130x130_sq_1285713917995-fong0910

J.Soiree

South Pasadena , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

South Pasadena, CA US 91030 (map)

PHONE

323-230-3422

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

J.Soiree is an award-winning event coordinating and design company that can create your perfect wedding from concept to completion...so that you can relax and enjoy the party like a... Read more
J.Soiree is an award-winning event coordinating and design company that can create your perfect wedding from concept to completion...so that you can relax and enjoy the party like a guest!

Our Mission Statement:
Our goal at J.Soiree is to exceed the expectations of our clients with our professionalism, quality coordination, passion, and creative design. Our attention to detail ensures that your wedding gets the personalized and valuable service it deserves. We provide various packages as well as customized a la carte options to fit all of your wedding needs.

Why Choose J.Soiree?

*Certified in Gay Weddings from They Gay Wedding Institute, New York 2013

*Certified in Meeting and Event Planning, Cal State University, Dominguez Hills 2011

*Business Licensed since 2009 with Liability Insurance coverage of $1million

*Member of ISES Los Angeles Board of Directors 2010

*Best Wedding Produced - LA Special Events Awards Winner 2011

*Most Green Event - LA Special Events Awards Winner 2011

*Most Original Design Award - Bizbash Tabletop Contest (featured in Bizbash Magazine) 2010

*Firecracker of the Year - International Special Events Society, Los Angeles chapter 2010

*Search Foundation's Educational Scholarship recipient 2010

*Featured in Serendipity magazine, Utterly Engaged e-magazine, theKnot.com, and trendsettingwedding.com.

For all your wedding/party needs, contact J.Soiree at 323.230.3422 and let us help you create a unique fabulous event without the stress! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1264715160157-fong0368
130x130_sq_1264715604063-fong2211
130x130_sq_1264715604500-fong2448
130x130_sq_1264715606063-fong3747
130x130_sq_1264715609688-fong3645
130x130_sq_1264715612766-fong3691
130x130_sq_1264715734641-fong0910
130x130_sq_1264715735125-fong3292
130x130_sq_1264716403610-teaparty037
130x130_sq_1264716417360-teaparty098
130x130_sq_1264716507329-teaparty083
130x130_sq_1264716539079-teaparty101
130x130_sq_1264718412985-img2676

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaemin
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married last year December and I highly recommend Joanna to all future brides.
Joanna is very well organized, responses super quickly and handles everything as if she is preparing for her own wedding. I was a bit hesitant in the beginning whether I would actually need a Wedding
Coordinator. BUT because of her expertise in the field, I was able to enjoy every moment on my wedding day.
Stress free on the actual Wedding Day!!!

Thank you Joanna! You made my dream wedding come true :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I was the DJ for a wedding recently and J. Soiree provided the coordination. I have been a DJ for weddings for over 20 years. I loved how easy it was to work with Joanna! Everything was stress free that day, the vendor team had a clear vision of how the day was going, and Joanna was super nice to deal with. A lot of times when a collection of experienced professionals are brought in to work on a wedding, egos can get in the way, but not this night. Any suggestions I made to Joanna about how the events like bouquet, garter, and cake cutting could go, or even a change in the floor plan so my speakers were in a better placement for the guests enjoyment, were warmly received. I am looking forward to working with Joanna again!
Andy Hagenah ~ Owner ~ Disc Go Round DJ Services
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are in the process of researching wedding planners, look no further! J Soiree is the real deal! Joanna is professional, extremely organized and is very responsive which helps the planning process move efficiently along. I received nothing but positive feedback and accolades from all of my other vendors (venue director, caterer, photo, video, florist, to name a few) which is a testament to Joanna's exceptional level of work. She is also very personable, pleasant to work with and keeps calm under pressure. I owe the success of my wedding to Joanna and J Soiree. HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lila
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Joanna was extremely organized on every detail, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and the reception. This made everyone's job much simpler as we are all on the same page. Our Venue,The Trinity Ballroom is fairly new and this is the first time that I have worked with Joanna and I would definitely recommend her to any Bride as you will be in good hands.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arax
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I do hair and makeup, which means I'm the first vendor to head over to the bridal party at the crack of dawn (in this case 7am) to glam them up before the photographers and such get there.
The last thing I need is to arrive at the destination and try getting a hold of someone in the usually hungover and sleepy bridal party just to see what room they're in... or worse to be told there was a misunderstanding in the schedule and I'm an hour late/early.
That's what was so great about having Joanna on the team. She emailed me days before the wedding to give me (and the rest of the vendors) a breakdown of how the day would be played out as well as a detailed timeline. She even helped me with the parking situation, and emailed me the night before the wedding to tell me which hotel room the bride was in so I could go straight there. No need to stop at the front desk or worse, in the elevator with my 23 bags in hand trying to get a bridesmaid to give me a (usually wrong) room number.

In short, it was great working with Joanna. I'd hire her for my own wedding, and wish all weddings came stock with a J. Soiree.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joanna was great. Our wedding went very smoothly. Having a great coordinator saved us lots of time and stress, not to mention all the details that would have fallen through the cracks has we been trying to coordinate it on our own.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misa
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I've worked with Joanna for many years, she is an amazing person, very caring and trustful, and from her years of film production skills, she naturally knows how to handle the situation very smoothly. She is talented in many ways, I recommend J. Soirée for any event!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I honestly cannot say enough good about Joanna and her team at J.Soiree. She truly cares. She pays attention, she kept us on track (NOT easy) without being naggy, she just really loves her job and she's DAMNED good at it (pardon my french). I honestly don't know how anyone can have a wedding without a planner and Joanna and her team are the best of the best hands down. If I had to do it all over again, I would STILL hire Joanna. I recommend her to all my friends. My husband and I consider her family and we love her to bits. She has the best vendor contacts and recommendations to fit any schedule, budget, or theme. I just love her with all my heart. J Soiree or BUST!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ken
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I was the dj at Joanna,s wedding a few months ago and we originally met because we are on the preferred vendor,s list at the location,it was Joanna that put me in touch with the clients and because of her recommendation the clients booked me for their wedding.Our Company does over 200 weddings every year and we come across a host of Event planners,Joanna is BY FAR,the best most professional and the most courteous Event Planner i have ever come across in my 30 years in this line of work.
On the day of the Event she was thrown at least 3 curve balls which would have thrown 99 per cent of planners out of their stride,she made sure that everyone and everything was taken care of in her own inimitable charming manner,she never gets flustered and handles every situation with grace an no fuss,no matter what is going on,before the wedding day she communicated everything that i needed to know and Joanna made my job stress free.

I would refer her over ANY other Event planner i have ever worked with.


Ken Lyle www.mes-djs.com
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
9/30/2012
4.9/5.0
Joanna was great! I have been shooting wedding for over 30 years, she was on top of everything! She made my photography work so easy, I was able to concentrate on craetive images instead of wondering what was happening next.
Joanna is one to recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna Chong from J. Soiree was fantastic to work with. I was the caterer for the wedding date and I did not have to worry about anything. We met twice at the venue for site meetings and communicated a lot through emails. Joanna was always very quick in her responses with updates and solutions to any of our caterer's concerns. Her personality is very easy and comfortable to get a long with. I observed her always finding ways to fix any of the client's concerns. The wedding ran very smooth and I couldn't be any happier with Joanna!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I videotaped a beautiful wedding on 9-23-12 and J.Soiree was the event planner. Joanna and her team were such a pleasure to work with. Joanna made sure I was well informed of all the activities during the evening which was a major help. I would highly recommend J.Soiree for your next event as I am sure you will be in great caring hands. Terry Zarchi www.aevideography.com
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I worked with Joanna as a vendor for a client's wedding. She was a fantastic and organized coordinator. She was always on top of things and was a very detailed coordinator. Anytime I had a question regarding setup or items needed by the hotel, she responded immediately. I would definitely recommend Joanna to my clients!
Great job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
J.Soiree did a top notch job at helping to plan and coordinate our wedding. J.Soiree was very meticulous with specific attention to every detail as well as very oragnized and on top of everything! All of my vendors and even my family and friends had nothing but positive remarks about J.Soiree! I would highly recommend this vendor! If I could give JSoiree 6 stars I would! Thank you J.Soiree for making my day truly memorable, stress-free and FUN!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna and her staff helped the cinematography team stay on track, and communicated with us throughout the day so that we would not miss a single moment. The venue had beautiful styling, which really enhanced the film. Look forward to working with the team again in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg2
Y
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna is a gem! She is very easy to work with and responsive. Her experiences with event planning is quite extensive. I loved having her as my coordinator, she was there from the beginning and was super helpful. In addition, she was able to professionally handle some issues that arose with my venue and resolve without my having to become overly stressed out. I have recommended her to my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna was delightful to work with and perfectly executed our wedding ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna did an absolutely perfect job executing our wedding ceremony and reception!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joanna is Fabulous and Super Organized!

As we started planning for our wedding with only 3 months to do it in, we knew we needed a little help... We met Joanna and her personality fit us perfectly. She listened to what we wanted and took it to the next level. She was so great to work with!

She was so informative and kept us right on track to ensure we were ready for our big day! She took the pressure off us by contacting all the vendors, reviewing the day of time-line and ensuring every vendor was well informed and ready to make our wedding perfect! She was super flexible and offered ideas/suggestions in which we had not thought of. On the day of, she was amazing! She lead her team and they executed to perfection! She truly cared!

We highly recommend Joanna with J.Soiree for all your event planning needs!

Thank you, Joanna!
~The Kim's
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Capturing Moments Photography
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED the church...as a photographer it was breathtakingly gorgeous!!! Definitely a must see! Lawrys in Beverly Hills looked amazing as well. Joanna was easy to work with and very efficient with the timeline and notes a head of time. She had plenty of help for the day and was a delight! capturingmoments.com
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sumi's Oven
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I got the opportunity to work with Joanne a few weeks ago at a wedding. I had to help set up the dessert table and Joanne was more than helpful through out the whole time I was there.
The dessert table ended up being too small for the amount of desserts that needed to be displayed. She immediately, requested for another table and got the tables all set up within 10 mins.
She was responsive and friendly and did not seem flustered at all.
It was great working with her and I look forward to doing another event with J. Soiree and her team.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.R
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Joanna of J.Soiree is absolutely amazing! Not only is she funny, easy to get along with, and an awesome person, she is super duper organized, very attentive to detail, and goes above and beyond. My wedding went off without a hitch, and everything went so smoothly! On the day of my wedding, I actually got to enjoy it because there was no stress!
Joanna covers all the details and all the details you didn't even know existed like to tell the DJ to not let anyone take the mic to give a "surprise" speech, which adverted a crisis the day of my wedding! She has a keen eye for style and aesthetics, and definitely knows how to make a wedding picture perfect. You just can't go wrong with Joanna and J.Soiree!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joanna provided day-of coordination services for our DIY wedding. We wanted a very personalized celebration so we took care of all the planning details for our wedding. Because we put a lot of thought into the planning, Joanna ensured that all the details were carried out to our specifications on our special day.

She did a great job making sure that our reception went smoothly with just a few days of working with us beforehand. Our reception included lots of unique events/activities and Joanna was busy throughout making sure that the festivities were running smoothly.

Joanna did an excellent job making sure that our vision was carried out on such a special day. Thanks, Joanna!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SoozEvents!
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Joanna is very responsive and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cyee
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.8/5.0
"The most organized wedding I've ever seen" That was the comment we received the most from our close family and wedding party. Joanna and her team were meticulous and thoughtful, all the way down to the frantic glass of champagne they managed to hunt down for me and my husband 2 mins before the ceremony! 300 guests and a large bossy Asian family, and we managed to run on-time or early all day. Even for meetings she wasn't able to make, I never worried that Joanna didn't know what was going on, because she never failed to contact my vendors to discuss what she had missed out on. We got far more than we could have asked for, and for 18 months Joanna was my saving grace, because I knew on the most important day, she would make it all come together.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orlie
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Hiring Joanna of J.Soiree was the best wedding decision I made! She made my dream wedding at the Long Beach Aquarium even better than I ever could have imagined! I loved how organized, calm, tactful, helpful and responsive she was before and during the event. She cared about my wedding as much as I did and I would definitey hire her again for our ten year anniversary or any other future party!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DJ Andrew
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Joanna and J. Soiree at 3 high-end weddings thus far, and each time she has set the standard for event planning excellence. She and her staff were always professional, courteous and best of all easy to work with. I am truly looking forward to our next event together.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
South Pasadena, CA 91030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J.Soiree
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1285713917995-fong0910