130x130 sq 1440871828977 irvine regional park engagement orange county enga

Ivan Chen Photography

CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

CA 90703 US

PHONE

562-477-5162

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ivan Chen Photography seeks to capture your special day in the most personalized manner possible. Combining different styles, we cater to capture memories and moments that can be... Read more
Ivan Chen Photography seeks to capture your special day in the most personalized manner possible. Combining different styles, we cater to capture memories and moments that can be treasured forever. To begin creating your personalized package, contact us for more info!!



About Me:

Ivan Chen Photography is a husband & wife team, passionate about creating and capturing your beautiful moments. We are a unique company that specializes in more than just taking photos. We understand that your wedding is one of the most important days of your life, and that while our job is to take beautiful photos, our passion is to help you create the best wedding experience possible!

If you like what you see, let’s grab some coffee, maybe some dessert and let’s talk!



Why Choose Me?

Aside from the fact that it is our goal to make you look good-- It is our business model to work twice as hard as our competition. Other photographers give their clients approximately 75-100 engagement photos & approximately 500 wedding photos. We give 150-200 engagement photos and 850-1000 wedding photos-- fully edited! While most photographers tend to either lean towards photojournalism or traditional posing, I believe that with the technology available to us why settle for one or the other? In fact, let's take it a step further and not just give you two, give you three options blended into one weirdly awesome photographic style!



Interested? CONTACT US! I'M INTERESTED!
2015 SUMMER SALE : 25% OFF PACKAGES! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1311132192679 derekjenwedding6794
130x130 sq 1353025363203 theknot1273
130x130 sq 1353024063931 2ndshoot4461
130x130 sq 1353024544698 2ndshoot9383
130x130 sq 1353024588016 2ndshoot9988
130x130 sq 1353024317355 2ndshoot5156
130x130 sq 1353025338674 steffdavidfullprewedding2874
130x130 sq 1353023782677 2ndshoot29032
130x130 sq 1311133134531 gina
130x130 sq 1353024895090 eugeneangelaengagement5137
130x130 sq 1311132209543 derekjenwedding6747
130x130 sq 1353024591077 20120808001
130x130 sq 1353023954264 2ndshoot4354
130x130 sq 1353024005769 2ndshoot4410
130x130 sq 1311132249136 derekjenwedding6694
130x130 sq 1353024209369 2ndshoot4992
130x130 sq 1353023808059 2ndshoot3731
130x130 sq 1311132291287 derekjenwedding6089
130x130 sq 1353023984700 2ndshoot4390
130x130 sq 1311133013740 img8321
130x130 sq 1353023491604 2ndshoot0903
130x130 sq 1353023830790 2ndshoot3839
130x130 sq 1353024044951 2ndshoot4444
130x130 sq 1311132476678 kieumarriage4019
130x130 sq 1311132798896 kieumarriage3966
130x130 sq 1311132954351 img6998
130x130 sq 1311133217086 img7258
130x130 sq 1311133398671 img7920
130x130 sq 1353025303756 jenivan4915
130x130 sq 1311133529898 weddingwebsite3925
130x130 sq 1311133555045 weddingwebsite3664
130x130 sq 1311133583125 portraitwebsite9309
130x130 sq 1311133605917 weddingwebsite4006
130x130 sq 1311133811120 zacpriscillaengagement94072
130x130 sq 1311133850042 zacpriscillaengagement9438
130x130 sq 1311133912208 4.18.11darisclarafinalized8549
130x130 sq 1311133956980 4.18.11darisclarafinalized3820
130x130 sq 1353023442890 2ndshoot0219
130x130 sq 1353023465619 2ndshoot0510
130x130 sq 1353023523579 2ndshoot0219
130x130 sq 1353023546273 2ndshoot0510
130x130 sq 1353023572194 2ndshoot0903
130x130 sq 1353023599572 2ndshoot1454
130x130 sq 1353023626270 2ndshoot1979
130x130 sq 1353023650696 2ndshoot2637
130x130 sq 1353023858300 2ndshoot4079
130x130 sq 1353023895064 2ndshoot4273
130x130 sq 1353023928568 2ndshoot4328
130x130 sq 1353024031306 2ndshoot4437
130x130 sq 1353024090057 2ndshoot4503
130x130 sq 1353024119763 2ndshoot4640
130x130 sq 1353024144829 2ndshoot4779
130x130 sq 1353024182218 2ndshoot4802
130x130 sq 1353024234423 2ndshoot5018
130x130 sq 1353024260660 2ndshoot5082
130x130 sq 1353024283896 2ndshoot5118
130x130 sq 1353024351615 2ndshoot5170
130x130 sq 1353024383312 2ndshoot5178
130x130 sq 1353024410971 2ndshoot7328
130x130 sq 1353024438981 2ndshoot7369
130x130 sq 1353024468529 2ndshoot7912
130x130 sq 1353024492524 2ndshoot8265
130x130 sq 1353024520536 2ndshoot9101
130x130 sq 1353024600765 brynnlyfull1393
130x130 sq 1353024628037 brynnlyfull1454
130x130 sq 1353024644607 businesscard
130x130 sq 1353024672015 eugeneangelaengagement3994
130x130 sq 1353024700113 eugeneangelaengagement4079
130x130 sq 1353024732607 eugeneangelaengagement4203
130x130 sq 1353024769457 eugeneangelaengagement4273
130x130 sq 1353024802568 eugeneangelaengagement5033
130x130 sq 1353024842877 eugeneangelaengagement5038
130x130 sq 1353024869885 eugeneangelaengagement5082
130x130 sq 1353024927309 eugeneangelaengagement5156
130x130 sq 1353024957110 eugeneangelaengagement5196
130x130 sq 1353024981609 jenivan3731
130x130 sq 1353025007060 jenivan4437
130x130 sq 1353025056105 jenivan4715
130x130 sq 1353025103733 jenivan4781
130x130 sq 1353025203855 jenivan4576
130x130 sq 1353025228605 jenivan4715
130x130 sq 1353025253122 jenivan4716
130x130 sq 1353025277208 jenivan4781
130x130 sq 1353439575999 2ndshoot0510
130x130 sq 1353439600892 2ndshoot3731
130x130 sq 1353439624461 2ndshoot3839
130x130 sq 1353439654494 2ndshoot4079
130x130 sq 1353439693401 2ndshoot4273
130x130 sq 1353439728606 2ndshoot4328
130x130 sq 1353439754574 2ndshoot4354
130x130 sq 1353439786028 2ndshoot4390
130x130 sq 1353439834939 2ndshoot4437
130x130 sq 1353439865109 2ndshoot4461
130x130 sq 1353439891613 2ndshoot4503
130x130 sq 1353439945853 2ndshoot4779
130x130 sq 1353439973591 2ndshoot4992
130x130 sq 1353439999308 2ndshoot5018
130x130 sq 1353440026691 2ndshoot5082
130x130 sq 1353440052195 2ndshoot5118
130x130 sq 1353440086558 2ndshoot5156
130x130 sq 1353440119540 2ndshoot5170
130x130 sq 1353440150160 2ndshoot5178
130x130 sq 1353440180210 2ndshoot7912
130x130 sq 1353440205328 2ndshoot8265
130x130 sq 1353440273514 scottginaengagementfull0002
130x130 sq 1353440285833 4.18.11darisclarafinalized3802
130x130 sq 1353440290116 4.18.11darisclarafinalized3820
130x130 sq 1353440307196 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull5928
130x130 sq 1353440331255 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull5934
130x130 sq 1353440363178 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull5981
130x130 sq 1353440394733 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull5995
130x130 sq 1353440419579 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull6233
130x130 sq 1353440439609 10.15.11corijustinengagementfull6254
130x130 sq 1353440466963 arcoginaengagementfull6999
130x130 sq 1353440498673 arcoginaengagementfull7119
130x130 sq 1353440526289 arcoginaengagementfull7135
130x130 sq 1353440550822 arcoginaengagementfull7722
130x130 sq 1353440580552 arcoginaengagementpart2full8064
130x130 sq 1353440628411 arcoginaengagementpart2full8291
130x130 sq 1353440652736 baogina
130x130 sq 1353440689450 businesscardsbanner0154
130x130 sq 1353440713273 businesscardsbanner0373
130x130 sq 1353440737584 businesscardsbanner0510
130x130 sq 1353440770761 businesscardsbanner2859
130x130 sq 1353440804191 businesscardsbanner4145
130x130 sq 1353440831139 businesscardsbanner4270
130x130 sq 1353440858991 businesscardsbanner4314
130x130 sq 1353440883788 businesscardsbanner4331
130x130 sq 1353440919119 businesscardsbanner7954
130x130 sq 1353440948992 businesscardsbanner7968
130x130 sq 1353440979070 businesscardsbanner8017
130x130 sq 1353441003820 businesscardsbanner4439
130x130 sq 1353441029018 businesscardsbanner4442
130x130 sq 1353441052425 businesscardsbanner4476
130x130 sq 1353441085399 tanyaandmarcelfullres3735
130x130 sq 1353441101599 merandkev0028
130x130 sq 1353441121540 djengagement9781
130x130 sq 1353441150597 djengagement19709
130x130 sq 1353441175005 djengagement19788
130x130 sq 1353441193537 img6263
130x130 sq 1353441221019 img6968
130x130 sq 1353441240284 img7260
130x130 sq 1353441328315 teeandjacketfullresbw0353
130x130 sq 1353441347302 teeandjacketfullres0338
130x130 sq 1353441363133 teeandjacketfullres0397
130x130 sq 1353441379637 teeandjacketfullres0398
130x130 sq 1353441409909 teeandjacketfullres0499businesscards
130x130 sq 1353441470686 teeandjacketfullres7616
130x130 sq 1353441486548 teeandjacketfullres7712
130x130 sq 1353441504508 zandpfullres0037businesscards
130x130 sq 1353441553932 zandpfullres0089
130x130 sq 1369987898173 ashley  adam preview 1710
130x130 sq 1369987902539 ashley  adam preview 1468
130x130 sq 1369987906802 ashley  adam preview 1264
130x130 sq 1369988034419 the knot 5111
130x130 sq 1369988038907 the knot 0641
130x130 sq 1369988043407 the knot 0556
130x130 sq 1369988059003 the knot 3532
130x130 sq 1369988064683 the knot 3495
130x130 sq 1369988069748 the knot 3320
130x130 sq 1369988074426 the knot 3282
130x130 sq 1369988078935 the knot 6227
130x130 sq 1369988083965 the knot 5778
130x130 sq 1369988089745 the knot 5640
130x130 sq 1369988095863 the knot 5519
130x130 sq 1369988099590 the knot 6149
130x130 sq 1369988104688 the knot 5896
130x130 sq 1369988109462 the knot 5840
130x130 sq 1369988113877 the knot 5786
130x130 sq 1369988118743 the knot 6097
130x130 sq 1369988123179 the knot 0617
130x130 sq 1369988128515 the knot 0369
130x130 sq 1369988133736 the knot 0217
130x130 sq 1369988138676 the knot 9432
130x130 sq 1369988143283 the knot 2850
130x130 sq 1369988148074 the knot 6691
130x130 sq 1369988152593 the knot 6684
130x130 sq 1369988157199 the knot 6670
130x130 sq 1369988162010 the knot 0320
130x130 sq 1353440690387 me3906
130x130 sq 1353440305995 corijustinfull9672
130x130 sq 1353441057654 steffdavidfb2874
130x130 sq 1353449291119 me0903
130x130 sq 1353440545046 noahjessicafullwedding5794
130x130 sq 1353441180717 portfoliowedding3925
130x130 sq 1353440884195 weddingwebsite3664
130x130 sq 1353440960588 steffdavidfullprewedding2412
130x130 sq 1353440516989 noahjessicafullwedding5596
130x130 sq 1353440187969 corijustinfull0057
130x130 sq 1353440408040 maiandduweddingfull1917
130x130 sq 1353440264628 corijustinfull9483
130x130 sq 1353440471771 noahjessicafullwedding5551
130x130 sq 1353440355372 corijustinfull9665
130x130 sq 1353449324766 me0599
130x130 sq 1353440146130 arcoginaweddingfull0093
130x130 sq 1353440444079 noahjessicafullwedding5345
130x130 sq 1353441116925 steffdavidfullprewedding25902
130x130 sq 1353440898447 recentworks3611
130x130 sq 1353440086558 arcoginaweddingfull0065
130x130 sq 1353440756884 noahjessicafullwedding5922
130x130 sq 1353440855386 weddingwebsite3904
130x130 sq 1353440982766 steffdavidfullprewedding25442
130x130 sq 1353441084995 steffdavidfullprewedding2578
130x130 sq 1353451551221 steffdavidfullprewedding2310
130x130 sq 1353451586196 steffdavidfullprewedding2312
130x130 sq 1353451620870 steffdavidfullprewedding2322
130x130 sq 1353451659186 steffdavidfullprewedding2330
130x130 sq 1353451690607 steffdavidfullprewedding2347
130x130 sq 1353451722733 steffdavidfullprewedding2350
130x130 sq 1353451786655 steffdavidfullprewedding2583
130x130 sq 1353451817082 steffdavidfullprewedding2610
130x130 sq 1353451853264 steffdavidfullprewedding2611
130x130 sq 1353451889887 steffdavidfullprewedding2617
130x130 sq 1353451926976 steffdavidfullprewedding2619
130x130 sq 1353451962300 steffdavidfullprewedding2623
130x130 sq 1353451997790 steffdavidfullprewedding2624
130x130 sq 1353452033879 steffdavidfullprewedding2628
130x130 sq 1353452061279 corijustinfull9772
130x130 sq 1353452088351 corijustinfull9789
130x130 sq 1353452122861 corijustinfull9367
130x130 sq 1353452154201 corijustinfull9793
130x130 sq 1353452187859 corijustinfull9369
130x130 sq 1353452216730 corijustinfull9807
130x130 sq 1353452253471 corijustinfull9808
130x130 sq 1353452288140 corijustinfull9814
130x130 sq 1353452312889 corijustinfull9820
130x130 sq 1353452343053 corijustinfull9821
130x130 sq 1353452372620 corijustinfull9826
130x130 sq 1353452401844 corijustinfull9827
130x130 sq 1353452430783 corijustinfull9828
130x130 sq 1353452455969 corijustinfull9829
130x130 sq 1353454415329 eugeneangelaweddingfull7122
130x130 sq 1353454443016 eugeneangelaweddingfull7108
130x130 sq 1353454470489 eugeneangelaweddingfull7094
130x130 sq 1353454498542 eugeneangelaweddingfull7087
130x130 sq 1353454524377 eugeneangelaweddingfull7077
130x130 sq 1353454550216 eugeneangelaweddingfull7073
130x130 sq 1353454576912 eugeneangelaweddingfull7067
130x130 sq 1353454605881 eugeneangelaweddingfull7066

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2017
5.0/5.0
When my fiance and I first considered taking engagement photos we were both pretty nervous about how difficult it would be to pose in all of the romantic styles we loved. Ivan made that whole experience so easy for us, and it was actually so much fun we forgot we were being photographed at times. The pictures turned out fantastic! I love how Ivan was able to capture a genuinely fun experience.
When my fiance and I first considered taking engagement photos we were both pretty nervous about how difficult it would be Read more...
When my fiance and I first considered taking engagement photos we were both pretty nervous about how difficult it would be to pose in all of the romantic styles we loved. Ivan made that whole experience so easy for us, and it was actually so much fun we forgot we were being photographed at times. The pictures turned out fantastic! I love how Ivan was able to capture a genuinely fun experience. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Ivan and Monica were the absolute best photographers you could ever hope for. Of all the things that went wrong, and could have gone wrong, it was such a relief to know that at least the photographers were reliable.

I really have to hand it to them for their professionalism. My day-of planner came across a bit aggressively towards some of my vendors, and Ivan handled it professionally and calmly, and immediately gave me a call to fill me in on what was happening. They had an incredible photo booth, which I had only booked for 3 hours, but when we realized how much of a hit it was, he offered to extend until the end of my reception.

Their experience really shows in their ability to get incredible shots in a limited amount of time. My ceremony venue gave us a 2 hour time limit. They were able to capture some amazing shots, AND, they were able to wrangle my Taiwanese family for group shots (which is akin to herding cats with ADD) within the limited time frame.

He also provides you with advice throughout the day, like how to hold your flowers, how the guys should put their hands, and even how high to throw your bouquet. His instruction never felt out of place, and you never felt awkward in front of the camera.

Of course, the final photos were stunning, and they sent it to me in an online format so that everyone in my massive family could view them with ease. His style is a mix between traditional and modern, and he's happy to accommodate any kind of shots that you'd want to include. His final photo edits are a mix of black and white, and color photos, which have been edited juuuust enough to enhance the vibrancy of the picture, but not to an extreme where it looks heavily edited.

Ivan and Monica are seriously #relationshipGoals. You can really tell that they understand how the other works, and communicate so well. They're very much a well oiled machine, and just the nicest people you'd meet. I HIGHLY recommend them to any bride!!
Ivan and Monica were the absolute best photographers you could ever hope for. Of all the things that went wrong, and could Read more...
Ivan and Monica were the absolute best photographers you could ever hope for. Of all the things that went wrong, and could have gone wrong, it was such a relief to know that at least the photographers were reliable.

I really have to hand it to them for their professionalism. My day-of planner came across a bit aggressively towards some of my vendors, and Ivan handled it professionally and calmly, and immediately gave me a call to fill me in on what was happening. They had an incredible photo booth, which I had only booked for 3 hours, but when we realized how much of a hit it was, he offered to extend until the end of my reception.

Their experience really shows in their ability to get incredible shots in a limited amount of time. My ceremony venue gave us a 2 hour time limit. They were able to capture some amazing shots, AND, they were able to wrangle my Taiwanese family for group shots (which is akin to herding cats with ADD) within the limited time frame.

He also provides you with advice throughout the day, like how to hold your flowers, how the guys should put their hands, and even how high to throw your bouquet. His instruction never felt out of place, and you never felt awkward in front of the camera.

Of course, the final photos were stunning, and they sent it to me in an online format so that everyone in my massive family could view them with ease. His style is a mix between traditional and modern, and he's happy to accommodate any kind of shots that you'd want to include. His final photo edits are a mix of black and white, and color photos, which have been edited juuuust enough to enhance the vibrancy of the picture, but not to an extreme where it looks heavily edited.

Ivan and Monica are seriously #relationshipGoals. You can really tell that they understand how the other works, and communicate so well. They're very much a well oiled machine, and just the nicest people you'd meet. I HIGHLY recommend them to any bride!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Angie
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Ivan and Monica that hasn't been said?! They are absolutely AMAZING! So easy to talk to and lay out your ideas. Tip: Listen to Ivan and Monica's ideas...they're the live version of Pinterest!

My husband and I were just driving from SD the other day and we were just reminiscing about our wedding day that happened 3 weekends ago. For my husband, he doesn't like taking pictures and stays away from the camera, but he was raving about how Monica & Ivan made him feel comfortable on our engagement shoot and wedding day. He even said how Ivan & Monica were the best vendors for our wedding which made me feel confident about teaming up with them.

I am so obsessed with the pictures Ivan and Monica had taken for our big day. Not only am I obsessed with them, my mother loves all of them as well. It's not easy to impress a Korean mother, but for her to say I chose the right photographer team and how kind they were says a lot as well. Monica & Ivan can definitely catch the special moments, adding a touch of elegance and simplicity that makes each picture look like something you'll see in a bridal/fashion magazine.

THANK YOU, Ivan & Monica!
What can I say about Ivan and Monica that hasn't been said?! They are absolutely AMAZING! So easy to talk to and lay out Read more...
What can I say about Ivan and Monica that hasn't been said?! They are absolutely AMAZING! So easy to talk to and lay out your ideas. Tip: Listen to Ivan and Monica's ideas...they're the live version of Pinterest!

My husband and I were just driving from SD the other day and we were just reminiscing about our wedding day that happened 3 weekends ago. For my husband, he doesn't like taking pictures and stays away from the camera, but he was raving about how Monica & Ivan made him feel comfortable on our engagement shoot and wedding day. He even said how Ivan & Monica were the best vendors for our wedding which made me feel confident about teaming up with them.

I am so obsessed with the pictures Ivan and Monica had taken for our big day. Not only am I obsessed with them, my mother loves all of them as well. It's not easy to impress a Korean mother, but for her to say I chose the right photographer team and how kind they were says a lot as well. Monica & Ivan can definitely catch the special moments, adding a touch of elegance and simplicity that makes each picture look like something you'll see in a bridal/fashion magazine.

THANK YOU, Ivan & Monica! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
3/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We can't rave about Ivan and Monica enough! We met them when they photographed my sister's wedding and I knew I wanted to use them for ours. They photographed our engagement photos, a tea ceremony and our wedding day. We were lucky enough that they agreed to travel all the way to Asia with us and was so incredibly accommodating the entire time. They provided ideas and offered to help with even the planning phase! How amazing is that! We were pretty overwhelmed the weeks leading up the wedding and Ivan and Monica basically set up the entire timeline for us and even found an amazing place to do first look photos. They definitely went above and beyond what I think a typical photographer should do. Every few days they would pull us aside to ask if there was anything with the wedding they could help with.. it just proves how much they care about their clients. All the photos came back super timely and were BEAUTIFUL! We honestly wouldn't have changed a thing.
We can't rave about Ivan and Monica enough! We met them when they photographed my sister's wedding and I knew I wanted to Read more...
We can't rave about Ivan and Monica enough! We met them when they photographed my sister's wedding and I knew I wanted to use them for ours. They photographed our engagement photos, a tea ceremony and our wedding day. We were lucky enough that they agreed to travel all the way to Asia with us and was so incredibly accommodating the entire time. They provided ideas and offered to help with even the planning phase! How amazing is that! We were pretty overwhelmed the weeks leading up the wedding and Ivan and Monica basically set up the entire timeline for us and even found an amazing place to do first look photos. They definitely went above and beyond what I think a typical photographer should do. Every few days they would pull us aside to ask if there was anything with the wedding they could help with.. it just proves how much they care about their clients. All the photos came back super timely and were BEAUTIFUL! We honestly wouldn't have changed a thing. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
PradoMangaya
Wedding:
1/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Ivan and Monica are WONDERFUL!!! What else can I say??! We are so THANKFUL that we had Ivan Chen Photography for our journey towards marriage. They were absolutely professional, yet at the same time we felt like they were family! Your engagement shoot may be a little awkward kissing in front of strangers BUT thats why i loved Ivan and Monica because they really made me and my husband very comfortable and relaxed that it very much showed in our photos! Our photos turned out AMAZING and we definitely looked so in love! The preparation for our wedding day was awesome because Ivan was able to give me a sample timeline and ideas for our first look. Our Wedding Day went PERFECT! (I would say lol) because everything went so smoothly. Our photographers knew what to do and where to stand that during the ceremony I didn't even remember they were there lol One thing that I still remember to this day was that during our reception, Ivan had come up to us and asked us if we were okay and if we felt a little hot. I said yes and he said he was gonna go ask the staff if they can vent a window for a little bit! (Our wedding was in the winter) But yeah! Something SO small but i was thinking, WOW this guy isnt just our photographer but someone who really made sure our guests felt comfortable and like i said, Ivan and Monica felt like family! THANK YOU IVAN CHEN PHOTOGRAPHY<3
Ivan and Monica are WONDERFUL!!! What else can I say??! We are so THANKFUL that we had Ivan Chen Photography for our Read more...
Ivan and Monica are WONDERFUL!!! What else can I say??! We are so THANKFUL that we had Ivan Chen Photography for our journey towards marriage. They were absolutely professional, yet at the same time we felt like they were family! Your engagement shoot may be a little awkward kissing in front of strangers BUT thats why i loved Ivan and Monica because they really made me and my husband very comfortable and relaxed that it very much showed in our photos! Our photos turned out AMAZING and we definitely looked so in love! The preparation for our wedding day was awesome because Ivan was able to give me a sample timeline and ideas for our first look. Our Wedding Day went PERFECT! (I would say lol) because everything went so smoothly. Our photographers knew what to do and where to stand that during the ceremony I didn't even remember they were there lol One thing that I still remember to this day was that during our reception, Ivan had come up to us and asked us if we were okay and if we felt a little hot. I said yes and he said he was gonna go ask the staff if they can vent a window for a little bit! (Our wedding was in the winter) But yeah! Something SO small but i was thinking, WOW this guy isnt just our photographer but someone who really made sure our guests felt comfortable and like i said, Ivan and Monica felt like family! THANK YOU IVAN CHEN PHOTOGRAPHY<3 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ivan is an incredible photographer. He was very professional and worked around our budget and tight schedule. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Ivan and Monica made sure our day flowed smoothly and went above and beyond to give us what we needed.
Ivan is an incredible photographer. He was very professional and worked around our budget and tight schedule. We couldn't Read more...
Ivan is an incredible photographer. He was very professional and worked around our budget and tight schedule. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Ivan and Monica made sure our day flowed smoothly and went above and beyond to give us what we needed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karina
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Ivan! He was so professional and really knows how to take amazing pictures! I swear some of our wedding pictures belong in a magazine! I really appreciated the fact that I never had to wait more than 1 day for a reply when I reached out to him. That is HUGE when you are working with what feels like a million other vendors! Him and his wife Monica are the sweetest people and I'm so glad I chose them for our special day. Great value, amazing work, awesome people! Book them....I promise you won't regret it!!
I absolutely loved working with Ivan! He was so professional and really knows how to take amazing pictures! I swear some Read more...
I absolutely loved working with Ivan! He was so professional and really knows how to take amazing pictures! I swear some of our wedding pictures belong in a magazine! I really appreciated the fact that I never had to wait more than 1 day for a reply when I reached out to him. That is HUGE when you are working with what feels like a million other vendors! Him and his wife Monica are the sweetest people and I'm so glad I chose them for our special day. Great value, amazing work, awesome people! Book them....I promise you won't regret it!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sheree
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Ivan Chen at Ivan Chen Photography is undoubtedly the most amazing photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. I've been a bridesmaid many times and I can honestly say that my wedding pictures (and engagement pictures) and experience was absolutely perfection in every way. Not only is Ivan (and his wife) the nicest person who is so fun and easy to work with... his work is so artistic an beautiful. It brought my husband and I back to our wedding day. I can't even look at my pictures without tears of joy because I am able to re-live every moment. His work had personality, romance, and artistry. Its amazing when you have over 1000 pictures you love. 10 stars!! Just captivating!!!
Ivan Chen at Ivan Chen Photography is undoubtedly the most amazing photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. Read more...
Ivan Chen at Ivan Chen Photography is undoubtedly the most amazing photographer I have had the pleasure of working with. I've been a bridesmaid many times and I can honestly say that my wedding pictures (and engagement pictures) and experience was absolutely perfection in every way. Not only is Ivan (and his wife) the nicest person who is so fun and easy to work with... his work is so artistic an beautiful. It brought my husband and I back to our wedding day. I can't even look at my pictures without tears of joy because I am able to re-live every moment. His work had personality, romance, and artistry. Its amazing when you have over 1000 pictures you love. 10 stars!! Just captivating!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nelson
Wedding:
9/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We went with Ivan Chen Photography after an extensive review of photographers in the area. We chose Ivan and Monica based on how easy it was to interact with them during the meeting and their willingness to work with our vision. We couldn't be happier with our choice. Even during the engagement shoot, they were constantly working with us, giving us tips and making the whole process easy and carefree. Even prior to the wedding, we talked with Ivan and he helped us out with some of our concerns and was able to allay our fears and worries.

During our wedding, Ivan and Monica were amazing. Even though we were running a little behind, they were able to catch up to schedule while still being able to capture all of those little perfect moments during the day. They were really on top of everything and just like our first meeting and the engagement shoot, they were always happy and willing to work with us and our other vendors to ensure the wedding went off without a hitch.

We got back our pictures in a short time and there were breathtaking. They were able to capture so much and we couldn't be happier. We also got back a lot of pictures, so many that it was hard to pick and choose which ones to share. We couldn't be happier we chose Ivan Chen Photography for our wedding.
We went with Ivan Chen Photography after an extensive review of photographers in the area. We chose Ivan and Monica based Read more...
We went with Ivan Chen Photography after an extensive review of photographers in the area. We chose Ivan and Monica based on how easy it was to interact with them during the meeting and their willingness to work with our vision. We couldn't be happier with our choice. Even during the engagement shoot, they were constantly working with us, giving us tips and making the whole process easy and carefree. Even prior to the wedding, we talked with Ivan and he helped us out with some of our concerns and was able to allay our fears and worries.

During our wedding, Ivan and Monica were amazing. Even though we were running a little behind, they were able to catch up to schedule while still being able to capture all of those little perfect moments during the day. They were really on top of everything and just like our first meeting and the engagement shoot, they were always happy and willing to work with us and our other vendors to ensure the wedding went off without a hitch.

We got back our pictures in a short time and there were breathtaking. They were able to capture so much and we couldn't be happier. We also got back a lot of pictures, so many that it was hard to pick and choose which ones to share. We couldn't be happier we chose Ivan Chen Photography for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Ivan and Monica were the photographers at my wedding on September 5th. I found Ivan about 9 months before my wedding date, and I am so glad he was our photographer! He has been great with follow up and keeping in touch. On my wedding day they arrived on time and began shooting right away according to our timeline. Monica was so sweet and even helped my sister lace up my dress because we didn't know how to do it. They took the most gorgeous photos of everything!! We just received them back and can't stop looking at how gorgeous they are. I am not exaggerating when I say these are some of the best photos I have ever seen. He captured all of our moments between my husband and I perfectly and I feel like I am re-living my wedding day as I look through the photos. We look natural, happy, and like ourselves! We didn't even notice that they were there in some of the shots! Also, he gave ALOT of photos back, which is awesome! My family all commented on how professional and friendly they were. If you are a bride searching for a photographer, I highly recommend Ivan. He will take the best photos of you and capture every moment!!
Ivan and Monica were the photographers at my wedding on September 5th. I found Ivan about 9 months before my wedding date, Read more...
Ivan and Monica were the photographers at my wedding on September 5th. I found Ivan about 9 months before my wedding date, and I am so glad he was our photographer! He has been great with follow up and keeping in touch. On my wedding day they arrived on time and began shooting right away according to our timeline. Monica was so sweet and even helped my sister lace up my dress because we didn't know how to do it. They took the most gorgeous photos of everything!! We just received them back and can't stop looking at how gorgeous they are. I am not exaggerating when I say these are some of the best photos I have ever seen. He captured all of our moments between my husband and I perfectly and I feel like I am re-living my wedding day as I look through the photos. We look natural, happy, and like ourselves! We didn't even notice that they were there in some of the shots! Also, he gave ALOT of photos back, which is awesome! My family all commented on how professional and friendly they were. If you are a bride searching for a photographer, I highly recommend Ivan. He will take the best photos of you and capture every moment!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ivan Chen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1440871828977 irvine regional park engagement orange county enga