130x130_sq_1372099120847-dsc6256

Jamaica Wedding Photos

Island Wide

LOCATION

Negril, Ocho Rios, Montego Bay, Kingston
Island Wide, JM 00000 (map)

PHONE

305-434-7092

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer destination wedding photography services island wide Jamaica: Negril, Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, Portland, Kingston, and other Caribbean destinations.
We offer destination wedding photography services island wide Jamaica: Negril, Montego Bay, Ocho Rios, Portland, Kingston, and other Caribbean destinations. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382033460174-dsc5630
130x130_sq_1382033480682-dsc5649
130x130_sq_1382033498219-dsc5671
130x130_sq_1382033533562-dsc5714
130x130_sq_1382033549767-dsc5717
130x130_sq_1382033573805-dsc5762
130x130_sq_1382042865919-dsc2422
130x130_sq_1382042852166-dsc2417
130x130_sq_1382042893806-dsc2462
130x130_sq_1382042907443-dsc2468
130x130_sq_1382042880160-dsc2458
130x130_sq_1382042936687-dsc2506
130x130_sq_1382042922663-dsc2489
130x130_sq_1382042949632-dsc2511
130x130_sq_1382042961910-dsc2513
130x130_sq_1382042974682-dsc2522
130x130_sq_1382041335065-dsc6019
130x130_sq_1382041347775-dsc6038
130x130_sq_1382041360497-dsc6166
130x130_sq_1382041373433-dsc6256
130x130_sq_1382041387453-dsc6342
130x130_sq_1382041402362-dsc6371
130x130_sq_1382041417029-dsc6385
130x130_sq_1382034743515-dsc6658
130x130_sq_1342112074349-dsc1057
130x130_sq_1342112735308-dsc1231
130x130_sq_1342112105385-dsc1224
130x130_sq_1342111807540-dsc0018
130x130_sq_1342112714002-dsc1197
130x130_sq_1342111923634-dsc1263
130x130_sq_1275094717008-dsc0264
130x130_sq_1275094667211-dsc040001
130x130_sq_1329748017457-dsc0281
130x130_sq_1329748327348-dsc5180
130x130_sq_1329748556557-dsc04001

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Definitely!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Most assuredly!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
sure
Do you charge for travel?
No travel charges
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a beautiful hard cover photo book.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I thought that Devon and Sophia were great. They listened to my ideas and helpedme to get all the pictures I wanted and more. They also listened to my concerns about photographers getting in the way and I never had a problem on the day of the wedding. They were extremely professional and I was verygladthat I chose them. I looked at many photographers before I chose Jamaicaweddingphoto.com and I am so glad that I did. I have recommended them to anyone I know getting married and I would continue to recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Excellent service. My wife and I loved the photos especially the candid ones. They are very affordable without a drop in quality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are pleased with the service received from this vendor. Great price for great quality.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamara
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamaica wedding photos were prompt, very professional, They went the extra mile for me on my big day. I recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana Rae
Wedding:
4/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Devon and Sophia did an amazing job. My photos are so crisp, colourful, and creative! I would recommend them to any bride! Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy-Ann
Wedding:
2/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish I could provide more than 5 stars for the services I received from Jamaica Wedding Photos on my wedding day! The level of professionalism and the customer service were exceptional from the very beginning. One of the first things that I noticed was that they were very prompt...showing up about 1/2 hour before their schedule. As such they were able to capture everything including my make-up application. I did not understand why they were asking for certain shots but afterwards I realized just how creative they were!! The pictures were breath taking, the quality and clarity were outstanding, the website was magnificent and just when we thought it couldn't get any better......the photo album was the icing on the cake! It was so beautiful. All our friends and guests were blown away by the quality of the photos. Devon and Sophia really captured the moments thereby making our wedding day even more special. It was money well spent and at no time did they ever make us feel like 'clients' because they were always so personable and approachable. Thank you Jamaica Wedding Photos for capturing our special day and making us feel like superstars!

Stacy & Everton.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamika
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
They were very easy to work with. It was a smooth process. I am so happy I chose Jamaica wedding photos to capture that once in a lifetime moment. I strongly recommend it to anyone getting married. Devon, Sophia and Raymond Thank you so much from Tamika and Windell.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy-Ann
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Devon Shaw is amazing how he captures every single detail by himself. I get goosebumps every single time I watch my slideshow. I gave him 5/5 but if there was 100 stars I would give him.
Exceptional service and easy to work with very professional, and on time.
I must confess; Devon did my wedding December 7, he did my sister's Feb 22. I had to schedule another photo shoot in my wedding dress again February 23.
Devon thanks a million for a job well done, I'll doing again, again, again and again...

Thank you,
Kathy-Ann & Jermaine Williams
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Five Star Photography! Devon Shaw and his team did an amazing job capturing our special day. All family and friends were amazed and the beauty he was able to capture and portray. Professional at all times Devon and his wife Sophia are a great partnership and together they work tireless to ensure your day is captured in all it's glory! Many many thanks Jamaica Wedding Photos! We appreciate everything Devon and Sophia!!! K and F
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Devon and Sophia were absolutely wonderful! They took the extra time to get great shots, and made our special day extra magical. We would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
6/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Devon & Sophia Shaw of Jamaica Wedding Photos were amazing! They went beyond just professional photography, they provided wonderful personal touches from the moment of our initial conversation with them thousands of miles away. We had a good feeling and knew we had made the right choice. They were always very prompt, professional, friendly, ready and willing to answer any and all of our questions and make our wedding photos memorable and what we wanted. They had suggestions for us but always ultimately wanted us to be happy and were willing to make that happen. When we met them in person the day of our wedding our initial feelings were confirmed. We loved that they incorporated candid shots of us just being who we are and interacting with each other something we both appreciate having a love of photography. Their work is truly extraordinary. We also had them do the “trash the dress” session the day after the wedding. This session was incredibly FUN! We would highly recommend doing it for some unique photos. We have gotten so many comments from friends and family how beautiful and unique the pictures are! The package we chose included a website which is like a story book exclusive to you. We LOVE this piece and we go on it daily to review it. Before we came back from our honeymoon Devon & Sophia had already begun to load a few sections of the slideshows of the wedding photos. All we can say is we cried when we saw them so amazingly beautiful! The slideshows with the music came to life. If you hire Devon & Sophia Shaw of Jamaica Wedding Photos, you have found true gems and will not be disappointed. We cannot say enough about them. They are a wonderful couple and we were blessed to have found them and built a relationship with them. They captured the happiest day of our life and have given us moments in time we will treasure for a lifetime! Thank you Devon & Sophia, you both are AMAZING!!!

“Nuff Regards”
Tim & Tammy Zinck
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Devon and Sophia always responded quickly with emails and calls, which was much appreciated. They showed up early for our wedding and took great photos! They were so kind and worked really hard to stay on our schedule. They were a great deal and worth the hotel's additional vendor fee.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaydiann
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.7/5.0
On behalf of my husband and I, I would like thank you for the excellent work you have done. I was quite delighted and impressed by the final product. I was also impressed by the professional, engaging and cordial manner in which you carried out your work at our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.8/5.0
The photos were of an excellent quality. I was surprised and impressed by the website created to view our photos. They caught shots of our guests that would otherwise have been insignificant but which added value to our collection. I would definitely recommend Jamaica Wedding Photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omar
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
The are just amazing!! From the start to finish the have been very professional and flexible. They are talented people as reflected in the quality of shot, website and slide shows.

I have absolutely no regrets.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacinth
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The service provided by Devon and his wife Sophia (Jamaica Wedding Photos) was second to none.
They made me feel as though I was paying them a million dollars to capture every moment of my wedding, and that their life depended on it.
They were professional from the time of our first meeting to the day our business transaction ended.

At no point did I ever feel like a bother when I called to check on the status of my photos/photo book. I have viewed the pictures in my photo book about 15 times in 2 days. I kept viewing the website even though I knew nothing changed from the last time I saw it (overly excited). They have captured every significant moment and organized them so nicely that I can relive my wedding each time I look at the pictures.
They are simply the best.

I’ll be seeing you for the baby shoot. Good job guys. Two thumbs up.

Prospective bride- I’m happy I chose these people to handle the capturing of my special moment. I had no regrets, not for a minute. This was one thing I never had to stress a minute over. Treat yourself to one less stress on your wedding day, it will be a treasure for a lifetime, I guarantee you will be as excited as I am about my photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The professionalism and high quality of work we received Jamaica Wedding Photos is beyond words. I believe that this business is truly your passion and it shows in the quality of work you do. We were also very impressed with the integrity of both Mr and Mrs Shaw. Thanks a million for making our day such a memorable event. We wish for you Gods richest blessings and may your business grow from strength to strength.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.9/5.0
The services of Jamaica Wedding Photos was excellent, The time management. acertiveness and Professionalism was outstanding. My husband and I are so happy that, in spite of the things that happen that would throw off any photographer Jamaica Photso kept on top of things and so we are completly happy today.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelaandtrevor
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela Doucette
www.angelaandtrevor.jamaicaweddingphotos.com

My photographer was amazing! Here is a slide show of his work! Enjoy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336028000331-dscn1188
Nu-Nu
Wedding:
4/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Breathe ocassionally and be yourself. The day is yours and for your husband's. Have your maids or MOH keep a pack of sheet oil blockers you will need it for your photos. Be natural and pretend that you alone in a room with him and your pictures will project more than an exhilherating you.
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Em
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Devon was recommended to me as a brilliant photographer and after hearing the recommendations I asked him to photograph our wedding on 07/04/2012. Our wedding photos were really important to us as many friends and family were unable to join us on the day. I wanted casual photos that really captured the essence of the day – and that is exactly what we got. On the day Devon was fantastic, he really put the guests at ease and was so unobtrusive that it was like he wasn’t there! The pictures are amazing – and that description doesn’t really do them justice. The photo book is beautiful and we couldn’t have asked for more; elegant, relaxed and timeless. All in all a completely professional service and we are so glad that we trusted Devon to photograph our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kamika
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Jamaica Wedding Photos was very professional from the get go. They are very accomodating and are willing to work with you to make your big day a dream; and that is exactly what I thought when I saw the finished product, a dream. They are absolutely GORGEOUS!! The photographers eye for detail is amazing and his creativity is absolutely wonderful. The photography was one of the things I did not want to compromise in my wedding because of how essential it is in capturing my very importannt day, and I never regretted for one second my decision to use Jamaica Wedding Photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1332443268119-3312photoshoot
Debbie Neil-Powell
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamaica Wedding Photos did an absolutely amazing job capturing our special Day! They have a very professional and flexible team, who strived to provide excellent and exceptional service from the minute we made contact to explore their availability for our date, right through and beyond our contractual agreement. Our Wedding Party had so much fun during the 'pre-Ceremony' and 'between Ceremony & Reception' photo-shoots; the photos were priceless. The moments of tears, laughter, and even those that left us speechless during our Ceremony and Reception were beautifully portrayed in the story the photographs told. We have been sharing our website (a part of our package - showing the Day's photos, an electronic Guest Book, and our 'Love Story', complemented with wonderful background music selections) with guests and other family/ friends who weren't in attendance. Bar none, the feedback has been through the roof! We could not have asked for better results, in fact, Devon and his team gave us more than we even dreamt. We had a beautiful day and Jamaica Wedding Photos' impressively talented team has blessed us with re-living all the emotions. Truly picture perfect.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicola
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.5/5.0
Very professional and on time for the execution of both videography and photography. The end product is amazing and received in a timely manner. The package is also very reasonable in the competitive market.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
solonjieandkevin
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
my photos was fantastic. I would recommend Devon and Sophia photos to anyone. we are so please with his service, time and hospitality.
jamaica wedding photos is one in a million.
thanks Devon and Sophia for a wonderful job.

Solonjie and Kevin
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JaBride
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a really great experience working with Jamaica Wedding Photos. Both Mr. and Mrs. Shaw were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were willing to work with us, they gave great suggestions. They came out and looked at the wedding site prior to our meeting and had a pre-plan of where we could take pictures and make the best use of the space. That was awesome. Their level of professionalism was outstanding. They were on time at the wedding, they were open to all my suggestions and needs, and they took pictures without me knowing they were around or being in the way. The outcome was shown in the great results, I not only got great pictures but the website was awesome as well. I have worked with other photographer but Jamaica Wedding Photos were by far my favourite. They exceed our expectations; my husband and I were very satisfied with their service. We plan on using them for future events and recommending them to all of our family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daeyna
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.7/5.0
It was really great working with Jamaica Wedding Photos. Their work is fabulous and they were ontime, which is very important to us!! Best wishes!!


Cley & Shey Lawrence
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgarre
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Very laid and open minded photographer, he get the job completed quickyl, which was what I wanted. The pictures arrived just a few weeks after our wedding and were great!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Michelle
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.6/5.0
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PICTURES. DEVON PROVIDED US WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE AND PICTURE QUALITY! TOP NOTCH PROFESSIONALISM….DIDN’T HAVE TO WAIT LONG FOR PICTURES, AS I GOT THE WITHIN A WEEK.
I’M HAPPY WITH MY WEDDING ALBUM..COULDN’T HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING BETTER!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Negril, Ocho Rios, Montego Bay, Kingston, Island Wide, 00000 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jamaica Wedding Photos
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372099120847-dsc6256