130x130_sq_1395850482073-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-005

Jade Lee Events

Atlanta , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Atlanta, GA US (map)

PHONE

404-402-2550

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

JLE
Jade Lee Events is a boutique event planning and floral design firm based in Atlanta, Georgia. We provide timeless design, flawless coordination and chic styling for our... Read more
JLE
Jade Lee Events is a boutique event planning and floral design firm based in Atlanta, Georgia. We provide timeless design, flawless coordination and chic styling for our clients. Whether it be a sophisticated soiree, a chic baby shower or nuptials at an estate home, we will provide an unparalleled experience.
Floral Design Wedding Planning
We offer both floral design and wedding planning, you can book us for floral only, planning only or both services.
The Right Fit
We love to work with clients that swoon over details, that care about the overall aesthetic of their event and want their guests to have an amazing time. We love to transform a hotel ballroom just as much as creating a tented reception. We are there for our clients every step of the way to ensure that no detail is overlooked.
Travel
We love to travel! We have planned and designed beautiful weddings in Las Vegas, Napa Valley, Toronto, Tampa and Destin just to name a few. Send us the details of your wedding and we'd be happy to provide a custom quote. Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395851730756-jade-lee-favorites-003
130x130_sq_1395851748481-jade-lee-favorites-001
130x130_sq_1395851449724-amelia-garrett-reception-photographer-1-001
130x130_sq_1395851351643-amelia-garrett-bridal-party-formals-000
130x130_sq_1395851366609-amelia-garrett-ceremony-000
130x130_sq_1395851380986-amelia-garrett-first-look-couple-photos-011
130x130_sq_1395851416808-amelia-garrett-getting-ready-007
130x130_sq_1395851483577-aubjon02
130x130_sq_1395851506401-aubjon05
130x130_sq_1395851707754--ross-oscar-knight-photography-osborne-wedding-021
130x130_sq_1395851847849-my04
130x130_sq_1395851768558-arisika-karahn-004
130x130_sq_1395851465542-amelia-garrett-reception-photographer-1-003
130x130_sq_1395851592006-whitegertnerpuresugarstudioslkpuresugarstudios0280
130x130_sq_1395851652168-dsc6049-zf-1587-86418-1-05
130x130_sq_1395851684767-dsc6874-zf-1587-86418-1-07
130x130_sq_1395851712947-jade-lee-favorites-000
130x130_sq_1395852071206-terrymillsjustindemutiisphotography0183lo
130x130_sq_1395852103468-terrymillsjustindemutiisphotography0184lo
130x130_sq_1395852082561-terrymillsjustindemutiisphotography0185lo
130x130_sq_1395851810474-aubjon05
130x130_sq_1395851838403-dsc689
130x130_sq_1395851843075-2012052601056
130x130_sq_1395851858664-6246001
130x130_sq_1395851878236-6246001
130x130_sq_1395851899236-6249000
130x130_sq_1395851921774-6261000
130x130_sq_1395851940527-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-001
130x130_sq_1395851956675-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-004
130x130_sq_1395851972517-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-006
130x130_sq_1395851986208-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-005
130x130_sq_1395852158763-tj8c104
130x130_sq_1395852174142-dr22
130x130_sq_1395852189836-dr22
130x130_sq_1395852212710--ross-oscar-knight-photography-osborne-wedding-010
130x130_sq_1395852231097-arisika-karahn-003
130x130_sq_1395852250291-gunissgreenwoodtraceybrownphotographygreenwood76lo
130x130_sq_1395852266411-gunissgreenwoodtraceybrownphotographygreenwood261l
130x130_sq_1395852271225-gunissgreenwoodtraceybrownphotographygreenwood267l
130x130_sq_1395852316024-tj8c343
130x130_sq_1395852349566-048

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Jade Lee Events has two lead planners and several assistants
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in creating the wedding of your dreams
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We cater to all weddings
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated weddings ranging from 30 - 500 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Biltmore, St. Regis, Intercontinental, Grand Hyatt, Ritz Carlton, Puritan Mill, Summerour, King Plow, The Georgian Terrace, 200 Peachtree, Atlanta History Center, Piedmont Park, Botanical Gardens

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best! The event was stunning! Everthing was perfect.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Jade was a delight to work with since day one. She is the perfect mix of sweetness, patience and professionalism. Jade came to rescue us exactly a month before our wedding. She was brave on taking this task. A last minute bride out of town, an unusual venue, a limited budget and so on. And she did it! She came all the way down to Tampa, put together all the loose ends and created an amazing event for us. We received so many compliments from family and friends. It was a very elegant and tasteful wedding. We couldn't be happier! Thanks Jade :)
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elissa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even describe my appreciate for Jade. Right after we got engaged, I knew we needed a wedding planner as we were both busy attorneys. During my first meeting with Jade at the St. Regis I knew she was the right fit. Jade is patient, talented, creative, dedicated, and everything else you would want in a wedding planner. She made our wedding vision come to life. Between countless emails, meetings, text messages, etc. she was with us every step of the way. She recommended fabulous vendors and saved us a lot of money as well! The day of the wedding went smoothly thanks to her direction. Even though there were a few small hiccups on the big day, I didn't even notice them because Jade was there to save the day! Thank you Jade for helping us plan the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hiring Jade was easily the best decision we made wedding planning. Reliable, trustworthy, honest, kind, flexible, knowledgeable, supportive and willing to go the extra mile,she not only created the wedding of our dreams, you made every step as easy as could be.

We also used jade for floral and decor which once again- coudln't have gone better. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would strongly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avi
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply put, we would of not gone forward with our wedding had it not been for Jade.

She went above and beyond throughout the entire period, she took the time to understand us and the challenges we faced to get our dream wedding. She was always there and willing to help, responding to all our calls of panic no matter what the time or day.

She came up with creative ideas and challenged our thinking when she thought things could work better a different way. She always offered her honest opinion and went above and beyond on crazy requests we had of her.

She is truly the best in the business.

THANK YOU JADE!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We first met Jade through an online meeting since we were planning a wedding out of state. She was awesome right from the start and willing to have as many or few meetings online as we wanted. Since we were out of state we would come and meet with her every few months and each time we met we would cross multiple items off our lists. She would set up meetings with multiple vendors while we were in town so we could get the most out of our visit. Besides helping us find some of the best vendors and plan our wedding down to every last detail she also did all of our flowers/decor which looked amazing. She really made our planning and day of seem simple. Shes always available and is clearly one of the best decisions we made.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoyt
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Made the entire event one we will always cherish and remember with the fondest of thoughts. Definitely couldnt have made it happen without you! Thanks for making this special day so amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelia
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Jade a few months into planning my wedding, and it was the best decision I made during the entire planning process. She captured my ideas and vision perfectly. On the wedding day, Everything turned out perfect and beyond my expectations. Having her and her staff for the days leading up to the wedding and the wedding day, allowed my family and me to relax and enjoy the celebration. We didn't have to worry about a thing, and she truly went above and beyond to make sure it was the day I always dreamed about.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dafina
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I had planned a destination wedding and after the extremely frustrating process I decided to look into planning a wedding in Atlanta on my own. I went to Summerhour and their event coordinator recommended that I call Jade to speak about flowers and wedding planning.

I had no intentions of hiring a wedding planner, I felt it was out of my reach financially and that since I ran a business I could do it myself.

I was hesitatant to call Jade but after 15 minutes of speaking with her I went from not wanting a wedding planner to deciding my wedding date based on her availability.

She was the best decision we made in our wedding. She saved us so much money because all of our vendors loved working with her and always gave us the best rates and treated us with so much kindness.

She is calm, professional and organized. She was always a poised representative of me and my husband.

We had an amazing wedding at The Ritz Carlton Atlanta where she did the wedding planning and decor and it was breathtaking. But.... what was most important is that we did everything within the initial budget we first spoke about. I never felt that I made any compromises on quality because of my budget and she never made us feel bad for wanting to stick within our budget.

She is amazing.... and if you want to actually have fun at your wedding call her.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jade and her team were amazing! I highly recommend her and wish I hired her from the beginning (I waited a few months into planning to hire her). She has wonderful taste and takes care of everything. You will not have to worry about anything regarding your big day or decor if you work with Lovelee Affairs!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jade Lee was a pleasure to work with. Her skilled team of professionals executed our vision and helped make our dream weding a reality. She is the best and we'll forever be thankful for all her work and dedication.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jade was awesome to work with and so on top of everything. She executed the day perfectly. She and her team put on the most beautiful and flawless wedding for us. I cannot recommend her enough. In addition to her organized planning skills she also arranges the most gorgeous flowers. Book her for both if you can!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dale
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Her professionalism was outstanding! We were very impressed with how well she worked with each family member to make sure the wedding was what they wanted! No easy task since the bride and groom lived on the west coast! They had Skyping appointments until they could meet! She had venders that wanted to work with her so we got some great pricing as well!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jade Lee is truly in a league of her own. I lived in DC when we first started planning my Atlanta wedding so we did a lot of communicating online. She always replied in a very timely fashion (most of the time she replied within minutes) and was on top of every detail and issue that came up. I never had to worry about anything throughout the entire process because I knew Jade would take care of things flawlessly and professionally.

She had your back when dealing with vendors and made sure they followed through with what they had promised. I never once saw Jade flustered or overwhelmed even when there were lots of moving parts and vendors to keep track of on the day of the wedding. She has an extensive list of contacts and existing relationships with people in the business, so we knew when she recommended someone they were the best. My favorite flowers are peonies and we had two vendors tell us that due to the time of year, there was no way they would be able to get them for me, but Jade found someone that would! She always had my vision in mind and worked hard to make things happen.

I am naturally a shy, reserved person so I had a lot of butterflies on my big day and she quickly assumed the role of best friend keeping my nerves in check and fulfilling my needs when I know I was being a bit high maintenance. There is a lot that can go wrong on the day of your wedding, but Jade can weather any storm and takes care of those last minute things that come up (like spots on your wedding dress). :) We would come to Jade with a problem and she quickly knew a solution.

My Mom and I absolutely adore Jade! My wedding day was perfect and there is no way we could have done it without her. I really want to come up with another excuse to have a party just so I can work with her again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding was absolutely beautiful thanks to Jade! With the talent and patience that Jade has, she helped to create the wedding of my daughter's dreams. I was nervous about planning a wedding here in Atlanta while my daughter was living in D.C. so Jade was incredible with organizing the event starting with the budget, timeline of planning, researching venues, interviewing design teams and diligently refining the unique vision of this happy occasion.
Since Jade is such a caring professional she went above my expectations and spent so much time getting to know all about our families so it could be a special day for both the bride and groom. She truly cared and it showed. She alleviated the worries and concerns I had with planning the wedding so that I could enjoy the event too. Jade was always a step ahead taking care of any problems and concerns.
We have received so many compliments on what a wonderful time our guests had at the wedding and it was the nicest one they had ever attended. That was our plan. It was so nice to share the joy of our daughter’s marriage with our family and friends.
Jade is amazing and intuitive and we feel so fortunate that we found her through the thoughtful referral from a friend. She brought so many ideas and suggestions to the planning and patiently worked through our indecisiveness. We had so much fun! Thank you Jade!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robertunell
Wedding:
4/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jade did an excellent job throughout the entire planning process. She worked with us on planning, met with vendors, scheduled appointments, and was the overall driver of the wedding. She was organized, always prompt, and very detailed. Our event had over 375 guests and numerous individual vendors and the wedding did not have a single problem, not even a minor issue. I highly reccomend Jade and Lovelee Affairs!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jade partnered with my family and I to plan and design my wedding last year. While fun-loving and creative, I will be the first to admit that I was not the easiest bride. I was on a quest to create a truly unique experience. The task at hand was difficult - but Jade and her team were absolutely the perfect professionals for the job.

When you meet Jade, you will be immediately impressed by her poise. In the midst of madness, she maintains a savvy and sophisticated professionalism that make her the perfect manager of the mini-crises that may arise leading up to the day of your event. She does not get ruffled in the face of problems and solves them creatively and proactively, making it easy for you other wedding professionals on your team to remain calm.

Jade has a tranquil demeanor, but she is the consummate businesswoman. She is direct and clear. She is an honest manager of budgets, timelines and expectations, which I found to be invaluable.

Most importantly, Jade is different. She has a distinct sense of style, a passion for doing things creatively and a plethora of new ideas as it relates to beautiful places and spaces. She is what every professional should be- and my wedding would not have been as amazing (or bearable to plan) without her competent management and genuine friendship. I highly recommend Jade - for fetes, fleurs or nuptials!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashyala11
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
When I knew I was coming close to being engaged I found Jade.After I was engaged I met with Jade and I knew I didn't need to look any further. Her professionalism was flawless, her service was outstanding. Whatever I needed ,Jade had, whatever questions I had , she had an answer. Whether it was late at night or early in the morning she was quick in her responses. I could not have done a better job, Jade hit perfection on the head. I continue to tell everyone that I was the least stressed out bride on my wedding day, and I know it was because of Jade and her staff and everyone who worked along with them. There was no room for confusion,she had everything covered. I will forever be greatful to Jade and her kind and beautiful spirit. I would definitely recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
There's honestly not enough room on this site for my husband and I to show our gratitude to Jade and Lovelee Affairs. We hired Jade about nine months before our wedding date and it was one of THE best decisions we made. From the first moment I met Jade, it was like I had known her for years and by the time our wedding date arrived, she was like a member of our family. She was extremely professional, honest, fun and full of a million ideas. She connected us with a ton of amazing vendors as well. Jade was extremely responsive as well and was always willing to follow up with vendors or assist with research for the wedding.

For the entire time we worked with Jade (and even after the wedding,) she never took more than 24 hours to return a call or e-mail. She really helped us stay on budget and come up with great and innovative ideas that helped make our day unique and amazing. From helping us hire a caricature artist to create sketches of our guests to suggesting we add an instant camera/guest book station, Jade always had an endless supply of creative input into our wedding.

On more than one occasion, Jade also went ABOVE the call of duty. From spending an afternoon with me making custom drink stir sticks (another one of her fab ideas) to arranging for an R&B group from my hometown to surprise us with a live performance at our reception, Jade was more than we could ask for in a wedding planner. We have no reservations about recommending Jade and Lovelee Affairs to anyone.

Jade... Thank you sooo much for helping make our wedding a day that we'll never forget! Thank you for all of your hard work and support. We wish you all the best!

Love,
Andrea & Trey
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jade was absolutely wonderful! Our wedding was the best day of our lives and Jade played a huge role in that! She is detailed, friendly, super organized and a JOY to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isma
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so grateful we found Jade to help with the planning of our wedding. Two weeks before the date we were in need of a planner to help with the last minute details and day of after we had a bad experience with another planner. Jade was extremely professional, organized and prepared to handle every detail of our wedding. She went out of her way to make sure our day was perfect in the short amount of time we gave her. For example, a week before the wedding I received my dress from overseas (which I had not tried on) and it needed major alternations. Within a few minutes of emailing Jade she found me a tailor who could do the alterations in a short timeframe. She met me there after the alterations were done so she could see how to bussle my dress for the actual day of. She attended vendor meetings as well as conducted a final walkthrough with all of our vendors while we were at work. We were planning on having an outside ceremony but happened to have rain the day of our wedding. On short notice she coordinated with all of our vendors to move the ceremony inside. She created a detailed timeline of our wedding day and walked through it with our vendors. Both my husband and I work full time coporate jobs during the day and Jade was more than happy to meet with us after hours and on the weekend. She went above and beyond our expectations and our day would not have been the same without her. I would recommend Jade to any bride looking for a creative, responsive and professional planner that will step in at a moments notice and go out of their way to make your day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EBF30
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jade. Since my husband and I were having a small, upscale December wedding at his parent's house, we thought we only needed a wedding planner for the "day of" type work. We hired Jade for her "day of planning service", but she did so much more! She met with us numerous times prior to the wedding, found our caterer's for us and negotiated the entire contract, secured all the flowers for us and arranged them......the list goes on and on. Obviously she went way above and beyond just the "day of service".

Jade is professional, reliable, knowledgeable and easy to work with. But my favorite part of working with her was that I REALLY felt comfortable that everything would be done the way I wanted it on the big day. Jade had to direct the ceremony, manage all our vendors, flip our ceremony spot into a reception in 30 minutes, direct all the guests...etc. She did a fantastic job. I am still getting compliments from Friends and Family on how much fun the wedding was.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winnie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Words can't express how lucky my husband and I were to have Jade as our planner for our wedding last month. She had helped us tremendously from the beginning to the end. She was always on the top of everything, from searching the right vendor to finding the best solutions. Her professionalism amazed me. Not only she has a positive attitude but she was also patient in finding the right vendors and venue for us. She will never settle until we were happy. We just love love her! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhuang
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
When we realized that wedding is not just a piece of paper to us, we decided to have a casual yet personal wedding. At that time we were both busy at work during the day and at school during the night and weekend, we knew we had to have someone professional to help us. The day we met Jade, we knew she's going to make our wedding exceptional.

Jade is a very professional wedding planner. She had those great ideas and resources to help us find the right venue, and she was very brilliant and patient. She literally attended every single wedding venue in metro Atlanta area with us, and she was always on time. When we finally made a decision on our venue, she helped us to negotiate, schedule and communicate with the venue owner. It was a flawless process.

After the venue was chosen, we spent almost every weekend together talking about wedding, we had lots of fun ideas, sometimes crazy, and Jade would help us to make it happen. Jade has this same value with us, we wanted to create a fun and personal wedding, and we had it by designing and customizing every little details we could have.

Jade also helped us to find individual vendors who became our cake artist, photographers and floral designer, and they were all wonderful to work with, and that made a huge impact on our wedding day, everything was just way better than we could ever ask for. Jade earned our trusts, and we did not worry about a single matter on the day, all we did was enjoy and get married happily.

Thank you Jade, you made our wedding absolutely wonderful and memorable. We love you.

Winnie and David
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1268486373053-img3669
Samantha
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jade is unbelievable. She is a perfect “insurance policy” for your wedding. Her calm, cool, and collected demeanor provides couples with the peace of mind that they will have the best day of their lives. She is straight forward and to the point. She related very well to us. She seemed to have a good idea of what we wanted only after a few hours of speaking with her.

We chose a venue that was inept. They over promised and under delivered on just about everything. Jade made sure the job was done the way we wanted. She was authoritative when she needed to be. She was persuasive when she needed to be. There were several obstacles on our wedding day and she did a great job under pressure. She makes great decisions and makes them timely. She really made the day fantastic for everyone.

Jade is a great listener and has awesome attention to detail. She is experienced so she has a lot of input. She is also young so she can relate to brides and their aspirations. We can go on and on about Jade. We were lucky enough to have met her and consider her a great friend. She made our big day everything it should have been. We are now looking in to hiring Jade as our personal “life coach”
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Come Rain or Shine
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
8/23/10 -Jade is Top Notch & leaves nothing to chance. She is like the Holiday Inn - The Best Surprise is No Surprise! Jade made my daughter's Garden Wedding Fabulous in the Rain & in the Sunshine on 8/21/10! If you do not think you need a Wedding Planner - THINK AGAIN! If you must do without anything to keep costs down do without Flowers in lieu of Jade (and you Know you have to have Flowers) - It was the details that REALLY COUNTED & she took care of them as fast as things popped up she cut them down & went on planning... We Love Her and Recommend her Highly - Thank you Soooo much Jade You Are The BEST.
Victoria Kelley
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Top Notch that no one can Beat... She became like family in only 3 weeks & Miss Her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
After waiting twenty-seven years to find true love, I knew one thing for certain, I wanted to plan my own wedding. I didn't need any help. I had my own ideas, my own vision. I also had fourteen long months ahead of me. With only six months left I had a breakdown. Sure I had found the perfect venue, dress and even party favor: peach pies delivered fresh from the Varsity, but who would take care of logistics, make sure the little details stood out and run the show I was supposed to be enjoying? That's when I relented and started my search for a wedding coordinator.
After a long and fustrating search, I came across Jade. She was the first and only planner that actually returned my call. Skeptical at first, we hired Jade after one phone conversation and a meeting over coffee. She promised our day would be stress free and enjoyable.
During the next coupld of months, Jade become more than a day of coordinator, she came to all of my appointments, provided me with suggestions and helpful tips and held my hand through the final planning details.
My big day came and went and it was PERFECT! Everyone thought so and of course I had expected to hear as much. What I hadn't expected was to hear my bridesmaids, parents and other vendors sing Jade's praises. She was easy to work with, professional and simply put went above and beyond to make sure that everyone had a once in a lifetime experience.
Hiring Jade was the BEST last second addition to our wedding. To this day I am unaware of anything going wrong at the wedding and still haven't figured out how we would have pulled it off without her help. I strongly recommend Jade to all Atlanta Brides to be!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffers
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the Groom speaking. Yeah I know! Why is the groom speaking right?!? Thats how happy we were with Lovelee Affairs. They were Awesome! We could not ask for a better job by them or wedding. Jade went above and beyond to accomodate and made wonderful suggestions. Everything went as smooth as silk! My wife and I were very pleased. Jade, your amazing we need to call the lady who made the cake and have her make another for old times sake. Man im being a capital fat ass but you know how good that cake was!! Thanks again and all the best!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjordan
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jade Lee is an INCREDIBLE wedding planner and I am so grateful that she helped plan - and execute - my dream wedding! She is a consummate professional with an eye for decor, impeccable planning skills, a pleasant and polished demeanor, and incredible insight into what it takes to pull off a top-notch wedding. Jade goes above and beyond the call of duty, putting in more attention to detail and personal time than most coordinators are willing to invest into your wedding. On top of it all, she has a background in floral design and has an eye for wedding decor. My wedding would not have been nearly as special or as polished without Jade's help.

I called Jade several months before my wedding, after finding glowing reviews of her online, and was thrilled that she was available to assist with my wedding. I spoke with a number of planners before deciding that Jade was the perfect fit for my wedding. I could not have made a better choice. I was planning a wedding in Atlanta while living in Orlando, so Jade graciously offered to meet with each of my vendors to go over the details of the wedding. She met with directors at the church, the place I had chosen for the reception cite, even my mom and, separately, my best friend! She spoke at length with the florist and photographer, covering details I hadn't even thought to ask about. By doing so, she knew all the details of the wedding and kept track of everything perfectly. By taking the time to cover this ground, Jade rescued my wedding from catastrophe on several occasions before the big day even arrived, catching details that had gone unnoticed and working out a few kinks in the plans. She gave me piece of mind that everything was well taken care of and in good hands.

An important note here: Each and every one of my vendors independently commented to me about Jade, without me asking. Everyone was extremely impressed with her and took the time to tell me how lucky we were to have a fantastic planner that was so easy to work with. Our reception was held at one of the most sought-after locations in Atlanta for weddings; the director there has worked with literally hundreds of wedding planners and knows the good from the bad and the ugly. He took the time to tell me that he was "very impressed" with Jade, that she was "polished and professional", and a huge help with the wedding. The florist mentioned that she was very pleasant, on top of all the details and a "delight to work with." My contact at the church gushed about Jade, saying how wonderful it was to have her there to help and what a fabulous job she did. Even my pastor commented on how much he liked Jade and how helpful she was. This meant a lot to me, not only because it was clear that Jade was doing a great job, but also because a number of these people (pastor, church, florist) are long-time family friends - their opinions matter to me, and I was thrilled to know my choice of wedding planner could not have been better.

Jade has impressive organizational skills, which she puts to use in every aspect of her wedding planning. I work long hours and am often not available to talk on the phone during the day. When I did need to speak with Jade, day or night, she was happy to speak with me (often at odd hours, due to my work schedule) and always smack full of clever ideas and solutions! She also took the time to put together emails of thoughtful questions for me to answer at my convenience, sorting out the details of the planning and the timing of the big day. By the time my wedding day arrived, Jade had a master timeline put together, a list of who was to bring what to the church and reception, and what the vendors were responsible for. She also had a timeline for the groom, so he knew exactly where he needed to be, and when! Until you actually plan a wedding, you have no idea how many details go into it. Jade masterfully had every detail accounted for and under control, taking it off of my hands.

The weekend of the wedding, Jade came to my parents' house to make sure I had everything I needed for the wedding and to go over last-minute details. She had everything perfectly in place. She helped with my last-minute projects and even took a few things off of my hands, freeing me up to spend time to enjoy my wedding weekend.

On the big day, Jade executed everything perfectly. She got to the church before the wedding party to make sure everything was in place and to help with decorations. She made sure I had everything I needed for the ceremony and made sure everyone was well taken care of. In addition to helping 'back-stage' with the ceremony and setting up for the reception (which included setting out the hundreds of little place cards, favors, menus, etc. etc. etc. that I had for the event), she also put together my reception centerpieces! The submerged orchids and towering calla lillies added an amazing elegance to the room. Jade was on-sight throughout the wedding to make sure everything went perfectly. What was incredible to me was that she was behind-the-scenes for the most part and I hardly knew she was there, but somehow she was right by my side every time I needed her. I still don't know how she accomplished this!

Jade is truly the consummate wedding planner. She was a blessing to me, my now-husband and my family during the planning process as well as on our big day. I would like to add some constructive criticism, but am at a loss to think of anything that she could have done better. In truth, Jade was head-and-shoulders above my highest expectations and handled everything beautifully.

Anyone looking for a wedding planner would be remiss not to give Jade a call, and should consider themselves extremely lucky if they are fortunate enough to book this gem of a wedding planner. Jade is, quite simply, the best you could hope to find.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hd
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jade proved herself to be an invaluable asset at my sister's wedding. She paid careful attention to every detail and her organizational skills showed us that she would be prepared for anything and everything that could happen during a day-long event.

I would highly recommend Jade as a wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/3/2009
5.0/5.0
When our daughter told us that she was hiring a "wedding planner", I had no idea how wonderful a wedding and reception could be. We had someone as the "go to gal"; someone to work out all the worrisome little details: arrival and arrangement of the flowers, briidesmaids, flowergirls/ringbearers, centerpieces, coordinating the reception dinner and all the encompassing details, etc. All of a sudden it was very obvious that we had made the right decision. We hired Jade Lee, who is very professionsal, poised and knowledgable about all of these wedding intricacies. She is perfect in every aspect that this job entails; from meeting with the parents, church coordinator, receptions manager, florist, photographer and cake deliveries, etc. she is the comsumate detail person. She is a wonderfully polished young lady with all of the know hows of the ins and outs of the wedding business.

This was our second daughter's wedding; I only wish I had known about Jade Lee when our first daughter got married. We are reserving Jade when our third (and last) daughter gets married. She is absolutely the best.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Jade was the best she was right there whenever we needed her and was vary perpared for anything and everything that happened or that we needed. I can not say enough good things about her. In one word she is AWESOME!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg20
Sabrina
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Jade at Lovelee Affairs on my 130-person wedding. She was such a lifesaver! She helped me have a wedding that reflected my and my husband's personalities and taste by keeping me on track as I thought through various options and details. She was also great at making sure I wasn't leaving anything out that I might want to consider. I really appreciated her calm, pleasant demeanor, which is a must when you're feeling a little frazzled by the craziness that planning a wedding can be.

One of Jade's best qualities, in my opinion, is her honesty in telling you what she thinks of something combined with her belief that you should have the wedding of YOUR dreams, not HER dreams. I think Jade got my vision for the kind of wedding my husband and I wanted to have very early in the process, so that made working through the details a lot easier.

When she first met with the owner of the venue, I later received an e-mail from the owner stating that she thought Jade was very professional and that I was lucky to be working with her. Jade presents herself very well -- she is a total professional, smart, and nice! So I was always confident in having her represent me with vendors and such.

The two best things about working with Jade, for me, were her day-of coordination services and her floral design. Yes, I said "floral design" -- she arranged all my bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages too! She dropped them off at my place bright and early the day of the wedding before heading to the venue to set up. They were all beautiful! She worked closely with me to make sure they were exactly what I wanted, and in this area she was a perfectionist. She also had the really cute idea to add an initial charm to each of the bridesmaid's bouquets (such as a "W" for "Wendy"), and I loved it! She also took extra-special care of my dad's class ring, which I wanted attached to my bridal bouquet so I could have something of my dad's with me as I walked down the aisle.

I was able to totally relax and forget about all the wedding plans from the moment of the rehearsal on. Jade had everything under control, from working with the venue to set up all the decor to coordinating the delivery of the cupcakes and groom's pies and the band set-up.

I am so glad that I had Jade on my team to help me, my husband, and our friends, families and guests have a beautiful and wonderful day. I really can't imagine how I would have pulled it all together without her expert, friendly help. I highly recommend Jade to anyone who is planning a wedding and wants to maintain their sanity!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Atlanta, GA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jade Lee Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395850482073-jade-headshotsinspiration-shoot-005