130x130 sq 1367610168641 jscottlogorgb  large

J Scott Catering

Malvern , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

189 Pennsylvania Avenue
Malvern, PA 19355 US (map)

PHONE

610-725-9420

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J Scott Catering has been a trusted fixture of the greater Philadelphia area for the past 18 years. Our knowledgeable and professional event planners will help make your dreams a... Read more
J Scott Catering has been a trusted fixture of the greater Philadelphia area for the past 18 years. Our knowledgeable and professional event planners will help make your dreams a reality. We believe that our clients are unique, and as such no two weddings should be alike. We strive to bring our clients the wedding they've always dreamed of, with their particular color scheme and style throughout the ceremony and reception.



Our company is awarded “Bride’s Choice” year after year because of our exceptional service, quality food and attention to detail. We hire and train only professional wait staff and supervisors who handle your event to your exact specifications meeting your needs at every turn. We use only the freshest ingredients, never frozen, purchased locally and in season whenever possible. We execute every detail of your wedding from the placement of escort cards to the timeline with tips and suggestions along the way to ensure a seamless transition from planning to execution.


Photo Courtesy of David Campli Photography

Like what you see so far? Contact us today to speak about your upcoming nuptials.

Phone: 610-725-9420

Email: info@jscottcatering.com

Web: J. Scott Catering Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367617599006 campli 0034bw
130x130 sq 1367617602565 campli 0060bw
130x130 sq 1327080310582 picture018
130x130 sq 1327080309073 bridalshower021a
130x130 sq 1327079823434 campli0091
130x130 sq 1249473043544 041
130x130 sq 1327079899196 campli0100
130x130 sq 1328897305992 foundrybridalshow2012119
130x130 sq 1327079940728 campli0102
130x130 sq 1327080024683 665
130x130 sq 1327080055399 160
130x130 sq 1327080089952 652
130x130 sq 1327080115497 654
130x130 sq 1327080140689 170
130x130 sq 1327080165671 174
130x130 sq 1327080246600 p1060650
130x130 sq 1327080312994 tray2
130x130 sq 1327080345390 1034sn2010020
130x130 sq 1327080377073 1053sn2010020
130x130 sq 1328897130893 foundrybridalshow2012013
130x130 sq 1328897170940 foundrybridalshow2012018
130x130 sq 1328897260858 foundrybridalshow2012102
130x130 sq 1328897350142 foundrybridalshow2012135
130x130 sq 1328897384267 foundrybridalshow2012203
130x130 sq 1328897397449 foundrybridalshow2012214
130x130 sq 1328897408051 foundrybridalshow2012216
130x130 sq 1367616176545 0668 gina and andy
130x130 sq 1367616196604 1201 gina and andy
130x130 sq 1327081719925 0679sn2010020
130x130 sq 1360808785572 jennings633zf3292983221017
130x130 sq 1300382261075 0598sn2010020
130x130 sq 1360809401971 myersweddingwire2
130x130 sq 1360809404658 myersweddingwire5
130x130 sq 1327081726489 destefanowedding043
130x130 sq 1327081675021 penriceweddingsparkphotography024
130x130 sq 1327081770767 campli0029
130x130 sq 1300382036934 0608sn2010020
130x130 sq 1300382068840 0617sn2010020
130x130 sq 1300382100262 0622sn2010020
130x130 sq 1300382135840 cupolamezzanine
130x130 sq 1300382325747 mortimerwedding025
130x130 sq 1300382351622 penriceweddingsparkphotography017
130x130 sq 1327081646850 cupolaballroommezzanine
130x130 sq 1360808780788 jennings864zf3292983221025
130x130 sq 1360808781573 jennings387zf3292983221003
130x130 sq 1360808782496 jennings390zf3292983221001
130x130 sq 1360808783661 jennings609zf3292983221014
130x130 sq 1360808784511 jennings631zf3292983221019
130x130 sq 1360809400237 myersweddingwire
130x130 sq 1360809402805 myersweddingwire3
130x130 sq 1360809403763 myersweddingwire4
130x130 sq 1360809405928 myersweddingwire6
130x130 sq 1360811276774 weddingwire2.13
130x130 sq 1360811277749 weddingwire2.131
130x130 sq 1360811280585 weddingwire2.134
130x130 sq 1360811282265 weddingwire2.136
130x130 sq 1360811284331 weddingwire2.138
130x130 sq 1360811285192 weddingwire2.139
130x130 sq 1383942018009 julianne faris favorites 000
130x130 sq 1383942080989 julianne faris favorites 000
130x130 sq 1383941959287 julianne faris favorites 003
130x130 sq 1383942181871 julianne faris favorites 001
130x130 sq 1307471151796 006
130x130 sq 1307471220312 010
130x130 sq 1307471298125 034
130x130 sq 1307471313703 038
130x130 sq 1307471343750 043
130x130 sq 1307471414906 mcdonnell007
130x130 sq 1307471452609 mcdonnell012
130x130 sq 1307471478718 rh018
130x130 sq 1307471556328 rh089
130x130 sq 1383942228034 julianne faris favorites 002
130x130 sq 1383942273455 julianne faris favorites 003
130x130 sq 1329158019845 foundrybridalshow2012014
130x130 sq 1329158099320 foundrybridalshow2012018
130x130 sq 1329158188570 foundrybridalshow2012028
130x130 sq 1329158352316 foundrybridalshow2012036
130x130 sq 1329158446637 foundrybridalshow2012038
130x130 sq 1329158611805 foundrybridalshow2012049
130x130 sq 1329158657051 foundrybridalshow2012054
130x130 sq 1329158724533 foundrybridalshow2012084
130x130 sq 1329158827300 foundrybridalshow2012104
130x130 sq 1329159173367 foundrybridalshow2012133
130x130 sq 1329159256582 foundrybridalshow2012135
130x130 sq 1329159314188 foundrybridalshow2012139
130x130 sq 1329159399295 foundrybridalshow2012150
130x130 sq 1329159420042 foundrybridalshow2012167
130x130 sq 1329159430578 foundrybridalshow2012173
130x130 sq 1329159442180 foundrybridalshow2012174
130x130 sq 1329159454343 foundrybridalshow2012177
130x130 sq 1329159465708 foundrybridalshow2012183
130x130 sq 1329159477346 foundrybridalshow2012195
130x130 sq 1329159501016 foundrybridalshow2012200
130x130 sq 1329159513699 foundrybridalshow2012203
130x130 sq 1329159524885 foundrybridalshow2012204
130x130 sq 1329159534619 foundrybridalshow2012207
130x130 sq 1329159543259 foundrybridalshow2012209
130x130 sq 1329159553823 foundrybridalshow2012211
130x130 sq 1329159565775 foundrybridalshow2012213
130x130 sq 1329159577949 foundrybridalshow2012214
130x130 sq 1329159588698 foundrybridalshow2012216
130x130 sq 1360807789992 campli0235
130x130 sq 1360807791665 campli0062
130x130 sq 1360807792861 campli0070
130x130 sq 1360807794149 campli0071
130x130 sq 1360807795359 campli0087
130x130 sq 1360807796488 campli0090
130x130 sq 1360807797609 campli0092
130x130 sq 1360807798701 campli0126
130x130 sq 1360807799729 campli0165
130x130 sq 1360807801042 campli0180
130x130 sq 1360807802393 campli0182
130x130 sq 1360807804324 campli0183
130x130 sq 1360807805461 campli0190
130x130 sq 1360807806478 campli0196
130x130 sq 1360807807598 campli0200
130x130 sq 1360807808700 campli0201
130x130 sq 1360807809713 campli0203
130x130 sq 1360807810963 campli0205
130x130 sq 1360807812112 campli0207
130x130 sq 1360807813271 campli0209
130x130 sq 1360807814335 campli0213
130x130 sq 1360807815454 campli0217
130x130 sq 1360807816865 campli0220
130x130 sq 1360807817777 campli0221
130x130 sq 1361727204885 nmajhweddingwire3
130x130 sq 1361727210521 nmajhweddingwire9
130x130 sq 1361727211646 nmajhweddingwire10
130x130 sq 1361727212668 nmajhweddingwire11
130x130 sq 1361727213767 nmajhweddingwire12
130x130 sq 1361727214895 nmajhweddingwire13
130x130 sq 1361727215781 nmajhweddingwire15
130x130 sq 1361727216785 nmajhweddingwire16
130x130 sq 1361727217477 nmajhweddingwire17
130x130 sq 1361727218581 nmajhweddingwire18
130x130 sq 1361727219344 nmajhweddingwire19
130x130 sq 1361727220090 nmajhweddingwire20
130x130 sq 1361727220926 nmajhweddingwire21
130x130 sq 1361727221867 nmajhweddingwire22
130x130 sq 1361727222867 nmajhweddingwire23
130x130 sq 1361727223621 nmajhweddingwire24
130x130 sq 1361727224483 nmajhweddingwire25
130x130 sq 1361727225361 nmajhweddingwire26
130x130 sq 1361727226258 nmajhweddingwire27
130x130 sq 1361727227197 nmajhweddingwire28
130x130 sq 1403899597274 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0205
130x130 sq 1403899621849 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0130
130x130 sq 1403899646385 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0135
130x130 sq 1403899681944 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0138
130x130 sq 1403899706187 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0463
130x130 sq 1403899729476 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0487
130x130 sq 1403899750979 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 0488
130x130 sq 1403899775078 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0004
130x130 sq 1403899805946 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0029
130x130 sq 1403899834434 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0035
130x130 sq 1403899861432 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0059
130x130 sq 1403899880355 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0090
130x130 sq 1403899901258 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0091
130x130 sq 1403899924210 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0098
130x130 sq 1403899943896 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0115
130x130 sq 1403899967866 warren kathryn warren kathryn wedding 2 0186
130x130 sq 1404241984647 campli 0204
130x130 sq 1404242012057 campli 0161
130x130 sq 1404242046017 campli 0166
130x130 sq 1404242082347 campli 0169
130x130 sq 1404242118546 campli 0172
130x130 sq 1404242155598 campli 0173
130x130 sq 1404242192883 campli 0182
130x130 sq 1404242322005 pictures 070
130x130 sq 1404242356775 pictures 011
130x130 sq 1404242389607 pictures 034
130x130 sq 1404242426120 pictures 039
130x130 sq 1404242463035 pictures 049
130x130 sq 1404242500659 pictures 052
130x130 sq 1404242541616 pictures 057
130x130 sq 1404242576755 pictures 069

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was the easiest thing I ever did, and it was just because of J Scott Catering. Monica was the greatest. I cannot say enough wonderful things. I had a great time, the guests had a great time and the wedding party had a great time. People were coming up to me and my husband all night just saying what a wonderful wedding it was. Thank you form the bottom of my heart. Jeannette Moore mother of the bride.
This was the easiest thing I ever did, and it was just because of J Scott Catering. Monica was the greatest. I cannot say Read more...
This was the easiest thing I ever did, and it was just because of J Scott Catering. Monica was the greatest. I cannot say enough wonderful things. I had a great time, the guests had a great time and the wedding party had a great time. People were coming up to me and my husband all night just saying what a wonderful wedding it was. Thank you form the bottom of my heart. Jeannette Moore mother of the bride. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Philip
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful event. Perfect in every way. Kristen and the entire staff were responsive, professional and courteous the entire evening. I will highly recommend J Scott Catering to anyone.
Thank you
What a wonderful event. Perfect in every way. Kristen and the entire staff were responsive, professional and courteous the Read more...
What a wonderful event. Perfect in every way. Kristen and the entire staff were responsive, professional and courteous the entire evening. I will highly recommend J Scott Catering to anyone.
Thank you Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Margaret
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen was amazing. From start to finish she was professional and organized. It was a lot of fun to
plan this wedding with so much help from a real "dynamo!" I never felt like I missed anything because
she was always there to keep us on point.
The food was delicious and the selection vast.
I am sad now that I do not need to see Kristen again, that is until my next big event!!!
Kristen was amazing. From start to finish she was professional and organized. It was a lot of fun to
plan this wedding Read more...
Kristen was amazing. From start to finish she was professional and organized. It was a lot of fun to
plan this wedding with so much help from a real "dynamo!" I never felt like I missed anything because
she was always there to keep us on point.
The food was delicious and the selection vast.
I am sad now that I do not need to see Kristen again, that is until my next big event!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so thankful to have been able to work with J Scott Catering. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day ran perfectly. They showed extreme professionalism and amazing customer service. The planning process with J Scott Catering was not only easy and efficient but fun and exciting! When we first met with the team we knew we were in good hands. They asked for some of our ideas and our vision for the wedding. They took our vision and ran with it; they made it more perfect than we ever could have imagined! Without them our wedding would not have been the same. We highly recommend J Scott Catering!
We are so thankful to have been able to work with J Scott Catering. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our Read more...
We are so thankful to have been able to work with J Scott Catering. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day ran perfectly. They showed extreme professionalism and amazing customer service. The planning process with J Scott Catering was not only easy and efficient but fun and exciting! When we first met with the team we knew we were in good hands. They asked for some of our ideas and our vision for the wedding. They took our vision and ran with it; they made it more perfect than we ever could have imagined! Without them our wedding would not have been the same. We highly recommend J Scott Catering! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
J-Scott Catering was our caterer of choice for our BIG day on October 4th, 2014. Kristen and team made the entire planning process incredibly enjoyable and stress-free from day one to wedding day! They supplied the most perfect props and made sure every last detail of our wedding was flawless!
From appetizers to main courses, the food was impeccable. We were blown away by the creativity and taste in each bite (and so were our guests)!
Kristen was a complete pleasure to work with. Her sweet and positive attitude was contagious, making each meeting a complete joy! We were especially thankful for her expertise when planning the open bar and decorating aspects. She kept me calm when my wedding nerves surfaced and even went on a vodka run at our reception!
We will never be able to thank the J-Scott team enough for all that they did to make our wedding day the most magical day of our lives:) We wouldn't have changed a thing!
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
J-Scott Catering was our caterer of choice for our BIG day on October 4th, 2014. Kristen and team made the entire planning Read more...
J-Scott Catering was our caterer of choice for our BIG day on October 4th, 2014. Kristen and team made the entire planning process incredibly enjoyable and stress-free from day one to wedding day! They supplied the most perfect props and made sure every last detail of our wedding was flawless!
From appetizers to main courses, the food was impeccable. We were blown away by the creativity and taste in each bite (and so were our guests)!
Kristen was a complete pleasure to work with. Her sweet and positive attitude was contagious, making each meeting a complete joy! We were especially thankful for her expertise when planning the open bar and decorating aspects. She kept me calm when my wedding nerves surfaced and even went on a vodka run at our reception!
We will never be able to thank the J-Scott team enough for all that they did to make our wedding day the most magical day of our lives:) We wouldn't have changed a thing!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
J. Scott was hands down worth every penny. Simply put, they made my wedding an incredible, magical event. We worked with Kristen, who was on the ball about everything, responsive to all of my questions and really put me at ease. She and her team made our wedding day stress-free, she didn't bother us with questions about every little detail (but of course checked with us in the event something had to change). Everyone raved about the food and the service. The service to our VIP crowd (bridal party and close family) was amazing and beyond all expectations. As the bride, I never had to go to the bar, our VIP waiter made sure I (and the rest of the VIP group) had enough food/drinks no matter where I was. Kristen is so enthusiastic and really cares about your event going well. J. Scott is not just a catering company, they become your event coordinator by making sure all other vendors are on the same timeline, deliveries are on schedule, and nothing goes wrong. Halfway through our event, Kristen noticed we were running out of a type of beer and went and secured another case for us - and that's really just one example. Those sorts of things are really what take an event to the next level. I really can't rave enough about J. Scott, if I ever plan another event in the Philadelphia area I would absolutely go with them again!
J. Scott was hands down worth every penny. Simply put, they made my wedding an incredible, magical event. We worked with Read more...
J. Scott was hands down worth every penny. Simply put, they made my wedding an incredible, magical event. We worked with Kristen, who was on the ball about everything, responsive to all of my questions and really put me at ease. She and her team made our wedding day stress-free, she didn't bother us with questions about every little detail (but of course checked with us in the event something had to change). Everyone raved about the food and the service. The service to our VIP crowd (bridal party and close family) was amazing and beyond all expectations. As the bride, I never had to go to the bar, our VIP waiter made sure I (and the rest of the VIP group) had enough food/drinks no matter where I was. Kristen is so enthusiastic and really cares about your event going well. J. Scott is not just a catering company, they become your event coordinator by making sure all other vendors are on the same timeline, deliveries are on schedule, and nothing goes wrong. Halfway through our event, Kristen noticed we were running out of a type of beer and went and secured another case for us - and that's really just one example. Those sorts of things are really what take an event to the next level. I really can't rave enough about J. Scott, if I ever plan another event in the Philadelphia area I would absolutely go with them again! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Julianne
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at J. Scott Catering is made up of dedicated professionals whose collective goal is to give you the wedding of your dreams. From start to finish they offer support, guidance and experience at every step of this memorable event. My husband and I had a very clear vision for our wedding and with the help of J. Scott Catering we were able to sit back and relax on our big day, knowing that every detail would be seen to with care. If you are looking for the full package, J. Scott Catering delivers 100%.

Having worked in catering, the food was a particularly important part of our wedding. The executive chef’s menus were unique and offered us many options. Having a winter wedding, we opted for the legendary (among our guests at least) braised short ribs and mustard crusted salmon fillet. Attention was paid not only to the taste but to the appearance of each dish, even down to the passed hors d’oeuvre plates, dressed with our wedding colors. They focused on making our wedding unique to us and not just pumping out the cookie cutter packages offered by so many other caterers.

J. Scott has a great bar setup, with skilled bartenders who mix drinks with speed and precision; essential for a group of 175 thirsty guests. There was hardly ever a line and with a dedicated bridal party attendant, my husband and I along with immediate family and those in the bridal party, never had to wait for anything.

The day ran so smoothly, without a single hitch, thanks to the wonderful team at J. Scott Catering. Our goal was to enjoy our wedding and from the moment we started planning to the last guest left, it was more than we could have ever hoped for.
The team at J. Scott Catering is made up of dedicated professionals whose collective goal is to give you the wedding of Read more...
The team at J. Scott Catering is made up of dedicated professionals whose collective goal is to give you the wedding of your dreams. From start to finish they offer support, guidance and experience at every step of this memorable event. My husband and I had a very clear vision for our wedding and with the help of J. Scott Catering we were able to sit back and relax on our big day, knowing that every detail would be seen to with care. If you are looking for the full package, J. Scott Catering delivers 100%.

Having worked in catering, the food was a particularly important part of our wedding. The executive chef’s menus were unique and offered us many options. Having a winter wedding, we opted for the legendary (among our guests at least) braised short ribs and mustard crusted salmon fillet. Attention was paid not only to the taste but to the appearance of each dish, even down to the passed hors d’oeuvre plates, dressed with our wedding colors. They focused on making our wedding unique to us and not just pumping out the cookie cutter packages offered by so many other caterers.

J. Scott has a great bar setup, with skilled bartenders who mix drinks with speed and precision; essential for a group of 175 thirsty guests. There was hardly ever a line and with a dedicated bridal party attendant, my husband and I along with immediate family and those in the bridal party, never had to wait for anything.

The day ran so smoothly, without a single hitch, thanks to the wonderful team at J. Scott Catering. Our goal was to enjoy our wedding and from the moment we started planning to the last guest left, it was more than we could have ever hoped for. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fantastic food! Wonderful staff. You definitely get the full service treatment! I would highly recommend!
Fantastic food! Wonderful staff. You definitely get the full service treatment! I would highly recommend!
Fantastic food! Wonderful staff. You definitely get the full service treatment! I would highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Overall, J. Scott Catering provided great service for our wedding. The food was excellent. They had a diverse selection to choose from and were able to make a custom appetizer for us. We liked that the choices weren't typical wedding food. They really listened to their clients and tailor the menu to your tastes. The staff was courteous, prompt, and professional. Working with Kristen was a big help. It was nice that they had a wedding planner on staff to help things run smoothly. The only issue was they sent the wrong china and linens the day of the wedding. However, we called Kristen and she was able to fix the situation that morning. I would strongly recommend J. Scott to a friend.
Overall, J. Scott Catering provided great service for our wedding. The food was excellent. They had a diverse selection to Read more...
Overall, J. Scott Catering provided great service for our wedding. The food was excellent. They had a diverse selection to choose from and were able to make a custom appetizer for us. We liked that the choices weren't typical wedding food. They really listened to their clients and tailor the menu to your tastes. The staff was courteous, prompt, and professional. Working with Kristen was a big help. It was nice that they had a wedding planner on staff to help things run smoothly. The only issue was they sent the wrong china and linens the day of the wedding. However, we called Kristen and she was able to fix the situation that morning. I would strongly recommend J. Scott to a friend. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Gary
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
J. Scott did an excellent job on our recent wedding. We had a wonderful event at the Phoenixville Foundry with over 300 guests. The food was top notch and the service was 1st class. We highly recommend Scott and his team and we will continue to use J. Scott for our events going forward.
J. Scott did an excellent job on our recent wedding. We had a wonderful event at the Phoenixville Foundry with over 300 Read more...
J. Scott did an excellent job on our recent wedding. We had a wonderful event at the Phoenixville Foundry with over 300 guests. The food was top notch and the service was 1st class. We highly recommend Scott and his team and we will continue to use J. Scott for our events going forward. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
189 Pennsylvania Avenue, Malvern, PA 19355 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J Scott Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1367610168641 jscottlogorgb  large