130x130 sq 1271709251274 197453546445130643546146530644845422973935n

j. messer photography

Clanton , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 2452
Clanton, AL 35046 US (map)

PHONE

205-351-4515

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome and thanks for your interest! Your wedding day is fast approaching and having the perfect day is of the utmost importance. With 10 years of experience I am confident that I can... Read more
Welcome and thanks for your interest! Your wedding day is fast approaching and having the perfect day is of the utmost importance. With 10 years of experience I am confident that I can provide you with not only gorgeous photography but with a fabulous wedding day experience. :D
"Jessica is fabulous to work with.. she has an eye for beauty and light and can capture the essence of any event! "
-Alene Gamel of I do, I do Wedding Planning

"Jessica is not only a top professional but she puts the client at ease and has so much fun with couples while capturing their special memories. Her energy, creative nature and kind disposition offers clients the complete package and her love for the work really shows in the end product!"
- Kerri Kelly of Kerri Kelley Weddings

"Jessica's love for photography is evident from the moment you meet her. Her energy and enthusiasm make working with her fun and exciting. Her photography is among the best I've seen as a wedding planner, and I've worked with a lot of photographers."
-Jackie Rowell of Rowell Events Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271709113714 1974535463527806435461465306448453857072744n
130x130 sq 1271709113886 1974535463526306435461465306448453843037347n
130x130 sq 1271709114214 1974535463528806435461465306448453866960020n
130x130 sq 1271709114495 1974535463529306435461465306448453871950566n
130x130 sq 1271709114699 1974535463530306435461465306448453882545001n
130x130 sq 1271709114964 1974535463666306435461465306448453924261798n
130x130 sq 1271709115199 1974535463667306435461465306448453934624798n
130x130 sq 1271709115480 1974535463668306435461465306448453944784824n
130x130 sq 1271709115792 1974535463669306435461465306448453951172272n
130x130 sq 1271709116027 1974535463773806435461465306448453984871021n
130x130 sq 1271709116371 1974535463774806435461465306448453991512387n
130x130 sq 1271709116652 1974535463775806435461465306448454007123332n
130x130 sq 1271709117121 1974535463776806435461465306448454015940047n
130x130 sq 1271709117418 197453546445130643546146530644845422973935n
130x130 sq 1271709117652 1974535464452806435461465306448454232457070n
130x130 sq 1271709117980 1974535464454306435461465306448454245795968n
130x130 sq 1271709118183 1974535464455306435461465306448454254190865n
130x130 sq 1271709119011 1974535464823806435461465306448454581307524n
130x130 sq 1271709118871 1974535464455806435461465306448454264545957n
130x130 sq 1271709119527 1974535464826806435461465306448454603673128n
130x130 sq 1271709119496 197453546482530643546146530644845459427622n
130x130 sq 1271709119918 1974535464828806435461465306448454615917236n
130x130 sq 1271709120152 1974535465126806435461465306448454718048274n
130x130 sq 1271709120871 1974535465128306435461465306448454731160914n
130x130 sq 1271709120684 1974535465127306435461465306448454724790867n
130x130 sq 1271709121402 197453546512880643546146530644845474368670n
130x130 sq 1271709121355 1974535465129306435461465306448454757095860n
130x130 sq 1271709122262 1974535465509806435461465306448454816310706n
130x130 sq 1271709123012 1974535465510306435461465306448454828322396n
130x130 sq 1271709123856 1974535465512306435461465306448454833681573n
130x130 sq 1271709124028 1974535465513306435461465306448454848159781n
130x130 sq 1271709124934 197453546561430643546146530644845490693465n
130x130 sq 1271709125590 2460943754112306435461465306453799667108411n
130x130 sq 1271709126387 2460943754113306435461465306453799683923687n
130x130 sq 1271709127606 2724638289333306435461465306449630125971605n
130x130 sq 1271709127872 2641042684213306435461465306451084714657977n
130x130 sq 1271709128762 2724638289889806435461465306449630544655992n
130x130 sq 1271709128606 2724638289337806435461465306449630155440468n
130x130 sq 1271709129919 2724638289900306435461465306449630566806515n
130x130 sq 1271709130091 2724638289891306435461465306449630557095833n
130x130 sq 1271709131310 2724638289903306435461465306449630575854645n
130x130 sq 1271709131888 272463828990530643546146530644963058477085n
130x130 sq 1271709132372 2724638290795806435461465306449632362734873n
130x130 sq 1271709132810 2724638290799306435461465306449632374612157n
130x130 sq 1271709133638 2724638290810306435461465306449632405490364n
130x130 sq 1271709133528 2724638290801806435461465306449632387840131n
130x130 sq 1271709134216 2724638290934306435461465306449632463434185n
130x130 sq 1271709134310 2724638290930806435461465306449632436523231n

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Maribel
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in Alabama, she is truly the best of the best. She was courteous, helpful, fun and very lovely to work with. I will highly recommend her services to anyone. Our family, friends and guests were so impressed with her that they are already asking us for her contact info. My husband and I are and will always be grateful for Jessica Messer.
Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in Alabama, she is truly the best of the best. She was courteous, Read more...
Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in Alabama, she is truly the best of the best. She was courteous, helpful, fun and very lovely to work with. I will highly recommend her services to anyone. Our family, friends and guests were so impressed with her that they are already asking us for her contact info. My husband and I are and will always be grateful for Jessica Messer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing Jessica to be our photographer was probably one of our best choices we made for our wedding. Our photos turned out beautifully! She went beyond her job as a photographer to make sure our day went perfectly.
Choosing Jessica to be our photographer was probably one of our best choices we made for our wedding. Our photos turned Read more...
Choosing Jessica to be our photographer was probably one of our best choices we made for our wedding. Our photos turned out beautifully! She went beyond her job as a photographer to make sure our day went perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just say that Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in the greater Birmingham area. She not only gets to know who you are as person but also as a bride! I was constantly coming up with photo ideas via pinterest and other sites and she put all of those photos to life! How cool is that?! I do not know many photographers that will listen to you like Jessica does! She is professional and her work is quality at its best! She worked incredibly hard the day of our wedding and took all the shots I was wanting and some that I didn't even think to capture! I highly reccomend her to any bride looking for a young, upbeat photographer who really gets you and what you want out of your wedding photos!
Let me just say that Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in the greater Birmingham area. She not only Read more...
Let me just say that Jessica Messer is one of the best wedding photographers in the greater Birmingham area. She not only gets to know who you are as person but also as a bride! I was constantly coming up with photo ideas via pinterest and other sites and she put all of those photos to life! How cool is that?! I do not know many photographers that will listen to you like Jessica does! She is professional and her work is quality at its best! She worked incredibly hard the day of our wedding and took all the shots I was wanting and some that I didn't even think to capture! I highly reccomend her to any bride looking for a young, upbeat photographer who really gets you and what you want out of your wedding photos! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
kburns
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Jessica is AMAZING!! She worked with me up until my wedding day to ensure everything went flawlessly, and it did.

To answer some questions I know I was looking for when selecting wedding vendors: She actually responds back to your email/phone calls in a timely manner (if she even missed the call in the first place), She works with you to make sure you are happy with the services and goods you receive (she doesn't try to push albums or prints that you may not want, she understands that every bride doesn't want the same package), she is creative and doesn't get stuff in the wedding vendor rut (I have a few friends who have used Jessica too, and she doesn't take the same pictures as every wedding, they are all unique), she was professional the entire time, she is so fun and easy to get along with, and she was actually able to get my husband to take pictures and somewhat enjoy it!!

I definitely recommend her, and she now has an assistant so you can have 2 photogs covering you on your wedding day. =)
Simply put, Jessica is AMAZING!! She worked with me up until my wedding day to ensure everything went flawlessly, and it Read more...
Simply put, Jessica is AMAZING!! She worked with me up until my wedding day to ensure everything went flawlessly, and it did.

To answer some questions I know I was looking for when selecting wedding vendors: She actually responds back to your email/phone calls in a timely manner (if she even missed the call in the first place), She works with you to make sure you are happy with the services and goods you receive (she doesn't try to push albums or prints that you may not want, she understands that every bride doesn't want the same package), she is creative and doesn't get stuff in the wedding vendor rut (I have a few friends who have used Jessica too, and she doesn't take the same pictures as every wedding, they are all unique), she was professional the entire time, she is so fun and easy to get along with, and she was actually able to get my husband to take pictures and somewhat enjoy it!!

I definitely recommend her, and she now has an assistant so you can have 2 photogs covering you on your wedding day. =) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Out of all of the things that you can invest in for your wedding, your photographer is the most important because the details will vanish after the evening, but your photos will retell your story for the rest of your life. We spent a great deal of time and energy looking for the perfect photographer and when we found Jessica Messer, we could not have been more ecstatic. She is a truly talented photographer that captures every detail of the flowers and decorations that you spent so much time and money on; makes even the most awkward subject look and feel comfortable; adds just the right mix of fun and sexiness to the couple shots (I highly recommend doing an engagement session with her!); captures special moments such as you and your bridesmaids laughing, your husband and his groomsmen dancing up a storm, and your parents embracing as they watch their daughter and new son so happy. Jessica is more than a photographer, she is also able to bustle your dress, take the veil that seems to be super-glued to your head out perfectly and improvise to make gorgeous flowers for your hair, create a gorgeous tossing bouquet out of scrap flowers, make sure that she doesn't stick out in the crowd while she is capturing the most amazing shots, ensure that you get all of the group photos of friends that mean so much to you from different parts of your lives at the reception, and you can also go to her for great advice about makeup, hair, and shoes. One of the most important things is that she is personally invested in making this time wonderful and easy for you and everyone involved in your big day. Plus she is super cute and spunky! I could not be more happy with our decision to use Jessica Messer Photography!
Out of all of the things that you can invest in for your wedding, your photographer is the most important because the Read more...
Out of all of the things that you can invest in for your wedding, your photographer is the most important because the details will vanish after the evening, but your photos will retell your story for the rest of your life. We spent a great deal of time and energy looking for the perfect photographer and when we found Jessica Messer, we could not have been more ecstatic. She is a truly talented photographer that captures every detail of the flowers and decorations that you spent so much time and money on; makes even the most awkward subject look and feel comfortable; adds just the right mix of fun and sexiness to the couple shots (I highly recommend doing an engagement session with her!); captures special moments such as you and your bridesmaids laughing, your husband and his groomsmen dancing up a storm, and your parents embracing as they watch their daughter and new son so happy. Jessica is more than a photographer, she is also able to bustle your dress, take the veil that seems to be super-glued to your head out perfectly and improvise to make gorgeous flowers for your hair, create a gorgeous tossing bouquet out of scrap flowers, make sure that she doesn't stick out in the crowd while she is capturing the most amazing shots, ensure that you get all of the group photos of friends that mean so much to you from different parts of your lives at the reception, and you can also go to her for great advice about makeup, hair, and shoes. One of the most important things is that she is personally invested in making this time wonderful and easy for you and everyone involved in your big day. Plus she is super cute and spunky! I could not be more happy with our decision to use Jessica Messer Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
CWade
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
All I can say is that the first time I met with Jessica, we spent 3 hours talking! I was so excited to have her be a part of our most special day because she is such a genuine person and artistic photographer. I can't wait to build our Story book album, because that is what she did! She captured the Story of our wedding in pictures. From fun we had in the rain and chaos of the day, to the love and beauty that remained despite the storm clouds. Yes, I say rain! She managed to capture some Stunning pictures in the Rain! She didn't shy away from her job, even if it meant that her camera get wet.

Jessica has an artistic eye for sure! I don't know how many pictures from our wedding album that people have commented are "magazine quality" photos. There is NO doubt that you will love her work, but also you will love her professionalism. She answers when I call. She gets back to me with information I need on albums, or gives honest opinions on ordering pictures/books.

And I would say one of the most IMPORTANT things a bride looks for is that your pictures are AVAILABLE WHEN SHE PROMISES! I have heard horror stories about brides not receiving their pictures for a whole year! We got ours in 6 weeks! Awesome!

Would I hire Jessica again??? YES! Should you?? YES!!
All I can say is that the first time I met with Jessica, we spent 3 hours talking! I was so excited to have her be a part Read more...
All I can say is that the first time I met with Jessica, we spent 3 hours talking! I was so excited to have her be a part of our most special day because she is such a genuine person and artistic photographer. I can't wait to build our Story book album, because that is what she did! She captured the Story of our wedding in pictures. From fun we had in the rain and chaos of the day, to the love and beauty that remained despite the storm clouds. Yes, I say rain! She managed to capture some Stunning pictures in the Rain! She didn't shy away from her job, even if it meant that her camera get wet.

Jessica has an artistic eye for sure! I don't know how many pictures from our wedding album that people have commented are "magazine quality" photos. There is NO doubt that you will love her work, but also you will love her professionalism. She answers when I call. She gets back to me with information I need on albums, or gives honest opinions on ordering pictures/books.

And I would say one of the most IMPORTANT things a bride looks for is that your pictures are AVAILABLE WHEN SHE PROMISES! I have heard horror stories about brides not receiving their pictures for a whole year! We got ours in 6 weeks! Awesome!

Would I hire Jessica again??? YES! Should you?? YES!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Mindy
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jessica was amazing, she took so many pictures and jump through hoops for our wedding to capture every wonderful moment. It was a rainy day but that didn't stop her from doing her job. We would strongly recommend using her photographic services. We truly had so much fun!!!! I will use Jessica Messer for all my events.
Jessica was amazing, she took so many pictures and jump through hoops for our wedding to capture every wonderful moment. Read more...
Jessica was amazing, she took so many pictures and jump through hoops for our wedding to capture every wonderful moment. It was a rainy day but that didn't stop her from doing her job. We would strongly recommend using her photographic services. We truly had so much fun!!!! I will use Jessica Messer for all my events. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jessica is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person!! She doesn’t just want to capture the pictures of your wedding day. She wants to capture your love story. On my wedding day (March 2010) she did that and so much more.

We were all so rattled with the excitement of the day Jessica was our saving grace. I said when we got engaged I would move my wedding date so that Jessica could be our photographer and I would do it again today!
Jessica is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person!! She doesn’t just want to capture the pictures of your wedding Read more...
Jessica is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person!! She doesn’t just want to capture the pictures of your wedding day. She wants to capture your love story. On my wedding day (March 2010) she did that and so much more.

We were all so rattled with the excitement of the day Jessica was our saving grace. I said when we got engaged I would move my wedding date so that Jessica could be our photographer and I would do it again today! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
cwmckenzie
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jessica is amazing! She is so talented and fun to work with! She did our engagement, bridal and wedding pictures and I have had so many comments about how great my pictures look. She made our guest book with our engagement pictures. It is a great keepsake that we have on our coffee table to display, instead of tucked away in a box. She gives you a lot of pictures to choose from and a lot of different packages to fit your price range. I would totally pick her to do it all over again!
Jessica is amazing! She is so talented and fun to work with! She did our engagement, bridal and wedding pictures and I Read more...
Jessica is amazing! She is so talented and fun to work with! She did our engagement, bridal and wedding pictures and I have had so many comments about how great my pictures look. She made our guest book with our engagement pictures. It is a great keepsake that we have on our coffee table to display, instead of tucked away in a box. She gives you a lot of pictures to choose from and a lot of different packages to fit your price range. I would totally pick her to do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
KalikaCarr
Wedding:
12/11/2009
5.0/5.0
WOW...by far the best word to describe J. Messer Photography! Not only is Jessica a FABULOUS photographer, but she is also an INCREDIBLE artist. She doesn't simply 'take pictures,' she captures the essence of the moment! After several photo sessions (wedding, children, family, etc), I can honestly say that she captured the the true 'us.' I was blown away, after each and every session, to see how incredibly talented Jessica was...and how GREAT she made us look! ;) Jessica became so much more than just our photographer...she became part of our family. She has been blessed with a tremendous gift. Simply said...she is INCREDIBLE!!! Thanks Jessica!!!
WOW...by far the best word to describe J. Messer Photography! Not only is Jessica a FABULOUS photographer, but she is also Read more...
WOW...by far the best word to describe J. Messer Photography! Not only is Jessica a FABULOUS photographer, but she is also an INCREDIBLE artist. She doesn't simply 'take pictures,' she captures the essence of the moment! After several photo sessions (wedding, children, family, etc), I can honestly say that she captured the the true 'us.' I was blown away, after each and every session, to see how incredibly talented Jessica was...and how GREAT she made us look! ;) Jessica became so much more than just our photographer...she became part of our family. She has been blessed with a tremendous gift. Simply said...she is INCREDIBLE!!! Thanks Jessica!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box 2452, Clanton, AL 35046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for j. messer photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1271709251274 197453546445130643546146530644845422973935n