130x130_sq_1238085697265-boxforweddingwire

Jason Angelini Photography

Riverview , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Riverview, FL US 33569 (map)

PHONE

813-240-6611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280245753527-jcwgrengring410
130x130_sq_1280245759417-cdwbouq310
130x130_sq_1280245772027-acwgrshoes710
130x130_sq_1280245773933-fswgrgown710
130x130_sq_1280245754824-jcwgrbirdcage410
130x130_sq_1280245785730-hbwgirlshadow509
130x130_sq_1280245769152-ptwpmen610
130x130_sq_1280245770495-fbwpchand610
130x130_sq_1280245763620-alwpdb610
130x130_sq_1280245782417-wfwbgbw1209
130x130_sq_1280245780777-mrwlegs1209
130x130_sq_1280245780480-ltdwater1209
130x130_sq_1280245771730-skemwpkisscheek610
130x130_sq_1280245770402-sgwpbride610
130x130_sq_1280245767761-frwpgroom610
130x130_sq_1280245776230-diwfirepit1209
130x130_sq_1280245782370-wcwweddingparty1209
130x130_sq_1280245759652-ktwpinky310
130x130_sq_1280245765495-bcwrdancelaugh610
130x130_sq_1280245756589-fswroom110

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jason and Lucia were extremely wonderful to work with. The day of, Jason was a pleasure to have around, and he had some great ideas for photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with for my wedding. He was very professional and fun to work with. Even though we only met him that day he did a great job getting us to relax and have fun with pictures. We only got a few sneak peaks of pictures but they looked amazing and I can't wait to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Jason Angelini Photography to us and we could not be happier! We really enjoyed meeting Jason during our engagement photo session, and seeing those pictures made us even more excited for the wedding. On the day of the wedding, Jason had lots of great, creative ideas for photos and we had tons of fun taking pictures. We were really happy that we did a First Look because those are some of our favorite pictures from the day! Jason did an excellent job capturing the joy of our wedding day, and looking back at all of the pictures really brought so many memories back. Jason's wife Lucia was also wonderful responding to all of our emails and answering any questions that we had during the planning process. Thank you Jason and Lucia!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jnwallace
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason and Lucia could not have been easier and more enjoyable to work with! My husband I knew almost instantly that we wanted to have amazing photographs from the wedding and I was given Jason's information from my brother who had attended a wedding where Jason was the photographer a couple of years ago. Communication before the wedding was easy and simple - my husband and I are based in Washington, D.C. so we relied heavily on emails to communicate with vendors before the ceremony. Jason arrived on wedding day early and immediately jumped into taking photos. He was hilarious and pleasant to be around, and half the time I didn't even notice he was there (which is a great thing when you're trying to focus on not sobbing during your vows!). Absolutely LOVED working with Jason and Lucia and plan on using them for any future photography needs in the Tampa/St. Pete area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Jason and better yet - I LOVE all the pictures from my wedding!
My husband and I got married November 16th at Marie Selby Botanical Gardens. Jason has done many weddings at Marie Selby and I felt confident he would know the best shots and places to do things.
Jason's demeanor is very relaxed and fun. Everyone is very comfortable around him - our flower girl was chasing him around all night making funny faces at him!! (Which made for some very cute pictures!)
He has such an amazing eye for photography and has very creative shots.
He is not intrusive into the wedding day at all - a lot of times I didn't even know he was around but he was and he got some AMAZING shots of those times! He captured all the right moments with perfectly timed photos!
I HIGHLY recommend Jason Angelini!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I had Jason Angelini photography for my big day! He was nothing short of amazing and made sure to capture every moment possible!! He got along great with my guests also and was having fun and making them laugh. he went above and beyond!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason was an excellent photographer. I just received me wedding images (about 5 weeks after my wedding - 1 week earlier then what is in the contract). After my wedding I was having a little reservation about my photos - did I get enough, should I have done this, etc. I almost had a melt down thinking about it. When I received looked at my images all thoughts faded. I had so many pictures! And beautiful pictures! The sunset pictures are amazing - which really pleases me as I wanted a beautiful sunset picture to display in my home. The candid shots are amazing too! Everything I wanted and more.

Lucia is a wonderful woman. Very quick in replying to emails - she might have gotten mad at me because I sent many, lol! Sorry Lucia for always sending emails, lol! But that is it - I sent emails with many questions and received an email back for each one answering all questions I had. I live in Canada, and not once did I worry about the photographer.

My only suggestion to brides would be if you want more time for pictures, get married a little earlier in the day. My ceremony was 5:00 p.m., with reception starting at 6:30 p.m. I would suggest a 4:00 p.m. wedding so you have that little extra time to get more pictures :o)

I could continuing writing more, but I am going to end this with a simple A++ rating! Book Jason Angelini - you'll love your wedding day that much more if you do!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Marie
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding last Friday and Jason did such a wonderful job!!! I was surprised at how much time he actually dedicates to his work- he loves his job! He stayed longer than I expected and got all the shots I wanted plus more! I would highly recommend Jason to anyone! One thing is make sure you book him well in advanced as he seems to be very popular- All of my vendors knew him and said that I did the right thing by booking Jason as our photographer. I planned this destination wedding in Florida without meeting alot of my vendors and everything turned out to be beautiful!- and my first time meeting alot of them was on my wedding day. Jason was by far the best to work with! Thank you Jason for all of your hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason and Lucia were amazing to work with, for both engagement and wedding photos, and the photos look amazing!! Jason was perfect at capturing the wedding day, and making sure to get photos of all of our guests. He was exactly what we wanted, making everyone feel comfortable and taking photos of what happened without being intrusive at all. He was even able to capture smiles on all the little kids we had around! For both the engagement photos and wedding photos, we could not have asked for more! They were both amazing at responding so quickly to emails and phone calls, and helping us with ALL our questions throughout the process.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My make-up girl joked with Jason and I on my wedding day and said how important it is to like your photographer since that person is around you for the entire day. I had never really thought of that before and I'm so glad to have had Jason there on our special day! We ended up delayed starting the ceremony so the rest of our timeline was delayed. Jason was so calm and easy going and didn't rush us through anything at all! We were extremely happy with our engagement pictures with him and can't wait to see our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason and Lucia were fantastic to work with. They not only produce amazing work, but they're also incredibly affordable compared to other photographers. We first saw Jason's work when he photographed our friends' wedding, and when we saw the final product we knew we wanted him to be our photographer also. I can't say enough how thrilled we are with our wedding pictures, and we've received so many compliments on them. On the day of the wedding Jason was so accommodating, helpful, and easy going which is such a relief on a day that can be somewhat chaotic. You can't go wrong choosing Jason as your photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason did an amazing job photographing our wedding. He was a little unfriendly at first (nothing too bad, just maybe not as warm as I expected) but it may have been because he was so determined to get the shots he needed.

My only concern before the wedding was that only have one photographer would mean that he could miss some important shots, but having seen the pictures, I can say that Jason really approaches his work from a professional and intellectual standpoint and planned each part of our wedding so that he captured every image.

Jason did a great job accommodating all my crazy requests and responding to emails promptly. Most importantly, the wedding pictures ARE AMAZING, and capture our memories forever. Weddings are so expensive but investing in an amazing photographer is totally worth it because after you get married, pictures are one of the few things that live on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason is tremendous!!!!  We picked our date based on when he was available because of how much we love his work! In person, he has such an amazing way of making everyone feel relaxed, at ease and laughing the whole time! Our guests raved about him!!! He was everywhere catching all of the moments. We can't wait to see the pictures!!! Thank you Jason so much!!! -

Sarah & Tony
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
So we did our engagement session about 2 months before our wedding. We loved the engagement photo shoot we did with Jason. We went to USF and really had so much fun. Jason was up for anything we suggested. We wanted to scale one of the walls and he was up for it. We wanted to take pictures with a sculpture and he did. We really felt like we had a unique time. And the pictures came out so artistic. We really loved them. We loved sharing them with friends. We got the photos quick too about 4 weeks after the session. His wife is really easy to communicate with online.
And then the wedding day went perfectly. He directed and gave us opinions on better location for our first look. I know he wondered around my parents house when the ladies and I were getting ready. I'm sure they'll be some fun shots in there of whatever he found interesting to shoot. We had fun photo ops just like in our engagement. Jason is laid back and fun to have around. He interacted with guests and they commented that they thought he was really cool. I haven't seen the pictures yet but I can't wait!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason, and his wife Lucia, are an amazing team! We had a great experience dealing with them! They always answered our questions quickly and even helped answer other wedding related questions that had nothing to do with photography! My niece was very reluctant to have her picture taken and I let Jason know this ahead of time to give him a heads up. He was amazing with her and had her giggling in no time! She was his shadow all night and I've never seen her so happy to have her picture taken! He took all the group shots we wanted and was open to all our ideas. Our wedding happened in the rain and he never complained and even told us he thought we made the right choice going for it even though it was lightly raining. We could not have been happier! Can't wait to see our pictures, we love all his work we've seen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to use Jason Angelini for our wedding photographer. We are very pleased with our decision! Jason and his wife were very professional and quick to respond on any questions that we came across. At the wedding Jason was very quick to take pictures and knew exactly where he wanted to photograph us and how he wanted to position us. He stayed true to the pictures that we requested for our wedding and he was open to taking new and creative pictures. Jason even took us from the wedding reception at 2 different times to get intimate sunset pictures. I can't wait to see how our wedding pictures turn out and I would recommend using Jason as your photographer to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/8/2012
2.8/5.0
I want to start this review off by saying that we absolutely love our photos. We could not be happier with the quality or quantity of the pictures Jason took. They are definitely images we will treasure for the rest of our lives. That being said, there were many things that were rather disappointing while working with Jason.

I think the most disappointing thing that happened while working with Jason is that he did not get a picture of me (the bride) and my mom. Jason has all brides fill out a list of “must have group shots”. I understand why he does this, but I never thought that I would have had to specify that I wanted a picture with my own mom. I thought that would have been a given. Throughout the rush of the day and the whirlwind of posed photos we never even realized we missed that shot until he had left the reception. It’s hard to think we will not get that opportunity back. If you use Jason, be ready to write out EVERY SINGLE SHOT you want. Nothing is a given. He even missed some pictures that I had written down.

Another disappointing aspect of working with Jason was his lack of flexibility. About a week before my wedding, Jason and I were discussing the schedule we came up with for the wedding day. We had a fairly short amount of time in between the ceremony and reception. Both the groom and I did not want to see each other before the ceremony so bride and groom shots were not going to be possible until after the ceremony took place. I told Jason during our phone call that we wanted the family photos to be done fairly quickly because those are photos that will be placed in an album and not really looked at again. We certainly did not want them to take priority of our bride and groom shots. Jason shot back with a strongly worded email. He started out the email by addressing me by the wrong name (he never apologized for that), and told me that he had done over 500 weddings and he does his family photos very particularly and that they would take about 40 minutes. I had my mother-in-law to be call him (she was the one paying for photography) so she could tell him the same thing I told him. He still took about 35 minutes and, consequently, we don’t have many bride and groom shots. He gave us the opportunity to leave our reception to take bride and groom shots, but after planning that reception for a year and inviting around 200 people, we had no interest in leaving the party or the guests that had traveled to see us. It also ended up pouring that day and that night so leaving the reception would not have been possible. Besides that, every time we asked him to take a picture he was very standoff-ish. At the reception, my mom asked him to take a picture of her and her best friend and he said, “No”. I don’t know if that was his way of trying to be funny, but it was not funny. Both mothers felt very much disrespected by Jason.

He was difficult to work with through the whole day. We gave him a schedule and he did not follow it at all. He got to my house around 15 minutes late and missed a lot of photo opportunities because we had to start makeup before he even got to my house. He also was given 15 minutes to get to my grooms house so he could take pictures over there. It took him around an hour and missed the entire getting ready photo opportunities over there. He was allotted 45 minutes to be at the groom’s house and only ended up being there for about 10 minutes.

Maybe my expectations for Jason were too high. He had been recommended to us by a friend and I had fallen in love with his photos months before we even got engaged. He was easily the vendor I was most excited about. We are not difficult people to please; all of our other vendors went above and beyond what we expected from them. Over all, we found Jason to be rather rude and difficult to work with. A Photographer plays a huge role in a wedding. You want someone who is pleasant to work with and who will add to the joy of the day, not bring in negativity.

If you book Jason, you will no doubt get great photos and many of them. However, there are a lot of photographers in the area who take great photos, and have a great attitude. For this reason, as much as we love our photos, we will not book with Jason again and will not recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Jason Angelini Photography responded with the following comments:

Ann,
I am happy to hear that you love your pictures! But it is sad to hear that any bride is disappointed in any part of their wedding experience. We had hoped to avoid this by being clear before the wedding about some of these same issues that you are bringing up. You had sent Jason a group list and gave him just 15 minutes for very large family groups, including two groups of 18 people each, a group of 29 people, and one with 31 people. These were different families so there were different people to be switched out for each picture. When Jason saw your list and your timeline he let you know that he would need more time for these groups. Not only did he have to switch people out and then position them, he also needs time to adjust his lighting from group to group. He let you know that he would need at least 30 minutes for these groups or it could push into the time you had given for wedding party and bride and groom pictures. Of course Jason would not want family pictures to take priority over bride and groom pictures either! This is exactly why Jason brought this up as a concern before the wedding. He shared his experience of how long your group list would realistically take to get done. When your mother-in-law called after Jason had emailed you about this he was clear with her about the time needed as well. As far as typing a wrong name on an email, he did apologize to your mother-in-law on the phone when she brought that up. It was not an intentional jab at you; it was simply a typo for which he did apologize.

Jason did try to be flexible work with you to get you what you wanted in a way that would work. He suggested that you trim down your family groups or do them during the reception instead. He asked if pushing back the reception intros was an option. He also offered the suggestion of leaving the reception for bride and groom pictures so that you would not be as rushed in time for those. The reply to Jason's concerns was simply for him to do the family pictures as fast as he could because you wanted them done in 15 minutes, you did not have more time for them, and you did not want to push back the reception time or take any time away from the reception for pictures. As flexible as we always try to be with our couples, we also need to be realistic to avoid issues just like this. Jason did not want you to be unhappy with your images or rushed on your wedding day so what you described as Jason being "strongly worded" was just him trying to avoid that by letting you know that your time line would not work despite your insistence that it would. Pictures that he might normally take could be easily missed when there isn't enough time to even take the "musts" on your list. We are sorry that this was the case for you.

On the wedding day it did take about a half an hour for those group pictures, just as Jason had predicted. Because he had waited 18 minutes for people to come back into the church after the ceremony, after the group pictures and wedding party pictures he was left with just 12 minutes for bride and groom pictures. He again suggested leaving the reception to take more bride and groom pictures since these are so important but again this was not something you were interested in doing. It did not need to be out in the rain. As Jason told you on the wedding day, you could have done the pictures indoors since the outside background was just a strip mall anyways.

As far as Jason not following your schedule at all, from the time stamps on the images I can see that this is not the case. There were times that were off that had nothing to do with Jason. For example, the ceremony ended 12 minutes after you had planned for. Also it took 18 minutes after the ceremony had ended for people to come back to the alter for pictures to start. You mention Jason being late for getting ready. Looking at the time stamps on the pictures, if he was late it was by only a few minutes. From seeing the pictures he did get everything you had asked for during getting ready so I am not sure what the missed photo opportunities were. For the groom getting ready pictures, Jason was not aware that he was going to photograph the groom getting ready before the day of the wedding. It was not on his paperwork so he did not have the address in advance. You say that you gave him 15 minutes to get there and he took an hour. Again looking at the time stamps it was less than an hour from the time he stopped taking pictures with you until his first picture there. Since he did not have the address in advance it took a few minutes for you to write it down for him and then for him to put it into his GPS. Looking at google maps, it takes a little longer than the time you alloted just to drive there. He also had to pack up his gear (he can't just throw a camera, lenses, and lights into a car. He needs to be sure they don't roll around while driving) and then unpack it after he arrives, parks, and gets out of the car again. Getting there required Jason to go on the highway where he ran into some traffic. He did not stop along the way or get lost or anything else. He went right from you to the groom and that is how long it took.

I am sorry to hear that Jason's personality did not mesh well with your family. He is a friendly, laid-back person and he would never really say "No" to someone asking for a picture so I am sorry that your mom did not find his sense of humor to be funny. At other weddings people usually laugh and joke back with Jason. No one has described him as rude or stand-offish and almost everyone comments on how well he gets along with people. In fact, even our other reviews here on Wedding Wire say the exact opposite. They describe Jason as fun and personable and great to work with, which is exactly what you mention people should look for in a photographer. Jason did not let the timeline issues or anything else affect how he acted on your wedding day. He was still friendly to everyone. I can only imagine that perhaps a preconceived opinion of Jason was formed based on the interactions regarding the time for the group pictures and this might make any joking around be taken the wrong way.

Unfortunately the issues Jason saw as potential problems before your wedding are the same ones that you are now mentioning here. Despite offering several options for solutions before the wedding day, you did not want to make any changes so Jason did the best he could to make things work for you. I think this shows in the fact that you do like both the quality and quantity of the pictures, as you said in your review. Though I appreciate you sharing your experience I do believe that Jason was both flexible in the solutions he offered and that interactions with both of us have been professional and friendly and in no way rude. We wish you all the best in your married life and we are happy to know that you will treasure the images for the rest of your lives!

Lucia and Jason
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was great to work with. He was fun, had a great personality, got along really well with all my guests, and I didn't need to worry about what he was doing during the wedding day. He just knew where to go and it was wonderful. We just got our pictures back and they're amazing! They're not "glamour shots" or photoshopped, they're bright, crisp and just show a bunch of people having a great time. He captures the happiness (cheesy - maybe, but it's the best way I can describe it). I would definitely recommend Jason to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichelleBell
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was absolutely awesome from the time we met him at another wedding to the day that he photographed mine. Through watching him at a friends wedding and seeing the photos, we loved his style and how his pictures were not overly edited and left a natural look. Of course being the frugal wedding planners we were, we explored many other photographers but none compared to his quality and price..you cannot beat 10 hours for such a low price! His personality the day of the wedding was great and kept us laughing throughout the night. I have gotten so many compliments on Jason from family and friends at the wedding and they haven't even seen the pictures yet! I would recommend him 1000x to anyone I know who is looking for a photographer and since he is so close by I plan to use him for future life events!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1305507839197-carnivaldestiny2010031
Megan
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was such a joy to work with. He has an amazing personality. We live in NYC and was getting married in FL and picked Jason from his website. We had not met him prior to our wedding day and it worked out beautifully. He took shots after our reception under the full moon and the 1 second preview he let me have on his camera my husband and I were blown away. We are still talking about it and we haven't even seen the pictures yet. I highly recommend Jason!!! Thank you Jason!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I initially was referred to Jason by a friend who was also planning her wedding day. Since then, Jason has photographed 3 more of my friends weddings and all of uc cant stop raving about how thrilled we are with the way in which he captured our wedding days! What really sets Jason apart is his true enthusiasm for what he does and his naturally laid back disposition! My wedding day was rainy and pretty frantic, but Jason made awesome suggestions and found truly unique ways to photograph us-and we have hundreds of gorgeous photos to choose from now! What I'm most appreciative for though, is that he really captured every tender moment between us....The single tear running down my face, The first moment my husband saw me, our expressions through all of the wedding speeches...he didn't miss a beat. His fee is beyond reasonable for the superb level of work he delivers! I can't wait to have an excuse to have him photograph us again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was absolutely amazing!!! I had to plan my wedding from Utah, and the wedding was in Florida. Needless to say, I had lots of questions and concerns. There were countless emails exchanged to answer all of my questions and make me feel at ease that we were on the same page. The big day finally got there, and Jason arrived right when he said he would. He took my garter, shoes, and our rings and got right to work with all of the creative pictures! Then came the first look pictures, the ceremony and the reception! Our family and friends are all jokesters and we love to laugh, Jason was able to fit right in with us, joking and laughing. He made us all very comfortable!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306983659627-img1829
Lindsey
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so pleased to have Jason as our photographer. We got married about a month ago and my family members are STILL talking about how amazing Jason was. I planned a destination wedding so I didn't get to meet Jason until the day of the wedding but he fit right in and it was like he was an old friend. We can't wait to get our pictures back! I would highly recommend using Jason.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was so amazing! We did both engagement shoots and our wedding with Jason and he was truly the best person for us to use. I had heard him through friends that used him and I'm so glad I did. During the day of my wedding Jason found ways to ease the stress that was going on by saying little jokes or using his great sarcasm. It really helped for everyone to feel comfortable around his camera. He has a way of finding spaces and areas that work with photos for backgrounds. I love his work and his wife. They both respond very quick and very personable people to work with. Make sure you fill our the questionnaire because this helps him be organized and allows you to get the pictures you want. Go With Jason Angelini Photography because I know I will use him again in later life events! I highly recommend him and so would my Husband!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265412318898-221447413065635915002163437976434189882n
Michele
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE everything Jason does!! And his wife is amazing!! If you want to see his work... "like" him on facebook and follow their blog. I look forward to when they post new pictures for me to go through. I was so happy with our wedding pictures!! He is worth every single penny!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1318902683678-fbavatar2037850
Julie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
Jason was fantastic to work with! All of my guests that came into contact with him, kept telling us how nice and attentive he was. Our other vendors raved about him too, we were so happy that Jason and his fantastic work were part of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason did my engagement and my wedding photos. I LOVED them both. What I love the most about his company is that it is family owned. A lot of communication is done through his wife Lucia (who is THE sweetest person) and she edits/posts on the websites as well. They are so down to earth and so INCREDIBLY talented. I adore my wedding photos all the time. Jason's talent is almost hard to describe in words, but every time I look at my photos- I'm taken back to my wedding day and I feel blissfully happy. My husband and I both agree that we will be life-long clients for Jason Angelini Photography and can't wait to have future maternity, newborn, family, etc. session. Thanks again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KimChastain
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I love Jason & Lucia! They are a dream team! Jason is an amazing photographer. He's very friendly and professional. Many of my friends used him as well and were also blown away by his work. I will recommend him to everyone that needs a photographer. I also love his blog! Thanks Jason for doing such a wonderful job for our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277763009929-rangergame005
Amanda
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason,
Kyle and I wanted to thank you for photographing not only our wedding but ourr engagement session as well! Although we havent seen the wedding pictures yet, if they are anything like the engagment ones (which im sure they are), they are amazing! Your attention to detail is unbelievable and you have a great personality! MaKenna and Mason are STILL talking about how funny you were! I can't wait to have another major event soon because I know we will have the best photographs EVER to remember it by!

Thank you again,
Amanda and Kyle Couch
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emina
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Jason for our engagement and wedding pictures. Where do I start? He is simply amazing. After seeing our engagement pictures and all the amazing work he had done with them, I knew we were in good hands. Jason and his wife Lucia are extremely helpful and patient and answered all the weird questions we had regarding the photo session, wedding, etc. It was such a pleasure to work with those two! I would like to mention that Jason was the hardest working vendor at our wedding. He got there super early, photographed the preparations and never intruded. He photographed our ceremony and reception just as we have envisioned it. Guests loved him and kept telling us how nice and personable he was. The best part came when we received our images!!! He completely exceeded our expectations!!!! What an amazing job he has done! He has a great eye and captured so many little details that I would have never thought of. Our family and friends were stunned!!!! They can’t stop talking about the photos. Some of my girlfriends were even asking me if he was willing to travel cross-country to photograph their wedding. Thank you Jason for your hard work and capturing our special day so beautifully!!!! You absolutely made our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherM
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Blessed! That is the only word that I can think of to describe how happy I am to have had Jason as my photographer! Jason is a true professional and a master at photography. I received access to my wedding pictures yesterday and I was speechless when I saw the beautiful moments that Jason was able to capture. During the ceremony and reception, I was not even aware of where Jason was, most of the time, because he is able to seamlessly move about and be everywhere at the same time. I know have the most precious memories that a bride could hope for. Thank you Jason and Lucia!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308141592754-melissakentwedding
Melissa
Wedding:
4/10/2011
1.3/5.0
NEVER BEEN MORE DISAPPOINTED
Overall, I only got see around 700 photos. 700 photos for a wedding? 10 hours of coverage to produce 700 images? I had over a thousand from my engagement session with another photographer.
Some are of random objects that I would have no emotional attachment to (curling irons) and a few of random vendors (hairdresser). Why would I need photos of my hairdresser whom I will never see again? Most are random snaps of people just drinking and dancing.
VERY LIMITED SELECTION OF THE BRIDE AND GROOM. The bride and groom are the focal point of the wedding day and this was NOT captured. Hardly any close ups of our faces. Most are taken from far back.
He was positive and reassuring on wedding day and his wife responds in a timely way to email communication.
Little resolution was given upon my reaction to the pictures. There should have been more measures taken to ensure my happiness despite the wedding day having passed. Numerous other photographers are willing to reshoot or work to a resolution. This was not the case with the Angelini's.
Services Used: Photography
Jason Angelini Photography responded with the following comments:

Melissa,
Just as we said in our emails, we are sorry you are unhappy with your images. Jason had spoke with you about your timeline before the wedding and you had planned for bride and groom pictures at sunset and again at night. You received over 700 images from your 10 hours of coverage. We definitely would not overwhelm our couples with thousands of images to sort through! We tell the story of your day, including details such as you having your hair done and the people dancing and drinking at the reception, and we do so in as many images are needed. Of your 700+ images more than 70 images were bride and groom portraits. You had a large variety of poses and styles in these 70+ images. Though you had only allotted about a half an hour of time total for bride and groom pictures, over 10% of your images were these bride and groom portraits. There was a variety of full length, mid length, and close up in different poses and places.

Jason captured all the groups you had listed and everything you had discussed in your meeting before the wedding. It seems from your emails that you are upset because you were wanting something different than you had talked about with Jason before the wedding and planned for in your itinerary but unfortunately there was no way for us to know that.

Again, we are sorry that you are unhappy and we wish this wasn't the case. We wish all the best to you in your married life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smiln2burs1
Wedding:
3/10/2011
5.0/5.0
When I saw Jason's work I knew I had to have him. I got married in Naples and asked him to drive down to Naples, which he so kindly did. I am in love with his work...and I am so thankful he took pictures of my wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Funderbride
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
On a scale of 0-5, Jason deserves a 10. Jason's wife Lucia helps with scheduling and editing for Jason and was involved with my wedding from day one. Lucia helped me with suggestions for my other vendors in addition to just helping with ideas for the wedding. She was a huge help in planning my wedding and asked for nothing in return.

As for Jason, the first time we met was on my wedding day as I was getting ready. He came right into the room ready to go. It was almost like he was one of the cousins hanging out and taking pictures! He fit right in and was joking and laughing with everyone. This was so important as nobody felt uncomfortable around him! Jason was with us for just about 10 hours and took every shot he possibly could and seemed to never stop working! My family kept coming up to me that night and asking me if I knew the photographer personally because he was so nice to them, he talked to them, he got pictures of them. He never missed a minute of the fun and all of it is captured!

Jason's work speaks for itself. If you visit his blog, you'll understand what I mean. My teasers came up and I absolutely loved them and I thought okay, the teasers are going to be the absolute best pictures they have since they want to show off their work. I was so wrong. My teasers were amazing but every other shot he took was just as amazing! Jason & Lucia are true professionals and a great team of people to work with. I will forever be thankful to have had them a part of my special day and will make sure to have them document every other special milestone in our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M&A
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved Jason! He did our wedding and he was such a pleasant and professional photographer. He made us feel very comfortable and took some very artsy and one of a kind photos for us. We truly treasure or wedding day photographs because he is so talented and really captured our day in such a special and personalized way! He responded quickly to e-mails and phone calls. I want to get married again just for all the fun family photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellet34639
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason was so much fun to work with. He did both our engagement pictures and our wedding and we couldn't be happier. Definitely a great value!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarita13hk
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason is amazing!!!! He's funny and did a fabulous job at our wedding!!!! He's creative and I can't wait to see our wedding pictures!!! We just got back from I can't thank him enough for his level of professionalism and kindness. I definitely recommend Jason!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Wendy
Wedding:
6/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason was one of the best decisions we made when we were planning our Disney wedding. He was extremely funny, personable, creative and flexible. We had an amazing time with him on our wedding day. Both he and his wife run their business as a true family business and you can really tell how much love and time they put into it, especially after following their blog!! He always was doing something fun with us and just has a wonderful eye for what looks great in a photo. If you have the chance to use him, stop your search now...he's the photographer for you!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Vicki
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason and his wife provide a great service~ he absolutely was the most energetic, professional and quality photographer we interviewed prior to our daughter's wedding.We are not disappointed for the quality of her engagement shoot and wedding teasers are just magnificent.Several guests at the wedding have already asked for his contact info after seeing him in motion.Check his blog for some great examples and you can see how often he updates and the variety of venues he has worked shooting . He is also willing to travel.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason is a breath of fresh air. He makes everyone feel so comfortable when he is taking photo's. He's a really great guy and photographer. I haven't seen my photos yet and we can't wait. I'm sure they will be great.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1270348069014-lavenderconesicon
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Even though I haven't received my pictures yet, since my wedding was only 3 weeks ago, I have been very happy with Jason since the day I booked him! He did a fantastic job on our engagement pictures and was great to work with on the wedding day! The sample of pictures he posted on his blog of my wedding were amazing and I can't wait to see the rest of them! I HIGHLY recommend Jason!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleEOle13
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason is simply amazing. I had girls at the wedding telling me they wish they had him as their photographer, including my grandmother, ha ha. He's extremely personable, and all around the best at what he does! I can't recommend him enough to other brides!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
4/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason certainly lived up to his reputation, perfect photos completely exceeding my expectations. To all the brides in all the world, don't even consider another photographer! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kara3883
Wedding:
4/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason was so fun to work with, and his pictures are amazing and unique. We're thrilled with how they all turned out and everyone that looks at them loves them. He is also very affordable.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1277758106294-wedding017
Emily
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We chose Jason originally because he photographed a trash the dress shoot with a friend of ours. His pictures were unique and we love his creative and out of the box style. I’m not really photogenic and to top that, I am pretty camera shy, but Jason made me feel at ease and he was a lot of fun to work with: he has a great and easygoing personality. He got every shot I asked for and more. Final pictures were gorgeous. He captured the excited and awesomeness of the day (and he made me look photogenic, which I'm not)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason is such a great person to work with. He kept my four year old nephew entertained most of the night but still managed to get all of my pictures. He even came up with the fix for my veil which started to come undone. I can't wait to see my pictures because I know there are some good ones. At one point I looked across the room and saw two legs sticking out from under the table...it was Jason taking pictures of my nephew! He is an amazing photographer and would recommend him to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.0/5.0
After reading all the great reviews and seeing the photos on his website and blog, we were so excited to be working with Jason! That being said we just saw our final photos and are quite disappointed with them. There were almost a thousand, so it wasn't the quantity - just not enough of the ones we really wanted. Jason definitely takes plenty of 'arty' photos, but not many that you would want to frame or put in albums for years to come.

Though I will say it was mostly our fault as I probably didn't dictate well enough what type of shots we wanted and to take plenty of the bride/groom - because we don't take very good photos and usually need a lot before we find one we're happy with! Unfortunately we couldn't find that with any of these. There were tons of great ones of us kissing, but we couldn't find a single shot of us both looking at the camera that didn't look really staged and stiff. I wish he would of told us how silly we looked and to relax! That was fairly disappointing as this was such a special day and we really wanted a good one of us head on (and one for our newspaper announcement!).

He did take some really awesome creative ones of the cake, my shoes, rings, stationary, etc. So we were really happy with those. But we would have preferred to have more quality photos of us and less artistic/object photos. For example, we have almost two pages of pics of my dress to choose from, but not a single one of the groom getting ready. While he said he didn't have time to get any of the groom because I was running late, he still had plenty of time to go off and take TONS of photos of my dress, so he could have easily popped in to see the groom during this time. And we have two pages of our cake, but only one photo of me with my sister (maid of honor and one of the most important people there) - and I'm blinking in the shot.

He also took a lot of our wedding guests (and tons of our cake!) - which our guests loved. He heard so many compliments from our guests. But I guess when it comes down to it, we're the ones ordering the photos so we really would have liked to have more of just us two to choose from. (and just a note - I recommend having a female with when you're getting your photos taken. My dress needed to be fixed in most of the photos and nobody told me!)

All in all, Jason does take some wonderful, creative photos so I would definitely recommend. Just be sure to say what photos you're after so you don't end up disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sommer
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We booked Jason for our rehearsal dinner and wedding “sight unseen” because we loved his portfolio and photography style. In person, he even exceeded our high expectations. In addition to his great pictures, Jason brings a great personality and enthusiasm for his craft. He balanced being concealed for candid photos, creative for original shots, and fun to work with on the group/posed pictures. We felt that a great photographer was one of our top priorities for our wedding and we couldn’t be happier that we chose Jason for the task.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dkt220
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Jason. We are so glad that he was our wedding photographer. I love our pictures so much and I know I will cherish them forever. He was really relaxed on our wedding day, very open to suggestions that we had for pictures, and we had alot of fun with him. I also love his wife Lucia who takes care off all his emails and scheduling. She is super organzied, answers emails very quickly, and is just really caring and friendly. She and Jason were both really a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mberg
Wedding:
1/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason Angelini was a pleasure to have as my wedding day photographer. He was on point with everything and never invasive on our day. i was beyond excited to see our wedding pictures. He and his wife make a great team and I would recommend them to anyone getting married. I am working with them to put together my album, and they are always more than happy to help out. Great job!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1241990630234-engagement022
Laura
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved Jason! He was really behind the scenes the entire time! We didn't even notice him during our ceremony, yet he came up with beautiful pictures from what we've seen so far! Lucia(his wife) is very sweet and was easy to connect throughout the entire process. He's just posted our blog pics and we cannot wait to see the rest! His pricing is very reasonable and I have no doubt he will continue to make many couples extremely happy with memories of their big day! Thank you Jason and Lucia!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elissaricky
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason was amazing! He was so wonderful to work with! He was ALL over the place. We have pictures from our wedding that you wouldn't think one photographer could have taken! Not only is he a wonderful photographer, he was very social with the wedding guests and they loved it! His photos are very creative and I am pretty sure he got at least one picture of everyone who attended our wedding! We would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcpa0011
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
What can we say! Jason and Lucia were amazing! We was very easy to work with, always had the greatest ideas, and was so nice! He did our engagement pictures and they were great! He was attentive to all of our ideas that we had. I wouldn't hesitate one second to book him! Thank you so much for our amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1235190173515-picture297
Kate
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.8/5.0
Amazing photographer! If you want photos that will bring a smile to your face for years and make you feel like a princess - Jason's the guy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaraW
Wedding:
11/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't possibly say enough good things about Jason starting from the very first time I contacted him until my photos were complete and long after. During planning either he or his wife Lucia responded to each and every email or phone call within the hour. On the wedding day he arrived at the hotel while we were getting ready and we immediately started having fun. He got every shot I asked for and more. Going through my images to this day still brings tears to my eyes because of his incredible eye for capturing people and expressions. His wife does the editing and she does beautiful work. I can't wait to start having children and Jason and his wife Lucia will definatley be a part of all family photos.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1232418271125-caketopper
Megara2484
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason was the first vendor I booked. I didnt even need to look around. A friend of mine had used him and raved, and after seeing all his pictures it was kind of a no brainer. He did our engagement pictures a year ago, and they turned out great. From what I've seen of our wedding pictures, my husband and I are BEYOND happy. And our family loved him. Of course behind every great photographer is a great editor. Lucia (Jason's wife) is one of the nicest people I've ever met. She always answered all my questions and listened to all my crazy nightmares about Jason not showing up!! They are a great team of people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
savannah6783
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
I knew from the day that I saw Jason's work, he was going to photograph my wedding. There is nothing that I can say about Jason that hasn't already been said. Jason was absolutely wonderful the whole time he was with us in Vegas. He really does go above and beyond the call of duty. Jason will do anything to get the perfect shot which he proved when he almost got eaten by an escalator & run over by cars (on several occasions). He was so wonderful with my whole family but especially my little sister Kellie (she's 11) and she absolutely adored him. We brought Jason to Vegas with us as our photographer, but he left as our friend. I am looking forward to our future family and possibly a few maternity sessions! ;) If you are looking for an amazing photographer, I highly recommend Jason Angelini!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ren3fr
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Jason was WONDERFUL to work with and we had so much fun with him! We even had him take our engagement photos as well as our wedding. Jason, as well as his wife Lucia are very professional and are very responsive if you have any questions. I'm very pleased with my photos and how reasonable priced Jason is. The one thing I do recommend to all brides is to be very specific about what pictures you want taken on the big day. It's such a crazy day that you need to make sure you get the shots you want. You'll have an opportunity to tell him all the pics you want on the paperwork he gives you so take your time with it. There are a few shots that I wish he would have taken but I didn?t tell him and now I can?t take that day back. All in all, I?m still very happy with my pictures and I would recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason Angelini Photography is the best in the Tampa Bay Area. Not only is he super talented when it comes to photography but he is also hard working, fun, friendly and a total professional! He was also the very first vendor I booked because after I saw his website, I had to use him for our wedding.
Before the wedding, Jason went around the church and took photos and he ended up laying in an ALLEY, belly down on the ground, just to get an awesome shot. That is total dedication! The rest of the day, he was kind of hidden and we didn't feel like we had paparazzi falling us around or anything.
Not only is Jason great but his support staff, his wife, is very friendly and prompt in returning any emails that I spent them. She also gave me a HUGE list of tips for the day of, which is so nice!
I will continue using Jason Angelini Photography for the future and I also recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SanibelBride
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason did both our Engagement Pictures and Wedding Pictures. I highly recommend him. Our Engagement Picutres were done in NYC. He was here visiting, and asked if we would like to do a session. It was one of the best things that we decided to do. Jason captured such images, that people still tell me how much they loved them. I loved them so much that I used it throughout our wedding, which was held on Sanibel Island. We wanted a touch of NYC in Florida.
Of course he did our wedding. He captured wonderful moments, I didn't even feel that he was there...the pictures were so natural and genuine...We loved them...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
As everyone will agree....Jason is amazing! He is so easy to work with and he captures everything in his photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason and his wife Lucia are an absolute pleasure to work with. Jason is wonderful to have around on your wedding day. He's calm, funny and goes with the flow. His work is absolutely amazing and speaks for itself. I'm beyond excited to see our photos, I know they'll be incredible. Jason is easy to work with, very responsive, and full of excellent ideas. He did an excellent job helping everyone feel comfortable around the camera. At the reception he blended right in with the other guests. I'm sure he was able to get some amazing candid shots this way. Jason is incredibly professional and an incredible value. Simply put, he's the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer314
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason was the first vendor I booked! Jason & Lucia did such an amazing job!! We absolutely loved our wedding photos, as did everyone else who saw them! We've recieved so many great compliments! Jason was everywhere at our wedding, always moving and making sure he got everything and everyone. He really is a great guy to work with! We couldn't be happier with our photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
There are not enough nice things I can say about Jason. He did our engagement session, my boudoir session, AND our wedding. Not only is he a super nice guy, but he's backed by his WONDERFUL wife who is just a sweetheart. You only have to look at his website to see that his photography is genius. We had a LARGE group of people (we're talking eight moms and dads, five sisters who were bridesmaids... plus 7 more bridesmaids, three grandparents, six groomsmen, plus a flower girl and junior groomsmen... a godmother... and a few other people here and there who we wanted to included in the posed pics... he tackled all of that cheerfully. (Even when a billion people were trying to get my sister's baby to look at the camera... but NONE of them were directly behind him, only confusing her even more... he maintained a smile!) He was fun (yet unobtrusive!) throughout the evening when he was getting all of those photo-journalistic style shots that we LOVE.) AND, he was even willing to stick with us for an extra hour after our reception ended to wander around the streets of St. Petersburg getting more pictures. I want to hire this man to photograph us on a daily basis to capture all of our emotions and experiences because in his case, a photo says a MILLION BAZILLION GAZILLION words.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynnsoon
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason was the first vendor we booked for our wedding, and it was the best decision we ever made! Jason and Lucia are the best team, and we love our photographs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mzpinay
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Jason Angelini. He was open to new ideas and was very pleasant to have around. He is also super creative and suited our tastes well. I love the contrasts in our pics. There are moments he captured that show the emotions in the photos. I can definitely see and feel them when I look over my pictures. Everyone who has viewed our photos is throughly impressed and I'm so glad that we found him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jb
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.2/5.0
creative, unique ideas, captured moments of my guests and that's what my wedding was about...us with our guests,
great with kids, timely and flexible
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
6/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jason Angelini Photography! He was prompt with email/phone response prior to the wedding as well as helpful with suggestions. He was so friendly at the wedding the guests thought he was a family member!! His pictures so far have been amazing- he is so creative. He was by far my favorite vendor!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/22/2008
5.0/5.0
We found Jason through the recommendations of other brides and my wedding planner (Charity at A Charmed Event). I am so happy that we chose him for our photographer. Jason is one of the most creative and down-to-Earth people you will ever meet, and he's just overall a nice guy. Although he's one of the most popular photographers in the Bradenton, I felt that we got a great value by hiring Jason. We've had so many comments from relatives who browsed the online gallery of our photos, all saying how beautiful the pictures were and how talented Jason is. VERY HIGHLY recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitie
Wedding:
5/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason did an outstanding job photographing our wedding. We were on a tight budget, but he worked with us to build a package that would meet our needs. He was professional, patient, and took amazing pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtcakes
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
If you want an awesome photographer... get Jason! My husband and I were both very pleased and couldn't have asked for better pictures. Jason captured the most touching moments of the day and was all over the place making sure to get all the details too.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason provided some of the most beautiful pictures ever for our wedding. I was thrilled to have booked him. Pricey but worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LPwedding
Wedding:
10/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason Angelini is wonderful! I hired him based on the recommendations of other brides and can't believe how lucky I was to snag a spot in his very full date book. His pricing is unbelievable for his talent and he is so fun to work with. Photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding and I think we couldn't have done any better. I constantly get compliments on our photos and am so thankful for Jason's creativity and energy. Working with his wife, Lucia after the wedding is great too - she is so open and honest in her album feedback, they are a really great pair!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jason was my photographer for my destination wedding in St. Pete Beach, FL. Since all of our discussions took place through email or by phone, it was really great that he was always quick to respond. The day of our wedding, he did a great job with making everyone feel comfortable. He was easy to get along with and always willing to listen to any ideas i had. I would highly recommend him as your wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jason was great! He is so calm and laid back, it helps brings the stress level down on the actual Wedding day! He does not seem to rush to take pictures, he is a true artist and wants to capture the best picture that he can. I am so glad that I picked him to capture my Wedding. I would highly recommend him to anyone, in fact my Maid of Honor will be using him in May! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
I selected Jason Angelini to do my wedding pictures after reading countless positive reviews and at the end of the day I am happy with the quality of my pictures. BUT the major problem I have with Jason and his wife is that they are not very professional. Jason takes the photos and his wife does all of the editing. This is a family affair and unfortunately, they let a lot of personal matters get in the way of running a business. We received our photos after over 8 weeks of waiting which is a ridiculously long time, but the reason for them being so late was even more ridiculous. During the time our wedding photos should have been edited we got excuses about Jason's wife being pregnant, already having 4 kids, the family was moving, their hard drive got fried, etc. etc. Those are all PERSONAL problems, and it honestly should not get in the way of getting a final product to a paying customer. There is no way that I could miss a deadline at work because I was pregnant and moving, or anything else personal like that. They also were not apologetic and just stated there is nothing in the contract that guarantees the photos would be ready by a specific time. I hate leaving negative reviews, but I felt really let down and wouldn't want another bride to have the same experience.
Services Used: Photography
Jason Angelini Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We actually have in our Questions and Answers that we give to couples that first meet with us that our NORMAL turnaround time is 6-8 weeks. We also send an email out right after the wedding that again says our current turnaround time was 8 weeks as it was busy season and you were married in our busiest week of the year. You had asked for pictures early and I did send you digital files of a few of your images without any charge at all. The 8 weeks that you think was ridiculously long was within our normal 6-8 week turnaround time that you were aware of.

My being a parent and my being pregnant had nothing to do with your wait time. We had a hard drive fry and the images could not be recovered so I had go to our back ups and edit your wedding over again. I let you know that this was the situation even before your images were "due." Despite this happening, and even with having to edit your wedding twice, you still had your images just a few days after the 8 weeks. Again, that is our normal turnaround time which you were aware of before you even booked us. I kept you informed to the situation the entire time and responded quickly any time you emailed us, which I think speaks to our responsiveness despite your low review on that as well.

If you had your computer crash at work, I'm sure it would cause some delays for you as well. DESPITE being pregnant with 4 kids and in the middle of a move, I worked very hard to get you your images right away! You had them only days after the normal time despite a hard drive being completely wiped clean, which should have caused much longer delays but I pulled multiple all-nighters to get your images to you. I also sent you images shortly after your wedding when you requested some for thank you cards. All of this was after letting you know our NORMAL 8 week turnaround time several different times and keeping you updated on the progress.

I am sorry you feel let down, but if you weren't happy with the turnaround time, that was something that you should have mentioned before you booked. We always try to get couples their images "early" but your wedding was in our busiest month of the year, and the last of 5 weddings in a row, and then our hard drive fried through no personal problem or fault of our own, yet you had your images very shortly after the 8 weeks. Things do occur that are out of our control. Most people are understanding of issues like computer crashes, but we don't "promise" a time in our contract for those few, very rare cases. You said that we were unapologetic but honestly that is because I don't see anything we could have or should have done differently. I am sorry that you are unhappy, but I do think this review is not a fair representation of the situation at all.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We just had Jason Angelini shoot our wedding yesterday evening and he did such a fantastic job! He was amazing with the kids and you could really tell he knew what he was doing! I would recommend him to anyone and will use him again in the future for family portraits I'm sure
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We used Jason for our engagement photos and wedding day photos. Our engagement photos were
gorgeous. Jason and Lucia made us look like models! Everyone raved about our pictures.
On the day of the wedding it rained but we still got some good photos. We weren't able to get all the photos we wanted but the ones we were able to take looked great. Our family members and friends love our photos. We love our photos and highly recommend the Angeliniis.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Riverview, FL 33569 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jason Angelini Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo