130x130_sq_1305756382742-danza2

J. Del Olmo Bridal Gallery

Coral Gables , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

322 Miracle Mile
Coral Gables, FL US 33134 (map)

PHONE

305-448-3599

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1305756983899-1406f
130x130_sq_1305757001617-2976
130x130_sq_1305757021883-big
130x130_sq_1305757042039-degrain2
130x130_sq_1305757062821-3010b2
130x130_sq_1305757645258-heliocda
130x130_sq_1305757678039-helsinkicda
130x130_sq_1305757713430-helvetiacda
130x130_sq_1305757734274-hendayacda
130x130_sq_1305757800492-benjaminadamsweddingshoes

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My dress was perfect, perfect, perfect! The atmosphere and service really made the dress search special! The entire staff at J. Del Olmo make you feel special and that they care about your experience! I would never recommend any other bridal gallery!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lourdes
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Best part of wedding planning!
I must admit, finding a dress was what I dreaded the most. I walked into J Del Olmo and Barbie made that all change! She just got me and made the experience so MAGICAL! I got my dress, veil & accessories there as well as my bridesmaid dresses and my mother & MIL dress. She made me feel like such a princess, every step of the way. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1378255036254-img6060
Leslie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The service here was great. When I walked in the first time, I was about to walk out because the store felt very luxurious and I was convinced that no dress in there would be affordable. Boy was I wrong. They have beautiful dresses in all price ranges and the customer service is great! If you want a real bridal experience, with the beautiful show rooms and star treatment, this Is the perfect place that will definitely fit in your budget.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janessa
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the most AMAZING experience with J.Del Olmo from the first day I walked into the store. All the staff was a pleasure to work with... They made all my dreams come true. I can honestly say the only difficult part was deciding what dress I loved the most. They have so many gorgeous dresses at a very resonable prices. The seamstress works miracles she does amazing work and made me a beautiful custom veil with the same lace as my dress. Vivian the owner (and her father) have a heart of gold. They did everything possible to accommodate all my needs. Everyone there made me feel like a princess and made my wedding experience an event I will never forget. I can't thank them enough for everything they did for me. My wedding dress made me feel like a princess and I will never forget the way I felt that day and I owe so much of that to them. I highly recommend J. Del Olmo you wont regret it.

Janessa 10-05-13
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Make this your FIRST stop, if you're shopping for a wedding dress in Miami. Walking into the store, I had no clue what kind of bridal dress I wanted. I met with Barbie and answered a few simple questions she asked of me (ex: price, style, fabric, etc..) Within in minutes, she pulled approximately ten dresses she thought I would like. The first two she had me try on became the final two I would choose between. As I was trying on dresses, I timidly asked Barbie what these dresses cost (because they were extraordinarily beautiful). I was so relieved when she said, $1500-$1700. Every single dress she pulled for me was within my price range! Barbie could have been my best friend, she was so sweet, easy to talk to, and she listened. Vivian, the owner, was so helpful and nice to my mom and I. She constantly stopped by to see how dresses were fitting and make suggestions. Bottom line: the women that helped us at J Del Olmo were fantastic! This will be your first and final stop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexisorr
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Bought a custom made gown from J del Olmo one year before my wedding date and am SO glad I did. The owner is VERY FRIENDLY, super professional, and extremely attentive to the customers in her store. After visiting other EXTREMELY rude, uptight, and snobby stores in the same neighborhood, I was SOOOO GLAD I fell into J del Olmo! Will definitely be taking all future bride friends of mine there! VERY good work!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have had such a WONDERFUL experience with J. Del Olmo Bridal Gallery. Vivian, one of the store owners, was extremely helpful. I found the PERFECT dress for me - the last one I tried on, actually. They have such a wide variety of dresses and headpieces/veils. The store is gorgeous and they really give all of their brides the attention they deserve! I highly recommend J. Del Olmo Bridal Gallery!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310939029249-img3777
Kyndra
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I completely recommend J Del Olmo Bridal Gallery. My family and I traveled from Fort Myers, FL to shop for bridal gowns on the Miracle Mile in Miami. J Del Olmo was our second stop of our day. I was placed with Eliana and she was so nice and immediately could tell exactly what I wanted. My grandma was the one who ended up picking my dress and I am so glad she did. It was the second one I tried on and I immediately knew it was the one. But I ended up trying a few more just to be sure. But a little over a year from my wedding day I ended up saying yes to the dress! It was a Katerina Bocci dress and what ended up sealing the deal even more was the fact that she was hosting a trunk show there that weekend. She came out and introduced herself to me and even drew a sketch of me in the dress and signed it for me. She took my measurements herself! Nothing made me feel more at ease than that. And she even made some custom changes to the dress just for me. The dress turned out absolutely perfect and I would recommend Katerina, Eliana and everyone from J Del Olmo.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELLE
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at J. Del Olmo Bridal on Miracle Mile! The salon is so beautiful and the entire staff was very welcoming, especially since I was a walk-in. My consultant, Ileana, was incredible! She was so kind & helpful, even mailing me a last minute item (last minute on my part, and I live 2 hours away). While some women may be lucky enough to fall in love with the first gown they try on, I must have gone to 20 different bridal salons & tried on countless gowns before finding J. Del Olmo… and my dream gown! I had begun to lose hope, but I am so delighted to say that I found THE gown at J. Del Olmo! I wish I could wear it every day!

Michelle
Wedding Date: November 3, 2012
Wedding Venue: Frenchman’s Reserve Country Club in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angeline
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I got engaged on December 25, 2011 on the 27th two days later I went in search for the perfect wedding dress. After trying 4 other dresses at another boutique, my mother, grandmother, best friend and I headed into J Del Olmo the dress I fell in love with was on the window display. Natalie (bridal consultant) kindly took it off the mannequin, I tried it on, fell in love, 4 days ago (10/27/12) I wore it for my wedding! Vivian the owner of the boutique is the nicest, kindest, sweetest person she worked very hard in making sure everything went smoothly. Not only did I get my wedding dress at J Del Olmo they also made a personalized bird cage veil for me! In addition I had my bridesmaid dresses provided by them, all 13 bridesmaids dresses! With a large wedding party comes a few mishaps, Vivian and Natalie made sure to take care of all the minor bumps that got in the way. I was extremely pleased by their kind service and of course the dresses are breath taking both mine and the bridesmaids! I highly recommend J Del Olmo for your princess dress and your courts as well! Tell Vivian Angie sent you :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nila
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, every appointment at J. Del Olmo was a pleasurable one. From the very first appointment -- it was the first boutique I went to begin my search wedding dress -- to all the fittings and the final fitting, I couldn't have been happier with the dress selection, staff, cleanliness of the store and everything in between. J. Del Olmo is a posh boutique, and each staff member is warm, friendly and genuinely looking for your best interest. Store owner Vivian, along with her father, have created a sophisticated ambience where you undoubtedly will enjoy your experience. Also, there's great value in each dress and accessory item in the store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KDMerc
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Found my stunning La Sposa gown at J Del Olmo thanks to the amazing service of Rocio! She is incredibly kind and helpful and made sure I had a flawless experience. ASK FOR ROCIO!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I didn't get my dress here and one of the reasons was they couldn't give me an idea of how much alterations would cost (minimal alterations). BUT, I would highly recommend the store as I had a fantastic experience, loved their dresses, the prices, and the staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a dress!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the most wonderful experience at J Del Olmo. The bridal shop is run by a dynamic father-daughter duo. The location is beautiful and everyone is very helpful and polite. Vivian and her father helped me select a dress that truly reflected my personality. I felt like a queen on my wedding day and till this day people see my pictures and ask me where I got my dress. Thank you, J Del Olmo, for helping me look beautiful on my day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamika
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I would definetely recommend this store to every bride that is looking for an exceptional looking dress. These people are very professional and nice. I was getting married in 2 months, and I found my wedding dress in their store and bought the sample model, which was received that same week. Therefore, it was brand new :-).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefany
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
eliana was so helpful and very patient zoo nice working with them
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minimi10
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this store. Rocio helped me so much pick the perfect dress. She was so kind and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
J Del Olmo is a wonderful store with a large selection of dresses. Maybel was the sales associate who assisted me with everything. She was friendly, helpful and a blessing to have met. I highly recommend you start looking for your dress here at J Del Olmo on the Miracle Mile.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
April
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
This boutique was my favorite part of wedding planning. The place is gorgeous, with the most unique and beautiful dresses. The dress I bought there was so different, I've never seen another one like it. It was hand picked by the owner himself Mr. Del Olmo. The service was fabulous, from the saleswoman, the seamstress and the owners themselves. It was an absolute pleasure to be there no matter how stressful the day was.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WeatherWSVN
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with J Del Olmo Bridal Gallery. They are very helpful, nice and professional. My dress was spectacular and my bridesmaid dresses were as well. They are punctual and if they tell you to come pick up your dress at a certain day and time, you can guarantee that it is done. Looking forward to doing business with them soon. Also J Del Olmo Dress Gallery did a wonderful job with my mother's dress. Thank you for everything. - Vivian Gonzalez
Services Used: Dress & Attire
J. Del Olmo Bridal Gallery responded with the following comments:

Thank you Vivian for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. Hope to see you soon.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
island bride
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I am very pleased with the service I received. I was able to find a beautiful dress within my budget without much effort. Alterations were also expertly done. Vivian, the owner, was also very accommodating in allowing me to change my first veil selection. While some other bridal boutiques don't allow photos to be taken of dress selections, this boutique did. It allowed me to see how I looked in the various dresses and veils and ultimately to realise that my intial veil choice did not give me the look I wanted. I was able to choose another veil that I had initially tried on because I had been photographed in it also, and I liked the look.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kadija
Wedding:
6/15/2007
5.0/5.0
My dress was gorgeous and I got it for a great price! The owners, sales persons and alteration ladies were all very nice and helpful. My dress and the bridesmaid dresses all came in on time (even earlier than expected) and alterations were done on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WeddingGirl1118
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress, my mom's dress, and all of my bridesmaids? dresses at J Del Olmo and I had a great experience. Most of the dresses needed alterations and they came out perfect and on a timely basis. Working with the owners gave it a personal touch that made this part of my wedding very special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMBride0900
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very happy to have chosen J Del Olmo for my formal gowns. Eveyrthing from ordering the dresses and have them altered went very smoothly. I would highly recommend this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenniferlage
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
This place was easy to deal with and delivered the dress when promised..also have gorgeous gowns
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridezilla0910
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The service and professionalism at J Del Olmo was outstanding. I loved working with everyone in the store and they made every accomodation to make my wedding day special. I bought my wedding dress and my bridal party's dresses as well and we would all highly recommend their stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
J del olmo bridal gallery has a wide selection of bridal gowns. All the consultants and store owners were extremely helpful and friendly.

I love my dress. It was well priced, and great quality. I was perfect on my wedding day. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarella
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.9/5.0
J. del Olmo is any brides paradise! Their boutique is so beautiful and they have such a large selection of amazing dresses..the choices are endless. The consultants, the seamstress, and the owners were so helpful. I was undecided about 2 dresses and about my veil and they helped me with all my choices. I LOVED my Mikaella wedding gown! It fit like a glove and I felt like a princess the day of my wedding :o)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/1/2013
4.8/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress at J Del Olmo! It was a gorgeous dress and the alterations were amazing! The price was also fantastic. There was one issue, my dress came in completely wrong, all the stitching was off and some of the fabric was falling off. They were very responsive and managed to have a dress sent directly from the vendor to me without any charge, and this was three weeks before my wedding. They were very responsive and helpful with making sure I had my dress on my wedding day and that it was perfection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arturo
Wedding:
9/10/2009
4.8/5.0
I am so thrilled to have worn a dress so beautiful for such a great price. I HIGHLY recommend that all rent their dresses. I even used their beautiful jewelry and they were so sweet that they helped me pick everything out and oohed and aahed over me like they would in a fancy dress shop. My wedding photos look like I spent thousands instead of hundreds. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
frances2121
Wedding:
8/24/2008
4.8/5.0
I needed my wedding dress in less than 6 weeks. Vivian (the owners daughter) made it happen. She was on top of making sure everything was perfect. My dress arrived with plenty of time and it was perfect. It was also not overpriced at all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
didi44
Wedding:
2/1/2010
4.7/5.0
i was very pleased at how quickly they helped me find my perfect dress... they have really good taste in clothing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lloy
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.6/5.0
They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress and very friendly people...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Overall I was happy with my experience at J del Olmo. They definitely have some of the best prices in the Coral Gables area. My gown arrived perfectly on time, alterations were perfect. Vivan, the owner, is an absolute sweet heart. That being said, the ability to get in touch with my sales contact was near impossible. I always ended up having to be serviced by whoever was available and it felt very impersonal. I would definitely recommend them for price but just wish they went the extra mile to answer back calls and keep appointments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
3/15/2014
4.2/5.0
nice dress for mother of the bride
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Nice dresses, even though i have to come back a few time for alteration, they willing to work with me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
6/17/2006
3.6/5.0
nice job
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia/Jc
Wedding:
3/16/2013
2.6/5.0
When I first entered this store I was greeted and met with smiles. I was introduced to a woman named Nataly, who became my dress consultant. Nataly helped me pick out many dresses and actually hand picked the dress I ended up choosing. That day I found my dress, veil, and all my other accessories for my wedding as well as my bridesmaids dresses which were 10% off since I purchased my dress from there. At the beginning it was great and i was impressed however, I soon became frustrated with them!

Over the course of the year before my wedding I found J Del Olmo to be very unprofessional and disorganized. Thankfully they have Nataly. When I would call and Nataly was not there they would take my information and offered to relay the message to Nataly, which never happened. Unless I was speaking with Nataly directly, the information was lost. This was very frustrating. They also were very disorganized when it came to paying for the bridesmaid dresses. They would claim girls hadn't paid when they had and could not keep their information straight. It caused quite a headache and lots of calls between myself, my bridesmaids and the store. And lastly, they had my maid of honor come in for alterations but the pins fell out which led to her having to go back a second time for another fitting to redo what was already done. This was a tedious and annoying task seeing as how my maid of honor lives in Tampa. I was happy with Nataly, She found my perfect dress and accessories and was very helpful and apologized when things went wrong. Unfortunately, the actual store was a disappointment and I could not wait to be done with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1229752914029-savethedatemagnetpic
mikeandeliza
Wedding:
4/26/2009
2.6/5.0
This is difficult to give a straight rating because I absolutely loved my dress, but if I could have bought it at another location, I would have. I'm actually pretty easy to please, but my experience at J. Del Olmo was quite frustrating. First, they assured me I could have my dress altered a certain way. Later, they said they never said that and the alteration was impossible only after I received it and paid for it in full. There was also a lack of professionalism by one sales lady who had me write down my name and say that she was the first one to help me (commission issue, i suppose). On the date of my final fitting, I was suppose to take the dress home, which was imperative since I was flying out for the wedding the next day. When I tried on the dress, it looked horrible. Turned out they had made a couple alterations of their own that I had not requested, and denied doing anything at all. In addition, the dress was wrinkled and appeared neglected. They fixed it, steamed it, and I had to leave and come back later in the afternoon to pick it up. My dress was beautiful, but I have the designer to thank for that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maya
Wedding:
12/28/2008
1.7/5.0
I ordered my dress, it came in when promised. However, when I orginally purchased the dress they told me it would be altered a certain way. When the dress came the alteration lady told me it was impossible to alter it the way we agreed on. The store manager saw I was getting very upset, and came back and told me they would do it if I paid them a triple the price we agreed on for alterations. I decided to take the dress and take it to another alteration lady my aunt uses. My dress ended up being exactly what I wanted 8 fittings later.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
6/4/2013
0.5/5.0
I was there with my daughter on 8/10/12 we had an appointment for 10am when we arrived we were told we had to wait or come back later because the employees were not there yet, we waited a while then a lady came to assist my daughter I dont know her name since she did not introduce herself all I can say is she was not happy to be working that day she was so rude I was shocked and I let her know she was very rude then she tried to change her attitude but there was no way I would have bought a dress from a salesperson with a sour attitude, she almost ruined a happy time for my daughter thankfully we went to another store with welcoming staff & excellent customer service and bought a beautiful dress
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sadmotherofbride
Wedding:
4/14/2012
0.3/5.0
Quite a bad experience when purchasing a m.o.b. dress. I ordered a Jade dress from this vendor in October of 2011. I gave the requested deposit, and I asked about alterations. The clerk said that ordering a petite size would minimize the alterations, it shouldn't be much. Naive of me, the dress came and major alterations have to be maid, adding another $125 to a dress that I could have ordered online a lot cheaper. They are not honest- and their alteration prices are ridiculous. They should disclose the alteration prices when they take your measurements. I am extremely upset and would never recommend this place. Needless to say, I paid for the dress and will have the alterations made somewhere else, which is an inconvenience when time is of the essence. Oh, and they gave me the garment in a cheap plastic cover that looks from a dollar store...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/4/2013
0.0/5.0
I made an appointment one month ahead of time to try on wedding gowns at J Del Omo.When I let the girl at the front desk know that we were here for our 10am appointment she told me I would have to wait or reschedule. I said that was fine.I told her we didn't mind waiting at all.We were just excited to be there and asked if we could browse the gowns while waiting.After about 45 minutes of waiting a consultant arrived.Still in a great mood I was excited to get the appointment started.That was the peak of my experience there.The consultant didn't even introduce herself.Instead she pushed me towards some gowns and proceeded to ask me what I wanted.I told her I wanted to try on several different styles seeing as how I had never tried on before.She pulled the exact same dress 10 different times and when I actually started perusing the gowns myself with my sister-in-law she told me she told me to hurry that I had to start trying on.She wouldn't even let me look for anything I wanted to try on.After I got pushed into the dressing room she put the dress on me a quarter of the way and stopped and said I was too big for it.I told her she was being ridiculous and said it's a mermaid dress they fit tight.They're never easy to get on.Upon trying to put it up myself I was told that I was going to break her dress that I was too big.When I put it up and it fit she gave me a dirty face and just stood there.She open the curtain and told me to go show it to my family.The dress was hanging off of me and I asked for her to use the clamps and secure it like ALL other bridal salons she made me go out half naked with the dress hanging off clamps in hand just refusing to use them.This went on for a few more gowns until I hit my breaking point and stared crying in the middle of the bridal salon.Needless to say I didn't buy a gown there. My family helped me pick my mood back up and I bought a dress that day from a different salon down the block.But I will NEVER forget that horrible morning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
322 Miracle Mile, Coral Gables, FL 33134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. Del Olmo Bridal Gallery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1305756382742-danza2