all about the cake is a must! There flavors are amazing it was do hard to pick that we had each tier a different flavor. The owner was grat and she helped is design a fun laker theme cake topper
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake actually came with the wedding venue package at Talega Golf Club. We met with the gal at the cake studio, got a delicious cake tasting and ordered a 3 tiered multi flavored cake with ombre rosettes in our color scheme.
The cake was moist, delicious and I wish I got to eat more at the wedding. The color of the cake could have been brighter, but overall I was pleased.
The best part of this bakery is that they will offer you a complimentary anniversary cake on your 1st anniversary so we didn't even bother trying to save any of our actual cake! Why eat year old cake when you can have freshly baked goodness?!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to so many cake tastings and this one literally blew me away. Alexandra was super professional and the presentation was just beautiful. She put together elements that I loved and we tried all of these combinations to make the perfect cake. The cake itself was moist and delicious and the buttercream frosting was to die for. I am a frosting snob haha ( I do not like fondant or fake frosting) and this was homemade and whipped to perfection! They created exactly what I wanted and delivered it without a problem. Super easy and professional- They were perfect!! I will be using them again for many occasions to come!
Thanks so much!!
Olivia and Eric
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue where we got married recommended It's All About the Cake to us so it was the first bakery we visited. We loved the cake so much and was so impressed with Alexandra that we decided to look no further. Our wedding cake was three tiers and for flavors we went with were chocolate cake with raspberry filling and white cake with lemon filling. The cake was beautifully designed; I honestly loved it and could not have been happier with how it looked. And it tasted wonderful! We received many compliments on not only how gorgeous it was but also how amazing it tasted. I highly recommend this bakery. Thank you, It's All About the Cake, for such a beautiful wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Outstanding in every way. Fantastic customer service and they make the cake selection process fun and interesting. Their cakes are out of this world phenomenal. We loved Alexandria (owner's daughter) and I would highly recommend this vendor to everyone. Side note: The food at their cafe is equally phenomenal. Organic and home made. Delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake came out exactly like we discussed and it tasted delicious! They were recommended by my venue, Wedgewood San Clemente, and I'm very impressed by the quality of the cake. My cake was just as I pictured it and tasted better than expected. Very, very, happy bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake is definitely the place to go for your wedding cake and desserts. We decided to opt for individual desserts instead of a traditional wedding cake. We had mini cupcakes, lemon squares, cake pops, and brownies. They were delicious, gorgeous, and a hit with all of our guests!! Diane, Alexandra, Jordan, and the entire staff are exceptional, helpful, and accommodating. They went over the top to meet our needs. Our desserts arrived on time and were scrumptious! If you do choose a wedding cake, their cakes are over the top! You will not be disappointed in It's All About the Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra's cakes are amazing! We were referred to her by another bride and were happily impressed by the beauty of the cake designs and the scrumptious taste. After our tasting, we couldn't quite come up with the flavor we wanted, so Alexandra shopped for special ingredients. We had a second tasting and came up with the perfect flavor - an exotic blend of flavors that wowed our guests. She also made several treats for our candy/dessert table that were heavenly. The cake and all the desserts arrived at our venue well ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. Such a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.7/5.0
We loved that they had so many options. My husband is a vanilla lover and I love chocolate. We were able to mix both and it was amazing. Kinda pricey, but definitely worth it! They're even giving us a new mini cake for our 1year anniversary!(yay! No freezer burned cake!). Thanks so much for giving us what we needed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
5/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible cakes; you pay for what you get! I was so excited and proud to serve my guests the beautiful cupcakes I ordered from It's All About the Cake. They turned out exactly as I'd imagined, and could'nt have been more delicious. Thank you Alexandra and the Richie Family for your amazing work!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
4/28/2013
1.5/5.0
My cake is part of the venue package at Dove Canyon Country Club. The cake is ok, not something extra ordinary. But I would not recommend this vendor because, when I did my cake tasting with them, everything is upsale. All I am getting is a barely decorated cake and if I want to have a decent looking cake for my event, they pick and dime me for all the extra. And when I gave them my final count, another up sale to get more money from me. Looks like they gave the venue a discount so they become a preferred vendor but tried to get those discount back by charging the customer for what ever extra they could. I would not recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had attended a wedding the year before and were elated we were able to have It's All About the Cake make our wedding cake. The tasting session was fun and informative. The staff provided assistance, suggestions and recommendations. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful and yummy the cake was - cake, filling and frosting. We know we made the right choice and look forward to the 1st year anniversary cake they provide as part of the package.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandice
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Alexandra and It's All About the Cake served it up right! Our wedding cake turned out beautifully, it exceeded our expectations, and was delicious! We met with Alexandra for our tasting and design; she was so nice and easy to work with. We brought in a picture of a cake design that we found online and they easily duplicated it for our cake. We would recommend it's all about the cake to any one getting married and will definitely be return customers ourselves.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not have been happier with our wedding cake from It's All About the Cake for our March, 2013 wedding! Alexandra was cheerful and informative during our initial cake tasting appointment. She helped us design our dream wedding cake without upselling us to something over the top. Her recommendations were spot on! We had a white cake with raspberry and bavarian cream filling and white butter cream frosting... and it was AMAZING! Moist with the perfect amount of filling. Everyone kept complimenting how beautiful and delicious the cake was! I could not recommend It's All About the Cake enough! A sure bet for your wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We were sent to It's All About the Cake by Talega Golf Club for our wedding on 1/19/13. The shop itself is SO CUTE. The tasting and design meeting was so easy! When we arrived at our wedding and saw the cake, it was BEAUTIFUL. The lace design matched my dress and I couldn't have been happier. As for taste.... well our photographer probably got some great shots of us stuffing our faces after we cut into it. It was incredible! Our guests all loved it as well. Highly recommend It's All About the Cake for any of your cake needs, but especially if you are looking for a wedding cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake was one of the bakeries contracted with our venue, so we can't really comment on the "value" aspect (it was included in our venue price). However, the cake was beautiful and so delicious! Also, I think they generally ask the bride/groom to drive down the cake topper before the wedding, but we live pretty far away so they kindly allowed us to simply transport the topper to our venue and they took care of everything the day of. Great bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Simple, elegant, delicious. Lots of compliments on the cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing cupcakes (red velvet, peanut butter cup, and carrot cake). They were beautiful, and tasted oh-so-good.

And, I love that they provide you another cake on your anniversary... such a nice touch.

Great company -- and enjoyed the tasting immensely!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Besides being absolutely yummy, this cake was beyond beautiful. They listened to what I was thinking in terms of design and I was so happy with it. We ordered a 3 layer cake with an additional sheet cake in 2 different flavors. During the tasting, we loved everything we tried so it was hard to narrow it down to only 2 flavors. The cake arrived on time and again, it was gorgeous. We are looking forward to our complimentary anniversary cake in October!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
After visiting with a couple of bakeries and having tastings my mother and I passed It's All About the Cake and decided to swing in. Best move ever! We were fitted in immediately for a tasting and it blew the other bakeries out of the water. I made the decision to go with It's All About the Cake on the spot and have never regretted that decision. They even sent home a tasting plate for my fiance. I worked with Alexandra for my wedding cake, grooms cake and dessert buffet (my mother worked with her for my shower cake). Let me start with praising Alexandra first -- she is not only adorable but extremely talented. Her cake designs left me speechless. I went in with an idea and she created a masterpiece! My grooms cake was the coolest cake I have ever seen. I gave Alexandra a list of all my husbands interests (he has lots) and free reign to create a show stopping cake. And she did. He was speechless and didn't want to slice it. My wedding cake was a 4-tier slice of heaven. It was elegant, sophisticated, flawless and so me. From the hand made sugar flowers to the delicious butter cream frosting, which was so perfect it looked like fondant, the cake was awesome. Vision aside, the one thing that really matters is taste -- we've all been to weddings where the cake is beautiful but taste not so much. It's All About the Cake uses all natural ingredients and it really comes through in the flavors. It was so good my guests were asking for a slice of each layer. It was the most delicious cake I have ever eaten. I also ordered a variety of mini pastries and cookies for a late night dessert buffet. All I can say is there were no leftovers. Once my guests had a taste of one they kept going back for more. The staff at It's All About the Cake were professional, talented, punctual and a pleasure to work with. Alexandra and It's All About the Cake are a true gem!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.0/5.0
We ordered our wedding cake here and EVERYONE at our wedding LOVED it. It was moist and delicious and even the fondant is yummy (I'm personally a fan of fondant.) Our wedding was close by Chart House in Dana Point so delivery was waived (a plus!) We tried 2 other bakeries: Heidelberg's in Laguna Hills (competitive price, but not as fluffy and moist as IAATC - that's my acronym for this bakery hehe) and Simply Sweet Cakery (made to order in Costa Mesa) which was also great but just couldn't compete with the sheer taste of IAATC. Heidelberg's and Simply Sweet did give much more significantly sized samples which I excitedly took home, but did get a little sick of. IAATC gives you bite sized samples, leaving you wanting more..an effective strategy!

Alexandra was very helpful, energetic, and informative. I was impressed by her quick sketch of the cake and topper. The topper wasn't exactly what I envisioned, but I suppose sometimes it's harder to make things out of white chocolate (2 starfish holding hands) than it seems, and they didn't charge extra for it all, which was nice.

We had 125 guests at our wedding and the 3 tiers were supposed to serve 96 generous slices, but I asked if I should get an extra sheet cake just in case. They said I probably wouldn't need to, but I did just out of safety and it's a good thing too because A) Chart House did cut some very large pieces and B) Some guests got seconds. I emailed them about that and they offered a free cupcake, in addition to the complimentary anniversary cake which we get to pick up next year.

The taste of cake here really is tops!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing! It was stunning and delicious. I am amazed at how the butter cream looks so smooth (like fondant). Several guests commented on how it was some of the best wedding cake they have ever had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1338878796562-ugursbdaydinner
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Normally cake is not my dessert of choice, but I was blown away by the light, delicious taste of my wedding cake from It's All About the Cake. So fantastic! Plus, we got different flavors with each of the four layers. To top it off, on our one year anniversary, they will make us a fresh top layer of our cake (vs. dealing with frost bitten cake). Yum. Love it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my heart set on a cake design that was very difficult to make and I knew it would be a challenge to find a cake vendor who could replicate my dream cake. We received multiple recommendations for It's All About The Cake. We went down for a tasting and quickly discovered why they came so highly recommended, their albums of previously done cakes were awesome and the cakes and fillings we sampled were so much better than anything else we had experienced. We definitely highly recommend It's All About The Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake was amazing! My husband and I agree that our cake tasting was the best part of wedding planning. The cake itself was beautiful - I gave them a picture of what we liked, and not only did they match it, but actually surpassed it. Several guests commented on how delicious the cake was. And the bakery is owned by a super nice family.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327727393924-img0879
Brynne
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so late to order our wedding cake and they accommodated us SO well! The cake was absolutely perfect and SO delicious! They even will re-make a miniature cake exactly like your wedding cake for your one year anniversary at no charge. I have no complaints and would recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing cake - even more amazing tasting experience! They were great to work with, everything looked beautiful and tasted even better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1323646214419-nikegrass2
AnnMarie
Wedding:
7/16/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the best tasting, fun, and most professional looking cakes, look no further! I had so much fun at the cake tasting too! Honestly, I am not a cake person, and their cakes were so moist, high quality and delicious! I did a 3-tier, white cake with raspberry and French pastry crème filling, and a second small 7" square chocolate grooms cake with raspberry and dark chocolate truffle filling, with a Texas Tech Double-T perfectly constructed on top (Our college alma mater!) Wonderful and excellent experience from beginning to end!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best vendors we encountered for our wedding. Alexdranda is amazing to work with. She nailed our design- the cake looked better than we could have imagined. She allowed us to put different flavors on different tiers which meant we could avoid having to choose just one! Some of our guests claimed it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted in the days and weeks after the event. Would highly recommend her to anyone reading this review or close friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chellebelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough good things about It's all about the Cake. Our cake looked and tasted amazing! Not only did they meet our expectation but exceeded it. We were very impressed how they took our vision and made it come alive. They staff was very helpful with the entire process. Alexandra was very easy to work with. I made a couple changes to my cake desgin about a month prior to my wedding and she was very accomodating. She wanted to make sure I had my perfect cake.

I would definitely recommend them for not only wedding cakes but for all occassions!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317870428273-louleah
Leah
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
It's all about the cake was an absolute pleasure to work with. They made us feel like actual people, not just another another cake sale. The cake was gorgeous and we received countless compliments on how delicious the cake was. Some people (including my grandmother) said it was the best cake they had ever tasted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340828284033-fbavatar1743723
Vince + Jocelyn
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful, and tasted so good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Gina
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both dessert lovers so our cake was VERY important to us! We went to the tasting months before the wedding and the samples were to die for! We were able to sample everything that we wanted and then some! There were a ton of cake photos to choose from no matter what your style is. We picked out exactly what we wanted and made a few changes to it and the final product was absolutely PERFECT!!!!!! It was beautiful AND it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! We are still getting compliments from our guests on the cake. Anytime we need a cake for a special occasion, we will definitely use It's All About The Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davis54312
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED my cake! They created a cake that looked just like the photo I had brought in. I am a huge dessert fan and was blown away at how good everything tasted. We had 3 different flavors and each was outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drutherford
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and tasted great. It was everything we asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
It's All About The Cake makes the best cakes I have ever tasted! They did an amazing job on our wedding cake! The decor is just what we wanted & the flavors were outstanding! Luckily I live close by so I can't wait to go back to get a yummy cupcake or something else! I highly recommend using them if you have any sort of event that requires sweets! You will love their flavors & design!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eazeffer
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.3/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious, enjoyed working with Alex!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/26/2012
4.8/5.0
I was so pleased with my choice in cakes and had a great time picking it out from It's All About the Cake! When we did the taste test it was previously narrowed down to the most commonly chosen cake flavors before so when I tasted I wasn't too overwhelmed. The owner made helpful suggestions from her cake experience that made my cake choice easy to make. Everyone loved the cake! I had three tiers and a sheet cake in back so that all the guests could be fed and each tier had a different kind of cake, which was fun! I did notice they were busy when I arrived for my appointment and I had to wait quite a while before taste testing but I hope that is not the norm.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shko
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
One word describes their cakes... Delicious! Not only are their cakes stunning and beautiful, they are also one of the best tasting cakes I have ever tasted. The people who work their are very professional and talented. They can take any idea you have and execute it perfectly. I would recommend It's all about the cake to anyone in the area that needs a talented cake baker for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was sooo sooo pretty!! I sent a photo of what my wedding shower cake looked like and they did the lines just like it. We were very happy with the taste of the cake also. Alexandra Richey was very helpful in every way. When I went to do the tastings with my sisters, hubby said he would like anything i picked (HA), Alexandra was soooo helpful and talked to us about it all and what went well with what. It was a very pleasant experience. I got a two tier cake and then a sheet cake to fill the need of my guests. It was much cheaper then getting a large tiered cake. They also give us a cake on our anniversary so we didnt need to keep the top. Thank goodness because there is no room in the freezer!! Haha Plus I want a nice fresh cake to celebrate our first year. Thank you Alexandra for all your help.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happymob
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.8/5.0
It's All About the Cake provided cupcakes for our daughter's wedding. They were amazing! (the cupcakes AND the service, that is.) We had two cake-tasting appointments and Alexandra was a delight to work with. We did have to pay a premium for transportation because our venue was far.. but it was worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful working with It's all about the cake! They were very open to making suggestions to help me have my dream wedding cake, while still staying in budget. They even helped keep our groom's cake a big surprise- which is tough when we are both calling, coming for tastings, etc. Their designs are near perfection and their cake is yummy too! Be careful, many times you might find a talented cake decorator but their cake might taste a little stale-- NOT the case with it's all about the cake. Yum :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1283653972295-120
Deanna
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake makes awesome cakes! They were able to replicate my inspiration photo exactly! My wedding cake was SO beautiful and tasted delicious. I can't wait for our anniversary to roll around so we can get our complimentary anniversary cake, as I only got a bite at the wedding and I was so bummed because I was really looking forward to eating it!

My *only* complaint about the service is the tasting. The tasting room is actually in the dining area of the bakery's cafe and it was very crowded and noisy and the gal helping us kept getting up to handle things at the counter/in the kitchen. It was a little frustrating because I felt like we were making quite a large purchase and deserved undivided attention. All that aside, this complaint is not enough look else where. You will not regret using them for your wedding cake, it's seriously the most delicious cake I've ever had. Their prices are higher than other local bakers, but again they are worth it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B8
Paula
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake not only turned out beautifully but it also tasted amazing! Our tasting/designing meeting was tons of fun and went very smoothly. They even make you a small version of your cake for your 1 year anniversary so you don't have to freeze the top of your cake and save it for a year. I highly recommend It's All About The Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jt
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Yummy!!! They were great to work with. Helped the day go smoothly :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1272789020744-thgirlpicbeach1
jlam
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a beautiful wedding cake! Everyone at It's All About the Cake is friendly and helpful. The cake not only looked gorgeous, but tasted phenomenal! I stopped in a few weeks after the wedding to eat lunch at their cafe (What a Dish) and they remembered me. I will definitely be back for cakes in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.B
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake is a fabulous bakery! They created the most gorgeous wedding cake that was absolutely delicious! Our guests RAVED about how much they loved the cake and it was a true highlight of our special day. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with their service. Everyone in the shop was helpful, kind and went out of their way to design the perfect wedding cake. We highly recommend this bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved working with "It's All About the Cake"!! Alexandra made everything so easy. Not only was the cake beautiful but it was delicious! I loved the cake tasting; it was presented so beautifully and with such attention. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMH
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Let me start by saying that our cake was amazing! It was exactly what we wanted and tasted great. We had several guests comment that it was the best wedding cake they had ever had. The staff was so helpful and really helped us nail down a design and cake flavors. My only issue with It's All About the Cake was the actual delivery on the day of our wedding. They were almost 2 hours late. We had a 3 PM delivery (wedding started at 5) and by 4:15 the cake was not there. My wedding coordinator called, my florist called and finally I called. Each time we called we got a different answer- first it was that the delivery was not until 4 (which would have been fine except it was 4:30 and there was still no cake), then it was he was unloading the cake (30 minutes later still no cake), so then it was he was stuck in traffic. The cake arrived just before 5. Everything worked out, but it was unnecessary stress that could have easily been avoided.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
This is by far the best wedding cake we tasted. The cake looked amazing, they delivered it, set it up and there were no problems at all.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenspencer172
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Its All About The Cake COMPLETELY BLEW ME AWAY!! Tehy took my dream cake desgin and put it together just beautifully! The color and design was not only perfect...but the taste was unbelievable!! The staff was patient, kind & soo helpful! I couldnt have been happier!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
My cake and chocolates were perfect for our March 11, 2011 wedding. Everything turned out perfect and better than expected. They knew exactly what I was looking for and we could not have been more happy. We had many compliments on everything. They were great to work with and appreciate all the time they took with me. They were great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Kristianna
Wedding:
2/12/2011
4.8/5.0
It's All About the Cake was amazing! When we went for our cake testing, the cakes were sooo good!!! We had such a hard time deciding! Alexandra helped us during our tasting and she was very patient and eager to help create my vision of the cake I wanted!! On the wedding day, the cake turned out EXACTLY as I imagined!! I LOVED our cake and we received so many compliments!! It's All About the Cake was worth every penny and they truly strive to make your visions of your wedding cake come true!!! I would definitely recommend It's All About the Cake all future brides!! AMAZING!!! I can't wait to go and get our anniversary cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with It's All About the Cake, from the initial tasting to the end result. Our cake came out beautiful and we got lots of compliments at the Wedding. We went with the chocolate with raspberry filling and it tasted amazing. The quality of the cake was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1321510739275-veturiscoles407
Rochelle
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I love, love, loved our beautiful wedding cake. IAATC did an incredible job. Hubby and I liked that we were able to use two different flavors with our four different tiers. The fresh strawberries in November, were a delicious addition too. The sky's the limit with this vendor, and actually, we just enjoyed our complimentary One-year Anniversary cake (so no, unsanitary freezing of cake!), and it was delicious too. Light, elegant, fresh, and very tasty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes and a 9 inch round on top. The whole thing turned out beautifully!!! The cupcakes looked amazing and tasted even better. People went crazy for them. I thought they did an outstanding job, I would highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288455391818-weddingpicforweb
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was gorgeous, just like the picture I had given them to copy. We had some left over and believe me it didn't last long. It was delicious! They really made my planning easy and stress-free. Thank you for the wonderful experience and fabulous cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
moniburke
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.7/5.0
Our Cake turned out exactly how we wanted it. It was beautiful, the count was right on and it tasted absolutely delicious! I wish I had a piece right now!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KSmetona
Wedding:
8/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our cake at our wedding and thought it was absolutely STUNNING! Too bad we both only got one tiny bite of it. :-( We are so excited for our free 1 year anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean Nicole
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was fantastic. I can't wait for our year anniversary to taste it again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Brittany
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! I don't know how else to describe them. They are perfect, did everything beautifully and exceeded my expectations! :) Will DEFINITELY be going back there for future cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
No need to look any further for your wedding cake! The people working in the shop are delightful. The cake tasting was nothing short of an artistic presentation. The cake was exactly as we had envisioned and according to many of our guests, the best wedding cake they had ever tasted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raina
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
If you are getting married in the area you really should give It's All About The Cake a try. It is a family owned bakery that really has the most beautiful and fabulous tasting cakes. I loved all the different options that they give you, especially the raspberry hazelnut filling. It was delicious. The best part is that there is no need to save the top layer of your cake in the freezer for a year because they make you a complimentary anniversary cake with any flavor of cake and filling you desire. Try to go hungry and enjoy their fabulous lunch menu.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bree
Wedding:
5/16/2010
4.6/5.0
Great tasting cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1246833412843-wedding083
TomKat
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.7/5.0
Our cake was beautiful!! Went wonderful with all the other decor we chose, and was delicious too!! Thought they were a little pricey, but no complaints on their talent!!! We got lots of compliments!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with the service we received from the first moment we sampled the cakes. Diane was amazing! There were so many options, and every one so delicious that the hardest part was really deciding what we wanted. She even made us a few extra tastings of cake combinations to help us choose. Diane sketched a design while were were selecting what we wanted our cake to look like, and the cake looked just as I had envisioned.

The service is polite and professional. Alexandra always responded to any questions we had by e-mail, promptly and efficiently. This bakery is very flexible, and if you change your mind about toppings or flavors, just call or e-mail them and they can coordinate the changes on your order.

The cake made it to the venue, on time, and in perfect condition.

I was just so thankful, they provided such wonderful (and stress-free!) service. None of us need another thing to worry about on the wedding day, and this bakery just did such an amazing job. We were so glad we chose them.

I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1246561797521-brianaandvirgil
Bhuney
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my wedding cake! It was beautiful and delicious. The quality of cake exceeded my expectation and the price was very reasonable.

When my family and I did a consultation we met with one of the owners and he was very friend and fun. He did not rush us or try to "sell us." The quality and delicious cake sold itself. Can't wait for my one year anny because they give you a free cake and I will definitely order banana compote..Yummy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
4/18/2010
4.0/5.0
mmmmm
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbarnard
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our cake! It came out beautiful!! They matched the paisley design from my invitations perfectly onto one layer of our cake and then did gorgeous pearl dots on the other layers. Not only did it look fabulous, it tasted fabulous! People told us that usually they hate cake and that they had to have seconds of this one! Alexandra from It's All About the Cake was amazing, helpful and so so nice! We can't wait to find another occasion to order a cake. Thank you for helping make our wedding perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
It's All About the Cake - true to the saying. Everyone usually dreads trying the cake at a wedding, but that's not the case from these guys! I had guests requesting MORE cake! One person told me he had 3 pieces because he went from table to table grabbing cake from people who were on the dance floor. Moist, delicious, amazing. Best wedding cake ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1229585623747-bw4
Lynnsi
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.8/5.0
Best tasting cake! We had a blast doing the tasting, adorable little cafe right across from the Harbor. They did a perfect, unique cake for us and worked with me and matched my home made cake topper! I highly recommend It's All About The Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/16/2010
4.9/5.0
ok, I LOVE to bake and I LOVE dessert so I was a picky one when it came to my cake. First off, it was so yummy. The ladies we worked with were totally sweet and listened to what I wanted. They made is so easy. The cake was BEAUTIFUL. I loved it! We had vanilla, chocolate and marble layers with raspberry puree and french pastry cream fillings with vanilla buttercream on the outside. The cake was beautiful like fondant with out nasty fondant. I was so pleased!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We actually had a cupcake tower made up! It was beautiful and delicious. Honestly, best wedding cake I have ever had, not being biased to my own wedding. You can pick so many different flavors and fillings. Even the tasting offers so much fun. It is really moist and flavorful. Absolutely delicious! They are such a delight to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ABonca
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing wedding cake; matched exactly what we wanted, and quality and taste were divine!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sammel
Wedding:
10/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with this vendor! They took the time to meet with me to help me pick the flavor and design of my cake, I had a budget that I needed to keep, but I also wanted a certain look. They were able to meet my request and I was able to stay within my budget! The cake was delivered on time and looked beautiful! Everyone enjoyed it. I would definately recommend them, they are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marriedlady
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.7/5.0
Everybody raved about the cake, and several people told me that it was the best wedding cake they had ever had! Unfortunately, because of this, every last piece was gone. Our caterer cut small pieces to get enough pieces from the cake, but I've been told some guests did still not get cake. I wish when we gave our guest count to the bakery, they would known to make us a larger cake. Usually at weddings, people don't all eat the cake because it's just average. This is good so plan accordingly when you order!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Their cakes are not only beautiful but yummy too! Since I live quite some distance from them, I ordered everything by phone and didn't see the cake until the day of the wedding. It was exactly as I imagined it to be!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ATLbeachBuff
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever! It's All About the Cake was such a pleasure to work with and the cake was absolutely delicious!!! I had a nautical themed cake for my California wedding and the shells and coral looked so beautiful on the cake. Wonderful part of our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megwil06
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.4/5.0
Alexandra was so sweet to work with. The cake tasting alone was just a notch above all other places. Our cake turned out delicious. The appearance, while still very pretty, wasn't really in line with the pictures I had given them. HOWEVER, they did warn me they couldn't guarantee to completely replicate the picture I had given them. The guests loved the cake, and I completely trusted the cake would arrive at the venue, on time, and in perfect condition...which it did, which made for one less stress on the day of the wedding. However, I think for the price, I was slightly disappointed in the appearance, but pleased with the service and the taste.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abaskin
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.9/5.0
The cake was absolutely gorgeous at our wedding. The staff was super friendly and flexible and helped us create our dream cake. The cake was really yummy. We even get a free mini cake on our first wedding anniversary so we didn't have to save the top level. I would highly recomend "It's All About the Cake".
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Who knew choosing a wedding cake could be so fun! I thought picking out the style and decorations would be the hard part, but actually choosing the delicatable inside was just as much fun! The staff at It's All About The Cake were absolutely helpful and amazing. From the cake tasting, which was so much fun, to the actual presentation of the cake, is memorable. The colors matched perfectly with out scheme and it turned out exactly the way I imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llindley5209
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Delicious! I was so impressed with the quality of our wedding cake. I opted against the pricey fondant option and just went traditional buttercream and the execution on the design and icing was impreccable. Everything was done to the exact specifications I had requested and I just recently picked up my complimentary anniversary cake and once again, was not disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.8/5.0
The cake is delicious. All of my guests commented on how good it was. And I could not believe that they can make buttercream so smooth and perfect that it looked like fondant. Several people were surprised it wasn't when they tried it. And they don't charge extra if you want different flavors in different layers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.4/5.0
Our wedding cake was by far the best cake I have ever had in my life and my husband LOVED his grooms cake! They were both perfect!!! I wish I could have some wedding cake right now :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sumucsb
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
This was the best cake ever....our guests are still talking about it! I have used them since for my baby shower cake...so delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beatie75
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.2/5.0
We had to use It's All About the Cake for our wedding cake because it was a part of our venue package. We were pleased with the taste of the cake at the tasting and worked with the owners to convey our vision for our cake. We were slightly limited in design given the package price, unless we wanted to pay an additional cost - which we didn't. On the wedding day, the cake didn't really look like we had envisioned and barely resembled the picture we had shown the baker. It was also lopsided. However, since the cake wasn't a huge priority of ours from the beginning, we weren't too concerned. The part that mattered most, the taste, was fantastic! The guests said it was delicious and went back for seconds.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misskc94
Wedding:
10/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Our cake was spectacular and Alexandra was wonderful to work with. Not only did the cake look perfectly as we designed, it tasted wonderful. They also provide the couple a free anniversary cake, so you can eat your entire cake. Through my reception site, the cake was included in the cost, but I would have gladly paid for my cake if it hadn't been included. It was absolutely stunning. Don't pass them up!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.7/5.0
You have to SEE these Cakes and TASTE them!!! You can't find any better than this- no doubt about it!! We had a beautiful, original design,with a vanilla and fresh raspberry filling cake- too many compliments to share with you!!! Our wedding was outdoors, delivery was right on time,, and the cake stayed beautiful until cutting! Highly recommend you visit this bakery- taste their many samples, and choose a fantastic design for any occasion!!! Thank you so much for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ella
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious, and the staff really helped to make the cake everything we wanted. We had so many complements on how good the cake was, even from people who normally didn't like cake. The one thing I appreciated most was that they recommended getting less cake than we had initially thought, which made me realize that they were really looking out for our best interest and not just after money.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
It's All About The Cake provided exceptional and delicious services and products for our rehearsal dinner and reception! AND we get a free cake on our 1st anniversary:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuneBride
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
They did an extraordinary job on my wedding cake it looked so amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The staff was absolutely amazing and after tasting at 3 other bakeries my mom and I were blown away by there tasting. First of all they let you taste a whole slew of ingredients (cake, frostings, fillings) individually so that you know that they each can stand alone and then they let you try all the ingredients in combination with each other. As the best by far, we found that it was hands down worth paying the cake cutting fee to go with a vendor outside of our reception package. We were able to choose three different flavors for each layer and to help with the costs, we were able to get a delicious sheet cake to go with the layered cake. They were incredibly accomodating with the color of the cake as they took a fabric swatch and matched the piping on the cake perfectly. Our guests have been raving about the cake for the past two weeks, and because the day was such a whirlwind, my husband and I can't wait to taste it again on our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
This vendor was recommended by the vendor. Love the fact that they have lots of books with lots of pictures to pick from. We had a cupcake cake and it was beautiful. It was a big hit with not just kids, but adults as well. Very creative.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with this company so much, my sister decided to use them as well! The thing that impressed me the most about the company is the compassion of the owners. She sat down with us and gave us an amazing deal, because my husband is in the military. The also do all the cakes for the local military base event. The cake came out amazing!! It looked absolutely beautiful and tasted great. We got exactly what we wanted, she worked with us very well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryans girl
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.6/5.0
It's All About the Cake was phenomenal. We booked them 2 weeks before the wedding, and they we so on top of everything, it was great! They were fun and easy to work with, not to mention the best cake I have ever had! I highly recommend them. They cake was perfect and absolutely beautiful. It was way better then I was expecting!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1210798155937-109
Tina
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.6/5.0
We had a TON of complements on how great our cake looked and tasted. It was exactly what I had envisioned in my head and tasted even better. We even made some last minute changes with no problems.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Our cake turned out exactly as we discussed, and even BETTER than we expected! We came up with a 4 tier design with a different flavor for each level, with flowers in between (coordinated with our florist).

It was not only easy to choose which delicious flavors we wanted, but even easier when it came to picking the design and style we wanted. They had many books to choose from, and were extremely flexible with our specific choices of design on the outside layers of the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashly
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Awesome, awesome AWESOME!! If you are having a wedding anywhere near Orange County, use It's All About the Cake!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake tasting was my husband favourite part of the whole wedding chore. The lady who helped us, Alex, was courteous and professional. My husband loves buttercream frosting and she plopped down a dollop just for him. Best experience ever!

The cake was gorgeous! I had the main cake filled with custard with buttercream frosting flowers covering the cake. Two tiers of cupcakes to make the main cake. My guests loved them so much. We ordered more so that we could bring them home for more feasting. We even freezed one cupcake and ate it a month and a half later. It was the best cake I've ever eaten and their presentation was flawless.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jourdan
Wedding:
3/31/2007
4.9/5.0
This is a family owned business and I have known them for most of my life. They are amazing at what they do, and my cake was more then perfect! They knew exaclty what I wanted and didnt try to put there own thoughts/ideas into it. The cake tasted as amazing as it looked and I got so many compliments on it! The price was also very reasonable!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melfit
Wedding:
11/25/2006
3.1/5.0
Great tasting cake. I asked for something a little more complicated and although promised, it did not turn out to be what I thought. They were not able to show me what my cake would look like since I wanted something unique so that was a little scary. It was still beautiful but not exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Delicious!! One of the most comments we received were about our beautiful cake and how great it was. I can't wait to get our free one year anniversary cake!! It was included in our package too!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
After visiting several bakeries for tastings, we chose It's All About The Cake. They definitely bake the best tasting cakes. Every bite of our wedding cake disappeared, enjoyed by all. Since then we have used them for several other family celebration cakes, and always terrific.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/23/2005
5.0/5.0
Exceptional!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
11/6/2004
4.4/5.0
My husband and I booked with this bakery based on a recommendation from a family member... and we're glad we did. The tasting was SO fun and the cake they made was more amazing and delicious than we ever could have imagined. They provide a free 1st anniversary cake and my husband and I loved re-creating that moment so much that we have purchased our "anniversary cake" from them every year since... I am currently in the industry now and I recommend them to every bride that tours my facility.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Staff was incredible! They were so friendly and remembered my name when I came back in. They have beautiful cakes, and for how high quality they are, are reasonably priced. They offer a military discount! The cake was literally an exact replica of the picture I asked for, but they've made another cake for me since then. I told them "Just do whatever." I gave them no direction and the cake was gorgeous. They offer (delicious) gluten-free options which I appreciate since I am gluten free and most gluten free cakes are disgusting. You won't be disappointed with It's All About the Cake-- in fact, you won't be anything less than thrilled.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Cake turned out way better than we expected! Looked perfect and tasted great too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This place is fabulous! My husband and I went to the store for a tasting and were immediately impressed by the cakes on display (they had an elaborate Harry Potter design that was amazing!). The service was impeccable and our tasting was fun and informative. Our theme was "Fall" so we were looking for a very warm and fun design. Because we choice to do a dessert table at the reception, we just needed a small two tiered cake for us and the wedding party. After trying out all the different flavors (my husband's favorite part) we went with a gorgeous design that was already out on display. (two tiered chocolate fondant with fall leaves and pumpkins on top and around the edges). We also ordered two dozen of their lollipop cakes (chocolate and lemon) for our dessert table… an item our guests fought over! I highly recommend ‘It's All About The Cake’ for any special occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1292619070010-0072
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
It's All About the Cake was great. From scheduling the cake tasting to the day of the wedding, we really didn't have to worry about anything (of course that was probably included in the cost). Their cakes are delicious, and it looked exactly like we had wanted it to. Another perk: we get a free top layer of cake for our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
flavors amazing. Design amazing. I LOVED my cake. So does my husband. They did exactly what we wanted and it was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful & Delicious!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Our cake turned out beautifully! It was delicious as well. They can get busy at times, so it's best to nail down all of the details when you first order the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg23
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Our initial meeting with It's All About The Cake dragged on a little. Despite having a tasting appointment, we had to wait for some time until someone was available to help us. We were rushed through a rundown of the most basic (boring) options and the representative failed to inform us that there were additional flavors available.

It took a few phone calls and a second visit before discovering the alternatives. We ended up choosing a tres leches variation that turned out to be excellent but had never been mentioned to us in the beginning. Reason given: "Uh... we didn't think you'd be interested." It almost seemed as if the option had been kept from us based on our appearance as a bi-racial, but non-Hispanic couple.

Things improved substantially as time went on. In the end, this vendor did an excellent job turning our vision regarding design and color into reality. The taste of the finished product was excellent, delivery on time, and the quantity sufficient for the specified number of guests (with some leftovers to spare for take-home). Keeping in mind that wedding cakes generally tend to be somewhat overpriced and overhyped items, we were satisfied with the vendor's overall service and the resulting product.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wow we love this place cant say enought about how great the cake was and how great it was to work with Its All About The Cake. The girls that work there are so nice and we cant wait to have another party so we can go eat some more cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
You get what you pay for! Our cake was not only incredible to look at, but also wonderful on the palate! They followed our wishes carefully and it was delicious. If you want the best, this is it. They even offer a first annivesrary cake on the house!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The cake tasting was delicious and professional. There was another couple that showed up after us and they were able to take care of both appointments in such a manner that it felt like we were in a mom and pop store -- I was a nervous bride and they were able to put all my worries at ease. They were able to respond quickly and professionally.

The cake itself was absolutely delicious. It was moist and all the fillings are hand mixed and made of quality ingredients. Our cake flavors were red velvet, lemon meringue, and white and chocolate mixed with raspberry cream filling. ABSOLUTELY delicious. Actually, as I'm writing this review, I'm thinking about ordering another cake as a surprise for my husband since we hardly got to enjoy our cake.

Oh yea! On your one year anniversary, we are contracted to receive a free cake from them so there was no need for us to freeze our top layer :)

The cake was where it should be when we made our grand entrance -- even though there was rain there was no issue with timeliness. Also, their actual location is in such a nice location -- right by dana point harbor! -
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from this bakery was fantastic! We had a sea theme for our wedding, and they decorated the cake accordingly, with beautiful realistic looking white chocolate sea shells and lovely coral and pearls, all edible. The pricing on the cakes is a little higher than other places, but SO worth it. Plus, as part of the price you pay, you get a 1 year anniversary cake- you just have to call them and pick it up at your 1 year anniversary. Much better than freezing the cake from the wedding. I would highly recommend them and will definitely be going back for birthdays and special occasion cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing It's All About The Cake as our cupcake vendor was the easiest decision I made in regards to the wedding. The wedding was in La Canada and it should say something that we went all the way to Dana Point to get our cupcakes. Not only were the cupcakes the best I've had (and I've been all over LA) but the service was phenomenal. Alexandra was awesome, responsive and so sweet and helpful. Everything was exactly like I had hoped and wanted. We ordered way more cupcakes then we needed to and yet by the end of the night, they were all gone. There weren't even any left for me and my husband!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1343117259218-img6521crop
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Excellent tasting cake! Alexandra understood what we wanted for our cake and it turned out perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Delicious cake! We tasted others, and this bakery stood out! They use all organic and fresh ingredients and you can tell! We got rave reviews about the cake. The white cake with fresh strawberries is ridiculous!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had ordered a 1 tier for cake cutting and 50 cupcakes. I was a little concerned waiting until the day of to see my desserts but it comes with the territory. It's All About the Cake exceeded my expectations! I had the tier done in white with a white paisley design and frosted succulents on top. Each individual cupcake had a frosted succulent on top in either green or purple with accents of the other color. They looked absolutely amazing and tasted delicious! I highly recommend the red velvet cupcakes. They are affordable for those with a budget and it comes with a free cake tier on our 1 year anniversary. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alexandra is the sweetest person you will ever meet! She sat down with me and helped me go through every detail of my wedding cupcakes and offered creative ideas for decorating them. She also did a free cake tasting with my fiance and I, which was the most amazing experience ever! She mixed all of the pieces of cake with different fillings/frostings so we could see what combinations we liked. After the tasting, we knew that we were getting an amazing product. It was literally the best cake we had ever tasted. The cupcakes at our wedding were absolutely beautiful. Each one had an intricate flower detailed on the top, and the frosting colors matched perfectly with the wedding colors. We also had a small cake at the top of the cupcake tower (for our cake cutting), which was so much fun! I have nothing but good things to say about It's All About the Cake and the family who runs this business. I would recommend them to any other bride! Thanks for everything, Alexandra!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teppiebug
Wedding:
7/10/2004
5.0/5.0
My experience with It's All About the Cake was amazing! From the moment you walk in you're greeted by the amazing creations that their staff has produced. The tasting itself is an experience that no one should miss. The choices of fillings and cake types and frostings were seemingly endless. We ended up chosing a square three tiered cake. When I decided I wanted to change our order to have a bright blue cake to match our wedding colors to surprise my husband, they matched the fabric swatch perfectly! I couldn't have been happier with our order. The cake was perfectly moist and VERY tasty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcwed
Wedding:
10/11/2003
5.0/5.0
I can't count the number of weddings I have been to where the cake was just so-so, or not really very good at all (and believe me, I LOVE cake). But at It's All About the Cake (formerly Black Forest Bakery), the cake is incredibly delicious. I loved every bite. They were great when we went for tastings and the decorations on our cake (seashell theme) were beautiful.
They also baked us a free cake on our one year anniversary. We've gotten a couple of birthday cakes there too since it is just so yummy.
The cake was included with our wedding package at the hotel, so we did not have to pay for it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
24921 Dana Point Harbor Drive B100, Dana Point, CA 92629 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for It's All About The Cake
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296153392872-signaturecake