130x130_sq_1388357790206-kea3193re

J. Robinson Signature Events

Largo , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 7406
Largo, MD US 20792 (map)

PHONE

240-296-0941

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events), founded in 2002 by Jessica A. Robinson, provides event & wedding planning, destination planning and design services throughout the... Read more
J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events), founded in 2002 by Jessica A. Robinson, provides event & wedding planning, destination planning and design services throughout the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan area.

J. Robinson Signature Events is a full service event and wedding planning company, providing consulting services for an array of occasions. Our company is committed to providing professional, detailed, and well-organized services to both clients and vendors. With a spirit of excellence, we pride ourselves on providing the best experience to meet our clients’ needs, wants and vision! J. Robinson Signature Events would like to thank you for visiting us to make your event an elegant success! We look forward to the opportunity to service you in the near future. We hope our broad range of services from event and wedding planning to design services will entice you to use us for your special event.

J. Robinson Signature Events is committed to providing professional, detailed and well-organized services for both past, present, and future clients and vendors. Our goal is to provide premium event planning services and raise standards throughout the event and wedding industry.

If you are looking for a professional and well experienced team to excute your dream wedding day, don't hesitate to contact us TODAY!!

Phone: (240) 296-0941

Email: info@jrobinsonevents.com

Website: www.jrobinsonevents.com



Also follow us on social media!

Facebook: www.facebook.com/jrobinsonevents / Twitter: www.twitter.com/jrobinsonevents

Instagram & Pinterest: jrobinsonevents

Meet Our Owner!

Master Bridal Consultant & Certified Wedding Professional, Jessica A. Robinson, began her career as founder and lead consultant of J. Robinson Signature Events (formerly Elegant Events) in 2002 after being exposed to the industry in 1995. Her passion for planning grew far beyond anyone's expectations as she began to create her own path into the events and weddings industry, thus starting her own company with a name that describes her planning style as its best…Elegant!

Jessica is currently an active member of the Association of Bridal Consultants, where she continues to gain experience in the “Business of Brides”. She successfully completed the Professional Development Program through ABC in 2007. In 2008, Jessica received a second certification from The Wedding Planning Institute (WPI), were she also taught as an instructor at the College of Southern Maryland - LaPlata Campus. It is through ABC that she received her designation as an Accredited Bridal Consultant (ABC) in October 2010 and received the highest designation available as a Master Bridal Consultant (MBC) in November 2013. She has received several acknowledgments for her dedication to the organizations DC/MD Chapter, where she served as co-director for the Southern Maryland Local Networking Group for two years.

In addition to her educational experience, Jessica has been blessed to share her knowledge of events and weddings with the world through various media outlets such as radio and news print. In spring 2007, she hosting an independent segment as part of the SamClay Business Informative Show entitled “After Yes… Before I Do”. Airing for three consecutive months, the segment provided a wealth of information through internet radio reaching a new wave of technical savvy brides and event host. She has also been featured in several bridal related articles, and continues to be a requested speaker for various industry educational events. In addition, she is currently the Wedding Coordinator program instructor for the College of Southern Maryland career enrichment program where she has been teaching her own personally developed curriculum since spring 2012.

Jessica continues to demonstrate a spirit of determination and excellence, making her a leader in the event and weddings industry. Knowingly and more than willing to share all that she has learned within this exciting industry, Jessica accredits none of her success to her own being, yet accepts that her gifts and knowledge are a responsibility to be shared and expressed beyond her personal realm of business, but with the world! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1388360192192-kea264
130x130_sq_1388360241162-kea307
130x130_sq_1388360269182-kea3193re
130x130_sq_1388360803868-99789964.42kuiy94.img0093
130x130_sq_1388360806511-99792439.0p3hlhex.gandc113
130x130_sq_1388360809090-99792541.1bipabic.img0179
130x130_sq_1388360811461-99792805.ab0kthkt.img6964
130x130_sq_1388360949812-07
130x130_sq_1388360975678-dsc0110
130x130_sq_1388361141798-893402334t3ckr-
130x130_sq_1388361144564-893411737m9l9s-
130x130_sq_1388361146261-893430044pzmax-
130x130_sq_1388361148569-893430757yl4td-
130x130_sq_1388361150408-893434572ydz2l-l---cop
130x130_sq_1388361153162-893435070htavb-
130x130_sq_1388361155774-893494852dlkem-
130x130_sq_1388361158731-893505433vegm8-
130x130_sq_1388361161193-893576628ctfmn-
130x130_sq_1388361164026-893639681dsmqz-
130x130_sq_1388361200758-kea2497re
130x130_sq_1388361214806-kea260
130x130_sq_1388361228392-kea309
130x130_sq_1388361243882-kea309
130x130_sq_1388361274863-22217877019993610311212622357991143026917
130x130_sq_1388361276378-22233377019755587311212622357990205376528
130x130_sq_1388361277854-22798177019965666311212622357991066649340
130x130_sq_1388361279006-22862777019844409311212622357990502974628n-
130x130_sq_1388361284242-jernigancarter-01
130x130_sq_1388361467571-diggsthompson-8
130x130_sq_1388361497697-diggsthompson-19
130x130_sq_1388361530374-diggsthompson-22
130x130_sq_1388361563824-diggsthompson-34
130x130_sq_1388361598197-diggsthompson-34
130x130_sq_1388361744331-latonyaderrick11
130x130_sq_1388361794964-latonyaderrick13
130x130_sq_1388361814683-latonyaderrick13
130x130_sq_1388361834418-latonyaderrick13
130x130_sq_1388361855291-latonyaderrick14
130x130_sq_1388361874745-latonyaderrick27
130x130_sq_1404483970289-kishana-highgate-photography-2
130x130_sq_1404483973768-kishana-highgate-photography-7
130x130_sq_1404483977080-kishana-highgate-photography-9
130x130_sq_1404483979772-kishana-highgate-photography-25
130x130_sq_1404483982864-kishana-highgate-photography-30
130x130_sq_1404483986751-kishana-highgate-photography-43
130x130_sq_1404483990323-kishana-highgate-photography-44
130x130_sq_1404483994662-kishana-highgate-photography-52
130x130_sq_1404483998348-kishana-highgate-photography-55
130x130_sq_1404484001076-kishana-highgate-photography-86
130x130_sq_1404484003367-kishana-highgate-photography-91
130x130_sq_1404484006602-kishana-highgate-photography-92
130x130_sq_1404484010901-kishana-highgate-photography-95
130x130_sq_1404484015160-kishana-highgate-photography-101
130x130_sq_1404484018381-kishana-highgate-photography-102
130x130_sq_1404484022454-kishana-highgate-photography-105
130x130_sq_1404484026023-kishana-highgate-photography-108

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
My typical event team is myself in addition to 1 - 3 assistant planners depending on how complex or detailed the event or set-up would be.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Traditional, Contemporary, Themes, Re-Tie the Knots & Anniversary
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
No, we are open to all religious event as we have planned for various types of backgrounds. Majority of the weddings that we plan are for non-denominational, christian, cathlolic or muslim ceremonies.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Our guest couns have ranged from 50 - 300 guest.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have been priveledged to work with a ton of venues in the DC Metro area. We have done several weddings under the Maryland Park & Planning Historic Venues (Prince George's Ballroom, Oxon Hill Manor, and Newton White Mansion), and others such as Glenview Mansion at Rockville Civic Center, Martin's Crosswinds and by Camelot, Wyndham - Nassau Bahamas, Westin Resort, National Golf Club and much MORE!

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything professionally and kept my hair from falling out! She was always prompt, encouraging and very detail oriented! Every T was crossed and every I was dotted! I couldn't have asked for a better person to plan my wedding! She is truly worth her weight in gold!
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything Read more...
Jessica was an amazing help to myself and my family in planning the biggest event of my life! She handled everything professionally and kept my hair from falling out! She was always prompt, encouraging and very detail oriented! Every T was crossed and every I was dotted! I couldn't have asked for a better person to plan my wedding! She is truly worth her weight in gold! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success despite the challenges my wife and I brought to the table. We live in Texas and wanted our wedding in the DMV area. We originally chose a different wedding coordinator well in advance of our wedding. Unfortunately our original coordinator gained other personal responsibilities that severely restricted her available time to serve us and decided not to tell us. After the confession (following months of limited responsiveness) we cut ties. We were left with half-done poorly (un)planned pieces of the overall event (minus my down-payment for services).

Elegant Events (EE) came to our rescue and was everything we needed. EE was a counselor who restored confidence to my wife about her (our) big day. EE was a problem solver who took the (un)planned pieces of our event and renegotiated contracts into better deals. EE was an all-inclusive resource for anything we needed (including live classical musicians for my wife). EE had options of vendors in our price range and personally knew personnel to get the best deals which helped make the most of our limited opportunities to travel to the area to handle business. EE was also a vendor that helped us save money on some of the smaller items. EE was a MUCH needed mediator between my wife and her grand vision of the event and my meticulous eye on our wedding budget. EE handled all unexpected last-minute changes we presented with the utmost professionalism. EE was always responsive and worked vigorously on our behalf to make our wedding weekend an amazing success. We even called EE over a year later when an issue arose with our photography vendor and with no hesitation we received assistance until the issue was resolved. Just Phenomenal!

We can’t say Thank You enough to show how much we appreciate everything, but here’s one more anyway… Thank You Jessica from the bottom of our hearts!
-Corey & Darshon-
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success Read more...
Elegant Events was phenomenal not just because our wedding weekend was a success, but because it was an amazing success despite the challenges my wife and I brought to the table. We live in Texas and wanted our wedding in the DMV area. We originally chose a different wedding coordinator well in advance of our wedding. Unfortunately our original coordinator gained other personal responsibilities that severely restricted her available time to serve us and decided not to tell us. After the confession (following months of limited responsiveness) we cut ties. We were left with half-done poorly (un)planned pieces of the overall event (minus my down-payment for services).

Elegant Events (EE) came to our rescue and was everything we needed. EE was a counselor who restored confidence to my wife about her (our) big day. EE was a problem solver who took the (un)planned pieces of our event and renegotiated contracts into better deals. EE was an all-inclusive resource for anything we needed (including live classical musicians for my wife). EE had options of vendors in our price range and personally knew personnel to get the best deals which helped make the most of our limited opportunities to travel to the area to handle business. EE was also a vendor that helped us save money on some of the smaller items. EE was a MUCH needed mediator between my wife and her grand vision of the event and my meticulous eye on our wedding budget. EE handled all unexpected last-minute changes we presented with the utmost professionalism. EE was always responsive and worked vigorously on our behalf to make our wedding weekend an amazing success. We even called EE over a year later when an issue arose with our photography vendor and with no hesitation we received assistance until the issue was resolved. Just Phenomenal!

We can’t say Thank You enough to show how much we appreciate everything, but here’s one more anyway… Thank You Jessica from the bottom of our hearts!
-Corey & Darshon- Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
J. Robinson Signature Events responded with the following comments:

Corey & Darshon-

Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day! We are so happy that we were able to be of service to you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thornette
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's babyshower. I could not have had a better person to be responsible for such an important event. She took the anxiety out of the planning. The the them and decorations were awesome. Her handson approach reflected her personal touch and care. I just cannot find the words to really explain how pleased I was with her services and I will use her over and over again for special occassions. Not to mention the countless amount of referrals I will give.

Thanks again and again
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's Read more...
Jessica was wonderful!!! Very professional, timely and reliable. She developed the theme and design for my daughter's babyshower. I could not have had a better person to be responsible for such an important event. She took the anxiety out of the planning. The the them and decorations were awesome. Her handson approach reflected her personal touch and care. I just cannot find the words to really explain how pleased I was with her services and I will use her over and over again for special occassions. Not to mention the countless amount of referrals I will give.

Thanks again and again Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1307219957627-1000464
Mrs.B-Baby!!
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. From day 1 she was professional and worked with our budget to see our vision come to reality. Jessica was full of helpful wedding related knowledge and was always sincere in assisting us. I want to have another event so we can hire Elegant Events again! Her team was also wonderful and we had a great time at our reception. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Events if you are looking for a talented and hard working planner. I won't forget Jessica and appreciate the effort put forth to make my day special! Thanks Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. Read more...
Wow, what I can I say. I was very impressed with Jessica . I am so happy we chose to work with Jessica at Elegant Events. From day 1 she was professional and worked with our budget to see our vision come to reality. Jessica was full of helpful wedding related knowledge and was always sincere in assisting us. I want to have another event so we can hire Elegant Events again! Her team was also wonderful and we had a great time at our reception. I HIGHLY recommend Elegant Events if you are looking for a talented and hard working planner. I won't forget Jessica and appreciate the effort put forth to make my day special! Thanks Jessica!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy and things started to get tiring so I want to rely on someone else to iron out the rest of the details so that I would not have to stress and worry. Elegant Events took my vision for my wedding and made it come to life better than I could imagine. Specifically on my wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my day knowing that Jessica Yates and her staff had everything under control. The biggest thing that I was impressed with was the production schedule for the day of the event and the fact that everything was executed pretty much on queue. I would recommend Elegant Events to the next bride to be.
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy Read more...
I had done a lot of pre-planning before choosing to work with Elegant Events. After a while my schedule began to get busy and things started to get tiring so I want to rely on someone else to iron out the rest of the details so that I would not have to stress and worry. Elegant Events took my vision for my wedding and made it come to life better than I could imagine. Specifically on my wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my day knowing that Jessica Yates and her staff had everything under control. The biggest thing that I was impressed with was the production schedule for the day of the event and the fact that everything was executed pretty much on queue. I would recommend Elegant Events to the next bride to be. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nee
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly adapted as best as she could and assisted us in more ways than we can describe with success. Jessica provided a high level of expertise that was greatly appreciated. We valued her opinion which was needed toward the end of our planning process. Jessica was there from start to finish and ensured us that our day would start 'on-time' as we requested. We have no complaints or regrets other than wishing we found her sooner. She has a great personality and means ~strictly business~... We truly thank you, Jessica for your hard work! :-)
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly Read more...
I wish I had worked with Jessica earlier in the planning stages. I found her toward the last months and she quickly adapted as best as she could and assisted us in more ways than we can describe with success. Jessica provided a high level of expertise that was greatly appreciated. We valued her opinion which was needed toward the end of our planning process. Jessica was there from start to finish and ensured us that our day would start 'on-time' as we requested. We have no complaints or regrets other than wishing we found her sooner. She has a great personality and means ~strictly business~... We truly thank you, Jessica for your hard work! :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summerchild
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can believe it, they will make it happen for you and yours on that special day.
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can Read more...
A perfect fit for the bride who would like to stay on budget and on target with all of your planning needs. If you can believe it, they will make it happen for you and yours on that special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrstFltch
Wedding:
1/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very responsive to my concerns, and made sure that my concerns were addressed.
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very Read more...
Vendor provided exceptional service. Overall, I was highly pleased with the outcome of my wedding. Vendor was very responsive to my concerns, and made sure that my concerns were addressed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My husband and I were soooo lucky to have found such a professional. When I met Jessica right from the start, I knew she was going to be the planner I was looking for. Right from the start she helped me with finding the gown of my dreams, and from then on out she worked extremely hard to make the wedding planning stress free. I called her when I had great news,when I needed just to talk, and when I needed her the most, she was always there.

Our dream has now come true!! My husband and I always look at our pictures, and see how beautiful Jessica made our venue look. We had a waterfront outdoor wedding. Jessica made the isle look amazing, as well as our gazebo!! I remember walking down the isle thinking "wow this is exactly what I was thinking, my dream wedding would look and be like". It was becuase of Jessica at Elegant Events.

Jessica is now family to us. When a vendor works so hard and makes your dream wedding come true, they will always be a part of your family.

Thank you again Jessica, from Mike and I both!!! We could not ask for more :)

Love always,
Dana and Mike
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My Read more...
I would like to take a moment to thank one of the most special parts of our Wedding Day, our wedding planner Jessica. My husband and I were soooo lucky to have found such a professional. When I met Jessica right from the start, I knew she was going to be the planner I was looking for. Right from the start she helped me with finding the gown of my dreams, and from then on out she worked extremely hard to make the wedding planning stress free. I called her when I had great news,when I needed just to talk, and when I needed her the most, she was always there.

Our dream has now come true!! My husband and I always look at our pictures, and see how beautiful Jessica made our venue look. We had a waterfront outdoor wedding. Jessica made the isle look amazing, as well as our gazebo!! I remember walking down the isle thinking "wow this is exactly what I was thinking, my dream wedding would look and be like". It was becuase of Jessica at Elegant Events.

Jessica is now family to us. When a vendor works so hard and makes your dream wedding come true, they will always be a part of your family.

Thank you again Jessica, from Mike and I both!!! We could not ask for more :)

Love always,
Dana and Mike Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Leathers
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
I contracted with Ms. Jessica Robinson to do my wedding a month before the wedding and I must say that her services and team was marvelous, You would have thought that ms. Robinson was on board doing our wedding for day one that’s just how wonderful her services that she offered to us was. Ms. Robinson is very professional and his always on time for everything she goes to back for her clients as if it’s her wedding that she is planning. Ms. Robinson puts a 100% into what she does and is very dedicated to her JOB. My husband was thankful for her and how she was able to meet our needs
I went from planning my own wedding, being very stressful day in day out to contracting elegant events to do the rest of the planning to be a very Happy Bride leading up all the way to our wedding day! Elegant Vents Rocks so if you or any you ladies have a BIG day coming up! Please contact a professional, Better Yet contact Jessica Robinson. You will be glad that you did! And you wont regret it.

Thanks Jessica for making my day a bless one.
Mrs. Jennifer Leathers.
I contracted with Ms. Jessica Robinson to do my wedding a month before the wedding and I must say that her services and Read more...
I contracted with Ms. Jessica Robinson to do my wedding a month before the wedding and I must say that her services and team was marvelous, You would have thought that ms. Robinson was on board doing our wedding for day one that’s just how wonderful her services that she offered to us was. Ms. Robinson is very professional and his always on time for everything she goes to back for her clients as if it’s her wedding that she is planning. Ms. Robinson puts a 100% into what she does and is very dedicated to her JOB. My husband was thankful for her and how she was able to meet our needs
I went from planning my own wedding, being very stressful day in day out to contracting elegant events to do the rest of the planning to be a very Happy Bride leading up all the way to our wedding day! Elegant Vents Rocks so if you or any you ladies have a BIG day coming up! Please contact a professional, Better Yet contact Jessica Robinson. You will be glad that you did! And you wont regret it.

Thanks Jessica for making my day a bless one.
Mrs. Jennifer Leathers. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
When I was planning my wedding, I wanted it to be my event, not someone else's ideas and suggestions. I knew who I wanted to officiate, cater, etc. What Elegant Events did for me was put it all in place. They were given the names and the numbers of those businesses I had already chosen and made MY vision a reality. They also helped me do the shopping for my reception decor which helped me out greatly! They were efficient and gracious and always looked for ways that I could save money, while still holding onto my vision!!!! I don't believe I'll get married again but if I do, I'll definitely use Elegant Events again!
When I was planning my wedding, I wanted it to be my event, not someone else's ideas and suggestions. I knew who I wanted Read more...
When I was planning my wedding, I wanted it to be my event, not someone else's ideas and suggestions. I knew who I wanted to officiate, cater, etc. What Elegant Events did for me was put it all in place. They were given the names and the numbers of those businesses I had already chosen and made MY vision a reality. They also helped me do the shopping for my reception decor which helped me out greatly! They were efficient and gracious and always looked for ways that I could save money, while still holding onto my vision!!!! I don't believe I'll get married again but if I do, I'll definitely use Elegant Events again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I were very pleased with Jessica's services for our wedding. We contacted her about 40 days prior to the date, thinking we just needed a day-of coordinator. Little did we know that we needed so much more. Jessica was very patient with us and listened to what we wanted and didn't want and came up with a plan to take the burden off of our final weeks leading to the big day. Jessica is very knowledgeable and gave us advice and suggestions on things we'd never thought of. There was no way we could have pulled this off on the same level by ourselves. I can't stress how patient she was with us and how much we learned. What I appreciated the most was the special attention she showed to me, the bride, even accompanying me to the bridal shop to get fitted for my gown.It's the little things that go a long way. Overall, our day was very nice and we put our trust in her creative vision for our flowers and reception decor, and we're glad we did. It was simply beautiful.
My husband and I were very pleased with Jessica's services for our wedding. We contacted her about 40 days prior to the Read more...
My husband and I were very pleased with Jessica's services for our wedding. We contacted her about 40 days prior to the date, thinking we just needed a day-of coordinator. Little did we know that we needed so much more. Jessica was very patient with us and listened to what we wanted and didn't want and came up with a plan to take the burden off of our final weeks leading to the big day. Jessica is very knowledgeable and gave us advice and suggestions on things we'd never thought of. There was no way we could have pulled this off on the same level by ourselves. I can't stress how patient she was with us and how much we learned. What I appreciated the most was the special attention she showed to me, the bride, even accompanying me to the bridal shop to get fitted for my gown.It's the little things that go a long way. Overall, our day was very nice and we put our trust in her creative vision for our flowers and reception decor, and we're glad we did. It was simply beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raechel
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.9/5.0
It was a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff is very professional and did an exceptional job in orchestrating my special day. Jessica is truly a gem. She was very easy to work with and always provided ways to bring my ideas to life while staying within my budget. I had already booked my vendors and pretty much knew exactly what I wanted but Elegant Events made everything come together and added an extra flare. I am very thankful for having Jessica’s help. She went out of her way for me in many ways and relieved my stress by handling difficult vendors and tracking down a missing bridesmaid dress. My wedding day was truly beautiful and Elegant Events made sure that everything went as planned.

Thanks again Jessica and Elegant Events for making my wedding day a dream come true.
It was a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff is very professional and did an exceptional job Read more...
It was a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff is very professional and did an exceptional job in orchestrating my special day. Jessica is truly a gem. She was very easy to work with and always provided ways to bring my ideas to life while staying within my budget. I had already booked my vendors and pretty much knew exactly what I wanted but Elegant Events made everything come together and added an extra flare. I am very thankful for having Jessica’s help. She went out of her way for me in many ways and relieved my stress by handling difficult vendors and tracking down a missing bridesmaid dress. My wedding day was truly beautiful and Elegant Events made sure that everything went as planned.

Thanks again Jessica and Elegant Events for making my wedding day a dream come true. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
Jessica's greatest attribute is ensuring her client is well taken care of in all aspects. She thought of everything; read and confirmed contracts confirming no tricky fine print details, negotiated deals on our behalf and in our favor, etc. I would definitely recommend and do business with her again and again!!!!

The Thompsons
Jessica's greatest attribute is ensuring her client is well taken care of in all aspects. She thought of everything; read Read more...
Jessica's greatest attribute is ensuring her client is well taken care of in all aspects. She thought of everything; read and confirmed contracts confirming no tricky fine print details, negotiated deals on our behalf and in our favor, etc. I would definitely recommend and do business with her again and again!!!!

The Thompsons Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesse
Wedding:
9/4/2009
4.8/5.0
The cost for quality was amazing. They sent us as many free samples as we needed. I took our final selection to a local vendor to compare prices and they quoted a price that was 60% more. Loved the beautiful invitation!
The cost for quality was amazing. They sent us as many free samples as we needed. I took our final selection to a local Read more...
The cost for quality was amazing. They sent us as many free samples as we needed. I took our final selection to a local vendor to compare prices and they quoted a price that was 60% more. Loved the beautiful invitation! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
130x130_sq_1251693780385-lovelyday
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
We contracted Jessica Robinson and her team approximately four months prior to our wedding. She was on the preferred vendor list for our venue and this was a plus in dealing with strict policies of the venue. From day one she sat down with us to understand our vision and also helped make that into a reality. A few weeks prior to the wedding Jessica and her team reached out to each and all of our vendors ensuring they all knew the wedding day details ? this service in its self was worth a million bucks!! Thanks to Elegant Events the days leading up to our wedding were stress free! We recommend Elegant Events, LCC to any couple wishing to have a calm & fabulous wedding day!

Thank you Jessica!

David & Cisha Roberts
We contracted Jessica Robinson and her team approximately four months prior to our wedding. She was on the preferred Read more...
We contracted Jessica Robinson and her team approximately four months prior to our wedding. She was on the preferred vendor list for our venue and this was a plus in dealing with strict policies of the venue. From day one she sat down with us to understand our vision and also helped make that into a reality. A few weeks prior to the wedding Jessica and her team reached out to each and all of our vendors ensuring they all knew the wedding day details ? this service in its self was worth a million bucks!! Thanks to Elegant Events the days leading up to our wedding were stress free! We recommend Elegant Events, LCC to any couple wishing to have a calm & fabulous wedding day!

Thank you Jessica!

David & Cisha Roberts Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.7/5.0
Elegant Events you rock! Jessica thank you - the decorations were beautiful and elegant. I am impressed with your responsiveness, professionalism, flexibility and definitely the cost. You were very sensitive to my budget constraints and I am very grateful to God that you were my Wedding Planner.

Karen Daniel
Elegant Events you rock! Jessica thank you - the decorations were beautiful and elegant. I am impressed with your Read more...
Elegant Events you rock! Jessica thank you - the decorations were beautiful and elegant. I am impressed with your responsiveness, professionalism, flexibility and definitely the cost. You were very sensitive to my budget constraints and I am very grateful to God that you were my Wedding Planner.

Karen Daniel Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulette
Wedding:
9/19/2008
4.6/5.0
Elegant Events really did a wonderful job in helping me plan my wedding. Jessica is really good at what she does in providing all the sevices you need to plan your special day. To top it all off, you can also get your stationery items from her such as Thank You cards and invitations. Jessica really helped ease what could have been a stressful time. Thank you.
Elegant Events really did a wonderful job in helping me plan my wedding. Jessica is really good at what she does in Read more...
Elegant Events really did a wonderful job in helping me plan my wedding. Jessica is really good at what she does in providing all the sevices you need to plan your special day. To top it all off, you can also get your stationery items from her such as Thank You cards and invitations. Jessica really helped ease what could have been a stressful time. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg15
ejway
Wedding:
10/11/2010
4.5/5.0
Jessica and her Elegant Events team were just life savers! There would have been no way we could have pulled this wedding off in the short time we had and have had it turn out so good. She worked with our short time frame and budget. She was able to provide us with some very good suggestions and helped us get good quality vendors that fit out budget. She helped me get the wedding I never thought I wanted, since I just wanted to elope. She was fabulous and anyone that decides to go with her and her team won’t be disappointed.
Jessica and her Elegant Events team were just life savers! There would have been no way we could have pulled this wedding Read more...
Jessica and her Elegant Events team were just life savers! There would have been no way we could have pulled this wedding off in the short time we had and have had it turn out so good. She worked with our short time frame and budget. She was able to provide us with some very good suggestions and helped us get good quality vendors that fit out budget. She helped me get the wedding I never thought I wanted, since I just wanted to elope. She was fabulous and anyone that decides to go with her and her team won’t be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shola
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.4/5.0
If you are a bride who does not have a complete vision of what you want your special day to be, Elegant Events would be your best choice!
If you are a bride who does not have a complete vision of what you want your special day to be, Elegant Events would be Read more...
If you are a bride who does not have a complete vision of what you want your special day to be, Elegant Events would be your best choice! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlee
Wedding:
9/12/2008
4.2/5.0
Jessica,

It was a truly a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff was excellent and very professional. You and your staff did an outstanding job in orchestrating my special day. Jessica you are truly amazing!!!! You were always available when need and kept me focus so that I would not go over my set budget. Thank you for making my wedding run so smoothly!! My wedding day was truly beautiful and one of a kind!!! Thank you Elegant Events for making sure everything was wonderful on my wedding day.


Mrs. Tiffani Henderson
Jessica,

It was a truly a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff was excellent and Read more...
Jessica,

It was a truly a pleasure to have Elegant Events coordinate my wedding. The staff was excellent and very professional. You and your staff did an outstanding job in orchestrating my special day. Jessica you are truly amazing!!!! You were always available when need and kept me focus so that I would not go over my set budget. Thank you for making my wedding run so smoothly!! My wedding day was truly beautiful and one of a kind!!! Thank you Elegant Events for making sure everything was wonderful on my wedding day.


Mrs. Tiffani Henderson Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK
Wedding:
8/16/2009
4.0/5.0
Great job!
Great job!
Great job! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
4/5/2008
2.5/5.0
My wedding was held in a different location then I live. I did a lot of my own planning & coordinating. I needed mostly day-of coordination and help with the little details. Elegant Events was great with the day-of coordination. Since I live in another area, I was not really confident that I was getting the best service. I believe Elegant Events will be great for local brides.
My wedding was held in a different location then I live. I did a lot of my own planning & coordinating. I needed mostly Read more...
My wedding was held in a different location then I live. I did a lot of my own planning & coordinating. I needed mostly day-of coordination and help with the little details. Elegant Events was great with the day-of coordination. Since I live in another area, I was not really confident that I was getting the best service. I believe Elegant Events will be great for local brides. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Transportation, Unique Services
J. Robinson Signature Events responded with the following comments:

Elegant Events strives to provide the best customer service experience possible during our events. We are CONFIDENT that we extended this same level of customer service to Mrs. Hill despite the challenges she faced while completing some of her task not included in our agreement. We can confirm that we went above the call of duty, well beyond the services we were contracted to provide and in most cases made extreme provisions for Mrs. Hill just to make sure that her day was an Elegant Success!!

As always, We thank Mrs. Hill for allowing us to service her day!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaTonya
Wedding:
6/10/2012
2.4/5.0
When I first met with you I was definitely impressed. It takes a lot for someone to impress me because I have high expectations. Out of all of the planners that I met with I valued you the most. In the beginning you gave us 110% customer service but as time went on the number dwindled significantly. Throughout the process we presented you with a few ideas about different things that we wanted to do for the wedding and reception to make our wedding unique and etc. If you didn’t like our ideas you stated to us that it was not proper wedding etiquette or that basically our ideas were unreasonable. We tried to remain happy throughout this process but your attitude at times was unprofessional and some of the comments you made were unprofessional as well which prevented us from remaining in a happy place throughout the entire planning process. This was Derrick and LaTonya’s wedding and anything that we presented to you was not unreasonable and in our opinion it was your job to make it happen and to make sure we were happy at all times. When we hired you we thought for sure you would be the person to embrace our ideas and make whatever we needed to happen without the negative comments. Toward the final weeks of preparation, I asked Derrick to deal with you because there were a lot of issues that I needed to communicate but felt you would truly sabotage our wedding if I truly expressed what was needed to say to you.

From the very beginning I wanted a harpist to play at the wedding so you were well aware of how important this was to me. After we found out that the one we hired couldn’t play at the wedding because she had another engagement you presented us with an idea for an acoustic guitarist and stated that it sounds like a harpist. If I wanted an acoustic guitarist I would have said that in the beginning. I didn’t feel that you did enough research for us to secure another harpist you just went with a plan B for us when I was still on plan A. Once again it was our wedding and I told you that I wanted a harpist so you should have done everything in your power to make it happen and not present us with a plan B unless through extensive research you could not locate a harpist, only then a plan B would have been viable. The harpist that canceled seemed to have a plan B in order for us, which was a lot more feasible than an acoustic guitarist.

I asked you about seeing the flowers for the bouquets. You stated that you would try to get some pictures from the florists before the wedding. Once we had Derrick on a three way call you came up with another story about not seeing the flowers. Not only did I notice that you seem to have an attitude, your professionalism was below average regarding this issue. You took it upon yourself to pick out our flowers without me seeing them. Why would a wedding planner select brides/bridesmaids flowers? I was furious and nearly at a breaking point and wanted to discontinue your services. After this incident, I wanted Derrick to handle anything that concerned you directly.

Some of the vendors that you provided were also not up to our standards. We attended a cake tasting at Iverson Mall and the cupcakes were outstanding. Before the wedding I ordered some cupcakes for Derrick’s birthday and they were decorated so nicely. But, after I ate one it was so dry and tasteless and there was no way that I was going to serve them to my guests at the reception so I decided to go with Caroline’s cakes. I sensed the attitude in your tone once I told you that I was going with someone else being as though Carey is a personal friend of yours.

Another issue that we wanted to express was that as a coordinator, you should always have the best interest for the client regarding finances. We do not recall being made fully aware until it became a problem for you of providing funds to you electronically as a fee was incurred. We would have gladly provided payment using other methods to avoid any unnecessary fees to us or you. Also, we would have appreciated consistent communication regarding what was owed to you, preferably all at one time, if possible, instead of a series of e-mails, which the amount kept changing. Constantly being sent request for funds really appeared to us that the concern was more about the money instead of the clients being happy with your current service.

I also noticed on several occasions that you and I would have a conversation with just us two but as soon as Derrick was on the call with us your story would change.

There were some last minute changes to the seating arrangements that you failed to follow through on. You stated that you would change the names that I provided to you. Some of my family members couldn’t make it to the reception and I asked you to move some family members to another table. At the reception I noticed that they were not at the family table and they were seated where I had originally placed them.

On wedding day, while taking pictures, you exposed your unprofessional attitude in front of my bridal party and me with the photographer. Once again, you seemed to keep forgetting whose wedding it was. It was so unprofessional of you to get hostile with Alan our photographer because you felt he was taking up too much time getting shots of my bridesmaids and etc. In that case you did not have our best interest at heart and you were definitely not in your lane as a coordinator in providing a service.

Throughout the reception you were at our table constantly telling us about various things that you could have handled. That was the reason that we hired you so that we could relax at the wedding/reception and you could put out any fires. Immediately after the reception was over I feel it was inappropriate to mention that someone took frames off the tables. I don’t think we really needed to hear about that following the reception. It was our day and not the day for us to be concerned with “putting out fires” or locating frames.

After the wedding/reception it was brought to my attention that you worked one of our ushers so hard (my niece Leah) that her father told her that she better not do anything else that you ask. You had two assistants working with you so why would you work an 11 year old that hard. When our ushers arrived to Kent Manor they stated that you were unclear as to what you needed them to do and you were once again unprofessional.

Another one of your recommended vendors was not up to par. My uncle created a DVD of the wedding/reception and we noticed that the deejay pronounced some names incorrectly for the bridal party as well as ours when we entered the reception hall. A coordinator should make sure that someone with an important role as such would have studied the names before the reception so he could pronounce them correctly. How could someone mispronounce the name “Watson”? He had a very important role that day and pronouncing names incorrectly was unacceptable.

We felt that you did a wonderful job with the decorations at the wedding/reception, some of your ideas were good, and the e-mail to Pastor Ken was outstanding about Minister Daniels. Other than those things your attitude needs to improve in the time of a crisis and your professionalism is way below average too often. You stated that you teach a wedding etiquette class at PG College, realistically you should probably revisit a section as a student and someone should be teaching you how to deal with brides/grooms who are stressed throughout their wedding process and how you could support them during their wedding planning.

After the wedding we received an email from you stating that it was a pleasure to work with us and you hope that we would refer you to another bride and groom. Our experience working with you was not a pleasant one and we will not recommend your services to anyone. This experience was definitely a lesson learned and we would not put any of our loved ones in this type of situation dealing with this kind of behavior. A bride and a groom are supposed to be excited and happy about planning their wedding and not having to deal with below average customer service, sly comments and an unpleasant attitude.
When I first met with you I was definitely impressed. It takes a lot for someone to impress me because I have high Read more...
When I first met with you I was definitely impressed. It takes a lot for someone to impress me because I have high expectations. Out of all of the planners that I met with I valued you the most. In the beginning you gave us 110% customer service but as time went on the number dwindled significantly. Throughout the process we presented you with a few ideas about different things that we wanted to do for the wedding and reception to make our wedding unique and etc. If you didn’t like our ideas you stated to us that it was not proper wedding etiquette or that basically our ideas were unreasonable. We tried to remain happy throughout this process but your attitude at times was unprofessional and some of the comments you made were unprofessional as well which prevented us from remaining in a happy place throughout the entire planning process. This was Derrick and LaTonya’s wedding and anything that we presented to you was not unreasonable and in our opinion it was your job to make it happen and to make sure we were happy at all times. When we hired you we thought for sure you would be the person to embrace our ideas and make whatever we needed to happen without the negative comments. Toward the final weeks of preparation, I asked Derrick to deal with you because there were a lot of issues that I needed to communicate but felt you would truly sabotage our wedding if I truly expressed what was needed to say to you.

From the very beginning I wanted a harpist to play at the wedding so you were well aware of how important this was to me. After we found out that the one we hired couldn’t play at the wedding because she had another engagement you presented us with an idea for an acoustic guitarist and stated that it sounds like a harpist. If I wanted an acoustic guitarist I would have said that in the beginning. I didn’t feel that you did enough research for us to secure another harpist you just went with a plan B for us when I was still on plan A. Once again it was our wedding and I told you that I wanted a harpist so you should have done everything in your power to make it happen and not present us with a plan B unless through extensive research you could not locate a harpist, only then a plan B would have been viable. The harpist that canceled seemed to have a plan B in order for us, which was a lot more feasible than an acoustic guitarist.

I asked you about seeing the flowers for the bouquets. You stated that you would try to get some pictures from the florists before the wedding. Once we had Derrick on a three way call you came up with another story about not seeing the flowers. Not only did I notice that you seem to have an attitude, your professionalism was below average regarding this issue. You took it upon yourself to pick out our flowers without me seeing them. Why would a wedding planner select brides/bridesmaids flowers? I was furious and nearly at a breaking point and wanted to discontinue your services. After this incident, I wanted Derrick to handle anything that concerned you directly.

Some of the vendors that you provided were also not up to our standards. We attended a cake tasting at Iverson Mall and the cupcakes were outstanding. Before the wedding I ordered some cupcakes for Derrick’s birthday and they were decorated so nicely. But, after I ate one it was so dry and tasteless and there was no way that I was going to serve them to my guests at the reception so I decided to go with Caroline’s cakes. I sensed the attitude in your tone once I told you that I was going with someone else being as though Carey is a personal friend of yours.

Another issue that we wanted to express was that as a coordinator, you should always have the best interest for the client regarding finances. We do not recall being made fully aware until it became a problem for you of providing funds to you electronically as a fee was incurred. We would have gladly provided payment using other methods to avoid any unnecessary fees to us or you. Also, we would have appreciated consistent communication regarding what was owed to you, preferably all at one time, if possible, instead of a series of e-mails, which the amount kept changing. Constantly being sent request for funds really appeared to us that the concern was more about the money instead of the clients being happy with your current service.

I also noticed on several occasions that you and I would have a conversation with just us two but as soon as Derrick was on the call with us your story would change.

There were some last minute changes to the seating arrangements that you failed to follow through on. You stated that you would change the names that I provided to you. Some of my family members couldn’t make it to the reception and I asked you to move some family members to another table. At the reception I noticed that they were not at the family table and they were seated where I had originally placed them.

On wedding day, while taking pictures, you exposed your unprofessional attitude in front of my bridal party and me with the photographer. Once again, you seemed to keep forgetting whose wedding it was. It was so unprofessional of you to get hostile with Alan our photographer because you felt he was taking up too much time getting shots of my bridesmaids and etc. In that case you did not have our best interest at heart and you were definitely not in your lane as a coordinator in providing a service.

Throughout the reception you were at our table constantly telling us about various things that you could have handled. That was the reason that we hired you so that we could relax at the wedding/reception and you could put out any fires. Immediately after the reception was over I feel it was inappropriate to mention that someone took frames off the tables. I don’t think we really needed to hear about that following the reception. It was our day and not the day for us to be concerned with “putting out fires” or locating frames.

After the wedding/reception it was brought to my attention that you worked one of our ushers so hard (my niece Leah) that her father told her that she better not do anything else that you ask. You had two assistants working with you so why would you work an 11 year old that hard. When our ushers arrived to Kent Manor they stated that you were unclear as to what you needed them to do and you were once again unprofessional.

Another one of your recommended vendors was not up to par. My uncle created a DVD of the wedding/reception and we noticed that the deejay pronounced some names incorrectly for the bridal party as well as ours when we entered the reception hall. A coordinator should make sure that someone with an important role as such would have studied the names before the reception so he could pronounce them correctly. How could someone mispronounce the name “Watson”? He had a very important role that day and pronouncing names incorrectly was unacceptable.

We felt that you did a wonderful job with the decorations at the wedding/reception, some of your ideas were good, and the e-mail to Pastor Ken was outstanding about Minister Daniels. Other than those things your attitude needs to improve in the time of a crisis and your professionalism is way below average too often. You stated that you teach a wedding etiquette class at PG College, realistically you should probably revisit a section as a student and someone should be teaching you how to deal with brides/grooms who are stressed throughout their wedding process and how you could support them during their wedding planning.

After the wedding we received an email from you stating that it was a pleasure to work with us and you hope that we would refer you to another bride and groom. Our experience working with you was not a pleasant one and we will not recommend your services to anyone. This experience was definitely a lesson learned and we would not put any of our loved ones in this type of situation dealing with this kind of behavior. A bride and a groom are supposed to be excited and happy about planning their wedding and not having to deal with below average customer service, sly comments and an unpleasant attitude. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
J. Robinson Signature Events responded with the following comments:

As the proud owner of Elegant Events, I am in complete dismay of the review that has been posted by LaTonya in an attempt to tarnish the image of the company that I have spent over a decade building to provide a great service to couples! My staff and I went ABOVE and beyond the call of duty for LaTonya’s events, by not only to my knowledge but by the testaments of every other wedding professional who worked with her event and event her own husband who weeks after I had conversations with and thanked us for everything we did to provide a successful event. I am appalled that LaTonya would write a review complete with extremely untruthful comments about the services that she received. I feel it is only fair that as a reputable company who prides ourselves on customer service, that we have the opportunity to address these false accusations that we know NOT to be true!
From our initial encounters with this client, the groom made it perfectly clear to us the maximum amount of money that was to be spent for this event. At this time we also went line by line of our contract and explained every clause and policy to LaTonya & Derrick about what services were included, what fees were assessed and how the process of planning worked. In agreement, they signed their service agreement with a clear understanding of what services would be performed. We were given a time frame of 6 months from the time of contract up until the time of the event to plan with no wedding date, venue or any of the wedding professionals booked at the time our agreement was signed. Our role as a wedding consulting company is to provide the services AS AGREED within the scope that the CLIENT provides us, and we did that as agreed and to the best of our ability!! We made every effort to do so even in dealing with a client who was impossible to please in any aspect of the planning process and was unpleasant to all of the wedding professionals assigned to service the event. While it is ultimately the clients wedding, it is also an unfair expectation to hold someone single handedly responsible for your “happiness” because in your opinion that it is your job to make everything happen even, if it is outside of the parameters that you have provided. However, It is our role and responsible to consult our clients on the process and proper etiquette of producing the “elegant” event that THEY have hired us to present to their guests. In the final weeks, we did direct our communication to the Derrick because I personally received demanding and even threatening calls/ emails outside of our office hours with the expectation that I was to disregard any and everything (even my family) to address issues items that were previously resolved with the client. When the couple was reminded of our hours of operation listed in the signed service agreement, we received calls from them pretending to be a random inquirer asking what our hours were and our policies. However, after being spoken to in a respectful manner by the groom, we identified that he had been mislead by LaTonya regarding several finances issues and other areas of the planning process in which he was not provided facts about and even excluded from important communication that was provided. To read that LaTonya felt her wedding would be “sabotaged” is completely absurd given the GREAT lengths that I and my staff personally strived for to ensure the success of this event. As stated in our service agreement, we make best efforts to provide recommendations for wedding professionals that fit our clients’ needs and vision. However we only act as a negotiator and it is the client decision to choose the professionals that THEY would like to hire and we cannot be held liable for personal preferences. While double over the entertainment budget to meet her expectation, a harpist, saxophonist and a DJ were all provided at her request and duties were performed as agreed. When the vendor she requested cancelled 2 weeks prior to the event an alternative harpist at a higher rate was provided by the original harpist, and we were then instructed by the groom to provide an AVAILABLE option on such short notice for the same amount or less due to her increasingly growing over budget by additional requests. We did just that! We requested a proposal as agreed to florist for services this event and explained that prior to making any partial or final payments that an appointment would be need to confirm details. We were notified by the florist months before her wedding that payment in full for services was received without an appointment and one was not requested. However, 3 days before the wedding the client demanded an appointment with the florist who had multiple events for that same busy weekend and was unable to accommodate her last minute request to see and make changes without any other prior request up until that point. The client at no point made any request to discuss the items in which she had already paid for. At a period of 3 days prior, flowers orders are in production and cannot be changed. We did not CHOOSE the flowers for the client, but only in our original request to the florist as the negotiator ask for suggestions based her color scheme. As it relates to bakers, the client did a tasting for traditional cupcakes but later change her request to gluten free in which we provided referrals and conducted tastings with her for both which she indicated she loved and wanted them both! However, 3 weeks prior the event and depleted of all available planning hours in her package she requested for us to contact the list of 3 bakers she wanted to try. With an average travel distance of over 60 miles one way to her venue from the suggested bakers, we offered alternatives closer to her venue to meet her expectation all while keeping her within the desired budget.
The concerns of a clients budget is ALWAYS a priority for us when servicing an event. At every phase where the budget was revised, the client is required to approve any changes to make them fully involved in the budget management. Revised invoices for décor & accessories where provided as a result of the NUMEROUS changes to the guest counts that were made. However, the initial invoices were provided well in advance and the list of the fees were included in the original service invoices which the client failed to pay as agreed by the required deadlines and in return incurred late fees for our staff to have items rushed shipped in order to arrive by the event date. The table frames that were taken were rental items that had been removed by guests and in the clients best interest to have them avoid replacement fees for unreturned property, we asked if they might be able to locate the items removed after they returned from their honeymoon so that they would not have to pay for unreturned items. If we were in fact not concerned about our clients financial interest, those are areas that we would let fall by the wayside and disregard as our “job”. Our events are fully staffed as needed, and therefore the untruthful comment that we worked her 11 year old niece so hard also unfalse! Again, as stated in our agreement, the client is responsible to designating RESPONSIBLE adults to act as hostesses and ushers for their event. However, the client ultimately made the decision to appoint the 11 year as a hostess in whom we gave NO responsibility to but to stand in one area and direct the guest to the ceremony. Neither the ushers nor the hostesses attended the rehearsal as requested to receive instruction, but were given clear and simple direction upon arrival on the day of the event. The mother of the 11 year old sincerely thanked my staff & I for showing her what to do in her role and the child hugged every one of us before she left! The seating arrangements were due from the client 3 weeks in advance to be printed by a outside company, therefore we kindly explained that last minutes changes 2 days prior to the wedding could not be changed on pre-printed material, as they had already been received at that point. With the clients wedding starting 90 minutes late, by no fault of ours, the guests were seated in 100 degree weather at an outdoor facility making for difficult conditions for elder attendees. This later resulted in our bridal party (specifically the bride) outside drenched in sweat demanding to go to the inside reception area to the cooled room. While my staff and I requested a continual flow of beverages for the bridal party and personally wiping sweat from her and her attendants faces to not damage her make-up or dress, we did everything within our power to expedite the process so that our ANGRY bride could begin to salvage the rest of her wedding day and restore it to what she had planned for.
In the several weeks following this event, I personally worked tirelessly on hours not billed to this client to request refunds for services by the wedding professionals she hired to try and mend the broken relationships based on the emails and reviews (such as this one) that were sent to more than half of all the wedding professionals hired. Unfortunately in this fraudulent review all of these facts, as well as the many hours spent to complete a successful event despite the challenges are unmentioned.
I personally pride myself on the work that my staff and I provide and also educating other aspiring wedding professionals on how to manage events and services clients. In reading the many other reviews from just a few of our other brides, you as our potential clients will see the dedication and hard work that we put into servicing our clients. While this act of fraud can’t be removed from this site, we sincerely hope that you are able to discern the truth from false in this claim by Latonya and know that it is not nor will it ever be our personally mission to provide anything less than the best for our clients!

MAP

 
P.O. Box 7406, Largo, MD 20792 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J. Robinson Signature Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388357790206-kea3193re