130x130_sq_1354509568541-1347908372402img7430

Izabella's Sweet Creations

Milton , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Milton, WA US 98354 (map)

PHONE

253-315-5090

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Izabella's Sweet Creations specializes in making delicious gourmet custom cakes using high quality ingredients that are just as delicious on the inside as they are beautiful on the... Read more
Izabella's Sweet Creations specializes in making delicious gourmet custom cakes using high quality ingredients that are just as delicious on the inside as they are beautiful on the outside-all without breaking the bank! All our cakes and treats are made to order and are always fresh, never frozen. Each Cake is handcrafted and decorated to match your party and color scheme.

Included in each order is a complimentary cake tasting and consultation that will help to make your wedding planning a breeze. Additionally, we offer custom designed cake pops and cupcakes. Inquire for more info or see my website for all the services I offer and my pricing. I look forward to working with you to make your dream wedding cake come to life. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330476216309-img18052edit
130x130_sq_1347908309715-img7300edit
130x130_sq_1347908575158-img7547edit
130x130_sq_1330474130851-img2779edit
130x130_sq_1347907952790-img4918edit
130x130_sq_1330476333372-snow0920110306
130x130_sq_1340066171431-img4856
130x130_sq_1340066142581-img4625
130x130_sq_1330474149749-likacake
130x130_sq_1347908272154-img72832edit
130x130_sq_1330476098338-chaleascake
130x130_sq_1330476288256-img8862
130x130_sq_1347908130532-img72132edit
130x130_sq_1337724122789-img2920edit
130x130_sq_1337724148552-img2991edit
130x130_sq_1347908187369-img7245edit
130x130_sq_1357949527927-isc3
130x130_sq_1347908336756-img74172edit
130x130_sq_1337724233631-img4342
130x130_sq_1330476227899-img6990
130x130_sq_1347908372402-img7430
130x130_sq_1330475052614-facebook42419
130x130_sq_1347908006310-img5072edit1
130x130_sq_1347907974118-img5025edit
130x130_sq_1347908417329-img7444
130x130_sq_1347908156102-img72302edit
130x130_sq_1337724298930-41554644597657876435710000056057401991997374436604214o
130x130_sq_1330475044857-clover
130x130_sq_1347908246410-img7267edit
130x130_sq_1330474037992-img2022edit
130x130_sq_1330475036546-123
130x130_sq_1330476202987-img1630
130x130_sq_1330476343222-photo
130x130_sq_1340066012346-imagedr0713
130x130_sq_1355033224768-img8426edit
130x130_sq_1355033239826-img8434edit
130x130_sq_1355033156796-img5550edit
130x130_sq_1347908511931-img7485edit
130x130_sq_1347908024803-img5246edit
130x130_sq_1347908096443-img5991
130x130_sq_1347908543536-img7532edit
130x130_sq_1347908212173-img7252edit
130x130_sq_1355033181166-img8210edit
130x130_sq_1347908464054-img7471
130x130_sq_1347908603167-img7560edit
130x130_sq_1347908629190-img7561edit
130x130_sq_1330476186556-img1243
130x130_sq_1330474054144-img2101edit
130x130_sq_1357949535039-isc5
130x130_sq_1357949538775-isc6

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
I offer private complimentary cake tastings to all my wedding clients by appointment only.
What are your tasting hours?
My schedule is flexible so please call to setup an appointment.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Cakes are priced by slice. Refer to my website for more details.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
The price includes serving the top tier.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All my cakes are custom made for each client personally.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
I use high quality ingredients such as fresh fruits, premium liquors, fresh sweet cream butter, and pure vanilla extract.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
Cakes are always made fresh and never frozen prior to your event.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We are a very small operation so the most orders we will take is 2-3/weekend, depending on how big the orders are so first come, first serve!
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
We do offer setup of flowers on the cake built into the price of delivery, and will work with your florist for the flowers as well.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We offer cake stands as well as cupcake towers available for rent.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
We offer delivery up to 60miles from Milton, WA and delivery starts at $35. Inquire with an address to get a more accurate price quote.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
Irina did a great job. She made a drum cake for my wedding. My husband is a drummer so it was a surprise to him. She had never made one but she was confident she could do it and she did! I got a 3 tier cake with 3 dozen cupcakes as well. Our flavors were the white chocolate lemon and red velvet. They both were very tasty and moist, even days later!

My only concern at first was that she didn't respond to an email. But anytime I called, she would answer so I knew to call her instead of emailing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
judy
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.8/5.0
I LOVED my cake! It was amazing, beautiful and original. We had plans to try out several cake vendors, but after visiting with Irina, we cancelled our other appointments. She was creative and everything tasted delicious! She gave us a lot of ideas and then even followed up with new ideas to make our cake even better than what we had originally planned. We liked her and her cakes so much we ordered cake pops for our giveaways just so we could order more flavors of her cakes. We can't wait to use her for another event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha & Jack
Wedding:
4/13/2014
4.8/5.0
Irina at Izabella's Sweet Creations was great; the cupcakes were AMAZING and I am already craving more!! Not only did we use her for our wedding, but i plan to continue ordering for family events and birthdays.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Absolutely stunning work and very reasonable for the quality you get I am very much so going to use her again in the future
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmartin
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Irina was a pleasure to work with. She was easy going and paid close attention to my expectations. On the day of the wedding she exceeded my expectations! The mini cake was magnificent and the cupcakes delicious! Best of all, her prices were very reasonable! I would definitely work with her again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
We booked Izabella's Sweet Creations for our wedding in September 2013, and wouldn't recommend anybody else! Not only was she professional and polite, her cakes and cupcakes are mouth watering and absolutely gorgeous. Everybody at our wedding loved our cake! Before booking her, I sent her pictures of what I had in mind, and she created my perfect wedding cake. We couldn't of asked for a better baker! I did think her prices were a little high for cake, but I didn't care, it was so worth it!
Thank-you for the amazing, beautiful, delicious, one of a kind wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Irina did such a beautiful job on our cake. We had a couple of cake tastings with her to determine which flavors we wanted and it was hard to decide because they were all so good! Irina was prompt in all of her communications and created the exact look we were looking for. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Irina was wonderful. The cake was beautifully decorated (she can do WONDERS with buttercream, and we wanted to avoid fondant), affordable, delivered on-time, and absolutely delicious. We got many compliments on it. She was also incredibly helpful throughout the process. We lived on the east coast while we were planning the wedding, and she overnighted us samples to taste!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I was so in love with our cake and so were our guests!! We had people go back for seconds! It was delicious. Our flavors were Vanilla, chocolate and the top was the pink champagne.. Irina was so nice and went above and beyond my expectations. All the flavors we tried were delicious when we had our tasting consultation and we booked her right away without even trying other bakeries!! definitely recommend Irina!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg9
Jen
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.8/5.0
My cake turned out perfect! I received many compliments. So many people ate at least two pieces that there was very little left at the end of the day! The cake was a great value too! Overall, I couldn't have asked for anything better! I wished she would have taken the cake up to the venue though. That was a scary trip, but everything survived and the cake still looked great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, 10 stars if we could !!! Irina had a Really nice cake tasting for my mom and I... she met all expectations and had a superb outcome on the wedding day. Outstanding flavors! My husband and I loved the pink champagne the best,so good :-) Everyone loved how beautiful it turned out with the small cake on top with cupcakes below. I asked for a pink ombre effect on the inside and outside of the cake and it looked perfect! Irina is very professional and really nice. We will definitely use her services in the future :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1335921558924-b21
Taylor
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Izabella sweet creations was wonderful! She arrived on time, set up everything and was not set back by the craziness of the day! The cups cakes were amazing! So yummy and were perfect looking! And our cake was so beautiful! Our guest loved them and we sadly had no left overs...because people came back for seconds!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The cupcakes were very moist, the guests loved them. Irina's cupcakes had delicious filling that make them a special treat. She was also willing to work me in at very short notice. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittaney
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
For my wedding we went through many cake/cupcake tasting and once we met Irina, I knew that I wanted her to be my the person to bake my wedding cake/cupcakes. She is such a sweet person and will work with you to make your wedding cake/cupcakes as perfect as you want them to be. She was on time with delivery, and very helpful when it came to setting up the display at the wedding. Cupcakes went by extremely fast because they were so good. Probably 90% of my guest asked who made them and the other 10% weren't even able to try them because they were eaten all up ! So basically these cupcakes were heaven on earth. I recommend the salted caramel. My order also came with a 3 tier cake and it was as beautiful as I expected ! I would definetly recommend ANYONE to her. You'll regret it if you don't !
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious. We had three different flavors and all of them were a hit. It was beautifully decorated too
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisha
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Irina for our Beautiful cake. We loved all our flavors and you did an amazing job.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing! It was fairly close to the image we had in mind, but I also left it open for Irina to be a little bit creative so it worked out well. The flavor was amazing! We picked two flavors for our cake. Two tiers were Pink Champagne with a Pink Champagne buttercream frosting. The bottom tier was a Hazelnut Chocolate cake with Nutella filling and a Hazelnut Chocolate buttercream. Our guests loved both flavors, and I would highly recommend working with Irina. She delivered the cake over an hour away for a small fee, and it arrived safe! Good value for amazing product!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful wedding cake at a great price!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
Irena made us beautiful cupcakes & a cke top for my daughter's wedding reception. I found her only a week before I needed the cupcakes and she came through with adorable treats. AND she delivered them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James & Peter
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Could not have been happier with how our wedding cake turned out. From start to finish Irina was very professional, organized, and friendly - helping us select the cake for our wedding. When we met her the first time, she had plates with 4 different cupcake samples of different cake/frosting flavor combinations she offers. They were all so good it was so hard to decide. Then when we thought we’d decided, we saw on her form another option that wasn’t available that day to sample. No problem – she was sampling it one week later so offered that we could come back and taste that one at a second appt. So glad we did go back – the white chocolate lemon was a real winner. We selected that for our middle layer, coconut for our top layer and caramel for our bottom layer.
We found the exact cake we liked online, and brought Irina a picture of it. We wanted to make a change to the color of the fondant ribbon on the cake in the picture, so brought her a color swatch of the fabric being used on the table linens. The result – WOW! It not only looked just like the cake in the image, but her color match of the fabric swatch was amazingly perfect.
We were having a second “family” reception the day after, and decided to have a separate cake for that day as well. We selected chocolate/raspberry for that one, and asked her to make it look like the 3-layer one. WOW! again. It was so pretty, and had elements of each part of the 3-layer cake on it (we almost didn’t want to cut it!).
We would highly recommend Irina and her Izabella’s Sweet Creations business for anyone wanting not only a delicious cake, but a beautiful piece of art for their wedding/event. She is truly talented – both in baking and decorating artistry.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was beautiful! Service was very good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous. I never imagined how incredible the handmade Calla Lilies would enhance the magical presentation of this lovely cake. It was breathtaking. Once we cut the cake and shared it with our guests the compliments were frequent and pleasing. The lemon flavor was a great choice for the bottom tier as well as the white chocolate used for the 2nd tier. I really appreciate the fact there was great care in the preparation of our wedding cake and being able to have confidence personally, the artwork will be extraordinary with any design. Thank you for making our special day a little nicer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
It was fun and easy to pick my wedding cake with Izabella's Sweet Creations. I gave Irina a picture of the wedding cake I wanted and she matched it perfectly! It was a beautiful and delicious wedding cake that all of our guests wanted to try, we got only a piece to take home.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I actually found Irina of Izabella's Sweet Creations on craigslist, and after being burned for some other services on the website, I decided to trust my gut and contact her. I sure am glad I did! She made me feel very welcome at her home where we met for cake tasting. She had four flavors for me to try, but I ended up choosing two other flavors that were on her list and they turned out AMAZING! We only had about 40 people at our party, but at least 75 of the 100 cupcakes were eaten up, so clearly they were a big hit! I took the leftovers to work and they are going fast as well. The cupcakes were beautiful and matched my theme and colors perfectly. She delivered the cupcakes in the time frame she said she would and the set up was beautiful. I couldn't have been happier with the overall service that she provided. I definitely recommend her and will use her again if I have another large party! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful cake and delicious!!!! Guests raved about about how good the cake was. We orded the lemon, red velvet and confetti. Our only mistake not ordering enough!!!

Thank you for being part of my daughters dream wedding :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Irina is not only talented, but extremely friendly and flexible... A week before our reception, I requested 50 more cupcakes and she was all over it! Her cakes are moist, full of flavor and decorated tastefully. She and I chatted over what I was looking for design-wise, and it's like she was in my brain the whole time! I will HIGHLY recommend her to any friend or family member looking for a dessert!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1338325593540-ericaandmikefb1
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.6/5.0
The red velvet was dry, but all the other tiers was perfect. over all I thought the care was beautiful and everything I dreamed of. Thanks
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Izabella's Sweet Creations responded with the following comments:

The Red Velvet was the same recipe as you tasted at the cake tasting. I have never had anyone claim that it was dry in the past and it is one of the most popular and most requested flavors that I get. Most brides rave about the red velvet. I am sorry that you felt it was a little dry.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AWESOME cake design and flavor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Izabella cakes made my wedding cake, it was beautiful and delicious, she did exactly what I asked for and completed my vision with grace and style. I would recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/24/2012
3.8/5.0
The cake was very delicious! The design on the cake was everything I had asked for, the only problem was the color of the whole cake..it was a very bright yellow and wanted more of a softer yellow, but overall the cake was yummy and was very satisfied!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Izabella's Sweet Creations responded with the following comments:

Im sorry you felt that the color was too bright. As we spoke at our consultation, i mentioned that the only way to get a correct shade is to provide a sample of the color and when i did not receive a sample, I used a generic color yellow.

Im glad that you liked everything else about the cake.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Irena's cupcakes were even better than we had anticipated! She is an amazing chef. (i don't even eat sweets regularly and I had them for a midnight snack, and breakfast until they ran out. She made our day perfection! She was able to add onto our order, delivered them and set them up beautifully. She was truly a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend the salted carmel cupcakes and she was able to personalize them with our colors and ideas.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kim
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Delicious cake, amazing flavor, promptly delivered and completed just as specified. A+!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karna
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.8/5.0
She was great! The cake was awesome and we apparently had not informed her of our venue change, and she delivered the cake to the wrong place, and once she realized we weren't there, she hunted us down and got the cake to us in time! We barely got to eat any because we were SO busy but everyone thought it was awesome! The decoration (wine/grape theme) was also beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful, it turned out exactly as we hoped. Irina was great to work with. We got many compliments on how delicious it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olga
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently placed an order for a wedding cake with Irina. She just such a wonderful job making the ruffled wedding cake I asked of and nothing less! Sugar flowers added softness and elegance which Irina made herself! Came on time and it was my dream cake for my wedding!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone. It was an easy and smooth process. Everything was absolutely PERFECT! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I was able to show Izabella a few photos of a couple different cakes that were super unique and she took all the ideas and put them together and made our perfect wedding cake! She was very flexible with the design and ideas that I gave her and I knew just from our cake tasting that the cake was going to be everything I wanted and more. Not only was it beautiful on the outside it was delicious! We chose the chocolate cake with nutella filling and it was amazing. Overall Izabella added huge flavor to our wedding day and we would use her again for any occasion. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irina
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Irina Spasyk is an amazing cooker. She makes amazing cake. Choose her! She is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful! and very yummy! Irina was very professional and listened to what i wanted, she was flexible since i made some changes to the cake as we were deciding on the decoration. She was great to work with and I would defiantly recommend her to anyone =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inna
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Izabellas sweet creations! My wedding cake looked beautiful and tasted amazing! The cake was delivered on time without any complications. I would definitely recommend this vendor to everyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1331315336291-400x4001330776478963mainweddingforamme
AMME
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I described my dream cake to Irina and showed her a couple of pictures of what I had in mind, ~ and she made us a cake that was beyond what I had ever imagined!!! I would recommend Irina for any occasion, ~ oh and I didn't even get to the flavor yet... It was soooo delicious that it knocked my garter belt off!! It definitely was the perfect cake.
Thank you Irina for helping to make our wedding day magical!!! 5 stars, all the way around!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RitaK
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my cake! And even though I only had a tiny piece of it, all the guests at our wedding agreed with me how good it tasted. It was just as I imagined and wanted it to be. I'm very satisfied with the service that was provided for me. Thank you Izabella's Sweet Creations!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327207821661-photo
Christol
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the overall service of Izabella Cake Design. She was friendly, prompt, professional and provided a beautiful cake for a very reasonable price. It turned out to be far more amazing than I had even anticipated. I have refered her to friends/family already. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilliand
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Irina! You won't find a better value for your wedding cake- she provides bakery-quality at grocery store prices. She's also very available via text, and you can feel good about spending your precious wedding money on a fabulous cake from a mom supporting her family with her trade.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dalitraveler
Wedding:
8/25/2011
4.7/5.0
The best part was having the cake delivered and not having to worry about that part of the event. This allowed us to concentrate on other concerns for the reception.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1332340621215-fbavatar2343256
Katie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Izabella Cake Design was amazing. My cake was more beautiful than I ever imagined. With wedding planning such a stressful time, its so wonderful to find a vendor that takes all the stress away. Delivery and set up was perfect. Irina was a pleasure to work with. Oh, and red velvet cake is outstanding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Flavors are amazing and designs are beautiful. Best Value in Puget Sound.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadia
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Irina was absolutely amazing! She let me know about new ideas for my cake, and kept me updated every step of the way. I told her she can design it herself, and she made such a beautiful cake that couldn't have been more perfect for my husband and I. The cake itself was moist and delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Milton, WA 98354 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Izabella's Sweet Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo