130x130 sq 1401327973324 jared.headshot.black.and.white.small.

Jared Wade | Professional Event Host

Plainfield , IN

LOCATION

PO Box 122
Plainfield, IN 46168 US (map)

PHONE

317-414-6644

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jared Wade | Professional Event Host

A graduate of Toast Masters, Indy Improv Downtown alumni and having attended/hosted many interactive Hosting & Emceeing events, his resume... Read more
Jared Wade | Professional Event Host

A graduate of Toast Masters, Indy Improv Downtown alumni and having attended/hosted many interactive Hosting & Emceeing events, his resume on public engagement is quite impressive. Stepping out of the "DJ/Hosting Limelight" for several years to focus on what the future might hold, he met his wife Maggie and they had a son Oliver and most recently a daughter, Ivy.

Living on the west side of Indianapolis, in Plainfield Indiana, Jared and his family have formed roots with the local businesses, schools and multiple organizations. Some of those same groups request Jared by name to host their event because he brings an organic and relational level of communicating to guests, rather than directional, making the connection between Jared and your guests stronger, and conversational. Years of training and working on his "Craft" has made him one of the most requested and sought after Hosts in Indianapolis, as well as surrounding areas.

2014 will mark Jared's 12th year in the wedding and event industry, from DJ to Wedding Consultant and even a stand in Usher sometimes for those weddings that don't quite go to plan. Game Show and Talk Show Host in addition to designing team building events, there is no wonder why once you experience an event with him, you and your group want him back over and over. Through simple, yet profound values, Jared Wade | Professional Event Host has come to be known as not only a top quality Professional DJ service, but also a well known host, comedian and musician. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1367385150082 img0860
130x130 sq 1367385005346 matt  karen april 27 2013 2
130x130 sq 1357792324042 stephaniejoshmarriedsuretones0028
130x130 sq 1357792360627 stephaniejoshmarriedsuretones0011
130x130 sq 1357792312111 stephaniejoshmarriedsuretones0026
130x130 sq 1357792298910 stephaniejoshmarriedsuretones0007
130x130 sq 1357792279477 dscn0128
130x130 sq 1367384941505 img0902
130x130 sq 1357792250608 dscn0047
130x130 sq 1367385070129 img0851
130x130 sq 1367385008046 matt  karen april 27 2013 3
130x130 sq 1335840156897 201109231shannonbartlettdoughillpic2
130x130 sq 1335840178820 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic2
130x130 sq 1367384979952 img0908
130x130 sq 1335840179618 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic3
130x130 sq 1335840180385 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic4
130x130 sq 1367384890562 img0898
130x130 sq 1335840181036 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic5
130x130 sq 1335840182580 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic7
130x130 sq 1335840183276 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic8
130x130 sq 1335840184051 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic9
130x130 sq 1367385189760 img0864
130x130 sq 1335840185126 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic10
130x130 sq 1335840186003 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic11
130x130 sq 1367385107550 img0853
130x130 sq 1335840186976 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic12
130x130 sq 1335840187786 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic13
130x130 sq 1335840188514 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic14
130x130 sq 1335840189643 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic15
130x130 sq 1335840190318 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic16
130x130 sq 1335840228157 201107301picture07
130x130 sq 1335840239843 201107301picture08
130x130 sq 1335840252089 201107301picture09
130x130 sq 1335840264183 201107301picture10
130x130 sq 1335840275152 201110011christinaroneycalebedwardspic3
130x130 sq 1335840282087 201110011christinaroneycalebedwardspic4
130x130 sq 1335840289361 imag0031
130x130 sq 1335840300989 dsc00760
130x130 sq 1335840315481 dsc00761
130x130 sq 1335840330461 dsc00764
130x130 sq 1335840181792 201109031tarahendricksonericmarounpic6
130x130 sq 1335840344926 dsc00765
130x130 sq 1335840355822 20120121135544726
130x130 sq 1335840365924 201201211meganalexanderscottfites1
130x130 sq 1335840377229 201201211meganalexanderscottfites2
130x130 sq 1335840378679 201201211meganalexanderscottfites3
130x130 sq 1335840380737 201201211meganalexanderscottfites4
130x130 sq 1335840381954 201201211meganalexanderscottfites5
130x130 sq 1335840385463 20120317193649719
130x130 sq 1335840392071 2012031719381234
130x130 sq 1335840398653 20120317193824902
130x130 sq 1335840405326 20120414210139457
130x130 sq 1335840412173 20120414210152308
130x130 sq 1335840419086 2012041421020472
130x130 sq 1335847294104 0479
130x130 sq 1335847328231 0486
130x130 sq 1335847384224 446504406751777928085020279255317647825397n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kerri
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Anyone that chooses Jared as their DJ, will be more than happy they did!

We know that a DJ can make or break an event so when Jared was recommended to my husband John & I for our wedding, we knew we'd be in good hands. When we first met Jared, he immediately put us at ease with his personality & instead of immediately talking business, he sincerely wanted to know our story & what brought us together. He then shared his story with us. When it was time to talk business, Jared was very thorough & thoughtful in his approach. The website he has set up for his clients is awesome & very user friendly. Definitely helps keep the stress level down when it comes to choosing & organizing the music. He also made it a point to stay in touch & follow-up with us throughout the months & weeks before our wedding.

When it was time to get down to the final weeks before our wedding, Jared met with us, going over schedules & our music to make sure we were comfortable. We knew everything was going to be great!

The day of our wedding John & I had our first look photos taken inside the reception hall & Jared surprised us by playing our first dance song. When the doors opened & John & I saw each other for the first time, with our song playing in the background, we were both brought to very joyful tears. It was a moment that couldn’t have been more perfect & one we will never forget!

The wedding was perfect as well! Jared did an amazingly awesome job during the entire process & we felt so blessed to have had him as our DJ! He has been in the business for a long time & knows his stuff, that's for sure! John & I would recommend Jared a million times over!
Anyone that chooses Jared as their DJ, will be more than happy they did!

We know that a DJ can make or break an Read more...
Anyone that chooses Jared as their DJ, will be more than happy they did!

We know that a DJ can make or break an event so when Jared was recommended to my husband John & I for our wedding, we knew we'd be in good hands. When we first met Jared, he immediately put us at ease with his personality & instead of immediately talking business, he sincerely wanted to know our story & what brought us together. He then shared his story with us. When it was time to talk business, Jared was very thorough & thoughtful in his approach. The website he has set up for his clients is awesome & very user friendly. Definitely helps keep the stress level down when it comes to choosing & organizing the music. He also made it a point to stay in touch & follow-up with us throughout the months & weeks before our wedding.

When it was time to get down to the final weeks before our wedding, Jared met with us, going over schedules & our music to make sure we were comfortable. We knew everything was going to be great!

The day of our wedding John & I had our first look photos taken inside the reception hall & Jared surprised us by playing our first dance song. When the doors opened & John & I saw each other for the first time, with our song playing in the background, we were both brought to very joyful tears. It was a moment that couldn’t have been more perfect & one we will never forget!

The wedding was perfect as well! Jared did an amazingly awesome job during the entire process & we felt so blessed to have had him as our DJ! He has been in the business for a long time & knows his stuff, that's for sure! John & I would recommend Jared a million times over! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Jared! We knew he would be great from our first meeting. He was so much fun to work with and was more then just a "DJ" Our guests loved him and he did a great job. Our day and the wedding process would not have been the same without him!
I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Jared! We knew he would be great from our first meeting. He was so Read more...
I can't think of a single negative thing to say about Jared! We knew he would be great from our first meeting. He was so much fun to work with and was more then just a "DJ" Our guests loved him and he did a great job. Our day and the wedding process would not have been the same without him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jared is so awesome! He was our wedding DJ at Avon Gardens. He helped coordinate event details and made some last minute changes to help make our day less stressful. He is super creative and found a way to incorporate our hobbies into the wedding. We are still getting compliments on how wonderful Jared was.
Jared is so awesome! He was our wedding DJ at Avon Gardens. He helped coordinate event details and made some last minute Read more...
Jared is so awesome! He was our wedding DJ at Avon Gardens. He helped coordinate event details and made some last minute changes to help make our day less stressful. He is super creative and found a way to incorporate our hobbies into the wedding. We are still getting compliments on how wonderful Jared was. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Jared was incredible. He kept the wedding moving right along without being intrusive. He was very responsive to special requests and dedications. He is a true professional and would make any special day even better. I was planning this wedding for my daughter long distance and Jared was very responsive to every phone call and email.
I cannot recommend him any more highly than the 5 stars I was allowed-but I would give him a 10!
You can't do any better than Jared.
Jared was incredible. He kept the wedding moving right along without being intrusive. He was very responsive to special Read more...
Jared was incredible. He kept the wedding moving right along without being intrusive. He was very responsive to special requests and dedications. He is a true professional and would make any special day even better. I was planning this wedding for my daughter long distance and Jared was very responsive to every phone call and email.
I cannot recommend him any more highly than the 5 stars I was allowed-but I would give him a 10!
You can't do any better than Jared. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Jared did a wonderful job throughout the entire process! We had multiple meetings before the wedding to discuss exactly what we wanted. Jared was great with offering suggestions when we asked and was able to come up with a song for just about everything we needed. During the wedding he kept us on schedule to make sure we had time for everything planned. We got so many compliments on the DJ and the wide variety of songs played at our wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend him to DJ your wedding!
Jared did a wonderful job throughout the entire process! We had multiple meetings before the wedding to discuss exactly Read more...
Jared did a wonderful job throughout the entire process! We had multiple meetings before the wedding to discuss exactly what we wanted. Jared was great with offering suggestions when we asked and was able to come up with a song for just about everything we needed. During the wedding he kept us on schedule to make sure we had time for everything planned. We got so many compliments on the DJ and the wide variety of songs played at our wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend him to DJ your wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brett
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
As we review our wedding, one component we could not imagine having is Jared. Jared seamlessly coordinated and executed our beyond perfect reception. Jared is not just a "DJ", he coordinates with your photographer, caterer, musicians, pastor, parents, he takes care of everything. He has a unique, fresh personality and charisma with a sense of humor for everyone! He is a true professional and is able to cater to any of your needs. After our wedding, we had several inquiries of were this great DJ came from and if they could have his information for their own weddings. Jared is one of the best facets and decisions we could have made for our wedding day. We cannot fully express how wonderful it is to have worked with this company and specific professional! Jared is more than someone you hire as a vendor for your wedding, he is a person that you have a great opportunity to form a relationship with prior to your wedding day; which is such a blessing. If you are still in the process of finding a DJ, we can assure you that the search is over, and Jared is the only way to go!
Thank you Jared
As we review our wedding, one component we could not imagine having is Jared. Jared seamlessly coordinated and executed Read more...
As we review our wedding, one component we could not imagine having is Jared. Jared seamlessly coordinated and executed our beyond perfect reception. Jared is not just a "DJ", he coordinates with your photographer, caterer, musicians, pastor, parents, he takes care of everything. He has a unique, fresh personality and charisma with a sense of humor for everyone! He is a true professional and is able to cater to any of your needs. After our wedding, we had several inquiries of were this great DJ came from and if they could have his information for their own weddings. Jared is one of the best facets and decisions we could have made for our wedding day. We cannot fully express how wonderful it is to have worked with this company and specific professional! Jared is more than someone you hire as a vendor for your wedding, he is a person that you have a great opportunity to form a relationship with prior to your wedding day; which is such a blessing. If you are still in the process of finding a DJ, we can assure you that the search is over, and Jared is the only way to go!
Thank you Jared Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jared did a fantastic job with our wedding reception! He was professional, fun, and kept the party going. Our location was a little tricky and we wanted to do some unique things that Jared played a huge part in making happen. My husband and I were worry free throughout the whole evening knowing that we were in good hands with Jared to keep the night running smoothly and on schedule. His music selection catered to our guests perfectly and there wasn't a moment throughout the night that the dance floor was empty. Two months later friends and family continue to tell us how much FUN they had at our wedding reception, which my husband and I highly attribute to Jared.
Planning our wedding from several states away posed a challenge, but Jared was great at working with us through multiple Skype conferences and emails. Any future bride and groom would be lucky to work with a professional such as Jared.
Jared did a fantastic job with our wedding reception! He was professional, fun, and kept the party going. Our location was Read more...
Jared did a fantastic job with our wedding reception! He was professional, fun, and kept the party going. Our location was a little tricky and we wanted to do some unique things that Jared played a huge part in making happen. My husband and I were worry free throughout the whole evening knowing that we were in good hands with Jared to keep the night running smoothly and on schedule. His music selection catered to our guests perfectly and there wasn't a moment throughout the night that the dance floor was empty. Two months later friends and family continue to tell us how much FUN they had at our wedding reception, which my husband and I highly attribute to Jared.
Planning our wedding from several states away posed a challenge, but Jared was great at working with us through multiple Skype conferences and emails. Any future bride and groom would be lucky to work with a professional such as Jared. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception went so well because of Jared! He ran the whole night from start to finish and kept everyone on the dance floor having fun. It was so nice knowing that my new husband and I could relax and mingle without having to worry about entertaining everyone. He kept the party going and people were not ready to leave after the last song! During the whole planning process he was so helpful whenever we had questions or concerns. We lived in a different state, so having Jared be flexible and meet with us in a Google chat relieved us from the stress of driving every weekend. So many of our family and friends commented on how well the reception was orchestrated and how funny and personable Jared was. We are so happy that we picked Jared as our DJ, he was incredible and we would recommend him to any newly engaged couple!! Thanks again Jared, we had a perfect wedding thanks to you!
Our wedding reception went so well because of Jared! He ran the whole night from start to finish and kept everyone on the Read more...
Our wedding reception went so well because of Jared! He ran the whole night from start to finish and kept everyone on the dance floor having fun. It was so nice knowing that my new husband and I could relax and mingle without having to worry about entertaining everyone. He kept the party going and people were not ready to leave after the last song! During the whole planning process he was so helpful whenever we had questions or concerns. We lived in a different state, so having Jared be flexible and meet with us in a Google chat relieved us from the stress of driving every weekend. So many of our family and friends commented on how well the reception was orchestrated and how funny and personable Jared was. We are so happy that we picked Jared as our DJ, he was incredible and we would recommend him to any newly engaged couple!! Thanks again Jared, we had a perfect wedding thanks to you! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding reception and a lot of fun on the dance floor thanks to Jared Wade! He is an awesome person: easy to work with, very flexible with meeting times, and went above and beyond what most DJs would do. Jared contacted my other wedding vendors to discuss the planned events at the reception, he really did an awesome job making the night flow smoothly. And of course, he did a good job getting people out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Jared! :)
We had a wonderful wedding reception and a lot of fun on the dance floor thanks to Jared Wade! He is an awesome person: Read more...
We had a wonderful wedding reception and a lot of fun on the dance floor thanks to Jared Wade! He is an awesome person: easy to work with, very flexible with meeting times, and went above and beyond what most DJs would do. Jared contacted my other wedding vendors to discuss the planned events at the reception, he really did an awesome job making the night flow smoothly. And of course, he did a good job getting people out on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Jared! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Jared Wade with Sure Tones was AMAZING!! We were so impressed how much he listened to what WE wanted. I remember my husband and I looking at each other numerous times during dinner to comment on how perfect the music was. Jared was able to get everyone up and dancing and incorporate music that expressed are likes and style. Would recommend to any bride, groom--or just anyone looking to have a great emcee and music at their party!!
Jared Wade with Sure Tones was AMAZING!! We were so impressed how much he listened to what WE wanted. I remember my Read more...
Jared Wade with Sure Tones was AMAZING!! We were so impressed how much he listened to what WE wanted. I remember my husband and I looking at each other numerous times during dinner to comment on how perfect the music was. Jared was able to get everyone up and dancing and incorporate music that expressed are likes and style. Would recommend to any bride, groom--or just anyone looking to have a great emcee and music at their party!! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Sunday and Friday WeddingWire Discount!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Make sure that you tell us that you found us on WeddingWire.com and if you book an event that is on either a Sunday or Friday, we will take $100 off the total for our standard Unlimited Package! Contact us quickly to make sure that we don't book up! :-)
Deal #WWe5f6a9bf41a77f5d
220x220 1379448816755 suretones discounts 220x220

MAP

 
PO Box 122, Plainfield, IN 46168 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jared Wade | Professional Event Host
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1401327973324 jared.headshot.black.and.white.small.