130x130_sq_1371093259685-16

It's Your Day Bridal Boutique

Lasalle , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1661 Front Road, Unit 4
LaSalle, ON CA N9J 2B7 (map)

PHONE

519-978-5003

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

an experience you'll love.
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique is committed to helping you find the "Perfect Dress". We ensure that you are in for a day of stress-free pampering during... Read more
an experience you'll love.
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique is committed to helping you find the "Perfect Dress". We ensure that you are in for a day of stress-free pampering during your search, and we provide quality customer service that you will simply love.
make it a truly unique experience!
It's Your Day wants your visit to be comfortable, from the way your questions are answered to our friendly, relaxing atmosphere. Let us be part of your journey and we are confident your experience with us will be exciting!

Let us be part of your journey and we are confident your experience with us will be exciting, whether you are from Windsor, LaSalle, Tecumseh, and Essex, Ontario or Detroit, Michigan and beyond. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371096670663-winner-1
130x130_sq_1371097001718-3905051015045249134954919241888954885738131798333287n
130x130_sq_1371097155853-3747161015045249140954919241888954885738141528783249n
130x130_sq_1371097179549-3778901015045249129454919241888954885738121655118363n
130x130_sq_1371097222404-393658101504524914495491924188895488573815278277044n
130x130_sq_1398877760376-135
130x130_sq_1398877765395-p130
130x130_sq_1398877768515-p131
130x130_sq_1398877771841-p1314-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877774407-p131
130x130_sq_1398877775906-p132
130x130_sq_1398877777771-p132
130x130_sq_1398877779161-p132
130x130_sq_1398877780539-p132
130x130_sq_1398877783650-p133
130x130_sq_1398877787772-p133
130x130_sq_1398877792491-p1338-by-love-16alt
130x130_sq_1398877795779-p1344-
130x130_sq_1398877797278-p134
130x130_sq_1398877800180-p1347-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877804256-p1352-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877806611-p135
130x130_sq_1398877809756-p1355-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877813616-p1357-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877829082-p-135
130x130_sq_1398877830660-p136
130x130_sq_1398877833164-p1361-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877837101-p1362-by-love-1
130x130_sq_1398877839093-p136
130x130_sq_1398877840730-p136
130x130_sq_1398877842816-salephot
130x130_sq_1398878112374-510
130x130_sq_1398878117336-5122blus
130x130_sq_1398878122594-5137blus
130x130_sq_1398878126748-9300blus
130x130_sq_1398878128961-9305blus
130x130_sq_1398878130647-9313blus
130x130_sq_1398878132406-931
130x130_sq_1398878136555-9316blus
130x130_sq_1398878140226-931
130x130_sq_1398878145487-9345blus
130x130_sq_1398878148731-9351blus
130x130_sq_1398878151846-9356blus
130x130_sq_1398878156758-937
130x130_sq_1398878159528-938
130x130_sq_1398878160588-939
130x130_sq_1398878165185-blush937
130x130_sq_1398878170644-blush930
130x130_sq_1398878173071-c034blus
130x130_sq_1398878174775-c06
130x130_sq_1398878176448-c070blus
130x130_sq_1398878177882-c07
130x130_sq_1398878179227-c078fi
130x130_sq_1398878180516-x00
130x130_sq_1398878182258-x00
130x130_sq_1398878185627-x018orc
130x130_sq_1398878186495-x018p
130x130_sq_1399075021813-promlog

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/2/2015
5.0/5.0
My very first visit to the store resulted in the sales person finding the perfect dress for me. When I brought my mother and aunts back to see the dress, they were so taken with all the beautiful dresses and gowns that it was over an hour before they saw mine. They had so much fun looking and trying on dresses for my wedding. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. They just let us play and they helped me pick out all the perfect jewelry and accessories. A wonderful, wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Although I did not ultimately find my dress at It's Your Day, I really appreciated the high level of quality service I was provided on my April 19th appointment. Hillary, my Sales Consultant was simply awesome! Her professionalism & knowledge were obvious throughout the entire experience, and was able to tame the opinions of my small entourage. She was able to speak for me & understood what I was looking for. I didn't feel like she was wasting my time with pulling dresses that I didn't want to try on. She was able to pull a few pieces that worked for me & my body type. Hillary was professional & expressed her opinions when necessary, while keeping the appointment light with cracking jokes at appropriate times (my Italian family kept her on her toes ;).

It's great to see a local business continue to succeed & make brides happy on their big days...Thank you so much for your time & patience, your hard work did not go unnoticed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I went in for a Consultation in February. The staff welcomed you with smiles. Their protocyl is to take your shoes off when in the boutique . The selection of dresses were overwhelming.

Hilary helped me tremendously. We tried on 4 or 5 dresses and the last one I tried on was the one!! I cried with joy!!!
I had a buget and Hilary negotiated with her boss to make the price happen and fit into my budget.
The dress needed some alterations and add ons; in the end it was stunning!! I had many many compliments.
The special touches were when you bought your dress they gave you a complimentary bottle of wine or red wine your choice with their logo on the bottle and when your picked up your wedding dress you got a little package of special soap to soak your wedding dress in.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christynne
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique helped me find my perfect wedding dress!! Not only did they have a fantastic selection of dresses, their customer service has been excellent. I look forward to working with them during my journey to my BIG day. The staff is very knowledgeable and have been able to answer all my questions thus far. I know that my bridesmaids will be just as happy when it comes time to order their dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
This is one of the first stores I started to look at . I absolutly fell in love the first time I walked in. Such a beautiful store, it's spacey and very organized. The multi level is amazing. I dealt with Mia when I went, she is just absolutly amazing remembered me even months after I went in. I ended up finding an amazing dress , an amazing deal and it was the first dress I tried on! Love love love this store!!!!! Would deff recommend this bridal boutique to anyone who asked!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience when I went to It's Your Day for my wedding dress. They had an excellent selection even for hard to fit sizes like mine. The staff were very professional and knowledgeable and willing to accommodate any special requests.
It was my first stop in looking for my dress and I found everything I wanted. I did not have to look any further.
I highly recommend them for all things bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience dealing with Sarah and her staff. I would have never found my perfect dress if it was not for them. Every expectation was met and they went above and beyond to make dress shopping an absolutely wonderful experience. It was an experience I was dreading and it turned out to be one of the most pleasurable shopping experiences for me ever!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone working there is very nice and helpful. Beautiful store. Great selection of dresses and wide range of prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Best selection of dresses and amazing customer service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
There was a great selection of beautiful dresses. The experience was amazing with the most friendly and helpful people.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D.J.
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed my experience with Sarah at It's Your Day. She made it fun and took the stress out of it. Will definitely recommend to other brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
First and only bridal salon I went to! The selection was large and varied and offered a good selection of plus-sized dresses.They were friendly and helpful and by buying on my first trip, I received a bunch of savings! I also got a bottle of wine for making my purchase. Alterations were very expensive, not sure if the cost is the norm nowadays, but that was my only issue. The tailor was very professional, however, and did a great job, I was pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
It's Your Day was the perfect place to purchase my wedding dress. The store was spotless, chic and we were taken care of from the moment we stepped in the door. They were attentive and helpful throughout the entire process and even had the seamstress come in on alternate day to measure me since I was coming in from out of town. I can't say enough about their superior customer service and dress quality. I loved my Paloma Blanca from the second I set on eyes on it, to my walk down the isle. Thanks Sarah, and everyone at It's Your Day!! Every woman should have a dress buying experience like I did :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience at Its Your Day Bridal in LaSalle. From the moment you walk in the shop it feels exactly like any bride would imagine it to. It is extremely clean and they have a large variety of dresses. Once I went there, there was no other reason to go anywhere else. It was truly a bridal feeling in there and they accomodated all of my guests. The staff was friendly and helpful and the alterations were all done in a timely manner. I would only suggest this bridal store to any friends or family.
Loved my dress and couldnt be happier :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at It's Your Day was amazing. From the day I pick out my dress. To holding my dress for me when I postpone my wedding because I got pregnant. They were always friendly and very accomadating. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JACKIE
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
After trying some stores in Downtown Toronto and GTA, I knew where I would get the best service, the best selection, the best value and the perfect dress. The staff at It's Your Day are truly incredible. Sarah, thank you again for all your help choosing my perfect dress. You made it so easy and so rewarding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It's your Day is a great place to find your dress no matter what your style or size .
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful,friendly.
All staff made me feel very comfortable :) :) would recommend this place to everyone :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1337346523486-1000097
Kelly
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to It's Your Day Bridal for my bridesmaids dresses. I brought my 3 bridesmaids, my mom, my MOH's mom and my MOH's 3 month old baby. The staff was great..especially since we walked in with a decent sized group and a baby.
We found bridesmaids dresses and ordered them that day. The staff was very helpful, especially because one of my bridesmaids was pregnant and was due to have her baby 2 months before my wedding. They sized her perfectly! They told my bridesmaid what size she should order - the dress turned out to be a little snug, but luckily there was enough material to let it out and ended up fitting her perfectly.
The dresses came in earlier than we expected, so my bridesmaids had plenty of time to get their alterations done.
Overall, I was very happy with the service we received and loved the dresses my bridesmaids ended up wearing for my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't thank It's Your Day and its staff enough for being such a big part of my day. From the initial purchase to the little details, the staff was knowledgable, caring, fun, and professional.

I had started looking for dresses first at its your day only having a week to find a gown since I live out of province. Wanting to make sure I didn't miss any other options I went to several other bridal stores in Windsor, ultimately making my way back to Its Your Day. My decision to return was for their selection (hands down Paloma Blanca is amazing!) and their staff (who made the process so stress free - and pressure free)
Thanks again ladies. You rock!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sementilli
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Was a pleasure to work with you, you are a great team! Everything was done promptly, and you are all the nicest people!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Made picking out my wedding dress a very special and happy occasion. Were very good with alterations too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All the staff at It's You Day Bridal were wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilena
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
They made my experience so memorable. Thank you soooo much to all of the staff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't think there was anything more Sarah or her staff could have done to make my wedding dress shopping experience any better. Everyone in the store was friendly and approachable. My consultant was understanding and respectful of my limited budget. The seamstress and staff worked wonders to accommodate my very short time line. I have recommended this salon to all of my friends for wedding dresses or other formal events.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
It's your day Bridal went above and beyond for me when helping to chose the perfect dress for our wedding day. The ensured my dress arrived on time and even helped me select the perfect accessories to go with it. They have the best selection of wedding dresses in the area in my opinion. They had a variety of sample sizes in house so I could see how a style looked on my body rather than trying to guess. Thank you It's your Day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Sarah and the girls at Its Your Day were amazing! The service was exceptional and the whole experience was amazing. Staff is warm and knowledgable and made you feel like "one of their own". I am taking my engaged friends to Its Your Day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I was a bride who was getting married in Windsor but I lived in Victoria BC. These ladies made the whole process so easy, I didn't for one second worry about anything dress related! The dress was perfect and they helped me out with anything I needed. Super pleased, would suggest It's your day to every bride I know!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thanks for all your help for our special day. Your team did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Great experience! One of the only parts of my wedding that was smooth and didn't cause extra stress! Everything was ready on time without any issues :) My only regret is not ordering my bridesmaid dresses there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Wonderful selection. Great Service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very helpful. There was an amazing stock to pick from. Great value!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my experience at its your day bridal with Sara and Nancy! They stopped at nothing to help me find the dress of my dreams which was not even in their original stock of Paloma Blanca dresses. Made me feel special and unique. Highly recommend this local bridal shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chantelle
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service from all the girls there. And the new store is gorgeous
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This is the first shop I went to after getting engaged, and the only shop I needed to! They were very accommodating of my indecisiveness and were helpful and knowledgable in dress styles and designers. Sarah and the rest of the staff were extremely nice and helpful throughout my experience with them. I have since been back to visit and they have moved on to a bigger more beautiful store! I have recommended this store to friends and will continue to do so :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing selection and friendly staff. They go out of their way to make you feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My entire experience with It's Your Day was an amazing one! I felt special the entire time I was there. Unlike other stores, their first question when I walked in was not how much I wanted to spend. They gave me some time to look around and pick some dresses on my own. Then as I tried on and said what I did and didn't like about the dresses I was trying they would find additional dresses for me to try. The second I put my dress on I knew that it was the one! Every time I look at wedding pictures I am so happy and thankful for my choice to shop for my dress at It's Your Day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
7/26/2014
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough about It's Your Day, Jodi was an amazing consultant with a great personality, patience, and a lot of knowledge about what was available. She listened to what I liked and didn't like and ultimately found me the perfect dress. She made our shopping experience so much fun! The salon itself is gorgeous! They give you the full bridal experience, in fact I really felt like I was on an episode of Say Yes to the Dress. If you're looking for an amazing dress shopping experience in a gorgeous setting, with knowledgeable consultants, go to It's Your Day - you will not regret it! While some salons do not allow you to take pictures, It's Your Day encourages it so that you can make an informed decision on what you are buying. I didn't experience any pressure to purchase (although I did purchase my dress on the first shopping day), nor to buy accessories. They do offer a bit of a deal on accessories on the day but they don't try to push you into buying them if you don't want to. The only thing I experienced at another salon is that if you purchase your dress there you get 50% off accessories, making the value a little better than It's Your Day, BUT the salon was not nearly as nice and the experience was not nearly as good. Also, my consultant was diligent about not bringing any dresses above my budget, something I very much appreciated! I will recommend this boutique to any of my friends in the area looking to go wedding dress shopping! Thank you It's Your Day for making dress shopping such an exciting, memorable experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Great selection and affordable prIces
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I had such a pleasant experience and of course found my dream dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
9/27/2014
4.8/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Mia the bridal consultant. The shop fit me in on an very busy sale day to try on a few dresses alone. I was greeted with a friendly receptionist and shortly after Mia. She was wonderful- she listened and was very knowledgable in the dresses available at the store. She had great ideas to assist me in my accessories. Even though I didnt find a dress that day, I will definately be back asking for her to assist me again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Its Your Day was amazing! Highly recommended. Alterations to my wedding gown were pricey, but well worth every penny. Sarah, the store owner is a pleasure to work with. I would say...Best Bridal Salon in Windsor and surrounding area...hands down!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.8/5.0
It was very nice to work with Sarah. The wedding dress was one area of my wedding planning that was stress free!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trudie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience at Its your day! I recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.7/5.0
I knew I wanted to get my dress at It's Your Day because of the service. They were all great! The only complaint I would have was that my bustle was not done well and I was stuck holding my dress up allll night. But I'm pretty sure the seemstress works independently of the shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Complementary pack of "forever new" garment wash saved my dress from a full frontal red wine stain .. Almost the entire bottle... Came right out with a quick soak, no specialty cleaning bill !
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
6/23/2013
4.5/5.0
Great store, great sales people, and great selection
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Very good service with bridal gown. Veil was delivered much later than expected due date that was given to me when I purchased the item. Very stressful as wedding day approached.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.5/5.0
Buying a wedding dress was so stressful! However when I went into your shop I felt at ease! I tried on many dresses, and found a dress that was great! Then Sarah added a Belt, and it was perfect! I'm kinda sad now, because it was such a pleasent experience that I wish I could do it again! If I ever need a dress for a special occasion, I will be going back to your shop!
Amanda Douglas
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jasmine
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.4/5.0
Their slogan is, "all about the experience..." and they truly conduct their business by this quote. I went to many bridal gown stores and none of them compared to the experience I had with it's your day! My dress is perfect, the experience was amazing, they worked with my budget, they didn't rush my decision making process, they made sure I left happy... and the list continues. I just recently purchased my dress there so I have not had the chance to go through the alterations process with them; however, I am confident that I will be satisfied and if I'm not I'm sure they will do whatever possible to ensure that I am.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.4/5.0
Purchased a beautiful dress at a discounted price - what more could a bride ask for! Thank you for your help
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I purchased my dress, and the bridesmaid dresses also came from It's Your Day. I truly appreciate all they did to make my day perfect. The store is clean and well set-up, the staff attentive and helpful and the overall atmosphere was great for a bride to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.2/5.0
I loved my dress and the staff at It's Your Day, my experience could not have been better.
However, the top portion of my dress did not fit properly and as a result had creases in the bust area, after spending a great deal on alterations at the store, this was a major disappointment. For the price of alternations at the boutique it should have fit perfectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Thank you for making us aware of this situation. We would love to have the opportunity to discuss this further to ensure that we don't have any other disappointed brides the day of their weddings.
130x130_sq_1322019422413-engagement3
Nancy
Wedding:
7/11/2012
4.1/5.0
Loved my dress! They were also very quick to call when they had moved locations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
The only criticism that I might have is that each time I came to the store, which was a number of times, I interacted with different staff. At some other bridal boutiques I appreciated the consistency and familiarity of staff; it was reassuring to see the same faces and pick up where we left off each time. While I do understand that you are a large boutique and require a large staff, I think it would have been helpful to deal with the same person or couple of people throughout the process.

I would definitely say that I enjoyed shopping and trying on dresses at your boutique more than any other location; your facility and selection are truly superior.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/29/2012
4.0/5.0
Loved my dress... Bought off the rack.. it was beautiful. However I didn't love the earrings.. they were cheap and broke. My bracelet was cheap too (expensive to buy but lost all the diamonds and I wore it 3 times only). Overall, it was a good experience, they are pretty accommodating.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

We are very surprised to hear about your accessorries. Thank your for making us aware of this. Please feel free to contact us, we maybe be able to repair or replace the damaged items. We want to ensure each customer has a great experience before and after their events.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/13/2014
3.8/5.0
Sara and the her staff were very professional and made the whole experience of bridal gown shopping wonderful and pleasant however when we came back for measurements for all the bridesmaids and dealt with another staff member we were treated very poorly almost as if we were bothering her and when asking questions sit as if she took them personally and she was almost argumentative in her responses when they were simple questions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/10/2012
3.8/5.0
Its your day bridal was very accomodating!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.2/5.0
Loved my dress and the staff seemed friendly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.9/5.0
This boutique by far had the best selection of dresses in the Windsor area, but their customer service was greatly lacking. For my first visit, or of my bridesmaids and I arrived at the shop about one hour before closing. My very first interaction with anyone in the store was her telling me that I only had an hour before the store closed. On my next visit, I brought my mother and the rest of my bridesmaids to find their dresses. After narrowing down to two dresses, I asked if I could see my dress to see how it looked with the two different dresses to help us decide. When I did this I received a visible eye roll from the sales consultant that everyone in my party noticed. For my last visit, when I came with my mother and a bridesmaid to pick up my dress, the sales consultants in the store were probably the rudest yet. My mother asked one if she had a rough idea of the price of alterations, and her response was rudely yelling my mother that she's not the seamstress. When we tried to book with the seamstress, she wasn't available for an initial co siltstone until two weeks before my wedding. We were uncomfortable with waiting that long, so we told them that we would take the dress somewhere else for the alterations. This was again met with eye rolls, and the consultants again were very ride to my mom as she finished the payment for the dress.
I was very happy with my dress, and I couldn't find this specific dress anywhere else in the area, but I had heard from a few different people that they had has a similar experience to mine, and it's very unfortunate that a boutique with such a fantastic collection of dresses doesn't have better service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/15/2012
1.4/5.0
Not only did this company forget to order my Wedding Dress they didn't even apologize or make it better.
When my dress finally came in (5 mths past the due date) the ladies who work there were rude and not accomodating.
The lady who does the alterations complained to me that I bought a dress with to much detail on the bottom and she was going to have to cut it all off so that it fits me!
I was upset about that because I bought the dress there, if they can't do the alterations on that type of dress than they shouldn't sell that type of wedding dress.
So when I made that known, the alterations girl changed her tune and said she could do it ...
well not only did I lose the detail on the bottom of my dress but she made the dress so tight that I was not able to sit down without undoing the back of my dress!
She did that on purpose because there was no reason for the dress to be taken in like that, it fit perfect before she did what she did. The only thing I needed was the bottom taken up because I am short..
So at the end of the day, I spend nearly 3,000.00 on a wedding dress and alterations and the dress didn't fit and the bottom looked like a child altered it!
I will never recommend this bridal store to anyone, not even someone I don't like.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

This client had never made us aware of any complaints, concerns or problems with our store during her complete wedding process. She thanked us profusely and has returned to our store since to shop. This social media post is the first we have heard of any problems.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/14/2012
1.2/5.0
I truly believe that my dress was not pressed, even though I had to leave it the day I thought I was picking it up, to be steamed. The alterations, were not up to par either. I asked while being altered for the straps to be a little snugger, but the seamstress said 'no, that is how the gown is suppose to fit'. Now, I have wedding pictures, with my straps hanging all over the place.

The unsteamed, left my full lace gown with many creases. The flowers were bent over and a family friend had to sew them the night before so they did not hang with creases all over.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.8/5.0
The initial visit with its your day bridal was great, ion which I ordered my bridal gown. It was the follow up service that has been horrible. I have been waiting for answers about my dress, which I ordered in February, and nothing has been said about the whereabouts of my dress or anything concerning when it is to arrive in the store. I keep getting the same answers that the manager (who seems to never be there) will get back to me. I purposely ordered my dress earlier to avoid these kinds of situations. It has now been 9 months and nothing. Greatly disappointed and frustrated in their service, especially since they come so highly recommended. I will never recommend this store to anyone. I am now stuck dealing with them since I cannot afford to go elsewhere and would now be limited in finding a new dress due to the time frame.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.3/5.0
Got our bridesmaid dresses here. Store was very unflexable, over priced and dresses came in in wrong sizes. Store denied this and said the tag must be wrong...seriously the tag must be wrong? they were fine with us until we questioned this. Owner was very rude and disrespectful to my mom too.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
Bought a dress here. Didn't leave the store with it. Got home and looked at photos on my computer and thought the dress looked horrible! When I called and said I needed my money back, they flat our refused and told me there was a charge for them to use their debit machine and that because I signed a contract, they would "be nice enough to let you have credit toward another dress." Ridiculous! Whether or not I signed a no return policy, the dress didn't leave the store and wasn't altered.

Wouldn't recommend this shop to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
It's Your Day Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

We try to ensure every customer's happiness at our store. We do read the purchase contract to each customer to ensure they understand our policies before they purchase any items, sign the contract and leave the store. This is to make sure they are aware that all items are non refundable and non returnable. We have made an exception to our contract by offering the customer the oppurtunity to exchange the gown for some other gown or any other item in the store. We do appologize if the customer does not feel that this is not an adequate solution, however, we are a business and need to maintain consistancy with all of our customers.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
Horrible service. DO NOT GET YOUR DRESS HERE. Sarah the owner is really nice when you first come into the store, but as soon as you leave all she does is talk about you behind your back. If you have the smallest complaint or concern she turns into an entire different person - treating you horribly and telling you are wrong.
dresses are a lot of $$$$ , my dress arrived only one week before my wedding and I ordered a year in advance I use to work at a bridal store in another city before moving to Windsor and so I know how bridal works - they tried to blame the designer for my late dress, but in truth it was them.

Not professional at all. DO NOT get your dress here. Staff turnaround is constantly changing and the same person never waited on me and no one ever seemed to know what was going on with my order etc.

Overall just a horrible experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
1661 Front Road, Unit 4, LaSalle, ON N9J 2B7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for It's Your Day Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371093259685-16