You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1487222943 338dd0d7b0baa700 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges  1 of 1  5
(9)

J Hodges Photography

Bellingham, Anacortes, & Oak Harbor , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bellingham, Anacortes, & Oak Harbor, WA 98277 US (map)

PHONE

303-718-4879

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award Winning Pacific Northwest Wedding Photographer available for destination events. All packages include full-day coverage, from bridal prep to the night's farewell. Schedule your... Read more
Award Winning Pacific Northwest Wedding Photographer available for destination events. All packages include full-day coverage, from bridal prep to the night's farewell. Schedule your complimentary consultation at 303.718.4879, or online at JHodgesPhotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1487918444277 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 8 of
130x130 sq 1487921559351 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487916987361 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 3 of
130x130 sq 1487223581961 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487916841565 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487916839768 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487917029360 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 11 of
130x130 sq 1476316180223 oakharborweddingphotographer 18 of 47
130x130 sq 1487917194279 cinderella 1 of 1 2
130x130 sq 1487918394069 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 3 of
130x130 sq 1487916861449 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487917009148 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 8 of
130x130 sq 1487916969107 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 3 of
130x130 sq 1487917085817 j hodges photography engagement photographer oak h
130x130 sq 1487918086555 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487918424955 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 6 of
130x130 sq 1487916883855 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487924854225 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 23 of
130x130 sq 1487917020001 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 10 of
130x130 sq 1487918435116 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 7 of
130x130 sq 1487917087203 j hodges photography wedding photographer oak harb
130x130 sq 1487916901914 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487916921156 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487916931108 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 2 of
130x130 sq 1487918413620 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 5 of
130x130 sq 1487916997448 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 7 of
130x130 sq 1487918372530 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487918403709 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 4 of
130x130 sq 1487920933479 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 3 of
130x130 sq 1487920924881 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 5 of
130x130 sq 1487920923408 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 7 of
130x130 sq 1487920942487 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 4 of
130x130 sq 1487920950838 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 2 of
130x130 sq 1487924805507 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 1 of
130x130 sq 1487924806271 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 2 of
130x130 sq 1487924825151 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 2 of
130x130 sq 1487924836841 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 22 of
130x130 sq 1487924870168 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 19 of
130x130 sq 1487924879019 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 18 of
130x130 sq 1487924897618 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 4 of
130x130 sq 1487924907790 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 2 of
130x130 sq 1487924888858 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 14 of
130x130 sq 1487924932868 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 8 of
130x130 sq 1487924958949 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges 3 of
130x130 sq 1487925217843 whidey island photogapher

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Jenny is a pleasure to work with! She takes the time to get to know each couple and their wants! I love that she sends you a preview of your pictures only a couple days after the session. Her photography is a true talent and her work is great and not to mention she was my favorite and kindest vendor I had ever worked with!
Jenny is a pleasure to work with! She takes the time to get to know each couple and their wants! I love that she sends you Read more...
Jenny is a pleasure to work with! She takes the time to get to know each couple and their wants! I love that she sends you a preview of your pictures only a couple days after the session. Her photography is a true talent and her work is great and not to mention she was my favorite and kindest vendor I had ever worked with! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh my gosh. We couldn't say enough INCREDIBLE things about the absolute professionalism and personality of Jenny Hodges. She was such a fantastic photographer and we felt so comfortable with her. Upon our first meeting, she was so welcoming that we felt as though we had known her for years. She is professional, organized, friendly, helpful, and an incredible photographer. She had great ideas to help family photos move smoothly. She sent friendly reminders leading up to the big day to help you stay on track. On the day of our wedding, she blended in completely with our guests (we hardly noticed she was taking pictures the entire evening!). She also sent us a sneak peek the day after our wedding and we were BLOWN AWAY with the quality of images she produced. We would hire her again and again for all kinds of events or family photos. Not only are her photos amazing, but her personality will just win you over. We would HIGHLY recommend hiring J Hodges Photography for any event.
Oh my gosh. We couldn't say enough INCREDIBLE things about the absolute professionalism and personality of Jenny Hodges. Read more...
Oh my gosh. We couldn't say enough INCREDIBLE things about the absolute professionalism and personality of Jenny Hodges. She was such a fantastic photographer and we felt so comfortable with her. Upon our first meeting, she was so welcoming that we felt as though we had known her for years. She is professional, organized, friendly, helpful, and an incredible photographer. She had great ideas to help family photos move smoothly. She sent friendly reminders leading up to the big day to help you stay on track. On the day of our wedding, she blended in completely with our guests (we hardly noticed she was taking pictures the entire evening!). She also sent us a sneak peek the day after our wedding and we were BLOWN AWAY with the quality of images she produced. We would hire her again and again for all kinds of events or family photos. Not only are her photos amazing, but her personality will just win you over. We would HIGHLY recommend hiring J Hodges Photography for any event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!!! Jenny is amazing. I am typically very very picky about my pictures and editing / manipulating them to enhance every detail. From the beginning Jenny said I could come over to her studio and sit by her side and explain exactly how and what I wanted edited. I figured I would be spending hours with her tweaking each picture. However, that is NOT necessary because the pictures she took of my wedding are flawless!!

She is SUPER friendly, very energetic, and loves her job. I have a very noisy active group and Jenny was able to keep everyone's focus and capture all the bridal party shots very quickly after the ceremony.

We left the day after our wedding for our honeymoon in Mexico. Jenny was one of the first people I texted that Sunday to let her know how much we appreciated her. At one point during our wedding night, my husband looked at me and said "I think you have a definite winner with Jenny." We were both very pleased with her professionalism and warm personality. She truly went over and beyond and surpassed all my expectations (which is very difficult to do when it comes to pictures of me!)

THANK YOU JENNY!! You completed our wedding!!
All I can say is WOW!!! Jenny is amazing. I am typically very very picky about my pictures and editing / manipulating them Read more...
All I can say is WOW!!! Jenny is amazing. I am typically very very picky about my pictures and editing / manipulating them to enhance every detail. From the beginning Jenny said I could come over to her studio and sit by her side and explain exactly how and what I wanted edited. I figured I would be spending hours with her tweaking each picture. However, that is NOT necessary because the pictures she took of my wedding are flawless!!

She is SUPER friendly, very energetic, and loves her job. I have a very noisy active group and Jenny was able to keep everyone's focus and capture all the bridal party shots very quickly after the ceremony.

We left the day after our wedding for our honeymoon in Mexico. Jenny was one of the first people I texted that Sunday to let her know how much we appreciated her. At one point during our wedding night, my husband looked at me and said "I think you have a definite winner with Jenny." We were both very pleased with her professionalism and warm personality. She truly went over and beyond and surpassed all my expectations (which is very difficult to do when it comes to pictures of me!)

THANK YOU JENNY!! You completed our wedding!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jen shot my pictures from the night I got engaged to our wedding day!!! She is an absolute blast to work with! She amazed me from the get go because she responds so quickly and is always keeping in touch! If you have ever planned a wedding you realize how important this is in a vendor!!

Jen is always honest and helpful! She wants you to get the most for your money and always has great advice!!! Jen is very reasonably priced!!

On top of being amazing, friendly, and professional her pictures are phenomenal!!!! We love looking at all of our pictures! She truly captures special moments that you didn't even know were happening!!! I cannot stress enough how great it was to work with a vendor who has all of these qualities. In the wedding business these are rare!!
Jen shot my pictures from the night I got engaged to our wedding day!!! She is an absolute blast to work with! She amazed Read more...
Jen shot my pictures from the night I got engaged to our wedding day!!! She is an absolute blast to work with! She amazed me from the get go because she responds so quickly and is always keeping in touch! If you have ever planned a wedding you realize how important this is in a vendor!!

Jen is always honest and helpful! She wants you to get the most for your money and always has great advice!!! Jen is very reasonably priced!!

On top of being amazing, friendly, and professional her pictures are phenomenal!!!! We love looking at all of our pictures! She truly captures special moments that you didn't even know were happening!!! I cannot stress enough how great it was to work with a vendor who has all of these qualities. In the wedding business these are rare!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
J Hodges Photography is the best! The photography packages are affordable and worth every penny. Jen goes out of her way to make everybody comfortable and there were lots of laughs throughout the day. The turnaround on the photos is also amazing, as soon as the wedding was over we had a couple of sneak peek photos available! We were able to see a few of the photos the same day! How awesome is that?
Another amazing thing about the packages at J Hodges Photography is that there are no "time limits." With most photographers, you get 4-6 hours to squeeze everything in, but Jen was there as long as we needed her and we weren't forced to rush through everything.
My wedding day went by so fast and as a bride there was a lot that I missed. Jen was there every step of the way to see what I couldn't see that day. Now my husband and I enjoy looking through the wonderful photos and reliving the day again and again in ways we couldn't see before. That is the best kind of wedding gift.
You couldn't go wrong with J Hodges Photography, and we can't imagine what our wedding day would have been like without her there. She's that great!
J Hodges Photography is the best! The photography packages are affordable and worth every penny. Jen goes out of her way Read more...
J Hodges Photography is the best! The photography packages are affordable and worth every penny. Jen goes out of her way to make everybody comfortable and there were lots of laughs throughout the day. The turnaround on the photos is also amazing, as soon as the wedding was over we had a couple of sneak peek photos available! We were able to see a few of the photos the same day! How awesome is that?
Another amazing thing about the packages at J Hodges Photography is that there are no "time limits." With most photographers, you get 4-6 hours to squeeze everything in, but Jen was there as long as we needed her and we weren't forced to rush through everything.
My wedding day went by so fast and as a bride there was a lot that I missed. Jen was there every step of the way to see what I couldn't see that day. Now my husband and I enjoy looking through the wonderful photos and reliving the day again and again in ways we couldn't see before. That is the best kind of wedding gift.
You couldn't go wrong with J Hodges Photography, and we can't imagine what our wedding day would have been like without her there. She's that great! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I used J Hodges Photography for a post wedding shoot - she was so flexible on time to meet, and made the shoot a lot of fun! I didn't have a whole lot of ideas of shots I wanted, and she stepped in and gave some great ideas and they were perfect pictures, and so creative. I could not have asked for better photos.

She also had my samples done quickly, and helped me choose an editing style I liked. She takes time to make sure every photo looks its best! I highly recommend her for any event!
I used J Hodges Photography for a post wedding shoot - she was so flexible on time to meet, and made the shoot a lot of Read more...
I used J Hodges Photography for a post wedding shoot - she was so flexible on time to meet, and made the shoot a lot of fun! I didn't have a whole lot of ideas of shots I wanted, and she stepped in and gave some great ideas and they were perfect pictures, and so creative. I could not have asked for better photos.

She also had my samples done quickly, and helped me choose an editing style I liked. She takes time to make sure every photo looks its best! I highly recommend her for any event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
KatieMac
Wedding:
2/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenny did an amazing job on my "Trash the Dress" photos. I was married a couple of years before our session and just wanted to have fun with my wedding dress. It seems like after you get married, your dress just sits in the closet forever collecting dust, and I wanted to get more out of it. Jenny went beyond photographing me, she turned me into a work of art. I love the settings she chose and the way she was able to tell a story with the photos. We ended up running the whole gamut of fun, sassy shots, to romantic to just beautiful. I love them all! With Jenny, you're getting an outstanding photographer for great price - WELL worth it.
Jenny did an amazing job on my "Trash the Dress" photos. I was married a couple of years before our session and just Read more...
Jenny did an amazing job on my "Trash the Dress" photos. I was married a couple of years before our session and just wanted to have fun with my wedding dress. It seems like after you get married, your dress just sits in the closet forever collecting dust, and I wanted to get more out of it. Jenny went beyond photographing me, she turned me into a work of art. I love the settings she chose and the way she was able to tell a story with the photos. We ended up running the whole gamut of fun, sassy shots, to romantic to just beautiful. I love them all! With Jenny, you're getting an outstanding photographer for great price - WELL worth it. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1294794656992 img0317
Chelsea
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny is amazing! She met with us a few different times to go over the different shoots she would be doing with us. She did a fantastic job with our engagement pictures and the wedding photos that she has sent us so far are beyond anything that I could have imagined! I can't wait to see the rest of them. I will most definitely be using J Hodges Photography again for our family, baby, etc. pictures!
Jenny is amazing! She met with us a few different times to go over the different shoots she would be doing with us. She Read more...
Jenny is amazing! She met with us a few different times to go over the different shoots she would be doing with us. She did a fantastic job with our engagement pictures and the wedding photos that she has sent us so far are beyond anything that I could have imagined! I can't wait to see the rest of them. I will most definitely be using J Hodges Photography again for our family, baby, etc. pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
LizzieBee
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Normally when I get pictures taken of me, I feel uncomfortable and awkward because I'm not used to being in "the spotlight," so naturally I'm stiff and uptight in most of my photos. However, Jenny's friendly approach made me feel so comfortable that I was able to relax, and enjoy myself during our session rather than count the minutes until it was done. Her personality made it really easy for me to feel natural and her fun demeanor made my smiles genuine. I have never felt more comfortable getting my picture taken than when I was with Jenny, and the results of the shoot were truly stunning...(I mean, I look GOOD! haha) I can't thank her enough for such a great experience!
Normally when I get pictures taken of me, I feel uncomfortable and awkward because I'm not used to being in "the Read more...
Normally when I get pictures taken of me, I feel uncomfortable and awkward because I'm not used to being in "the spotlight," so naturally I'm stiff and uptight in most of my photos. However, Jenny's friendly approach made me feel so comfortable that I was able to relax, and enjoy myself during our session rather than count the minutes until it was done. Her personality made it really easy for me to feel natural and her fun demeanor made my smiles genuine. I have never felt more comfortable getting my picture taken than when I was with Jenny, and the results of the shoot were truly stunning...(I mean, I look GOOD! haha) I can't thank her enough for such a great experience! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Bellingham, Anacortes, & Oak Harbor, WA 98277 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J Hodges Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1487222943 338dd0d7b0baa700 whidbey island wedding photographer j hodges  1 of 1  5