130x130_sq_1372103939996-1198099737343-logo

J & J Luxury Transportation

Allentown , PA

LOCATION

445 Business Park Lane
Allentown, PA US 18109 (map)

PHONE

610-776-1516

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J & J LUXURY TRANSPORTATION HAS BEEN SERVING THE LEHIGH VALLEY AND BEYOND SINCE 1979!
WE ARE ON TIME EVERYTIME BECAUSE WE ARRIVE EARLY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE ALWAYS CLEAN BECAUSE... Read more
J & J LUXURY TRANSPORTATION HAS BEEN SERVING THE LEHIGH VALLEY AND BEYOND SINCE 1979!
WE ARE ON TIME EVERYTIME BECAUSE WE ARRIVE EARLY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE ALWAYS CLEAN BECAUSE OUR DETAILERS WORK ALL NIGHT AND ALL DAY.
OUR CHAUFFEURS ARE COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE BECAUSE WE HIRE BACKGROUND CHECKED PROFESSIONALS.
OUR RESERVATIONS ARE ACCURATE BECAUSE WE SEND OUT WRITTEN CONFIRMATIONS.
YOUR LAST MINUTE CHANGES ARE ACCOMODATED BECAUSE WE ARE OPEN 24 HOURS, EVERY DAY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE SAFE AND MAINTAINED BECAUSE OUR MECHANICS WORK ALL WEEK AND ON WEEKENDS.
ALL OF YOUR TRANSPORTATION NEEDS CAN BE HANDLED BECAUSE WE OFFER THE LARGEST MOST UPTO DATE FLEET OF SEDANS, SUV’S, VANS, LIMOUSINES, STRETECHED SUV’S, HUMMERS, AS WELL AS LIMOUSINE COACHES AND 33,47, & 55 PASSENGER BUSES.
YOUR LAST MINUTE TRAVEL NEEDS ANYWHERE CAN BE ARRANGED THROUGH OUR OFFICE 24 HOURS, 7 DAYS A WEEK, EVERYDAY!
YOU CAN TRAVEL WITH CONFIDENCE IN ANY CITY AND IN MOST COUNTRIES WITH ONE OF OUR AFFILIATES.
YOU CAN TRAVEL WITH PEACE OF MIND WITH J & J!!
PLEASE VEIW OUR ENTIRE FLEET, GET QUOTES, OR CREATE RESERVATIONS AT: WWW.JJTRANSPORTATION.COM Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378816663741-237-2
130x130_sq_1378815227043-bus
130x130_sq_1378815239425-fleet-pictures-006
130x130_sq_1378815270286-fleet-pictures-012
130x130_sq_1378815281102-fleet-pictures-013
130x130_sq_1378816385016-fleet-pictures-021
130x130_sq_1378816691915-e450-imageinteriorlimobus16
130x130_sq_1378816514573-mercedes-limo-van-pax-side-view-8
130x130_sq_1378816525982-mercedesdesignerinterior
130x130_sq_1378817069019-miniseating
130x130_sq_1378817079027-coach
130x130_sq_1378818246734-excursion-stretched-black-with-interiors-cmyk
130x130_sq_1378818262846-hummer---black-rgb
130x130_sq_1378818275963-hummer---interior-cmyk
130x130_sq_1378818985819-excursion-stretched-white-cmyk
130x130_sq_1378819026706-van-12-passenger---interior-rgb
130x130_sq_1378819145015-van-12-passenger-w-open-door-cmyk
130x130_sq_1378819609279-limo-stretched-white---exterior-rgb
130x130_sq_1378819611841-limo
130x130_sq_1378819799297-luxury-bus-rgb
130x130_sq_1378819814580-luxury-limo-bus---interior-cmyk

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
J & J offers a 90 vehicle fleet including up to date sedans, vans, limousines, stretched SUV's and Hummers, Passenger SUV's, Executive Vans, 15-20-26 passenger limo coaches, 20 to 55 passenger motor coaches
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
luxury vehicles are equipped with flat screens, limo style seating, built in bars, 35 and 55 passenger buses are equipped with flat screens, forward seats and rest rooms.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
wedding packages include complimenatary water and champagne in stretch limousines.
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
Our rates are the most competitive, when comparing like equipment. We offer discounted bachelor, bachelorette party rates, and airport rates. Friday and Sunday wedding rates may be offered at a discount
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
Usually a minimum amount of time is necessary, as a wedding is not a taxi service. Most vehicles have three to four hour rates.
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
Yes, all service is determined by the customer's needs and requests.
Do you charge for travel time?
A wedding starts at your door and ends at your drop off, unless otherwise stated.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rates are determined by the type of vehicle rented
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
American Bus Association, United Motor Coach Association, Philadelphia Regional Limousine Association, Lehigh Valley Chamber of Commerce, Executive Women International, Love Your Event, Women on The Move

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
J&J Luxury Transportation was the best! For our wedding, our driver came a little bit early to make sure he had enough time to get the groom and groomsmen to the church, and then come back for me and my bridesmaids. We made it there with perfect timing, and nothing was rushed or late. The ride was great and our driver was extremely helpful with assisting everyone in and out of the vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about this company!! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.4/5.0
We booked a coach bus from J&J 2 weeks ago (9 hour package). Although my husband and I didn't experience the bus ourselves, we didn't hear of any problems from our guests and I think the bus stayed around later for the final pickup (to pick up some stragglers), which I really appreciated. The only thing I would ask is that the staff would consult with files/notes that previous members had taken - I had hashed out all the details over 2 phone calls (even emailing a detailed itinerary), only to get a call the day before the wedding from a person who was "confirming details" but was also absolutely clueless. I told them they should have all the notes on file, and the staff member then proceeded to read, verbatim, the itinerary I had sent them. This did not increase my confidence in them at the time, but it all worked out in the end. No complaints afterwards with the service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zack
Wedding:
9/14/2013
1.8/5.0
Rented a limo & a 22 person party bus. Party bus was supposed to have 3 bottles of champagne for the wedding party, it had 1. The radio didn't work & the driver had no intention of helping. Received a phone call from the office about an hour before my wedding ceremony to tell me the driver was waiting outside & I needed to "hurry up".

When we contacted them after the wedding to explain these problems, the manager was "in a meeting". Tried calling back 3 different times to no answer & no one has called back yet.

Shocked that they won't call us back & explain where the ball was dropped. The actual transportation went fine, but customer service was a 1 out of 10 by their office personnel.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We accidentally went over our time and they had no problem with it and didn't rush us. It was very well maintained and went anywhere we asked them to. Even the secretary women I worked with were fun and worked with me to schedule the day as we needed it.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
0.3/5.0
This company literally ruined my wedding. The bus showed up an hour late that was transporting my guests to the venue. The company promised champagne to all of my guests but never provided it. The bus driver also used bridges that it was not supposed to use due to the buses weight. We have tried to contact the owner but some how he is always too busy to return our calls (now I'm suck using small claims court to get my money back), which another reviewer has mentioned. If you want reliable transportation do not use this company.
Services Used: Transportation, Travel
130x130_sq_1327182974022-artsign
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great job! We used J&J for our shuttle service..they did a wonderful job and our driver was amazing! He took good care of us and all of the guests...followed all of the instructions given regarding pick-ups and drop-offs. We used a 55 seater bus- it was very clean.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.7/5.0
For the most part they were pretty good, however we did have a few problems with them. We booked a stretch excursion for our wedding party. The price for the limo was very reasonable for how large of a bridal party we had. The AC in the limo was not working properly initially, although it kicked in about halfway through the trip to the church. Once the AC got going it was good the rest of the day. Also, despite giving the address for the church to the company and confirming the address the week of the wedding, the driver either did not have the address or was confused and mistakenly started to take the bride and bridesmaids to the reception hall and not the church. The limo was very clean and comfortable and they provided cold water and champagne. The driver was very friendly, professional and prompt. After the ceremony, we instructed the driver to leave to the church, drive around for 5 minutes then come back to the church for pictures. Instead, the driver initially took that instruction to mean drive around the parking lot. However, he eventually understood what we meant and we had no real problems the rest of the day. The only other issue we had was after the wedding. We had gone over the time we booked and thus had to pay for the extra time we used their services. While I have no problem with the company contacting us about the overtime, in fact I would expect them to, I did not expect a call first thing Sunday morning, the day after my wedding.

All in all, minus the few hiccups along the way, the company did a serviceable job and did not take anything away from our wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
J&J was so easy to work with from the very beginning. We had a 55-passenger bus taking our guests to and from the hotel and venue and the time changed multiple times. They were so flexible with all of our changes and responded almost instantly every time! Our guests said that the bus was extremely clean, classy, and comfortable and that they had a great time. We actually booked the very last bus 6 months prior to our wedding, so I'd suggest booking in advance if you'd like to use them!!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1299033058639-img0377
Amanda
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.8/5.0
J&J was great. We had no issues with their service. Our driver was prompt and friendly. I do think the price was inflated, but that is the norm for this location. I plan on using them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kturley12
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a very large wedding party (21 people). J&J was one of the few vendors that had a large luxury coach to accommodate such a large wedding party. They were easy to work with and I booked everything online. The vehicle was in very good condition and we had plenty of room. The driver was fantastic, accommodating, and very helpful. I was very impressed with the professionalism and quality of service of the driver. He definitely went above and beyond.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOB
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The limo van was spotless, just as ordered and early to arrive. Olam, the driver, was polite, a careful driver, helpful and prompt. He drove several round trips during the beginning rain of Hurricane Irene on a road along the Delaware River with no problems. He escorted guests to the van with an umbrella and was amazing.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The best transportation service ,, they were on time. very attentive, free champagne and water, price was affordable,, love it
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
We had a H2 hummer limo and it was beautiful and comfortable. Our driver was very professional and helpful for getting in and out of the high vehicle. The main issue was the AC in the limo. For the amount of people in the limo there were not enough fans to cool us off and the AC did not work properly. It was a hot/humid day and took about 35 minutes to get the reception after the ceremony. We opened the two windows, but it wasn't cool enough.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MICHELLE
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The limo bus was a great way to travel. It picked my girls and I up at my home took us to the church and the bar was beautiful inside. We then were driven to the reception and had a blast.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheManchester's
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.6/5.0
We used J&J to take our bridal party (18 plus parents!)- they did a fantastic job recommending the right vehicle for our large group and gave us a great price. Our driver was GREAT! He was so nice and professional- we really liked him. My only complaint was that they were a little late and when I called the woman was not nice to me on the phone and told me I was over-reacting.. for my WEDDING! Oh I was mad! Luckily they were only 5 minutes late and the driver made up for it. Overall, they were excellent- vehicle was clean and we had a blast. They also took us to the airport for our honeymoon and were 15 minutes early and that driver was very professional and nice as well.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1286377877748-p1040583
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They were professional, prompt, and went the extra mile to get all of our guests back and forth to our venue. Also the best value I found.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LJAM
Wedding:
11/27/2010
4.8/5.0
We booked J&J for our November wedding and were very pleased with the service. The booking process was very simple and their prices were reasonable. The buses arrived promptly on the day of our wedding, were very clean and the driver was extremely professional. He helped every guest on and off the bus and escorted me right up the steps of the church...being extremely careful with my dress!! The bus itself was spacious and very modern.

My wedding was not my first experience with J&J. I was in a wedding in July 2010 that used this company. My friend whose wedding it was was VERY thorough in her search process, working on a strict budget. I was very impressed with them at this wedding as well, which is why I booked them for myself. I would recommend you do the same!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sami
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used J&J for our wedding on 9/4/10 and we are extremely happy with the service we received. We reserved two limo's 1 for the guys and 1 for the girls. They supplied us with 2 brand new lincoln limo's, comp champagne, water, and ice. Our driver's were Hadi and Lonnie these guys were extremely nice gentlemen. They allowed us to go over our time by almost 45 minutes without charging us any extra. I will recommend J&J to all of my friends. Thank you J&J for the memories.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/28/2010
0.0/5.0
This company is very rude and their bus driver was a nightmare. They will ruin your wedding like they did mine. The driver was extremly rude and made my ceremony over 40 mins late. He could not speak english to the guests and dissapeared for over 2 hours. They ruined my wedding and every guests experience that was on that bus. After this happened I called to complain and they could care less and stated that they didnt do anythign wrong and will not reimburse any money to my family or apologize for the troubles that this caused. We will never get this precious time of our weding back. PLEASE do not use them. Trust me they are absolutley horrible.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.7/5.0
J&J Transportation was a wonderful choice for my wedding (June 2010). They were very professional when the arrived at the house and how the escorted my parents in the car as well as the rest of the bridal party and myself. They were early for every event we had planned for tthat day... if we ran late for anything it was my fault haha They were also very flexible when I had to add a car the day before the wedding, they were very understanding and able to accomidate at the last minute. I would recommend them to anyone who is going to get married, or just a ride from an airport to home!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1269209208169-2682461028333041726601688353186561532585n
greenwoodwed
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
J&J was amazing. The price was awesome and the driver we got was terrific. He was just great! We had the most amazing time on the Medium Luxury bus and I got so many compliments on the bus itself! Totally recommend!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lukerobot
Wedding:
12/12/2009
1.0/5.0
My parents contracted J&J to take them and 20 of my relatives from Horsham, PA to New York City for my sister's senior recital, the culmination of her entire academic career. J&J assured my parents that by leaving at noon, they would arrive in time for the 3pm start time. My parents also spoke with the driver who said the same thing. The bus arrived promptly at noon at the starting place and immediately broke down. After waiting for 45 minutes for some sort of contingency plan to kick in, my parents had no choice but to pile their 20 guests into 4 cars and race up to New York City. Due to the late start time, as well as having to caravan 4 cars, some of which had no idea where they were going, nor did they have EZ-Pass, my family missed the entire first half of the performance.


My parents and my sister are devastated. This was a once-in-a-lifetime, solo performance, and my parents have been planning this trip for months. This is a loss to them that cannot be measured in dollars and cents. When my mother contacted J&J to discuss the matter, they offered to refund the deposit (which is a given). My mother suggested that they should at least be responsible for the gas, tolls, and parking for 4 cars going round trip. Not to mention the severe emotional stress that they had to go through, and the effect that it had on my sister as she was about to perform her senior thesis as a requirement for graduation. J&J's only offer (after persistent calling by my mother) was a gift certificate to use their services in the future, something my parents will most certainly not be using ever again after this fiasco.

I would describe the reliability and customer service of J&J as horrible at best, and I urge anyone who needs transportation services to go elsewhere.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1248984460316-tree1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We reserved the coach bus for the day for our wedding and it was perfect!!! It fit all of us very well and we had a large party!!! They had 2 bottles and champange included and it was actually good to my surprise! The driver was early and polite and got us where we needed to go on time without getting lost once :) We were very pleased and the bridal party was even happier!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Great service. They were on time. Willing to go over our time frame, for an extra cost of course. The cheapest and biggest limo bus I could find in the area. We had 20 total people in our wedding party and there was plenty of room!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsb
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Best price for a limo bus that I found in the Philly area, plus they didn't charge us extra for mileage or anything even though they are based in Allentown and we went into Philly. Our driver was a half hour early as promised and was very nice. Limo was clean and stocked. They lose one star because we arrived at the reception about 30 minutes early and the driver wanted to leave right away. We thought we could just hang out on the limo for a few minutes but he kind of hurried us off. I was fine letting him go a little early, but we paid for the limo based on the amount of time we had it so we should have been able to just sit there for another half hour if we had wanted to.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
On time... spotless limo... hysterical driver... time of my life. Would recommend to anyone
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1204433612195-sonycampics800
Ribau
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
The limo arrived early and the driver was very patient as my hair and makeup appointment ran a little late.
We did not decide until the last minute to book a limo. The company was very prompt in returning my calls and very courtesy in answering my questions. (A couple of other companies were rude and said that I should have sooner.)
The driver was awesome!! It was raining the day of our wedding. He made sure that me and my dress stayed dry. He was professional and had a great sense of humor. We could not have been more pleased with JJ and I would highly recommend them to friends and family.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We booked J&J for both our wedding and for my Bachelorette Party. J&J was more reasonably priced then some of the other limo services in the area. Also, for the price, we had their service for a longer period of time then other companies.
Their service was fast, friendly, and professional!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
6/30/2007
3.6/5.0
They were there on time. But its funny, as soon as they heard it was a wedding they upped the price by about $200 becuase it was their "wedding" rental that included extras. The only extra I saw was that the driver had on a tuxedo instead of a suit of which I could really care less.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1248990082498-lindelle233
bride5507
Wedding:
5/5/2007
4.7/5.0
We rented the party bus from them. The driver was very nice and the bus was WONDERFUL!!! The only thing I didn't like was the time we had. We would have had to pay a lot of extra money in order for a little more time so we could stop at a park where I wanted pictures taken. But besides that, it was great!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmarinedevildog
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
I never have a bad experience with J&J. Our limo bus was not only roomy inside, but also clean. Our driver, Charlie, was the best!!! Very kind and courteous and got us where we had to be on time and safely. Will definitely use J&J in the future!!!
Services Used: Transportation

DEALS

COMPLIMENTARY VIP STATUS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
YOU BECOME A VIP WHEN YOU BOOK WITH J & J. YOU RECEIVE OUR BEST VEHICLE AND OUR BEST CHAUFFUER. WE PROVIDE CHAMPANGE, BOTTLED WATER, CUPS, NAPKINS, AND ICE. YOU PROVIDE THE BRIDE AND GROOM!
Deal #WW1e8981aebcdec53d
220x220_1372103939996-1198099737343-logo
10% OFF
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR BACHLOR AND/OR BACHLORETTE PARTY WHEN YOU BOOK YOUR WEDDING WITH J & J. RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR HONEYMOON TRANSPORTATION WHEN YOU BOOK YOUR WEDDING THROUGH J & J.
Deal #WW5373613aea8c8460
220x220_1372103939996-1198099737343-logo

MAP

 
445 Business Park Lane, Allentown, PA 18109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J & J Luxury Transportation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372103939996-1198099737343-logo