130x130_sq_1342727980835-600x6001270166981529dancewparents2wedwire

JAMMCATTS Disc Jockey Entertainment

Denver , CO

LOCATION

Denver, CO US 80233 (map)

PHONE

720-350-2835

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Do you want your special, unique day to be just that - Special and Unique to YOU, and filled with fun, creative moments your family and friends will remember forever? Do you want your... Read more
Do you want your special, unique day to be just that - Special and Unique to YOU, and filled with fun, creative moments your family and friends will remember forever? Do you want your wedding to truly reflect your own personal visions and dreams? Do you want the assistance of Denver's #1 Wedding DJ and a creative Master Entertainment Director to plan with you the ultimate wedding reception?

We at JAMMCATTS realize that your family and friends are like no others! Every reception should be done with your own personal touch. Whatever your vision is, we will make it happen! We also know that the more emotionally involved your guests are right from the start, the more they will be involved throughout the entire reception, and they will stay and enjoy your day right until the very end!
Did you know that the average wedding reception in the Denver area costs about $20,000? For every hour that your guests leave early because the DJ let the party die, that means $4,000 - $5,000 is wasted! For two hours, that adds up to $10,000 LOST!!!
Paul Kida at JAMMCATTS DJ Entertainment has over 20 years of Wedding DJ experience, specializing in Weddings that are tailored to each client's personal needs and requests. We have many packages to choose from, and if you don't see one that will fit, WE WILL MAKE UP A NEW PACKAGE JUST FOR YOU!. He is also an experienced and skilled speaker and Master of Ceremonies, is able to read a crowd and focus on the fun to make your event one that will remain a wonderful memory for a lifetime. No matter what the theme or age group, your guest WILL stay until the very end!

Since every event is unique, the best thing to do is to schedule a short meeting with Paul to discuss your plans and get an idea of which package is right for you. We don't give pricing over the phone for the same reason. Each event is different so it would be impossible to give you a price without knowing what you will need. Our price range for weddings/receptions is anywhere between $695.00 and $1,400.00. Because this is our full-time business, he is able to meet with you during the day or in the evening, whatever works with your schedule.
Paul is on the Board of Directors, Louisville Chamber of Commerce
President of the American Disc Jockey Association, Denver Chapter
A yearly seminar speaker at the national DJ Convention training DJs across the country
On the writing staff of Mobile Beat Magazine as The DJ Coach
On the writing staff of the American Disc Jockey's national, online magazine, called The Current Audition Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1270166981529-dancewparents2wedwire
130x130_sq_1270167010029-dancewparentswedwire
130x130_sq_1270167036357-feetwedwire
130x130_sq_1270167062763-justmarriedkidswedwire
130x130_sq_1270167099482-standingowedwire
130x130_sq_1271713872825-party20wedwire
130x130_sq_1271713924044-wedding4wedwire
130x130_sq_1271713968450-wedding5wedwire
130x130_sq_1271714352310-pdkrenawedwire

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was wonderful and the DJ entertainment was perfect!
Paul did a great job of playing music to fit the crowd and the event feel.
We had a special theme and incorporated some cajun songs into our
reception music. I was very pleased with Jammcatts service and professionalism.
We had a great time having the DJ part of our wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired DJ Paul for our wedding ceremony and reception. His professionalism, experience and skills were exactly what we hoped for in our wedding DJ. Also, he arranged the uplighting and our “Gobo” wall light. Everything was top notch and his playlist was amazing. We really appreciate all that he did. The roses and the Italian dance were very special touches to our reception. It was a great time and we are grateful for you keeping the music and dancing going.
Kelly and Matt 7/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a great time. There were people on the dance floor all night. Just be very specific on what you want!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
I was interestedin Jammcatts DJ service based on his reviews online. Paul was so kind as to give us a discount on his services. We had a Hindu/American wedding and asked him to play a mix of Bollywood and American music for our reception. We provided his a disc of the Bollywood music and simple instructions on which songs to play. He was dressed nicely, on time, and was very kind. BUT, he was completely disengaged the entire reception. When he was supposed to fade our first dance American song into a Bolloywood song, it seemed he forgot and I had to wave at him to switch the song... and for a good minute he never even looked up. During our dinner the "Golden Girls" theme song was playing... I had to ask him to play songs NOT ifrom the 80s, and them suddenly he was playing songs from the 70s. My friend took time to write out a list of songs to play, and he didn't play them until I walked up to him and said "Only play songs from that list and the Bollywood CD." When we went to cut our cake, he didn't even announce it, but started playing "Sugar, Sugar" from the Archies...
He was there, he was on time, and he was kind.... but I would have rather had a DJ more involved, wanting to play songs from my generation, and actually make announcements. I guess you get what you pay for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how pleased we were with Paul's overall services for our beautiful Estes Park wedding. We were very specific about the importance of what type of atmosphere we wanted the music to provide, and he vastly exceeded our expectations. We were limited in space and time, and had a very "unusual" reception (it was more of a cocktail party), but nonetheless, Paul treated us as if we were the best clients on the planet. We wished the night could have lasted longer! If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing!!!
- Bethany & Mike Mihalik
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shmuel
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul Kida recently did my wedding reception and my wife and I was throughly pleased with his performance and professionalism, especially since we (My wife and I) had only made contact with Paul and his organization only seven days out from our reception after our original DJ had to back out because of family concerns. We met with Paul and was instantly glad that we did, he took our ideas and added his and suggested where they could be better played. The day of the reception Paul was ready to go, he was set up when our guest arrived and ready to announce us when we arrived at the reception hall. Paul wife made us a CD of the reception music for us. We recieved many compliments from our guests about him. We highly recommend Paul and his orgainzation to our friends. Catagory 5 is TOOO Low a rating for this organization. They were GREAT!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul from JAMMCATTS was absolutely wonderful! In preparation for the wedding he kept in contact with us and helped with our song choice and time-line questions. On the day of the wedding he was set up and ready to go early and played soft background music while we were doing the first look and taking pictures before the ceremony. At the reception Paul did an amazing job! He was professional and got everyone up and dancing right away! Everyone from my baby cousins to our grandparents had a wonderful time! He was also very receptive and easy to work with the whole night. Since the wedding day, many of our friends and family have commented to us about how great a party it was and how much they loved Paul! We would recommend him to anyone! He really went above and beyond and we are so glad we chose him for our wedding day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emmy
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Future Brides - I know how important picking a great DJ is to your wedding. Please let me tell you how ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL Paul Kida is. I can't tell you enough how great his attention to detail is and how much of an extra effort he goes to in order to make your event so special! Any DJ can play music and take requests, but he goes the EXTRA mile to create special things throughout the evening that make your wedding something to remember! I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone special who cares very much about making your wedding perfect! He did so many surprise things that made the evening just perfect, and he made balloons for the kids which they LOVED! He is the best!!! Please feel free to contact me at emmyanderson@hotmail.com for any questions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swimshan77
Wedding:
9/13/2009
5.0/5.0
They did a wonderful job. The music list was great, as well as the extra effort they went to. When my husband handed me a rose as we went into our first dance, I was very touched. They will work with whatever you are looking for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mama
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
Paul and Pat Kida owners of "Jammcatts", provided the D.J. entertainment for me and my wife. They did such a fantastic job that my younger brother and his wife booked them as well. Although they provided the entertainment for both weddings, they made each one different and unique for each of us. I would not think of using anybody but them for any other events I have had and will have in the future. We loved them. They are personable, fun and very original. I have been to other weddings and other events where a D.J. was provided, and to be completely honest, those events were boring compared to our experiences with "Jammcatts D.J. Entertainment" I would recommend them again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
12/14/2002
5.0/5.0
If you are going to have a party I would highly recommend these professionals. We had a wedding party and Paul and Pat set the tone for the night. Ten years later people are still raving about the party of the decade or the best party they have ever been too. We finally had to close it down as people did not want to leave. No surprises here.

Awesome people.

Scott Nordby
303-905-8850

Call if you want to talk!!!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

FREE UPGRADE!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you book with us and mention that you found us on Wedding Wire, we will give you a free upgrade to our next package. (Does not include "Just a Little Bit" package)
Deal #WW109d78c895d1d238
220x220_1342727980835-600x6001270166981529dancewparents2wedwire

MAP

 
Denver, CO 80233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JAMMCATTS Disc Jockey Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo