130x130 sq 1372103939996 1198099737343 logo

J & J Luxury Transportation

Allentown , PA

LOCATION

445 Business Park Lane
Allentown, PA 18109 US (map)

PHONE

610-776-1516

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J & J LUXURY TRANSPORTATION HAS BEEN SERVING THE LEHIGH VALLEY AND BEYOND SINCE 1979!
WE ARE ON TIME EVERYTIME BECAUSE WE ARRIVE EARLY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE ALWAYS CLEAN BECAUSE... Read more
J & J LUXURY TRANSPORTATION HAS BEEN SERVING THE LEHIGH VALLEY AND BEYOND SINCE 1979!
WE ARE ON TIME EVERYTIME BECAUSE WE ARRIVE EARLY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE ALWAYS CLEAN BECAUSE OUR DETAILERS WORK ALL NIGHT AND ALL DAY.
OUR CHAUFFEURS ARE COURTEOUS AND KNOWLEDGEABLE BECAUSE WE HIRE BACKGROUND CHECKED PROFESSIONALS.
OUR RESERVATIONS ARE ACCURATE BECAUSE WE SEND OUT WRITTEN CONFIRMATIONS.
YOUR LAST MINUTE CHANGES ARE ACCOMODATED BECAUSE WE ARE OPEN 24 HOURS, EVERY DAY.
OUR VEHICLES ARE SAFE AND MAINTAINED BECAUSE OUR MECHANICS WORK ALL WEEK AND ON WEEKENDS.
ALL OF YOUR TRANSPORTATION NEEDS CAN BE HANDLED BECAUSE WE OFFER THE LARGEST MOST UPTO DATE FLEET OF SEDANS, SUV’S, VANS, LIMOUSINES, STRETECHED SUV’S, HUMMERS, AS WELL AS LIMOUSINE COACHES AND 33,47, & 55 PASSENGER BUSES.
YOUR LAST MINUTE TRAVEL NEEDS ANYWHERE CAN BE ARRANGED THROUGH OUR OFFICE 24 HOURS, 7 DAYS A WEEK, EVERYDAY!
YOU CAN TRAVEL WITH CONFIDENCE IN ANY CITY AND IN MOST COUNTRIES WITH ONE OF OUR AFFILIATES.
YOU CAN TRAVEL WITH PEACE OF MIND WITH J & J!!
PLEASE VEIW OUR ENTIRE FLEET, GET QUOTES, OR CREATE RESERVATIONS AT: WWW.JJTRANSPORTATION.COM Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1378816663741 237 2
130x130 sq 1378815227043 bus
130x130 sq 1378815239425 fleet pictures 006
130x130 sq 1378815270286 fleet pictures 012
130x130 sq 1378815281102 fleet pictures 013
130x130 sq 1378816385016 fleet pictures 021
130x130 sq 1378816691915 e450 imageinteriorlimobus16
130x130 sq 1378816514573 mercedes limo van pax side view 8
130x130 sq 1378816525982 mercedesdesignerinterior
130x130 sq 1378817069019 miniseating
130x130 sq 1378817079027 coach
130x130 sq 1378818246734 excursion stretched black with interiors cmyk
130x130 sq 1378818262846 hummer   black rgb
130x130 sq 1378818275963 hummer   interior cmyk
130x130 sq 1378818985819 excursion stretched white cmyk
130x130 sq 1378819026706 van 12 passenger   interior rgb
130x130 sq 1378819145015 van 12 passenger w open door cmyk
130x130 sq 1378819609279 limo stretched white   exterior rgb
130x130 sq 1378819611841 limo
130x130 sq 1378819799297 luxury bus rgb
130x130 sq 1378819814580 luxury limo bus   interior cmyk

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
J & J offers a 90 vehicle fleet including up to date sedans, vans, limousines, stretched SUV's and Hummers, Passenger SUV's, Executive Vans, 15-20-26 passenger limo coaches, 20 to 55 passenger motor coaches
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
luxury vehicles are equipped with flat screens, limo style seating, built in bars, 35 and 55 passenger buses are equipped with flat screens, forward seats and rest rooms.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
wedding packages include complimenatary water and champagne in stretch limousines.
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
Our rates are the most competitive, when comparing like equipment. We offer discounted bachelor, bachelorette party rates, and airport rates. Friday and Sunday wedding rates may be offered at a discount
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
Usually a minimum amount of time is necessary, as a wedding is not a taxi service. Most vehicles have three to four hour rates.
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
Yes, all service is determined by the customer's needs and requests.
Do you charge for travel time?
A wedding starts at your door and ends at your drop off, unless otherwise stated.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime rates are determined by the type of vehicle rented
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
American Bus Association, United Motor Coach Association, Philadelphia Regional Limousine Association, Lehigh Valley Chamber of Commerce, Executive Women International, Love Your Event, Women on The Move

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
J & J Luxury Transportation was exactly what we needed for our wedding. They made life much easier when almost 40 of our guests needed a ride from the hotel to our venue before the wedding and back afterwards. We rented a mid size limo coach for 8 hours and after extensive looking, J & J was the cheapest option price wise, but we definitely got our moneys worth. The limo was very nice and clean, our guests loved riding in style before and after our wedding. The driver, Marty, arrived early and was extremely professional and nice. He was able to meet all of our requests and did it all with a smile. I would highly recommend J & J for anyone needing transportation for their wedding or just in general.
J & J Luxury Transportation was exactly what we needed for our wedding. They made life much easier when almost 40 of our Read more...
J & J Luxury Transportation was exactly what we needed for our wedding. They made life much easier when almost 40 of our guests needed a ride from the hotel to our venue before the wedding and back afterwards. We rented a mid size limo coach for 8 hours and after extensive looking, J & J was the cheapest option price wise, but we definitely got our moneys worth. The limo was very nice and clean, our guests loved riding in style before and after our wedding. The driver, Marty, arrived early and was extremely professional and nice. He was able to meet all of our requests and did it all with a smile. I would highly recommend J & J for anyone needing transportation for their wedding or just in general. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
J&J Luxury Transportation was the best! For our wedding, our driver came a little bit early to make sure he had enough time to get the groom and groomsmen to the church, and then come back for me and my bridesmaids. We made it there with perfect timing, and nothing was rushed or late. The ride was great and our driver was extremely helpful with assisting everyone in and out of the vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about this company!! Thank you so much!
J&J Luxury Transportation was the best! For our wedding, our driver came a little bit early to make sure he had enough Read more...
J&J Luxury Transportation was the best! For our wedding, our driver came a little bit early to make sure he had enough time to get the groom and groomsmen to the church, and then come back for me and my bridesmaids. We made it there with perfect timing, and nothing was rushed or late. The ride was great and our driver was extremely helpful with assisting everyone in and out of the vehicle. I cannot say enough good things about this company!! Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Iris
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.4/5.0
We booked a coach bus from J&J 2 weeks ago (9 hour package). Although my husband and I didn't experience the bus ourselves, we didn't hear of any problems from our guests and I think the bus stayed around later for the final pickup (to pick up some stragglers), which I really appreciated. The only thing I would ask is that the staff would consult with files/notes that previous members had taken - I had hashed out all the details over 2 phone calls (even emailing a detailed itinerary), only to get a call the day before the wedding from a person who was "confirming details" but was also absolutely clueless. I told them they should have all the notes on file, and the staff member then proceeded to read, verbatim, the itinerary I had sent them. This did not increase my confidence in them at the time, but it all worked out in the end. No complaints afterwards with the service!
We booked a coach bus from J&J 2 weeks ago (9 hour package). Although my husband and I didn't experience the bus Read more...
We booked a coach bus from J&J 2 weeks ago (9 hour package). Although my husband and I didn't experience the bus ourselves, we didn't hear of any problems from our guests and I think the bus stayed around later for the final pickup (to pick up some stragglers), which I really appreciated. The only thing I would ask is that the staff would consult with files/notes that previous members had taken - I had hashed out all the details over 2 phone calls (even emailing a detailed itinerary), only to get a call the day before the wedding from a person who was "confirming details" but was also absolutely clueless. I told them they should have all the notes on file, and the staff member then proceeded to read, verbatim, the itinerary I had sent them. This did not increase my confidence in them at the time, but it all worked out in the end. No complaints afterwards with the service! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Zack
Wedding:
9/14/2013
1.8/5.0
Rented a limo & a 22 person party bus. Party bus was supposed to have 3 bottles of champagne for the wedding party, it had 1. The radio didn't work & the driver had no intention of helping. Received a phone call from the office about an hour before my wedding ceremony to tell me the driver was waiting outside & I needed to "hurry up".

When we contacted them after the wedding to explain these problems, the manager was "in a meeting". Tried calling back 3 different times to no answer & no one has called back yet.

Shocked that they won't call us back & explain where the ball was dropped. The actual transportation went fine, but customer service was a 1 out of 10 by their office personnel.
Rented a limo & a 22 person party bus. Party bus was supposed to have 3 bottles of champagne for the wedding party, it had Read more...
Rented a limo & a 22 person party bus. Party bus was supposed to have 3 bottles of champagne for the wedding party, it had 1. The radio didn't work & the driver had no intention of helping. Received a phone call from the office about an hour before my wedding ceremony to tell me the driver was waiting outside & I needed to "hurry up".

When we contacted them after the wedding to explain these problems, the manager was "in a meeting". Tried calling back 3 different times to no answer & no one has called back yet.

Shocked that they won't call us back & explain where the ball was dropped. The actual transportation went fine, but customer service was a 1 out of 10 by their office personnel. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We accidentally went over our time and they had no problem with it and didn't rush us. It was very well maintained and went anywhere we asked them to. Even the secretary women I worked with were fun and worked with me to schedule the day as we needed it.
We accidentally went over our time and they had no problem with it and didn't rush us. It was very well maintained and Read more...
We accidentally went over our time and they had no problem with it and didn't rush us. It was very well maintained and went anywhere we asked them to. Even the secretary women I worked with were fun and worked with me to schedule the day as we needed it. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/31/2013
0.3/5.0
This company literally ruined my wedding. The bus showed up an hour late that was transporting my guests to the venue. The company promised champagne to all of my guests but never provided it. The bus driver also used bridges that it was not supposed to use due to the buses weight. We have tried to contact the owner but some how he is always too busy to return our calls (now I'm suck using small claims court to get my money back), which another reviewer has mentioned. If you want reliable transportation do not use this company.
This company literally ruined my wedding. The bus showed up an hour late that was transporting my guests to the venue. The Read more...
This company literally ruined my wedding. The bus showed up an hour late that was transporting my guests to the venue. The company promised champagne to all of my guests but never provided it. The bus driver also used bridges that it was not supposed to use due to the buses weight. We have tried to contact the owner but some how he is always too busy to return our calls (now I'm suck using small claims court to get my money back), which another reviewer has mentioned. If you want reliable transportation do not use this company. Read less
Services Used: Transportation, Travel
130x130 sq 1327182974022 artsign
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great job! We used J&J for our shuttle service..they did a wonderful job and our driver was amazing! He took good care of us and all of the guests...followed all of the instructions given regarding pick-ups and drop-offs. We used a 55 seater bus- it was very clean.
Great job! We used J&J for our shuttle service..they did a wonderful job and our driver was amazing! He took good care of Read more...
Great job! We used J&J for our shuttle service..they did a wonderful job and our driver was amazing! He took good care of us and all of the guests...followed all of the instructions given regarding pick-ups and drop-offs. We used a 55 seater bus- it was very clean. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/15/2012
3.7/5.0
For the most part they were pretty good, however we did have a few problems with them. We booked a stretch excursion for our wedding party. The price for the limo was very reasonable for how large of a bridal party we had. The AC in the limo was not working properly initially, although it kicked in about halfway through the trip to the church. Once the AC got going it was good the rest of the day. Also, despite giving the address for the church to the company and confirming the address the week of the wedding, the driver either did not have the address or was confused and mistakenly started to take the bride and bridesmaids to the reception hall and not the church. The limo was very clean and comfortable and they provided cold water and champagne. The driver was very friendly, professional and prompt. After the ceremony, we instructed the driver to leave to the church, drive around for 5 minutes then come back to the church for pictures. Instead, the driver initially took that instruction to mean drive around the parking lot. However, he eventually understood what we meant and we had no real problems the rest of the day. The only other issue we had was after the wedding. We had gone over the time we booked and thus had to pay for the extra time we used their services. While I have no problem with the company contacting us about the overtime, in fact I would expect them to, I did not expect a call first thing Sunday morning, the day after my wedding.

All in all, minus the few hiccups along the way, the company did a serviceable job and did not take anything away from our wedding.
For the most part they were pretty good, however we did have a few problems with them. We booked a stretch excursion for Read more...
For the most part they were pretty good, however we did have a few problems with them. We booked a stretch excursion for our wedding party. The price for the limo was very reasonable for how large of a bridal party we had. The AC in the limo was not working properly initially, although it kicked in about halfway through the trip to the church. Once the AC got going it was good the rest of the day. Also, despite giving the address for the church to the company and confirming the address the week of the wedding, the driver either did not have the address or was confused and mistakenly started to take the bride and bridesmaids to the reception hall and not the church. The limo was very clean and comfortable and they provided cold water and champagne. The driver was very friendly, professional and prompt. After the ceremony, we instructed the driver to leave to the church, drive around for 5 minutes then come back to the church for pictures. Instead, the driver initially took that instruction to mean drive around the parking lot. However, he eventually understood what we meant and we had no real problems the rest of the day. The only other issue we had was after the wedding. We had gone over the time we booked and thus had to pay for the extra time we used their services. While I have no problem with the company contacting us about the overtime, in fact I would expect them to, I did not expect a call first thing Sunday morning, the day after my wedding.

All in all, minus the few hiccups along the way, the company did a serviceable job and did not take anything away from our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
J&J was so easy to work with from the very beginning. We had a 55-passenger bus taking our guests to and from the hotel and venue and the time changed multiple times. They were so flexible with all of our changes and responded almost instantly every time! Our guests said that the bus was extremely clean, classy, and comfortable and that they had a great time. We actually booked the very last bus 6 months prior to our wedding, so I'd suggest booking in advance if you'd like to use them!!!
J&J was so easy to work with from the very beginning. We had a 55-passenger bus taking our guests to and from the hotel Read more...
J&J was so easy to work with from the very beginning. We had a 55-passenger bus taking our guests to and from the hotel and venue and the time changed multiple times. They were so flexible with all of our changes and responded almost instantly every time! Our guests said that the bus was extremely clean, classy, and comfortable and that they had a great time. We actually booked the very last bus 6 months prior to our wedding, so I'd suggest booking in advance if you'd like to use them!!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
130x130 sq 1299033058639 img0377
Amanda
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.8/5.0
J&J was great. We had no issues with their service. Our driver was prompt and friendly. I do think the price was inflated, but that is the norm for this location. I plan on using them again.
J&J was great. We had no issues with their service. Our driver was prompt and friendly. I do think the price was inflated, Read more...
J&J was great. We had no issues with their service. Our driver was prompt and friendly. I do think the price was inflated, but that is the norm for this location. I plan on using them again. Read less
Services Used: Transportation

DEALS

COMPLIMENTARY VIP STATUS
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
YOU BECOME A VIP WHEN YOU BOOK WITH J & J. YOU RECEIVE OUR BEST VEHICLE AND OUR BEST CHAUFFUER. WE PROVIDE CHAMPANGE, BOTTLED WATER, CUPS, NAPKINS, AND ICE. YOU PROVIDE THE BRIDE AND GROOM!
Deal #WW1e8981aebcdec53d
220x220 1372103939996 1198099737343 logo
10% OFF
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR BACHLOR AND/OR BACHLORETTE PARTY WHEN YOU BOOK YOUR WEDDING WITH J & J. RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR HONEYMOON TRANSPORTATION WHEN YOU BOOK YOUR WEDDING THROUGH J & J.
Deal #WW5373613aea8c8460
220x220 1372103939996 1198099737343 logo

MAP

 
445 Business Park Lane, Allentown, PA 18109 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J & J Luxury Transportation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372103939996 1198099737343 logo