130x130 sq 1452661166 fedc547c6ef4310c caitlinmark 5

Jason Burns Photography

Laguna Niguel , CA

LOCATION

24972 Hidden Hills Road
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 US (map)

PHONE

949-388-4651

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Being a photographer has opened my eyes to so many beautiful moments that happen around me and has opened the door to endless possibilities. I love everything about being a photographer.... Read more
Being a photographer has opened my eyes to so many beautiful moments that happen around me and has opened the door to endless possibilities. I love everything about being a photographer. Capturing the love, laughter and tears on one of the happiest days in a person’s life is something that I will never cease to be a joy for me.

I started my photography business in 2006 and have been a full-time wedding photographer in Southern California ever since. I’ve always had a love of the arts and have taken every opportunity to participate in them. I started acting in theatre productions when I was five and painting when I was ten, that stuck with me all the way to college where I discovered photography.

My style of photography is romantic, modern, artistic, photo-journalistic, and a little fun. I have a very relaxed and easy-going personality that I like to think helps even the most camera-shy people to open up and allow me to produce amazing photos for my clients. I love to capture the natural chemistry between couples by taking a documentary approach with just a little direction.


My work has been featured in publications such as Junebug weddings, The Knot Magazine, Orange County Bride, DIY Wedding Magazine, Smitten Magazine and Coast Magazine. My wedding work has also been featured on Style Me Pretty, The Knot blog, Wedding Wire, Borrowed and Blue, Poptastic Bride, West Coast Bliss and many more. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1466130191152 00wedding serendipity garden weddings
130x130 sq 1460048630121 weddingphotgrpahy 0027
130x130 sq 1452660930558 caitlinmark 5
130x130 sq 1452660913315 annashaun0219
130x130 sq 1464510075994 lake arrowhead resort wedding
130x130 sq 1464225924929 00wedding 2
130x130 sq 1452660957199 wedding portfilio 003
130x130 sq 1459976707459 santa ana wedding
130x130 sq 1466129598808 00wedding serendipity garden weddings 01 6
130x130 sq 1465850814609 serendipity garden weddings
130x130 sq 1472687217098 michelledan 18 22jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1452661006492 caitlinmark 1212
130x130 sq 1435862929771 wedding portfilio 041
130x130 sq 1435863189694 wedding portfilio 112
130x130 sq 1462134143867 01weddings129
130x130 sq 1357860179998 jasonburnsphotography163
130x130 sq 1464374777523 sofiashaun 7jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459980417061 annashaun0167jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1452661014720 corrinemike 1 2
130x130 sq 1459976584097 caitlinmark 0748
130x130 sq 1464225934785 00wedding 3
130x130 sq 1403195106988 wedding 77
130x130 sq 1459979615205 ponte winery wedding temecula 22
130x130 sq 1435862824868 wedding portfilio 011
130x130 sq 1435862816595 wedding portfilio 010
130x130 sq 1460048525212 weddingphotgrpahy 0008
130x130 sq 1462134186263 01weddings131
130x130 sq 1435862787738 newland barn wedding
130x130 sq 1435862888649 wedding portfilio 031
130x130 sq 1435863202868 wedding portfolio
130x130 sq 1452660965399 wedding portfilio 115
130x130 sq 1459976576804 beccaanddavid 1 3l
130x130 sq 1435863121104 wedding portfilio 097
130x130 sq 1403194912922 wedding 162
130x130 sq 1435862938654 wedding portfilio 045
130x130 sq 1435862863685 wedding portfilio 026
130x130 sq 1435863073236 wedding portfilio 091
130x130 sq 1472687680371 michelledan 6jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1460411769599 falkner winery wedding 10
130x130 sq 1403195247035 wedding 138
130x130 sq 1462810959615 01weddings138
130x130 sq 1435863197392 wedding portfilio 115
130x130 sq 1435863517840 wedding portfilio 083
130x130 sq 1403195233240 wedding 131
130x130 sq 1403195226334 wedding 130
130x130 sq 1403195067160 wedding 58
130x130 sq 1435863052311 wedding portfilio 087
130x130 sq 1435862990356 wedding portfilio 060
130x130 sq 1435862854217 wedding portfilio 024
130x130 sq 1462134162007 01weddings130
130x130 sq 1403195300003 wedding 161
130x130 sq 1403195292704 wedding 160
130x130 sq 1403195287388 wedding 159
130x130 sq 1459976692796 lisajason 5
130x130 sq 1435862811136 wedding portfilio 009
130x130 sq 1403195281570 wedding 158
130x130 sq 1452661021872 lisajason 0370
130x130 sq 1459979615394 ponte winery wedding temecula 14
130x130 sq 1357860186796 jasonburnsphotography166
130x130 sq 1326146476043 147
130x130 sq 1403195057364 wedding 52
130x130 sq 1460048612260 weddingphotgrpahy 0025
130x130 sq 1403195190057 wedding 117
130x130 sq 1403195196807 wedding 118
130x130 sq 1435862997992 wedding portfilio 062
130x130 sq 1403195204267 wedding 119
130x130 sq 1460048503311 weddingphotgrpahy 0005
130x130 sq 1435863018954 wedding portfilio 075
130x130 sq 1435862781195 jackieeric 0656
130x130 sq 1435862801871 wedding portfilio 004
130x130 sq 1435862831604 wedding portfilio 015
130x130 sq 1435862839959 wedding portfilio 019
130x130 sq 1460048637352 weddingphotgrpahy 0028
130x130 sq 1459976700564 nicoleandscott 0115
130x130 sq 1435862846801 wedding portfilio 021
130x130 sq 1459979632813 crestmore manor wedding 2
130x130 sq 1435862896967 wedding portfilio 032
130x130 sq 1435862952917 wedding portfilio 050
130x130 sq 1435862975228 wedding portfilio 053
130x130 sq 1435863027181 wedding portfilio 077
130x130 sq 1435863034978 wedding portfilio 079
130x130 sq 1459976637489 jessicablake 0049
130x130 sq 1460048570498 weddingphotgrpahy 0015
130x130 sq 1459976736635 saraibday 13
130x130 sq 1435863061197 wedding portfilio 088
130x130 sq 1464225973886 ashleytim 2jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459979648511 muckenthaler house wedding fullerton 19
130x130 sq 1459976540692 annashaun0789
130x130 sq 1460048623407 weddingphotgrpahy 0026
130x130 sq 1459979660996 muckenthaler cultral center 2
130x130 sq 1435863109264 wedding portfilio 095
130x130 sq 1460411742371 crestmore manor wedding 2
130x130 sq 1435863181046 wedding portfilio 111
130x130 sq 1452660923089 brittneyadrian 1
130x130 sq 1452660948210 richerma 6
130x130 sq 1460048536863 weddingphotgrpahy 0009
130x130 sq 1460048671096 weddingphotgrpahy 0038
130x130 sq 1469642426396 00weddings300
130x130 sq 1464374776422 sofiashaun 4jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1460048653577 weddingphotgrpahy 0032
130x130 sq 1472687008583 marlenedevin128jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459978081086 portfolio engagement 44
130x130 sq 1472687008508 marlenedevin068jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459978930051 amandamatthew029jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1472687049970 lake arrowhead wedding and engagement 02
130x130 sq 1462134316831 02engagement15
130x130 sq 1462810787326 02engagements137
130x130 sq 1472687744949 marlenedevin059jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459977794905 portfolio engagement 25
130x130 sq 1459979300066 newport beach engagement session 21
130x130 sq 1459977839558 portfolio engagement 32
130x130 sq 1462134336722 02engagement19
130x130 sq 1459978442529 engagement portfilio 018
130x130 sq 1459978507844 engagement portfilio 054
130x130 sq 1472687026107 marlenedevin269jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459978412338 engagement portfilio 001
130x130 sq 1459977886347 portfolio engagement 33
130x130 sq 1459978929139 amandamatthew003jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459979290603 newport beach engagement session 17
130x130 sq 1459978515131 engagement portfilio 055
130x130 sq 1459977933331 portfolio engagement 34
130x130 sq 1459978419990 engagement portfilio 004
130x130 sq 1459977985567 portfolio engagement 35
130x130 sq 1459978033483 portfolio engagement 43
130x130 sq 1459978945523 amandamatthew186jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459977740175 portfolio engagement 8
130x130 sq 1459978493901 engagement portfilio 052
130x130 sq 1459978127802 portfolio engagement 49
130x130 sq 1462810737526 02engagements133
130x130 sq 1459977735153 portfolio engagement 15
130x130 sq 1459978216826 portfolio engagement 51
130x130 sq 1459978401085 brittanynick190
130x130 sq 1462810736377 02engagements134
130x130 sq 1459978401181 brittanynick157
130x130 sq 1459978427875 engagement portfilio 006
130x130 sq 1459978523030 engagement session 1
130x130 sq 1459979275626 downtown laguna engagement session 6
130x130 sq 1459979357424 los peasquitos canyon preserve engagement 7
130x130 sq 1472687741665 marlenedevin181jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459978452265 engagement portfilio 040
130x130 sq 1462810759289 02engagements136
130x130 sq 1459978460517 engagement portfilio 041
130x130 sq 1459978468705 engagement portfilio 042
130x130 sq 1459978477478 engagement portfilio 048
130x130 sq 1459978170994 portfolio engagement 50
130x130 sq 1459978500643 engagement portfilio 053
130x130 sq 1459979310184 huntington beach engagement 7
130x130 sq 1459979319759 huntington beach engagement 12
130x130 sq 1459979331926 san jacinto engagement palm springs wedding 7
130x130 sq 1459979275983 jennjustin170jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459979344137 san jacinto engagement palm springs wedding 15
130x130 sq 1459979371519 michelledan 1jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459979383772 santa monica pier engagement photography la photog
130x130 sq 1459979396903 denisseraymond 1jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459979409670 lake arrowhead engagement 5
130x130 sq 1459979423663 lake arrowhead engagement 8
130x130 sq 1459979437888 amandamatt 5jason burns photography
130x130 sq 1459978485291 engagement portfilio 049

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Inez
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We truly can’t say enough great things about Jason Burns Wedding Photography! Jason shot our wedding day and he was so fun to work with. Honestly… he was amazing!!! It’s never easy to have a camera following you around, but he made it so easy, and the photos show that. They captured the natural little candid moments throughout the day. I can truly look back at the photos and relive those special memories that happened in those moments, which is something that can’t always be said for wedding photos. I definitely recommend Jason Burns a million times over, and truly wish we could go back and do it again. I haven’t stopped looking at our photos, I absolutely LOVED THEM!!! I’m thrilled that we have such beautiful shots to remember the best weekend of our lives :) I’m so glad we made the right choice in photography and that he was able to share our big day!
We truly can’t say enough great things about Jason Burns Wedding Photography! Jason shot our wedding day and he was so fun Read more...
We truly can’t say enough great things about Jason Burns Wedding Photography! Jason shot our wedding day and he was so fun to work with. Honestly… he was amazing!!! It’s never easy to have a camera following you around, but he made it so easy, and the photos show that. They captured the natural little candid moments throughout the day. I can truly look back at the photos and relive those special memories that happened in those moments, which is something that can’t always be said for wedding photos. I definitely recommend Jason Burns a million times over, and truly wish we could go back and do it again. I haven’t stopped looking at our photos, I absolutely LOVED THEM!!! I’m thrilled that we have such beautiful shots to remember the best weekend of our lives :) I’m so glad we made the right choice in photography and that he was able to share our big day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Jason is the best wedding photographer in the business! I was lucky to meet Jason a few years ago as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. I saw the way he made my best friend's day so special and how beautifully he captured it through photos and I KNEW I had to have him part of my Big Day as well. Jason is easy to work with, super responsive and incredibly creative. From our engagement photo session all the way up to our wedding day, he made sure that our photos were unique, special and perfectly "us". Jason also helped take the stress out of the wedding day. He and his assistant Casey orchestrated our family photos like a choreographed dance- it was AMAZING! They made everyone feel so comfortable and kept people where they needed to be in order to stay within the wedding day timeline. His pictures captured every detail of our special day and he went the extra mile to make sure that we got some once in a lifetime shots. To say that Jason and his assistant went the "extra mile" is an understatement- they went the "extra 100 miles" to make our photos perfect. My husband and I love our engagement and wedding photos and can't wait to share them with the rest of our family and friends!
Jason is the best wedding photographer in the business! I was lucky to meet Jason a few years ago as a bridesmaid in my Read more...
Jason is the best wedding photographer in the business! I was lucky to meet Jason a few years ago as a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. I saw the way he made my best friend's day so special and how beautifully he captured it through photos and I KNEW I had to have him part of my Big Day as well. Jason is easy to work with, super responsive and incredibly creative. From our engagement photo session all the way up to our wedding day, he made sure that our photos were unique, special and perfectly "us". Jason also helped take the stress out of the wedding day. He and his assistant Casey orchestrated our family photos like a choreographed dance- it was AMAZING! They made everyone feel so comfortable and kept people where they needed to be in order to stay within the wedding day timeline. His pictures captured every detail of our special day and he went the extra mile to make sure that we got some once in a lifetime shots. To say that Jason and his assistant went the "extra mile" is an understatement- they went the "extra 100 miles" to make our photos perfect. My husband and I love our engagement and wedding photos and can't wait to share them with the rest of our family and friends! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Amanda! Thank you so much for the review, We had such a great time with you and Greg!
Default vendor profile pic
Christopher & Lauren
Wedding:
6/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Let me start by telling you that you would be making a HUGE mistake if you don't use Jason as your photographer for your special occasion! We used him for our engagement shoots (yes we did 2) and our wedding. We cant nearly capture our gratefulness and thankfulness for Jason but we are going to try to in our review.

We chose Jason as he did an amazing job at our brothers wedding. He was never in the way and the photos came out awesome. We got in contact with him on a holiday and he emailed us back 10 minutes later and signed with him the next day.

We did our first engagement shoot in Newport and Jason had clearly done research and planned spots in advance. Jason was really easy going and we both felt really comfortable being ourselves with him and didn't feel "awkward" like some photographers can make you feel. The shoot went great! He put a couple photos up on social media that night and we got our photos about a week to a week and a half later. We loved the photos so much we ended up wanting to do a second engagement shoot at our university we met at as it was special to us.

A few weeks before the wedding Jason gave us a timeline of when he would be shooting each of us and what to have ready when which helped keep us on schedule. Day of the wedding, Jason showed up early and checked out the venue. During the ceremony, we never really saw Jason and he was really respectful of the guests during the ceremony (wasn't a distraction). Took great care of us and made sure to get all the photos we wanted. Jason has a really great eye for spots we would have never thought of! He also stuck around until the end!

Took 2 weeks to get our photos after the wedding. He even sent us a little gift box after with prints from our wedding and a flash drive with all our photos. He is one of the best photographers in the OC! We can not thank him enough for all of his hard work and care to make our day so special and memorable! Will be using him again in the future!
Let me start by telling you that you would be making a HUGE mistake if you don't use Jason as your photographer for your Read more...
Let me start by telling you that you would be making a HUGE mistake if you don't use Jason as your photographer for your special occasion! We used him for our engagement shoots (yes we did 2) and our wedding. We cant nearly capture our gratefulness and thankfulness for Jason but we are going to try to in our review.

We chose Jason as he did an amazing job at our brothers wedding. He was never in the way and the photos came out awesome. We got in contact with him on a holiday and he emailed us back 10 minutes later and signed with him the next day.

We did our first engagement shoot in Newport and Jason had clearly done research and planned spots in advance. Jason was really easy going and we both felt really comfortable being ourselves with him and didn't feel "awkward" like some photographers can make you feel. The shoot went great! He put a couple photos up on social media that night and we got our photos about a week to a week and a half later. We loved the photos so much we ended up wanting to do a second engagement shoot at our university we met at as it was special to us.

A few weeks before the wedding Jason gave us a timeline of when he would be shooting each of us and what to have ready when which helped keep us on schedule. Day of the wedding, Jason showed up early and checked out the venue. During the ceremony, we never really saw Jason and he was really respectful of the guests during the ceremony (wasn't a distraction). Took great care of us and made sure to get all the photos we wanted. Jason has a really great eye for spots we would have never thought of! He also stuck around until the end!

Took 2 weeks to get our photos after the wedding. He even sent us a little gift box after with prints from our wedding and a flash drive with all our photos. He is one of the best photographers in the OC! We can not thank him enough for all of his hard work and care to make our day so special and memorable! Will be using him again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Breanna
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Jason photographed my cousin's wedding a few years ago and I knew that when it came time for my own wedding I wanted him to be our photographer too. He came highly recommended by my cousin, and I would recommend his services in a heartbeat as well. One of the things I was personally worried about with getting married was being photographed. As just an average everyday person I don't have much experience being professionally photographed but Jason made me feel so comfortable and at ease both during our engagement shoot and at our wedding. He is so friendly and calming and an absolute pleasure to work with. Correspondence was always quick and extremely professional.

As for the photos: If you look at Jason's blog and social media accounts I truly think his work speaks for itself but I will still say it - we just received our photos back from our wedding and they are absolutely stunning. Our engagement photos were equally as lovely and gave us a great opportunity to get to know Jason and feel comfortable before the wedding day. Like I said above, we are just average everyday people but when I look at our photos I honestly feel as if we could be in a wedding magazine. Before our wedding I looked at a lot of photos of other weddings that took place at our venue but one thing I love about our photos is that they are extremely unique in comparison. Jason has such a creative eye and vision and as a result our photos are truly one of a kind. Jason has such talent to be able to see what will produce the best outcome based on the lighting/conditions of the day. Our wedding took place during the day on a very warm day but I was never squinting etc.

Family and friends kept raving to me after about his professionalism and how beautiful the photos are. To other couples who are thinking of hiring Jason for their special day - my advice is do not even think twice and just do it. We are so incredibly happy with our entire experience of working with Jason.
Jason photographed my cousin's wedding a few years ago and I knew that when it came time for my own wedding I wanted him Read more...
Jason photographed my cousin's wedding a few years ago and I knew that when it came time for my own wedding I wanted him to be our photographer too. He came highly recommended by my cousin, and I would recommend his services in a heartbeat as well. One of the things I was personally worried about with getting married was being photographed. As just an average everyday person I don't have much experience being professionally photographed but Jason made me feel so comfortable and at ease both during our engagement shoot and at our wedding. He is so friendly and calming and an absolute pleasure to work with. Correspondence was always quick and extremely professional.

As for the photos: If you look at Jason's blog and social media accounts I truly think his work speaks for itself but I will still say it - we just received our photos back from our wedding and they are absolutely stunning. Our engagement photos were equally as lovely and gave us a great opportunity to get to know Jason and feel comfortable before the wedding day. Like I said above, we are just average everyday people but when I look at our photos I honestly feel as if we could be in a wedding magazine. Before our wedding I looked at a lot of photos of other weddings that took place at our venue but one thing I love about our photos is that they are extremely unique in comparison. Jason has such a creative eye and vision and as a result our photos are truly one of a kind. Jason has such talent to be able to see what will produce the best outcome based on the lighting/conditions of the day. Our wedding took place during the day on a very warm day but I was never squinting etc.

Family and friends kept raving to me after about his professionalism and how beautiful the photos are. To other couples who are thinking of hiring Jason for their special day - my advice is do not even think twice and just do it. We are so incredibly happy with our entire experience of working with Jason. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Beanna and Todd!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I'm so happy I got to work with you two and get to know you. Thank you so much!
Default vendor profile pic
Korin
Wedding:
3/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Jason was so amazing and professional from start to finish. You are definitely getting a quality photographer for a great price. Planning a wedding is very hectic so anything that can go smoothly is awesome. Jason was definitely one of those smooth transitions. He made everything painless and works with you to create your special day. We will definitely be using him in the future for family photos as well. I highly recommend him for any event.
Jason was so amazing and professional from start to finish. You are definitely getting a quality photographer for a great Read more...
Jason was so amazing and professional from start to finish. You are definitely getting a quality photographer for a great price. Planning a wedding is very hectic so anything that can go smoothly is awesome. Jason was definitely one of those smooth transitions. He made everything painless and works with you to create your special day. We will definitely be using him in the future for family photos as well. I highly recommend him for any event. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Korin and Richard, Thank you so much for taking time to review me! I can't tell you how much I appreciate it!
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
2/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I would give 500 stars if possible.. AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe our photographs and whole experience with Jason!!! He is an unbelievably talented photographer! After our quick initial meeting, we first met him in Palm Springs for our engagement session. Palm Springs is kind of a special place for us so we were grateful that he would drive all the way out there to do it. He got some incredible shots with the windmills and all of these cool textured backgrounds which I love. After receiving these we knew we made the right choice.

Then came the wedding... from the moment Jason got there him and his team were going above and beyond. In addition to being there to photograph getting ready Jason was also extremely helpful with little things like how to button something correctly. I was so appreciative. I imagine since he's done so many weddings he's got this stuff down.. All day Jason and his team captured what they needed to, but you barely realized they were even there. He knew just where to go for the best light and creative angles we just trusted and followed. Our photos came out INCREDIBLE!!! They are all so gorgeous!! I have had complete strangers, who somehow saw a shared photo.. or people I work with but never spoke to who saw the photo that they sent out, seek me out to and tell me how beautiful our pictures are. There are always two words that every single person has said.. beautiful and stunning. Words honestly cannot even describe how incredible they are. Our families have just been blown away. We can't pick favorites to print because there are just too many great ones!!! Jason is worth about 100x more than what he charges. I have been recommending him to everyone I know who's getting married.. and even strangers! Not only are people commenting on how talented Jason is, but also how nice he is. He is super nice and friendly! We cannot recommend Jason enough. Jason, thank you so so very much for everything. Our photos are absolutely perfect!
I would give 500 stars if possible.. AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe our photographs and whole experience with Read more...
I would give 500 stars if possible.. AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe our photographs and whole experience with Jason!!! He is an unbelievably talented photographer! After our quick initial meeting, we first met him in Palm Springs for our engagement session. Palm Springs is kind of a special place for us so we were grateful that he would drive all the way out there to do it. He got some incredible shots with the windmills and all of these cool textured backgrounds which I love. After receiving these we knew we made the right choice.

Then came the wedding... from the moment Jason got there him and his team were going above and beyond. In addition to being there to photograph getting ready Jason was also extremely helpful with little things like how to button something correctly. I was so appreciative. I imagine since he's done so many weddings he's got this stuff down.. All day Jason and his team captured what they needed to, but you barely realized they were even there. He knew just where to go for the best light and creative angles we just trusted and followed. Our photos came out INCREDIBLE!!! They are all so gorgeous!! I have had complete strangers, who somehow saw a shared photo.. or people I work with but never spoke to who saw the photo that they sent out, seek me out to and tell me how beautiful our pictures are. There are always two words that every single person has said.. beautiful and stunning. Words honestly cannot even describe how incredible they are. Our families have just been blown away. We can't pick favorites to print because there are just too many great ones!!! Jason is worth about 100x more than what he charges. I have been recommending him to everyone I know who's getting married.. and even strangers! Not only are people commenting on how talented Jason is, but also how nice he is. He is super nice and friendly! We cannot recommend Jason enough. Jason, thank you so so very much for everything. Our photos are absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Becca!!! Thank you so much for amazing review! I can't tell you how much hearing that means to me and how much it brightens my day. I'm so thrilled that you loved the images! It was wonderful working with you and David. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for me. You two are amazing!
Default vendor profile pic
Jenn
Wedding:
12/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Jason is absolutely amazing!! He exceeded our expectations and does not disappoint. His work is beautiful and I knew we had to have him as our photographer after seeing his blog. Jason is so nice and easy to get along with. If you're not used to taking professional pictures, it can feel a bit awkward, but during our engagement session Jason put us at ease and gave us tips on how to pose, which made it even easier as the day went on. We had our engagement session in Lake Arrowhead and our wedding had a winter theme and he even helped us look for pinecones! Jason is relaxed and sweet, and also very professional. His response time is unbelievable. We would call or email him and hear back from him almost within the hour or by the end of the day. On our wedding day, Jason and his assistant were early. Jason is very attentive and notices the smallest details. He helped my husband pin his boutonniere correctly and would let me know when my hair was out of place during pictures. My friends and family also commented on how nice he was and how he made the pictures a breeze. When we booked our wedding venue, I was worried about pictures because the venue didn't offer the most scenic views, but we were blown away by Jason's pictures. He can make anything and anywhere look breathtaking, he is so talented. We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures. We're so happy we chose him as our photographer and would choose him again. We're so grateful we have these pictures to look at to remember our special day. We hope we can work with Jason again in the future. To make a long review short, choose Jason. :)
- Jenn & Justin Calhoun
Jason is absolutely amazing!! He exceeded our expectations and does not disappoint. His work is beautiful and I knew we Read more...
Jason is absolutely amazing!! He exceeded our expectations and does not disappoint. His work is beautiful and I knew we had to have him as our photographer after seeing his blog. Jason is so nice and easy to get along with. If you're not used to taking professional pictures, it can feel a bit awkward, but during our engagement session Jason put us at ease and gave us tips on how to pose, which made it even easier as the day went on. We had our engagement session in Lake Arrowhead and our wedding had a winter theme and he even helped us look for pinecones! Jason is relaxed and sweet, and also very professional. His response time is unbelievable. We would call or email him and hear back from him almost within the hour or by the end of the day. On our wedding day, Jason and his assistant were early. Jason is very attentive and notices the smallest details. He helped my husband pin his boutonniere correctly and would let me know when my hair was out of place during pictures. My friends and family also commented on how nice he was and how he made the pictures a breeze. When we booked our wedding venue, I was worried about pictures because the venue didn't offer the most scenic views, but we were blown away by Jason's pictures. He can make anything and anywhere look breathtaking, he is so talented. We have received so many compliments on our engagement and wedding pictures. We're so happy we chose him as our photographer and would choose him again. We're so grateful we have these pictures to look at to remember our special day. We hope we can work with Jason again in the future. To make a long review short, choose Jason. :)
- Jenn & Justin Calhoun Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Jennifer and Justin! I can't tell you how much fun I had with you two! Thank you so much for this wonderful review you let me!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jason Burns and staff at jasonburnsphotography.com provided exceptional service for our November 2015 wedding in Temecula, CA. We met Jason a year ago when he visited us in San Francisco for our engagement shoot. We immediately felt comfortable with Jason - on and off the camera. My wife and I were so impressed with his level of professionalism - incredibly courteous, knowledgable, and down to earth. He takes the time to get to know you as a couple. The result was a depiction of my wife and I at our best (we also love to dance and were so impressed at how well these action photos turned out!)

We asked for Jason to recommend a videographer and couldn’t have been happier - they had a great synergy, neither got in each other's way and that was apparent from both the quality of our pictures and videos. The extra photographer Jennifer Korbin was equally kind, professional, and helpful during the wedding. Throughout the night Jason, the extra photographer and videographer were a professional, coordinated team.

Also, Jason took the time to make sure we got the package that met all our needs (we got the engagement album, wedding album, digital archive, and extra photographer), and delivered us our albums and assets before Christmas and the New Years - which, our family really got a kick out of over the holidays.

Lastly, Jason is really humble and isn’t one to talk up his past experience as an artist in the entertainment industry, but this artistry really shines through. Over the course of our wedding night, Jason captured so many little moments - things that may seem common for a wedding but through his creative lens seemed to come alive. These moments he captured with his artistry are the intangibles that distinguish Jason and his team and that money simply cannot buy.

We weren't provided any discount for this review, we honestly were just so happy with the value and result of our photos that we can't recommend Jason and his production team enough.
Jason Burns and staff at jasonburnsphotography.com provided exceptional service for our November 2015 wedding in Temecula, Read more...
Jason Burns and staff at jasonburnsphotography.com provided exceptional service for our November 2015 wedding in Temecula, CA. We met Jason a year ago when he visited us in San Francisco for our engagement shoot. We immediately felt comfortable with Jason - on and off the camera. My wife and I were so impressed with his level of professionalism - incredibly courteous, knowledgable, and down to earth. He takes the time to get to know you as a couple. The result was a depiction of my wife and I at our best (we also love to dance and were so impressed at how well these action photos turned out!)

We asked for Jason to recommend a videographer and couldn’t have been happier - they had a great synergy, neither got in each other's way and that was apparent from both the quality of our pictures and videos. The extra photographer Jennifer Korbin was equally kind, professional, and helpful during the wedding. Throughout the night Jason, the extra photographer and videographer were a professional, coordinated team.

Also, Jason took the time to make sure we got the package that met all our needs (we got the engagement album, wedding album, digital archive, and extra photographer), and delivered us our albums and assets before Christmas and the New Years - which, our family really got a kick out of over the holidays.

Lastly, Jason is really humble and isn’t one to talk up his past experience as an artist in the entertainment industry, but this artistry really shines through. Over the course of our wedding night, Jason captured so many little moments - things that may seem common for a wedding but through his creative lens seemed to come alive. These moments he captured with his artistry are the intangibles that distinguish Jason and his team and that money simply cannot buy.

We weren't provided any discount for this review, we honestly were just so happy with the value and result of our photos that we can't recommend Jason and his production team enough. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

You guys are awesome! Thank you for this amazing review!
Default vendor profile pic
Rich and Erma
Wedding:
11/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Jason was AMAZING for us. We would certainly recommend him to our friends.
-On a day that happens only once, he was the right choice. Recommended to us by friends we trust, from their wedding.
-Very easy going and easy to work with. Always on time. Flexible for our needs, including travel.
-Professional but relaxed, which helped us stay relaxed about both our choice in him and during photos.
-Great eye for a photo opportunities. Excellent touch up on final product delivered.
-Fast turnaround (2 weeks) for engagement and wedding photos, in a very nice delivery package (physically). Large amount of photos provided on the USB drive.
*** Bottom line: With Jason, we had a great service and on the big day, laden with nervous energy, we had absolutely nothing to worry about, thanks to our great photographer and his capable assistant. ***
Jason was AMAZING for us. We would certainly recommend him to our friends.
-On a day that happens only once, he was Read more...
Jason was AMAZING for us. We would certainly recommend him to our friends.
-On a day that happens only once, he was the right choice. Recommended to us by friends we trust, from their wedding.
-Very easy going and easy to work with. Always on time. Flexible for our needs, including travel.
-Professional but relaxed, which helped us stay relaxed about both our choice in him and during photos.
-Great eye for a photo opportunities. Excellent touch up on final product delivered.
-Fast turnaround (2 weeks) for engagement and wedding photos, in a very nice delivery package (physically). Large amount of photos provided on the USB drive.
*** Bottom line: With Jason, we had a great service and on the big day, laden with nervous energy, we had absolutely nothing to worry about, thanks to our great photographer and his capable assistant. *** Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Erma and Rich! You two had such a beautiful wedding day! I still remember those clouds that mad the perfect backdrop for your day! Thank you so much for the review. I had an amazing time working with you two!
Default vendor profile pic
Denisse
Wedding:
10/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Jason is absolutely amazing! He photographed our engagement pictures and wedding in March and we are beyond satisfied. He was very professional throughout the entire process and was flexible with meeting times/location. He arrived at the venue on time (actually early) and didn't waste any time. I liked that he was very fast and got as many shots in as he could in our limited time (I booked for 4 hours). He is also very easy going and made my wedding party and I feel comfortable when being photographed. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Jason!
Jason is absolutely amazing! He photographed our engagement pictures and wedding in March and we are beyond satisfied. He Read more...
Jason is absolutely amazing! He photographed our engagement pictures and wedding in March and we are beyond satisfied. He was very professional throughout the entire process and was flexible with meeting times/location. He arrived at the venue on time (actually early) and didn't waste any time. I liked that he was very fast and got as many shots in as he could in our limited time (I booked for 4 hours). He is also very easy going and made my wedding party and I feel comfortable when being photographed. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Jason! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Burns Photography responded with the following comments:

Denisse! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I loved working with you and two!

DEALS

Free Engagement Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $400 Value
Free engagement session when you book your wedding with Jason Burns Photography. It's my little way of getting to know you a little more before the wedding day and give you a chance to get to know me.
Deal #WW1230d0385a5e2b7c
220x220 1452661166 fedc547c6ef4310c caitlinmark 5

MAP

 
24972 Hidden Hills Road, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jason Burns Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1452661166 fedc547c6ef4310c caitlinmark 5