130x130 sq 1361397109671 scrap

Jammin Beats

Central Square , NY

LOCATION

Central Square, NY 13036 US (map)

PHONE

315-289-4340

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jammin Beats has been enchanting newlyweds, their friends and family in wedding day entertainment for over 10 years! When you decide on Jammin Beats, you're choosing experienced and... Read more
Jammin Beats has been enchanting newlyweds, their friends and family in wedding day entertainment for over 10 years! When you decide on Jammin Beats, you're choosing experienced and dedicated professionals that believe your reception is important. Jammin Beats specializes in weddings but also does a great deal of school dances, birthdays, graduations, and anniversaries. We have a wide variety of music such as swing, country, ethnic, oldies,rock, pop, Latin, 60’s and 70’s up to today's current top hits. We keep our music current by receiving music weekly and get music from when it first hit the charts. If there is a song you need and we don’t have it we will get it with no additional charge to you.

We use top of the line equipment and test everything weekly. We use computers to play the majority of the music. The computer programs help us to avoid skipping and it helps us pull songs up faster for any last minute surprises. We have a second computer with us as backup.



Our disc jockeys dress in a tuxedo at every wedding and can for any other event you have. They will get there about one hour prior to the event for setup with no cost to you. Our DJ's Have at least 6 years Wedding experience. Meaning this will not be their first wedding and have been through it before. We have training sessions twice a year to keep everyone up to date and one the same track. They are trained to be head of the ceremony handling any announcements you have, coordinating the evening with the photographer, caterer and other specialists. They get involved with you and your crowd. Plus they usually do dome grooving behind the booth to encourage other to come out to the floor. If they see us having fun then they are more likely to join in themselves. We will lead them through group dances and do some over the mic motivation.Every DJ has been trained to have a similar style but each has a field the excel in and will be matched up to best fit your style. So that you can have the best wedding possible!

We like to talk with you before the wedding and meetings are free - as many as you feel are needed. We also do many weddings for out of state couples. We utilize email, phone and skype. So you never have to set foot in the office. We can plan in detail what it is you want to hear, starting from your Introductions, through cake cutting and right up to your last dance. If you have any questions please give us a call at (315)289-4340 or email at contact@cnyjb.com Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361326876932 wp000658
130x130 sq 1361326863674 wp000518
130x130 sq 1361326634906 wp000402
130x130 sq 1361326648118 wp000515
130x130 sq 1361326975578 dance3
130x130 sq 1361326761779 setup
130x130 sq 1361326961719 mg85022317
130x130 sq 1361324807631 wp000658
130x130 sq 1361324970813 photostrip
130x130 sq 1361324740941 book
130x130 sq 1361324753801 boothuse
130x130 sq 1361324781147 dsc9153
130x130 sq 1361325122642 mg85042319
130x130 sq 1361325138457 bridedance1
130x130 sq 1361325151390 dance2
130x130 sq 1361325157293 groupsignpicture
130x130 sq 1361325160693 img0045
130x130 sq 1361325171627 karaokemainst
130x130 sq 1361325174462 prom
130x130 sq 1361325182769 wp000652
130x130 sq 1361315523663 headtable
130x130 sq 1361315538761 img1073
130x130 sq 1361315549779 uplightingbeeches
130x130 sq 1361315553431 wp000033
130x130 sq 1361315567483 wp000092
130x130 sq 1361315579873 wp000095
130x130 sq 1361315592653 wp000402

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
12/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was great! He knew just what to do to keep our guests dancing, and we all had a blast.
Jamie was great! He knew just what to do to keep our guests dancing, and we all had a blast.
Jamie was great! He knew just what to do to keep our guests dancing, and we all had a blast. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was our DJ for our wedding and he was awesome. He was really good at reading the crowd and keeping everyone dancing. You could feel his energy and his love for the job as he danced along behind the table.

We also rented the photo booth which was a huge hit and worth every penny!!! It was a great size, you could fit 4/5 people comfortably and is expandable if you need more. It was great because not only do the guests get a copy of their pictures but our guests put another copy in a nice big album that jammin beats provided and were able to write us a note next to it. And if that wasn't enough, jammin beats provided us with a flash drive with every picture throughout the night.

Jammin beats is reasonably priced!!! Thank you!!! I will definitely recommend you to everyone and will think of you for future events.
Jamie was our DJ for our wedding and he was awesome. He was really good at reading the crowd and keeping everyone dancing. Read more...
Jamie was our DJ for our wedding and he was awesome. He was really good at reading the crowd and keeping everyone dancing. You could feel his energy and his love for the job as he danced along behind the table.

We also rented the photo booth which was a huge hit and worth every penny!!! It was a great size, you could fit 4/5 people comfortably and is expandable if you need more. It was great because not only do the guests get a copy of their pictures but our guests put another copy in a nice big album that jammin beats provided and were able to write us a note next to it. And if that wasn't enough, jammin beats provided us with a flash drive with every picture throughout the night.

Jammin beats is reasonably priced!!! Thank you!!! I will definitely recommend you to everyone and will think of you for future events. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used jammin beats for our wedding. Excellent service, no complaints!
We used jammin beats for our wedding. Excellent service, no complaints!
We used jammin beats for our wedding. Excellent service, no complaints! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was awesome to work with! He greeted us at the limo to go over stuff and even offered to carry my dress upstairs! LoL :-) he put on a masquerade mask and got into the theme of the night!
Jamie played all requested songs and even busted a move with us on the dance floor!
Super fun night, thanks Jamie!!
Jamie was awesome to work with! He greeted us at the limo to go over stuff and even offered to carry my dress upstairs! Read more...
Jamie was awesome to work with! He greeted us at the limo to go over stuff and even offered to carry my dress upstairs! LoL :-) he put on a masquerade mask and got into the theme of the night!
Jamie played all requested songs and even busted a move with us on the dance floor!
Super fun night, thanks Jamie!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Had an excellent experience with everyone at Jammin' Beats! Jamie was very helpful and accommodating in planning everything, made it very easy for us! Our DJ at the wedding (so sorry I don't remember his name) was great! Appropriately upbeat, not too over the top, he really catered to myself and the groom, made sure of when we wanted to do our first dance, bouquet toss, garter toss, etc. Nothing felt overly "scheduled" and we got to do things at our own pace which was really nice. We wanted to have karaoke at the wedding and they were the only DJ service that was able to do that for us (and at a great price). Several kids at our reception had various requests both for songs and for karaoke and he was great with all of their requests too! Couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Jammin' Beats for our wedding/reception! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so perfect!
Had an excellent experience with everyone at Jammin' Beats! Jamie was very helpful and accommodating in planning Read more...
Had an excellent experience with everyone at Jammin' Beats! Jamie was very helpful and accommodating in planning everything, made it very easy for us! Our DJ at the wedding (so sorry I don't remember his name) was great! Appropriately upbeat, not too over the top, he really catered to myself and the groom, made sure of when we wanted to do our first dance, bouquet toss, garter toss, etc. Nothing felt overly "scheduled" and we got to do things at our own pace which was really nice. We wanted to have karaoke at the wedding and they were the only DJ service that was able to do that for us (and at a great price). Several kids at our reception had various requests both for songs and for karaoke and he was great with all of their requests too! Couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Jammin' Beats for our wedding/reception! Thanks so much for helping to make our day so perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish I knew the name of the guy who DJ'ed our wedding (it was not Jamie) but he was WONDERFUL!!! I could not have imagined a better experience. He worked with not only me and my husband but with all of our guests and their requests as well. If I ever need another DJ for any event I will turn to Jammin Beats first!!!
I wish I knew the name of the guy who DJ'ed our wedding (it was not Jamie) but he was WONDERFUL!!! I could not have Read more...
I wish I knew the name of the guy who DJ'ed our wedding (it was not Jamie) but he was WONDERFUL!!! I could not have imagined a better experience. He worked with not only me and my husband but with all of our guests and their requests as well. If I ever need another DJ for any event I will turn to Jammin Beats first!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have found a better company to work with. Jack the dj was amazing and Jamie the owner were both great to work with. The response time to emails were less than 24 hours and they were very accommodating..... I would suggest anyone lookig for a dj for any event consider this company. The prices are reasonable everyone is polite. So many of my guests complimented me on my decision to chose them. Not a single thing went wrong on my wedding day they played all the music I asked for and kept the crowd engaged the whole night. I am so thankful to this company and their professionalism and expierience. They definitely came through in a big way... Two big thumbs up. And if I could give more than 5 stars I would...... Well worth it..... Thank you Jammin Beats for making our wedding the best....much love Brendan & Emily
I couldn't have found a better company to work with. Jack the dj was amazing and Jamie the owner were both great to work Read more...
I couldn't have found a better company to work with. Jack the dj was amazing and Jamie the owner were both great to work with. The response time to emails were less than 24 hours and they were very accommodating..... I would suggest anyone lookig for a dj for any event consider this company. The prices are reasonable everyone is polite. So many of my guests complimented me on my decision to chose them. Not a single thing went wrong on my wedding day they played all the music I asked for and kept the crowd engaged the whole night. I am so thankful to this company and their professionalism and expierience. They definitely came through in a big way... Two big thumbs up. And if I could give more than 5 stars I would...... Well worth it..... Thank you Jammin Beats for making our wedding the best....much love Brendan & Emily Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike did a great job! My only issue, which was small, was that he had a trainee with him and we weren't told about this or asked. That was a dinner we had not accounted for due to only expecting one DJ. Everything turned out wonderful and he did everything we wanted and more. Thank you for doing awesome work! As a heads up, tell you brides if there will be more than one DJ to ensure they have dinner :)
Mike did a great job! My only issue, which was small, was that he had a trainee with him and we weren't told about this or Read more...
Mike did a great job! My only issue, which was small, was that he had a trainee with him and we weren't told about this or asked. That was a dinner we had not accounted for due to only expecting one DJ. Everything turned out wonderful and he did everything we wanted and more. Thank you for doing awesome work! As a heads up, tell you brides if there will be more than one DJ to ensure they have dinner :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ knew exactly what we wanted without having to ask and kept the dance floor full the entire night!
DJ knew exactly what we wanted without having to ask and kept the dance floor full the entire night!
DJ knew exactly what we wanted without having to ask and kept the dance floor full the entire night! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
You did a great job Jammie and I would recommend to anyone! Thanks again for making our wedding so special.
You did a great job Jammie and I would recommend to anyone! Thanks again for making our wedding so special.
You did a great job Jammie and I would recommend to anyone! Thanks again for making our wedding so special. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Magnetic Photo Frames
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1.67 Value
Magnetic Photo Frames are now only $1 each.
Deal #WWe650be5b471d6619
220x220 1361324580140 magnetholder

MAP

 
Central Square, NY 13036 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jammin Beats
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1361397109671 scrap