130x130_sq_1291877866692-mrwslide29ww

Jan Garcia Photography

Orange County / Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orange County / Los Angeles, CA US

PHONE

714-924-4695

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are hybrid photographers. Love for photojournalism. Passion for portraiture. A wedding story is not complete without either aspect and we are on a never-ending quest to tell great... Read more
We are hybrid photographers. Love for photojournalism. Passion for portraiture. A wedding story is not complete without either aspect and we are on a never-ending quest to tell great stories. It is what drives us to want every wedding we photograph to be better than the last. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291233291579-laketahoeehrmanmansionwedding01
130x130_sq_1291233456579-jangarciaginaalbertparkplazalosangeleswedding03
130x130_sq_1291233497391-jangarciaginaalbertparkplazalosangeleswedding10

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I found Jan Garcia through wedding websites. We loved his style and the postive feedback. Tey, his wife, was very helpful with providing us information. We met Jan for the first time at our engagement session. My husband and I felt so much at ease since Jan really guided us through our entire 3 hour engagement session. We had 3 different locations (in close proximity) with 3 different wardrobe changes. Jan really takes his time and has such a great eye for what will look good. We trusted him completely!

We cannot wait for our wedding photos to arrive. We barely realized he and the associate photographer were there but upon seeing family personal pictures, they were everywhere catching all the special moments.

E-mail contact is sufficient with Jan. Just let him know what you want. Even if you don't hear back immediately, Jan will give you what you want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smannik
Wedding:
10/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Jan Garcia Photography as our wedding photographer and they are very professional and did an excellent job! The end results are beautiful and I would highly recommend to anyone else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brmg1
Wedding:
8/23/2010
5.0/5.0
A great team, and amazing results. Just look at Jan Garcia Photography's portfolio and you'll see the quality of work is excellent.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jan & Tey Garcia Photography was the best decision I could ever make for my wedding photographer. They do such awesome work & the most important was that they made me feel so comfortable with them! The minute I walked in their studio I knew right away they were the ones! They are very warm welcoming people & I loved every minute working with them! I feel comfort is the most important part in taking pictures and Tey knew right away how to make us feel that way! The quality of the pictures are perfect! They have very perfect timing & are very very organized! I think it was such a privilege to work with them and I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you Jan & Tey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sanaz Tousi
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I really love Tey and Jan work, they are so professional and all of their shots are artistic, unique, fabulous and gorgeous. Everybody asks me about my photographer.
Dear Tey & Jan I really appreciate you for my amazing and memorable photos :-*********
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahpye
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jan and his wife/assistant Tey could not have been nicer! They were so great about inconspicuously capturing our wedding day. One of my friends said they were like ninjas, because you barely noticed they were there. But when we got the pictures back, they had captured everything perfectly! The photos are beautiful, and they were so great to work with. I recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1266186775615-img4320
Fred
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Jan Garcia! He is probably one of the best decisions we have made in regards to our wedding and I would definitely recommend him to family and friends of ours. He and his wife, Tey, truly are passionate about what they do and genuinely care about their clients needs. The day of our engagement shoot I was so upset about the bad weather so Jan was nice enough to reschedule for us. And on the day of the wedding, he & Tey stayed with us longer than needed just so we could get as much photos as we could and capture every single moment. We cannot say enough about Jan Garcia - he is a true talent and absolutely AMAZING. Thanks Jan & Tey for capturing our wedding day and giving us beautiful memories to last for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Polly
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Jan and Tey's photography is so beautiful. We could not be happier with all of our photos from the wedding. Despite the fact that we have over 650 pictures, we want more! They are so professional to work with and even put up with my husband's annoying groomsmen. Thanks Jan and Tey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jan Garcia is a fantastic photographer. It was a wonderful experience working with him. He is calm, patient and very professional. Our wedding photos are amazing. My husband and I highly recommend Jan Garcia. My best friend got married 3 months after us and he was their photographer as well. Their experience was as positive as ours.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha_Khong
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Jan Garcia Photography. They were wonderful throughout the whole planning period as well as the ultimate event. The pictures were beautiful and captured the most important moments. I received many compliments from friends and family. I'd recommend their service to anyone interested in having awesome and creative professionals taking their photos.
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
jtan68
Wedding:
1/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Worked dozens of weddings with Jan Garcia. Absolutely amazing and talented!!!! By far one of the best.
Services Used: Photography
1375010250_thumb_3709704138fe60dddea2a8b33ea918dc
nekobride
Wedding:
11/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I was told photography is one of the most important items for your wedding (and it's true as the day goes by so fast you'll only remember certain moments). Hiring one is not easy. I did countless hours of researching (Google, Project Wedding, The Knot, Yelp, referrals ...) for a photographer in Orange County, and was really happy when I discovered Jan and Tey. Jan and Tey (Jan's wife) are the most pleasant, nicest, friendliest people you will ever meet in this planet!! Pair that up with being professional and good at what they do, and you end up with the most memorable, breath taking, and beautiful photos that you've ever seen of yourself (and your wedding of course). At least, that was how it was for me. Some points that really stood out for me: - They can rally and control a crowd. Good for taking huge family photos! - They know how to work with kids. They have two of their own. :) - They put you at ease and do not pressure you to do anything you're not comfortable with. - They work as a husband/wife team. Tey can shoot the bride as she changes (if the bride is uncomfortable with a male photographer), and Jan can shoot the groom as he changes(if groom is uncomfortable with a female photographer). But both Tey and Jan can easily switch roles as needed. - They can blend into the crowd easily and take the shots that matter the most. - They have fancy camera equipment and use ear pieces to communicate to each other if far apart. - They're skilled at fixing up photos (bye wrinkles and blemishes!) - They build you a high quality slideshow (paired with music) to show off to your friends/family - They give you a DVD of all the photos. - They're really nice people (I did mention this right?). They sent me a Christmas card. :) My wedding was at Rancho Las Lomas, east of Irvine. They have been there many times, so if your wedding will be held there, I recommend them to shoot it as they know the good spots. Thanks Jan & Tey!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joebowerbank
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married in 2009 at the Newport Beach Marriot. We wanted our wedding to be perfect in every way, so we took an inordinate amount of time to research and interview all of our vendors and the people we would be working with. We evaluated about 10 different photographers. When we met with Jan and Tey, they were the clear choice. Their photo journalistic style, creativity, and ability to truly capture the moment trumped all of the others we looked at, which included one award-wining, highly respected photographer that we met with.

From our engagement pictures to our engagement party and onto our wedding day, Jan Garcia captured the essence of us, our personalities, and our special day. The results were everything we had hoped they would be and then some. Jan Garcia was by far our best and most important vendor (second ONLY, of course, to the bartender --- J/K!).

Also notable is that Jan and Tey work very well as a team. They were synchronized and on top of things every step of the way and did an excellent job in managing the overall process. I just attended a wedding where I was a groomsman and the photographer was rather disorganized and did not seem to have much of a creative twist. When I saw the pictures, it they were nothing to get excited about. They were just pictures. Jan Garcia’s work is next level.

We’ve heard nothing but good things about Jan Garcia and we refer friends to them without hesitation. One of my wife’s co-workers saw our wedding pictures and wanted to use Jan Garcia for her wedding, but they were unfortunately booked. For a moment, she actually contemplated moving her wedding date to secure them.

Lastly, I will say this: when friends of ours who are already married look at our wedding pictures, they experience what I term “wedding photo envy,” as their wedding photos are not as nearly as nice and artistic as our special moments that we get to enjoy forever. Jan Garcia is not only creative and amazingly talented, but they are also a pleasure to be around. You can tell instantly that they truly love what they do and that passion resonates when you meet them.

Sincerely,

Joe & Mona Bowerbank
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonjon
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely outstanding. Their pictures were high quality and their service was amazing! Extremely friendly and professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtlee
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have found better wedding photographers! They are extremely professional, artistic, and talented. I've received incredible compliments on our wedding photos from family and strangers alike. They have given me a lifetime of beautiful memories....worth every penny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fetty93
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Jan and Tey are so easy to work with, very professional, and take amazing, artistic photographs. I am so happy I decided to use them for my wedding! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.9/5.0
Jan and Tey were great to work with. The engagement pictures came out GREAT! We are still waiting for our wedding pictures, but I am sure they will turn out beautiful as well. They both are so nice and wonderful people to work with. Their prices are a little on the high side, but they are worth it, as their style and quality are great. I would recommend them instantly! They are so unique from other photographers I have seen, so I booked them right away.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Jan Garcia and his wife Tey are amazing artists, they captured the most tender and rich images we could have ever asked for. Sometimes when I look at them I am speechless at how much they turned out like how I felt.

We really wanted a team who took amazing shots but could also get everything we wanted during this time when everyone is together. Jan and Tey succeeded at both. They were professional, fun to work with and were a great value. We were very impressed and would recommend to any potential bride.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCBride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
How do I even begin to review Jan and Tey. There are not enough sincere words to describe them and their work. They are both so talented, not just at the photos they take, but also how they work with couples. For a stressed out bride, Jan and Tey were a dream to work with. They made the process so easy and enjoyable.

Their work speaks for itself. Not only is their style contemporary and original, but the photos are all so special. I don't know another word for it. They have a way of capturing feelings and moments that you don't see with other photographers. I cherish the photos from our wedding more than anything else. I've been married for a year and a half now, and I swear I think I look at my photo album at least once every couple weeks. I am in love with the photos.

They are so creative with the shots they take. Some photographers take the same shots, with the same poses, at every wedding they do. As if they have a checklist of their favorite shots, and take every couple through the same list. Jan and Tey really tailor the shots they take to the couple they are shooting. If you look at various weddings they have done, you can see the shots are different every time, and really suit the couple and the setting.

Another thing I have to note is that they are so easy going, never loud or forceful or cheesy. And will never make you, or your guests, feel uncomfortable. I can't tell you how many photographers (popular ones in Orange County, too) are so obnoxious, and try to rush you out the door without even bothering to care about who you are as a couple. They tell you how it's going to be instead of asking how you want it to be. Jan and Tey really take their time with you.

I could really go on and on about these two. They are such great people, with extraordinary talent and passion for what they do. They weren't just our wedding photographers that we never spoke to again. They are our friends. Of all the decisions I made as a bride, the one I am most happy about, that I'd make over and over again, is choosing Jan and Tey. We will be forever grateful for the incredible memories they gave us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rockie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jan and Tey were great to work with!!!! They are the most adorable husband and wife team. I was actually refer to them from another couple. They are very professional and work with any budget which was a plus for us. They did our engagement pictures, wedding photos, and our wedding album!!!! The pictures came out absolutely beautiful!! My family was completely stunned at how beautiful the pictures turned out!!! The images they captured were amazing. I'm a perfectionist and expect everything to be done perfect and Jan Garcia Photography delivered that. I can tell they will do anything to get the perfect picture and that's one of the many reason I love them. I can assure you if you book them you will not be disappointed. AMAZING WORK!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride2008
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. Jan and his wife Tey are in a word "genius"! They work together in perfect harmony, give great photog direction, but are also open to suggestions. They always were at the right place at right moment in the right light. Just visit their website or their blog and see for yourself: jangarcia.com. Can't say enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Pleasant
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
The service Jan Garcia Photography provided was top notch! Jan is extremely well-versed in his expertise in photography. He is very creative, talented, friendly, and fun to work with. My husband and I were very pleased with the services provided and products received. We HIGHLY recommend using Jan Garcia Photography.

Photography is an important investment in the wedding because the memories and photos are what you will have to treasure the special day forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katyoung
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Jan and Tey were wonderful photographers! We still rave about them to this day and recommend them to all our soon to be married friends. They were extremely fun and easy to work with and their photos are beautiful. We can't say enough about them. Anyone who books them as their wedding photographers won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baglady
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Jan Garcia Photography. Jan and his wife Tey captured our wedding day perfectly! They were professional, but casual and comfortable to be around...they felt like old friends from the moment we met. Our wedding album is incredible and everyone we show it to is thoroughly impressed. And I highly recommend an engagement shoot...the photos we got back were fun, playful and beautiful yet not too trendy so they will remain timeless. If I had to do it all over again, I would consider moving the day if it meant they could shoot it.
Services Used: Photography
Missing_profile
ocbride1
Wedding:
7/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Jan is fantastic! We just got our engagement photos back and I couldn't be happier with them. My fiance isn't a fan of taking photos, but Jan put him completely at ease with how calm and non-forceful he is. He gave us simple direction, and although some of the poses felt somewhat awkward at the time, they all came out beautifully. His work is a perfect blend - classic and timeless yet contemporary and artistic. I too did a lot of research on photographers, and I have pretty high standards when it comes to photography. After our engagement shoot, my fiance and I knew we had made the right decision in selecting Jan. If you're looking for a loud, cheesy photographer that's trying to get everyone to have a good time, Jan is not the photgrapher for you. If you want someone calm that won't get in the way, yet super fun, Jan is perfect. Check out his site - his work speaks for itself :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanel
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
5 out of 5 stars, yep I wouldnt give Jan Garcia any less!!! I used Jans servies for my wedding and was pleased in every aspect!! When I met Jan for the first time he was very professional, very attentive, beyond helpful, and when I saw his work I knew that he had to be the photographer for me and my husbands wedding. The cost was reasonable, Jan was very flexible when it came to scheduling, he even met our house for the first meeting!! Jan took our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures, he captured so many amazing moments; honestly him and his wife Tey are a great team and they love what they do and it shows once you see the finished product. I would give Jan Garcia Photography nothing less then 5 stars because they gave us 5 star service!!! Love them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristyn
Wedding:
6/29/2008
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Jan and Tey! They are fantastic. We felt so comfortable around them and everyone loves our album and photos! We can't wait to start a family so that they can "shoot" those pictures as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LagunaBeachBride
Wedding:
6/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Jan Garcia from my wedding planner, Carrie Goff of Exquisite!. He did an AMAZING job with our engagement and wedding pictures. He was able to offer us a very reasonable package PLUS he gave us a CD of all the proofs. Jan is so talented. I've never seen such beautiful pictures. His pictures are so different because of the angles and the lighting. I still browse his blog to admire his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heymrs.wilson
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.9/5.0
Jan and Tey are amazing photographers. Their work speaks for itself and they captured the uniqueness and the joy of our special day. They, themselves, are also so wonderful to work with. We had every moment captured but never once felt like there was a camera stuck in our face the entire day. While they don't fit everyone's price point, they are definitely worth every penny. I have and would gladly recommend them to anyone I know getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
75westy
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Very professional and fun! Everyone who saw our pictures said they look like they are straight out of a wedding magazine. You will not be disappointed. Book Jan Garcia Photography NOW!!!
Services Used: Photography
1375009040_thumb_ccb43a72c2cc24dab5ae2e6eecfae67d
best2008
Wedding:
3/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Okay, below is from my other half :) ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ We picked Jan Garcia as our photographer because we both really like his style. We met with Jan and his wife, Tey, and we instantly connected. Jan and Tey have such friendly personality, we know working with them would be fun for us too. We shot our engagement photo in December, and it was absolutely a blast working with Jan. Jan has such a fun personality, and he was able to capture the moment so well. It was my first time having a professional photographer taking pictures of me, and I already felt like a superstar. The turn-around time for the photos were relatively quickly, and I dont think I ever want my picture taken with an amateur camera anymore. During the day of our wedding, Jan and Tey proposed so many creative poses and scoped out so many locations, we were extremely pleased with our wedding photos. They were able to capture our entire wedding as if it was a storybook, every time we look at the photos, it will remind us how beautiful the day was for us. If I ever need a professional photographer in the future, Jan will be the first person I will call. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ From me, Jan Garcia is the best from the 100+ photographers we research. After the wedding, he makes us a slide show with music that will make you cry tears of happiness. Jan really captures all the details and wonderful moments of the day. We unconditionally recommend Jan and Tey Garica to anyone who spends more time finding a talented photographer than her gown. :D Check out his website and blog!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dufondu
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Jan Garcia Photography was wonderful. Jan and Tey are two great photographers. They make you feel at ease and comfortable when they are taking your pictures. They make the environment comfortable for the bride and groom and that way the pictures do not look so forced and awkward. I would highly recommend Jan Garcia Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
1375009025_thumb_67c3034960f4f01c8b580977d0ef13c4
BruinChiq
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of being photographed by Jan Garcia at a "trashthedress.com" event and the pictures he took were amazing! He was incredibly nice and professional, and obviously knew exactly how to capture beautiful shots!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
LOVE LOVE LOVE Jan & Tey! They photographed our wedding in October 2012 and I could not have been happier to hire them to shoot our wedding. I had very high standards for my wedding photographer. I didn't want just want wedding pictures, I wanted AMAZING wedding pictures! Something that looks like it comes from a magazine and something that I can hang up in our house as art, not just some cheesy posed stare-at-the-camera-and-smile wedding portrait. (No offense to anyone that has those types of wedding pics....just not mine and my husband's style). Jan & Tey absolutely delivered and our photos turned out better than we could have imagined! Jan & Tey will capture amazing shots and you will never know they were there and that you were capable of looking that good in your photos. Haha. They capture the candid moments of your wedding day so beautifully, you can really feel the emotion in their photos. The day flew by and was such a blur, but whenever I look at my wedding pictures, I can remember how I felt at that moment. Jan & Tey are that good at what they do.

They not only do amazing candid shots but do fantastic posed portraits! They will NOT look cheesy and they make you look like models! My husband and I are kind of awkward when it comes to getting our pictures taken, but you would have never guessed from our pictures because Jan & Tey did such a great job with the poses so that they looked natural. In our engagement shoot w/ Jan, it was a little weird at first because it was our first time getting photos taken of us and being posed for pictures but Jan made us feel comfortable and we soon loosened up and our pictures turned out great! Their photos are so creative, unique, dramatic, and beautiful. You won't be disappointed!

Their prices aren't cheap but we were surprised to find that they were willing to work with us since we were on a budget! In the end, we still ended up splurging a bit because we wanted their amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jan Garcia Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1291877866692-mrwslide29ww