130x130_sq_1255124711004-vertnametag

J. Fiereck Photography

Manchester , CT

LOCATION

600 South Main Street
Manchester, CT US 06040 (map)

PHONE

860-432-0130

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Most people don't like to be photographed, so they need to, at a minimum, like the person behind the camera. You can hire the most talented photographer in the world, but if you don't... Read more
Most people don't like to be photographed, so they need to, at a minimum, like the person behind the camera. You can hire the most talented photographer in the world, but if you don't like them or feel comfortable with them, it'll show in your portraits. I believe that my job is to capture moments in people's lives (big or small) that otherwise would have been missed or lost. And the "real" moments are captured when people feel comfortable and forget about the camera. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1255124493614-0518mccormick080809
130x130_sq_1255124493614-0292mccormick080809
130x130_sq_1255124494067-0697mccormick080809
130x130_sq_1255124494161-159bugbee080709
130x130_sq_1255124494692-249martin061309
130x130_sq_1255124494489-199martin061309
130x130_sq_1255124495004-334schmidt
130x130_sq_1255124495192-399byrne
130x130_sq_1255124495442-451schmidt
130x130_sq_1255124495598-468boehm

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I have four free-lance assistants that work with me.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
When you book with J. Fiereck, you get J. Fiereck always! :)
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
From time to time, we will have more than one wedding on a weekend, but never more than one per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I have a network of other professional photographers.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course! Back ups for our back ups, too. :)
Do you charge hourly or full day?
It depends on your needs, but we offer both.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Overtime is available. $250 per hour for J. Fiereck. $50 per hour for a second photographer.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
None (except for one meal).
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, for out of state (outside of CT) and destination weddings.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
All clients have their own online wedding gallery to share with their friends and family.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
All clients receive a DVD of all their wedding images to keep.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
All clients have Home Use Rights of their wedding images, which enables them to use the images for their own personal use, excluding commercials purposes or selling the images to a third party.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. The online gallery is posted for 30 days.
What kind of albums do you offer?
A variety of custom designed flush-mount and/or matted albums.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Joanne Vandal, the associate photographer, and Brandi Cross shoot our wedding for us. I am so impressed with the quality of the pictures and how quickly they were available to us! Joanne and Brandi did a great job of not only making us look good, but really capturing who my husband and I are in the pictures. The photos made us look better than I could have imagined! Another thing I appreciated is that during the reception, I could hardly tell they were there- allowing us to just enjoy ourselves and not worry about anything. Joanne was also very flexible with any changes we made and made us feel comfortable. I would definitely recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I love love LOVE Jen. Her personality and down-to-earth attitude made her an ABSOLUTE delight to work with. From our first meeting with her we just clicked right away. Her love and passion for photography makes me want to be a photographer! She is very flexible with negotiations for her packages and returned all emails/calls within 24 hours. While we do not have our pictures back just yet, our package included two photographers and one assistant, so I cannot imagine that they missed anything and captured every single moment. She showed up on time and was exactly where I needed her to be all night. I was so sad when it came time for her to leave! We also booked our photo booth through Jen as she does have a package for that, which includes an attendant. There were tons of props included in the photo booth and I actually ended up using a second print from it for people to make into our guest book.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen, Brandi and Andrea did an excellent job for our wedding photos. Jen was responsive, flexible, professional and above all else just a great person to work with. I can't have imagined what I would have done without her calm and cheery attitude when I got a little stressed a couple times and she was there to help exceeding her job as a photographer. It was tough for me not having my mom who has passed present for little things on my wedding day that I know she would have helped with and Jen stepped right in. She bustled my dress when my sister didn't show up keeping me calm, and also re-pinned my hair where a couple curls were falling down. I'm forever grateful to these lovely ladies for being there to capture our day. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299109940342-sam0541
Christine
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is an amazing photographer. She kept everyone organized the entire day. She is professional and a great communicator. And she takes fabulous photos!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with J. Fiereck Photography for our wedding. Jen was absolutely amazing and a true pleasure to deal with. From the day we first met with Jen, we knew that she was the person we wanted to photograph our wedding. Jen was extremely professional, very willing to help with any questions we had, and made us feel comfortable from the day we took our engagement pictures through the end of the wedding. She made sure that we had a game plan going into the day to keep things moving as smooth as possible and was able to change things up on the spot when they didn't.

After we got our wedding pictures back, we were even more pleased. Everyone we showed them to commented on how great they came out and how amazed they were at the colors Jen was able to capture. We would feel very confident recommending Jen to any of our family and friends.

Thanks, Jen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jdibbs
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen was incredible!! From our engagement photos to our wedding photos - she does amazing work! Our pictures were so creative and she captured a great picture of every important moment on the big day! Shes so much fun to work with and we couldn't have asked for better pictures. I highly recommend her and two of my friends already booked her for their weddings after seeing my pictures! Shes worth every penny! Thanks again Jen :) !!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was absolutely AMAZING! That might be an understatement. I knew once I sat down with Jen the first time she was the photographer for us. She is EXTREMELY nice...you can't help but like her instantly. I knew her style was what I was looking for- a good combination of random/amazing/funny moments and fun formal pics. She is exteremely organized, but flexible if we needed it. Before the wedding we did our engagement shoot (included in all of her packages I believe) and the pictures came out perfect! We used them to create an awesome Guest book with her, which was a big hit. Before the wedding we did a site walk through to develop our plan for the day. This was extremely helpful since I have a big dysfunctional family :) Then on the big day, I loved having her and her assistnat there. They were so fun and professional and now that I ahve had some time to let the pictures sink in I am in AWE! I loved the details of my peacock feather themed wedding and she captured everything beautifully. I have also been to a few other weddings since ours and it made us appreciate Jen even more because during the reception I barely noticed Jen and her assistant at all. I highly encourage anyone getting married in this area to hire Jen and her crew! I am in love with all of my pictures!! Thanks Jen!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is an absolute pleasure! She is a very talented photographer and made us feel so comfortable with her from the first day we met her. She put both my husband and I at complete ease. She is very knowledgeable, helpful, has a lot of expertise and is a lot of fun. All our guests loved her professionalism and kindness. We are soooo excited to see our beautiful photos. Anyone would be lucky to have Jennifer photograph their special wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Poofybean
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
J. Fiereck Photography is wonderful. Jennifer was professional and highly organized throughout the entire wedding planning process. She has a real eye for design and capturing natural poses. She was easy going, friendly and considerate of my family's photography needs. I barely noticed that she and her assistant were there- which was ideal for capturing us in our true element of wedding day joy. She is fabulous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DMauke1
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Look no further!! I cannot say enough about J.Fiereck Photography. Jennifer was such a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting, we knew she was "the one"' for us. We were instantly comfortable with her style and she was so much fun to work with. Not only is her work incredible, she was a joy to be around.

Jennifer was by far the most professional vendor we worked with- she was responsive, receptive, and delivered our photos in a timely manner. We're blown away by the quality of the photographs she took! Everyone at the wedding really enjoyed her, though she was never "in the way". Even with an unruly crew of 11 bridesmaids and 11 groomsmen, Jennifer was able to manage multiple personalities and capture the best moments of the day.

We wouldn't have trusted our special day to anyone else, and in the end we couldn't have been more happy with our choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbu508
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Choosing a photographer was the most important decision I made when planning my wedding. Jen was AMAZING! My husband and I loved her from the moment we met her. Her work is gorgeous and she is great to work with. I definitely would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackelyn
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jen was a pleasure to work with, she was professional and at the same time we felt totally at ease with her. At no time did we feel pushed or bothered during our day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is more than a photographer - she is a dress zipper, a bride's maid finder, a mom calmer, a behind-the-scenes-capturing-pictures-you-never-would-have-known-were-there phantom, and, above all, an artist who catches the beauty in all the things you would have missed on your wedding day. My fiance and I are so happy that we chose Jennifer to photograph our wedding. The pictures are beautiful beyond words and they will take your breath away. Most importantly, her pictures allow you to live your wedding day - trust me on this one, you will never notice all the beauty of your wedding day until you see her pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did beautiful work at a reasonable price. I have no complaints-she's wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brett
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
jen, and her assistant sue were incredibly flexible in thier schedules they were extremely professional and fun to work with too!
they listen to your requests and understand what the couple wants in thier pictures. our pictures came out amazing and in a very timely manner, i would recomment them to anyone.

Brett & Alison Welles
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jen is incredible. We ended up choosing her as our wedding photographer because she was local and reasonably priced, but she blew us out of the water with her attentiveness, personality and oh, did I mention BEAUTIFUL photography! We love our pics of our wedding day and I have even referred her to 2 other friends who also used her as their photographer. We also hired her to shoot my family reunion and will continue to use her whenever we need "the best" photographer to capture life's moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
connecticut
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Great personality, put us at ease all day, fun to work with, great photography, all day coverage, timely receipt of pictures following wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uconn
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Excellent photographer, personality and pictures
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsJennyM
Wedding:
4/2/2005
5.0/5.0
Jen is exceptionally responsive and so easy to work with. She has a great eye, the pictures were absolutely beautiful and she puts everyone at ease, from the bride and groom, to all the members of your family.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Facebook Party
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Don't be afraid to post a profile pic anymore! :) Receive a complimentary Facebook Party for you and 10 of your friends when you refer another bride that books with J. Fiereck Photography. Call 860.882.7203 for details.
Deal #WW780c0556cfd78664
220x220_1255124711004-vertnametag
5% Off for Wedding Wire Brides
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention this offer during your consultation and receive 5% off your wedding package.
Deal #WW1d99bdcdc9d33b7f
220x220_1255124711004-vertnametag

MAP

 
600 South Main Street, Manchester, CT 06040 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. Fiereck Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo