130x130 sq 1388357790206 kea3193re

J. Robinson Signature Events

Largo , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 7406
Largo, MD 20792 US (map)

PHONE

240-296-0941

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events), founded in 2002 by Jessica A. Robinson, provides event & wedding planning, destination planning and design services throughout the... Read more
J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events), founded in 2002 by Jessica A. Robinson, provides event & wedding planning, destination planning and design services throughout the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan area.

J. Robinson Signature Events is a full service event and wedding planning company, providing consulting services for an array of occasions. Our company is committed to providing professional, detailed, and well-organized services to both clients and vendors. With a spirit of excellence, we pride ourselves on providing the best experience to meet our clients’ needs, wants and vision! J. Robinson Signature Events would like to thank you for visiting us to make your event an elegant success! We look forward to the opportunity to service you in the near future. We hope our broad range of services from event and wedding planning to design services will entice you to use us for your special event.

J. Robinson Signature Events is committed to providing professional, detailed and well-organized services for both past, present, and future clients and vendors. Our goal is to provide premium event planning services and raise standards throughout the event and wedding industry.

If you are looking for a professional and well experienced team to excute your dream wedding day, don't hesitate to contact us TODAY!!

Phone: (240) 296-0941

Email: info@jrobinsonevents.com

Website: www.jrobinsonevents.com



Also follow us on social media!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/jrobinsonevents / Twitter: www.twitter.com/jrobinsonevents

Instagram & Pinterest: jrobinsonevents

Meet Our Owner!

Master Bridal Consultant & Certified Wedding Professional, Jessica A. Robinson, began her career as founder and lead consultant of J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events) in 2002 after being exposed to the industry in 1995. Her passion for planning grew far beyond anyone's expectations as she began to create her own path into the events and weddings industry, thus starting her own company with a name that describes her planning style as its best…Elegant!

Jessica is currently an active member of the Association of Bridal Consultants, where she continues to gain experience in the “Business of Brides”. She successfully completed the Professional Development Program through ABC in 2007. In 2008, Jessica received a second certification from The Wedding Planning Institute (WPI), were she also taught as an instructor at the College of Southern Maryland - LaPlata Campus. It is through ABC that she received her designation as an Accredited Bridal Consultant (ABC) in October 2010 and received the highest designation available as a Master Bridal Consultant (MBC) in November 2013. She has received several acknowledgments for her dedication to the organizations DC/MD Chapter, where she served as co-director for the Southern Maryland Local Networking Group for two years.

In addition to her educational experience, Jessica has been blessed to share her knowledge of events and weddings with the world through various media outlets such as radio and news print. In spring 2007, she hosting an independent segment as part of the SamClay Business Informative Show entitled “After Yes… Before I Do”. Airing for three consecutive months, the segment provided a wealth of information through internet radio reaching a new wave of technical savvy brides and event host. She has also been featured in several bridal related articles, and continues to be a requested speaker for various industry educational events. In addition, she is currently the Wedding Coordinator program instructor for the College of Southern Maryland career enrichment program where she has been teaching her own personally developed curriculum since spring 2012.

Jessica continues to demonstrate a spirit of determination and excellence, making her a leader in the event and weddings industry. Knowingly and more than willing to share all that she has learned within this exciting industry, Jessica accredits none of her success to her own being, yet accepts that her gifts and knowledge are a responsibility to be shared and expressed beyond her personal realm of business, but with the world! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1388360192192 kea264
130x130 sq 1388360241162 kea307
130x130 sq 1388360269182 kea3193re
130x130 sq 1388360803868 99789964.42kuiy94.img0093
130x130 sq 1388360806511 99792439.0p3hlhex.gandc113
130x130 sq 1388360809090 99792541.1bipabic.img0179
130x130 sq 1388360811461 99792805.ab0kthkt.img6964
130x130 sq 1388360949812 07
130x130 sq 1388360975678 dsc0110
130x130 sq 1388361141798 893402334t3ckr
130x130 sq 1388361144564 893411737m9l9s
130x130 sq 1388361146261 893430044pzmax
130x130 sq 1388361148569 893430757yl4td
130x130 sq 1388361150408 893434572ydz2l l   cop
130x130 sq 1388361153162 893435070htavb
130x130 sq 1388361155774 893494852dlkem
130x130 sq 1388361158731 893505433vegm8
130x130 sq 1388361161193 893576628ctfmn
130x130 sq 1388361164026 893639681dsmqz
130x130 sq 1388361200758 kea2497re
130x130 sq 1388361214806 kea260
130x130 sq 1388361228392 kea309
130x130 sq 1388361243882 kea309
130x130 sq 1388361274863 22217877019993610311212622357991143026917
130x130 sq 1388361276378 22233377019755587311212622357990205376528
130x130 sq 1388361277854 22798177019965666311212622357991066649340
130x130 sq 1388361279006 22862777019844409311212622357990502974628n
130x130 sq 1388361284242 jernigancarter 01
130x130 sq 1388361467571 diggsthompson 8
130x130 sq 1388361497697 diggsthompson 19
130x130 sq 1388361530374 diggsthompson 22
130x130 sq 1388361563824 diggsthompson 34
130x130 sq 1388361598197 diggsthompson 34
130x130 sq 1388361744331 latonyaderrick11
130x130 sq 1388361794964 latonyaderrick13
130x130 sq 1388361814683 latonyaderrick13
130x130 sq 1388361834418 latonyaderrick13
130x130 sq 1388361855291 latonyaderrick14
130x130 sq 1388361874745 latonyaderrick27
130x130 sq 1404483970289 kishana highgate photography 2
130x130 sq 1404483973768 kishana highgate photography 7
130x130 sq 1404483977080 kishana highgate photography 9
130x130 sq 1404483979772 kishana highgate photography 25
130x130 sq 1404483982864 kishana highgate photography 30
130x130 sq 1404483986751 kishana highgate photography 43
130x130 sq 1404483990323 kishana highgate photography 44
130x130 sq 1404483994662 kishana highgate photography 52
130x130 sq 1404483998348 kishana highgate photography 55
130x130 sq 1404484001076 kishana highgate photography 86
130x130 sq 1404484003367 kishana highgate photography 91
130x130 sq 1404484006602 kishana highgate photography 92
130x130 sq 1404484010901 kishana highgate photography 95
130x130 sq 1404484015160 kishana highgate photography 101
130x130 sq 1404484018381 kishana highgate photography 102
130x130 sq 1404484022454 kishana highgate photography 105
130x130 sq 1404484026023 kishana highgate photography 108

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
My typical event team is myself in addition to 1 - 3 assistant planners depending on how complex or detailed the event or set-up would be.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Traditional, Contemporary, Themes, Re-Tie the Knots & Anniversary
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
No, we are open to all religious event as we have planned for various types of backgrounds. Majority of the weddings that we plan are for non-denominational, christian, cathlolic or muslim ceremonies.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Our guest couns have ranged from 50 - 300 guest.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have been priveledged to work with a ton of venues in the DC Metro area. We have done several weddings under the Maryland Park & Planning Historic Venues (Prince George's Ballroom, Oxon Hill Manor, and Newton White Mansion), and others such as Glenview Mansion at Rockville Civic Center, Martin's Crosswinds and by Camelot, Wyndham - Nassau Bahamas, Westin Resort, National Golf Club and much MORE!

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Calvin
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
J. Robinson Signature Events made our weeding day a dream come true. Ms. Robinson was extremely professional and helpful during a process that can be pretty stressful. She handled everyting in a timely manner and made the entire planning process smooth and pleasant. I would highly recommend J. Robinson Signature Events to anyone looking to plan an event.

All of the vendors used by J. Robinson Signature Events which included, DaVinci Florist & Lighting, Franchise Entertainment, Alexandra Sweets and of course Embassy Suites Alexandria were top notch and gave us everything we hoped for!
J. Robinson Signature Events made our weeding day a dream come true. Ms. Robinson was extremely professional and helpful Read more...
J. Robinson Signature Events made our weeding day a dream come true. Ms. Robinson was extremely professional and helpful during a process that can be pretty stressful. She handled everyting in a timely manner and made the entire planning process smooth and pleasant. I would highly recommend J. Robinson Signature Events to anyone looking to plan an event.

All of the vendors used by J. Robinson Signature Events which included, DaVinci Florist & Lighting, Franchise Entertainment, Alexandra Sweets and of course Embassy Suites Alexandria were top notch and gave us everything we hoped for! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything professionally and kept my hair from falling out! She was always prompt, encouraging and very detail oriented! Every T was crossed and every I was dotted! I couldn't have asked for a better person to plan my wedding! She is truly worth her weight in gold!
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything Read more...
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything professionally and kept my hair from falling out! She was always prompt, encouraging and very detail oriented! Every T was crossed and every I was dotted! I couldn't have asked for a better person to plan my wedding! She is truly worth her weight in gold! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Corey
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success despite the challenges my wife and I brought to the table. We live in Texas and wanted our wedding in the DMV area. We originally chose a different wedding coordinator well in advance of our wedding. Unfortunately our original coordinator gained other personal responsibilities that severely restricted her available time to serve us and decided not to tell us. After the confession (following months of limited responsiveness) we cut ties. We were left with half-done poorly (un)planned pieces of the overall event (minus my down-payment for services).

Elegant Events (EE) came to our rescue and was everything we needed. EE was a counselor who restored confidence to my wife about her (our) big day. EE was a problem solver who took the (un)planned pieces of our event and renegotiated contracts into better deals. EE was an all-inclusive resource for anything we needed (including live classical musicians for my wife). EE had options of vendors in our price range and personally knew personnel to get the best deals which helped make the most of our limited opportunities to travel to the area to handle business. EE was also a vendor that helped us save money on some of the smaller items. EE was a MUCH needed mediator between my wife and her grand vision of the event and my meticulous eye on our wedding budget. EE handled all unexpected last-minute changes we presented with the utmost professionalism. EE was always responsive and worked vigorously on our behalf to make our wedding weekend an amazing success. We even called EE over a year later when an issue arose with our photography vendor and with no hesitation we received assistance until the issue was resolved. Just Phenomenal!

We can’t say Thank You enough to show how much we appreciate everything, but here’s one more anyway… Thank You Jessica from the bottom of our hearts!
-Corey & Darshon-
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success Read more...
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success despite the challenges my wife and I brought to the table. We live in Texas and wanted our wedding in the DMV area. We originally chose a different wedding coordinator well in advance of our wedding. Unfortunately our original coordinator gained other personal responsibilities that severely restricted her available time to serve us and decided not to tell us. After the confession (following months of limited responsiveness) we cut ties. We were left with half-done poorly (un)planned pieces of the overall event (minus my down-payment for services).

Elegant Events (EE) came to our rescue and was everything we needed. EE was a counselor who restored confidence to my wife about her (our) big day. EE was a problem solver who took the (un)planned pieces of our event and renegotiated contracts into better deals. EE was an all-inclusive resource for anything we needed (including live classical musicians for my wife). EE had options of vendors in our price range and personally knew personnel to get the best deals which helped make the most of our limited opportunities to travel to the area to handle business. EE was also a vendor that helped us save money on some of the smaller items. EE was a MUCH needed mediator between my wife and her grand vision of the event and my meticulous eye on our wedding budget. EE handled all unexpected last-minute changes we presented with the utmost professionalism. EE was always responsive and worked vigorously on our behalf to make our wedding weekend an amazing success. We even called EE over a year later when an issue arose with our photography vendor and with no hesitation we received assistance until the issue was resolved. Just Phenomenal!

We can’t say Thank You enough to show how much we appreciate everything, but here’s one more anyway… Thank You Jessica from the bottom of our hearts!
-Corey & Darshon- Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
J. Robinson Signature Events responded with the following comments:

Corey & Darshon-

Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day! We are so happy that we were able to be of service to you!
Default vendor profile pic
Thornette
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's babyshower. I could not have had a better person to be responsible for such an important event. She took the anxiety out of the planning. The the them and decorations were awesome. Her handson approach reflected her personal touch and care. I just cannot find the words to really explain how pleased I was with her services and I will use her over and over again for special occassions. Not to mention the countless amount of referrals I will give.

Thanks again and again
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's Read more...
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's babyshower. I could not have had a better person to be responsible for such an important event. She took the anxiety out of the planning. The the them and decorations were awesome. Her handson approach reflected her personal touch and care. I just cannot find the words to really explain how pleased I was with her services and I will use her over and over again for special occassions. Not to mention the countless amount of referrals I will give.

Thanks again and again Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130 sq 1307219957627 1000464
Mrs.B-Baby!!
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. From day 1 she was professional and worked with our budget to see our vision come to reality. Jessica was full of helpful wedding related knowledge and was always sincere in assisting us. I want to have another event so we can hire Elegant Events again! Her team was also wonderful and we had a great time at our reception. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Events if you are looking for a talented and hard working planner. I won't forget Jessica and appreciate the effort put forth to make my day special! Thanks Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. Read more...
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. From day 1 she was professional and worked with our budget to see our vision come to reality. Jessica was full of helpful wedding related knowledge and was always sincere in assisting us. I want to have another event so we can hire Elegant Events again! Her team was also wonderful and we had a great time at our reception. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Events if you are looking for a talented and hard working planner. I won't forget Jessica and appreciate the effort put forth to make my day special! Thanks Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
T
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy and things started to get tiring so I want to rely on someone else to iron out the rest of the details so that I would not have to stress and worry. Elegant Events took my vision for my wedding and made it come to life better than I could imagine. Specifically on my wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my day knowing that Jessica Yates and her staff had everything under control. The biggest thing that I was impressed with was the production schedule for the day of the event and the fact that everything was executed pretty much on queue. I would recommend Elegant Events to the next bride to be.
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy Read more...
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy and things started to get tiring so I want to rely on someone else to iron out the rest of the details so that I would not have to stress and worry. Elegant Events took my vision for my wedding and made it come to life better than I could imagine. Specifically on my wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my day knowing that Jessica Yates and her staff had everything under control. The biggest thing that I was impressed with was the production schedule for the day of the event and the fact that everything was executed pretty much on queue. I would recommend Elegant Events to the next bride to be. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Nee
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly adapted as best as she could and assisted us in more ways than we can describe with success. Jessica provided a high level of expertise that was greatly appreciated. We valued her opinion which was needed toward the end of our planning process. Jessica was there from start to finish and ensured us that our day would start 'on-time' as we requested. We have no complaints or regrets other than wishing we found her sooner. She has a great personality and means ~strictly business~... We truly thank you, Jessica for your hard work! :-)
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly Read more...
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly adapted as best as she could and assisted us in more ways than we can describe with success. Jessica provided a high level of expertise that was greatly appreciated. We valued her opinion which was needed toward the end of our planning process. Jessica was there from start to finish and ensured us that our day would start 'on-time' as we requested. We have no complaints or regrets other than wishing we found her sooner. She has a great personality and means ~strictly business~... We truly thank you, Jessica for your hard work! :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
summerchild
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can believe it, they will make it happen for you and yours on that special day.
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can Read more...
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can believe it, they will make it happen for you and yours on that special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
ChrstFltch
Wedding:
1/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very responsive to my concerns, and made sure that my concerns were addressed.
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very Read more...
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very responsive to my concerns, and made sure that my concerns were addressed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My husband and I were soooo lucky to have found such a professional. When I met Jessica right from the start, I knew she was going to be the planner I was looking for. Right from the start she helped me with finding the gown of my dreams, and from then on out she worked extremely hard to make the wedding planning stress free. I called her when I had great news,when I needed just to talk, and when I needed her the most, she was always there.

Our dream has now come true!! My husband and I always look at our pictures, and see how beautiful Jessica made our venue look. We had a waterfront outdoor wedding. Jessica made the isle look amazing, as well as our gazebo!! I remember walking down the isle thinking "wow this is exactly what I was thinking, my dream wedding would look and be like". It was becuase of Jessica at Elegant Events.

Jessica is now family to us. When a vendor works so hard and makes your dream wedding come true, they will always be a part of your family.

Thank you again Jessica, from Mike and I both!!! We could not ask for more :)

Love always,
Dana and Mike
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My Read more...
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My husband and I were soooo lucky to have found such a professional. When I met Jessica right from the start, I knew she was going to be the planner I was looking for. Right from the start she helped me with finding the gown of my dreams, and from then on out she worked extremely hard to make the wedding planning stress free. I called her when I had great news,when I needed just to talk, and when I needed her the most, she was always there.

Our dream has now come true!! My husband and I always look at our pictures, and see how beautiful Jessica made our venue look. We had a waterfront outdoor wedding. Jessica made the isle look amazing, as well as our gazebo!! I remember walking down the isle thinking "wow this is exactly what I was thinking, my dream wedding would look and be like". It was becuase of Jessica at Elegant Events.

Jessica is now family to us. When a vendor works so hard and makes your dream wedding come true, they will always be a part of your family.

Thank you again Jessica, from Mike and I both!!! We could not ask for more :)

Love always,
Dana and Mike Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
P.O. Box 7406, Largo, MD 20792 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. Robinson Signature Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1388357790206 kea3193re