130x130_sq_1376508254418-best-of-philly-fb

Jamie Hollander Catering

New Hope , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

415 South York Road
New Hope, PA US 18938 (map)

PHONE

215-862-9809

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

An award-winning Bucks County caterer, Jamie Hollander provides full-service catering with personal attention to every detail. Our events are elegant, simple and tasteful – whether your... Read more
An award-winning Bucks County caterer, Jamie Hollander provides full-service catering with personal attention to every detail. Our events are elegant, simple and tasteful – whether your style is rustic or modern. Your guests will love our food, and you will enjoy a worry-free day, knowing that we have met or exceeded your expectations.

We are a family business with over 20 years’ experience serving the highest-quality food. Over the many months of planning an event, we develop a personal relationship with our brides and their families. We so this so we get it right: from the ceremony to the trash cleanup, we take care of every detail by understanding your style and preferences.

As a full-service caterer, we focus first on the food: it will be outstanding. We do some prep work in our New Hope, PA kitchen, but almost every aspect of your meal will be prepared at your venue – not prepped hours before and kept warm until dinner. Crudités are cut on-site, just before they are served. Entrées are cooked just before being plated and served. You and your guests will taste the difference: it’s much closer to a fine restaurant meal than a typical catered dinner.

In addition to outstanding food, we’ll handle all aspects of your event: coordinating the vendors (band, DJ, rentals, photographer, florist…), the event design, the ceremony, and creating a timeline for the entire event. Our day-of-event coordination will keep you stress-free and enjoying every moment, from hair & makeup through the last dance. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359575756684-jhsoleburytentwedding
130x130_sq_1359575690810-jhtentweddingsolebury2
130x130_sq_1359575705096-engorotentwedding
130x130_sq_1359575723431-fairytalewedding
130x130_sq_1359575744904-jhkeenanwedding
130x130_sq_1359575895165-elegantfunweddingoverlook
130x130_sq_1359575856756-brightandelegantweddingtables
130x130_sq_1359575784774-pearlbuckhousewedding
130x130_sq_1359575919270-fullreceptionsetup
130x130_sq_1359575867523-augustwedding
130x130_sq_1359575884065-cheesetopperfavors
130x130_sq_1359575939273-greendisplaywithaccentchargers
130x130_sq_1359575962191-outsideweddingceremony2
130x130_sq_1359575981413-preweddingcocktails
130x130_sq_1359576000674-tentatpearlsbuck
130x130_sq_1359576027674-wineandbeerbar
130x130_sq_1359578244563-birdcagewithflowers
130x130_sq_1359578245714-bouquet
130x130_sq_1359578248199-brideandgroom
130x130_sq_1359578249252-bridesdress
130x130_sq_1359578253730-danceandguests
130x130_sq_1359578255187-dance
130x130_sq_1359578257108-firstdance
130x130_sq_1359578258456-groomandbridewalkway
130x130_sq_1359578262638-musicians
130x130_sq_1359578265536-seatingarea
130x130_sq_1359578266784-seatingchart
130x130_sq_1359578268092-shoesingrass
130x130_sq_1359578269053-singleflowervase
130x130_sq_1359578269982-sunflowerbuffettable
130x130_sq_1359578270914-tablesetting
130x130_sq_1359578271928-tentandtables
130x130_sq_1359578273239-tentfromlawn
130x130_sq_1359578274210-toastattable
130x130_sq_1359578275655-walkdownaisle
130x130_sq_1359576305587-gazpachomacncheese
130x130_sq_1359578574809-roastedveggieplate
130x130_sq_1359578565206-mezzoplatter
130x130_sq_1359576294642-coconutchickensataywithredchilepeanutsauce
130x130_sq_1359576290101-artichokeaccents
130x130_sq_1359576290764-bakedricottatartwithprosciuttomustardthymeandhoney
130x130_sq_1359576291464-bbqchickenandsweetcornsalad
130x130_sq_1359576292300-bbqchickensweetcornsaladkidneybeandisplay
130x130_sq_1359576293163-cheeseandfruittray
130x130_sq_1359576295430-coconutchickensatay
130x130_sq_1359576296098-cornquichewithchorizo
130x130_sq_1359576300975-corvinacevichewithmangosalsa
130x130_sq_1359576301818-crispyrisottopoppers
130x130_sq_1359576302531-crispyrisottopoppers2
130x130_sq_1359576303364-duckpastramireubens
130x130_sq_1359576303996-foiegrasmoussewithblueberrycompote
130x130_sq_1359576304793-gaufrettechipdisplay
130x130_sq_1359576306414-gourmetchipanddipdisplay
130x130_sq_1359576289136-antipastodisplay
130x130_sq_1359576307311-gourmetchipdisplay2
130x130_sq_1359576308155-homemadegaufretteandpitachips
130x130_sq_1359576288485-veggiescharcuteriecheese
130x130_sq_1359576321020-truffledchickensaladinsundriedtomatocone
130x130_sq_1359576309065-lambchopwithmintpesto
130x130_sq_1359576309661-lukesfamoushomemadebarnuts
130x130_sq_1359576310442-mezzadisplay2
130x130_sq_1359576311228-mezzadisplay
130x130_sq_1359576311927-mezzatiers
130x130_sq_1359576313582-olivedisplay
130x130_sq_1359576314382-oystersinrawbar
130x130_sq_1359576315147-rawseafoodbar
130x130_sq_1359576315807-shrimpcocktail
130x130_sq_1359576316669-shrimpcocktail2
130x130_sq_1359576317547-smallfruitandcheesedisplay
130x130_sq_1359576318111-smokedsalmoncanape
130x130_sq_1359576318678-summercarpaccioonwatermelon
130x130_sq_1359576320237-tomatogazpacho
130x130_sq_1359576293955-chipdisplay
130x130_sq_1359576319572-tomatogazpachoandminigrilledcheese
130x130_sq_1359576913333-minifishtacos
130x130_sq_1359576821847-pansearedbeeftenderloin
130x130_sq_1359576815195-braisedshortribsonpotatolatke
130x130_sq_1359576817709-familystyleroastedbeeftenderloin
130x130_sq_1359576818660-honeyglazedgamehen
130x130_sq_1359576819525-honeyglazedgamehen
130x130_sq_1359576822518-searedscallopswrappedinbaconwithmicrogreengarnish
130x130_sq_1359576823253-shrimpstuffedwithcrabmeat
130x130_sq_1359576824065-twicebakedpotatoesandharicotsverts
130x130_sq_1359577056256-lemonmartiniskamila
130x130_sq_1359576974781-chillinglemonmartinidisplay
130x130_sq_1359576977999-lemonmartinicocktailhour
130x130_sq_1359576976902-lemonmartiniblueberriesdisplay
130x130_sq_1359576978695-lemonmartinidisplay
130x130_sq_1359576979963-lemonmartini
130x130_sq_1359576980516-pinkchampagne
130x130_sq_1359576975476-duckwalkblueberryportketelone
130x130_sq_1359576976063-foiegrasmousseblueberryport
130x130_sq_1359576981028-rootbeerfloatcocktail
130x130_sq_1359576981972-sweetpartyfavorchampagne
130x130_sq_1359576982754-winetotablesetting
130x130_sq_1359576983383-winetotablesetting2
130x130_sq_1359577650681-20120922999983
130x130_sq_1359578063213-buttercreamcake
130x130_sq_1359578070211-weddingcakedisplay
130x130_sq_1359578064148-custompeacockcake
130x130_sq_1359578065178-eclairsandberrytarts
130x130_sq_1359578066017-familystyledesserttray
130x130_sq_1359578067055-gourmetsweettraywithtartsbarsberries
130x130_sq_1359578067774-profiterolesfruit
130x130_sq_1359578068674-stationarydessertdisplay
130x130_sq_1359578069394-tresleche
130x130_sq_1359578191508-cake
130x130_sq_1376508150935-best-of-philly-fb
130x130_sq_1376508165989-party-people2

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Creole, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer a customized, complimentary tasting for up to four guests.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
We are not licensed to sell alcohol, but will make all arrangements with a licensed vendor.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We are a full-service caterer and do provide rentals for linens, flatware, glasses, barware, chairs, serveware, etc...
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes. Our staff are fully trained professional servers.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jstoller17
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie Hollander is so much more than a caterer - they basically ran my whole wedding! Kate Conaway is so incredible, creating a schedule for the wedding day, coordinating with all of my other vendors, relaxing me on my actual wedding day and before. I spoke to her numerous times leading up to the wedding, brainstorming ideas for each aspect of the event.She's full of great ideas, creativity, and expertise - I couldn't have done it without her!

Kate's staff was awesome too on the wedding day. Always keeping drinks full and the bride stress free. They set up my entire wedding, from alphabetizing my escort cards to writing table numbers on my chalk boards. I didn't have to think about anything but actually getting married.

Not to mention the food! Their presentation is beautiful and so so delicious. It was impossible to be one of those brides who doesn't eat at her own wedding - I ate everything!!

Jamie Hollander is on the pricier side, but you're paying for so much more than the food. If you don't have a wedding planner and want an amazing wedding, I'd say you must go for Jamie Hollander as your caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Jamie Hollander for our daughters wedding which was held on April 13, 2014. The wedding was a huge success!. It was such a pleasure to work with Kate. Every idea we presented her with she was able to accommodate. Very responsive to us during the process through emails and phone calls. The planning process went smooth. The food was delicious and everyone of our guests are stilling talking about it. We only wish Kate would move to NY so we can use her for every one of our special events!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Jamie Hollander Catering responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Linda, for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our work and we're glad your guests loved the food. Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie & Bill
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate Conaway, the Event Planner for Jamie Hollander was fantastic to work with from start to finish! Kate is very organized and takes total control of the event to make it exactly as discussed in our multiple planning meetings and food tastings. We worked with her over an 8 month period. Each time we contacted her she was responsive and extremely proactive. I have been receiving wonderful comments from all my friends about how fantastic my daughters wedding was. We had the event at our home and was able to bring in all of our own vendors. The event was magical! Jamie Hollanders food was excellent. Multiple emails from my friends have told me the food was the best they have ever had at a large wedding. I highly recommend Kate Conaway and Jamie Hollander catering for whatever event you may have..
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give Jamie Hollander and Kate 10 stars, I would! From top to bottom everything was perfect. The food was excellent and presented beautifully. Many of our guests have already reached out and told us that this was some of the best food they have ever eaten...and we have some pretty picky friends! Kate did an excellent job coordinating vendors and ensuring the flow was perfect! Our wedding for 175+ people was at our home and presented some unique challenges. But Kate worked with us at each step to ensure everything went smoothly. There was never a hiccup and all I did was focus on having fun and enjoying the big day. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Jamie Hollander catering and would definitely use them again!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Jamie Hollander was absolutely wonderful. Our event organizer was Kate Conaway and she was the reason we picked Jamie Hollander- before we even tried their food. Once we tried their food, though, the choice was an easy one to confirm. Kate helped us select the right style of dining for our event, played with the options to best suit both of our favorite foods, coordinated the entire event with us for timing and things, and even provided multiple vegan dishes without even blinking. She set up, organized the day, and broke down the event so that we didn't even have to think about it. On top of that, the food was so good that we have had friends who attended our wedding ask for our caterer's name to use for their own upcoming events! Jamie Hollander provided the perfect balance of guidance and gourmet, a unique and still guest-friendly menu with which we couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1371496593993-avatar
Abby
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate and Luke with Jamie Hollander were amazing. The food was amazing! We received several compliments. The staff were friendly and professional. Thank God for Kate. She kept the entire event organized. I love her! I would highly recommend Jamie Hollander catering for your wedding. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Kate was INCREDIBLE. She was the glue that held everything together. The cost was absolutely worth it! Every single person loved every piece of food they put into their mouths. The chef was flexible making everything that we wanted and including the personal touches. They worked with us in terms of price and had no issues with any of our requests. In addition to catering, Kate acted as a planner and organizer ensuring that everyone was where they needed to be when and all of the pieces were put together correctly. I would hire her for every event I ever do again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Paul and I recently got married at the Pearl Buck House and we had hired Jamie Hollander to cater. I am extremely happy to say that that was the best choices we made. People are still raving and calling our parents about how wonderful the food was. From the appetizers to dinner, Jamie and his team did an outstanding job. Not to mention the coordinator Kate was extremely knowledgable, and professional helping us with whatever we needed. At the end of the planning we realized we had more guests then what we started with so we were nervous about how the dinners would turn out for over 250 people when there is a just a little kitchen off the tent at Pearl Buck, but not one person had a bad, cold, or dry meal. The service was just unbelievable. Thank you for making our wedding day one that all of our guests will remember!!

Paul & Jill Schuman
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Creative and fun food! Jamie Hollander and his staff really listened to our vision and responded beyond our greatest hopes. Even after a year our guests have not stopped raving about the food at the wedding. They also catered a casual sandwich, salad, and dessert menu for the dinner the night before, which was also delicious and imaginative. Very easy and reassuring to work with.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Jamie Hollander, and specifically Kate, was nothing but superb. Every detail was attended to and perfect. Our guests are still talking about the perfection to our food, the service and all the details. Endless thanks and recommendations to Kate, and the entire Jamie Hollander team.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130_sq_1295585363497-obx10andjessshowerbachparty174
Lauren Marie
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This summer I hired Jamie Hollander Catering for my summer wedding in Stone Harbor, NJ. My sister recommended them because she had heard great reviews from others including a mutual friend of the family. I was so happy that I took my little sisters advice!

They were absolutely amazing with everything from details to quality of the food. I worked one on one with Kate Conaway through the whole process. She did everything for us from a personal tasting, a site visit, contacting other vendors for us, and helping with planning and layout of the floor plan and rental equipment. She is one of the hardest working women I have ever met and I received so many compliments on her and her staff on my wedding day!

The guests were all over the moon for the delicious food and creative appetizers that we had chosen for the menu! Kate put together an amazing menu for us to match our beach theme and she really had every detail of the whole wedding covered including details that no other vendor involved had even thought of.

Jamie Hollander Catering company was the most organized and throughout caterers I have ever worked with and I have never had such amazing food at a wedding and I don't think our guests haven eaten that well at a wedding either! I feel like the quality of food and service was definitely worth the cost and I was impressed by their presentation and professionalism as well.

At the end of the evening Kate even helped me with the special touch of having the staff hand out ice cream from coolers that they carried over their shoulders just like the ice cream beach vendors do in the summer at the Jersey shore. I loved her creativity, her honesty and her work ethic through the whole process. I really believe Kate went above and beyond for us and I will never forget it.

Thank you Kate and everyone at Jamie Hollander Catering! You made our wedding day so special!

-Lauren
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the food and service from Jamie Hollander! Country-gourmet at its best!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We utilized Jamie Hollander's catering services for our wedding rehearsal dinner. Kate was so enthusiastic about planning the event and it made the experience very pleasant. She developed a menu which included appetizers, dinner, dessert and beverages. The food was fresh and alive with delightful scents and flavors. The staff supplied were courteous and on point. The tables, linens, china and glassware added such a beautiful, classy touch to the event. The food really was worthy of a fine dining experience which was completely appreciated by all of the guests. Very highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
Jamie Hollander made our wedding. And I don't mean they just made amazing food (which also they did and I'll get to), but they ran that wedding from start to finish. When you go with JH, you are not just booking a chef and some servers to heat-up and hand-out your food. You are trusting your entire event - design recommendations, scheduling, set-up (of EVERYTHING), time-keeping, bar-tending, monitoring, bride-fluffing, cake serving - everything that needs doing at wedding - to JH and their professional, friendly staff. And our wedding could not have been in better hands.

Kate knows what she's doing and could run any wedding at any location with any group of people. When she steps in and tells you how and why she is going to place this table here, or end cocktail hour at this point, you know she backs it up with experience. You make hundreds of decisions when you plan a wedding that when you get to the day and Kate is there being the boss, you are just relieved and can be assured that all of your hard work will be executed, and you can focus on getting married and having a good time. She thinks of everything.

And the food! Oh, the food. Kate and team put together the perfect menu for us knowing our budget and the number of guests we were having. The appetizers were to die for, especially the shrimp and grits. And the dinner was just fantastic. You have not had a sweet potato until you have the JH sweet potato with sweet chili glaze. And I can't remember the last time I said, wow the chicken was so good, as chicken is usually just kind of, well, chicken. Not JH chicken - tender and juicy with a little crunch and some buttery sauce. I was thrilled when my parents said there was a tray left the next day. The food on my wedding day - cooked in a make-shift kitchen behind a tent - was just as good as the day we tasted the whole thing in the JH store.

JH is more than catering. You cannot go wrong here.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Jamie Hollander Catering won Best in Philly this year...and it was well deserved! Definitely the best wedding food I've ever had. We got so many compliments, including from my relatives that flew in from Paris (and the French know food!). The mushroom ravioli is so incredible. We did a tasting prior to the wedding in which we got to actually try all of the food that would be served at the wedding so we knew exactly what we were getting (and how good it was). They also have an adorable cafe in New Hope that is our new favorite lunch spot.

We worked with Kate and absolutely loved her. She is such a professional. Nothing fazes her, she's happy to be flexible around your needs, and goes above and beyond to deal with even the most minute details. Kate and her team really ran our wedding day. She coordinated with every vendor and made sure the day went smoothly. It was really fun working with her and we couldn't be more thrilled with the results. She also sent one of her associates to run our rehearsal the day before. Everyone was incredibly helpful and detail-oriented.

Thanks, Jamie Hollander & Co.!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.6/5.0
5 star worthy food, 2 star worthy wedding coordination. In person, you feel like Kate will execute your day like you want. You will ask her a question and she will give you a straight answer. Other vendors I worked with took a “whatever you want” approach. I appreciated the direction Kate could give based on her years of experience.
But, not in person, Kate was very difficult to communicate with. She does not answer emails timely, and I needed to follow up 3 times to get an answer to an email. I was beyond frustrated with her.
I knew that Kate may not be there the day of the wedding to coordinate. I never met or talked to our day of coordinator until the day of my wedding, and that was just in passing. Because of this, details that I had discussed with Kate did not happen the day of. I would have liked a phone conversation with our day of coordinator to go over details.
Guests could not tell my frustration with our caterer. To them, an excellent event was executed with outstanding food. But please know, this will not be one of your wedding vendors that make it easy for you. With the prices they charge, I would expect much better coordinating services.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
janine
Wedding:
6/9/2012
1.4/5.0
Jamie Hollander catered our wedding recently;
we could not have been more disappointed!

On the plus side, the food was excellent but pricey, and the servers did a great job;
however, the head of catering left our event very early, and neglected to tell either us or the rest of the staff!

Working with Hollander to plan our event was a headache;
they are extremely disorganized, and VERY slow to get back to us anytime we had a question or concern.

I wouldn't recommend Hollander catering to anyone;
very overpriced and frustrating to work with. There are a lot of other caterers and restaurants in the New Hope area--look elsewhere!
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
415 South York Road, New Hope, PA 18938 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jamie Hollander Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376508254418-best-of-philly-fb