130x130_sq_1220319020284-smoked_salmon_on_pumpernickel-217x142

J & L Catering

Medway , MA

LOCATION

112 Main Street (Route 109), Medway Shopping Plaza
Medway, MA US 02053 (map)

PHONE

617-852-7127

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are excited to be a part of your wedding day - and this comes through from the very first contact with our professional staff all the way through to the end of your reception - and... Read more
We are excited to be a part of your wedding day - and this comes through from the very first contact with our professional staff all the way through to the end of your reception - and beyond! We will customize a menu especially for you. And our executive chef John personally plates your meal and serves you so you can spend more time with each other and your guests. During cocktail hour, we dedicate a server to the bridal party so you may enjoy the hors d'ouevres while you are mingling and having your pictures taken. We, of course, dedicate extra speial attention to you on your wedding day!
We will go above and beyond to exceed your expectations. J & L Catering makes all of the food for your wedding from scratch with the freshest, best ingredients. We will display your food incredibly, and our mouth-watering creations will leave you and your guests craving more.

J & L Catering believes that your guests are the most important part of any event.
Leave the details to us and enjoy yourself!

About the Chef

Chef John Boardman has over 30 years of culinary experience. After he earned his formal
culinary degree, John worked for upscale restaurants and has catered for Harvard
University. In addition, John worked for Legal Seafoods, Inc., where he was a founding chef of their multi-million dollar catering division. John has also had the honor of cooking under
the direction of some of the great chefs of the world, including Julia Child and Jasper White.

Over the years, John has catered events for thousands of happy clients, including Former
President Bill Clinton. Guests have enjoyed the unique flavors and attention to detail for which he prides himself. John’s creativity, talent and passion for food, combined with his drive to impress his clients, will shine through in any social event . Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359575226177-salmonbokchoy
130x130_sq_1270228118405-cateringpic1
130x130_sq_1359510543640-mediterraneanplatter3
130x130_sq_1359575245339-smokedsalmononpumpernickel230x129
130x130_sq_1359511520436-p1090664
130x130_sq_1270228123046-tent
130x130_sq_1359508124101-jodiemckeagueweddingjune182011006
130x130_sq_1359575219309-chickenmarsalawithroastedgarlicmashedpotatoesandsteamedasparagus
130x130_sq_1359510604307-dsc0195
130x130_sq_1221064449947-california_rolls-206x131
130x130_sq_1270228120936-brunchdisplay
130x130_sq_1359509366632-averysept2012andemilymonroewedding016
130x130_sq_1270228122218-fruitplatter
130x130_sq_1270228367014-bahbez015
130x130_sq_1359507387298-cateringupdatesonhouse020
130x130_sq_1359510936276-chafingdish2
130x130_sq_1270228119702-bakedpotatobar
130x130_sq_1359508270109-whalewatchjohnsfishandoktoberfest018
130x130_sq_1359509311568-njvisitaugust2012152
130x130_sq_1359507442852-cateringupdatesonhouse001
130x130_sq_1359507651748-cateringetc923
130x130_sq_1359507761664-variouseventsandoilchangeshop025
130x130_sq_1359507794362-variouseventsandoilchangeshop009
130x130_sq_1359507825781-cateringetc882
130x130_sq_1359507863858-cateringetc886
130x130_sq_1359507906547-cateringetc902
130x130_sq_1359507919831-cateringetc914
130x130_sq_1359510564777-cheeseandcrackerplatter
130x130_sq_1359507946974-cateringetc918
130x130_sq_1359507698572-cateringetc847
130x130_sq_1359507971656-variouseventsandoilchangeshop022
130x130_sq_1359508214817-campingjennswedding91811event062
130x130_sq_1359511274402-p1090652
130x130_sq_1359508245180-campingjennswedding91811event068
130x130_sq_1359508506641-cateringpics2012028
130x130_sq_1359509390473-averysept2012andemilymonroewedding018
130x130_sq_1359511245753-p1090641
130x130_sq_1359509428037-averysept2012andemilymonroewedding013
130x130_sq_1359509578606-foodandaverytomos376
130x130_sq_1359509743339-thanksgiving2012115
130x130_sq_1359509957048-p1010769
130x130_sq_1359510001994-p1010777
130x130_sq_1359510489367-p1090919
130x130_sq_1359510615563-mediterraneanplatter2
130x130_sq_1359510691439-dsc0324
130x130_sq_1359510970160-lobsters
130x130_sq_1359511301535-p1090644
130x130_sq_1359511614056-peopleeating2
130x130_sq_1359511636056-saladonbuffet2
130x130_sq_1359511661465-p1090660
130x130_sq_1359511689540-mediterraneanplatter1
130x130_sq_1359575232954-plymouthweddingclambake
130x130_sq_1359575236772-endicottestatepicture
130x130_sq_1362320475129-photo2
130x130_sq_1362320475828-securedownload12
130x130_sq_1362320476332-securedownload13
130x130_sq_1362320476730-securedownload1
130x130_sq_1362320477245-securedownload22
130x130_sq_1362320477677-securedownload23
130x130_sq_1362320478127-securedownload2
130x130_sq_1380035575191-117360110201819011108165282410579n
130x130_sq_1380039516019-spinach-pear--goat-cheese-salad
130x130_sq_1380035634552-international-cheese-display
130x130_sq_1380035579953-autumn-meatballs-with-red-pepper-jam
130x130_sq_1380035588708-andrea-and-paul-wedding-reception
130x130_sq_1380035594013-another-angle-of-a-fall-buffet
130x130_sq_1380035598552-buffet
130x130_sq_1380035605832-fresh-flowers-on-the-buffet-to-match-wedding-theme
130x130_sq_1380035724339-wedding-cake-is-served
130x130_sq_1380035740311-dessert-display
130x130_sq_1380039216246-fall-buffet
130x130_sq_1380039249205-54342410201915023028403505398438n
130x130_sq_1380039251897-555468102016474512192751370047790n
130x130_sq_1380039258012-565029102019150147881972104980550n
130x130_sq_1380039263268-99419310201496751691881818220848n
130x130_sq_1380039298137-117617610201915029868574864203842n
130x130_sq_1393941579332-california-sushi-roll
130x130_sq_1393941677895-74
130x130_sq_1393941691900-catering-etc-01
130x130_sq_1393941703828-chicken-marsal
130x130_sq_1393941706694-chocolate-cheesecake-cup
130x130_sq_1393941710157-clambake-wedding-pictures-
130x130_sq_1393941723127-dscn114
130x130_sq_1393941734149-dscn114
130x130_sq_1393941744075-french-toast-bread-puddin
130x130_sq_1393941745128-herb-roasted-butternut-squash-and-stuffing-with-sa
130x130_sq_1393941748178-img022
130x130_sq_1393941760131-img032
130x130_sq_1393941772791-img040
130x130_sq_1393941785956-img040
130x130_sq_1393941798312-img092
130x130_sq_1393941811265-img094
130x130_sq_1393941829897-img095
130x130_sq_1393941844407-img147
130x130_sq_1393941857024-img151
130x130_sq_1393941869046-img250
130x130_sq_1393941881833-img269
130x130_sq_1393941895184-img269
130x130_sq_1393941904899-securedownload1-
130x130_sq_1393941906163-spinach-pear--goat-cheese-sala
130x130_sq_1393941907149-traditional-chicken-parmesa
130x130_sq_1399318152879-1097189102036128695935066743100990578802078o
130x130_sq_1399318160868-155639910203162215247429659660759o
130x130_sq_1399318166953-10257208102038136666933083335090291468772489o
130x130_sq_1399318175308-10289871102038154090168651080814620225078015n
130x130_sq_1399318182793-10320936102038136710134168330141978774533768o
130x130_sq_1399318198514-10330343102038143285498543657541653403647231n
130x130_sq_1399318209034-151960610203162154805918769531849o
130x130_sq_1399318216523-10300963102038079411101722223755030259501352n
130x130_sq_1403282071912-caprese-skewers
130x130_sq_1403282074408-chef-john-shucking-fresh-oysters-for-raw-bar
130x130_sq_1403282076131-chicken-and-cheddar-waffle-skewers-with-maple-syru
130x130_sq_1403282078144-clambake-buffet-decor
130x130_sq_1403282079937-continential-breakfast-buffet
130x130_sq_1403282082159-gourmet-coffee-bar
130x130_sq_1403282084437-grilled-shrimp-with-mango-salsa
130x130_sq_1403282087396-international-cheese-and-fruit-display
130x130_sq_1403282090937-john-bio-pic
130x130_sq_1403282092394-lobster-crackers-on-a-clambake-buffet
130x130_sq_1403282094005-lobster-macaroni-and-cheese-bites
130x130_sq_1403282096278-raw-bar-with-cherrystones
130x130_sq_1403282098495-spinach-and-feta-in-phyllo-cups
130x130_sq_1403282101087-stationary-appetizers
130x130_sq_1403282516329-spinach-and-feta-in-phyllo-cups
130x130_sq_1403282523970-chicken-and-cheddar-waffle-skewers-with-maple-syru
130x130_sq_1403282542169-lobster-macaroni-and-cheese-bites
130x130_sq_1403282548369-continential-breakfast-buffet
130x130_sq_1403636461111-mexican-themed-menu--buffet
130x130_sq_1403636475613-homemade-chips-fresh-salsa-and-corn-bean-and-mango
130x130_sq_1403636491938-taco-bar
130x130_sq_1406303456367-1937458102044508890234681312739732606024942n1
130x130_sq_1406303457441-10400038102044508858633893657409102838772625n1
130x130_sq_1406303458446-10464252102044508805432563692042907706654105n1
130x130_sq_1406303459205-10511156102044508849433664790888429691791600n1
130x130_sq_1406303459899-1053067910204450883383327649810961443667678n1
130x130_sq_1403282586457-lobster-crackers-on-a-clambake-buffet
130x130_sq_1403282592046-raw-bar-with-cherrystones
130x130_sq_1403282605565-clambake-buffet-decor
130x130_sq_1403636398352-clambake-buffet-2014
130x130_sq_1403636407741-clambake-buffet-view-2
130x130_sq_1403636416263-lobsters-at-a-clambake
130x130_sq_1403636432694-mussels-and-steamers

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer a complimentary tasting to our potential clients. The items you taste are based on the menu you are selecting for your event. This ensures our clients of the quality of their food on the event date, and allows us to meet and discuss details in person.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
We do not charge a cake-cutting fee. You have enough to worry about!
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
We do not have a corkage fee.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We can provide flatware and china for a rental fee. We can coordinate any other rentals you may need for your wedding, including linens, glassware, tables and tents.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We do provide our own wait staff.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
When my niece asked me to be her wedding planner I was a bit nervous on how to bring the perfect day together in my parents back yard.

The first thing we wanted to do was get a great chef and then I knew the pieces would fall into place.

We found John at J & L Catering who immediately put us at ease with his insightful recommendations, availability, and of course top chef food!!

Even with 96 degrees the day of the wedding everything went beautifully! Heavy passed hors d'oeuvres by J & L Catering' s wonderful staff; they were perfect and comfortable in the backyard, talked to everyone, explained the food (gluten free) and even went out of their way for several of the guests...one being me who Kathy brought me food and said you need to eat :)

At the end of the end of the night you could literally eat off the kitchen floor after it was mopped and dried, the kitchen staff was just amazing! The entire staff was so nice...I am still hearing great things about them!

The buffets were maintained, yard kept clean and they were everywhere you wanted them to be without even knowing they were there most of the time. It was effortless and you know that they do this a lot and work together like a family...just what anyone e would want for the perfect day!

I wouldn't have a second thought about recommending J & L Catering, I already have to several coworkers and will be excited to see how happy it makes them too!
Thank you John and company! ! :)
When my niece asked me to be her wedding planner I was a bit nervous on how to bring the perfect day together in my Read more...
When my niece asked me to be her wedding planner I was a bit nervous on how to bring the perfect day together in my parents back yard.

The first thing we wanted to do was get a great chef and then I knew the pieces would fall into place.

We found John at J & L Catering who immediately put us at ease with his insightful recommendations, availability, and of course top chef food!!

Even with 96 degrees the day of the wedding everything went beautifully! Heavy passed hors d'oeuvres by J & L Catering' s wonderful staff; they were perfect and comfortable in the backyard, talked to everyone, explained the food (gluten free) and even went out of their way for several of the guests...one being me who Kathy brought me food and said you need to eat :)

At the end of the end of the night you could literally eat off the kitchen floor after it was mopped and dried, the kitchen staff was just amazing! The entire staff was so nice...I am still hearing great things about them!

The buffets were maintained, yard kept clean and they were everywhere you wanted them to be without even knowing they were there most of the time. It was effortless and you know that they do this a lot and work together like a family...just what anyone e would want for the perfect day!

I wouldn't have a second thought about recommending J & L Catering, I already have to several coworkers and will be excited to see how happy it makes them too!
Thank you John and company! ! :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
John worked with us every step of the way to help us plan the perfect wedding menu for our backyard wedding. The food was fresh, delicious and locally-sourced (which was very important to us)! Instead of a cake, John and his incredible staff created an ice cream sundae bar using our favorite local ice cream. Everything was perfectly executed and most of our guests went back through the buffet line for seconds! He even packaged the leftovers in our fridge so that our guests had midnight snacks around the fire at the after-party. We were honored and very thankful to have J&L be part of out wedding day!!!
John worked with us every step of the way to help us plan the perfect wedding menu for our backyard wedding. The food was Read more...
John worked with us every step of the way to help us plan the perfect wedding menu for our backyard wedding. The food was fresh, delicious and locally-sourced (which was very important to us)! Instead of a cake, John and his incredible staff created an ice cream sundae bar using our favorite local ice cream. Everything was perfectly executed and most of our guests went back through the buffet line for seconds! He even packaged the leftovers in our fridge so that our guests had midnight snacks around the fire at the after-party. We were honored and very thankful to have J&L be part of out wedding day!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
J & L Catering responded with the following comments:

Abby & Geoff,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy for you both and thrilled to have been a part of your special day. Your family and friends were a pleasure to serve and work with. Congratulations again!

John & Laurel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married in our backyard on August 2, and John and his team were absolutely amazing! We had a few hiccups on our wedding day (father of the bride in the ER, ceremony moved to hospital chapel!), and J&L was totally responsive and flexible. He arrived several hours early, and yet stayed late, having graciously agreed to push dinner back more than an hour an a half. At the end of the evening, our kitchen was spotless, the dishes cleaned and put away, the leftovers packaged and stacked in the fridge. The appetizer display before the meal was stunning, with plenty of fresh flowers and greens, beautiful serving-ware. The waitstaff were marvelous-- professional, pleasant, and prompt. And the FOOD was spectacular-- John designed a totally vegan menu for my husband and I (a difficult service to find, let alone found done SO WELL-- and at such a good price), and all guests oohed and ahhed over the spread. John even cut and served our dessert. An absolutely fabulous experience, I cannot recommend J&L enough, they truly go above and beyond!
My husband and I were married in our backyard on August 2, and John and his team were absolutely amazing! We had a few Read more...
My husband and I were married in our backyard on August 2, and John and his team were absolutely amazing! We had a few hiccups on our wedding day (father of the bride in the ER, ceremony moved to hospital chapel!), and J&L was totally responsive and flexible. He arrived several hours early, and yet stayed late, having graciously agreed to push dinner back more than an hour an a half. At the end of the evening, our kitchen was spotless, the dishes cleaned and put away, the leftovers packaged and stacked in the fridge. The appetizer display before the meal was stunning, with plenty of fresh flowers and greens, beautiful serving-ware. The waitstaff were marvelous-- professional, pleasant, and prompt. And the FOOD was spectacular-- John designed a totally vegan menu for my husband and I (a difficult service to find, let alone found done SO WELL-- and at such a good price), and all guests oohed and ahhed over the spread. John even cut and served our dessert. An absolutely fabulous experience, I cannot recommend J&L enough, they truly go above and beyond! Read less
Services Used: Catering
J & L Catering responded with the following comments:

Liz,

Thank you for your kind words! We had a fabulous time designing your menu, creating your food and being of service to you and your family and guests. Congratulations again!

John & Laurel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
John, Lauren, and their team absolutely made our celebration perfect. John was spectacular in creating our eclectic menu. Everything was beautifully presented and delicious! We could not have been more pleased. Thanks to all!
John, Lauren, and their team absolutely made our celebration perfect. John was spectacular in creating our eclectic menu. Read more...
John, Lauren, and their team absolutely made our celebration perfect. John was spectacular in creating our eclectic menu. Everything was beautifully presented and delicious! We could not have been more pleased. Thanks to all! Read less
Services Used: Catering
J & L Catering responded with the following comments:

It was truly a pleasure working with you, Maureen, and to be a part of this special day. Thank you again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karyn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
John was very helpful in planning our wedding celebration at our home. He met with us initially and allowed to sample the food we would be having the day of our event. It was nice to be able to taste everything to make sure it was what we truly wanted. I also wanted an entrée that is not normally on his menu, and he was able to accommodate us and fulfill our request. The food was delivered to my home on time and he explained to our catering staff what the ingredients were in case guests had questions. All of the food was delicious! I would surely use him again.
John was very helpful in planning our wedding celebration at our home. He met with us initially and allowed to sample the Read more...
John was very helpful in planning our wedding celebration at our home. He met with us initially and allowed to sample the food we would be having the day of our event. It was nice to be able to taste everything to make sure it was what we truly wanted. I also wanted an entrée that is not normally on his menu, and he was able to accommodate us and fulfill our request. The food was delivered to my home on time and he explained to our catering staff what the ingredients were in case guests had questions. All of the food was delicious! I would surely use him again. Read less
Services Used: Catering
J & L Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much, Karyn! It was a pleasure to work with you. I'm glad everything worked out!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything about John and his team was not only professional but extremely personal and warm. He calmed a nervous bride's jitters and found me personally to make sure that I got some of his wonderful infused milk at the end of the night. I can't thank him enough.
Everything about John and his team was not only professional but extremely personal and warm. He calmed a nervous bride's Read more...
Everything about John and his team was not only professional but extremely personal and warm. He calmed a nervous bride's jitters and found me personally to make sure that I got some of his wonderful infused milk at the end of the night. I can't thank him enough. Read less
Services Used: Catering
J & L Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Andrea & Paul! It was a pleasure to serve you and your guests. Congratulations again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend J & L catering. I worked with Jim Bailey on my wedding this May 4, 2013 at the Woman's Club of Evanston, and he was brilliant. He was the most reliable, most effective, and most helpful of all the vendors I worked with during the wedding-planning process. I honestly can't think of a single complaint. I didn't attend the first tasting with J&L because I'm an out-of-town bride. My parents and grandmothers all attended, and everyone agreed that it was much better than the other, first tasting they had gone to. Later, I was uncertain about which chicken dish to select, and so Jim Bailey arranged a second tasting JUST FOR CHICKEN DISHES! We had already hired them at this point, so this was purely out of professionalism, integrity, and the desire to make things perfect. Jim was also helpful in making linen selections and offered honest and useful feedback. He interfaced with my other vendors and gave advice along the way on topics ranging from candy dishes to champagne. Jim can also serve as your dual wedding planner (while remaining your catering point person), and while I did not go this route, in retrospect I wish I had!!

On the big day, everything was perfect. We had a traditional selection of chicken, beef, or vegetarian risotto entrees, and each of the entrees was absolutely delicious, even better than at the tasting! The wait staff was friendly and I hardly even noticed they were there, they were so good at gliding effortlessly through the room! I worked with Jim Bailey so I don't know anything about the other lead event staff at J&L, but during my chicken tasting I got a really good vibe from the general atmosphere at the J&L offices---laid-back yet professional. J&L is a relatively expensive company, but they are definitely not overpriced, and I get the feeling from other reviews here that they're very happy to work with smaller budgets. 5 out of 5 for sure!
I highly recommend J & L catering. I worked with Jim Bailey on my wedding this May 4, 2013 at the Woman's Club of Read more...
I highly recommend J & L catering. I worked with Jim Bailey on my wedding this May 4, 2013 at the Woman's Club of Evanston, and he was brilliant. He was the most reliable, most effective, and most helpful of all the vendors I worked with during the wedding-planning process. I honestly can't think of a single complaint. I didn't attend the first tasting with J&L because I'm an out-of-town bride. My parents and grandmothers all attended, and everyone agreed that it was much better than the other, first tasting they had gone to. Later, I was uncertain about which chicken dish to select, and so Jim Bailey arranged a second tasting JUST FOR CHICKEN DISHES! We had already hired them at this point, so this was purely out of professionalism, integrity, and the desire to make things perfect. Jim was also helpful in making linen selections and offered honest and useful feedback. He interfaced with my other vendors and gave advice along the way on topics ranging from candy dishes to champagne. Jim can also serve as your dual wedding planner (while remaining your catering point person), and while I did not go this route, in retrospect I wish I had!!

On the big day, everything was perfect. We had a traditional selection of chicken, beef, or vegetarian risotto entrees, and each of the entrees was absolutely delicious, even better than at the tasting! The wait staff was friendly and I hardly even noticed they were there, they were so good at gliding effortlessly through the room! I worked with Jim Bailey so I don't know anything about the other lead event staff at J&L, but during my chicken tasting I got a really good vibe from the general atmosphere at the J&L offices---laid-back yet professional. J&L is a relatively expensive company, but they are definitely not overpriced, and I get the feeling from other reviews here that they're very happy to work with smaller budgets. 5 out of 5 for sure! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife (then fiancee) and I decided to move up our wedding date, and plan a wedding in 3 weeks, in the interest of simplicity and saving money. We heard about J and L catering through our photographer, and decided he was worth a look. While speaking with him, I witnessed firsthand his interaction with his regular clients and their happiness with the service he provided. Even with the 3 week time frame, (short notice when it comes to weddings) John came up with a great menu, for an excellent price. All of my guests at the wedding were raving about the food, and my wife and I loved it too. J and L catering was a huge part of why we had a great wedding.
My wife (then fiancee) and I decided to move up our wedding date, and plan a wedding in 3 weeks, in the interest of Read more...
My wife (then fiancee) and I decided to move up our wedding date, and plan a wedding in 3 weeks, in the interest of simplicity and saving money. We heard about J and L catering through our photographer, and decided he was worth a look. While speaking with him, I witnessed firsthand his interaction with his regular clients and their happiness with the service he provided. Even with the 3 week time frame, (short notice when it comes to weddings) John came up with a great menu, for an excellent price. All of my guests at the wedding were raving about the food, and my wife and I loved it too. J and L catering was a huge part of why we had a great wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cailin
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
J & L Catering is the best. They were so easy to work with and really helpful with the entire planning process. Our food was delicious. I would definitely recommend them.
J & L Catering is the best. They were so easy to work with and really helpful with the entire planning process. Our food Read more...
J & L Catering is the best. They were so easy to work with and really helpful with the entire planning process. Our food was delicious. I would definitely recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Laurel were excellent. Their service is top notch and the food was the best of all the caterers we tried. They were very easy to work with and they provided a great deal of help with our planning. They went far and beyond the typical catering service and worked hard to make our wedding a unique and memorable event.
John and Laurel were excellent. Their service is top notch and the food was the best of all the caterers we tried. They Read more...
John and Laurel were excellent. Their service is top notch and the food was the best of all the caterers we tried. They were very easy to work with and they provided a great deal of help with our planning. They went far and beyond the typical catering service and worked hard to make our wedding a unique and memorable event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
J & L Catering provided food for our wedding on June 6, 2009. We had tremendous fun at a pre-wedding tasting session where we got to sample many of the things served on our wedding day (everything was delicious!). John and Laurel are very easy to work with helped us plan a menu we were very excited about that also fit our budget. Our wedding was held outside and the majority of the food was grilled on-site. In spite of a logistically difficult location and a faulty grill (which we had rented through a separate company) the food was a resounding success. The food was one of the highlights of our whole day and we got dozens of compliments.

The cost of catering is one of the biggest expenses of a wedding and we were very happy to be supporting a burgeoning business. They worked their butts off to make our day special and did not make us aware of any issues until after our wedding was over (so we could get a refund on the faulty grill rental). We wholeheartedly recommend them without any reservations. J & L Catering is fantastic!
J & L Catering provided food for our wedding on June 6, 2009. We had tremendous fun at a pre-wedding tasting session where Read more...
J & L Catering provided food for our wedding on June 6, 2009. We had tremendous fun at a pre-wedding tasting session where we got to sample many of the things served on our wedding day (everything was delicious!). John and Laurel are very easy to work with helped us plan a menu we were very excited about that also fit our budget. Our wedding was held outside and the majority of the food was grilled on-site. In spite of a logistically difficult location and a faulty grill (which we had rented through a separate company) the food was a resounding success. The food was one of the highlights of our whole day and we got dozens of compliments.

The cost of catering is one of the biggest expenses of a wedding and we were very happy to be supporting a burgeoning business. They worked their butts off to make our day special and did not make us aware of any issues until after our wedding was over (so we could get a refund on the faulty grill rental). We wholeheartedly recommend them without any reservations. J & L Catering is fantastic! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I am so happy we booked with J and L!! We were over whelmed with choices for catering and John (owner and chef) made us feel like friends and that our special day was important to him. The food was amazing and delicious. The service was excellent and they made my husband and I feel like VIP - putting together a special plate for us right away to make sure we ate! I would absolutely hire them again and refer friends and family to them!!
I am so happy we booked with J and L!! We were over whelmed with choices for catering and John (owner and chef) made us Read more...
I am so happy we booked with J and L!! We were over whelmed with choices for catering and John (owner and chef) made us feel like friends and that our special day was important to him. The food was amazing and delicious. The service was excellent and they made my husband and I feel like VIP - putting together a special plate for us right away to make sure we ate! I would absolutely hire them again and refer friends and family to them!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johndonut
Wedding:
4/8/2010
4.9/5.0
The food was excellent and all of the guest complimented my choice after the dinner. I would recommend them to anyone who is having any sort of event.
The food was excellent and all of the guest complimented my choice after the dinner. I would recommend them to anyone who Read more...
The food was excellent and all of the guest complimented my choice after the dinner. I would recommend them to anyone who is having any sort of event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Excellent all around. Kind, reliable service. Great recommendations, delicious food and nice display. Highly recommend for any occasion.
Excellent all around. Kind, reliable service. Great recommendations, delicious food and nice display. Highly recommend for Read more...
Excellent all around. Kind, reliable service. Great recommendations, delicious food and nice display. Highly recommend for any occasion. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1278295967347-img4196
Jules
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.8/5.0
I did a tasting with J&L catering and they were absolutely the kindest people. I really liked them. They were great for the budget bride since they were willing to working with a low budget, however, I did not go with them as they were not familiar with fusion food and that was what I was looking for. But the tasting was great and their prices were perfect.
I did a tasting with J&L catering and they were absolutely the kindest people. I really liked them. They were great for Read more...
I did a tasting with J&L catering and they were absolutely the kindest people. I really liked them. They were great for the budget bride since they were willing to working with a low budget, however, I did not go with them as they were not familiar with fusion food and that was what I was looking for. But the tasting was great and their prices were perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ColbyDi
Wedding:
5/7/2010
4.7/5.0
Did a traditional clambake wedding reception on 5/7/10. The food was excellent, however heard from several guests about some items being cold- but all complaints were made after the fact, and no one brought anything up to me during the wedding. John is awesome and flexible and created a menu to my specifications within my budget. He was great to help find the linen rentals, bartender etc as well. Would definitely recommend him again!!
Did a traditional clambake wedding reception on 5/7/10. The food was excellent, however heard from several guests about Read more...
Did a traditional clambake wedding reception on 5/7/10. The food was excellent, however heard from several guests about some items being cold- but all complaints were made after the fact, and no one brought anything up to me during the wedding. John is awesome and flexible and created a menu to my specifications within my budget. He was great to help find the linen rentals, bartender etc as well. Would definitely recommend him again!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.2/5.0
A few small problems fixed to my satisfaction...
A few small problems fixed to my satisfaction...
A few small problems fixed to my satisfaction... Read less
Services Used: Catering

DEALS

FREE Milk & Homemade Cookies!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $350 Value
When you book J & L Catering for your wedding, mention this deal and we will include Homemade Cookies & Cinnamon-Vanilla-Infused Milk for FREE. It is a classy addition to your wedding or any wedding-related event. It brings out the kid in you & your guests with an adult twist on an all-time favorite dessert!* Not valid on previously booked parties. No cash value. Value stated is for 100 guests-to change with guest count. Valid for events over 50 guests. Cannot be combined with any other offer.
Deal #WW27f074d3b939d619
220x220_1364403055481-milkandcookiesdispay
FREE Gourmet Coffee Bar!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $450 Value
When you book J & L Catering for your wedding, mention this deal & we will upgrade your coffee service for FREE! Includes upscale coffee bar with cinnamon sticks, ground cinnamon & nutmeg, Sugar in the Raw, Homemade whipped cream & upscale display! It is a classy addition to your wedding or wedding-related event!* Not valid on previously booked events. No cash value. Value stated is for 100 guests-to change with guest count. Valid for events over 50 guests.Cannot be combined with any other offer
Deal #WW361c79540eefa790
220x220_1364403626234-coffeepicture
Complimentary Tasting for Your Wedding
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We will provide a complimentary tasting for your wedding once we begin the menu planning process! The tasting is valid for up to six people, including the bride and groom, and can be done at our location, or a location of your choice. Please contact us today to develop a personalized menu!
Deal #WW96f02b23c877ac74
220x220_1220319020284-smoked_salmon_on_pumpernickel-217x142

MAP

 
112 Main Street (Route 109), Medway Shopping Plaza, Medway, MA 02053 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J & L Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1220319020284-smoked_salmon_on_pumpernickel-217x142