130x130_sq_1392247615331-main.still00

J and J Digital Media

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta , GA US 30305 (map)

PHONE

678-310-8278

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J and J Digital Media, Serving Atlanta GA and Surrounding Areas. Click Here to see Prices and Samples.

We invite you to view the sample video posted on this site as well as... Read more
J and J Digital Media, Serving Atlanta GA and Surrounding Areas. Click Here to see Prices and Samples.

We invite you to view the sample video posted on this site as well as our website at JandJDigitalMedia.Com. We capture your entire wedding ceremony, not just scenes. You can also see information on the all new Video Booth!!!You will be amazed at the attention to detail that we put into every wedding that we perform. Please to our website to see other detailed packages and prices.

Your wedding DVD will tell a creative and compelling story of your beautiful day. We work with you, your wedding coordinator and the entire wedding team to ensure that we synchronize in covering pre-wedding activities, the ceremony, the reception including dancing and special elements of the reception in order to produce a professional product that you can enjoy and be proud to show to others for years to come.

We would be honored to consult with you to help you gain a better understanding of our capabilities in wedding videography. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392247840270-20121201180346.m2ts.still00
130x130_sq_1392247764538-main.still00
130x130_sq_1392247861743-revised-for-websit
130x130_sq_1392247775302-main.still00
130x130_sq_1392247880068-highlights-for-website.still00
130x130_sq_1392247786002-main.still01
130x130_sq_1392247851226-fac
130x130_sq_1392247953956-highlights.still00
130x130_sq_1392247890278-highlights.still00
130x130_sq_1392247930423-for-website.still00
130x130_sq_1392247942302-for-website.still00
130x130_sq_1392247900476-highlights.still00

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aja
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Bennie was so amazing to work with! I was a military bride who planned a wedding from Oklahoma to be held in Atlanta,GA. Bennie made everything so easy. He responded to all my emails and calls in a timely manner. The day of the wedding he arrived on time and immediately began to work his magic. He made myself and all the guest so comfomtable. He was truly like a fly on the wall, I forgot at times he was even there. I cant wait to see the finished product of his work and I'm so blessed I will have his creation forever to always remind me of my special day with my husband. 5 stars all across the board!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing service - we are so pleased with your professionalism and would recommend you to anyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diondra
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking J and J Digital Media was a great decision because they provided excellent service for our wedding. After meeting with Bennie for the initial consultation we were blown away and excited for our upcoming wedding. J and J were at our rehearsal dinner and caught some memorable moments on film. It was a great start to our epic wedding weekend. On the wedding day Bennie and his team showed up early and caught some great moments on film. We did a first look and there were video cameras at different angles to enhance a very memorable moment. The camera crew was like a fly on the wall and did not get in the way at all. We actually forgot the cameras were there most of the day. Overall I am highly satisfied with the level of service that we received and I recommend them to you for your upcoming wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTanja
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I would love to give a special thanks to Bennie Cheatham and his staff at J and J Digital Media for making my wedding day a memorable event. The service provided was excellent from start to finish. Bennie and his staff arrived before my event to set up and was professional the entire time. Bennie captured every moment to create my wedding story. He worked very hard to capture all the special moments of my ceremony and reception. I knew from my first encounter with Mr. Bennie Cheatham that he has a passion for what he does and he puts his heart and soul into creating beautiful work. I would definitely recommend J and J Digital Media to all couples wanting to create beautiful memories on their special day and to anyone planning an event that they want to capture special moments. Thanks J and J Digital Media for creating memories to last a life time, with much love...Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Hood 4/13/13.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Bennie was great to work with. He even came to our rehearsal a couple of days before the wedding to review the location. He took great footage of us getting ready that morning at our hotel, the ceremony and the reception. Wonderful turn-around time as well!
Services Used: Videography
Bg22
Sheridan
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend using J & J Digital Media. When I first met Bennie Cheatham to discuss his services, I knew immediately he would be my videographer. Bennie was kind, personable, and easy to speak and work with. He was quick to respond to my emails and took the initiative to confirm details, status updates, and our wishes regarding our videos. We asked that he film our rehearsal dinner as well as the actual wedding, and because we were having an outdoor RD, we were concerned that darkness might be an issue. However, Bennie was able to perfectly record it with equipment he'd obtained specifically for dim lighting. He did such a good job of capturing all the important moments, but I hardly noticed he was even there as he was so inconspicuous and efficient! His prices were the best I've found and the value is well worth it. Our video was edited and sent to us in a timely fashion. He even sent us a highlight reel just a few days after our wedding! It was such a nice touch and we really appreciated being able to have a glimpse of our big day...that definitely made us anxious for the full video. We felt that he went above and beyond our expectations because he even added a little surprise at the end of the film that was such a joy to see! I felt that he really personalized our day. You will appreciate Bennie because he is personable, communicative, professional, and just an all-around great value. Thank you for making our day so special, Bennie! We are so happy with the end result and will proudly show it for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodi
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
They are very professional and patient.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1349973033201-fbavatar2707602
Keshawn
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with J and J Digital Media was a wonderful experience! Bennie and his team delivered a slideshow, full length video and highlight reel that were all so good they brought us to tears!

Our wedding day was high energy with 2 locations, a 130 person processional through the streets of Atlanta, a balloon release and more. The schedule was jam packed, there was no room for second takes and Bennie and his team never missed a beat. Even though we barely noticed their presence, J and J beautifully captured every moment and all the little details.

J and J delivered it all, high quality film and cinematic touches at a great price. As an event planner, I believe they offer the best value in videographer services hands down . I recommend J and J Digital Media to any and everyone and look forward to the chance to work with them again.

Keshawn
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1315936754861-meanderic
Jamila
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Bennie was so great to work with. He was professional and responsive. We shot a love story with him before the wedding and were so pleased with the way it turned out. We also love our wedding videos. I am so glad that we chose J and J Digital Media as our videographer and would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We had not originally planned on getting a videographer, and by the time we decided to hire one most of our budget had been spent. We are so glad we decided to hire Bennie and his team.

Bennie and his team were incredible. They exceeded our expectations by showing up to get footage of our rehearsal dinner as well as bringing an extra camera man and photographer the day of our wedding. Bennie and his team were so discreet we didn't even notice they were there. The quality of the videos and editing are all top notch and they even captured the enitre wedding in HD!

We cannot thank Bennie and his team enough for capturing memories we will cherish forever. You will not go wrong if you hire J and J Digital Media.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
It truly was a last minute decision my husband and I decided to hire a videographer. We checked out various videographers in the Atlanta area. Most of them were either booked or very expensive. However, we were able to find J & J Media. They were able to book us for our special day. The pricing was excellent for the type of services they provided. Gladly to report, we do not have ANY horror stories or negative words to say about this vendor. J & J Media arrived before time and were setup and ready to work. We received our DVDs back after about a month, and it was well worth the wait. The quality of the DVD, captures, sound were perfect. They were able to capture our special day with professionalism.

If you are indeed looking for a professional team, please do not hesitate to give J & J Medial of Atlanta, GA a try. They come highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
walkerwalker
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Bennie was very professional. He was always on time and he did a great job. He captured all of our wonderful wedding memories. My entire family was pleased with him and his professionalism. He was always on time and he went about and beyond on our special day. The video turned out great and we got multiple copies for us and our parents. The price was great as well. I am so excited.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow!! We are so glad we used Bennie as our videographer. He was very professional, knowledgeable and affordable! It was almost as if he was invisible the way he moved around the church so unobtrusive. Thanks Bennie and we will definitely be recommending your services. Jillian and Shane
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1309903134303-ks9493sep
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
WOW! That's the only word to describe the level of service we received from J and J Digital. The quality of our video...FANTASTIC. The cost to record the most special day of our lives...AFFORDABLE. The memories that they captured...TIMELESS.

The decision to hire a videographer came two weeks before our wedding. J and J Digital was not only accommodating, they were professional and provided a quality piece beyond our expectations.

If you are looking for someone to capture your special moments, you can't go wrong with J and J Digital!

Sheldon and Kesha Young
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Book with j and j media production.
You can't go wrong with his work.
I'm so glad we booked him for our wedding
Now we have a lovely memory that we can
watch anyday and anytime we want :)
Services Used: Videography
Bg1
Danielle
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more happy with the videography services provided by Bennie from J and J Digital Media. He is a true professional! After lots of research, my husband and I decided to meet with Bennie after seeing his video samples on his website. He was very professional and provided all the information we needed at our meeting. I only contacted him a couple of times before the wedding with questions, but he always got back to me the same day.

Bennie was also present at our wedding rehearsal, to ensure he knew what would be happening during the ceremony, as well as the best angles to shoot video from. When I saw our wedding DVD I was thrilled. My favorite part was that he included most of our reception from beginning to end. He had all the big moments of the reception (introductions, first dance, etc.), plus video of everyone dancing and just having a great time! It's awesome. Our video wedding sample is on his website. Our wedding took place at Lake Lanier Islands Resort.

I would definitely recommend Bennie and J and J Digital Media to anyone looking for videography services. My husband and I have already recommended him to two of our friends for their weddings. We can't thank him enough for capturing our special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ReeseWright
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We have been so pleased with the overall service from J and J Digital. Being that we were on a modest budget, having the flexibility to create a package that was in our means was great!

Our wedding video was wonderful. It allowed us to see all of the important moments of our wedding day that we missed during preparation. We especially loved how you captured all the candid moments of our family and friends enjoying our grand occassion. We'll treasure this forever because we can share these moments with friends, family and our children.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thoward3
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Bennie is amazing! He captured every little detail that I would never have remembered or seen. He is very discreet; practically unnoticed during the ceremony and reception. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a professional videographer! Thanks Bennie for preserving one of the most special days of my life!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Stephen
Wedding:
5/19/2011
5.0/5.0
An amazing product! My bride is obsessed with the video and we are both so grateful for J and J. Now we can remember our special day forever in such wonderful detail! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethebride
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Honestly I don't know where to begin! Bennie is an amazingly talented and professional videographer! Customer service goes a long way for me! If I contacted him during his business hours I never had to worry about him getting in touch with him, and I'm talking will respond to an email within a matter of minutes! He arrived EARLY the day of my wedding arrived to the hotel way before me. He came out the rehearsal so he was familiar with what was going on and introduced himself to everyone, then said that he wanted to be a fly on the wall at our wedding and for us to not even notice that he was there, and he did just that! I even had family commenting on how nice and professional he was, plus he was out there capturing all the key moments. If you want quality service at an extremely reasonable price, this is your guy! I would highly recommend that you book him for your big day! :-)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video was absolutely great! I have watched it, literally, over 100 times and I still cannot get enough. Fabulous Job! The videographer, Bennie, kept us informed and communicated with us from the time we initially made the call until the time that he delivered our DVDs. We actually have recommended him to all of the people that we know who are getting married. Great Job!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camelia
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
I was very please with their work. Every question I had, every concern and change was given quick responses. I'm so glad they were apart of my big day.
Services Used: Videography
Bg1
Yasmeen
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
Bennie was professional and always responsive to all of our questions. Bennie was on time for scheduled meetings and arrived early on our wedding day to capture events before the wedding. We enjoyed working with Bennie and have recommended him for an upcoming wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecilia
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
When searching for a videographer, J and J Digital Media was the most affordable vendor I could find who made good quality videos. Bennie, the owner, was very flexible with me and when I found a spelling error on the DVDs, he quickly fixed it on the DVDs and resent the DVDs without any request from me.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
7/20/2013
2.6/5.0
Was very professional during meetings and any conversation we had via email and phone. Offered a good deal and was very flexible. Showed up early and gave extra time on the back end of our wedding. When we got back our wedding dvd, and it was horrible. The quality was nothing like what I saw on his website, which is what made us choose him. Two different cameras were used and you could tell because the quality was poor and we paid for HD. They were not hooked into the DJ equipment so during the ceremony you could hardly hear the music. The fact that the main camera was stationary did not allow full coverage of our venue or guests. It seemed choppy, there is a 2 minute segment were we lost sound totally, the wrong colors were used to introduce our wedding. Parts of the ceremony that had been left out initially were just added to the tail end of the dvd when the mishap was brought to light instead of edited into the actual ceremony. An important part of the evening was missed and though there was an apology it seemed like I got excuses and blame placing. I did not get a refund nor was I offered one, I was so angry after watching the three "different" versions that he gave me that I won't watch them again.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Atlanta , GA 30305 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J and J Digital Media
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392247615331-main.still00