130x130_sq_1399918992818-image00

J. Morris Flowers

Leesburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

207 Church Street, SE
Leesburg, VA US 20175 (map)

PHONE

571-242-1150

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Style, creativity and a passion for flowers! As wedding flowers specialists, we're wedding flower crazy!

At J. Morris Flowers all we do are weddings, each with its own unique... Read more
Style, creativity and a passion for flowers! As wedding flowers specialists, we're wedding flower crazy!

At J. Morris Flowers all we do are weddings, each with its own unique look, drama and flair. Flowers inspired by art, but most of all, inspired by you. Consultations or a custom design session, as we like to call them, are complimentary and oh so exciting! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249482018411-sd1110
130x130_sq_1249482071224-sd0937
130x130_sq_1249482122052-image004
130x130_sq_1249482228208-bridalbouquet1
130x130_sq_1249482270677-ceremony1
130x130_sq_1249482336708-bridewithbms
130x130_sq_1249482369536-table1
130x130_sq_1249482410005-kantorbouquet2
130x130_sq_1249482458724-kantorcenterpieces2
130x130_sq_1249482485568-kantorcenterpeices
130x130_sq_1249482614896-markoct182229logo
130x130_sq_1372343288938-128bethpeter0071
130x130_sq_1372343306888-128bethpeter0265
130x130_sq_1372343318191-128bethpeter0584
130x130_sq_1372343330345-194bethpeter0015
130x130_sq_1372343339612-194bethpeter0601
130x130_sq_1372343353744-257img1619
130x130_sq_1372343364037-319kristajon-294
130x130_sq_1372343376683-320groomboutcloseup
130x130_sq_1372343385955-320boutorange
130x130_sq_1372343407939-278kristajon-094
130x130_sq_1372343423593-410jmorris041
130x130_sq_1372343440645-435
130x130_sq_1372343458829-480image002
130x130_sq_1372343499492-dsc0978-2
130x130_sq_1372343514273-336image005
130x130_sq_1372343562287-1001118
130x130_sq_1372343588324-194bethpeter0271
130x130_sq_1372343602819-185freed200706230040
130x130_sq_1372343620231-278dsc0958
130x130_sq_1372343666606-img0491
130x130_sq_1372343689294-320airliecenterwarrentonvaweddingphotography-15

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
arches, candelabras, rental vases including pilsner vases, large cylinders and a varity of smaller glass vases
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Crystals, fabrics, beading and more.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Set-up of items is included in the cost of the arrnagement. Some larger items like arches and custom pieces may include an additional labor charge.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Absolutely!
Do you offer flower preservation services?
No, but can recommend these services.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Overall design services.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call, (571) 242-1150 or email jenn@jmorrisflowers.com.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
She's the one to call!! The flowers she did for my ceremony and reception were stunning!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg6
Leslie & Jon
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a fantastic job on the bouquets and boutonnieres for our wedding. She captured the colors perfectly and included all of the flower types we asked for; they fit perfectly in our vintage-antique theme. I would highly recommend Jennifer as a florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a wonderful florist. Wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding and wonderful during the wedding. Her execution of our vision for the flowers was just fantastic. All our guests were so overly impressed with her work. Her arrangements were tasteful, beautiful, and warm. Can't rant and rave enough about how much I enjoyed my flowers at the wedding!

One of my specific goals was to find a vendor who was environmentally conscious. After searching through many florists, I found Jennifer. Her services consider the best ways to make her business sustainable and I highly appreciate the effort she puts into that.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL flowers! We had a 1950s wedding and our wedding was on the lower side of a budget, but J. Morris made us the most beautiful arrangements that fit our theme and everyone commented on them!! SUC a delight to work with Jennifer and her staff!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a very loose idea of what I wanted for the flowers at my wedding. After talking to Jennifer for half an hour we had it all planned out. Then I began to worry. For some reason I was more worried about the flowers than anything else for my wedding. Jennifer did well at calming my worries. There was a slight miscommunication (apparently) with what time the ceremony was supposed to start- I had moved it up from 5:30 to 5- which caused my mother and mother-in-law to have some bonding time helping set up centerpieces. All in all though, everything turned out even better than I had imagined. I had kept myself together all day, but when she walked in with my bouquet, it was so beautiful it started the tears. Thankfully I had two jokester bridesmaids that kept me from ruining my makeup!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
J. Morris Flowers helped make my rough vision turn into a beautiful masterpiece for our wedding day. Jennifer was a pleasure to work with during the planning process all the way through the actual wedding day. Jennifer worked with me to make sure that my day was just as I had envisioned. She crawled through ideas and worked within my budget. On the day of the wedding, her team was prompt, efficient and thorough. Everything was absolutely stunning. In fact, better than I could have ever imagined. Thank you J. Morris Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After researching and meeting with several highly recommended florists we felt overwhelmed and didn't really feel a connection with any of them. Luckily, we found Jennifer through a friend who had used her for her wedding the previous year. Jennifer was a breath of fresh air! She asked for a few ideas or emailed pictures before we met so she could have some thoughts up on the computer screen. She had several libraries of pictures and ideas on her computer which made it easy to discuss the look the bride was going for. She was very helpful without expecting us to know all the flowers the bride wanted to use. She was able to keep us in our budget by suggesting flowers that were more cost effective with similar looks as more expensive ones. Because of her methods of brainstorming our meeting was much shorter than the ones we had with the other florists and we accomplished so much more. The bride left with a small sample bouquet to take home - so sweet! - made the bride feel like her wedding was on its way! A couple of days before the wedding a couple of flowers were not available due our never ending winter. We let Jennifer pick the substitute flowers and it looked fantastic. She even delivered and set them up herself. We all loved the flowers and sprays Jennifer made for us.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1391100280104-carrie1
Carrie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Morris was fantastic! My parents graciously paid for my wedding, so I was very conscious of their budget and decided to only hire a florist for the ceremony alter and the bouquets and boutonnieres so that we could stretch the budget in other areas. I showed Jennifer a picture of the alter decoration I fell in love with on Pinterest and she was excited to take it on. It turned out beautifully!! She recreated the candle-lit trees with winter blooms for the alter and they were absolutely stunning. Between her decor and the lighting, I cried when I saw everything put together for the first time. The bouquets and boutonnieres were equally beautiful, exactly what we talked about. I loved that she welcomed inspiration photos when we were talking about what I wanted, which made it so much easier to communicate my vision. She was super friendly, easy to get in touch with and the final product was even better than I imagined. I couldn't be more pleased!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. Like all brides, I had a vision of certain colors and flowers. Jennifer really listened to me and delivered exactly what I wanted for our bouquets and table decorations. The flowers were extremely fresh, beautifully arranged, and delivered on time to both the ceremony and reception sites. Call her, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Jennifer for my flowers for my small October wedding. My husband and I met with her only one time, about a month and a half before the actual wedding and that was all we needed! I knew exactly what I wanted for my bouquet (orange calla lillies with hypericum berries as accents) and it turned out exactly as I pictured.
I had a few ideas for table centerpieces but wasn't set on anything specific and Jennifer helped with her suggestions and showed us some examples on her computer. The finished product was beautiful - orange, burgundy and yellow roses and mums - and had a very fall feel.
I couldn't have asked for anything more! Simple and exquisite!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about J.Morris Flowers!!! Jennifer is hands-down the best florist in our area. It was important to me to use a local vendor (Leesburg is 10 mins from where I live), and J.Morris did not disappoint. Jennifer spent a great deal of time with my husband and I to make sure she had the exact idea of what we envisioned for flower arrangements, which meant so much to us. She was extremely thorough, and had a multitude of ideas for us when we were lacking. All of her bouquets, arrangements, and rental pieces (vases, urns, etc.) were of the best quality. I love J. Morris Flowers. They made my DC wedding spectacular!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with! From the first meeting I knew she was the florist to go with. I showed her pictures of my ideas and she offered suggestions and lead me in the right direction. Everything turned out PERFECT! The table arrangements were absolutely beautiful and all of the bridal party flowers were amazing. Her prices were also much more affordable than other florist in the area. I look forward to using her for future events.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
J. Morris Flowers provided the me a beautiful arrangement of roses. I had the most beautiful bouquet. I told her what I wanted and she definitely delivered above and beyond of what I expected. We also had last minute additions that we needed and as a Bride you always worry about forgetting things and she reassured us that she would provide whatever we needed. This was very comforting knowing that we did not have to worry about the quality. J. Morris was their until the end providing us with whatever we needed. Everyone loved the flowers!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was exceptional working with me from everything on the vision I had to my budget. I didn't even see the flowers until the morning of our wedding, but with her consistent feedback and communication working with me, I wasn't even worried about it. The flowers were simply exquisite and really turned out perfectly for us. You can't beat perfect! Thank you Jennifer for everything!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326220214117-heatherdenny02153
Heather
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers Jennifer Morris provided for our wedding were gorgeous! She listened to everything I wanted and somehow made the arrangements and bouquets exactly what I envisioned. All the guests commented on how beautiful the arrangements were, and the bridesmaids loved their bouquets so much, they wanted to dry them! I had originally had a consultation with another florist, but she was completely unwilling to even look into anything I wanted. Not so with Jennifer Morris. Everything was perfect, and I highly recommend her! She is so nice and responds to emails and phone messages in a very timely manner. She was very helpful up to and including the day of the wedding. If you need a florist, you should definitely book Jennifer Morris!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marybeth
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
J. Morris Flowers provided us with wrist corsages, boutonnières, and bouquets. A phone consultation and emails with Jennifer helped develop our floral vision easily and at a reasonable cost. When the flowers arrived, we were absolutely wowed. STUNNING arrangements. Perfect experience and beautiful results!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for more beautiful flowers. Jennifer knew exactly what I was looking for and created the most gorgeous bouquets for me and my bridesmaid! Rustic and Romantic! Just like I dreamed of....thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
J. Morris flowers is AMAZING! I think the flowers were one of my favorite parts of the wedding. I knew Jennifer was going to do a great job, but she seriously exceeded my expectations. My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were exactly what I was envisioning and she totally gets your vision when describing it to her. The centerpieces were again gorgeous. Colorful, fresh, full, beautiful. She has very fair prices for what you get and everything was ontime and done perfectly. I highly recommend Jennifer at J. Morris Flowers and you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg19
Renee
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so enthusiastic about my vision of pretty, vintage, slightly country for my day, and had great ideas of how her designs could pull that off. She was also great about staying within my limited budget. Jennifer was flexible about changes I made, even in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and about timing changes with delivering to the venues. I loved how everything turned out. Thank you Jennifer!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jenn! Her floral arrangements for our wedding were absolutely gorgeous. I must have changed my mind a hundred times during the course of our wedding planning and she was so patient and understanding throughout it all. We would definitely recommend her to all of our friends planning their own weddings and hope to have another event where we can use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Kelly
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Morris is wonderful! Her attention to detail is exceptional.

The first time I met with Jennifer, she got my vision and idea for the wedding immediately. I wanted simple and sophisticated elegance and she totally got it. She didn't try to sell me elaborate decorations or overdone centerpieces. She also suggested things like getting my own candles and so forth to cut down on the costs. Also, she was so sweet, she had a bouquet of flowers for me!

Hurricane Irene decided to come through Leesburg on the day of my wedding, and destroyed my plans of an outside garden wedding. Although we had a great rain plan, I'll admit I was very disappointed about moving everything inside - that is until Jennifer and her staff showed up with my flowers. She totally brought the garden inside for us. The orchids that we had planned for the centerpieces were amazing - I've never seen dark purple long stem orchids so beautiful. And my bouquet was literally identical to the picture I had shown Jennifer on our first visit. My spirits were immediately lifted when I saw the flowers and the rest of the night was beautiful. I still have one of the centerpiece orchids on my dining room table and it is a daily reminder of how beautiful my wedding was.

I can't say enough great things about Jennifer Morris! I was originally a DIY flower bride, but am so glad that I decided to hire J. Morris Flowers. My mom and I are still commenting to each other that we could never have done anything close to what Jennifer delivered.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jennifer! She did such an amazing job for our wedding! Jennifer was an absolute joy to work with. She is extremely kind, friendly, personable, and hard-working. Jennifer was always very patient, helpful, and flexible. She was always there to provide her input and answer our many questions. One of the main reasons we chose Jennifer is because she has such great style and creativity. This really shines through in all of her work.
Everything Jennifer did for our wedding surpassed all of our expectations. Our wedding arch was truly beautiful, amazing, and breath-taking. All of the bouquets, flower arrangements and centerpieces were stunning. The boutonnieres and corsages were beautiful. We received tons of compliments on our wedding flowers. Everything Jennifer did with the flowers helped create the wedding of our dreams. We could not have asked for anything more. Jennifer is an incredible florist. :o)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer took my ideas and turned it into a reality!!! She is very creative and I was extremely happy with all of my bouquets and centerpieces!!! I received many compliments on all of my flower displays!! Jennifer is very down to earth, practical and is always willing to listen to your ideas and makes great suggestions on how to make your flowers unique!!! LOVED HER!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Jennifer Morris has a true passion for flowers and it shows in every arrangement. I was so glad to be referred to Jennifer and I would very HIGHLY recommend her. She was flexible, responsive, reasonably priced and had great ideas and suggestions. Each and every bouquet, boutonniere, and centerpiece completely surpassed my expectations. I received sooooo many compliments on all of the flowers. I could not be more happy to have chosen J Morris Flowers and I know you will be too! Don't spend any more time looking around...go with Jennifer!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did an absolutely amazing job with the flowers for our wedding. At our initial consultation, she immediately understood the vision of what I was hoping to create and was incredibly enthusiastic about helping design the flower arrangements. Her prices were very reasonable - less expensive than many other florists with similar quality arrangements. She even helped me trim some of the cost to bring the estimate to within my budget. She delivered the flowers as scheduled on our wedding day and the arrangements looked even more beautiful than I had expected. Our caterer and on-site coordinator loved them so much they are hoping to add her as a preferred vendor. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1296227074432-049
CK
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
J(ennifer)Morris was exactly the florist we needed.
We actually met her while she was setting up another wedding 1 year prior at what became our eventual venue.
Then saw her again @ a local bridal show & knew it was meant to be.
From the time we met her, she GOT what my husband & I were getting at for our wedding: Vintage & Modern.
In addition - she partnered with us to help crystallize & focus us on the things that were most important to us: peonies, vintage, modern, pink & green.

Before then, we were all over the place with our ideas.
Thanks to Jennifer, she was able to help us narrow our scatter gun ideas.

Her flowers were big, beautiful & really brighten our venue.
Her Bouquets were big, fluffy, & bold for the girls.
Her boutonnières for the gents were masculine but full of life.
It signaled to everyone in attendance that they were at a spring wedding.
Even my husband's conservative Dad commented that the centerpieces were tastefully done & every guests thought it was classy, elegant, & springy!

Overall, our partnership with Jennifer was great for the following reasons:
1) Artistic - great, big & beautiful floral pieces from the front door to the ceremony pillars to the centerpieces
2) Customized - she designs from your ideas not one she already did
3) Value - yes, she was our biggest budgeted line item next to the venue but - she literally was the one & only decor we had & a big splash it made! She even provided loose flowers so we can accent other areas of our venue.
4) Punctual - came & went -we never saw her set up & she arrived & left as stated - but left an indelible mark
5) Friendly - very easy to work with & charming

In summary, JMorris was a main ingredient to making our day special & memorable.
We give JMorris our highest recommendation as a florist.
She will add wonderfully to your wedding day: the way you want it & for the budget you have.

See below for a sample of her work on our day:

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1304052932553-DSC0329.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1304003460855-HeadTable.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1304050868303-P4230396.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1305153393876-TableSEtup.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1305153572267-Boutonneirs.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1305153733001-BMsFlowers.jpg

http://static.weddingwire.com/static/wedding/685001_690000/688553/thumbnails/600x600_1305154051845-BridesBouquet.jpg
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1262542841926-a
Courtney
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
J.Morris is so wonderful, I really enjoyed seeing my flowers on the day of my wedding, and when I saw my bouquet I had tears of joy because it was just so beautiful! All the flowers were fresh and smelled amazing, I had guests coming up to me asking if they could take home some flowers since they were so beautiful.
J.Morris was very prfessional and prompt in getting me an estimate on the cost of everything and the price I paid was nothing compared to the amazing flowers and the setup of everything before I arrived to the venue. Truely wonderful and I highly reccomend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
At our initial meeting with Jennifer she was very thorough - going through each element that would need flowers at the wedding and discussing what we were looking for in terms of style and flowers, in addition to reviewing the pictures I had brought.

She worked with us on the estimate too - trimming some things down so it fit within our budget. She was also very flexible/helpful about having our ceremony flowers do "double duty" for the reception. We had aisle flowers - bright beautiful blue hydrangeas in cute galvanized metal buckets with a ribbon tied around each bucket; which we then took off their hooks from the aisle and put on the tables in the cocktail rooms. We had two gorgeous tall arrangements for our ceremony - tall vases with tulips on the inside and a nice round styling of flowers at the top. We reused these as centerpieces on the head table and one of the bridal party tables at the reception.

The bouquets came out so pretty. I had really wanted the flowers to be more blue than purple which can be tough - but they absolutely did - just gorgeous! The reception centerpieces were perfect too - I had low square chocolate brown vases and was worried they weren't going to be "big" enough to fill up the table, but they absolutely did. Jennifer got everything perfect. We had her tie all the centerpieces with fun ribbons around the vase, as with all our bouquets, and also those aisle flowers - it came out really cute!

I thought we got great flowers for a reasonable price. All the flowers were in place on time and we all got our bouquet and boutennieres plenty early for before the wedding photos.

Thanks Jennifer!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was wonderful to work with! She took my basic ideas and turned them into beautiful bouquets and flower arrangements. She was very flexible with my last minute changes on the numbers of corsages/boutonnieres.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing to work with! At our meeting, she took notes and really really listened to what I wanted. At the end of our initial meeting, right there on the spot, she printed out a proposal. She was so organized and on top of everything that I knew it was the right choice. Our flowers were awesome and exactly what we wanted. She made an arch with flowers hanging as a backdrop for our already amazing view, and everyone loved it. The centerpieces and bouquets and everything else..all fantastic. So glad we went with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was great to work with! She took my ideas and made them a reality. i absolutely loved my wedding flowers. My bridal bouquet was stunning and i wanted to carry it around all night! My bridesmaid bouquets were exactly what i wanted and Jennifer was very flexible and easy going to work with! Thanks so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaxgolf
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
We called Jennifer on very short notice and she was most accomodating. Her designs and bouquets were lovely. We loved her suggestions and were absolutely delighted with the end results.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1262457444512-img5805
Christy
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We were a little shocked at first with the cost of our flowers so we were pleased the Jennifer was willing to work with us to get cost down. Everything was beautiful and some even better than I could've imagined. Jennifer, herself, was so excited about how things turned out that she said we should submit pictures of our wedding to a wedding magazine. She was very flexible with the fact that we wanted just stems of gerberas to make our own center pieces that she allowed us to pick up a day early so they could get done earlier than her arrival on the day of the ceremony.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arnold
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing set of roses and carnations for the entire ceremony!Beautiful decorations that really illustrated my dream of a winter wonderland type wedding. Would definitely recommend them to a friend.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute delight to work with Jen. As a gardener and former florist, I was really looking forward to selecting the flowers for my small and intimate wedding. Jen listened to my ideas and preferences and added ideas of her own, which worked perfectly! At Jen's suggestion, we used candles and flowers intertwined in a floor candle holder for our ceremony. Not only were these arrangements beautiful, they fit the decor of the room beautifully.
My bouquet, boutonnieres, the table arrangements, the cake flowers-all the flowers were beautiful and arranged just as we had discussed. Jen was also very flexible about including personal touches that were important to me.
I will certainly return to J. Morris Flowers for future events and highly recommend her services and skill to any brides looking to work with someone who is fresh, approachable and professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a great job with the flowers for my wedding. She was more than helpful in taking my vision and helping me get the most out of my flower budget. On the wedding day, the flowers arrive on time in beautiful shape. I've received several compliments on the flowers, and I wholeheartedly would recommend Jennifer to any bride. She's relaxing to work with and does a fabulous job!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkhatfield7
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was so wonderful in helping me pick out all of my flowers. It was very helpful that she was already very familiar with my wedding venue and was able to show me pictures of things she had done with the venue in the past. I did not know a whole lot about different types of flowers and she was able to take my color scheme (orange and maroon) and come up with the most stunning bouquets I have ever seen. I cannot say how pleased and in love I was with my bridal bouquet. It was so beautiful and definitely surpassed my expectations. All of the flowers were beautiful, exactly what I had hoped for, and were all delivered right on time...despite Jennifer having had a baby right before my wedding. Jennifer was always very responsive and easy to get a hold of as well as easy to talk to and work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did an amazing job and really went above and beyond on the day of to make everything work out perfectly. I was thrilled with my bouquet and the centerpieces were lovely. Jennifer was quick to offer suggestions for which flowers would be best and how to make what I wanted cost effective. She also was able to take my initial ideas and build on them to create some truly beautiful arrangements. She was easy to work with and very responsive!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1371603419600-iphone-photo-dumb-4-5-13-422
Sara
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.9/5.0
J. Morris gave me what I believe are the most beautiful bridal flowers possible. She took my request (light, airy, delicate, simple) and gave me bouquets more beautiful that I could even imagine. Sweat pea blossoms, lavender, babies breath wrapped in twine - and other flowers that I don't even know, but came together perfectly. They were exactly what I had in mind only better - thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Jennifer did an absolutely amazing job creating what I envisioned. I came in knowing nothing about flowers, but even with my somewhat vague description of what I wanted, she created everything I wanted and more. She was so kind and helpful in putting all my ideas together. I felt very comfortable when I left our initial meeting that she would do a wonderful job.

The day of, my bridesmaids were head over heels for their bouquets. They. Were. Amazing. And so was mine! So many people wanted to see or hold it. The boutonnieres on the guys were just perfect; the ceremony pieces were beautiful and pulled the whole picture together around Chris and I; and lastly, the centerpieces were simple, elegant, and classy.

Overall, Jennifer was so flexible in price and helping us bring down cost by using in-season flowers. She had so many great ideas, and like I mentioned, from a few details from me, she knew exactly what I wanted. I would recommend her over and over!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
My flowers were breathtaking. I loved everything about them and how wonderfully they fit into the natural beauty of our venue. They were exactly what I was hoping they would be and I literally screamed when my wedding coordinator showed me my bouquet (the pictures are priceless). I know that sounds extreme, but finding the right florist was a challenge (I met with 3) and after finding Jenn and leaving the meeting having described nothing but what I wanted the flowers to feel like and only 2 specific flower requests, I just knew that she got what I was going for and she totally delivered everything she said she would – and more! Other florists I met with sent me contracts with lists like “3 red roses, 2 stems of baby’s breath, 3 orchids” etc, and it was impossible to visualize. My contract with J. Morris Flowers said things like “full bouquet with natural feeling flowers like (and then mentioned a few names) and lots of texture.” She is an artist, and I loved that each of the bouquets, arrangements, corsages, and boutonnieres were a surprise on the day of the wedding, and far surpassed what I had envisioned. She even let my mom e-mail her a picture of her dress before designing a corsage for her since it was obvious that my mom wanted something special. To top it off, my flowers cost over $500 less than the quotes I received from the 2 other florists and delivery and set up were included! Hiring J. Morris Flowers was a no brainer and totally and completely worth it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Jennifer's flowers are AMAZING! On the morning of my wedding, I kept saying how much I couldn't wait to see the flowers. I was not disappointed. Every single piece that she made was perfect! When we initially met with Jennifer, she made great suggestions, and was able to incorporate my favorite flowers and meet our budget. You can really tell that she has a passion for what she does. I would highly recommend J. Morris Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.9/5.0
I cannot say much more than I loved everything about my flowers! Jennifer WELL exceeded all of our expectations. We gave her creative license over the centerpieces and altar decorations (with little/no direction) and it was like she read our minds. They could not have been more perfect. Every detail was amazing, from the cocktail tables to the cake!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paige
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
Jenn was awesome! I am so happy to have found her. She created absolutely beautiful flowers for my wedding at a price point that I was comfortable with, and she was more than willing to work within our budget. The flowers turned out more spectacular than I could have dreamed. Every single arrangement and bouquet was perfect! I would tell any bride to absolutely work with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pilar
Wedding:
12/1/2013
4.8/5.0
We absolutely LOVED the flowers Jennifer put together for us. Even though we received lower quotes elsewhere we went with J. Morris flowers because they really understood the look we were going for our vintage inspired wedding and we could not be happier with the results! Jennifer was patient and helpful throughout the process, answering all our questions and adjusting the final order as we finalized our ideas. Her team was able to deliver our bouquets and boutannieres to our hotel so we could take pictures getting ready with them before they delivered the rest of our order directly to the venue. Everything went smoothly and the centerpieces and bouquets photographed beautifully. Thank you J. Morris Flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/6/2013
4.8/5.0
One of the main reasons I selected J. Morris is because they don't have a minimum purchase requirement! I didn't need a lot of flowers so for the price it was definitely worth it.

My bridesmaids bouquets were gorgeous. I loved my bouquet as well, but it wasn't exactly how I had imagined it. I wanted blue hydrangeas and white roses. There were some purple hydrangeas mixed in as well, but it was still a beautiful, full bouquet.

The flowers for the cakes were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was great. She worked with us on the ideas we brought in and was very helpful with creative ideas when we didn't know exactly what we wanted. She made it all so easy! We had a consultation and she quickly came back to me with a proposal and pictures of what the centerpieces and bouquets would look like. The bridal bouquets as well as the attendants' flowers were spectacular! J Morris flowers is a quality florist who is easy to work with and highly professional.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
JMorris Flowers did exactly what I wanted for my flowers. I needed help picking flowers for the mothers and the boutonnierres and Jennifer helped find something that fit with the rest of our flowers, was beautiful, and in our budget. Her pricing was reasonable and the quality was great. We received numerous compliments on our flowers.

In general, Jennifer is good via e-mail, however, some of the details can get lost and overlooked. I did have to remind her of a couple of things and while I had submitted payment information, I received an e-mail two days before the wedding asking for the information again. I do not live in the area and had to rely on phone and e-mail. We tried to get a second consultation in, but our schedules did not work out. I would recommend getting two meetings in to wrap everything up in person.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with JMorris Flowers. Delivery was on time and everything came out as we hoped and envisioned! Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RMcLamb
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Very affordable flowers and bouquets. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly as ordered!!! J. Morris was very patient with my multiple changes and requests to the order. Everything turned out perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
MH08
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.8/5.0
What can we said about Jenn's work but that it was amazing. The color, the different flowers and all the arrangements looked beautiful. I loved my bouquet, my husband asked if there was a way to preserve it (and he's not the flower type guy). My wedding coordinator found Jenn. My situation was that I had other type of centerpieces and not many florist will handle a wedding unless a certain quota is met. Jenn was available and we are glad she handled our flowers. The value was affordable and she showed us flower arrangments that went beatifully with our color scheme (blue, green, pewter), we had an initial meeting at her house for the selection of flowers and colors. I'm a very relax person so I don't see the need to be calling by vendors at all times to see how things going, so we communicated through e-mails and phone calls. I made last minute additions days before the wedding (corsages, small table floral-votives) and she came through with each single one of the additions. I highly recommend her, her work is amazing. My mom is a florist and she loved her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.7/5.0
When I walked into the bride's room and saw the box of bouquets sitting there I was stunned at how beautiful they were and how well Jennifer had captured my vision! All my bridesmaids said they were the prettiest bouquets they'd seen yet. Then I walked out to the ceremony site and was even more pleased! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I wanted - I wouldn't have changed a thing. Jennifer was great to work with and very patient and helpful as I switched my order around several times to get it within my budget. When I've showed friends my wedding photos, they always comment and how unique and beautiful the flowers were. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesleymq
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.7/5.0
Jen provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding! I was blown away by the way she transformed an arch my now husband built into the gorgeous, rustic, romantic backdrop for our vows. We had so many compliments on the colors, and she had great suggestions for ways to save, like moving our aisle decor inside for the table settings. She was at the venue setting up upon my arrival, and all the flowers lasted beautifully even in the 105 degree weather. Also love that she works independently, not a huge overhead of business costs, and that really translates to saving for couples.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
My flowers were beautiful. J Morris did a great job making everything look great and sticking to a very reasonable budget.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1300716316104-california238
Sonya
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.6/5.0
Jennifer Morris did a fantastic job with my wedding and reception flowers. It was very easy to work with Jennifer, she was easy to talk to and very receptive to all of my ideas. It's important to trust your florist during the wedding plannint process because you don't see the final result until the day of your wedding! I trusted Jennifer immediately and the result was fantastic, I received many compliments after the wedding on the decor she provided.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.6/5.0
From our first meeting, Jennifer was fun to work with, open to my ideas, had creative ideas of her own, and very flexible and easy-going. The colors for my October wedding were lavender and brown. We wanted a very natural look with fall seasonal flowers and herbs to go with Rust Manor's ambiance. Jennifer understood exactly what we were looking for.

I did need to follow up a few times to get some of my emails answered, and there were mistakes in our initial estimate that needed corrections. But, the end result of what Jennifer produced for us exceeded our expectations.

I would highly recommend J. Morris Flowers, with a caveat that you sometimes have to follow up to email communications and double check that your estimates are correct.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacym
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.6/5.0
Jennifer is wonderful! It is aparent she is passionate about what she does and she is fun to work with. Jennifer made things so much easier for me. I had a vision but I didn't know much about flowers. She is a great listener and from the first in person meeting, I could tell we were on the same page right from the start. Flowers can get very expensive quickly and she was very up fron with me about what would make a difference in the price and what wouldn't. She also helped me choose designs that would have the effect I was looking for but would not raise the overall cost. I couldn't have asked for better flowers at my wedding, they were perfect! I definitely reccomend brides to work with Jennifer Morris!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.6/5.0
Knowing we were on a budget, J Morris flowers really worked to try and provide us with the best value they could. They provided us with all the bouquets, buttonieres, ceremony flowers, and centerpeices - all turned out beautifully! You definitely get your money's worth! At times, corresponding over email seemed to get a bit confusing - I would recommend calling instead of emailing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.5/5.0
Jennifer took my visions and made them a reality. The flowers were beautiful! On the day of the wedding one of the corsages was missing, but Jennifer quickly made one there on the spot and corrected the situation. She does beautiful work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephtl13
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.5/5.0
The flowers for my wedding were absolutley gorgeous. They were delivered on time and everyone thought they were perfect. I did ask for certain flowers to be incooperated into all of the flowers and for the grooms boutonniere which weren't. I really had wanted white anemones with black centers and even had my cake designer put a sugar paste white anemone on the cake but there were no other white anemones at the reception. I never even followed up to see why beause I could not find anything else wrong with the flowers at all. Just no white anemones. I would recommend J.Morris Flowers because they did a great job and are obviously really good at what they do. It is sometimes hard to get a quick response to an email which is hard when you are wedding planning. Once again though the flowers we had were amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg17
Monica
Wedding:
9/16/2007
4.4/5.0
I just loved Jennifer. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on flowers but I wanted something that was going to be tasteful and elegant, yet affordable. She was the second florist I met with and I immediately knew she was it. She couldn't have done a better job of bringing my vision to life. She took everything we talked about over the months of planning and made it a spectacular reality. The flower/color selections were perfect and everyone raved about her amazing arrangements. Communications were a bit difficult on occasion, probably better to call than rely on email and if you have any hesitation about home based businesses she might not be the one for you. The quality of her work was amazing!!! Very easy to work with and highy recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.9/5.0
J(ennifer) Morris Flowers did a great job on my wedding day.
Although, I will say I was not sure if everything was going to turn out as it should because of unresponsive nature throughout the entire planning process. We met once on a whim with my fiance (who sat there awkwardly the entire time) and we seemed to be very, very, very much on the same page. This is most likely because I created a powerpoint of the flowers that I liked off of various wedding websites. A few months later, I asked her if we could meet again with my mother and father (the people paying for the wedding) she told me that we could . . . although it wasn't necessary and she was very busy. I understand that she is extremely busy, but being that I had not known her before or worked with her before I was unaware as to the fact that we were on the same page all along (she didn't let that happen)! I would have liked better follow-through and responses to important questions in general, I made a point to send her a thank you message after the wedding and although I never got a response, I was not surprised by that!

She will definitely get the job done and meet expectations as far what the flowers will look like . . . . but throughout the planning process with her inattentiveness it may feel as though she won't hit the mark. I had that "fish out of water" experience while being unsure about what I was going to see on my wedding day. The only big error that she made on the day of was that we added on two extra boutonniere's about a week prior to the wedding, which we were billed for, although she forgot to bring them on that day. Not a huge deal . . . but our two escorts did not get their boutonniere's.

I would recommend J. Morris Flowers, although you will have to be a bit more assertive than I was throughout the planning process.

*Also, be prepared for her to contact you about any reviews you might write about her after the wedding, if she is unhapy with what you wrote . . .this is why I brought the professionalism rating down to a 4.0 where it had previously been a 5.0/5.0 and added the fact that she forgot two of the boutonniere's, when I had initially left that out for her benefit*
Services Used: Flowers
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.3/5.0
Everything was great up until the wedding. I hate to say anything bad about Jennifer’s services at all, because she’s so sweet and was very easy to work with. She’s fairly responsive and I found her services to be reasonably priced. However, on our big day the delivery person arrived 20 minutes later than we had established, despite the fact that we had confirmed the delivery time multiples times. We unable to get in touch with anyone to figure out what was going on and when the flowers would be arriving, and pictures were delayed since the flowers weren’t there. The men’s boutonnieres looked droopy almost instantly, which was particularly bad since my fiancé wasn’t putting his on until after the ceremony (wearing a military uniform for the ceremony and changing after). Of the two altar arrangements delivered the night before the wedding (so they would be there for church the next day) one had several stems of the tallest flowers losing their petals right before our eyes just minutes after being delivered. However, the bouquets were exactly what I had envisioned and the corsages and centerpieces were gorgeous and held up well. Sadly, since the flowers were hit-or-miss, the flowers were delayed, and we couldn’t even get in touch with anyone during the delay, it wasn’t a great experience working with J. Morris Flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.1/5.0
I wrote a very detailed review previously, but it was not posted for some reason. The only reason I gave her that high a score is that the Bouquets and ceremony main pieces turned out well, and for about 1,500 for my bouquet and two ceremony arrangements alone I would expect that. The centerpieces look like they were thrown together at the last second, she could have used an assistant, (maybe she had one but she showed up rather late and never returned my calls or emails after the final payments so I wouldn't know whether she had one or not.) Overall, we spent almost 3,500 dollars on the flowers from this vendor and she said this was the amount we would need to spend to achieve the look we desired, but you would not know that from the pictures. I know quality flowers are expensive, and I expected some substitutions. But to get super simple, bare arrangements (and boutonnieres) after getting told something quite different from what we discussed and the "example" pictures on the invoice, I was shocked. Good thing I didn't see the reception space until after the ceremony, because it ruined any pictures of the tables. Lastly, make sure you get very detailed agreements before making your final payments, because after I did she was no longer available to discuss the flowers even though it was before the deadline. Lastly, I gave every other vendor a 5 star rating and they did amazing jobs. She was the only one that did not follow up or reach out to me afterward (or ask for a review) and likely she knows why. Every other element of my wedding was fantastic, it was a small wedding by the way, with around 80 people by the way, so the amount sent on flowers should have been plenty especially considering we had other rentals, such as specials linens and chairs to compliment the already beautiful space at a well known and upscale hotel.
Services Used: Flowers
J. Morris Flowers responded with the following comments:

Dear Reviewer,

I would love to speak with you more about your disappointment with your flowers. It certainly does not make us happy to hear this review. Did we talk after the wedding? We are so sorry for your disappointment. As you can tell by our reviews everyone is very pleased and most of the time overjoyed with their flowers. We would love some more direct feedback so we can improve anything about the business that needs to be. It is the only way to get better.

Sincerely,
J. Morris Flowers

MAP

 
207 Church Street, SE, Leesburg, VA 20175 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. Morris Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo