130x130 sq 1463002049 9360804121baa18a 10286737 1134921986519903 8682588391705475233 o

J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, LLC

Lindenhurst , NY

LOCATION

Lindenhurst, NY 11757 US (map)

PHONE

631-888-4768

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, LLC

The Beauty Bar

463 Montauk Highway, West Islip , Ny 11975

631-888-4768

Award Winning Bridal Makeup and Hair... Read more
J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, LLC

The Beauty Bar

463 Montauk Highway, West Islip , Ny 11975

631-888-4768

Award Winning Bridal Makeup and Hair Services

On location



How do I know which is the right Makeup Artist or Hair Stylist for myself and my bridal party? This is one of the most personal choices you will be making throughout your entire wedding planning process (besides picking out your gown)!



As the owner and creator of J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, I have asked my brides to answer this question throughout the years. The answer is always the same.. “I want someone who has the ability to listen and create the look I want to achieve, someone who is on time and professional yet creates an atmosphere that is fun and stress free on my wedding day”.





My team of Makeup and Hair Creators are all highly trained, Licensed and Insured. We have the ability to create any style you are looking to achieve on your Wedding Day. From fun beachy Waves, to high royal buns, hot smokey eyes or a sun kissed glow!



Available for pre-wedding trials and after ceremony touch ups and everything in-between!







Call or text me for an appointment today 631-888-4768 prettygirl@jrsmakeupartistry.com or visit me www.jrsmakeupartistry.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1451416280823 11707706102078229799908831968122659467769127o 2
130x130 sq 1463002414035 1068365011349220465198977096519624047094770o
130x130 sq 1451416306015 12232962102078229826709503130152137090511717o 2
130x130 sq 1463002429680 1276472411349224065198611954006608525773704o
130x130 sq 1451416206661 jrs 6
130x130 sq 1377790638572 10774615671506166648682097953638o
130x130 sq 1378578608798 pfp1305102233web 2
130x130 sq 1463002423113 1028673711349219865199038682588391705475233o
130x130 sq 1451416194637 fullsizerender1
130x130 sq 1451416291291 12238123102078229801108862570025307572052199o 2
130x130 sq 1451416509922 11921707101559135416456188249755244007816984n
130x130 sq 1451416317920 11906825102078229836309745927775283578920633o 2
130x130 sq 1451416214879 girls
130x130 sq 1377791350084 versaggi 0006
130x130 sq 1451416455324 piccollage1
130x130 sq 1451416513101 11872138101558287218706183732425445933078538o
130x130 sq 1463002414106 127648301134921809853254618089144102315623o
130x130 sq 1349007234074 002
130x130 sq 1377791211715 20130727120801
130x130 sq 1377790516474 1799001010305736787212339867102n
130x130 sq 1352492405987 julieweddingpic6
130x130 sq 1377790786342 20130713185323
130x130 sq 1378578595401 100108971042471230675799810555n 2
130x130 sq 1378578600706 11849397104245489734401343565994n
130x130 sq 1349007227483 026
130x130 sq 1377791407877 versaggi 0183
130x130 sq 1344887366040 025
130x130 sq 1349007217231 022
130x130 sq 1377791252068 a 3993
130x130 sq 1349007373177 carmineweddingwgirlsseptember
130x130 sq 1378578606982 pfp1305100980web 2
130x130 sq 1349007281870 019
130x130 sq 1367265303494 jen kardos
130x130 sq 1377790688483 stacy kanin 2
130x130 sq 1352491972557 julieweddingpictures
130x130 sq 1377791327023 0098
130x130 sq 1344887411955 023
130x130 sq 1349007287783 008
130x130 sq 1349007202727 016
130x130 sq 1349007222729 025
130x130 sq 1349007251785 027
130x130 sq 1352491610707 jenworkingonmelissa
130x130 sq 1352491625464 melissaafter
130x130 sq 1352491658292 28605142591858099281771273282o
130x130 sq 1352491961864 julieweddingpictures2
130x130 sq 1352491984076 darianneprom
130x130 sq 1352491999365 kerriweddingmeandkerri
130x130 sq 1352492379082 julieweddingpic3
130x130 sq 1352494800769 julieweddingpic7
130x130 sq 1365701656568 wedding in brooklyn w candice
130x130 sq 1377790514876 115088310200772371415878552862462n
130x130 sq 1377790589183 965615101032526450900131511283895o 1
130x130 sq 1377790609191 100286410201312127272540305327229n
130x130 sq 1377790671404 106500310201569399700369436057443o
130x130 sq 1377790706001 20130817134445
130x130 sq 1377790773676 20130713185632
130x130 sq 1377791181990 korin
130x130 sq 1377791249192 a 3857
130x130 sq 1377791253508 a 4116
130x130 sq 1377791255043 b78a3534
130x130 sq 1377791322807 0076
130x130 sq 1377791331418 0113
130x130 sq 1377791336504 0643
130x130 sq 1377791361997 versaggi 0007
130x130 sq 1377791373392 versaggi 0102
130x130 sq 1377791395369 versaggi 0171
130x130 sq 1378578589843 1048
130x130 sq 1378578593894 970162102015930080953942105079305n 2
130x130 sq 1378578597338 10772125671493599983271680742876o 2
130x130 sq 1378578603023 1229864710424422306786834272130n 2
130x130 sq 1378578605036 pfp1305100659web 2
130x130 sq 1378578612012 versaggi 0183
130x130 sq 1367265229578 jen kardos before
130x130 sq 1367265241569 20130426131711
130x130 sq 1362323107566 lacibefore
130x130 sq 1362323136010 laciafter
130x130 sq 1362323143518 lacieye
130x130 sq 1362323310849 caitybefore
130x130 sq 1362323326393 caityafter
130x130 sq 1362323335810 caityeye
130x130 sq 1362323447356 melissabefore
130x130 sq 1362323455384 melissaafter
130x130 sq 1362323563899 julienomakeup
130x130 sq 1362323584243 julietrial2
130x130 sq 1362325033660 andreabefore
130x130 sq 1362325024551 andreaafter
130x130 sq 1362325063601 bridebefore
130x130 sq 1362325054456 brideafter
130x130 sq 1362325080254 gerilynbefore
130x130 sq 1362325070367 gerilynafter
130x130 sq 1362325089161 christina
130x130 sq 1362325109280 jessicabefore
130x130 sq 1362325099662 jessicaafter

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Discounts, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, On-Site Service, Trial Service
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Extensions, Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Contour Makeup, Tattoo Coverage
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
20

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Jen and her team were absolutely amazing! From the very beginning of my trial to the big wedding day, she was 100% committed to making sure we were all happy. She was very reasonable in price, responsive to emails and calls prior to the big day, flexible when our numbers changed a little bit, and EVERYONE complimented both of our bridal parties' hair and makeup throughout the whole day. The best part was that Jen and her team were so down to earth and fun to be around, making the experience that much more enjoyable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)
Jen and her team were absolutely amazing! From the very beginning of my trial to the big wedding day, she was 100% Read more...
Jen and her team were absolutely amazing! From the very beginning of my trial to the big wedding day, she was 100% committed to making sure we were all happy. She was very reasonable in price, responsive to emails and calls prior to the big day, flexible when our numbers changed a little bit, and EVERYONE complimented both of our bridal parties' hair and makeup throughout the whole day. The best part was that Jen and her team were so down to earth and fun to be around, making the experience that much more enjoyable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND :) Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea1
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was amazing ! Loved her !!!!
Jennifer was amazing ! Loved her !!!!
Jennifer was amazing ! Loved her !!!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Wonderful girls! They made the wedding day so much fun and we all looked gorgeous!
Wonderful girls! They made the wedding day so much fun and we all looked gorgeous!
Wonderful girls! They made the wedding day so much fun and we all looked gorgeous! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved everything about my make up. She helped me last minute when my make up artist canceled and it was a blessing. Looking at my pictures I couldn't be happier with my look. And I know my bridesmaids would agree .
I absolutely loved everything about my make up. She helped me last minute when my make up artist canceled and it was a Read more...
I absolutely loved everything about my make up. She helped me last minute when my make up artist canceled and it was a blessing. Looking at my pictures I couldn't be happier with my look. And I know my bridesmaids would agree . Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
6/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is an excellent make up artist. She's very professional, flexible and did an outstanding makeup job for my wedding. I have and do recommend her!
Jennifer is an excellent make up artist. She's very professional, flexible and did an outstanding makeup job for my Read more...
Jennifer is an excellent make up artist. She's very professional, flexible and did an outstanding makeup job for my wedding. I have and do recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did a phenominal job. I could not reccommend her more. Not only did she listen to exactly what I wanted for my wedding makeup, but it came out absolutely beautiful. She made all of my bridesmaids look amazing--everyone looked beautiful and like themselves. She just enhanced everyone's beauty. So many people asked me who we used. She took special care of everyone, including my mom, and made everyone look beautiful. I could not be happier with the professional service that Jennifer provided for my wedding day.
Jennifer did a phenominal job. I could not reccommend her more. Not only did she listen to exactly what I wanted for my Read more...
Jennifer did a phenominal job. I could not reccommend her more. Not only did she listen to exactly what I wanted for my wedding makeup, but it came out absolutely beautiful. She made all of my bridesmaids look amazing--everyone looked beautiful and like themselves. She just enhanced everyone's beauty. So many people asked me who we used. She took special care of everyone, including my mom, and made everyone look beautiful. I could not be happier with the professional service that Jennifer provided for my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Regina
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is the absolute best!! Her company did hair and makeup for 10 of us and everyone looked gorgeous on my wedding day. Jennifer is easy-going, patient, and wonderful to work with! I couldn’t have been happier with how I looked on my wedding day. Jennifer also came to my reception venue for touch ups, which was the best idea!! I would highly recommend using JRS Makeup Artistry for all makeup needs!!
Jennifer is the absolute best!! Her company did hair and makeup for 10 of us and everyone looked gorgeous on my wedding Read more...
Jennifer is the absolute best!! Her company did hair and makeup for 10 of us and everyone looked gorgeous on my wedding day. Jennifer is easy-going, patient, and wonderful to work with! I couldn’t have been happier with how I looked on my wedding day. Jennifer also came to my reception venue for touch ups, which was the best idea!! I would highly recommend using JRS Makeup Artistry for all makeup needs!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Rory
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She put me at ease, listened to my concerns and gave wonderful feedback. I felt (and looked!) great for my wedding day. I wanted to look like myself and Jennifer made it happen. My mom, grandmother and bridesmaids looked spectacular and were pleased with everything. I’m still receiving positive feedback from guests. I highly recommend JRS Makeup.
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She put me at ease, listened to my concerns and gave wonderful feedback. I felt (and Read more...
Jennifer was a pleasure to work with. She put me at ease, listened to my concerns and gave wonderful feedback. I felt (and looked!) great for my wedding day. I wanted to look like myself and Jennifer made it happen. My mom, grandmother and bridesmaids looked spectacular and were pleased with everything. I’m still receiving positive feedback from guests. I highly recommend JRS Makeup. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jennifer, Christine, & Kelly,

I just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for accommodating me on such short notice, and for sending two awesome make-up artist!!

Christine was a pleasure to work with, she exceeded the look I was going for & was very kind, and casual about everything- amazing person!

Kelly was wonderful as well. She out did herself with the make-up of the bridesmaids! They each had different make-up styles, but once they had their dresses on and 50's hairstyle, they coordinated perfectly together!!

Your ladies were a pleasure to work with, my girls loved their make-up, you guys set the tone to a spectacular wedding day!!

I look forward to working with you again in the future!!

Sincerely,

Cindy
Jennifer, Christine, & Kelly,

I just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for accommodating me on Read more...
Jennifer, Christine, & Kelly,

I just wanted to thank you from the bottom of my heart for accommodating me on such short notice, and for sending two awesome make-up artist!!

Christine was a pleasure to work with, she exceeded the look I was going for & was very kind, and casual about everything- amazing person!

Kelly was wonderful as well. She out did herself with the make-up of the bridesmaids! They each had different make-up styles, but once they had their dresses on and 50's hairstyle, they coordinated perfectly together!!

Your ladies were a pleasure to work with, my girls loved their make-up, you guys set the tone to a spectacular wedding day!!

I look forward to working with you again in the future!!

Sincerely,

Cindy Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Two weeks before my July 4th wedding, I lost my makeup and hair people. I scoured the reviews on various wedding sites and found that J.R.S Makeup Artistry had great reviews and most said the prices were fair. So I emailed Jennifer to express interest and ask some questions. She called rather than send an email and spent no less than 45 minutes of her time to ask questions about my day, what I was looking for in my look, about the bridal party, and to be very specific and clear in her pricing. Wow! The professionalism and care of Jennifer and her team was outstanding. The pricing was beyond fair for such short notice.

Jennifer and her hairstylist (I believe her name was Theresa) showed up early, setup quickly, we're friendly and professional, listened to what we wanted in our looks (we were not able to schedule a trial due to the short window of time), and delivered. They were even able to squeeze in two more members of the bridal party who had initially decided not have their hair and makeup done.

J.R.S. Makeup Artistry earned every star in their rating. I could not have been more pleased with my hair and makeup. They really made me (and my entire bridal party) feel special on such a special day.
Two weeks before my July 4th wedding, I lost my makeup and hair people. I scoured the reviews on various wedding sites and Read more...
Two weeks before my July 4th wedding, I lost my makeup and hair people. I scoured the reviews on various wedding sites and found that J.R.S Makeup Artistry had great reviews and most said the prices were fair. So I emailed Jennifer to express interest and ask some questions. She called rather than send an email and spent no less than 45 minutes of her time to ask questions about my day, what I was looking for in my look, about the bridal party, and to be very specific and clear in her pricing. Wow! The professionalism and care of Jennifer and her team was outstanding. The pricing was beyond fair for such short notice.

Jennifer and her hairstylist (I believe her name was Theresa) showed up early, setup quickly, we're friendly and professional, listened to what we wanted in our looks (we were not able to schedule a trial due to the short window of time), and delivered. They were even able to squeeze in two more members of the bridal party who had initially decided not have their hair and makeup done.

J.R.S. Makeup Artistry earned every star in their rating. I could not have been more pleased with my hair and makeup. They really made me (and my entire bridal party) feel special on such a special day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Lindenhurst, NY 11757 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J.R.S. Makeup Artistry, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1463002049 9360804121baa18a 10286737 1134921986519903 8682588391705475233 o