130x130_sq_1391553717325-jackie

J.R.S. Makeup Artistry

Lindenhurst , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lindenhurst, NY US 11757 (map)

PHONE

631-888-4768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award Winning Makeup and Hair Services

On location
How do I know which is the right Makeup Artist for myself and my bridal party? This is one of the most personal choices... Read more
Award Winning Makeup and Hair Services

On location
How do I know which is the right Makeup Artist for myself and my bridal party? This is one of the most personal choices you will be making throughout your entire wedding planning process. As the owner and creator of J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, I have asked my brides to answer this question throughout the years. The answer is always the same.. “I want someone who has the ability to listen and create the look I want to achieve, someone who is on time and professional yet creates an atmosphere that is fun and stress free on my wedding day”. My assistants and I are all highly trained in the makeup industry. We have the ability to create any style you are looking to achieve on your Wedding Day. Available for pre-wedding trials and after ceremony touchups and everything in-between! HAIR ARTISTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST Call or text me for an appointment today 631-888-4768 prettygirl@jrsmakeupartistry.com or visit me www.jrsmakeupartistry.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377790638572-10774615671506166648682097953638o
130x130_sq_1377791350084-versaggi-0006
130x130_sq_1378578608798-pfp1305102233web-2
130x130_sq_1377791211715-20130727120801
130x130_sq_1377790516474-1799001010305736787212339867102n
130x130_sq_1349007352056-carminweddingseptember
130x130_sq_1352492405987-julieweddingpic6
130x130_sq_1377790786342-20130713185323
130x130_sq_1349007234074-002
130x130_sq_1378578595401-100108971042471230675799810555n-2
130x130_sq_1349007209995-018
130x130_sq_1378578600706-11849397104245489734401343565994n
130x130_sq_1349007227483-026
130x130_sq_1377791407877-versaggi-0183
130x130_sq_1344887366040-025
130x130_sq_1349007217231-022
130x130_sq_1377791252068-a-3993
130x130_sq_1349007373177-carmineweddingwgirlsseptember
130x130_sq_1378578606982-pfp1305100980web-2
130x130_sq_1349007243811-024
130x130_sq_1349007281870-019
130x130_sq_1367265303494-jen-kardos
130x130_sq_1377790688483-stacy-kanin-2
130x130_sq_1352491972557-julieweddingpictures
130x130_sq_1342296836965-bridalpicture
130x130_sq_1377791327023-0098
130x130_sq_1344887411955-023
130x130_sq_1349007287783-008
130x130_sq_1349007202727-016
130x130_sq_1349007222729-025
130x130_sq_1349007251785-027
130x130_sq_1352491610707-jenworkingonmelissa
130x130_sq_1352491625464-melissaafter
130x130_sq_1352491658292-28605142591858099281771273282o
130x130_sq_1352491961864-julieweddingpictures2
130x130_sq_1352491984076-darianneprom
130x130_sq_1352491999365-kerriweddingmeandkerri
130x130_sq_1352492379082-julieweddingpic3
130x130_sq_1352494800769-julieweddingpic7
130x130_sq_1365701656568-wedding-in-brooklyn-w-candice
130x130_sq_1377790514876-115088310200772371415878552862462n
130x130_sq_1377790561575-99844010201896303872769484811478n
130x130_sq_1377790589183-965615101032526450900131511283895o-1
130x130_sq_1377790609191-100286410201312127272540305327229n
130x130_sq_1377790623428-1011012101008757719281071733575493n
130x130_sq_1377790671404-106500310201569399700369436057443o
130x130_sq_1377790706001-20130817134445
130x130_sq_1377790773676-20130713185632
130x130_sq_1377791181990-korin
130x130_sq_1377791193468-stacey-kanin
130x130_sq_1377791249192-a-3857
130x130_sq_1377791253508-a-4116
130x130_sq_1377791255043-b78a3534
130x130_sq_1377791322807-0076
130x130_sq_1377791331418-0113
130x130_sq_1377791336504-0643
130x130_sq_1377791341096-704923101521372235321191250244357o-2
130x130_sq_1377791361997-versaggi-0007
130x130_sq_1377791373392-versaggi-0102
130x130_sq_1377791384330-versaggi-0127
130x130_sq_1377791395369-versaggi-0171
130x130_sq_1378578586280-038-2
130x130_sq_1378578587520-360
130x130_sq_1378578589843-1048
130x130_sq_1378578593894-970162102015930080953942105079305n-2
130x130_sq_1378578597338-10772125671493599983271680742876o-2
130x130_sq_1378578603023-1229864710424422306786834272130n-2
130x130_sq_1378578605036-pfp1305100659web-2
130x130_sq_1378578612012-versaggi-0183
130x130_sq_1367265229578-jen-kardos-before
130x130_sq_1367265241569-20130426131711
130x130_sq_1362323107566-lacibefore
130x130_sq_1362323136010-laciafter
130x130_sq_1362323143518-lacieye
130x130_sq_1362323310849-caitybefore
130x130_sq_1362323326393-caityafter
130x130_sq_1362323335810-caityeye
130x130_sq_1362323447356-melissabefore
130x130_sq_1362323455384-melissaafter
130x130_sq_1362323563899-julienomakeup
130x130_sq_1362323584243-julietrial2
130x130_sq_1362325033660-andreabefore
130x130_sq_1362325024551-andreaafter
130x130_sq_1362325063601-bridebefore
130x130_sq_1362325054456-brideafter
130x130_sq_1362325080254-gerilynbefore
130x130_sq_1362325070367-gerilynafter
130x130_sq_1362325089161-christina
130x130_sq_1362325109280-jessicabefore
130x130_sq_1362325099662-jessicaafter

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Yes
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
airbrush, extensions, braids
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
yes. most of the work is preformed on location.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
There is no bridal party to large that we cannot service.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6 months to a year in advance if possible. I book very quickly, however I can usually service a client that needs someone last minute!
What is your cancellation policy?
24 hour full money back cancellation policy less cost of trial/tips

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is amazing! She was extremely helpful through the whole process and planning out my day! I also had her meet us at the reception hall before the party which was a great addition. It was a really early start so we all could use a little touch up! My makeup was flawless and my bridal party looked even better! She is very easy to work with and very accommodating to all needs. My makeup felt comfortable and beautiful; not overdone. Thank you for everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was awesome to work with and very professional. She did an amazing job on myself maid of honor and mother. We all never felt so pretty. !
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was fabulous to work with on my wedding day! She, along with her assistant, were able to complete a large bridal party of ten girls, plus myself and my mom in a limited time frame without any conflicts or concerns. Jennifer arrived promptly and was always quick to respond when setting up our arrangements. The girls, along with myself, loved the way our make up came for the wedding. The day was perfect in every way, and it couldn't have started out that way that morning without Jennifer's expertise. She even met us at the wedding venue prior to the start of cocktail hour for touch ups. Thank you Jennifer for helping to make my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
J.R.S. Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Thank you Caitlin for letting me be a part of such a beautiful day for you!! xo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did an amazing job with my makeup and my daughters makeup. She listened to what we wanted. My daughter is only 13 and Jennifer did her makeup suitable for her age and she looked so beautiful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1368900071635-avatar
sk9net
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was AMAZING to work with. She called me after my mother had attended a bridal show and we quickly set up a makeup trial. We booked her immediately following the trial. She arrived on-time and was very prepared. Her work was impeccable. I showed her a few pictures of what I liked. She made recommendations of her own based on my likes and pictures of my dress. The makeup looked flawless. She also did a trial on my mother who loved the look. Throughout the 10 months I worked with Jennifer (I was an out of town bride and needed to book vendors early) she was always available to talk and answered all of my questions. She arrived early on the day of my wedding and immediately put me, my mother, and my bridesmaids at ease. She was very personable and truly listened to the desires of my entire bridal party. I highly recommend using Jennifer for your wedding or any other makeup needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
J.R.S. Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Stacey you're the best!!! I wish you and your husband and your wonderful family lots of love and laughter in the years ahead. You are a doll~
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teresa
Wedding:
1/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My name is Teresa Salzo and I was recently married in January 2013. There was myself and 6 girls in my bridal party. Everyone’s hair and makeup came out better then we could have ever expected. I personally was extremely satisfied with my makeup and hair from JRS and staff. Jennifer made me look beautiful the makeup she choose lasted through the night in impeccable condition. They were professional and prompt, everyone one was done on time and looked perfect. I made the best choice in choosing JRS for my wedding. I will definitely refer Jennifer and her staff to others in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I give J.R.S. Makeup Artistry my highest recommendation! Having never had professional makeup done before, I felt totally comfortable after my trial with Jennifer and immediately booked her for my wedding. Jennifer did absolutely beautiful makeup for me, my mom and sister/maid of honor. She was very attentive and detail oriented, in addition to being highly talented. I wanted a natural and elegant look, and she did exactly that. Jennifer also has a very warm personality and made me feel at ease. She also recommended a great hairstylist who I used as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Jennifer's services for my daughter's wedding. Due to illness I had been home bound for quite awhile. I do not wear much makeup and was quite nervous about being professionally done for such an important event. Keep in mind that I was drawn and pale looking due to being sick. Jennifer came to my home and put my mind at ease with her calm and confident demeanor. Also, she possesses a fantastic personality. She performed a trial session. During the period prior to the wedding we discussed the final makeup several times. She was always readily available for my phone calls. On the wedding day the final session went fabulous. I have never received so many compliments saying how beautiful I looked. I truly felt like a princess in my role as mother of the bride. Jennifer, thank you so much!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen did the makeup for my mother, bridesmaids, and me on my wedding day. She arrived at my parents' house nice and early, allotting time for every woman to feel special while she worked on our makeup. We all asked for natural looking making that would simply add just a touch of "pop" that would make us stand out in the photos. We were all pleased with the outcomes, and I had personally never felt more beautiful. I was so impressed that Jen was able to highlight each of our features, being that my bridal party was very multicultural;we were comprised of Asian, Hispanic, and an Caucasian ladies. Jen's wonderful personality added to the fun of preparing and dressing to for the wedding. I would highly recommend her services for any special occasion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
J.R.S. Makeup Artistry responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jennifer for you sweet review. You were honestly one of the best group of girls to work with...lots of laughs. I'm looking forward to seeing you again one day at one of your beautiful sister's weddings!!1
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone's makeup came out beautiful, she did a fantastic job!!!! Highly recommend her. Thanks for making my day a special one
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darienne
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED JENNIFER! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO WORK WITH, GREAT TASTE AND HELPFUL ADVISE. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND AND WILL BE USING HER SERVICES IN THE FUTURE :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jen was absolutely wonderful to work with. I have a super busy schedule so we played phone tag quite a bit, but she always got back to me in a timely fashion even when I was the one delaying the callback! She did the make-up for my wedding for myself, my mom, my 3 sisters, and my cousin and every single one of us looked amazing. Jen is a very talented make-up artist. Our wedding day was 18 hours long and everyone's make-up lasted the whole day. Jen even met us at the reception venue half way through the day to check everyone's make-up and do any necessary touch ups! She was upbeat and friendly and made the whole day more fun for everyone! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone in need of make-up services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Jennifer my bridal party and I looked amazing! She is so professional and easy to work with. She listens to all your needs and is a real professional. I would highly recommend her services. My Makeup looked perfect for my pictures and lasted the entire night. I would highly recommend her services!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen came to my house and did my make as well as my four bridesmaids for my weddoing. I could not have asked for a more proffesional make up artist. My make up looked so natual and beautiful. What amazed me the most is that by the end of my party, my makeup never moved. My face looked as if she just put the make up on. I would highly recommend Jen.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilly Girl
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I met Jen about 6 months prior to my wedding day and will have to say thanks to her that was one less stress I had to deal with. A bride, of course, wants her entire day to be perfect but I can say that as long as your hair and makeup are perfect everything else falls into place. Her kindness, understanding and professionalism was beyond the experience I expected. Not to say that I absolutely looked gorgeous. I actually received as many compliments on my makeup as I did on the food. I cant say enough so I wil end by highly recommending Jennifer from JRS Makeup Artistry.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jlie
Wedding:
3/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Jenn enough for the beautiful job on my makeup the day of my vow renewal. I never had intentions of having my makeup professionally done until I met Jenn through a mutual friend. Jenn showed up at my home on time and ready to go. We had so much fun and took all the stress out of the morning of my event. She created a natural yet elegant look which lasted the entire day. I would recommend Jennifer and her team for your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.9/5.0
If you are looking for someone who will calm you and put you at ease during your wedding planning. You must have Jennifer do your makeup. She did my make up ( i am the bride) My mother, bridesmaid and maid of honor. We all looked fabulous!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gerilyn
Wedding:
8/16/2013
4.8/5.0
I used J.R.S Makeup for my recent wedding on 8/16/13. I LOVED Jennifer. She was absolutely wonderful. I originally met her last fall at the Woodlands Bridal Expo and booked her after my initial trial. She listened to what I wanted and made my makeup look natural but very sophisticated, romantic and timeless at the same time - all things I was going for! The airbrush last all day and you could tell from the photos I have already seen! She came to my house for both my trial and the day of and was very organized and gave some great opinions to enhance my look for the BIG day. I would highly recommend Jennifer to other brides. You can tell by her work and professionalism that she has been doing this a long time and is very good at what she does. Unlike other makeup artists I had used for past occasions - I felt that Jennifer really understood the importance and application of Bridal makeup specifically. Jennifer also did my mother, sister and grandmother's makeup that day. We were all being complimented all day long!!! Definitely would recommend to other brides!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
She was very easy to work with. Listened to our concerns and very accommodating.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Lindenhurst, NY 11757 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J.R.S. Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo