130x130_sq_1364972905671-weddingwire1

Jason Q Tran Photography

Orange , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 S Flower St
Orange, CA US 92868 (map)

PHONE

714-308-8592

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our vision and approach to wedding photography is modern, fresh, and progressive. Creating unique, light-bending and awesome images is our passion. Give us a chance to tell your amazing... Read more
Our vision and approach to wedding photography is modern, fresh, and progressive. Creating unique, light-bending and awesome images is our passion. Give us a chance to tell your amazing love story. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294301337494-tinaherr30
130x130_sq_1294301275666-tinaherr01
130x130_sq_1294301286151-tinaherr04
130x130_sq_1294301277088-tinaherr01a
130x130_sq_1294301279151-tinaherr02
130x130_sq_1294301283229-tinaherr02b
130x130_sq_1294301284463-tinaherr03
130x130_sq_1294301289057-tinaherr06
130x130_sq_1294301287479-tinaherr05
130x130_sq_1294301297041-tinaherr10
130x130_sq_1294301293744-tinaherr08
130x130_sq_1294301300479-tinaherr11
130x130_sq_1294301302385-tinaherr12
130x130_sq_1294301298432-tinaherr10a
130x130_sq_1294301303885-tinaherr13
130x130_sq_1294301290776-tinaherr07
130x130_sq_1294301295088-tinaherr09
130x130_sq_1294301305447-tinaherr14
130x130_sq_1294301307385-tinaherr15
130x130_sq_1294301309322-tinaherr16
130x130_sq_1294301310994-tinaherr17
130x130_sq_1294301315229-tinaherr19
130x130_sq_1294301317072-tinaherr20
130x130_sq_1294301313463-tinaherr18
130x130_sq_1294301318994-tinaherr21
130x130_sq_1294301320604-tinaherr22
130x130_sq_1294301322791-tinaherr23
130x130_sq_1294301325041-tinaherr25
130x130_sq_1294301326744-tinaherr25a
130x130_sq_1294301329166-tinaherr26
130x130_sq_1294301331135-tinaherr27
130x130_sq_1294301333197-tinaherr28
130x130_sq_1294301335635-tinaherr29
130x130_sq_1294301344197-tinaherr33
130x130_sq_1294301339697-tinaherr31
130x130_sq_1294301342635-tinaherr32
130x130_sq_1294301346213-tinaherr34
130x130_sq_1294301349291-tinaherr35
130x130_sq_1294301351447-tinaherr36
130x130_sq_1294301353651-tinaherr37
130x130_sq_1294301356385-tinaherr37a
130x130_sq_1294301358541-tinaherr37b
130x130_sq_1294301361354-tinaherr38
130x130_sq_1294301363776-tinaherr39
130x130_sq_1294301365713-tinaherr40
130x130_sq_1294301376322-tinaherr44
130x130_sq_1294301377838-tinaherr45
130x130_sq_1294301370104-tinaherr42
130x130_sq_1294301368041-tinaherr41
130x130_sq_1294301373901-tinaherr43
130x130_sq_1294301380166-tinaherr46
130x130_sq_1294301253322-tinaherr47
130x130_sq_1294301255338-tinaherr48
130x130_sq_1294301257916-tinaherr49
130x130_sq_1294301260776-tinaherr50
130x130_sq_1294301263322-tinaherr51
130x130_sq_1294301265166-tinaherr52
130x130_sq_1294301266994-tinaherr53
130x130_sq_1294301270026-tinaherr54
130x130_sq_1294301274197-tinaherr55
130x130_sq_1294303314338-ya01
130x130_sq_1294303328776-ya06
130x130_sq_1294303317697-ya02
130x130_sq_1294303320119-ya03
130x130_sq_1294303324088-ya04
130x130_sq_1294303332744-ya08
130x130_sq_1294303335244-ya09
130x130_sq_1294303338166-ya10
130x130_sq_1294303345947-ya12
130x130_sq_1294303352072-ya14
130x130_sq_1294303348651-ya13
130x130_sq_1294303359776-ya16
130x130_sq_1294303341447-ya11
130x130_sq_1294303355182-ya15
130x130_sq_1294302551463-krisjay18
130x130_sq_1294302489572-krisjay01
130x130_sq_1294302492026-krisjay02
130x130_sq_1294302497604-krisjay03b
130x130_sq_1294302500276-krisjay04a
130x130_sq_1294302505291-krisjay05
130x130_sq_1294302494744-krisjay03
130x130_sq_1294302507916-krisjay05a
130x130_sq_1294302511651-krisjay06
130x130_sq_1294302503041-krisjay4a
130x130_sq_1294302514291-krisjay07
130x130_sq_1294302517197-krisjay08
130x130_sq_1294302522354-krisjay09
130x130_sq_1294302524307-krisjay10
130x130_sq_1294302527916-krisjay11
130x130_sq_1294302532229-krisjay12
130x130_sq_1294302535447-krisjay13
130x130_sq_1294302538744-krisjay14
130x130_sq_1294302541994-krisjay15
130x130_sq_1294302545260-krisjay16
130x130_sq_1294302548807-krisjay17
130x130_sq_1294302553932-krisjay19
130x130_sq_1294302557213-krisjay20
130x130_sq_1294302560072-krisjay21
130x130_sq_1294302564619-krisjay22
130x130_sq_1294302568666-krisjay23
130x130_sq_1294302571994-krisjay25
130x130_sq_1294302575197-krisjay26
130x130_sq_1294302578541-krisjay27
130x130_sq_1294302581729-krisjay28
130x130_sq_1294302585401-krisjay29
130x130_sq_1294302588729-krisjay30
130x130_sq_1294302481135-krisjay32
130x130_sq_1294302483885-krisjay33
130x130_sq_1294302477822-krisjay31
130x130_sq_1294302487057-krisjay34
130x130_sq_1294304001354-kateraney35
130x130_sq_1294303766557-kateraney01
130x130_sq_1294303771838-kateraney01a
130x130_sq_1294303776807-kateraney02
130x130_sq_1294303783010-kateraney03
130x130_sq_1294303787994-kateraney04
130x130_sq_1294303793354-kateraney05
130x130_sq_1294303797463-kateraney06
130x130_sq_1294303802432-kateraney07
130x130_sq_1294303809744-kateraney08
130x130_sq_1294303815510-kateraney09
130x130_sq_1294303821026-kateraney10
130x130_sq_1294303831994-kateraney11
130x130_sq_1294303840088-kateraney11a
130x130_sq_1294303844776-kateraney12
130x130_sq_1294303852447-kateraney12a
130x130_sq_1294303857994-kateraney13
130x130_sq_1294303863401-kateraney14
130x130_sq_1294303868291-kateraney15
130x130_sq_1294303874682-kateraney16
130x130_sq_1294303879854-kateraney17
130x130_sq_1294303885166-kateraney18
130x130_sq_1294303890260-kateraney19
130x130_sq_1294303897057-kateraney20
130x130_sq_1294303902104-kateraney21
130x130_sq_1294303909901-kateraney21a
130x130_sq_1294303917822-kateraney22
130x130_sq_1294303924682-kateraney23
130x130_sq_1294303930510-kateraney24
130x130_sq_1294303938776-kateraney25
130x130_sq_1294303945166-kateraney26
130x130_sq_1294303951026-kateraney27
130x130_sq_1294303959244-kateraney28
130x130_sq_1294303964760-kateraney29
130x130_sq_1294303971807-kateraney30
130x130_sq_1294303979963-kateraney31
130x130_sq_1294303986447-kateraney32
130x130_sq_1294303991526-kateraney33
130x130_sq_1294303996229-kateraney34
130x130_sq_1294304005791-kateraney35a
130x130_sq_1294304013854-kateraney36
130x130_sq_1294304019010-kateraney37
130x130_sq_1294304024135-kateraney38
130x130_sq_1294304029776-kateraney39
130x130_sq_1294304035291-kateraney40
130x130_sq_1294304040244-kateraney41
130x130_sq_1294304044057-kateraney42
130x130_sq_1294303761229-kateraney43
130x130_sq_1294303008901-nankev10ab
130x130_sq_1294303001307-nankev05a
130x130_sq_1294303019963-nankev03a
130x130_sq_1294303007010-nankev10a
130x130_sq_1294303003041-nankev06
130x130_sq_1294303010479-nankev00
130x130_sq_1294303005135-nankev07a
130x130_sq_1294303012526-nankev01b
130x130_sq_1294303017947-nankev02

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
ceejaydee7
Wedding:
1/1/2016
5.0/5.0
if i could give him 10 stars i SO would BUT were only limited to 5 haha honestly from the beginning we had NO DOUBT that he would be THE ONE for our wedding day. he captured everything AND more. we are VERY much please with allll the photos. i HIGHLY recommend him to EVERYONE! hehe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We found Jason on the Fearless Photographers website. I went there because we were looking for a photographer with a unique eye and for more candid photos than posed shots. We chose a package with an engagement session, more to get comfortable with the camera and being posed. I do think it helped to have this session with Jason and the pictures turned out wonderfully. We ended up using one of our engagement photos as our “guestbook” and had guests sign on the mat around the photo.
The day of the wedding, Jason and his additional photographers and assistant were relaxed which helped to put us all at ease. We did not even give Jason a “shot list” other than making sure we got family pictures with both sides of the family. We wanted to get candid shots that showed the emotions of the day. We are very happy with how the photos turned out. There are many beautiful and unique photos as well as some great candid ones that capture us, our families, and our friends. The photos are exactly what we were hoping for and we will treasure them for years to come.

Wedding was on 9/7/2013; 88 guests
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason provided our photography needs for our wedding on 11/17/12.

Jason is an amazingly talented photographer and extremely courteous, patient and professional. He made us feel completely comfortable during our first meeting and we ended up sitting with him chatting about so much more than photography or weddings. Before you knew it, hours had passed. His online portfolio only shows a small fraction of his work. You have to meet with him and see more of his work, you'll be happy you did. He has a different eye for pictures and makes the process fun. He goes so far above and beyond your cookie cutter wedding photographers. His assistant and second photographer he brought with him were also so easy to work with and also made us completely comfortable.

I HIGHLY recommend the Q-Booth instead of your normal photo booth. He sets up a backdrop and has a ton of fun props and just shoots away. It's not just a camera on a tri-pod either, he's moving around and catching different angles for each picture. Every picture is printed out right away, you get a link of all the pictures posted online and you get all the pictures on a disc shortly after. The Q-Booth was easily the biggest highlight of our reception. Young and old, our guests are still talking about it and we're still laughing at all the hilarious pictures. I'm sure we'll still be laughing at them 50 years from now!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved working with Jason as our wedding photographer! Everything about our experience was top-notch and beyond our highest expectations, including the photos, the wedding album, and — most importantly — how easy and fun it was to work with Jason and his associates.

Jason was referred to us by our wedding planner, and upon seeing his portfolio of work, we knew immediately that we wanted to meet with him and learn more. Upon meeting him for the first time, we learned that not only is he a great photographer, but is a really awesome and fun person to work with. His enthusiasm for his work, and interest in learning about his clients really showed through in person. This was important to us because we wanted to make sure our photographer was not only reliable and trustworthy, but also adept at making ourselves and our guests comfortable in front of the camera.

This was proven true when we had our engagement session with Jason and his associates. We were a little nervous/awkward with posing at first, but Jason's directions behind the camera made it much easier for us and we soon relaxed and became ourselves.

Fast forward several months, and Jason and his team ensured our wedding day photography went smoothly. Jason arrived in the morning to cover the girls getting ready while his second shooter covered the guys. As hectic as it was, Jason was able to capture all the critical (and not so critical, but just as heartwarming) moments. It was so easy for us to let him do all the work and capture the memories as they happened, oftentimes without us or our guests even realizing. Having now gone through our wedding, we realize in retrospect how important this was, since it allowed for natural, candid photos while also reducing the stress of everybody involved.

We were very fortunate to have been able to hire Jason as our photographer, and give him our highest recommendation. He's a great photographer and a great guy. We hope our paths cross again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
After scouring the internet in search for the PERFECT photographer for our wedding, my fiance and I found Jason Q Tran's work, and we were both INSTANTLY impressed. We absolutely loved his photojournalistic style, and we were so intrigued by how creative and innovative he was with his use of angles and lighting in his pictures.

We live on the east coast, so we scheduled a skype chat with Jason so we could have some sort of "face-to-face" interaction. We knew that whoever we chose as our photographer would be following us around during the most important day of our lives, so it was important for us to be comfortable and know that we could work well with our photographer. Jason was not only professional, but we really liked how laid back and personable he was.

On the day of the wedding, Jason knew EXACTLY where to be to capture the sweetest moments of our day. He helped us stay on schedule, and did a great job working with other vendors to make our day run as smooth as possible. And when we got our pictures back from the wedding, we couldn't have been happier. One comment I would hear time and time again, from our family and friends, is that you could see just how happy and in love we are in these pictures that Jason took.

Looking back now, I realize that you invest so much time, energy and money into this one day, and sadly, the day goes by so quick! But we were fortunate and extremely grateful to have hired Jason. He not only captured the biggest moments, and the smallest moments of our day, but he was able to do that in the most creative fashion.

All I know is that you get what you pay for in terms of professional photography, and Jason was absolutely the best investment we made on our wedding, hands down!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason and his staff/photography assistants were fantastic from start to finish. They shot our wedding day in NOV 2012. Why did I waited this long to write review? I was too busy looking at my timeless wedding album every other week!! You know what I mean; when you have great photos you will always want to look at them again and say "WOW... CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS?" Yes, Jason made our wedding pictures feel like that every time my husband and I look at it. Not only we feel that way but also our family, friends, vendors, coworkers, including strangers always says "WOW", BEAUITFUL", "ROMANIC". They are all perfect and have received so many compliments. And I feel fortunate every time I look at my photos.

From the moment I logged onto the wedding wire, looking for a wedding photographer, I could not contain my excitement. It’s obvious, merely browsing the site, that Jason Q Tran is professional, inspiring, and genius. We immediately knew that this was the key to keeping our
wedding memories intact for a lifetime. We were like "WE MUST BOOK HIM RIGHT NOW RIGHT NOW!!!" We contacted him the next day and booked him right away! ;)

We met up Jason few times and discuss my ideas and what is I wanted, locations, poses, themes, . He’s very flexible, great listener, friendly, caring and passionate. He know what he’s doing and love what he doing. He made us feel very comfortable. Also, he shared with us some great ideas for wedding planning. I thought that was very kind and thoughtful of him. We appreciated that a lot!!!

Our wedding day, Jason and his staff arrived at hotel on time. He arranged my wedding dress, accessories, shoes, earrings in the perfect spot for him to photograph and was excited to get to work on every shot. They did not miss a moment throughout the whole day. Jason and his team treated us like we were the only two people in the world getting married. They did the traditional shots as well as some very creative and unique shots. Also, there are some great c
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1317876246859-91186881
Catherine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I work as a graphic designer and so I was extremely, extremely picky about the quality of pictures I wanted to remember the day with. I chose Jason because he has real talent for working with light, color, composition, and capturing the right moment. Too many other wedding photographers use cheap gimmicks and hokey Photoshop tricks. Jason needs none of that, his photos speak for themselves because he frames them with an artist's eye. We ended up with the most beautiful wedding photos I could have imagined! Every detail of the wedding was captured beautifully. He and his crew were quick, organized, and somehow managed to get terrific pictures of everything while being very inconspicuous. I still receive compliments from friends who say "Your wedding photos are the best I have ever seen!" My great, great grandkids will think so too when they look at this album someday. Best wedding-planning investment I made, hands down.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noni
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason and his team created beautiful pictures of our wedding. He was accommodating, professional, and considerate. I would absolutely re-use his services for future needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karyn
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason and his team did an awesome job at our wedding!!! They did not only just captured the big moments but also every little details. I would highly recommend Jason Q Tran to anyone who is looking for a photographer who is passionate about his art, highly professional and value the quality of his work above all else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yen
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason is THE BEST photographer! He made our entire wedding experience so special and FUN.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Jason Q Tran photography was one of a kind. They were very professional, fun to work with and are genuine people. I highly recommend them and we were glad to have them be part of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine28
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason is truly a talented photographer and artist that can capture anything beautifully. The first time I met him he was very professional, straightforward, and was never pushy. You can tell he is just a genuine person who is great at what he does. For our engagement photos, traffic held me hostage on the freeway for hours and we had to change our location at the last second, and he was still so gracious and did an amazing job. Everything from our engagement photos to our actual wedding day was captured so so beautifully. Jason and his assistant are really a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Ann
Wedding:
9/1/2010
4.6/5.0
My hubby & I love the Q! His work speaks volumes. Just check out his portfolio and be prepared to be blown away. If you want something artsy/edgy/not cookie cutter, just let Jason do his thing. He is really big on finding good light, natural frames, etc. Our engagement session photos were met with rave reviews. My friends thought that my pictures looked that we were posing for a magazine spread. His pictures were the talk of our engagement party. So for the wedding we just decided to let him & his photographers do their thing, so I'm very excited to see our final product. There were a few traditional family shots that I wanted, which he was more than happy to do.

He is not the cheapest, but he's not expensive either for e-session, album, 8 hour session with a second photographer/assistant. This is what I learned when I checked out photographers: request to look at a full gallery, not just their porfolio. The bad photographers will have a colorful, "edgy" portfolio...but when you look at their real gallery, you can definitely tell the difference. It's especially funny when you compare somebody like Jason's work at the same venue as somebody else. It's worth the splurge! We'll likely use him for future sessions when we have a few kids.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rinzacruz
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I am very pleased with Jason's work. He did an amazing job at my wedding and we get complimented all
The time for our wedding pictures! He is the best at his job and is very professional!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
After our venue, Jason was the second vendor we booked.

My fiance and I had a long engagement since we had been long-distance for more than 8 years, so I had more than a couple of years to "web-stalk" potential photographers.

My family is in love with taking pictures and I usually wouldn't be caught dead holding a camera or posing for a photograph.

I knew I wanted a modern/artistic photographer for our nuptials. I wanted photos I would be proud to display in an album or on a wall because of the artistry (not just because my husband and I were the subjects). Thus, I began my search on some wedding photojournalist websites and came across Jason Q Tran's webpage in 2006/7?

My family is Vietnamese and Jason shares my surname, so I was intrigued with what he could do with some traditional Vietnamese elements--Jason was just beginning to do wedding photography and he had some interesting shots, but our wedding was still in the distant future, so I filed his name away in my brain.

Fast-forward a few years later and we were about to finally get married in orange county--lo and behold, Jason Q Tran is now pretty well-known in wedding photography in Orange County (that's what I was told by some of my other wedding vendors). When I re-discovered his portfolio, I was enamored.

My fiance and I met with Jason. Once we asked for his availability/pricing, I told him I was not looking at any other photographers, so he'd better be available! His pricing is competitive with other photographers I BRIEFLY considered. He had a contract available at his (very nice) office and even has insurance--extremely professional.

I don't know much about artistic photography--but I was in awe of the finished product.

Jason is not only an artistic photographer but he is also highly skilled with layouts--the artistic print from our engagement session we displayed for the wedding is so lovely, even the label on our engagement and wedding DVD looks nice!

His photo "Q Booth" was one of the best elements of the wedding--far superior to a traditional photo booth in quality. The Q Booth brought out the inner ham/comic in many of the shy elders, thanks to the random props. My only regret was not using it myself with my husband.

Last, but not least, Jason knew how to manage working with some of my "overenthusiastic" wedding guests with cameras to ensure he got all the important shots. The man has great patience if he can handle my photo-happy paparazzi family!

Jason, his second photographer, and photographic staff were definitely photographic ninjas--I could not conceive how they got some really great shots, but they somehow managed! Even my friends who are professional photographers commented on how fabulous his photos are.

Jason is a highly skilled and professional artist--my husband was more excited to look at our wedding photos than me--I've never seen the guy excited to look at any pictures in his life.

We look forward to hiring Jason to work with us for other milestones in our future.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason Q Tran is amazing. Though we felt a little uncomfortable at first, our engagement session photos WOW-ed everyone. I was so tired on my wedding day, and I looked really tired, but Jason managed to capture some great moments and I can't wait to do our trash the dress session with him for our 1 year anniversary. He was so great, two of our friends who are getting married later this year booked him as well. I love his style. Everything turned out beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ant92620
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason was everything we could wish for in a wedding photographer. He is a relaxed, easygoing guy with a keen aesthetic eye and great photography skills. After screening several photographers, we selected Jason for his photojournalistic style and rave references. He captures genuine moments during the wedding day. Jason is capable of catching the contemporary, fun snaphots and classical portraits. Jason arrived early at our church to scope the lighting and try different lenses. His expertise and talent are evident in our bright, crisp, and wonderful photos. He worked really well with our wedding party and families, to capture the must-have shots as well as the candids throughout the ceremony and reception. The photos really tell the story of our day, and it was fun to work with Jason. He sent us our prints and digital images in a timely manner according to our contract. I recommend him with no reservations and the highest praise.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pangabanga
Wedding:
1/5/2008
5.0/5.0
AWESOME. you have a great personality and professionalism. =) i've already been slathering your name all over nor cal! i'm definitely keeping your number on speed dial
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snvak
Wedding:
12/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason is an amazing photographer and very professional. He is also a very kind individual and very easy to work with. We highly recommend him for any photography needs. He has an eye for the commonly unseen and a way of capturing events and images that truly displays the emotion of the moment. In sum, he is brilliant.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/11/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason worked with us to create a wonderful memoir of our engagement and wedding day. He customized our photography package and delivered beautiful pictures that captured the love and excitement that we felt inside.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason's work is fantastic and even our friends and family members loved the photos and want him to be their photographer for their next event. Jason was professional, very nice to work with, friendly, very responsive, and accommodating to our specific needs and tastes. He offered great advice and seemed to know what we wanted with little direction during the wedding and reception. We spoke several times before the event and he was a great listener and a pleasure to talk to on a professional and personal level. During the wedding and reception, he captured the once in a lifetime moments. Our personalities, emotions, and moods are captured in the photographs. He captures many details in each picture and when I look at the pictures again I see another detail that I missed earlier. In addition, he was discrete and unobtrusive especially during the ceremony...you didn't even know he was there, but when you review the pictures, he seemed to photograph every moment. We received a CD with over 300 high resolution photographs and that was a bonus on top of everything else. We were very happy with the value of Jason's packages especially when you consider the amount of time he spent at the wedding, the commute, the finishing touches on the computer, etc. He treated us like we were his only clients though you knew he had back to back events and kept a busy schedule. We highly recommend Jason!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
10/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason was MORE than we could ever have asked for! He was so amazing and down to earth as well! From the moment he shot our engagement shoot, we felt extremely comfortable with him and his style of photography. We have already received our pictures (only one month after the wedding) and they are wonderful! We get so many compliments on Jason's candid style and processing of the photos. He knows what works and what looks absolutely beautiful! Words cannot express our gratitude toward Jason and all of his hard work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenny
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Jason was amazing! We love both our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures! His pricing is very good, and he did a fantastic job! We are so pleased that we booked him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
colleen
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
At first I was nervous to go with someone I found online, but it was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Jason was easy to work with, very professional, on time and courteous. His work was beautiful, and the price was extremely fair. I'm very happy to write this review and recommend such a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for atop notch artist and not a regular photographer, then you have found it in Jason. He doesn't rely heavily on photography gimmicks and equipment. His photos take natural lighting and ambient lighting into major consideration. He uses the shadows, with heavy influences from chiaroscuro paintings, to shape his subjects in flattering ways. His photo compositions are spectacular. He also uses shadows and reflected images in such a unique manner that his subjects almost render themselves out of the photo frame. The powerful imagery unfolds in a manner that not only flatters the subject but it tells a powerful story.
The emotions evoked from his photography alone were the main reason I chose him as a photographer years before I got engaged. Once I got engaged, I knew that I wanted his artistic skills. The quality of return on the photos themselves is well worth it.
His services are reasonable and he is a very flexible vendor. He was even more helpful than our wedding planner! He is always up for trying new things and testing out new ideas so don't be afraid to make suggestions. I can't recommend and praise him enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jason was the most important vendor of our wedding day… though it’s difficult to call him a vendor b/c he was so easy to work with, it was like having a friend take photos of us. My wife and I had never taken photos together before… we had friends with lots of experience take photos of us, but we never felt really comfortable and the wife never liked how she looked (she’s very critical). I have to admit that Jason made us look damn good on our wedding day and engagement photo session. The wife was so thrilled, and I was too. Jason was just so cool and has an incredible eye. Sometimes when I have my camera, I pretend I’m Jason. He has such creative ideas, but not overly-creative that it becomes odd. He listened to our opinions and ideas, and knew how to implement his own creativity to ours. This guy has a background in graphic design, so his broad experience really helps him know what will look good and what won’t. My wife and I are super anal about our photos, even if it’s us taking our own amateur shots with our phone. Jason eased all our worries, and I’m glad he was the first person we booked for our wedding. Our photos look like they came off of covers of magazines…. Simply amazing.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
400 S Flower St, Orange, CA 92868 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jason Q Tran Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1364972905671-weddingwire1