130x130_sq_1290999597985-982

Janet Johnston Photography and Video

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Western Suburbs
Chicago, IL US (map)

PHONE

630-229-0380

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your photo and video shoot should be a fun and an incredible experience delivering photos, videos and memories to cherish for a lifetime. With over fifteen years of experience, I pride... Read more
Your photo and video shoot should be a fun and an incredible experience delivering photos, videos and memories to cherish for a lifetime. With over fifteen years of experience, I pride myself on being upbeat, polite, energetic, creative and detailed while adapting to my clients needs & visions. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1290998956907-0008901
130x130_sq_1290998862610-0008357
130x130_sq_1290999131954-69
130x130_sq_1290998912485-lng3920
130x130_sq_1290999094422-35
130x130_sq_1290999036985-lng6415
130x130_sq_1290999767313-0285amyandjohn
130x130_sq_1290999509532-765
130x130_sq_1290999913719-001sherylandmark
130x130_sq_1290999990407-562sherylandmark
130x130_sq_1290999437532-889
130x130_sq_1290999316844-731
130x130_sq_1290999233985-543
130x130_sq_1290999163688-832
130x130_sq_1290999278626-624
130x130_sq_1290999861016-0541amyandjohn
130x130_sq_1242911512182-0012552
130x130_sq_1290999706954-0001amyandjohn

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Janet Johnston Photography and Video is a full service, fully insured photography and video filming/ video editing studio. There is no outsourcing of your photography or video production; all work, both shooting and editing, is completed by Janet Johnston with her 100% guarantee that you are delighted with your final product.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE Janet Johnston Photography. The pictures turned out amazing for both our engagement session and what I have seen so far of the wedding. She is very professional and offers great packages WELL worth the money! She was such a pleasure to work with! I will definitely be using her for any photography needs I have in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashlin
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Janet was amazing! The photos look amazing and she was so professional and organized. I literally could not ask for better photos for my wedding! I would use Janet for any major event in my life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Paula
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Janet was such a pleasure to work with. We really tested her from the beginning by having our engagement photos in downtown Chicago with the temperature being about 20 degrees!! Despite the cold she made us so comfortable and we all had a wonderful time.

Janet is very professional, but laid back enough to make you really feel comfortable. She is able to get such wonderfully natural shots. She did a great job with all of our photos and is very, very personable.

Our wedding guests gave us so many compliments on how amazing the engagement pictures were. We were blown away by the pictures.

Janet really will capture the beauty of your special day. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for the best photographer in the Chicago area!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Janet sold us with her professionalism and quality of work before our wedding day. Our engagement pictures were a pleasant preview to what we could expect on our wedding day and we weren't disappointed. Janet was focused and able to control our large (and vocal) wedding party without ruining the fun. Her calm and positive demeanor brightened our day! We can't wait to see our photographs.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to explain how amazing Jennifer is to work with. Janet was an absolute delight. Our engagement and wedding photos were beautiful and flawless. She is one of the nicest people I have met. She was organized and responsive. She was a true professional. She even helped me jump through hoops with DuPage County to get a permit for pictures. Janet gelled really well with us and our entire bridal party. Guests at the wedding even told us how great she was. We LOVED her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Janet is amazing! We have gotten hundreds of compliments on our engagement photos, and we have seen snippets of our wedding photos and they look incredible! Janet is so kind and professional and she really loves what she does! I was very picky about who would take photos on our wedding day but I would choose Janet time and time again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Janet is the consumate professional. She engages the guests and the bridal party so wonderfully. However as terrific as she is, her photographs are stupendous. Thanks, Janet! We highly reccomend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how much we loved working with Janet. From our first meeting, to the wedding day she was so calming and assuring that everything would be perfect. She is professional and so caring and really listened to what we wanted. People kept coming up to us during our wedding to tell us how professional and sweet she was. I was a nervous bride and she made me feel so much better about everything that was going on, including things that didn't even have to do with the photography. If you want someone who treats you like a friend instead of just another client choose Janet. If you want quality pictures, chose Janet. She will be doing our photography for when we have a little one on the way and when that little one is born! Thank you for everything Janet!! You're the best!!

Lauren & Matt
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so thrilled with Janet's work! She did such an amazing job with our engagement and wedding pictures. We absolutely LOVE them!! She was so fun to work with too. I did not even notice her taking pictures at all during the ceremony or reception which I thought was really nice. Sign of an great photographer!!! I would highly recommend Janet.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg21
Nicole
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Janet and our pictures are amazing. She got all the pictures we requested, the normal/traditional pictures, photo-journalist, and just plain wonderful moments of the night. We couldn't have found better. The pictures are the things that we are going to have back too remember our big day, and she got them all!! We would recommend her to EVERYONE!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Janet! She is very approachable and incredibly professional. She has various wedding day packages and worked with us to find the best one within our budget. She was responsive to both emails and phone calls whenever I had questions leading up to our wedding.

She kindly reminded us when payments were due (actually very helpful!). Janet is organized and is very flexible, doing what she can to make sure you're happy with everything in the end. We also actually booked her for a second job to photograph a separate event at my parents house. Photos from both the wedding and 2nd event were beautiful! Even though both happened in December, which is a down time for weddings, I was still surprised by how quickly pictures were available and how quickly we received our discs w/ photos & the rights release. It's great that we have the option of ordering through her site or to take the disc and develop photos wherever we'd like.

Not only did we enjoy working with her, but many people commented on how she provided great direction while trying to set up group photos, made interesting & exciting choices on how to play with different angles and set-ups w/ the wedding party, and overall how professional she was. Additionally, a few people even asked for her information to keep her in mind for any future events they may have.

I highly recommend Janet to be the photographer for not only your wedding, but other major life events that you want captured in a beautiful way forever.
Services Used: Photography
Bg15
Kim
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We received our pictures from Janet less than 3 weeks after our wedding and couldn’t be more excited to look through them all as we were still hyped up from the wedding. As I was flipping through all the images, I found myself smiling and my eyes tearing up as I relived that day through the lens of the camera. The moment my dad first saw me in my dress and I teared up, the first time I saw my husband and he told me how beautiful I looked . . and that moment right after we said “I do” where we were smiling from ear to ear. It’s like she captured that day through our eyes and captured exactly what we were feeling. She made me feel like the most beautiful bride and knew just how to make me look and feel my best that day. Being a plus sized bride, I was afraid I would look plus sized in all the photos, but she made sure to capture my best features and angles. Both our wedding party and guests raved about how outgoing, professional and efficient she was. She knew exactly which shots and poses she wanted and she got it done! Thank you again Janet for being there on our wedding day. We couldn’t be happier with the work you did for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Janet. She is fun, energetic, helpful and soooo creative! Her photographs are just beautiful. And her reviews speak for themselves...when I was searching for a photographer, she was the only one I saw that had all 5 star reviews, and with good reason. She is so easy to work with, her prices are good and payments can easily be made online. Her work is outstanding and she really puts a lot of time and effort into your event, and then later editing your photos. She really makes your day important to her, which really allows you to put your confidence in her. She understands that the pictures will last the rest of your life, and she wants you to love them. I can't wait until we have kids and can use her again to take baby and family photos! Pick Janet, she's the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Di421
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Arrived early. Had great ideas for photos. Was great to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea7
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Janet is great to work with. We haven't gotten our video back yet, but I can tell it is going to be great. She really took the time to get to know us and our style. She had really great ideas and worked well with our photographer. I would highly recommend. I can't wait to see the video!

Update:
We just received our video and couldn't be happier. It is absolutly amazing! We both cried watching it. Janet truly captured the emotion and all of the details of the day. I Highly, Highly recommend her!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenicole24
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Janet's work was amazing! Her photography is simply beautiful and top notch. She was extremely professional yet made the experience for all enjoyable. She was very flexible with locations and time and was very knowledgeable about what it takes to make a great photo. I would highly recommend her to all who are looking for a photographer for a special event. I am very pleased with the photos and will cherish them forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katey
Wedding:
12/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Janet was so wonderful. She made our special day go so well. My family raved how she was calm, up-beat, cool and collect. She even was able to get some of the wedding photos out of the way despite the fact that some of the major items for the wedding (ie. cake, flowers and bridal party) were late due to traffic problems. Our church staff also appreciated the amount of time that she took to be there early enough to make sure that the lighting in the building and for the ceremony would not only set the mood but also capture the type of photos that we were looking for. Our wedding coordinator also appreciate how she verified all the positions that she could take photos in as not to interfere with the ceremony, video, and lights, as well as other equipment that was throughout the church and reception. She worked well with the videographer insuring that she was taking all the right shots but not in the video. She was well organized and was able to get the majority of the photos out of the way so that everyone involved in the wedding was able to relax and enjoy the reception. I would highly recommend her for any family, personal and wedding photos. She was a delight to work with and I hope to be using her again for future family photos.

Katey Watson =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Janet was a god send! On a day that saw many wedding glitches, she was a shining light. As the groom I appreciated her patience and direction in photographing my admittedly anxious and picky family. Her patience and professionalism at the wedding was only outdone by her pictures. The pictures were so beautiful and creative, she really captured the soul of the wedding. My wife still gets emotional when she looks at them and loves showing them off to our friends. I truly can't say enough about Janet and her work and wouldn't think twice about recommending her. Thanks Janet, you're the best!!!!

Paul and Misha Torley
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanna
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I normally do not write reviews, but Janet was nothing short of awesome in filming and editing our wedding video. I can’t even imagine the amount of time it takes her to create one video. She took the time to understand what we wanted from our video memories and properly edited and filmed our video perfectly (we hardly knew she was there!) Janet was so easy to be with and calm throughout even our most stressful times in the day and still managed to capture so many special moments that we did not know even happened. As for customer service before and after our day, Janet was always polite and just seemed to always go the extra mile for us. She is very talented and we so much appreciate that she shared her talent with us. We can’t thank her enough and would recommend her to any of our family and friends.
Shanna and Peter
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were very happy with our choice. Jan was very personable, responsive, and "blended" nicely into the wedding. We wanted certain shots, and she got them just right. The finished product (in our case, a picture book and video montage) was top notch. (Plus, Jan got us plenty of extra footage and a "blooper" segment.) Getting the memories right was important to me and my wife, and we, like many people, were nervous during the selection process. But we could not be more pleased with the way that everything turned out. Jan's the first person that we'd recommend to our friends....
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
12/9/2006
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Janet Johnston to anyone who needs photography work or videography!! She's out of this world!! Since she's done the video montage for our wedding, we've also contracted with her for photos of our baby being born, photos for our anniversary, photos for our parents' retirement and photos of our baby's baptism. Her attention to detail, flexibility with travel, upbeat attitude and quality of her work are second to none! I trust no one else when it comes time for important pictures and video! Janet's work is beautiful and she is part of every special occasion that we have! I hold Janet's work in such high regard and I would recommend her and her talents to anyone who needs someone special for their special occasion.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/12/2005
5.0/5.0
Janet Johnston made remembering our wedding very special. She was so professional and so much fun to work with, she added to our already special day. If you are looking for someone to capture the funny, emotional, special, and amazing highlights of your wedding, she is the one you want. She was so cool, fun, great smile, and kept the energy going for everyone involved. We have recommended her to two other couples getting marred. Our wedding video is so wonderful to have and is our most cherished memory of our day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly
Wedding:
10/16/2004
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend Janet Johnston for any photography or videography needs you may have. She really takes pride and joy in what she does and it shows in the quality of her work. She will care as much as you do how your project turns out and that is really rare to find these days. When I saw our wedding video after she edited it, I had tears in my eyes. It was beautiful. She has also taken pictures of our daughter and she somehow manages to get these incredible pictures out of our stubbornly "camera-adverse" 3 year old. She truly has a gift and the patience of a saint! The pictures are beautiful, professional and second-to-none. I highly recommend her services to anyone. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
Western Suburbs, Chicago, IL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Janet Johnston Photography and Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1290999597985-982