130x130_sq_1274220362708-bridals24

j.cota photography

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US 78748 (map)

PHONE

512-291-1441

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

j.cota photography serves wedding clients who prefer a lifestyle approach to weddings, deeply value professionalism, and remains connected to each element of their wedding day. We find... Read more
j.cota photography serves wedding clients who prefer a lifestyle approach to weddings, deeply value professionalism, and remains connected to each element of their wedding day. We find honest, stylish images throughout the day and feel at ease with creating high quality, portrait style formals. We have three packages to suit various client needs and include digital files and high quality products with each package. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Brumit
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend choosing Jen as your wedding photographer- in addition to being extremely talented, she is also the sweetest thing. She will make you feel amazing on your wedding day and keep you smiling through all of your pictures. Our photos turned out absolutely amazing and friends and family have commented that they are the best they've ever seen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cotiwoodhead
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
J. Cota Photography is amazing. She truly is a very talented photographer and I could not be happier with the results (engagment/wedding). She also designed my wedding invitations and did all of the calligraphy (prettypenjen.com) which were a huge hit. I can't wait to use her in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
taylordillard82
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Cota of Pretty Pen Jen did a fabulous job with my calligraphy! She addressed approximately 175 wedding invitations envelopes for me. Her pricing and service was fantastic! She has a very detailed website with a variety of font options to meet your budget. I would highly recommend choosing calligraphy for your invitations, despite the cost. It makes all the difference in presentation. I have received praises from my guest on Jennifer's work! I did have some mistakes, but Jennifer quickly made arrangements to have those envelopes corrected. Great job Jennifer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
addiemcfay
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
jennnifer was wonderful! she did our engagement session, my bridals, and of course the big day. She is really a very talented photographer, her photos are amazingly beautiful. And she was very reasonably priced!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/27/2010
4.9/5.0
From the moment I met Jennifer, I knew she was the photographer for me. Her work is gorgeous. She has such talent and I am so fortunate I found her! She is extremely organized, which is perfect to make sure you get every picture that you want taken. She is also very personable and easy to work with. Even when I was 2 YEARS late in ordering my wedding photos, she was wonderful and promptly had my order sent. I HIGHLY recommend Jennifer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was AMAZING to work with. We absolutely love the pictures we got from her from our big day. I would definitely recommend her to any bride-to-be.
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
miss.casual
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Jen was amazing to work with. She was receptive to all our ideas and executed everything brilliantly. She not only addressed our envelopes but designed our invitations and reply cards and arranged for them to be letterpressed. They turned out beautifully and it was very reasonable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ramonaruby
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We are very happy to have found Jennifer Cota for our calligraphy. She came well reviewed on The Knot, and her prices are extremely competitive. Her customer service was great, as she responds to email quickly and has answers for all of our crazy questions. She sent us samples that included a custom combo of two different fonts for our invitation addressing(which we decided to use), and it still ended up being in her Price One category. She was also very mindful of our timing when she did our escort cards, and even helped us with a last minute change with no problem at all.

Like previous reviews said, Jen is the perfect solution for brides on a budget who still want the class and taste of professional calligraphy. Big score with Jen, because of her beautiful work and amazing customer service on top of it all! I will gladly recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Invitations
Missing_profile
ramonaruby
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We are very happy to have found Jennifer Cota for our calligraphy. She came well reviewed on The Knot, and her prices are extremely competitive. Her customer service was great, as she responds to email quickly and has answers for all of our crazy questions. She sent us samples that included a custom combo of two different fonts for our invitation addressing(which we decided to use), and it still ended up being in her Price One category. She was also very mindful of our timing when she did our escort cards, and even helped us with a last minute change with no problem at all. Like previous reviews said, Jen is the perfect solution for brides on a budget who still want the class and taste of professional calligraphy. Big score with Jen, because of her beautiful work and amazing customer service on top of it all! I will gladly recommend her to other brides!
Services Used: Photography
1375009028_thumb_2709f3045fd6073e36360fb1ba2f2878
fionadoyle
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Best calligraphy for the best price out there. We LOVED her work. Highly recommend Jen!
Services Used: Photography
1375009030_thumb_56d674d197b8bd817c02c78f38374672
MarisaOC
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a beautiful job with the calligraphy on our invites. She offers a wide selection of types of calligraphy for an incredibly low price. She was always very fast in responding to my emails. Looking at her finished product, she did have a two minor boo-boo's, but she promptly fixed it and sent the corrected envelopes. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
1375009021_thumb_04dd43d836d43c212bec4a42b8fef11d
rosannaf
Wedding:
3/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Pretty Pen Jen is a great option for low budget brides who would love to get some calligraphy on their invitations. Her prices are very reasonable and she offers many font types. If you are on a budget, this is something you can skip, but I have to tell you that we did receive A LOT of praises on the calligraphy. So, if you can afford it, I think it can add a special touch to your invitation when someone receives it. When I inquired with Jen if she was available, she promptly sent me an e-mail saying she was getting ready for a big job in a few weeks but if I sent her my envelopes now, she could work it in her schedule. I sent her my envelopes and a file of addresses (she will tell you how she likes it formatted), and I received my envelopes back in two weeks! She also kept a few envelopes in case you notice any mistakes (I didn't see any), or if you need her to make a few more for recently invited guests (she will do them for free of charge). They turned out beautifully, and our guests could not stop raving about them.
Services Used: Photography
Bg23
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jen took our engagement pics and we received so many compliments. She also has great ideas for local engagement shoot locations. It rained on our wedding day, and Jen didn’t miss a beat. She had several suggestions for formals inside the venue, and made sure she still got the must-haves on my checklist, despite the change of scenery. Her style is so unique and she does a wonderful job capturing the true emotions of a couple in love.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Austin, TX 78748 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for j.cota photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1274220362708-bridals24