Nophoto-130

Jamie Michelle Photography

FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

FL US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
2.7/5.0
3.1/5.0
3.2/5.0
3.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/3/2013
4.7/5.0
Jamie and Andy shot my wedding on May 3rd and I had a great time working with them! I had to make a couple of different changes during the time after booking and before the wedding. April/May is a busy season for weddings so I completely understand not being able to get back with me immediately. But when she was a little late on the reply, I just sent another email followup and she got right back to me and thanked me for the reminder. They were very professional and a pleasure to work with. I have been to other weddings were the photographers are always in the way, but they were very discreet and I never noticed them!! I can't wait to see the rest of the photos, but the sneak peaks look incredible! Thank you Jamie and Andy!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.9/5.0
Do not hire this photographer! Please read all the reviews you see about her, and believe them! My story is the same and everyone else's: She seems very punctual, then jumps to being sloppy, rude, and is now refusing to give me all of my images. Do your research and find someone dependable and nice!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie Michelle did such an amazing job handling my rowdy group of groomsmen. She put everyone at ease and made sure we stayed on time. I can only imagine how amazing the photos are going to turn out since she was willing to laying on the ground, and climb through trees to get the perfect shot. Thank you Jamie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/3/2012
0.5/5.0
My wife and I got married in November in the Tampa/St. Pete Beach area and we ran across Jamie Michelle Photography. She seemed very nice and very prompt in responding prior which was important to us because we lived in Ft. Lauderdale. Once we signed and paid it was pretty much all down hill. She does not answer her phone and this is such a normal thing that her voicemail is usually full. It's now March and I've only been able to see our photos from the wedding online via Drop Box. This is only after I called her and she finally picked up in February, significantly after the 8 week period she states in her contract. Needless to say she has not returned any of our calls since than and has not responded to any of our voicemails.

I am extremely disappointed in the lack of professionalism and the lack of urgency that she has shown. I would not recommend her to any couples! If you are from out of town and want someone who you can reach easily than AVOID this photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.2/5.0
TERRIBLE experience..... DON'T USE Jamie for your special day!
Once Jamie gets your money -- FORGET IT!! 1) customer service is AWFUL/ her people skills are worse 2) I have never "tried" to work with someone who had so many excuses. 3) Contacting Jamie is next to impossible. One day when I sent an email where I was obviously frustrated, she called me to say, "you know, this isn't my only job" (not the customers problem)- "you know I have 30+ other brides expecting their photos by Christmas" (also, not the customers problem). 4) She promises in her emails that she will call you back within 48 hours and doesn't 5) she finally had her boyfriend meet us with one disk of "photos" - 3 months after the wedding and the boyfriend said, "i edited your pictures last night, I hope I didn't miss any".... Let me just say --- for all of the pictures that were taken that day -- we are still missing some of the most significant photo/shots..... Apparently, Jamie never paid the photographer who actually took the pictures -- we finally got in touch with the actual photographer and she said that all of the photos that I told her were missing -- she had given to Jamie in the original batch.... I feel that our photos are being held hostage on some level.... Jamie admits to "being unorganized" - that is an understatement. I am a very resonable person -- but I have NEVER been so upset with the lack of caring or remorse by a vendor or by the lack of communication and follow up. PLEASE DON'T USE JAMIE FOR FOR IMPORTANT DAY..... The quality of our pictures is not in question because Jamie didn't take any of them... we are happy with the photos that we do have --- but still waiting for the rest! A brides day is special and a vendor should treat the bride; family; and anyone involved with respect from the beginning of the process to the end.... SAVE YOUR MONEY and your energy -- don't use Jamie. Thanks! I hope this saves at least one other bride from dealing with Jamie.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rikka
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.6/5.0
Jamie shot my wedding and she did a great job. She was easy to talk with and was very professional on the day of the wedding. Her price was affordable and she even adapted to last minute changes that were made only a few days before the wedding. I'm excited to see her work and she was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deanna
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.5/5.0
I absolutely love Jamie!! Jamie did our Save The Date and Wedding photos. It was an absolute pleasure working with Jamie and her staff.
Deanna Campbell
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I would reccommend Jamie Michelle Photography to anybody! She is so professional yet fun and stylish with her photos. She did not miss one single photo opportunity at my wedding and the pictures turned out gorgeous! She is flexible with any ideas you have yourself and she has TONS of great photo ideas of her own! She is fabulous and has packages to fit anyone's needs and wants.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murtha14
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.0/5.0
Jamie and her partner, Andy were an absolute dream to work with. After 2 months of drought in Florida, our wedding day was essentially a typhoon! They made certain that I, the bride, wasn't completely melting down and were so unobtrusive we barely even realized they were there. From their professionalism to their incredible know-how and talent, I would recommend them every day and twice on Sunday! Thank you again, Jamie and Andy!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1329289442777-fbavatar2233142
Jean
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.4/5.0
Jamie, and her other photographer, captured the moment for my daughter and new son's wedding beautifully! The Florida Aquarium had a nice setting to begin with but Jamie Michelle Photography reflected the lasting memories as if you continue to be there. Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
This review is for an engagement session - In retrospect, I would have not hired this photographer (Jamie Perkins-Lawrence). I was left feeling that she was NOT DEPENDABLE. When my fiancé and I first contacted Jamie in August 2011 for our wedding, she consistently responded by the end of the day – she and I would often send multiple emails back and forth within the same hour. However, after she received my deposit, her communication and customer service became unreasonably delayed and unacceptably poor.

The package we purchased came with an engagement session. It was THREE WEEKS before she finally responded to our 1st inquiry about when we could do our session with her, and we confirmed a date and general location for our session. I then sent MULTIPLE UNANSWERED emails over the next SIX DAYS asking about the specific meeting location and time, as both my fiancé and I work, and I needed to coordinate a time to meet with my makeup lady. Two days before our scheduled session, I finally called her because she WAS NOT RESPONDING to my emails. And, after yet another unanswered phone call and unreturned voice mail, I called again. When she finally answered, she was, in my opinion, EXTREMELY rude, unapologetic, and acted as though I was inconveniencing her because of my phone call. She then proceeded to list all of the other sessions/appointments/kid’s activities she was involved in, and stated that because of everything else going on in her life, our engagement session (that was only 2 days later), seemed “like a long way off” for her to think about.

After our phone call, my fiancé and I sent her a letter via email expressing our disappointment in her communication and customer service, and stated that if she was unable to improve her customer service from that point on, that we would not continue to use her services. After that email was sent, Jamie texted, called, and left a voicemail the next day, each time repeating that she had not yet checked her email. It's only my opinion, but I feel this is just another point to the fact that she is not dependable.
We moved forward with our session, and had a follow-up phone conversation with her several days later regarding our experience with her thus far. Again, I feel that she was UNAPOLOGETIC; she explained that she is difficult to reach because she is 100% committed to whoever’s wedding is scheduled that week. While this is great for the ‘bride of the week,’ that leaves me, and I can only imagine other brides, feeling the same way, wondering where she is, and wondering if we will receive the services expected for the good money we paid.

We received our engagement session disc 4 weeks later. Supposedly, she sent a disc prior to that, but it was never delivered. She did not communicate to me that she even sent the 1st disc, and gave no indication of surprise that I never received it in the first place. We then requested the color version of an image that she processed in black & white. Again, it was 5 days with an EMAIL and MULTIPLE PHONE CALLS before she finally acknowledged and responded to our request.

Jamie has never sincerely apologized for her poor customer service and communication. She avoids admitting fault for the issues we experienced and shifts blame by stating that she is ‘sorry that YOU felt’ a certain way. For example, Jamie acknowledged our letter of cancellation via email, and wrote, “I’m sorry that you felt under served.”

She also initially told us she was licensed (08/2011). However, the current business license for Jamie Michelle Photography, LLC on the FL Dept of State Division of Corporations website reports an effective date of 10/26/11. Despite all the issues faced, I still sent her an email thanking her for our session just to be cordial; however, ultimately, we had to terminate our contract with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
I like to think of myself as a fair and understanding person but after over a year of terrible service I feel like I've put up with enough. To begin- Jamie is impossible to get in touch with. When I confronted her about not calling/emailing me back she said "well, I'm notoriously hard to get in ahold of". That's an understatement. My wedding guests reported seeing Jamie rolling on the floor and laughing weirdly at the end of the night although whenever I looked over at her she was standing there chatting it up with someone. I kept saying to my husband "aren't they supposed to be taking pictures?" We didn't get our wedding photos until 7 months after our wedding...after months of hastling her she finally called me back and told me that she had sent the disks a few months back and that maybe they got lost in the mail. I actually believed that until I read the other reviews. She told me she would send them and it'll take a few days...nothing came. If I didn't persistently stay on it I don't think I would have ever gotten my photos. My bridesmaid (w/ a different photographer) got married 6 months after me got her photos before I did. Since then I have been a bridesmaid in 4 other weddings of which I have been able to see the pictures within 3 weeks of the wedding. To make matters worse there was NO retouching and pictures as a whole were awful. 75% of the photos from the other shooter were blurry, out of focus, or just bad. Jamie's were professionally better but she did NOT RETOUCH ANY OF THEM. I had to go through 1,250 photos and retouch them on the photo program on my laptop. That's not something you should have to do.
After all this time I have been waiting to write a review because I know that they can affect someone's business pretty badly. HOWEVER, I still have not received my photo album and I am really starting to get annoyed/pissed off/disapointed/angry... Last I heard from her the album was going to take 30-90 days. That was 5 months ago...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/6/2011
1.3/5.0
I agree with the review post below. Do not sign with Jamie Michelle. She will collect your money and take 6 months or more to have your images back to you and your album you pay for up front. She takes forever to complete everything. Jamie told me in an email that maybe brides would like faster images with poor quality, when I informed her she was taking to long. Other photographers that have done my friends weddings take 8 weeks at the most, not 6 MONTHS or more!! HORRIBLE customer service, and no photo of our rings, shots with family are sooo far away, and photos with my husband are not unique. No picture I can just put up in the hallway. horrible. She mentioned she would bring sparkelors and cute props but brought nothing. unorganized with photo poses. dont do it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley0506
Wedding:
5/6/2011
0.0/5.0
I have now recieved my wedding album, 8 months later, after it was placed in a paperbag to be picked up at her house.

Jamie mentioned to me in an email that we could meet up to pick up the album or she would place it in the mail. Obviously I wanted to meet up with her to express my feelings toward this entire situation with how long this process has been, only to find her last email stating she has placed it in the mailbox for me to pick up, or she would send it out. I drive to her house only to find my WEDDING ALBUM in a grocery paperbag in moist weather. I would have thought it would have at least been wrapped nicely with our address in case I was unable to pick it up. When I arrive home my family and I look through this album, only to find some of the pictures so small we are unable to locate who is in the picture, let alone the album is so disorganized. Pictures of the groomsmen and then me.. random shots and then a family picture. Ugh I don't even want to go further because it makes me sick.

I would have not signed with Jamie had I known the length of the "editing" and the non communication skills this women has. She treated me and my husband with such disrespect, telling us to "wait our turn, there are other clients ahead of us." and "it's normal to wait 8 months to a YEAR before receiving your album," as she is posting christmas albums and engagement shoots for clients on facebook, (whom I know we are in front of).

I am now in the process of making my own album with the pictures I have recieved because this is a mess. The pictures I do have are weird shots and totally unorganized. I am just really disappointed in the way she is being totally insensitive about a day that means the world to any girl getting married. Jamie expresses that she has so much on her plate, then maybe she should re think this type of business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
DO NOT SIGN A CONTRACT OR PAY THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!!! Jamie is very unprofessional, sneaky, and a horrible communicator. We met up with the photographer when she said that our date was open, fell in love with her work, went to sign the contract only to find that she had accepted another. Then we agreed to meet up with her associates to see about them doing our photos...I met with two photographers and agreed to have THEM shoot my wedding....on the DAY OF my wedding, one showed up along with a strange man who i NEVER MET BEFORE, NEVER KNEW ABOUT, NEVER AGREED TO. After the wedding Jamie Perkins (owner of the company) seemed to drop off the face of the earth.... it was supposed to take 8-12 weeks to get our photos. After numerous calls (which were never answered) and emails (which were only answered every once in a while) our photos were available ....FOUR AND A HALF MONTHS AFTER THE WEDDING. The contract was broken here. Flipping through my pictures I noticed that TONS were missing...I had no picture of my husbands face as I walked down the aisle, no pictures of my bridal party walking up, no picture of OUR FIRST KISS, no pictures of my daddy-daughter dance, no pictures of the mother son dance, no pictures of my husband with his new father in law, no pictures of me with my new step-mother in law...SO MANY MISSING SHOTS. After bugging her for weeks, she finally said "oh it looks like there was an SD card malfunction" I never got the photos back and never will..she wont even send me the SD card to see if I can have it professionally checked/fixed. She will not give me the credentials of the gentleman who randomly shot our wedding photos that day, so I don't even know if he is really a photographer. She told us she thinks she only owes us thirty-nine dollars for our losses...completely absurd considering we paid over $800 trusting that she would cover our entire wedding experience.

Be wary, she will be great to you until you are stuck...After you pay, Jamie will vanish. She will be impossible to reach via phone or email...she wont meet with you in person.

Not to mention, looking online at the Florida Department of State, Department of Corporations, her company is INACTIVE AS OF 9/24/2010 because she did not file an annual report. SHE IS STILL ACCEPTING CLIENTS SO BEWARE!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.7/5.0
Jamie is a great photographer! Her pictures are beautiful. she was very easy to work with, very sweet, and flexible. I suggested some pictures that I wanted, and she executed them beautifully. The only thing is that she is not very responsive. She didn't return any phone calls. I didn't receive my photographs until 4 months after the wedding, when they were promised in 6 weeks. But at the end of the day, I am very happy with the pictures. She is very affordable for what she delivers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shahlaine
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie is an amazing person! I knew from the moment I met her that I wanted her to be at my special day. I met Jamie at a bridal show and the excitement I saw within her when I told her I was having a “Big Fat Indian Wedding,” was contagious! I knew from our first conversation that she was the one I wanted to capture every colorful traditional moment that my 3 day extravaganza had to offer. Because it was an Indian wedding, I had a lot of requirements that I needed in my photographer. Not only did I need someone with me for 3 days, I needed her to be there until late Friday night, up again at 4am Saturday morning. I needed someone to be in Largo, FL for the morning, drive out to Thonotosassa, FL for the ceremony, to turn back around to Largo then finally down to Pasadena, FL for the reception. Jamie and her team met the challenge! Since there were so many traditions and ceremonies packed into such a short amount of time, the whole week seemed to be a huge, hot blur; but when I got my proofs back, the whole event looked like a fairytale! Looking at my pictures, I can’t believe that those pictures were of me! Everyone looked amazing, and everyone looked like they were having so much fun! You can hardly tell that we were dying in the hot June sun!!! The week after our ceremony, my husband and I flew out to California for our second reception, where we had a traditional Indian photographer, and it just made me appreciate Jamie more. Where he only documented the event with his pictures, Jamie was able to tell the fun filled story of the most important day of our lives with her pictures. Of course this is just my opinion, but please take the time to look at Jamie’s portfolios, her website, her FaceBook, etc. Her work speaks for itself. She is completely affordable and her quality is exemplary!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsc
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent photographer! I absolutely love all of the photos. Jamie is very flexible and was always available to answer all of my questions. She and her assistant Kimurlyn were great on the day of my wedding!! Would recommend her to all!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cs
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie was such a pleasure and easy to work with. She did an awesome job capturing moments of our wedding that will help us remember our day forever. She made picture taking a lot of fun for all the wedding party.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lou
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jamie is wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jamie Michelle Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo