130x130_sq_1310412242428-3

J. & J. Productions

North Andover , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6 Francis Street
North Andover, MA US 01845 (map)

PHONE

978-688-8823

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

To my future Bride & Groom,

Let me take this opportunity to first congratulate you both on your recent engagement and to introduce myself. My name is Joe Mazza and for the... Read more
To my future Bride & Groom,

Let me take this opportunity to first congratulate you both on your recent engagement and to introduce myself. My name is Joe Mazza and for the last 22 years I have been a DJ.

I always entertain with class, elegance, & professionalism. Everything is done in good taste & I NEVER resort to those "cheesy" routines or anything "hokey" that can both annoy & ultimately embarrass some of your guests. I cater to people of all ages from the teenagers to the grandparents, and my library which contains over 35,000 songs can cover all musical tastes from any decade. We are very "user friendly". If you have certain songs that you would like us to play at your reception we are happy to play them. If on the other hand you have certain songs that you would NOT like us to play, we are happy to accommodate you. In short, I work very hard to make sure all of your guests have a great time without crossing the line of professionalism.

Our equipment is state of the art in both looks and quality. We can also provide (for an additional charge) Specialty lighting for those brides & grooms who request it. Let me assure you that we can be entertaining and interactive, or as laid back and unassuming as you like. My vast experience and personality allows us to be very flexible and accommodating .

I have performed at more than 900 places since our business was established with the vast majority of those venues being top quality establishments. For example: The Park Plaza, Bay Tower Room, The Four Seasons, The Ritz Carlton, etc…. Our work is highly thought of throughout the industry and we are frequently recommended by several establishments in eastern Mass. And southern New Hampshire.

Some features that I use at most receptions include an "Anniversary Dance" which entails either myself or the bride & groom giving a prize(usually a bottle of wine or champagne) to the longest married couple. I also like to pass out request sheets to all the tables so your guests have some input into which songs will be played at your reception.

In conclusion I'd like to thank you for taking the time to visit my website. You will find doing business with J. & J. Productions very enjoyable & stress free. I am very thorough in preparing for your special day which puts the burden of responsibility on me & allows you the freedom to relax. I invite you to browse my website, scan my "Hits" version of my song-list, read a small portion of thank you notes which I have received from the many satisfied clients etc… I would be happy to mail a copy of my video (available on-line, on DVD or CD Rom) to you. Please Contact me today. I also make myself available to you if you would like to set up an appointment to meet with me in person or if you have any questions at all. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you and I wish you all the best.


Sincerely,

Joe Mazza - DJ / Pianist
J. & J. Productions

joe@jjprod.com

www.jjprod.com Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1310412356074-1
130x130_sq_1310478511547-djphoto
130x130_sq_1310478568971-istock000006044323small

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What instruments does your group play?
Organ, Piano

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe Mazza was amazing and really catered to our wants and needs. His natural taste in music and ability to adapt to the vibe made for an unforgettable experience. Lots of fun and memories for all!! Thank you:)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BostonBride1
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe did an amazing job at our wedding on 5/31/14. Joe was professional all the way through, he even played piano for us during the dinner time - many guests commented on how beautiful the live music was. In face, people had thought that we hired a pianist just to play during dinner! Joe also provided us with uplighting which turned out to be a great classy touch to our venue. Joe is so multi - talented; a great DJ and a pianist. He's not cheesy like some of the other DJs I've observed during weddings - he keeps it classy and he was willing to also stay half hour extra when he saw that the event needed that extra time. I would highly recommend Joe for his professionalism, flexibility and talent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was incredibly impressed and happy with my choice to use Joe Mazza/J & J Productions for my wedding. He is the consummate professional and a talented musician. Joe played the keyboards for both my ceremony and cocktail hour did a beautiful job. He then DJ'ed the reception and did a great job of playing a variety of great dancing music while keeping my wishes in mind. I highly recommend J & J Productions for your wedding - you will be happy you chose them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with DJ Joe Mazza was a pleasure. His communication and professionalism was stellar. It was refreshing to work with someone who was easy-going and took care in the quality of their work.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Brides are crazy if you look anywhere else for someone to do your ceremony music or uplighting! Joe IS THE BEST. He made an emotional day seem so relaxing and perfect. I had my ceremony outside in a busy area and you would have never noticed. He played the music perfectly and the uplighting was AMAZING!! Joe is very easy to work with, when I had questions responded instantly. You can tell he has been doing this for a while and when everyone needs you those last two weeks before your big day Joe made it EASY!! I will highly recommend him to family & friends.
Thanks again Joe! XOXO Your September 14th bride Erin
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeimy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing job!!! We requested a list of songs most of them in Spanish. He found all of them. Very good at feeling the right moment when to play just the right song. People loved the music!
We were so happy with Joe our DJ, very professional!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe Mazza did everything we requested for the wedding and more. The piano playing was talked about throughout the night. The music kept the people dancing, and the uplighting completely made the reception hall. I couldnt have imagined it any other way. Always nice and responsive to requests, I would certainly recommend Joe to anyone who wants a great DJ that will help make your night how it should be.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I was really impressed with Joe as was everyone at the wedding! He played all of the songs that we had asked him to and didn't play the songs that we asked him not to. And he took requests from the guests which was a real crowd pleaser! I would definitely recommend them for a wedding or any other special occasion!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariel
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe was super great throughout the whole process. He was unable to find one song that we requested so we got it for him. He played all the songs that we requested and I had very specific song requests at very specific times during our wedding. He played the ceremony music, the cocktail hour music, and the music at the reception. We did not utilize his piano playing, however. I also feel like we got a good value for the money. I would absolutely recommend him to others (and I already have!).
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceptional DJ service states it all! Very professional, great light show, amazing pianist, and followed through with all requests! Joe and his assistant was very tentative to our needs and it shows in his professionalism! My husband and I colundn't ask for a better evening. Joe played the piano for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and through out dinner.. Afterwards they had the dance floor moving! We would recommend his services to anyone including friends and family. Thank you for a memorable evening you did an amazing job! Sincerely, The Morales
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.C
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My previous musical entertainment arrangements had fallen through TWICE, so when I contacted Joe three months before the wedding I was starting to get anxious. He instantly put me at ease. He played Piano Man for me on the phone when I first spoke to him, which basically convinced me to hire him on the spot! I believe Joe provides outstanding value for fantastic service. His fee was easily half of what many other quotes I got were! Plus, none of the other dj’s I looked into were able to offer to play piano music, which I think added a lot to our event.

The uplighting totally transformed our really basic function hall! My husband was impressed. I was impressed that it made such an impact that he noticed that detail!

Joe did a really great job of reading the crowd and playing requests. He included all the requests we sent ahead of time, and instantly accommodated my request when I thought of a random song.

I had him play keyboard during cocktail hour and dinner, which was great. His choices on piano were spot on. My guests had a great time singing Sweet Caroline along with the piano!
I also requested he play keyboard for the father daughter dance, Billy Joel’s Lullabye. It was perfect!

I told Joe that one of my concerns was the volume. I wanted to be able to hear people when I was talking and didn’t want to have to shout and lose my voice by the end of the night. This was one of the few weddings I’ve been to where my ears weren’t ringing at the end of the night! I was very happy with the sound level! I had no problem talking to guests and when it came time for dancing the music was plenty loud!

I recommend Joe without hesitation.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe provided us with a fabulous music selection that kept our guests dancing all night. He is also an amazing pianist and he played the ceremony music for our outdoor wedding as well. My husband and I particularly liked that he was able to customize our ceremony music by playing a Jason Moraz song.

He is very professional, friendly, and not a cheesy DJ at all! Our guests loved that they were able to request songs and that their requests were played in a timely manner. We loved him and he kept our party going on for hours!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Joe to be the pianist for my wedding ceremony. He was on top of everything and reached out me a few times before the wedding to go over everything I wanted and to make sure everything was going smoothly. He came early and played some music for as people entered the church. The music was beautiful and was everything I was looking for.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catarina
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Joe! From the beginning to end, it was really great working together. The ceremony music was perfect, the cocktail hour piano playing was enjoyed by all our guests, and the reception music had everyone up and dancing all night. We had some special requests for music choices, which he accomodated without a problem. Overall, you can trust JJ Productions to DJ for your event!

-A happy bride
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe does deserve this perfect rating. He does an excellent job and really makes an effort to stay in touch and follow the wishes of the bride / groom. Also, I felt Joe did a great job of crowd judgement and played music that everyone enjoyed. Joe played the keyboard for the ceremony and cocktail hour as well as DJ for the reception. Made things extremly easy as I was able to cover all music entertainment in one place. Would absolutely recommend Joe to other brides / grooms.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe did a very nice job playing the piano during cocktail hour and played a very good mix of music to keep everyone entertain. VERY CLASSY!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather & Matt
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe was very helpful with the ceremony and cocktail hour music by playing samples for us throughout our wedding planning. During our reception they played all the songs we wanted, were very proffessional and had great personalities!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1325555652699-img211522
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ and Pianist! Joe was super affordable, professional and accommodating. Our guests are still commenting on how wonderful our music was. Joe played piano for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and was so accommodating with all of our requests. If you want a DJ who can keep EVERYONE...and I mean EVERYONE on the dance floor...this is the DJ for you. No question!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joe was really great. He was very friendly, showed up on time and kept the crowd moving throughout the night (even despite some challenging events). We requested that he play his keyboard at our outdoor ceremony. Unfortunately, he didn't have the equipment required. So, he simply bought the equipment needed. No questions asked. I don't think we could have asked for anything more from him. I would highly recommend him and his piano playing is lovely.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe & his assistant were outstanding. They kept our guests dancing all night long and his piano playing for our ceremony and cocktail hour was excellent!!!
He's the Best!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was a great addition to our wedding. He was professional and took care of every detail. He had the whole room dancing all night, which made for a wonderful and memorable evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joe did an excellent job at our wedding. He is talented both as a DJ and a pianist. He did a wonderful job providing keyboard music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He played our requests during the reception as well as our guests requests. Our guests particularly enjoyed filling out the request sheets which gave them input into the music they would enjoy hearing during the evening. Joe always listens to the needs of the bride and groom and does a great job at making the evening very special. I would highly recommend J&J Productions to any couple. It will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was wonderful! He played to the crowd and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Thanks Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerald
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Joe to provide music for our daughter's wedding reception. He played piano (beautifully) during dinner and then switched to DJ for dancing after dinner. The volume and mood of the music was perfect. There were a couple of games, but nothing off-color or inappropriate. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat if there were another wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Meghan
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were great! They read the crowd perfectly and kept everyone dancing all night! Joe also played the piano during the cocktail hour - I never made it in to the cocktail hour (the joys of formal pictures) but my guests said it was lovely. I would highly recommend J & J Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Ferrari
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Just awesome. =) Thanks, Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe did a great job both playing the keyboard for our ceremony (which was beautiful!) and as the DJ for our reception. He played all the music we wanted to hear and kept the dance floor packed all night long! He really helped make our wedding day perfect!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe was a pleasure to work with! He was incredibly professional. Everyone complimented us on the variety of music! We loved the piano playing during cocktail hour, and he kept our dance floor packed from start to finish.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1288201703149-wedding
nrobbins
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Job I would recommend him. My crowd was tough but he found the style of music that got them... well a good amount of them.. to get out of their chairs and dance. He also did the music for my ceremony, it was great! Thank you Joe for being a part of our day!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CP
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was terrific to work with in every way! He's an excellent DJ and he played exactly the kind of music that my guests and I loved. He's also a very talented pianist who is able to play virtually any song upon request. Joe did a great job and the music he provided both as a pianist and as a DJ made the evening very special indeed. I'd hire him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was great - so easy to work with and true to his word about making the music what we wanted for our ceremony and reception. We'd recommend him to anyone planning their wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was wonderful! He was affordable. He wasn't over the top and didn't steal any attention away from my and my husband. He played everything we wanted and stayed on top of any last minute changes made. Highly recommend him!! :-)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbingham
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe was a joy to work with from start to finish. He was flexible when we had to change our wedding date. He made a point to get to know our musical likes and dislikes in order to help us find the perfect songs to set the right kind of mood for our wedding. He has a wealth of musical knowledge and can help you find the perfect variation of a song for any occasion. He always works with an assistant which helps to ensure that the night will run perfectly smoothly. It's been over a year and he still checks in with us to see how we are doing. We most recently saw him DJing a friend's wedding which went off equally as great as ours! It's nice to know that he remembers you and wants to keep the connections. You're not just another weekend paycheck to him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethannept04
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Joe was very helpful in ensuring that our wedding day was classy, entertaining, and memorable. Our guests loved that one of his assistants took requests! He was flexible when we decided to make the reception a half hour later at the last minute. He provided music for our ceremony, beautiful piano playing for our cocktail hour, and DJing for the reception. I recommended him to my sister who plans to use him for her wedding in June.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe Mazza of J&J Productions is such a professional DJ. He takes the time to find out what the couple wants and stays true to the plan.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.9/5.0
Joe was extremely flexible and accommodated our needs whenever we asked for a change. Our guests were very impressed with his piano playing during our cocktail hour and loved the dance music selection. Joe also played piano during our ceremony - his versatility throughout the entire event made it really easy on us. It was great to have one vendor for all of our music needs!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mamil83
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
Joe Mazza was extremely flexible and easy to work with. Through talking with him he was able to figure out the crowd that we had and play the music accordingly. He was also very professional throughout the whole process.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Cannot say enough about how flexible and accomadating Joe was. Ceremony music was performed beautifully. All formal announcements were professional and audible! (not always the case at functions we have attended)
Joe and his assistant, Courtney did a great job of keeping the dance floor busy while managing to mix musical styles so that everyone had a chance to dance.
We had Joe use his lights for dancing and especially liked the uplighting!
All in all J&J Productions really helped make our day special! Thank you Joe and Courtney
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Awesome experience with Joe and his associates. He was involved from the beginning, played (or didn't play) every song we specified. Provided suggestions to music when we weren't sure what we wanted, got our guests involved, everyone was dancing and having a good time! No complaints!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.6/5.0
Joe is very easy to work with and very responsive. He played samples of songs on his piano when we first interviewed him. We aren't big into dancing so we talked about how to avoid "get the groom and bride" on the dance floor situations.

The best part about his services is that he can play the piano and DJ - so we used him for both! He played piano during our cocktail hour and then moved over to DJ.

One thing to note: Joe has a biggish sign that says J&J Productions. He put it on the DJ table and unfortunately it's in all of our pictures for our speeches, cake cutting, first dance, et cetera. I wish I had seen it before everything started or had known about it. I would have asked for it to be removed or at least moved to the side a bit. He deserves recognition, but the sign didn't fit with our decor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Douglas
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.5/5.0
Joe Mazza DJ'd for our wedding at Regatta Place on Oct 13th. Overall we were incredibly happy with the service and performance.
* Very responsive to calls and emails prior to the event.
* Very pro-active in reaching out to ensure all details were in place in the weeks leading up.
* Very flexible leading up to the event to get the music that we had requested and left room for audience requests during the evening. Even went out of the way when the mother of the groom requested an obscure song to download it via the assistant's cell phone and transfer it to the DJ's computer.
* Set up and break down of the equipement seemed very smooth.
* While we didn't have a very "dancy" crowd, he did well to adjust the music based on the crowd's reactions and ensure it wasn't so loud that people couldn't talk to one another off the dance floor.

I would happily reccomend Joe Mazza for a friend's wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Joe was easy to work with and totally responsive to the caliber of music we requested. Awesome!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Very professional, did everything as requested. Only complaint is that he played too many requests from guests and not enough of the music we requested.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ron
Wedding:
5/9/2014
4.3/5.0
joe, looks like everyone i spoke to had a really good time and they enjoyed the music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Joe was great to work with. We had two conversations prior to our wedding and he was always available via phone. I would say that his ceremony music was a little dated in that he didn't play with a classical piano sound, but the 90s style plinking sound....which was fine, I just would've have preferred the more classic piano sound.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella.in.CT
Wedding:
5/31/2008
3.1/5.0
Joe was wonderful to work with during the months leading up to the wedding...but I was incredibly disappointed the day of the wedding.

I didn't know it at the time, but he made some of our fully-dressed groomsmen help him with his equipment (staining one of their ties before the ceremony even started).

He also set up super-cheesy bride and groom bears at the DJ table (not exactaly the vibe we were going for) and didn't stick to our play list. We said we only wanted classic jazz during dinner. The first song he played was Beach Boys! WTF? Then he started to play other of our 'must play' dancing songs during dinner. My DOC and I had to go up to him numerous times to ask where the jazz was. We also had to approach him a few times to get him to turn down the music - it was ridiculously loud.

Then, at one point he made a 'special dedication' to the father of the bride. He played "If I Was a Rich Man" from Fiddler on the Roof. Of course, he was the one that looked like fool - My husband and I paid for most of the wedding ourselves - even my father came up to me during that song and asked what was up with that? LoL.

I do like that Joe was talented enough to play the piano during our cocktail hour. That was lovely.
Services Used: DJ
J. & J. Productions responded with the following comments:

I just recently found out about the wedding wire as well as this review and was absolutely SHOCKED by it. First of all in the now 22 yrs. of being both a professional DJ and pianist this is the first time I have ever received such a poor review. I have done over 1,700 weddings and have built an outstanding reputation. I have literally over 750 thank you notes in my studio from happy brides and I am referred by numerous facilities, so to receive this review was a huge surprise, especially where it is totally false and I am being very honest when I say that. Although the reception was now over 2 yrs. ago I have a very clear memory of the evening. For starters the bride mentions a song "If I Were A Rich Man" that she apparently was surprised we played. What she DIDN'T say was that it was a special request & dedication from a very close family member that when asked told me it was a very special song that she would like me to dedicate to the bride's father. Without the dedication I certainly would've had no reason to play the song.
Second she said our music was too loud during dinner and that we didn't play her requested songs during dinner. Again that it totally false. We are extremely volume sensitive and it was a smaller room and I remember keeping the music even softer than normal to accomodate the smaller area & as for the bride's list of songs, we played every song on her list from the moment the first waiter came out with the first course till dessert ended. I have absolutely no idea what this bride was thinking when she made that statement. We always go out of our way to follow every couple's wishes and instructions to the letter which has led in part to our success. Another falsehood was her claim the function hostess had to keep coming over to us to ask us to turn the music down. The hostess never came over to us except at the end of the night to ask us for a stack of business cards(which happens quite frequently) for her to pass out to future clients as she was extremely pleased with our work and since the bride & groom arrived late she asked us if we would be willing to stay an extra 20 minutes longer at the end of the night at no extra cost to make up the time the bride & groom lost at the beginning of the night which we did gladly. Notice the bride never mentioned that in her review. Another item which again made no sense was that she was unhappy with our $400 Vermont teddy bears dressed up as a bride & groom. We've had them for a few years now and they've been a HUGE hit, but I can understand that there'll be a bride who might not care for them. All she needed to do was come over and tell us and we would've gladly taken them away.
She complained that we asked her ushers to help us with our equipment and that one of them soiled his tie. This is yet another falsehood. We have NEVER asked anyone, even the valets in some of Boston's finest hotels to ever help with the equipment. Recalling that evening my assistant & I were bringing in one of our bigger pieces of equipment and ONE of the ushers helped her bring in that one piece and that was it!!! If he soiled his tie I am sorry but he was the one who offered and it was only the one usher and only that one thing!!
I could keep going but I feel I've made my point. If you visit my website - www.jjprod.com and look at my background, the references we have and the type of references, the many top flight artists I have been privileged to work with from James Taylor to Aerosmith etc... I think you'll see that my business has been and always will be a high quality organization dedicated to customer satisfaction.
It is also very sad to receive this review in that I remember before the reception really liking this bride. She was a sweetheart and I was very much looking forward to doing her wedding. We received several compliments that evening and gave out many business cards so her guests obviously were very pleased as was the function facility.
In closing I can only say that I am sorry that this bride was unhappy, but as I have addressed above I can honestly say we were not guilty of any of the things she mentioned and it really hurts when you put your heart & soul into your work and someone can slander your reputation like this with a lot of lies!
I thank you for your time in reading my review and I can assure you that what I have said is the truth!!!

MAP

 
6 Francis Street, North Andover, MA 01845 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. & J. Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1310412242428-3