130x130_sq_1398482639176-4mc907-fron

J'aime Bridal

Pleasanton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

719 Main St, Suite B
Pleasanton, CA US 94566 (map)

PHONE

925-846-8459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brides consistently tell us that we have the most beautiful and current selection of any bridal shop in the Bay Area. We're constantly editing and adding to our collection of over 350... Read more
Brides consistently tell us that we have the most beautiful and current selection of any bridal shop in the Bay Area. We're constantly editing and adding to our collection of over 350 bridals and 600 bridesmaids dresses.

Most of our gowns are less than a year old and you'll find all different styles from destination/beach dresses to elaborate embellished ball gowns, delicate lace gowns (the owner's personal favorite!) to sassy mermaid gowns reminiscent of old Hollywood to show off that figure.

Our service is the best in the Bay Area and we can prove it by having been voted twice as Wedding Wire's Bride's Choice Awards, Best Bridal Shop by the Tri-Valley Herald, and a "Best of the Knot" honoree for the past 3 years. If you need a recommendation just ask any of the following wedding professionals that have used us for their own weddings!

Jessica Dixon of The Petal Company

Dana Todd of Dana Todd Photography

Heather Quartermann of KKIQ and daughter of Georgine of Wente Vineyards

Kendall Trudeau daughter of Photographer Linda Trudeau

Rachel James of Round Hill Country Club

Shannon McGrail of McGrail Vineyards (Formally at The Palm Event Center)

Alyssia of Casa Real

Monique of The Palm Event Center

Michelle of Beet's (Casa Real and Palm Event Center Corporate)

Vanessa of Palm Event Center

PJ of Milk Glass Vintage Rentals

Kevin and Nick of Fantasy Sound (Both of their wives purchased their Bridal Gowns from us)

Melisa of Ruby Hill Gold Vlub

Mandy of the Rose Hotel

Courtey of Elliston Vineyards

Patty Walsh of Thomas Fogarty Winery

Angela, Sandy, and Carrie of Wedgewood Banquet Centers

Alan Cupples, retired CEO of Selix Tuxedos - assisted 2 daughter's with their bridal gowns and bridesmaids

Julie & Rachel of Tri-Valley Convention and Visitor's Bureau

Heather Druba of Wente Vineyards

Christine Glebov - Christine Glebov Photography

Lori Huneke - Images by Lori

Chrissy - Events by Chrissy

Lindsay Nader - Lindsay Lauren Events

Jen Isreal - Jen the Hair Girl Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We always prefer appointments. Having an appointment will ensure that you will have a consultant and a dressing room available. Walk-ins will be accomadated based on availability.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Typical turn around for bridal gowns is 4 to 6 months. If you have a close wedding date we have several options for you. In addition to paying for rush delivery, our designers are now stocking dresses for immediate delivery. We also have over 400 dresses in the store that you may purchase off the rack.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We are always receiving new dresses in the store. Our buyers are always working with our designers to make sure that we offer our brides that latest designs. If there's a dress that you're interested in, let us know and we can work the designers to bring in the store for you!

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1391921965607-2014-01-05-20.58.5
Madison
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I decided to make the trip down here! The shop is adorable, the lighting is perfect, and the dresses are gorgeous! I picked this place because they sold Maggie Sottero, she is my favorite designer, and I walked out with just that. I got the dress of my dreams for a great price. They even offer 20% off every bridesmaid dress purchased as well if you buy your wedding dress here, so my bridesmaids got beautiful dresses at a great price too. I would recommend J'aime to anyone looking for a beautiful dress without breaking the bank, they don't sell anything over $2,000. Jaime, the owner, is so sweet also. She's very attentive and had a lot of great tips. Love this place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
J'aime Bridal was by far the BEST bridal shop I worked with! I knew the dress I wanted to buy as soon as I tried it on, so I shopped around for the right bridal shop to give my business to. I'm so glad I chose J'aime Bridal. Their selection for both bridal and bridesmaid dresses is amazing (so many choices!) and they are all so friendly and happy to see you. Jaime (the owner) knows me by name/voice/face and always wants to help out. When my veil order got messed up due to numbers being transposed, she rush ordered me a new veil and it arrived that week. My wedding wasn't for another good 6-7 weeks away at the time, so she didn't have to do that. Definitely go here if you're in the market for a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Gorgeous bridesmaid dresses! Lovely boutique store in downtown Pleasanton :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.3/5.0
I love my dress that I ended up purchasing from J'aime Bridal. The only reason I didn't give a better review was because I had absolutely NO customer service. I didn't even have a person greet me, I had to pick all my own dresses, try them all on, and pin them all myself with a friend of mine. I love my dress and got an excellent deal on it (as it was a sample dress) so I like the shop but the service is terrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at J'aime Bridal. The staff there are very knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to finding the right dress. The employees aren't on commission and you can tell by their genuine nature. I went to 3 other local bridal shops and I was most impressed by this store. They were attentive and very efficient with helping me me try on different dresses, belts, and veils.

They are also incredibly responsive over email. Everyone should have this type of experience when dress shopping for their big day. Check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
J'aime Bridal helped me find the most beautiful wedding dress! They were very helpful and responsive. They have very beautiful bridesmaid dresses as well. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.8/5.0
J'aime Bridal was the third bridal store I tried, and I'm so glad I did! I was able to make an appointment for about a week after I called (I wanted to come in on a busy weekend), so by that point I had had the opportunity to check out two other stores in the area and really narrow down what I was looking for (an A-line, all lace gown with a sweetheart neckline - I ended up going with a beautiful Maggie Sottero gown for my October 2013 wedding). Every associate I worked with throughout the process of selecting and ordering my wedding dress as well as my bridesmaids' dresses (for which my girls got a discount since I had ordered my own dress through them) was extremely kind and polite - even to the owner, Jaime, herself - whom I worked with on several occasions. There was no pressure to buy and they were extremely patient with me wanting to come back in 2-3 times after selecting my dress so that I could get the input of various friends and family members, as well as during the several additional trips in after that to get all of my bridesmaids fitted and confident of their choices. The entire ordering process went very smoothly, with all of the gowns even coming in a few weeks in advance of the estimated date!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Court ey
Wedding:
6/23/2013
4.8/5.0
We worked with Maren and she was wonderful! After looking far and near for a dress at a reasonable price, I found mine here. The owner is very attentive to quality of service, which I appreciated.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
After calling a ton of other shops looking for a specific dress, J'aime Bridal came ot the rescue! The consultant I worked with the extremely helpful! Janice (seamstress) was also extremely helpful! They did a good job of communicating when my items came in and they let one of my bridesmaids pick up my items since I lived out of town!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I was working with a really tight budget and I found the dress I wanted here. Although it was a sample dress it was in better condition than others I tried on. The price was outrageously cheap for such a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
There is truly no where better to find the dress of your dreams than at J'aime Bridal! All the girls who work there are helpful and friendly and Jaime herself is just as wonderful!

I brought in a pretty big group of girls to help me find my dress, and my consultant, Renee, didn't blink an eye! She let the girls all pick out different dresses for me to try on, even though they were nothing like what I had described as my "dream dress"- something that I was not expecting! I would assume that in a busy bridal shop like J'aime Bridal, the consultants would be pressed for time, but not here! Not Renee! She let us take our time and enjoy the experience.

Another thing I wasn't expecting was the price point. Having a conservative price range gave me the amazing experience of shopping based on the dresses I loved, not the dresses I could afford. This was another thing I wasn't expecting, but was so THRILLED to be able to experience!

I found my dream dress and couldn't have been more thrilled. All my guests loved it just as much as I do- I'm so thrilled that I found J'aime Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/27/2012
0.0/5.0
WORST SERVICE EVER!! If I could give NEGATIVE 5 stars I would!! Whatever you do, DO NOT go to J'aime Bridal for your wedding dress or bridesmaids dresses!!! The service here is AWFUL!! I never Yelp, and I signed up just to write this review because my experience was so HORRIBLE!

First of all my dress was ordered way too big and the person J'aime suggested to do the alternations did not do a good job... 3 days before my wedding I went for my final fitting and the dress was way too long, to the point where I was tripping all over myself. So they had to call the alternations lady in for an emergency alternation and I just had to hope she would actually get it right this last time- causing me way too much unnecessary last minute stress! As a bride you have enough to worry about 3 days before the wedding!

But the worst experience was the bridesmaid dresses I ordered from the store... the day of the wedding 3 of the 4 dresses would not zip and one even broke, to the point where my wedding coordinator had to seriously SEW the girls into their dresses. Needless to say the dresses had to be trashed after the wedding. And because of this we were delayed an hour and were not able to take pre-wedding pictures, I was pretty devastated to say the least. When Jamie was made aware of these issues, she did NOTHING to fix it or rectify the situation. These issues seriously almost ruined my wedding day and she could not have cared less. She promised to give a partial refund and then NEVER sent the refund!! I am appalled that someone like this even owns a business. This place deserves to be put out of business, so whatever you do DO NOT GO TO J'AMIE BRIDAL!!! You will regret it!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jaime bridal! Every time I went in they were very professional and accommodating. After my final fitting they held on to the dress for me and let me come back and try it on as many times as I needed without any problems. I loved working with the staff and felt like they made the whole process very special and personal to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at J'aime Bridal were unbelievable! They were so amazing to work with when selecting my wedding dress. I had visited one other store prior to J'amie's and didn't find what I wanted. So, I made an appointment at J'amie's and spent 2 hours trying on dresses. Although, I spent that much time trying to make a decision, no one ever pressured me or made me feel like I was wasting their time. When you make an appointment you are only working with one staff member who dedicates their time to you. After my appointment I had a few dresses that I liked, but I did want to go elsewhere just to see what else was out there to try on. Well that was a WRONG idea! I ended up going back to J'aime's that same night and telling them the horror stories of the other places. Jamie worked with my budget and helped me find the perfect dress! I am not a bride that knew what I wanted, nor did I cry when I tried on my dress, all I wanted was a good deal. But, Jaime exceeded my expectations by helping me find a dress that I loved and that fit my price range. I also used Janis for my alterations and she was one of the nicest people that I have ever met! Jamie , the owner, and her staff assisted me with everything that I needed. I even put on my wedding dress at her store the day of my wedding and she could not have been more helpful! I highly recommend this bridal store to all of you looking for great service and beautiful dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327983754747-stdphotohandholding
Jill
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I have a more extensive review on YELP, but, in a nutshell ... J'aime Bridal was able to fulfill every single request I had and then some, including SKYPING my baby sister during my appointment!

I purchased my wedding dress here (it was my very first appointment, the third dress I tried on, and I didn't need to look any further) along with my bridesmaids dresses. Everything about my experience was amazing, from my initial appointment to picking up the dress after the complimentary steam.

Also, go to Janis Stobe for alterations ... she's one of their "in-house" seamstresses and she is EXCEPTIONAL in quality and value!

All-in-all, there's no secret to why I'm giving J'aime Bridal a 5-star rating because their service and value speak for itself!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1267424229563-img2810
Melissa
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress three weeks before our wedding, due to a minor disaster with my original dress. I had one day to find the dress, otherwise I was getting married in jeans and t-shirt. J'aime Bridal was the second store we went to, without an appointment, on a busy Saturday. Jamie squeezed us in, and even worked with me personally to find the perfect gown. I left that day with a dress I LOVED at an incredible price. They even took care of the alterations for me. The dress was perfect on our wedding day, and I looked way better than I would have in my jeans.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1327241268800-ourwedding
melissagraham82
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I love J'aime Bridal!!!! They were the nicest people I have ever met!! And truly accomodating!!!! My dress buying experience was awesome because of them. Their dresses are reasonably priced and absolutely gorgeous. Thank you to Jaime, Ashley and the team!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1314034241063-27545911501957149588n
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.8/5.0
I have to admit that I am one of those brides who took an insane amount of time to decide on a dress. I think that I visited a grand total was 13 stores, all around the Bay Area. Jaime's was the last one I went to before my mom and wedding party cut me off. I'm not really a girl-girl, and wearing dresses is rare for me, so it took me a bit to truly understand what I wanted from the most important dress I would ever wear.


My first appointment at Jaime was with Maureen, and she was once of the nicest and most helpful attends I had anywhere. She listened to what I wanted and made recommendations. My budget, BTW, was around $1000 and there were plenty of dresses at Jaime in my price range. I tried on the dress I ended up with early in the day, but I had seen so many dresses by that point I didn't really appreciate how well it fit and how good it looked until later. After another appointment a Jaime as well as a few more appointments at dress stores I had been at previously, it was getting down the wire and I needed to make a decision. After consulting my most trusted crew and doing some soul-searching, I decided that the Casablanca 1909 dress in Ivory from Jaime was going to be "the one". And no, I never had that "OMG, I have to have this dress" moment, really. I want to stress to other brides that are feeling bad about this that it's possible to fall in love with a dress you like AFTER you've tried it on a few times.


My only hesitation with the dress that I chose was that it didn't have a sweetheart neckline, which I thought was the most flattering on me. I was willing to see if it could be done after the fact, and told myself that I liked the dress well enough, anyway. Luckily, after trying it on AGAIN and asking if a new neckline could be done, I was told that it absolutely could! For a mere $75 extra, I could get the company to make it custom, and have the neckline I really wanted! I also got my veil that day as well, because they had one that matched the dress so perfectly.


I was pleased with the service and the 20% discount on bridesmaid dresses that I ended up getting my bridesmaid dresses there as well. They have a large selection and were as friendly and helpful to my girls as they had been to me, which I appreciated.


Since I had waited so long to choose my dress and got custom work done, it was literally down to the last three weeks before my wedding until my dress arrived. I was admittedly freaking out a bit, and called Jaime consistently to see if everything was okay I emailed as well, but found them less responsive via that method. When it did finally come in, I got it altered in two weeks and it was ready to be picked up three days before my wedding. It needed a bustle, to be taken in a bit, and sadly a hem, which cost the most. I'm not sure if it's just standard on ball gown styles to be long in case you want a huge petticoat, but my petticoat was medium-full and I still needed it hemmed an inch even though Jaime took my height. The timing was close, for sure, but Jaime calmly worked with me throughout the whole process and really came through.


Aside from me making the wedding dress process stressful my own accord, I had a really good experience with Jaime. They are friendly, helpful and truly care about finding you a dress that will look great on your wedding day. If you're just starting or still floundering like I was, give them a try!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrjonnycrash
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
As the groom you're always wondering how will my bride look when she walks down the aisle. I was so amazed because my bride looked breathtaking, and she brought me and the entire church to tears. Thank you so much for providing my wife such an amazing and beautiful dress, it was more an a dress it was a dream...Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I was able to get a VERY expensive wedding gown off the rack for just hundred. I thought that this was the type of salon where you needed to walk in with a minimum of $1,000 but that turned out not to be the case. (Although they had very expensive dresses as well.) They were accomidating with my very soon wedding as well as the fact I had no idea what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with J'aime Bridal! All of the staff that I had worked with were excellent making sure that I was getting their full attention. After a horrible experience at a Danville Bridal Store, Jamie's really impressed me with their patience while I tried on dress after dress. When It finally had it narrowed down to 2 dresses and was going to settle with the cheaper one they were able to sell me the dress that I loved for the price of the cheaper one just so that I could have my dream dress! As for my bridesmaid dresses, they had a huge selection and ordered all my girls their perfect size! If you are looking for the best bridal store in the bay, go to J'amies!! They are amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
I was very happy with my experience at J'aime Bridal. I was able to find my wedding dress on my first try! They had so many different designs and options to choose from and they were all reasonably priced. I can't tell you how many compliments I got on my dress at our wedding. J'aime bridal also offered many deals for my dress and gave me 20% off my bridemaids' dresses for getting them there. They do get extremely busy on weekends so make sure to make an appointment. I know some of my bridesmaids went in to get measured without an appointment and had to wait a while. I highly recommend J'aime Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/29/2011
3.7/5.0
I'm torn, because I did buy my wedding dress, veil, and bridesmaids' dresses here; however, every step of the way was so difficult it seemed. All of the girls working here were so helpful and sweet but as soon as I had to deal with Jaime everything went downhill. She was always short with her answers and seemed in a hurry. She messed up orders and then never admitted that it was her fault. In the end she made it better by letting me choose a new veil from a selection of new stock after she ordered the wrong veil. I just felt like I wasn't being listened to whenever I worked with Jaime but overall their stock and prices are decent, and they are willing to go out of their way to order what you need.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hayleebopbop
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was so very pleased with my Marissa dress from J'amie Bridal. I knew pretty much what I wanted and after try8ing on several beautiful gowns I found the ONE. This little store is so wonderful and charming and the customer service is bar none 10+ ! I was so very happy to have found my perfect dress with the perfect fit at the perfect dress shop. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AHibler26
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
J'aime Bridal provided such a great experience for buying my wedding dress. I hadn't planned to go out of town (live in Stockton, CA) but they carried a designer I'd wanted to try. Turns out that wasn't my style but I did find one there that I fell in love with! The staff was so helpful and patient!! I bought my gown and veil here and would recommend them to any other new bride! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
My mom purchased my vintage inspired Maggie Satterro wedding gown and J'aime Bridal and we couldn't have been more happy. After shopping at 3 different bridal stores J'aime Bridal stood out with their customer service and beautiful selection of dresses.

It was great that she had so many styles from Maggie Satterro which ranged in price, Jaime actually picked out my dress! I also purchased my veil from her as well as 4 bridesmaids dresses.

All of our dresses arrived when expected and she uses Monika from Monika's Alterations and Apparel for alterations whom I have been going to for several years.

Jaime is very sweet and good at what she does without pressuring you like some other bridal salons. Job well done!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1286861789639-50
Denise
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Fantastic bridal boutique. First rate service...so personalized. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful. Bridal gown and bridesmaid dresses were perfect. They definitely know their "stuff". I would highly recommend this bridal store and Jaimie in particular to anyone that is looking for that very SPECIAL look!!! They deliver!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mollygale
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
J'aime Bridal was the first boutique I went to in search of my wedding dress.

I was not one of those brides who scoured through catalogs, magazines, websites, television shows in search of 'the one'.

Truthfully, I had no idea what kind of dress I wanted to wear.

After doing a few online searches, I am so pleased I made my first appointment here.

The customer service was superb and the dress selection was great! The staff was quite helpful, patient and most importantly - personable.

I felt like a fairytale princess each time I went to try on dresses!

Before I made my dress decision, I wanted to quell my curiosity and ventured to another boutique who shall remain unnamed. I was extremely disappointed with their customer service and selection.
Without question I returned to J'aime Bridal and got my dress.

I also chose to order my bridesmaid dresses through J'aime and was very satisfied!

Thank you so much J'aime Bridal for making the dress shopping experience easy and fun!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232596343234-murph-debinny3
Debwa
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We purchased everything from J'aime Bridal. Our four kids were in the wedding, two grown children and two younger children. Three girls and a boy in all. Then of course our flower girl who couldn't have been cuter! We also rented the tuxes from J'aime Bridal. It was difficult to dress such a large age range in our children...10 years old to 22 years old. We were able to work with Jaime and find age appropriate dresses that worked for us. The tuxes we rented were not traditional black, but a beautiful chocolate brown. We loved everything and Jaime was very very helpful! The store provides great customer service and we loved the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Funkin12
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
how it is…leave no stone unturned. But, I came back to J’aime Bridal. They have a large selection, and something to suit every body type and every budget.
The staff is very patient and devotes all of their attention to you during your appointment. Even if you don’t have an appointment, they do not leave you ignored. I must have tried on twenty dresses, but I was never rushed or pressured to make a purchase. The staff also allowed me to make my dress selection special by permitting me to bring my “entourage”.
I was so happy with my dress and my experience I also had my girls come in to select bridesmaid dresses. We received exactly what we ordered, and in a timely fashion.

J’aime Bridal also has a selection of the little things you’ll need for your wedding day – veils, shoes, and jewelry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I have had a wonderful experience with J'aime Bridal since my first encounter. My mom and I were on Main Street and passed by the store just by chance. We decided to just go in and look (I did not have an appointment to try on dresses). Renee helped us and she was more than willing to let me try on a few dresses right then and there!

I decided to make an appointment to come back with my aunt and sister. When we came on that day, Renee helped us again. She was so helpful in how to choose styles and she was beyond patient when I was having difficulty choosing between 2 dresses. When I made my decision, the manager was willing to sell me the sample dress so I could stay within my budget.

Since I bought my dress there, my bridesmaids were able to get a 20% discount on their dresses. Their dresses turned out beautifully and came in plenty of time before the wedding. I ordered them late, but J'aime was very helpful in assuring me they would arrive in time.

I was also impressed that when I was checking out their hair clips and jewels, they let me take the samples in the store to my hair consultation. That was so helpful- I was able to see what my hair stylist could do with all the clips, without having to buy a bunch of different ones and waste money.

I am so glad I happened upon this store. I had planned to go to David's Bridal since I had a tight budget, but J'aime certainly was within my budget range. Not to mention that they were completely professional, helpful, and sincere. I will definitely be recommending my friends to this store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stroupbj
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I went through jaime bridal for my wedding dress, bride's maids dresses, my veil, and some of the girls shoes. I got to do business with the owner often who was very sweet.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittanyjordan
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Jamie at J'aime was wonderful. All the employees were very sweet and helpful. I told them what I was looking for in style, as well as price, and they helped me find the perfect dress. I never felt pressured to try on dresses outside of my budget. I loved J'aime Bridal so much I ordered my bridesmaids dresses through them too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nponcia
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not recommend this store more! I learned of the shop through my three friends who purchased their wedding dresses and bridesmaids dresses through Jamie. From the moment I walked in, I never felt pressured. Jamie, the shop owner helped me, and I felt like she had the perfect balance of being available without hovering. Although Jamie as always nearby and ready to help when I needed, my friend and I felt we had the space to talk freely about each dress without Jamie always having to be right there involved. At the same time, although she had allowed us to make our own judgements, by the end of the visit, it was clear that she had carefully listened and considered what is was that I liked about each dress and made great recommendations for how I could get the best of both world in the one dress I kept coming back to.

I visited her shop 3 TIMES to try on my favorite dress before purchasing it, and I got excellent, pressure-free service every time. She was very knowledgeable about the designers and was able to answer questions that other shops had to go look up, and still often couldn't answer. We were able to take pictures of the dresses to help reconsider when we got home. They fully disclosed all information about the dresses. I never felt uncomfortable telling them my price range and felt like a valued customer even though it was a lower-mid-range budget.

Although it is a smaller shop, they carried every dress I had liked from the larger ones I had visited AND the dresses were often $100-$200 LESS! They also had my shoes for $15 LESS than what I saw online and in other bridal shops!

In my search for that perfect wedding dress, I visited 5 different shops and J'aime Bridal was the only one in which I felt completely comfortable and satisfied with my experience. I highly recommend checking out J'aime Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcswanson
Wedding:
7/26/2009
5.0/5.0
This was not my first time at Jaime. I have ordered bridesmaid dresses from here, and I knew when I got married that I wanted to go here for my dress. The people are wonderful and patient, given that I tried on a lot of dresses. I bought my dress off the rack, so I got a great deal on a dress more beautiful than I could ever have imagined!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aandkwed.july25
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Wonderful! They were very flexible, and even though I was a little late on ordering my dress (about a month and a half before the wedding) they made sure it arrived on time, and that my bustle and hem was done at the best price you can find. They Just changed locations so here is their new info: 719 Main St Downtown Pleasanton, CA 925-846-8459
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1249583914411-7021124
Mrs.Crudale
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.6/5.0
It had been a long day of disappointing dress shopping. My mom and I went to a few bridal shops including David's Bridal which was the WORST customer service I have ever received anywhere. On our way home I was so discouraged and my mom remembered this small bridal boutique in downtown Pleasanton which is located across the street from where my husband and I got engaged. I really didn't want to do any more shopping, but I let my mom talk me into just stopping by to look. We didn't have an appointment and there was a couple other brides there, but the staff was so sweet and even let me try on a few dresses. I was shocked!!! It was so cute and the dress shop was just the perfect atmosphere of what a boutique should be! They had so many amazing dresses that I was overwhelmed and all had such reasonable prices compared to others I have tried. My spirits were lifted!!! We made an appointment and I returned probably 4 times to try on different dresses, each time finding one that I like more. They were super flexible and accommodating. When I finally found the dress of my dreams it was part of a trunk show so it had $100 off the tag price. I went home and researched prices and theirs was the cheapest ANYWHERE the dress was $1300+ anywhere else and it was listed for $1100 at J'aime. It was slightly over my price limit, but Jamie worked with me and gave me a deal as long as I bought my bridesmaids dresses there which wasn't difficult since there were a lot to choose from. I also ordered my shoes there which were surprisingly comfortable and dyed to match my "antique" ivory dress. The only set back we had was with the flower girl dress. It came in and was much too small. So we reordered. The next one was longer, but still too tight so they reordered again only someone forgot to send the order. 3 weeks before the wedding and I didn't know what to do. The owner Jamie offered to take the dress and alter it herself (it just needed to be let out a little) at no extra cost. Come the day of everything was perfect and all worked out!!! Thanks J'aime =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
3/29/2009
4.8/5.0
The staff at Jamie Bridal was easy and very fun to work with. I ordered my dress and my bridesmaids and flower girl dresses from them. No problems at all with the dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsIbeezzy
Wedding:
3/7/2009
2.2/5.0
I didn't order my gown here but I did order accessories for my bridesmaids. I ordered in Nov and they said my items would come w/in a month. By the end of Dec I hadn't received a call. I waited after the New Year to call in and they told me it would in the end of Jan. The end of Jan rolls by and again no call. I call in to find that my order was back-ordered and it would come in a few weeks. Mind you my wedding is the first weekend of March. Well my order actually doesn't show up until the week before my wedding. Now I guess its not their fault it was back-ordered by the designer. But they could at have at least kept me updated and told me earlier so I wasn't panicking.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg2
saB
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at J'aime Bridal. The staff was not pushy and allowed me to take time to make my own decisions. They did not seem annoyed when I asked a bunch of questions and I appreciate the expert advice. The best part is they match online/local prices and allowed cameras. This was very important to me as my MOH is overseas and I want her to be involved in my dress selection process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg6
Mrs.JBond
Wedding:
12/28/2008
5.0/5.0
As I was looking for my dream dress I realized I could get it from a few different places, so I chose to buy it from the store who had the best customer service in my eyes!
Jaime and her staff went above and beyond in my dress buying experience!
It's true they don't have someone in their boutique that does alterations, she's actually down the street, and she preforms miracles!
I'm so fortunate to have bought my dress through them, they really went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and secure!
I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kper712
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.9/5.0
Great service! This was the first place I went and I was preparing myself for sticker shock but I was shocked when I got there at how great the prices were. I was able to try on dresses and pick what I liked without looking at price tags and making a decision before I even put the dress on. They let me take pictures of myself in the dress (I hear a lot of places won't let you.) Amy the consultant who was helping me let me try on as many dresses as I needed to and was very helpful and patient. I would highly recommend you check this place out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rexanne
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
The girls at J'aime Bridal are awesome. I nearly purchased my bridesmaid dresses here (and only purchased elsewhere because I went with a line not carried by the store) and I did purchase my hair accessories and day-of shoes here. The shoes were very reasonably priced (and comfortable - if you can believe that) - which with all the other wedding costs was a wonderful feeling. The girls helped me select the perfect hair piece from the catalogue. I was contacted both times the items came into the shop (about three weeks before my wedding, which was perfect considering that I left these two items towards the end of my long to-do list. I would highly recommend any woman consider this shop when making wedding attire purchases.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
10/4/2008
3.0/5.0
My experience with the shop was mixed. I thought that Jaime (the owner of the store) was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating with the whole dress process. The other women and girls who helped me out were less knowledgeable and weren't very professional. The downside to this store is that they don't offer alterations in the store, but do have nearby recommendations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly1
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.6/5.0
Found my dream dress at J'aime's. I never would have tried it on if the sales person hadn't brought it to me in the dressing room.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skafishgrrrl
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I looked at many stores before I found "the dress." J'aime provided the best service of all the stores I went to. They also have a gorgeous selection of dresses- also the best I encountered. I bought my dress from them and was very satisified (and beautiful in the gown!:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232905498250-0534
Melissa
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.6/5.0
I got my bridesmaid dresses here and I loved them so much. Jamie was so great to work with and she was very helpful. The dresses came in a timely manner where we still had time to get them altered if needed. They came in perfect condition and I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanine
Wedding:
5/2/2008
3.1/5.0
My experience was great for my wedding dress but not so much for my bridesmaid dresses. The dresses arrived 4 weeks later than expected ( day before the wedding) and alterations were done the night before the wedding. Not something that a bride and new mom wants to worry about on the eve before her wedding day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karimot
Wedding:
3/29/2008
4.8/5.0
Dress was beautiful. Bought it at a Watters trunk show and received a discount. Staff easygoing and non-pressuring. Bought veil here as well and regretted it...found a similar one online for less. Would definitely recommend this store to friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride2800
Wedding:
1/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved J'aime bridal. It is a small shop, so you aren't overwhelmed by a million dresses. What I liked best about it, though, was the fact that I could try on any dress and not have a $10,000 tag on the one I liked. The focus on reasonable prices (mostly under $2000) was a big plus for me. The staff was amazing and I wasn't worried about anything. Highly Recommended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debi
Wedding:
12/31/2007
3.9/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams at J'amie Bridal. in addition to having a great atmosphere, all the clerks are very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/25/2007
4.9/5.0
The only down side for me was that I could get my dress altered on site. Otherwise, I was thrilled! Everyone went out of the way to help me and my girls. Jaime even ordered my bridesmaid dress so I could see if to be sure and only charged me cost. I have since recommended many friends to J'aime and they have all purchased their bridal attire there because of the service and the more affordable prices. One girlfriend of mine found her dress at another store and bought it from J'aime because it was $500 less!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AShlee
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best vendor I worked with. You will NOT find a better place to get your dress in the area. Best customer service I have ever received in my life. Jamie is fantastic, everything was quick, easy, and pleasant. I bought my bridal gown there, as well as the bridesmaid dresses, flower girl dress, and mother of the groom dress. Also great for shoes, tiaras, veils, etc. Good discount for bridesmaids when you buy your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/19/2006
4.9/5.0
Jaime is so great! Her boutique is small and comfortable and she has a good selection of the hottest wedding dresses available! We had our rehearsal lunch in the backyard behind her shop and it was PERFECT!!! Absolutely adorable! Also, Jaime does day-of wedding coordination and it was some of the best money I spent. Jaime kept my whole day running smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She's extremely sweet and flexible. Go see her!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
2/11/2006
3.8/5.0
a great experience of a lot of variety, a lot of styles, a laid back atmosphere
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.8/5.0
The first time I went in, everything was fine. They were nice and got the dress I was looking for, for a great price. I did not buy shoes or a veil from here, because I found both for extremely cheaper prices elsewhere. Then things all went down from here. My dress came in and it looked very ivory to me. Well since they did not have swatches to prove otherwise, it had to be sent back. In the mean time I ordered my own swatches, which you think they would have on hand, to match with the dress when it returned. When it came back it was the right color, but if they had the right materials on hand in the first place it would have never been sent back. Then I took it to the alterations lady, Monika, who they recommend. She did a great job, but was pricey. On the day of pick up from alterations I was to bring it back to the store to be steamed. Jamie, the owner told me to let them know when I would be bringing it back and they could have it steamed in 30 minutes. So I had called ahead about when I was coming. I get there and one girl is working and tells me she can't do it in 30 minutes, that it takes about an hour and a half because she had to help other customers as well. First of all the store was empty and second of all, call another employee. So since my mom and I drove from an hour away we went to have lunch in the mean time.
Plenty of time went by and we went back to the store. Thinking we would just be picking up the dress and were good to go, they tell us it is not finished and the steamer keeps going out. Well that is not my problem, get a new steamer, and don't tell me one thing and do another. They could have called in that hour and a half to tell us what was going on. So seeing the dress it was not even close to being done, like she just started steaming it 5 minutes before. At this point my mother was getting upset and voiced her opinions, in a nice way, which they were lucky for that. Another employee who we had never seen before told my mom that she did not appreciate her tone and to take her concerns elsewhere. REALLY?!? Who else were these concerns supposed to go to??? So anyway we left the dress to be completely steamed and were to pick it up the week of the wedding. I went in that day and the steam job was still not perfect, there were 3 major creases right in front. Instead of embarrassing the owner in front of her clients, which I could have easily done, I just took the dress and ran. I was so tired of dealing with these people at this point I did not want them to touch my dress again. If you pay a large amount for a dress, the service should be excellent, in this case it was not. So I do not recommend them nor will I ever use them for anything else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1344963584991-lme1274
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I loved dress shopping here. They carry sizes that worked with my curvy shape and we found my dress in less than an hour! They have amazing customer service and stove to make everyone happy!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Very cute remodeled boutique... They have a great selection of dresses for affordable prices. I ordered a dress from them by Marisa. They didn't actually carry a sample of the dress I wanted, but they were able to order any design by Marisa. I was able to buy the dress from J'aime Bridal for $800 less than the boutique where I tried it on. Although they don't have their own seamstress, they referred me to a great seamstress a few blocks away. My only complaint is that they aren't responsive to emails. You need to leave them voice messages.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

$100 off Bridal Gowns
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Purchase your special order bridal gown on your first visit and receive $100 off. Excluded Sample Sale gowns. Receive 20% off bridesmaids dresses when you purchase your bridal gown from us. (Includes any bridal gown purchase.)
Deal #WW6395aa2df1e1c819
220x220_1398482639176-4mc907-fron

MAP

 
719 Main St, Suite B, Pleasanton, CA 94566 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for J'aime Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo