130x130_sq_1255572706442-mg0015e

Jagger Photography

Seattle/bellingham , WA

LOCATION

Seattle/Bellingham, WA US 98225 (map)

PHONE

951-314-3834

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello all, we are Heather and Grayson, a married duo of wedding photographers!
We love shooting together and find any excuse to do so! We thrive on finding new, fun ways to show... Read more
Hello all, we are Heather and Grayson, a married duo of wedding photographers!
We love shooting together and find any excuse to do so! We thrive on finding new, fun ways to show couples off and make them look good! We love what we do because we get to be present, in a profoundly moving way, at one of the most joyous and transforming events people experience in their lifetimes – their wedding day!
Our goal is to take awesome photos and we can't wait to take yours!
So, enjoy the site, send us an email and have a great day! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265402626669-15
130x130_sq_1265402547856-25
130x130_sq_1265402497559-17
130x130_sq_1265402585403-9
130x130_sq_1265402544856-68
130x130_sq_1265402631872-22
130x130_sq_1265402582997-16
130x130_sq_1265402623059-11
130x130_sq_1265402497450-28
130x130_sq_1265402547997-30
130x130_sq_1265402550872-17
130x130_sq_1265402496091-29
130x130_sq_1265402582919-5
130x130_sq_1265402688169-25
130x130_sq_1265402543778-51
130x130_sq_1265402553153-00000
130x130_sq_1219281039181-img_7777e
130x130_sq_1265402628200-19
130x130_sq_1233020548390-img_4047
130x130_sq_1219280949588-krings
130x130_sq_1265402543544-40
130x130_sq_1265402580419-19
130x130_sq_1219341172717-img_7953
130x130_sq_1265402498513-8
130x130_sq_1265402623716-11
130x130_sq_1265402550934-15
130x130_sq_1265402696388-2
130x130_sq_1265402620559-1
130x130_sq_1265402585059-mg4717
130x130_sq_1265402625091-13
130x130_sq_1265402621388-4
130x130_sq_1265402552794-6
130x130_sq_1265402580403-22
130x130_sq_1265402624075-10
130x130_sq_1265402621700-14
130x130_sq_1265402495591-31
130x130_sq_1265402546450-31
130x130_sq_1265402629700-21
130x130_sq_1233021923609-img_4013
130x130_sq_1265402549388-22
130x130_sq_1219341633232-untitled-1
130x130_sq_1219341922326-img_8217
130x130_sq_1219342830014-img_1539
130x130_sq_1233020383578-ashley5
130x130_sq_1219342429592-hadleygrid
130x130_sq_1219342518264-hadry
130x130_sq_1233021896718-img_4022
130x130_sq_1265402495169-39
130x130_sq_1265402692809-36
130x130_sq_1265402699606-8
130x130_sq_1265402700950-4
130x130_sq_1219342897467-falknerweb
130x130_sq_1265402701341-3
130x130_sq_1265402688403-27
130x130_sq_1265402694278-37
130x130_sq_1233021344687-img_4072
130x130_sq_1265402695809-1
130x130_sq_1233021389640-img_3800
130x130_sq_1265402697716-7
130x130_sq_1233021535937-img_7272
130x130_sq_1265402546325-47
130x130_sq_1265402697184-6
130x130_sq_1265402640138-14
130x130_sq_1265402685434-23
130x130_sq_1265402686653-24
130x130_sq_1265402687122-26
130x130_sq_1265402689606-29
130x130_sq_1233021295015-img_3600
130x130_sq_1265402690856-30
130x130_sq_1265402691138-31
130x130_sq_1219342756561-_mg_7184e
130x130_sq_1265402692763-32
130x130_sq_1265402694638-38
130x130_sq_1265402699731-9

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We spend a lot of time making your images unique!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
outdoor weddings, dimly lit church weddings, very bright sun, gloomy overcast sky, rainy days, you name it, we've done it!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, some film upon request
How many photographers do you work with?
me and my husband (Heather and Grayson)
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Yes, in a weekend. Never 2 in one day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon 5D, 70-200mm L series lens, 24-70L series lens, 50mm 1.4 lens, 35mm L series lens, 16-35mm lens, 45mm Tilt Shift lens, 580 EX Flash (2) and a back up Canon 7D body
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have a 6 - 8 hour packages
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, $200 for any extra hours. After 8 hours it's $350
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One, when all the guests are eating.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes- the cost of travel
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
6-9 weeks during our busy season {May-September}
 quicker turn around in the off season!
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Private, password protected online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Typically around 3 months. Every package also comes with a DVD of all high resolution images
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Finao custom flush mount albums
When will the client get the final album?
Usually about 5 weeks from the order date

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
booflowers
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I *loved* working with Heather and Grayson...they made our wedding so much more fun and comfortable and we're so happy with the pictures we've received. They were incredibly helpful, sensitive to our budget, and fun yet professional. They were so relaxed and friendly, but they got the job done! We highly recommend them to anyone seeking a photographer. :)
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
mwkelley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew that photography would be one of the most important parts of our wedding day, so I set out to find the best photographers I could. When I stumbled upon Jagger Photography, I knew they were it! The emotions that come through their work and the way the light is captured is magnificent. Their work provides a story and even a stranger can feel what that day must have been like.

After may months of scheduling conflicts and bad weather, we finally had the chance to meet Heather and Grayson for our engagement pictures. Heather had a vision of setting up a teepee in the middle of a field and we loved it! Our pictures turned out better than we expected and our time with Heather and Grayson was great fun. They have a way of making you feel at ease while snapping away.

Our wedding pictures are equally as stunning and friends and family have been blown away by how beautiful they are. I would highly recommend working with Heather and Grayson. You will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
9/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jagger Photography was a joy to work with from beginning to end. Grayson and Heather were incredibly flexible when we asked them to be a part of our wedding day, which was only eight weeks away! From the initial discussions to the day-of shooting, they were detailed, communicative and genuinely excited for us and our fast approaching day. They gave thought to the desires and style of our specific wedding while bringing their awesome talent/experience to produce quality images that we value greatly and are proud to share with family and friends. They captured the whirlwind of a day so well, let alone put up with some serious Washington downpours! We truly could not have chosen a better pair of photographers to work with. Thank you Jagger Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
jmsumikawa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard about Jagger Photography through a cousin of mine. My cousin spoke highly of Heather and Grayson, not only because they had become good friends but also because they photographed their memories in the most beautiful way it could be captured. I knew that when it came time for a family shoot of my own, that I would be contacting Jagger Photography.

I finally reached out to Heather and Grayson for our family shoot and my daughter's 12 month photos. My daughter has stranger anxiety and cries around new people so I asked Heather if we could meet earlier to give my daughter time to warm up to their new faces. Both Heather and Grayson were more than accommodating. They showed up to the shoot really early and played with my daughter for a bit, and in no time at all, Grayson had my daughter giggling like crazy. The day of our shoot happened to be one of the hottest weekends of the summer in Southern California. But that didn't stop 7.5 month preggo Heather from getting the shots she wanted. Bless her heart. It was nearly 95 degrees at 6 in the evening and she was hiking with us, making sure she captured the beautiful shots!

I couldn't be more pleased with the shoot itself and the end product. And once again, I already know, when I have another baby and it's time for another family shoot, I know who I'll be calling. Thank you Heather and Grayson!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Heather and Grayson were the best photographers we could have asked for. We were looking for skilled wedding photographers who would go beyond the "typical" wedding shots, and we absolutely chose the right team. They have such a unique approach to photographing couples together, and are great at the candid shots that capture the real feeling of the day. They got all the goony grins, tearing-up moments, and stellar dance moves we could have wanted!

The two of them make a great team, and having two photographers makes a huge difference in how much of the day is able to be captured. They are also just fun, interesting people who put us at ease doing the posed couple shots that have a high risk of awkwardness -- they made it fun, easy and really sweet. I should also mention they seriously go above and beyond -- Heather was 8 months pregnant and still climbed up on Grayson's shoulders at one point to get the perfect shot. We were really impressed! I even realized I forgot to ask them to get a picture of our rings together, and of course when the photos came back they had taken the most beautiful, unique photos of them. Would hire them 1,000 more times.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Kiersten212
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We did our engagement shoot with Heather and Grayson and I am SO pleased! It's easy to see that they really enjoy being behind the camera, which, in turn, made my fiance and I feel more at ease in front of it! The whole shoot was so much fun. We climbed down huge rocks and got a little wet in the lake, all for the perfect shot. We just got the pictures and I can't stop looking through them! They are all amazing! And it took less than a month to get the proofs! Much quicker than I would have expected.

I can't say enough about how much I loved working with Heather and Grayson. Their photos speak for themselves, but meeting them and getting to see them in action was so much better than I could have imagined. They are so incredibly sweet and clearly passionate about their work. I couldn't be happier with our decision to hire Jagger Photography! They will be shooting our wedding next summer as well :)
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
janabrad2014
Wedding:
7/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking Jagger Photography was the first decision I made while planning our wedding (ahem, I may have decided on them even before we were even engaged). I loved their work that I had seen featured on wedding websites and working with them completely exceeded my expectations!

We had to reschedule our engagement shoot several times because of weather, so when the forecast finally called for a sunny day we were so excited. But, my fiance had gotten a terrible sunburn the day before and they were so accommodating when we asked to reschedule yet again.

During our engagement shoot, Heather and Grayson were so easy to work with, making us feel completely comfortable in a situation we were both unfamiliar with. We both absolutely love our engagement photos and get so many compliments on them from our friends. Many have said they usually don't like engagement pictures because they look so forced and posed but that ours our very natural, which is exactly what we wanted and why we chose to work with Heather and Grayson! We are so excited to have them capture out wedding day in July.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
David
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had such a fun time working with Heather and Grayson for both our engagement session and wedding day! They were super personable and fun, yet professional and delivered exactly what we loved about their style in our wedding photos. We would recommend Jagger Photography to anyone looking for artsy, unique, and fun photos for any occasion!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Malia
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Grayson absolutely made our wedding photography dreams come true. They have an amazing talent for what they do but they love what they do and you can see that through the photographs. They took both our engagement and wedding photos and after we had our engagement shoot we couldn't wait to see them again. They are so fun to be with, so inspiring as a couple, so professional and they make you feel so comfortable on your shoot. The day of our wedding it was so nice to have them with us every moment of the day, it actually just felt like we were hanging out with our friends all day! They make your day fun and enjoy themselves as part of the day.We are so thankful that we found them, all of our pictures are beyond beautiful and that is something we will treasure for the rest of our lives. They are funny, sweet, professional and amazingly talented! We are so happy to call them friends and we would have them do family portraits as our family grows because they are AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
amy
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
By the end of the photos, I had marked six with five stars which were supposed to be my top favorite. The candid shots feel exactly how I remember our special day, and yet the portraits so something much deeper than just us two having a portrait. This is just one small part of how much Jagger Photography did for my wedding, and can't even start to describe how much more I have to say.

Heather and Grayson were so exceptional, from everything to booking me almost a year and a half out, to going with the flow of my nontraditional wedding, taking things as they come, managing to fit in with my crazy extended family, and still get the amazing shots I drooled over on their blog and site. I still cannot believe I had them and now the awesome pictures we have to cherish. It seemed like now we can just keep reliving our perfect weekend.

I could go on and on and on about them, but bottom line is, book them. I had put aside 30% of my budget for photographers because I knew it was so important to me in order to put down my camera and feel okay with it and I was. I never even turned it on once.

Heather and Grayson are such a great team and qualify for a higher title then 'two photographers'.. I'll have to go with 'the unbelievable, show catching, all trusting, energetic, smooth sailing, humorous, relaxed, fit in like family duo (who also take pictures)'. I think we might have to have a 10 year renewal or something just to re-book and have them shoot our family again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography was my top priority for our wedding. I searched through the blogs and websites of more than 50 photographers, all across the US, to find the one that would shoot our backyard wedding in Massachusetts. I found a number of talented folks, but no one had it all in the way that Jagger Photography did. Their beautiful portraits and poignant (and/or hilarious) candids are equally powerful - a feat I found that many photographers could not achieve. Their use of light and depth of field is exceptional creates almost unearthly portraiture. Their photos are equally artistic and representative of life, and intense emotion is carried through every image. Prior to the wedding, communicating with Heather and Grayson was very easy. They handled my questions and my husband's contract edits with the utmost professionalism and respect. On the day of the wedding, they were timely and respectful, patient and full of humor, friendly and kind. They were spectacular. A number of our guests came up to us and told us how great they thought Heather and Grayson were, and how excited they were to see the photos. Both my husband and I loved hanging out with them - they fit right in with our silly and energetic crew. Now that we've received our photos, I can honestly say that I could not have possibly made a better decision about hiring Jagger Photography. The photos they made for us represent the vision that I worked so hard to create - I designed our wedding to be a visually appealing backyard party to celebrate the wonderful people that make up our community. Heather and Grayson were able to capture every tiny detail of that, and the terrific raucous people that we love so much. They were also somehow able to express in photographs the tremendous love that my husband and I feel for each other, in a way I never knew possible. I am completely humbled by their ability.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Sayoko
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently had our maternity photos with Jagger Photography and couldn't have been happier with working with Heather and Grayson. I have been following their work for a while now and when I saw they were making a trip to Southern California around the time I wanted to have maternity photos done, I emailed them right away. From the beginning they were so easy to correspond with and always emailed me back very quickly. The day of the shoot was so much fun. They both make you feel like you know them and they make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. We got our photos back in a few weeks, and we couldn't be happier! They came out amazing! Heather and Grayson do such good work and I'm so happier we had the chance to work with them. I would recommend them to anyone needing a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Yvonne
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I discovered Jagger Photography one day at work back in early 2009. I knew then & there that even though, at the time I didn’t have a boyfriend, an engagement ring, or anything close to a wedding, I was going to have Jagger Photography shoot my wedding. After getting engaged in April 2011, I contacted the Jaggers to get their pricing list. Just being out of college, both of our parents set a budget for the wedding. I didn’t mind that, because I loved DIY-ing everything & finding thrifty ways to get the job done while still looking amazing. But Jaggers were WAY over the budget. It didn’t matter though, because my fiance & I hired them anyways. We scrimped & saved for an entire year, & I would do it all over again.

I had looked into other photographers out there...some a lot closer to me (in North Carolina). But after searching through hundreds and literally HUNDREDS of photographers, I couldn’t stand to settle for something other an Jagger. All of their photos capture exactly what I wanted to be captured at my wedding.

Heather & Grayson are so down-to-earth. Even with a little baby, they were very good about responding quickly to emails & keeping us up-to-date with what was going on. Ben & I got along great with them, but honestly I don’t know if anybody couldn’t get along with them. And what made me even more happy was that they we excited about shooting us. You could tell they truly loved their jobs. In no time, it felt like, we were up on their blog (and in our own online gallery) & I -- along with everybody else -- was blown away by how beautifully they captured our big day. They were able to capture the pictures of moments that I wasn’t able to see on that day: my mom & dad’s face as we spoke our vows, the happy smiles of everyone as we exited the church, and the quiet & tearful gazes as my dad twirled me around the dance floor. Trying to enjoy the day with my beloved husband meant missing seeing other moments in action. But without even telling the Jaggers, they caught all of those for me & I cannot tell anybody how much that means to me.

But I can tell all of ya’ll who plan on getting married in the future, all that remains after your big day are the stories, the ring on your finger, the man/woman next to you forever, the trinkets you keep, the memories you made, & the photographs taken. Make sure you have someone there who captures those memories & moments exactly the way you want them so when you look back at those photos, it’ll seem like just yesterday when all those memories were made. Jagger did that for me, & I totally believe they can do that for you!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Maiko
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Heather and Grayson of Jagger Photography are amazing wedding photographers!

From day one, when I finally got engaged and could email them (ahem, yes, you read that right), they were super responsive and helped us come up with a custom package that fit our needs perfectly. They even agreed to take some film photography for us! We were very thankful that they were willing to fly out so soon after their adorable baby was born.

They have great personalities which shone through during our Skype meeting (since we couldn't meet in person), and they were definitely a comforting presence at the wedding with their cheery attitudes. For example, we were pretty late for our first look and portraits at the hotel (and by "we" I mean "me") but they didn't even blink! They took it in stride and still managed to get fabulous pictures of us. We're pretty terrible with taking pictures (I get jiggly cheeks, the hubby is a blinker) but Heather and Grayson were skilled enough to get fantastic pictures throughout the wedding. There were lovely artistic shots as well as touching casual candids, which fits us perfectly.

We received so many beautiful pictures, we're still trying to figure out which ones we want to print and put up around the apartment! Right now we're having problems because we love so many that if we had them all printed then we would cover up all of our wall space! We're just going to have to rotate ;)

Jagger Photography really captures emotion and the feel of a wedding, which we think is incredibly important. You will be in great hands if (when!) you book them as your photographers! Yay Jagger!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Arsh
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Before I ever knew I was going to be engaged, I was browsing countless wedding blogs and stumbled upon some photos I loved, by Jagger Photography. I immediately went to their website and bookmarked it, thinking if I did get married, they were who I’d like to use. Fast forward a few months and I was engaged! I contacted Jagger right away and we got the ball rolling. Through out the planning process, Heather and Grayson were easy to communicate with and seemed eager to work us as well (which felt great!) When it came time to shooting, they were fun and easy to work with. They thought of so many creative ways to photograph us, and catch us in amazing light/shots... I’m still in awe of our pictures! Their turnaround time was great, much quicker than we had expected and were understanding about requesting any extra pictures we may have wanted of certain guests, etc. We love our photos and enjoyed working with this lovely duo!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jagger Photography is hands down the best wedding photography team EVER!!! Heather and Grayson captured the most perfect, special and beautiful moments of the best day of our lives! The photos left us speechless. Each one brought back all the emotions of the day in the best way possible. I admit I am a bit of a worrier so while we were waiting for our proofs I was being a silly anxious bride - I got so worried that there would be photos missing, I honestly didn't remember seeing them around during so much of the wedding. What if they forgot to photograph an important moment? Well boy was I wrong!!! They captured every moment I wanted and so much more without me even noticing... they were like little photo ninjas! The love and happiness they captured in every photo is just incredible. Their talent and artistry is astounding.

They are not only super-mega talented but also pretty freakin' fun to work with. My husband and I were both a little anxious about having our photos taken because it rarely ever happens. Heather and Grayson totally put us at ease, gave us the direction we needed and made it all fun. I loved that Heather would tell me when I was forcing my smile (which tends to happen) - I would just take a moment to shake it out and we would be back on track. The whole photo taking process really felt so effortless and it definitely had everything to do with how awesome Heather and Grayson are.

Overall we could not have asked for a better pair of wedding photographers. They were always quick to respond to our emails, they got us our finished photos super fast and really just made everything so easy and perfect. Thank you Heather and Grayson from the bottom of our hearts for capturing the best day of our lives so beautifully!!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
EVERYONE has good things to say about Heather and Grayson, and with good reason. They are approachable and friendly but totally professional, and they take fantastic photographs. My husband and I absolutely abhor having our pictures taken (who doesn't) and typically appear inhuman in photos, but Heather and Grayson put us completely at ease, embraced our weird personalities, and captured the essence of our relationship on film. When we were planning our wedding, we decided that even though we were on a relatively strict budget we were going to invest in a photographer, and I'm so glad we did. The pictures are one of the only things that last from the year of insane planning and the wedding day that turns into a complete blur after it's over, and I can say that the photos Heather and Grayson took will allow us to relive that day over and over, in a really genuine way, for the rest of our lives. I only wish I had hired them for longer, because it would have been worth it. (We hired them for six hours, and should have done eight.) Thank you so much, guys!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Miriam
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Reasons we loved working with Heather and Grayson:

1. Picture Quality!!!
Most wedding photos are pretty, but Jagger Photography photos are BEAUTIFUL. They are anything but standard. It’s like if all other wedding photos are sheet cake theirs are Creme Brulee! When I was looking for a photographer for my wedding I was scouring blogs for photos that I liked, and I found that I could pick out their photos without looking at the name. Even their little yellow bicycle banner ad caught my eye. When I found their blog I stayed up all night looking at it. Hiring them for my wedding was one of the best decision I made in the whole wedding planning process. My photos are amazing! They really know how to capture people and settings, which I think is a rare kind of art that goes beyond just getting the right people smiling in a pretty place. I don’t think my husband and I have ever looked so good in pictures.

2. General Awesomeness!!!
Heather and Grayson are soooo easy (and fun!) to work with. They respond to emails quickly and they get your pictures to you pretty darn fast (especially considering how much traveling they do). But I think the best part is how fun and hilarious they are. During our engagement shoot, my husband was really tired from work and not all that excited about taking photos, but they had him laughing and cooperating in no time! They were totally cool when the place we wanted to shoot our wedding portraits didn’t work out and we had to move it twice. They even managed to get a few photos as we were getting thrown out! Talk about performance under pressure! They handled our large wedding party quickly and efficiently and were fun to hang out with when it was just us taking portraits. I don’t think couples realize how important that is because honestly I think they were the people we spent the most time with that day!

Overall I could not have asked for a better experience or better photos to remember our wedding! I wish all photos of me were taken by Jagger!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Jagger Photography for our wedding day! Heather always responded promptly to the emails I sent with tons of questions. Heather and Grayson were very professional and easy to work with (we love that they are married to each other - at one point Heather got up on Grayson's shoulders to get the shot - love that!). We did not meet in person before the wedding, just talked on the phone and email to work out logistics and it worked out beautifully. The turnaround time for our photos was quick and reasonable.

We loved having two shooters who could capture moments from different angles. They did a really good job of being there when we needed them and blending in with the crowd during moments, but still managing to photograph important parts of our wedding. We are thrilled with the quality and amount of the images as well as the style. It was exactly what we were going for! We highly recommend Jagger Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Libby
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Heather and Grayson of Jagger Photography are AWESOME! You spend a surprising amount of time with your photographers on your wedding day: it’s worth it to have a pair of people as likable, professional, and committed to their work as Heather and Grayson. I have been to weddings where the photographers become more of a spectacle than the main event—Heather and Grayson managed to be apparently everywhere during our wedding without being disruptive at all—legit photography ninjas. Their communications were always prompt; they made a point of asking us what vibe we were going for in our wedding (and their photos matched it!); they had already scouted locations around the venue for different portraits and group shots when we arrived on our wedding day, which meant that shooting formal portraits and family shots was a breeze (more time to actually enjoy your party!); and finally they were simply fun people. In fact, it was a pleasant surprise to see how well they fit in with our families and friends (kind of like the cool third cousins once removed you didn’t know your party needed!) We hired Heather and Grayson for our wedding, but also for a more casual brunch shoot, and in both cases the photos they shot demonstrated a ton of talent and an excellent sense of detail. They did a great job of capturing people and personalities, but also that difficult-to-put-your-finger-on-it “feel” of our two events, all while blending in comfortably with the crowd. We couldn’t be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Jagger photography. They were awesome to work with in all correspondence, wonderful during our wedding day and we ended up with the most gorgeous photos I ever could have dreamed of. They put us at ease and made us laugh during our portrait session and at other times faded into the background so smoothly we hardly noticed they were there. My wedding day was the happiest day of my life, and I am so grateful to have photos that not only remind me of all the little details but also captured the essence of our love for one another.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
emily
Wedding:
6/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Jagger photography. They were awesome to work with in all correspondence, wonderful during our wedding day and we ended up with the most gorgeous photos I ever could have dreamed of. They put us at ease and made us laugh during our portrait session and at other times faded into the background so smoothly we hardly noticed they were there. My wedding day was the happiest day of my life, and I am so grateful to have photos that not only remind me of all the little details but also captured the essence of our love for one another.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Leah
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Heather and Grayson from Jagger Photography!! They were energetic, easy to work with and incredibly creative. We greatly appreciated that they showed up early to scout out the good spots for photos. Our wedding portraits were shot before our ceremony, so naturally we were both nervous. Heather and Grayson helped calm us down with their humor and easy-to-follow direction. They were never intrusive during the wedding and yet they captured some of the smallest details.
Heather and Grayson were definitely willing to do anything to get a great shot! We will never forget seeing Heather jump up and down in the middle of the Hora, while she captured the chaos and joy of our dancing.
We ended up with some truly beautiful photos that will look gorgeous in both an album and framed on the wall. We highly recommend this creative, unique couple who know how to take fabulous wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.6/5.0
I could not be happier with my photos from Jagger Photography! Not only were they a blast to work with, but they took the most amazing pictures! My husband and I were not great at the 'modeling' portion of a first look, and yet they captured great shots! I am obsessed with the look and feel of all of their photographs and they got everything we wanted and more-the pictures you didn't even know existed. I can't recommend them enough!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Alexandra
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Heather & Grayson from Jagger Photography!! They were so cool and easy to work with on the wedding day, made us feel super comfortable and were just so relaxed and goofed around with us. We had a pretty unique wedding theme and they were all for it, and played along with us. We ended up being over an hour behind schedule because of my hair and make up, but some how Heather & Grayson made magic happen and got all of our amazing pictures in. We got our CD in the mail within a month of our wedding which was way quicker then we expected. The pictures are beautiful, they captured some great moments, and we cant stop looking through them. They've got such an eye for each moment and how to capture them in a beautiful and fun way! Loved it, absolutely reccommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Evita
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE JAGGER PHOTOGRAPHY. We have nothing but respect and admiration for this awesome couple. Not only are they extremely talented, creative, and passionate about what they do but they are also genuine people who truly care about the couples they shoot. They are so easy to work with and make photo shoots such a fun experience. They want to capture a couple’s wedding day just as perfectly as any bride and groom would want it. We follow their blog religiously and to this day, they have not failed to ‘wow’ us!

We could not have picked better photographers for our wedding. We are completely in-love with every shot taken during our big day, each moment so artistically documented. If you want stylish out-of-the-box wedding photography that is brimming with emotion, Jagger Photography is the way to go!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adelatoa
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
As a groom I love their creativeness and professionalism. You can put a price tag on creativeness and professionalism but you cannot put a price tag on their awesome attitude and patience. If I had a third thumb it would be a three thumbs up for a great vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BGreathouse
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!! Heather and Grayson are worth every stinkin' penny!! We did both our engagement and wedding photos through them and could not be any happier with how they turned out! They by far have some of the most fun, and awesome work out there. Taking pictures with them is a blast and you will be sad when your wedding is over and you don't get to hang out with them any more. I would recommend Jagger photography for any one looking for a wedding photographer that doesn't take the typical staged wedding photos! Check out their work! You will love them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ling
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
When I was picking out photographers, I knew that the most important element was to have someone with an artistic ability. I chose Jagger Photography primarily because of their ability to capture people and the moments in which we exist in an artistic way. Heather and Grayson were, simply put, awesome. It was a cold, rainy, and windy day in Chicago on the day of our wedding. The weather did not bother Heather and Grayson though. They froze their butts off like we did. The pictures, as expected, turned out beautiful. They did not disappoint, and, since I stalk their blog regularly, I see that they continue to put up the most beautiful and amazing pictures. They have such a creative gift, and I am so glad that we met them, got rained on with them, froze outside with them, and laughed with them.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lizzie
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Jagger Photography because based on Heather and Grayson's portfolio, it was obvious that they are gifted in capturing moments. My husband was really adamant about not posing for every shot and just having a really loose, relaxed look to it all. We couldn't be happier with the photos from Jagger because we hardly posed or tried at all, and they found so much beauty and fun from our day! Our shots of the two of us showed so much natural love and ease and it was a blast doing it! We were never instructed, "Stand There," or "Put Your Hand Here." It was just, "Love eachother" and "Pretend we're not here." The photos turned out more beautifully than we could have ever imagined, and Heather and Grayson were completely professional, easy to work with, and actually really fun. Our guests all agreed it was such a pleasure to have them. If we had to do it all over again, we would without a doubt, choose Jagger Photography and I would happily recommend them to my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candise S.
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer was one of the most important part of my wedding planning. I couldn't have made a better choice then Jagger Photography. They were such a joy to work with the day of, never pushy or in your face like some photographers can be. Most importantly I love my pictures! They captured the day exactly how I want to remember it, beautiful and filled with love.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jin
Wedding:
7/1/2010
5.0/5.0
THE PICTURES: BEAUTIFUL pictures. Just awesome. Could not be happier with them. All of our friends and family have been going gagas for them.
Heather & Grayson work magic. When I see other people’s wedding pictures, I feel kinda bad/a little smug that their pictures don’t look as good as mine. Their photography style is so interesting, but not at all cliché. They can translate little, quiet moments into wow photographs. I don’t know how they do it, but I’m convinced that they can make anything look good.

They say, “Hey, stand in front of this old decrepit wooden fence.” And you might think, ‘Uh, really? A dirty rotting fence?’ But you stand in front of that fence and they snap away. When you get your photos, you get it. The old fence just works as a backdrop and that photo becomes one of your favorites.

Their strength is their bride-groom portraits and details. They really crank up their creative juices for these both in terms of how they shoot and how they process the images. They do some fancy photo processing, but it’ subtle and it works and none of them look overdone. Check out their pictures on their website- they speak for themselves.
Their default style for the group pictures (bridesmaids/groomsmen, family) follow the more traditional format of everyone-get-together-and-smile. But they look great and you can still see their creative aesthetic. They’re just not as interesting as the bride-groom portraits. BUT, if you want to spice it up, you totally can! We had a couple of more non-traditional ideas for poses, which Heather & Grayson accommodated and executed beautifully. The ceremony and reception pictures follow the more photojournalistic approach and it’s all about the action and capturing the moment. Again, I don’t know what it is exactly, but they don’t look like ordinary snapshots that your uncle Bob would take.

BEING PHOTOGRAPHED: I think it makes a big difference that they are a husband and wife couple, who are cute to boot. Their easy-going, fun energy made for our feeling easy-breezy. They make it feel like you are just hanging out with them and they just happen to be taking your wedding photos. Both my husband and I don’t do well in front of the camera: We panic and become stiff with robot-arms. I don’t know how they tricked us, but the entire portrait session made for really good times and we somehow look anything but awkward in our pictures.

They came with ideas both in terms of location and poses (they scouted the area around our ceremony venue and found this amazing wall to shoot in front of). When we mentioned some of our own ideas, they were all for it and squeezed everything they could out of it. They did acrobatics to get the best angle. Heather kneeled in bird crap because that’s where the best shot was. Hardcore.

VALUE: Best money spent. We certainly could have paid less for our photogs and have gotten mediocre pictures. We definitely could have spent way way more, but we didn’t’ have to because we found them. At their caliber of photography, Jagger photography’s prices are very reasonable.

OVERALL: Would choose them again without hesitation if we had to do it all over again.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Kalee
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Heather & Grayson were cousins of my husband, and now cousins to both of us :) Grayson's mom told us to check their website out (www.jaggerphotography.com) to see if we would like for them to do our wedding photos. As soon as we saw their pictures, we knew we HAD to have them come. Their work is AMAZING!!! So during our year and a half engagement, I would check their website daily to admire all of their beautiful work! So finally, when the time came, and they came all the way to Pennsylvania, I felt like I had already known them just from logging onto their website daily!

The day of our wedding, Heather and Grayson arrived to the hotel we were all staying for the wedding weekend and explored the area and found the perfect sites for pictures. (The best part, they always had us in the shade since it was so hot that day!) Unfortunately, we were an hour behind from my hair appointment and traffic, and once we got to the hotel we hurried and got ready and only had an hour to shoot before the ceremony. We were so blown away with how familiar they seemed with the area. They knew exactly where they wanted to shoot and knew exactly how to get all the right angles and lighting. As hurried and unorganized as my husband and I were that day, it did not phase Heather and Grayson. They worked so well with us, even in the church that felt like it was 1000 degrees!

After the wedding, Heather and Grayson posted a blog on their website with a preview of our wedding pictures. EVERYONE was blown away with their talent. After seeing that, we could not wait for our pictures to arrive in the mail.

When we received the pictures, we could not believe how amazingly talented Heather and Grayson are. The day was kind of a blur for my husband and I, so it was nice to have our memories refreshed from all the pictures. All of the spots they took us to get our pictures taken were AMAZING. We never really paid attention to the spots we were shooting at until we saw the pictures. The pictures just prove how talented these two are. They come to an unfamliliar area and just find all the right places to shoot.

Overall, Heather and Grayson really exceeded our expectations. We knew they were good, but they really proved to us that they are the best! We were so blessed to have them shoot our wedding and we have so many great photos to remember it by. We can't wait till they come back next year to shoot my husband's brothers wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalee
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Jagger Photography is phenomenal. They definitely have the creative eye to make everything perfect. Our wedding was in Pennsylvania and they traveled out here from Washington to shoot our wedding and we are so glad that they did. They went above and beyond all of our expectations. The hardest part of it all is choosing the pictures...we have over 700 pictures from them and they did an amazing job on them all. The hubby and I were running late for the pictures, so we had to rush before the ceremony and Heather & Grayson were so patient ... and we were so impressed that knew exactly where they wanted to take us to shoot and everything turned out perfect (the best part was that it was a million degrees that day, and they always kept us in the shade :) We are so fortunate to have chosen Jagger Photography and now he have so many beautiful photos to remember our wedding by. THANKS GUYS!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
lisa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm going to post a thank-you email I sent to Heather and Grayson after they photographed our wedding. It says everything I would want to put in a review:

"We really, really love the pictures. I don't think I told you, but back in the fevered throes of wedding planning [my husband] attempted to convince me that we could totally get by with having friends take pictures. After all, everyone's got digital cameras these days. Well, as friends put their pictures up on the internet, I became more and more thankful that I ignored him completely, and that we hired you. I have already shown these photos to more people than you would think possible within the span of just a few hours, and everyone has had the same reaction. You blew our minds! How did you make everything look so lovely even in the rain?? What magic juju do you sprinkle on your cameras to make them so stellar? Well, all I know is that I am delighted to tell the many complimenters that our photographers were so badass and dedicated that they took photos sitting on each others shoulders. We are so happy to have had you there, and completely delighted with the results. We've got photos to show the future grandkids! So again, thank you, thank you a million times for your skill, your kindness, your amazing turn around time, your professionalism, and total badassery. We wish you all the best, from the bottom of our hearts, and any time we hear that someone we know has gotten engaged, you'll be the first recommendation."

As is pretty obvious, we really loved Heather and Grayson. I seriously can't stop drooling over our pictures. Also? We got married three weeks ago and they have already sent out a dvd of images. We had friends who spent 10k on a photographer and they didn't see their photos for five months! I can't say it any louder, GO HIRE JAGGER PHOTOGRAPHY!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVED working with Heather and Grayson for our wedding photos! The pictures are awesome and turned out even better than we expected. Heather and Grayson have great personalities and really made us feel comfortable. They allowed us to get the shots that we wanted and the entire process was so laid back (and on your wedding day, you do not want any unnecessary stress). They are so flexible and easy to work with.....and in the midst of planning a destination wedding, booking a photographer that was very responsive and accommodating made our lives so much easier. I would definitely recommend Jagger Photography to other brides who want and value unique, vintage
photography.

Natalie Hasley
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thisisvlad
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.5/5.0
when planning our wedding, one of the main things we cared about was the photos. for us, that may have been the most important vendor. we spent countless hours online, searching for photographers, digging through their websites, looking at tons of photos. after a while, they all started blending together... until we came to Jagger Photography. Their photos were fresh, fun, and had a unique style that we didnt see in the other cookie-cutter photographers. the photos were artsy, without being pretentious... very fun and whimsical. we knew pretty much right away that we wanted to hire them. however there was one issue: the Jaggers lived several states away. Incredibly though, it turned out that we could fly them out to do our wedding and all we had to pay for was their hotel room! in the end, hiring them to come all the way out here cost us *less* than many of the local photographers.

on the day of, working w/ the Jaggers was a breeze. they are super friendly, know how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera, and have a great eye for which shots to take. then, when we got our photos, we were blown away!! the photos were absolutely amazing. it felt like we were looking through a magazine or something... we could believe that it was us in the photos! we have gotten *so* many compliments on these photos. everyone who has seen them has said that these are some of the best wedding photos they have ever seen. totally stunning.

one thing that we weren't happy though, was the quantity of photos. originally, when we spoke to them, they said that we would get roughly 800-1,000 photos, but when we got the photos there were only 460. after emailing with them, we eventually got an some additional photos, but it still was only 600 which seems like a lot less than promised. however, if we had to choose between having 450 Jagger photos or 1,000 photos from a different photographer, we would still choose the Jaggers in a heartbeat. we both think that quality is more important than quantity, and we wouldnt trade the photos we got for anything.

We highly recommend Jagger Photography. Their photos are by far better than anyone else out there... especially since their cost is so reasonable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eventcetera
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Heather and Grayson are as high quality photographers as you're going to find. Their photographs are incomparable in quality and style. Every picture from our wedding is worthy of being framed. As people Heather and Grayson simply rock. They're young and confident (for good reason) and make you feel more comfortable than you would ever expect someone taking your picture could do. Seeing as your wedding pictures are really the only things you'll have to remember such an important day, I can't urge you enough to use Jagger Photography to capture it.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Locals discount on wedding photography!
Get Deal
Promo Code: enter promo code   $500 Value
We're offering a discount for local weddings in Bellingham, WA. We're cutting $500 off our prices just for getting married where we live!
Deal #WW0387bfca478de579
220x220_1255572706442-mg0015e

MAP

 
Seattle/Bellingham, WA 98225 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jagger Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1255572706442-mg0015e