130x130_sq_1233514363750-00000001

Jaqkis Cake Creations

Valley Village , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12032 Burbank Blvd .
Valley Village, CA US 91607 (map)

PHONE

818-769-4967

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
After visiting two cake vendors for tastings, Jaqki's Cake Creations reminded me that wedding cake could actually taste good. Or in Jaqki's case, amazing. Her shop is in a bit of an industrial area, but don't let that deter you. Once we found Jaqki, the wedding cake became the easiest part of the wedding planning. We went with two different layers. Bottom layer was marble with two Bavarian cream fillings (chocolate AND vanilla). Together, it all melded into a to-die-for eclair flavor. The top layer was lemon with a lemon Bavarian cream - a close second to the marble. We got rave reviews from our guests for both. And we loved them too, of course!

Our venue package included the cost of our cake, so I don't know how much the cake actually cost. However, whatever it cost separate from our package would have been worth every penny - so I gave the Value category a 5 out of 5 as well.

Hope this helps!
Newlyweds, Lora & Bill
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robert
Wedding:
1/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jaqki's cakes are far superior to other cakes made by larger companies that don't really care about their customers. Her cakes look good and taste just as good. Jaqki also has prices that very reasonable. Thank you for making my Mom's birthday party a pleasant experience.

--Robert V
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Jaqki. From the tasting through to the cake cutting on our big day my wife and I were happy to have such a personal and professional baker on our side!

The cake tasted delicious and it's all we can do not to eat the last anniversary slice in our freezer...

Even though we were on a budget, we were treated to the same level of care and consideration that any client could expect. From a tasty cake to a punctual delivery at our venue, we were in good hands and will definitely recommend Jaqki's Cake Creations to anyone that will listen!!

thanks again,

-Ian and Suki
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
She is awesome, the cake was beautiful and amazingly delicious. I had people telling me it was the best cake they have ever tasted, and I would agree!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My cake turned out exactly how I wanted it. It was 5 tiers, 5 layers, and although it wasn't fondant because it would cost extra, the buttercream icing details were perfect! I don't know how to add the picture here, but contact me if you want to see it and I'll send it to you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Delicious and amazing! It tasted great at the tasting but somehow tasted more amazing at the wedding! Jaqki was great!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Jaqki's cakes for my wedding cake. She was so delightful to work with! My husband and I were able to make an apt and try different flavors. After presenting a picture of a cake I fell in love with that I wanted duplicated, turned out she was the original baker of the cake! Not long after my wedding, I already have 2 friends wanting Jaqki's information! Book her for your wedding! you won't be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone from my wedding, including my husband, is still raving about the cake. We created our own 3-tier cake stand (a tree stand made from driftwood that we saw in one of Jaqki's books) and Jaqki made it work for us beautifully. If I could insert a photo, I would. Jaqki's cakes are not buttercream or whipped cream - they are a mixture between the two and are phenomenal. We got married on a very hot day (98*) and the cake did not melt or anything - everything was perfect. The cake was moist and the flavor was beyond my expectations. I can't wait to have her make my cakes for parties to come. We met with several other bakers before choosing Jaqki and hired her on the spot - she knows her stuff!!! I highly recommend her. Just go for a tasting and you will be hooked!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
B6
michella
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding at Mountaingate Country Club in June. The cake Jaqki provided us with tasted great and we got a lot of compliments on it at the wedding. Jaqki arranged the cake according to our design. She did arrange it exactly to the picture. The cake arrived on time and looked beautiful. She is very busy so this can at times be difficult to deal with but even though she is incredibly busy it does not reflect on her cakes. Her cakes still come out amazing. For the amount of compliments I have gotten on my cake- I would recommend Jaqki with the amount of compliments i have received form people that compare my cake to cakes at other weddings they have been to- they all tell me how much better my cake was than at any other wedding. She is very quick and responsive as well. Everyone told me how beautiful my cake looked. Fantastic on both the design and taste.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatrinaKietzer
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the beautiful Kyoto Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles April 1st, and found Jaqki's Cakes as a referral from our photographer, Eugene Photography. The owner, Jaqki, was extremely helpful and friendly and her prices were right in our comfort zone so I made an appointment to go to her store. When I got there, the cakes she had on display were beautiful, and the piece of cake she gave me to sample was delicious!! So we booked her for our wedding and we are so glad we did!! Our wedding cake was absolutely beautiful!! She nailed my vision right on the head!! She was very professional from start to finish, and our cake was not only a work of art (additional thanks to the gorgeous flowers added to it by Flowers By Dan), but it was so good our guests went back for seconds!! I highly recommend Jaqki's Cake Creations for your wedding or any other party you may need a cake for!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jacqki's cake was not only beautiful, it was also delicious! It was easy to work with Jaqki. My husband and I chose our wedding cake early on in our wedding planning. A couple of months later, I changed my mind on the cake and wanted a simpler one. I made another appointment with Jaqki. She gave us another taste of her scrumptious cake. We ended up with an elegant cake that tasted yummy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Great cake! My guests commented on how good the cake was. We had marble swirl with some filling. So yummy! Cake was beautiful, delivered on time and it tasted really good. I went in for a tasting and she was very helpful in suggestion flavors and cake design. She has so much to choose from! I highly recommend using Jaqkis Cake Creations!! I'll be using her again in the future whenever I need a cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DisneyLover
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.9/5.0
I wanted a non-traditional wedding cake and it looked pretty close to what I wanted. But that aside, it was DELICIOUS!!! I was really happy and the value was exceptional!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Addar
Wedding:
10/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We went to Jaqki's a month before our wedding and she met with us herself. She gave us options for our cake and made suggestions. She was very warm and it was so hard to choose a cake because all the ones we tried were all good! At our reception, everyone loved our cake. Not only did it look good, it tasted good as well. =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruby Martinez
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so excited to see our wedding and grooms cake!! It was beautiful! We had a 49er jersey grooms cake that looked perfect! My husband was so excited! It looked just like the real jersey! Not to mention the cake was delicious! I had so many compliments on the flavor of cake. We had Marble/bavarian and banana/bavarian.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
El Jefe
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.6/5.0
Jaqki was great! She helped us design a a blue wedding cake with branches and red roses, but my mom completely flipped out and said blue cakes are a completely awful idea for wedding since everyone's teeth would get stained. My wife and I knew this and thought it would be fun, but my parents flipped out so much over this that we caved and made the cake white instead. Did it matter? Nope! It was still insanely delicious. BEST WEDDING CAKE I'VE EVER HAD!!!

We had Chocolate Cake with Strawberry Custard in all the layers. So yummy!

Jaqki was super easy to work with and we would love to work with her again! My only minor gripe is that I wish she used email, since it was a little difficult to contact her by phone at times. In this day and age, it's nice to be able to email or text your vendor in case something comes up, and they can check the message at their leisure. Playing phone tag with a vendor is less fun.

But regardless, Jaqki is great! Highly recommended!!! :-)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg11
Erika
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jaqki was a pleasure to work with. My wedding cake was exactly how I envisioned it. I wanted it to be spectacular and she made it happen. It was 5 layers with spacing in between each layer for fresh flowers. I also requested a cake stand to make it look even taller. The cake was covered entirely in fondant and I also asked her to place ribbon along the bottom of each layer to match my wedding color. We selected two different flavors. My husband selected yellow cake with fresh strawberries and I chose chocolate with raspberry filling. She even offered to make our top tier with both flavors so that on our one year anniversary we would both have our favorite flavor. So sweet! Thank you Jaqki for bringing my vision to life! Our wedding cake was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1269886247096-jenrandy
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/29/2011
3.3/5.0
Jaqkis is definitely hard to find but you know you are with a professional one you step into her studio space. I enjoyed tasting her feather-light cake flavors. You can easily tell she uses fresh ingredients and takes pride in her work. She offers several flavors and combinations to customize your order.

However, I ordered 3 dozen cupcakes which were small and pricey in my opinion. Not mention I had to send a friend of the family on my wedding day to pick them up. I would have appreciated more delivery options and her flexibility with price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ten7chilin
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.5/5.0
Our wedding cake was amazing. We had three layers all diffrent flavors and my guest had nothing but great things to say about the cake no matter which layer they had. Jaqkis is my offical cake place now.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindysunny
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.2/5.0
Jaqki knows her cakes and will give you great suggestions on cake combinations. We went with her after trying cakes at a few places. Her cakes are just the right amount of sweetness and she can decorate your cake the way you want it so long as you send her a photo. Try a tasting with her before you make a decision to go anywhere else.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1267315410254-dsc078212
Valerie
Wedding:
2/20/2011
4.5/5.0
Jaqkis Cakes provided a delicious cake for my wedding reception. It is hard for me to judge the value for the cost, since the cake was included in my reception package, but it was moist and fresh, and the design was exactly what we discussed in the initial meeting.

The only drawback (in flexibility) I saw is that we were only able to try 3 cake/filling combos at the tasting, when there are so many options the bakery offers. However, the types I did try were very tasty. We went with a simple white cake with alternating lemon custard and strawberry custard filling, and only heard good things from our guests. It makes me want to try all her other flavors.

Working with Jaqki was easy...she returned messages in a timely manner. The cake was delivered on time and looked great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
1/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and delicious. Jaquki's Cake Creations are wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
lisa
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.9/5.0
Jaqki is very nice and bakes tasty, beautiful cakes! My husband and I--along with our wedding guests--loved our wedding cake. Thank you, Jaqki!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
8/22/2010
4.0/5.0
Jaqki was a pleasure to work with. I had a 5-tier cake, which was a bit crooked. Other than that, I thought it was ok.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danny
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.8/5.0
The cake we ordered here for our wedding was DELICIOUS! Everything tasted great and the cake itself was extremely beautiful. Our guest really love the cake, we received many compliments all night. I would recommend Jaqkis Cake Creations to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaibaby
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jaqki's cakes have to be the most delicious wedding cakes on earth! I have heard so many people talk about the not-so-appetizing cakes that they have had at other weddings made by other bakeries. But everyone at our wedding, LOVED Jaqki's cake! Not only was our cake beautifully designed, it was so moist and yummy. And, you definitely can't beat the price for such high quality. I am so glad that we went with Jaqki for our wedding cake.

FYI....she gives huge samples out of different flavors when you go for your tasting!! So sinfully delicious! Jaqki is awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aimeep81
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM, YUM, Yum, Yum! Jaqki you blew us away. Jaqki's cake is the most delicious cake I have ever had in my life. Her service is 10 stars in my book. I was on a tight budget and Jaqki made sure that we were able to have the size cake I needed and then sum with beautiful decorations all with out breaking the first price she quoted us. I bought the decorations and then left it up to her to decorate. She brought my vision to life. The food at our wedding was fabulous, but the cake was talked about for weeks after. Come hungry when you do your tasting, she does not give those little bites!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
2/6/2010
4.5/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. One little negative is the taste testing was better than the actual wedding cake. When we went for our tasting we didn't know where to start. There are so many choices. We decided to taste the most popular she has. We sampled four different flavors. They were all delicious but nothing compared to the marble cake with bavarian cream, fudge, and whipped topping. So very delicious. She helped design the cake and it came great. This cake was part of the package from Castaway's and we had several options for a few different vendors. We chose Jaqki's and we were very pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
11/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was so tasty and looked beautiful! The customer service was great.Thank you!!!Jaqkis Cake Creations!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1251341231524-122
Barbara
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaqki makes the best and most beautiful cakes. We enjoyed it so much we could wait until our 1 year anniversary to eat the top tier. We ate it right after we came back from our honeymoon. Thanks Jaqki!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly_bee
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful & yummy & absolutely positively perfect in every way. We've had so many compliments. I would work with Jaqki again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sep09bride
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jaqki was AMAZING!!!! Our cake was absolutely beautiful and everyone kept telling me how delicious it was!!!! Our cake looked exactly how we had designed it, and it was everything I wanted and more. Jaqki was very professional and followed up several times with me, which was great because it becomes hard to remember towards the end of your wedding if you're forgetting anything. I would definitely use Jaqki again for any events I have in the future! Book her!!! You won't regret it. Oh and her prices are AWESOME!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1228926212549-bridegroom_6095
KGarlington
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.7/5.0
We got married 9/5/2009 and the cake was just so good. It was included in our package with the reception location. Fondant would have made the cake look better and pretty, but we don't like the way it tastes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carmel
Wedding:
8/21/2009
4.6/5.0
Very good wedding cake that everyone enjoyed!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1256057098274-ry3d400
Annie
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful! Jaqki created it exactly how I originally designed it. She also used a special receipe provided by my husband's mom and it came out great! Jaqki provides very high quality for a very reasonable price. Use her and you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniePeach
Wedding:
7/6/2009
4.4/5.0
Beautiful, delicious cake! I felt that the cupcakes were a bit small which encouraged guests to have more than one. We ordered enough to have one cupcake for everybody and to have a tier left for us to take for ourselves. Unfortunately, with the amount we ordered, my husband and I only got the bit we shared while cutting the cake!
I also wish there were more delivery options since it was slightly difficult to arrange to have somebody drive to pick it up even though it was less than 20 miles away.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1224650692811-4thofjuly2008022
sona_stew
Wedding:
6/27/2009
3.4/5.0
Although the cake arrive with "sloppy" color rings around it I did not approve or want, the taste was amazing. Jacki is simply a sweet person, she does not have a cancellation option so make sure you are set on her company before even providing a deposit. Like another reviewer I read a while back stated about her cakes, they taste good but the designs are lacking a little. If you choose her just be clear on what you want, don't let her run with it like I did. I would also suggest fondant (sure it taste funny), because butter cream is just hard to make look flawless. Again you wont find a nicer person, better value and a better taste...PERIOD!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1234541645127-220x220_1234123343515-100_01456
Soon2-B Mrs Sanders
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
What an amazing job!! I ordered our wedding cake and grooms cake (surprise to my hubby). They were both awesome and tasted soooo good. All of our guests loved the cakes. Jacqi is professional and was always so easy to work with. One of the best vendors we had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pishou
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Can we say "DELICIOUS"???? Oh my God!!! Jaqki's cakes are so yummy and so beautiful! She's not only incredibly talented, she's also such a nice person!

Thanks for making our amazing wedding cake, Jaqki! I can't wait for our Anniversary so that I can have some of that cake!

Pauline and Frank
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Exception service and great quality tasting cake! Couldn't of asked for anything better, would reccomend you to everyone.
Thanks.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EMills
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.3/5.0
Cake tasted and looked great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
9/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I chose Jaqki to do my cake based on the tasting-heavenly! Her cakes are soo delicious. As part of my package with my venue i could choose from three cake creators and I am very glad I went with her. She was really awesome. I wanted a design on the cake that she hadn't done before. I posted her pictures and a swatch of the bridesmaid fabric- a light brown latte color for the icing and she made a beautiful cake for me. I wish the icing had been a little darker because it landed up looking a bit pink instead of brown, but I do think it was matched well to the swatch. There was half a sheet of cake left which my mom took and froze(we had an ice cream sundae bar-so there were a lot of deserts!) and we are still eating-and it is as good as the day of the wedding. Jaqki is very professional and sweet and she is an excellent baker - I highly recommend her for any event that needs a special cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1220384385786-windowsilhouette
mrscapellini
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Talk about some seriously good cake! I dropped by Jaqki's one day on an impromptu tasting and she served me up BIG slices of her cakes. I ate all of the "samples". Truly love at first bite. The cake is moist but not heavy and the icing is this soft, whipped confection of goodness that is not cloyingly sweet or heavy like most places. She is also inexpensive! I left her with a picture to copy, a bag of crystal trim, and [eventually] my topper. What showed up at my wedding (right on time) was exactly what was in the picture only it was far more beautiful! She also expertly decorated it with flowers. At the wedding I again ate a few slices and guests were telling us how great the cake was. My parents took home all the leftovers and shared it with the neighbors. The neighbors kept knocking on their door, asking for more! A week after the wedding they took the rest to work and their coworkers chowed down. Several have asked for Jaqki's information - after eating week old cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1205532555691-013_14
Tam
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jaqki is so amazing. We ordered our wedding cake from her after we had our first taste of her cake. I am really very picky with my cakes, but her cake was honestly the best I'd ever had. We went to see a few other bakers in the area and our main concern was the taste since cake is one of my favorites. We had her make a cake with one layer of the white cake with Bavarian Cream and another layer with the white cake and Chocolate Bavarian Cream. She was so flexible with us to get us exactly what we both wanted. I also had a picture of some stars I wanted on the cake but it wasn't the color I wanted, so she make it exactly the color and style I wanted it to be. She also has a great personality and is great to deal with. She was wonderful too because she gave us a call to let us know that she would be out of town for a week in case we needed to reach her. Our cake was at our venue and delivered on time and it was so beautiful. I didn't even want to cut into it! I am very, very happy with Jaqki and the services she provided for us. I am recommending her to every person I know.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/5/2008
4.6/5.0
The cakes that Jaqki makes are so delicious!!! The price of the cake was included in our catering.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beckybrownie
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever and she is the nicest lady!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Jaqki was easy to work with and the cake was beautiful and DELICIOUS!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Our wedding cake was provided via our venue. Jaqki is extremely nice and personable. She is always prompt at returning phone calls. She doesn't do email at all. Everything is either over the phone or in person. Our cake was fabulous. Very tasty. Though our cake did look a little lopsided and homemade in appearance, it still tasted great in the end!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
The Cake was moist and delicious and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
12032 Burbank Blvd ., Valley Village, CA 91607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jaqkis Cake Creations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo